The Level At Melia Caribe Tropical

The Level At Melia Caribe Tropical
4.284.284.284.284.28
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (13)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

20th Anniversary in Paradise

, Bowmanville, ON
2019-01-23
My Husband and I booked this trip to Celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. After correcting a few glitches upon arrival everyone at the resort made us feel like Family and went above and beyond making sure we had the most wonderful Vacation with them! We would go back in a heartbeat! Thank you to all the staff and management at Melia Punta Cana Beach Adults Only!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
*Extremely Friendly Staff *Beautiful Rooms *Great Selection of Food *So many resteraunts to choose from *Love the Rumba on the Beach for Breakfast *Gorgeous Beach, great safe snorkeling even inside the swim area if you bring bread *Easy transportation
The weak points
*It would be more peaceful without the excursion and merchandise solicitors. *Too much Noise and Activity from boats.
Certified

Great Resort with growing pains.

, Kars, ON
2019-01-14
Paid for the Level and got a bargain room that was still under renovations and should not have been assigned to a dog. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort, excellent staff and great Level amenities.
The weak points
Management of reservations, over booked, should have sent us to another hotel if they couldn't accommodate what we paid for. Very disappointed and overshadowed our holiday.
Certified

Excellent staff

, Niagara Falls, ON
2018-10-23
Like any business. The strength of the business rests on the staff. The Levels clearly knows this as their people from the front desk to the guy that cleans the beach were all excellent. The only problem is the resort is huge. We were able to make a call and the distance was overcome with either a golf cart or the trams that run around the facility. The room was beautiful and our maid,Carla, kept it clean and well supplied. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and facilities
The weak points
Size is too big. Food was okay but not gourmet
Certified

Perfect Vacation.

, Niagara Falls, HA
2018-04-28
All the staff from all areas were extremely attentive, friendly and well trained. From arrival to departure we were pampered and made to feel special. I have a dietary issue which was address upon arrival and totally taken care of in every restaurant we visited. The property is beautiful and everywhere is well kept and spotless. From the pool areas to the beach and all the gardens and walkways, inside and out, great staff are always on hand. Nightly entertainment, choice of lots of restaurants and bars, made for a fabulous week. Our room at The Level was close to restaurants, beach and pool. It was quiet, very comfortable, spacious and spotless with a bar fridge that was stocked daily. Big bathroom with double shower. No complaints, except the shower door did allow water through onto the bathroom floor outside, unless you were careful. We booked a room with a separate jaccuzzi tub, however found we didn't really need it. Transport around the resort was readily available all the time. We enjoyed the whole experience and just wish we had booked for a little longer. We would stay there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff service is excellent. Very comfortable bed. Highly recommend the Japanese, Mexican and Dominican restaurants. (All were pretty good though). Do take in the spa. The airport fairly close. Shopping close by if you need it.
The weak points
Double check reservations made for you at the restaurants. (Most don't need it) Remember not to be in a rush for anything. "5 minutes can stretch into a lot longer. So relax. Wifi bit spotty. Quite far away from major cities. Not a problem for us though.
Certified

Super Holiday

, Gloucester, ON
2018-02-22
Hotel was clean, food was good and plentiful, beach was good, cleaned daily, pool entertainment was busy if you wanted to participate and the price was right. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
One of your employees Radhames Felix at The Level went out of his way to accommodate us and made us feel special. Thank you
Certified

Beautiful resort

, Caledonia, ON
2017-11-12
Everything was amazing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

The Level Melia

, Brampton, ON
2017-08-15
We had a wonderful time at the Level Melia. The staff were very friendly and the food was great. The kids really enjoyed the ziplinning and other activities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Beautiful Resort

, Chelmsford, ON
2017-04-12
The grounds of the resort are amazing. The staff is friendly and super helpful. Definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing place to lay on the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Amazing Resort

, Lamaline, NL
2017-02-09
Beautiful resort. Large but easy to get around. Staff are amazing and helpful. Beach and pool at the Adults only section was beautiful.
Very relaxing resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Adults only Level Junior Suite with whirlpool

, Thunder Bay, ON
2016-03-17
The grounds are beautiful but large, transportation is redily available. Until you get oriented it's easy to get turned around trying to find your room. Some complain about seaweed, though there is some it doesn't affect your enjoyment; your on the ocean after all! First room 3100 block, second floor many things not functioning including difficulty locking patio door. Second room most things working except TV, not a big thing for me. This ground floor 3400 block was clean with exceptional good maid service. Don't stay on ground floor, as we had nature frequently visiting us including a brown recluse spider and a cockroach. Butler was seen only on day one and never seen or heard from again. Food at Cuatro was more upscale and better then all the other available à la cart. Service in Cuatro was standard, with two bright lights Julio at the Italian and Maria in the buffet who were rock stars. My food rating would be significantly higher if I stayed eating at Cuatro. The biggest challenge was my wife taking sick with gastroenteritis on day three, this was contracted by food or water (we only drank bottled water so that leaves only one other source) She was seen in the clinic at resort by an excellent physician, transported to hospital by ambulance (don't expect the same you maybe familiar with in North America). The hospital though it shows some signs of wear, is very clean with competent, caring and helpful staff. The wards are better then some hotels I have stayed in and there is a bed for family to stay. Do expect to be given food that is common to the people of the Dominican Republic and not necessarily to our palet but nutritiously balanced. Make sure you have travelers insurance and everything is in order or be prepaired to shell out over 3,500.00 USD for three days of basic care. Anything more medically complicated can get expensive fast. They do have great interpreter services but you will find it helpful to have a translator app. on your smart device. There is free internet service in the hospital. If you need cab service back and forth to the hotel your looking at approx $25.00 USD to the Melia, other locations could be more. Had great professional transportation service from the Taxi company stationed at the hospital, particularly from Jose. You can book a pickup time and Jose was there 5 minutes prior to scheduled pickup. Internet at this hotel is well below expectations particularly in the rooms and was a source of frustration when dealing with a sick family member. Would I stay here again, probably not as it does not meet the 4.5 star ratting we were looking for. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pool and grounds, friendly service, maid service. Though did not use but appears to have great activities for kids. Lots of available beach chairs can be found.
The weak points
Poor intermittent internet services in room only slightly better at VIP lounge. Rooms that don't have all features functioning. Food handling practices outside Quatro might be questionable?
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021