Ancora Private Residence Yacht Club And Marina

Ancora Private Residence Yacht Club And Marina
4.164.164.164.164.16
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (3)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

2nd vacation at Alsol Luxury Village Cap Cana

, Kitchener, ON
2018-01-12
We had another great experience at the Alsol Village Cap Cana and would highly recommend this resort. The people working at this resort go above and beyond. We will certainly be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The friendliness of the staff and the quick service. The 2 bedroom suites are fantastic for families. Great food at restaurants. Cap Cana is beautiful. Pools and service around pool is amazing.
The weak points
No beach right at the resort. The wifi was quite weak which bugged my teenagers and the cleanliness of the maid service wasn't as good as last visit.
Certified

Family oriented resort

, Edmonton, AB
2017-04-05
My group consisted of 2 kids (ages 5 and 7) and 6 adults. We enjoyed our suites - the size, decor, layout, location and cleanliness. The entire resort is beautiful and well maintained. The fact that we have access to next door Alsol Tiara's facilites - restaurants and entertainment - made a lot of difference. Although Alsol Luxury did not have a beach, it provided free transportation to and from Juanillo Beach, about a 10-minute drive. The activities by the pool including stretching, dance lessons, aquasize, ping pong, Zumba and others offered variety of fun exercises. The pool is well maintained and security around it is excellent. Food and service are great in all restaurants although varying the menus at the Pool Side Grill is something to think about. Check-in and check-out processes were fast and efficient. The hotel's staff are all polite and friendly. The name of the resort is fitting because it seems that guests are in small village. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness and orderliness are present. This resort is ideal for families or those adults who are not party seekers. Great resort to just relax and take it easy.
The weak points
Not much shopping around the area. No public transportation as well.
Certified

Beautiful rooms, terrible music and average food

, North Vancouver, BC
2017-03-16
Great accommodations, clean grounds and friendly staff. The worst part was the loud music at poolside which catered more to the staff than the clientele. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms
The weak points
No beach
Certified

Beautiful but Food Disappointing

, Orleans, ON
2017-03-09
Looking for a quiet getaway and poolside music during the day from 11-5 overly loud. Rooms were exceptional with out two bedroom condo with kitchen/living/dining rooms and three bathrooms along with large balcony largest and best appointed room we've had at any resort. Cleanliness and room service exceeded expectations.

Food disappointing and would have gone crazy if had booked a two week stay or more. Selection and specialty restaurant choice between the Alsol Luxury Village and Tiara adjacent sister resort with reciprical privalleges offered plenty plenty of variety but quality poor. Service though was excellant. There was a beautiful supplemental cost restaurant on canal who's food was worse than the other restaurants so don't waste your money.

House wine terrible and nearly undrinkable.

Place very well maintained with friendly helpful staff but little to nothing to do or see close by. Bonus shuttle service to Juanillo Beach a plus. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Proximity to airport and fabulous room with well kept pool areas.
The weak points
Food was terrible. Internet very slow and nearly unuseable. Speeds better at Tiara. Beach on site not worth mentioning. Should have more frequent shuttle to Juanillo Beach and chairs set aside for use of resort customers.
Certified

Best trip in Punta Cana

, Edmundston, NB
2017-02-05
We loved the staff, this resort is just amazing!! Calm place, relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Recommend this place for a great vacation!! Me and my wife enjoyed every single minutes. You guys are a family!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Alsol Luxury Village

, Orleans, ON
2017-01-31
It was as I expected. I was surprised about the lack of free internet throughout the resort. The food was good but could have been a lot warmer, especially the soups.
I would not return primarily because it doesn't have enough ocean beach area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and room were good.
The weak points
Location to ocean beach and wifi access.
Certified

A secret kept far too well

, Oakville, ON
2016-06-09
I do understand how the resort has a top ten rating for Punta Cana resorts on Trip Advisor. The grounds are very well kept, its easy to make your way around,The industry veteran staff is attentive warm, and responsive, the cooked to order food is good, and the rooms truly make you feel "at home."

I'd be interested in visiting again during high season, as the emptiness of the resort was a bit unsettling. The plus side was the ability to relax, and receive almost concierge level attention. I will definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Rooms are incredibly spacious, well appointed, and well serviced. Option to mingle at two other resorts (Tiara and Del Mar, with Tiara not only being the closest, but also having the beach and a swim up bar)
The weak points
Low occupancy periods can make the resort appear to be a ghost town
Certified

Great place to relax

, Regina, SK
2015-03-06
The hotel is new and still under some construction - but it is also in immaculate condition. It was quiet, food was excellent, room was huge, and the general atmosphere was one of relaxation. You don't go here for the beach though - it is designed around a marina, so if a great beach is what you want, plan for an excursion. Staff were also excellent. We loved it :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent condition, Rooms, Food
The weak points
Beach, Not alot of activities (if that is what you want)
Certified

Resort in cap Cana

, Maple, ON
2014-02-23
Excellent place in Cap Cana [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent place
The weak points
Kids food, kids activities
Certified

Great - if the price is right

, Montreal, QC
2014-02-09
I would hesitate at calling this a 5 star or 4.5 star. it's more like a 4. The food is the biggest disappointment. Despite any literature you read, there is only one à la carte restaurant at the resort, and it wasn't very good. This place needs better food. Rooms are enormous (spring for the deluxe room upgrade if you can) and it's a quiet, relaxing place. We paid $1400 per person, making it a steal! But don't pay top dollar for the Alsol Luxury Village just yet. It needs some work to get 5 stars. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pools are awesome. Lots of them, some deserted. Best food comes from pool bar/resto and beach bar/resto.
The weak points
The buffet and only one à la carte restaurant are not good.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021