Grand Sirenis Cocotal Beach Rst Casino Aquagames

Grand Sirenis Cocotal Beach Rst Casino Aquagames
3.543.543.543.543.54
3.54 based on 236 reviews
#42 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (122)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Stay at Grand Sirenis Feb 26 - Mar 4

, Regina, SK
2020-03-06
This resort is a great mid-range 4 star resort. It is great for families with kids. The waterpark is great - although showing signs of wear. The beach out front of the resort is fantastic. We found the buffet to be a little underwhelming depending on the night's theme. The a-la-carte restaurants were just fine - food was good. The decor of them could use some updating. We never did see the Mediterranean or the French restaurant open. The lobby has a great pre-and post dinner atmosphere that lots of guest hang out at for a pre and/or post dinner drink. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Reno'ed rooms are nice Waterpark is great! Beach at the resort is great Great housekeeping service
The weak points
Pool was a little too deep Food was only so-so A little rough around the edges - resort is showing it's age. A little tough to get drink service sometimes
Certified

Not Recommended

, Truro, NS
2020-03-01
We just returned from Grand Sirenis. There were some high points - the coffee shop is great, the lobby is quite a nice spot to spend a hot mid-day, the Brazilian a la carte restaurant is excellent, and the family room is a great layout for families of 5 with small kids (there's a limit on the size of the beds), but there are some real improvements that need to be made to this resort if they expect to compete with other chains. The cleanliness is not up to standards, to the extent that they allow the on-site peacocks to defecate on the balcony of the buffet restaurant and it's not cleaned up, or prevented. It was disgusting. The room cleanliness wasn't amazing, but wasn't as bad as the overall resort. The water park is pretty old-looking as well, and again, the service there was abysmal. We met some nice servers, and our concierge was very nice, but the service all around is not nearly as friendly as I've experienced at other places, even with tipping, which is expected. Many things weren't open - only one buffet restaurant the whole week, some of the slides in the park, and the a la cartes aren't great either (aside from Brazilian). There is also rampant smoking, which, had we known, we wouldn't have gone there. There are cigarette butts all over the beach, garbage on the grounds and just all around unkempt-ness. We did use the kids club three times, for short stints. Two cooking classes and one part of a movie. The staff were pretty lame - on their phones pretty much all the time - not caregivers we would expect to do things with our kids, but they were fine for "child minding". The sand is awesome, the water is amazing (though pretty wavy for small children), but for a little more money, you could go to a Beaches resort and get much better service and a much cleaner resort. Lastly, if you go, don't go on the "breakfast on the beach" sell, which is just to try to get you to sign up for the club option. The club option is insanely expensive, and the presentation and breakfast took 3.5 HOURS for us to get through, even though they said it would be 90 minutes. You don't find out about the price until you've gone through the whole thing - it's like a really bad car salesman pitch. Our poor kids. We did get to see the club rooms, which were super nice, but this resort needs to focus on servicing the guests it has, even the "regular" ones, not just trying to get you to sign up for more expensive options. This resort is also trying to be a party resort as well as a family resort, which doesn't work. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A great beach; a good size resort; pretty receptive to issues (though we didn't raise many); Wi-fi was great throughout the whole resort (not all the way to the beach though).
The weak points
Smoking all over the resort; lack of service; unfriendly service by many; uncleanliness; food was not great.

First time in Punta Cana

, Halifax, NS
2019-12-28
This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic, and we were not disappointed. From the beautiful airport to arriving back there to go home, it was fantastic.
"Cappuccino" was a great host/guide on the bus from the airport. The resort was beautiful, right on the beach and plenty of pools, and had activities all day long. The buffet restaurants were filled with almost any food you can imagine, and we thought it was delicious as well. The a la carte restaurants we ate at were very good, indeed, the food amazing, with the Italian our favourite service, and the Brazilian our favourite food. The Christmas Eve was a special evening where even the resort managers were out greeting the guests and reservations were required for the buffet, where they served every Christmas food you could imagine, except brussel sprouts [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hola Tours Staff Bars Restaurants Plaza All fantastic
The weak points
Concierge pushiness
Certified

Sirenis Cocotal

, Dartmouth, NS
2018-03-18
Had to pay extra for things I feel should have been included eg. wifi, bingo it is an all inclusive resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and Pool
The weak points
Room dated
Certified

Resort Review-Sirenis Cocotal Beach

, Sturgeon County, AB
2018-02-21
Our experience at this hotel was terrible. From the moment we stepped foot in this resort, we were disappointed. The managing staff was not at all friendly, in fact, most were rude and would simply ignore you and move onto helping the next in line; who not ironically enough were there to state similar complaints; and our concierge was extremely pushing. After realizing that he was not going to be tipped for being so aggressive, we never saw or heard from him again. When we made complaints the hotel treated us like our concerns did not matter. We filled out a survey that was handed out in the main buffet one day and gave it poor marks, we were giving a letter requesting we meet with public relations; when we went down to do that we were told they were busy, we'd have to come back....I believe that speaks volumes. They had computers set up around the lobby asking for ratings and feedback, filled it out and again we had a letter to visit public relations slipped under our door. Tried one last time and this time we were told to have a seat someone would be us shortly; waited half hour and then walked away. No one ever tried to reach out to us...something they could have done considering our room number was on the letter. We were put in the oldest part of the resort and it showed every ounce its age. I couldn't be more disappointed with this holiday we spend really good money on and gave to our children (3 of them ages 16, 14 & 5) as a Christmas gift. I really expected my hard earned dollars to go to something of better quality, this was not a cheap trip by any means. We are not frugal and we would have thought a $14,000 *CDN) trip would have provided better accommodations. We were further insulted when we agreed to sitting thru the RCI lecture and were shown rooms FAR exceeding what were put in. In my opinion these rooms were what I had paid for. What a slap in the face that they wanted twice the money for these rooms. Cause at the end of the day the food and services around the hotel were not going to be any different. There are no adjoining rooms unless you travel RCI or the others listed and if traveling with younger children it's an uneasy feeling to not have your children with you or in an adjoining room. I have so much negative to say about this resort that it would be nothing short of an essay. I will end with, if you are thinking of this place, please do your homework and consider another resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff that wait on you in this resort are super friendly and it's unfortunate that this place is understaffed as these are always the people that feel the brunt of everyone's frustrations.
The weak points
Management is weak. They need to work on their hours of meal times...there were times when there was not a single place to eat at. Need to work on providing more a la carts....getting only 3 for a 10 day stay when there are 6 to choose from.
Certified

Sirenis Cocotal

, Jacksons Point, ON
2018-02-13
The room we were given was aweful in L building room L002 it had mould was very damaged the beds were disgusting with wholes in walls and box springs. There were mouldy crackers in one of the drawers. The hotel staff would only move us if we upgraded spending 25per person per night which we could not afford. The website stated there was a kids club which there was NOT. There were childrens activities at times but nothing was pre planned or at any specific time. The staff would be at the "kids club" area in the am around 1030 but when asked they said no they don't take children for a kids club there. I will not be returning to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Sirenis Coctal Beach Resort

, St. John S, NL
2017-05-18
The hotel is a nice small size but still has many options of things to do and places to eat. The pool is very large and relaxing. Neither the pool nor beach were overcrowded or loud. Half the resort was under construction while we were there so this may have contributed to the calmness but we would recommend this resort to any others traveling to the Dominican. The water park Was very fun but probably could feel a little more safe; however, we didn't really have a problem with. The room was a little dirty in the bathtub and around the baseboards but was otherwise beautiful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, pool, staff, water park, size of resort, variety of restaurants, appearance, kayaking, west jet recommended excursion on catamaran, quiet environment, no long lines at bars
The weak points
Was told I could go windsurfing if I came back the next day but then I came back and they told me they hadn't fixed it yet, very push sales people on main walkway from 6-10 on 2-3 nights the week, bathroom cleanliness
Certified

If you pay me I wouldn't go back there

, Gogama, ON
2017-04-24
From the beginning it started terrible with waiting for room for 5hours. I read the reviews before but I thought,you know,can't be that bad -well it was! Got the room coco side c102 it was renovated wasn't bad but no tv for 5 days.Beds were old and hard you can feel the springs but I used towels and extra blanket to make it a bit softer. Food,well first of all no tables available breakfast,lunch or dinner. Have to wait in line in front of the restaurant to get the table and then in line like cows to pick Some food, that wasn't good . Won't starve but not much to pick from that taste good. Ala cartes they say you can only book 2 for a week but if you push you may get 3 nothing spectacular . No wifi even in the lobby you have to pay I think it was $60 us for a week not sure but you better of pay at the hotel for wifi. You have to pay for safe $3 a day . By 7am no beach chairs so get up early to get them . At the end of the resort there is public restaurant Happy hour great got dinner us$50 for 2 lobster ,2 fish shrimp,squid and fries it was great better then hotel. A large Prresidente beer $4us. Some people from hotel every morning on the way for breakfast, I overheard them complaining about rooms disgusting bathrooms or something else. This was reminder for me why I don't do all inclusive resort you better of renting a house more Cheaper and much much better . Pool small lots of kids and warm . Drinks suger,sugar and some liqueur . got sick there after eating fruit. it seams like they using same knife for onions or a dirty counter.. my friends got sick to after eating fruits . So you can't go wrong with hard boil egg and Bread (was good and fresh beaked) in the morning lunch bread and dinner some tomatoes and bread that's what I eat for 10 days wasn't worth the money that I payed for sure .i wouldn't recommend that hotel to anyone 2stars no more then that . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Sun
The weak points
Food rooms no wifi in the lobby ($) no miusic on the beach boring

Will not return! Not for couples, for families!

, Cold Lake, AB
2017-02-22
The only thing going for this resort is the bar staff, the entertainment staff and the beaches. The hotel is not updated and the buildings are not maintained or well cleaned. the grounds were nice. The condition of the buildings and buffets makes me wonder the cleanliness of their kitchens. We had to move rooms at first as the first one's tub was disgusting. the room was run down, and stunk. 2 of the a la carts weren't available. the steakhouse was only open 2 nights of the week we were there. Couldn't get the seafood one either. When you walk by them they only have about 4-5 people in them at a time but 20 other empty tables. We had to pay for our safe. I think it should be included. same with Wifi, it was 60 us dollars for the week. I knew we had to pay 10 us dollars to get into the country, but I didn't realize you had to pay 20 us dollars a person to get out. This resort should not be considered a 4 star. its a good 2 or 3 max!!!!! When we went for breakfast or lunch at the buffet, there were never any tables ready, we had to tell someone to make up a table. Then always had to ask for a coffee and sometimes took a few times asking different people. Only once did we have a good server the entire week. Our sunwing flights were suppose to be direct flights, but realized they put in a "fuel stop" on the way home. so instead of a 6.5 hour flight it was 10. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
waterpark was great. This is definitely a family resort. pools are perfect for kids. Staff were super friendly!!!!! Beaches were nice.
The weak points
Not clean, not up kept. rooms are old, beds are rock hard.condition of everything at resort is not up kept or clean. Food was bearable, I didn't starve. Advertised as 4 star when is a 2-3 max. Pool wasn't up kept, needs tile replacement etc.
Certified

Love this Resort

, Windsor, ON
2017-02-01
This was my 5th time at this resort and my husbands first. The staff is wonderful, as is the service. Quality of food is good and always lots of it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I like the size of this resort, everything is easy to find.Very clean and the staff is wonderful.
The weak points
I don't agree with having to pay extra for the use of the safe in the room. Being seniors I had requested a room on the ground floor and close to the main walkway, we did not get either. I would like a little more consideration on their behalf for this.
Certified

Not quite what I expected

, Peterborough, ON
2016-12-08
Bedrooms ok. Bathrooms pretty nice. Mattresses absolutely terrible, extremely hard. Pillows were terribly old and lumpy. Had to negotiate everything with $. If you wanted anything extra, you needed lots of extra tip money. Price paid compared to value was not worth it. Some of the concierges were very nice and helpful though. Suggestion to lock everything up, and don't leave processions behind, as we had 2 beach bags taken from the pool area. Our children subsequently lost all of their snorkel gear, water shoes etc... we checked lost and found and nothing ever showed up! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach was awesome, although not clear for snorkeling due to weather. The pool was very big. The a la carte dinners were all amazing! The breakfast buffet was good, omelette station fantastic! Great fresh fruit. No one experienced GI problems.
The weak points
The waterpark platform up top had MANY soft spots, which really concerned me for safety reasons. Some of the 4 story high platform had semi-repaired areas that looked temporarily patched up. Concerning to say the least.
Certified

Not an ideal vacation

, Woodstock, ON
2016-07-08
The checkin was disorganized. The staff really had a bad attitude- probably because the resort is so large that no one really takes pride or ownership of their work. The facility was clean. My daughter and I both had food poisining even after being very careful of what we ate. I missed 5 days of work because of this. Our door key didn't work several times and we were treated poorly each time we had to go to the desk. The coffee maker was replaced and the third prong was on it so you couldn't plug it in to any outlet. I can't even begin to tell you how disgusting the food was. The pool and beach were well kept. The overall impression was the staff really just didn't give a crap about anything. I have travelled several times to resorts and have never experienced such an apathetic attitude. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
pool and beach shows were ok
The weak points
food poisoning poor attitude from all staff no one cared about anything food sucked
Certified

Not What Expected

, Brampton, ON
2016-06-22
Location of resort is far from other resorts, markets or cities. Staff is friendly but EXTREMELY slow. My bathroom was leaking water into my room. The beach has rocks on the bottom. The water park and pool are nice. The food is horrible and most of the meat was not cooked properly. The majority of my fun was spent off the resort on excursions. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Awesome

, St Thomas, ON
2016-06-19
Wonderful. Would go back again. Staff were friendly and accommodating. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything
The weak points
Paid for Internet
Certified

Sirenis Cocotal - 25th Anniversary Vacay

, Beamsville, ON
2016-06-03
Went with another couple, both of us who celebrated our 25th anniversaries. We had a great time. The daily entertainment staff (Ami) were great as well as our breakfast waitress (Ana). Beach was nice, shade from palm trees, entertainment, daily and evening was good. food tastey, rooms were nothing special but clean and bright For what we spent we got our monies worth. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, palm trees on the beach, clean rooms, very well maintained grounds, good food and friendly staff. Especailly breakfast/ lunch staff of Ana and Juan
The weak points
The people wandering trying to sell excursions all day. Also when booking your al a cartes the conigere trying to get you on the tour.
Certified

Resort review

, Lorignal, ON
2016-04-26
It was an amazing holiday and enjoyed every minute. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was also amazing at the restaurants and the bars.
Certified

April 12 to 19th 2016

, St Jerome, QC
2016-04-23
Overall great place for our first time in the Dominican Republic. Rooms are moldy which is the only negative thing. The rest was great, from the staff to the food and drinks, and the beach is awesome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice vacation

, Cheticamp, NS
2016-03-30
Although we had a geat time just being on vacation, we are now wishing we had tried somewhere different especially since we had been to this resort before. The staff are nice enough and the food was pretty good but the resort itself needs some work. It is dated and some things need to be repaired. The roofs had lots of garbage on them (from people throwing stuff over their balconies). We found that many of the guests here were very disrespectful of the resort. The peacocks were quite annoying in the middle of the night. The beds and pillows were not very comfortable and the curtains would have been much better of a dark color so as not to be awakened at first daylight. We took a tour of the member's rooms and when they thought they had a sale with us, they couldn't do enough for us but when we told them we wouldn't be buying, then we were nobody to them. I guess I shouldn't say it quite like that as Felistin, Johnny and Oscar were quite nice to us right until the end of our trip but things that were promised to us, never actually happened. Anne and the others at the Transat desk were quite helpful. Anne helped us get a different room after our first night there. The first one was simply too far to walk (this is a large resort and requires lots of walking). The walking part is very hard for my husband and we will definitely find a better option next time. We should have chose more wisely, esppecially having been here before, we knew what we were in for. We likely won't be back as we want to see what else is out there. Maybe try a 5 star next time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We had been to this resort before so knew what it was like for the most part. We now wish we had tried somewhere different to be able to beter compare.
The weak points
The pool needs work, there was a lot of young people partying. We probably shold have gone with an adults only resort.
Certified

Good Vacation

, Westville, NS
2016-03-17
Good resort, great staff, very clean, good food, rooms need updating [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, very clean
The weak points
Room need updating
Certified

Solid 3.5 Hotel

, Ottawa, ON
2016-02-19
If you want an affordable vacation this is a Great option. Beach is nice but not as nice as Bavaro but plenty of chairs to lay on and some shade. Fine details of 4 or 5 star hotels missing in food presentation at buffet, rooms and entertainment was lacking. Solid 3.5 but you get what you pay for - No free wifi. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Affordability
The weak points
Further out distance to activities and constant selling of tours, timeshare, and crafts. Accessibility issues.
Certified

We Had a awesome stay

, Woodstock, ON
2016-02-18
This resort has beautiful grounds, well taken care , Lots of statues & beautiful orchids, Rooms are good, bed was great, food was awesome, people were also great, always singing & happy. shows were good especially the disco show. The beach is absolutely beautiful, water was warm,. Great pools & bars. The water park is a 5 minute walk out the front entrance, Would have been better with a shuttle,
The Time share people are everywhere but just keep telling them you are not interested. They vendors came in twice a week & are very very aggressive. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach, the food, The people
The weak points
the water park was too far away for us & anyone with small children.
Certified

Great Family Vacation

, Simcoe, ON
2016-02-16
My husband and I travelled to this resort with our 5 year old daughter the first week of February 2016.
From the start it was a great vacation. The airport was easy to get through, the bus ride to the resort was smooth, only about 40 minutes long, and when we arrived at the resort, we found out we had been upgraded to the tropical side of the resort.
We had a two room suite, which was fantastic as we had more space this way.
The people were very friendly and helpful.
The waterpark was ideal for our family and had something for everyone, and allowed us to be able to relax knowing our daughter was not bored.
The food was great. Lots of variety, and a different theme every night in the buffets.
The entertainment at night was wonderful. Very family friendly.
The staff love children so we felt very welcomed, and so did our daughter.
They have market on Tuesday and Saturday, when they allow vendors to come onto the resort to sell their merchandise. This was slightly annoying after a while as they got to be very pushy, but we managed.
The beach is public, but beautiful.
I would suggest this resort to any family. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very few stairs compared to other resorts Family focused and friendly Lots of food options Casino on site for adults only
The weak points
Limited internet access, was only able to access it once throughout the week we stayed. The resort is dated but generally clean.
Certified

GREAT FOOD,BEACH,PLACE

, Edmonton, AB
2016-02-10
Stayed there from Jan 29- Feb 6 2016
Only bad this was a loud chrips from a tropical bird at night. The little chripper goes all night and wont stop if i could find him i'd ring its neck!!! bring ear plugs this is on the Cocotal side in "B" building.
This palce has a amazing beach, ocean is warm and sand is soft unlike any other beach. There is no one walking on the beach approaching you selling there shit either which was a nice change.
The drinks were refeshing and strong as well great selection of drinks check out their drink menu.
Overall Very good place everything was above average "VERY GOOD" resort
Long beaches for walking as well which was a big plus. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Ken

, Markham, ON
2016-01-26
Enjoyed my stay, friendly staff.Food okay; the buffet provides a better choice than the restaurants.
A special thank you to Angelina who works at the buffet.She makes extra effort to make the guest feel welcome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, facilities well kept
Certified

Great vacation

, Oakville, ON
2015-04-11
We had a great vacation. Air transat was awesome, we landed early. The bus was ready, and easy to find. We did check in, i was prepared to wait for the room, so we went to have lunch, went back the room was ready. Clean. we didnt have any problem with the room. The food was great. We are vegetarian and didnt have any difficulty. To book for restaurant was not needed. Ocean was perfect. We fed the fishes at the corals. Googles are must. Some days it rained and didnt effect anything. It was over in half hour. Bexause it was holy week the price was higher then normal which we were ok with that. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ocean, corals, beautiful staff
The weak points
Hwy 66 experience was bad. We went to eat veggie burger but had to leave because the service was slow. And open buffet had better options. For other people that concept is so unnecessary, because there was burger and chicken bbq all day at the beach.
Certified

Nice experience, not extraordinary

, Montreal, QC
2014-06-23
Nice hotel, a little isolated from the dominican life and it's expensive to go out. It's the only reason why I wouldn't go back there. Other than that, the employees were really helpful and the daily entertainment show was fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, food is available practically all day.
The weak points
Not a lot of variation in the restaurants menu
Certified

Great Time at Sirenis Cocotal

, Laval, QC
2014-06-02
Overall the hotel is really nice, clean, food is good (you wont go hungry). The beach isent bad, ive seen nicer in Cuba. if you go don't stay in the M building, it smells like mold, the AC doesn't work and it has ants. My boyfriend and i were lucky that we changed rooms right away, and we got a room in the I section, by the pool, AMAZING. If you want to get anything done in this hotel and have great service it helps if you speak Spanish, you get stuff done. the A La Carte Resto are extremely bad, the Italian Resto so nasty the food wasn't eatable vs the Japanese wasnt bad. overall its a great place i would be bad for sure. The main thing i didn't like was the fact that at night there are people selling souvenirs and during the day when your by the pool/beach someone is always trying to sell you something. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, great pool, amazing service, food at the buffet
The weak points
salespeople
Certified

Relaxing Vacation

, Georgetown, ON
2014-04-05
We had amazing weather and for what we paid for the week...the resort met our expectations. The grounds are well kept, the food was good, the hotel rooms are getting a little tired but were clean (didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyway). Vendors on the beach never bothered us. We went for a week of total relaxation and our expectations were met. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach was amazing. The next nearest resort on either side was a 10 minute walk so once you left your resort's beach area it was not busy and crowded. Felt totally safe walking on the long stretch of beach.
The weak points
For the time of year we were surprised to see so many families. We spent our time on the beach, however, the one day that we went for a swim in the pool it was over run with children.
Certified

Punta Cana - 2014

, Pontiac, ON
2014-03-04
As expected for which I'm giving them a 4 over 5.
Clean, tidy, professional, courteous and friendly at the same time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, friendliness and warm welcome. Beautiful sea and the beaches. Excellent service at the bar and at the meals.
The weak points
Too many peddlers inside the resort, the yellow ties, but ...
Certified

Sirenis

, North York, ON
2014-02-25
It was a resort meant for couples and family's
Most activities were not intended for singles at all [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very helpful and friendly staff Food was tasty but repetitive
The weak points
Food was very repetitive Drinks were inconsistent Very difficult to connect to internet Rooms smelled like musty Blankets needed washed
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021