Trs Cap Cana

Trs Cap Cana
4.064.064.064.064.06
4.06 based on 17 reviews
#57 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (10)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

In Transition- 3 Star at best

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-27
This hotel is in transition, having a recent change in management, it is floundering. Our first room has a broken safe, broken phone, broken TV , no charge on the patio and empty mini bar. We could have dealt with all of these but the damp bed was too much. We requested a new room it cost an additional $210.00 for a another junior suite, it had an Ocean view not a view of the concrete bar next door. This was common with all of the guests put in building 4, they moved but at a price
New room was better but the TV did not work for 3 days, it finally got fixed on day 4.
The food was very good, but choices where limited to 4 restaurants, if all where open, no buffet and often menu items where not available.
Bars where hit and miss, no rum at the pool bar, they ran out, no orange juice at breakfast 3 days.
We are not "fussy" people so made a game out of if we would get what we ordered, room service was slow at best if you even got it.
This is a great hotel if you do not want any nightlife or social activities, with no beach. They rolled up the carpets at 9pm.
Definitely not worth the price, disappointed compared to the other resorts we have visited [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice grounds Staff tries very hard but dont speak English and if they don't understand they just walk away Room was cleaned everyday
The weak points
Food availability hit and miss No beach Service Often ran out of things and made no attempt to get, rum in the DR? No nightlife or social during the day No common areas to sit, big spaces but no furniture
Certified

Alsol Tiara

, North Battleford, SK
2018-02-06
The hotel was just fine, clean and fresh. The surprising part for us was how quiet it was, we slept really well, and I usually hear every sound. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were wonderful, most had some English, some better than others, but all tried to help. All were very pleasant to deal with, and seemed happy to help you.
The weak points
Wi-Fi was poor at best, it didn't work at all in our room, and only worked sometimes in the lobby/reception area. Also workers worked very hard all day to try and clear the seaweed at the beach, they were fighting a losing battle, we felt sorry for them.
Certified

Quiet and relaxing

, Whitby, ON
2017-05-05
If you're OK with a small man made beach or being shuttled to a larger beach this is a quiet relaxing place to stay. We stayed in a swim out suit. It was nice to have the pool right out front of our room.the suite also has a covered outside area so if it rains or you'd like to sit in the shade you can still be outside. Downside to these rooms. They are very damp and smell musty. Even the furniture matress and pillows smelled. A very good dehumidifier is required for these rooms. We spoke to other guests with this type of room and they had the same issue. Guess without the swim out suite had no issues with moisture. The pool and beach were much quieter then most resorts we stayed at. No problems at all getting a lounge chair. The entertainment during the day(at the pool) and at night was pretty good. All the staff were great. The food was great. We never had to eat at the buffet for dinner. The resort is situated right beside a marine. It was nice to watch the fishing boats and yachts go in and out. The gym was in the luxury part of the resort. The equipment was functional but dated. Towels were not always stocked. We were able to see one of the luxury 1 bedroom condos. The room was very spacious with nice finishes. The views are better at the other side of the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet ,relaxing, no problems getting a chair by the beach or pool. Staff were great. The food was good! Very clean!
The weak points
Dampness in the swim out rooms. They smell from the moisture. Very small man made beach.
Certified

Peaceful Paradise

, Oshawa, ON
2016-08-24
Most Beautiful resort I have ever been to.Quiet,clean,new,well staffed,lots of pools,a la carte dining only with 5 course meals.Use of luxury village next door.Located in secure Cap Cana literally 10 minutes from airport. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
see above review.Small quiet resort we had a swim out room which I recommend,very little greenery so not a single mosquito in site.Food is fantastic and plentifull,lots of salmon and steak on menu.
The weak points
very little night entertainment beakfast menu is a little weak but still good.sometimes got a little cheap with the baileys...Not adults only but wasn't a lot of children.
Certified

Serene perfect!

, Utterson, ON
2016-04-09
The Hotel was beautiful and Boutique feeling only 120 rooms so very private and nicely
decorated [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is land locked so if your expecting to do a long walk it won't happen lovely walks along the pier lovely marina community
Certified

Excellent vacation - overall 5 star

, Burlington, ON
2016-01-30
I read the other review on this location and I have to write my own review.

We (a group of 4) started in October 2015 at this resort.

YES it is brand new, YES it wasn't yet all completed and all services available BUT at no point was it anything but a 5 star for us. We are frequent travelers and have traveled over 50% of the planet. The resort was a beautiful place. Some minor issues with one of the assistant manager but that cannot take away from all of the great things this resort had to offer. We treated them well and in return we were treated like gold. two of us had birthdays....they had the chef bake personalized cakes for us without being asked or fee. On my birthday day, it was beach party day, all made it an event and chef and crew all came over to sing the b'day song with DR twist... I'm looking to go back as soon as in the next month! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
amazing new resort, all new furniture and equipment
The weak points
asst mgr had an attitude

Alsol Tiara Collection

, Orleans, ON
2015-11-17
5 star resort! ...far from the truth. One of the worst holidays in over 25 years of travelling. We did get a free upgrade upon check-in to a beautiful and huge top floor ocean view 1 bedroom suite however. The Staff is fantastic, but there seems to be many frustrating Management problems. Food choices and quality is limited. Alternating between Japanese or Mexican restaurants or the beach restaurant for fast food fare on site plus Italian, Brazilian, Dominican next door at the Alsol Luxury Village when Management allowed access to it's facilities by means of a provided letter of invitation. Some days, no bacon or ham, no jams for toast. Flies on unrefrigerated Buffet food. We've eaten better at another 3.5 star resort in Punta Cana.Top shelf liquor, again a disappointment. (3 Corona's left at the main bar the whole week!) for example. After many complaints we ended-up with 3 beers in our room fridge all week with no bottle opener provided.
The pool hygiene is also questionable. We saw suntan lotion floating on top of the water in some corners, bugs, plastic bags etc...we even had to ask to clean the pool! Entertainment is just about non existing during the day and evenings. To us this Resort is not worth it, and we wont be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful Suite
The weak points
Food quality and choices, lack of activities, frustrations galore!
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021