Iberostar Selection Bavaro Suites

Iberostar Selection Bavaro Suites
4.264.264.264.264.26
4.26 based on 117 reviews
#52 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (43)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Fantastic

, Toronto, ON
2021-07-16
Amazing service and awesome hosts.

Phenomenal resort. Will be back!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Everything about this place is awesome.
The weak points
Can't think of anything negative.

Everything was delicious!

, Toronto, ON
2021-04-13
Everything was delicious - I ate a lot of the chicken rice and beans and plantains. Orlando and Danilo the chefs made a point to come over and make sure to accommodate our gluten allergies. The service was very attentive and we were happy with the food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Atmosphere, service, food, attentive
The weak points
Need more gluten free options

Very pleased with this place

, Toronto, ON
2021-03-31
The whole staff is amazing , friendly abs helpful . Beautiful grounds , amazing beach , food is pretty good abs the speciality restaurants very nice specially ail Forno .
Very pleased . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beach , location
The weak points
Noise until a bit too late for me .

Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2021-03-11
Everything is wonderful food is terrific service is spectacular [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Friendly service all around
The weak points
Nothing

Vacances

, Montréal, QC
2021-03-11
Une seconde expérience a Iberostar décevante [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
La plage et le Spa
The weak points
Déception de la qualité des fruits Qualité des mets dans les restaurants En règle générale les repas ne sont pas top

Can't ask for anything more...

, Etobicoke, ON
2019-12-13
I am still in PC and I am already planning my return to this beautiful property...Arrived 5 days ago and can't say enough about the quality of service in this resort..Having visited multiple resorts in Punta Cana I can confidently say that Iberostar surpasses all by quality of service, food and cleanliness...From our check-in to now we have been treated with courtesy and respect. I really have to compliment the staff who have made our experience outstanding..Donald and Joel at the Front desk,Henry the room service waiter, Ismael the beach waiter , Adonis buffet waiter and the the breakfast buffet waiters who should all be recognized for the outstanding service. Staff go above and beyond to make your experience truly outstanding.
The food is amazing, drinks are perfect and the beach is a dream..It does not compare to any other property in PC...Walked by Royalton & Majestic today and we couldnt believe the difference. If you are a beach person you will want to spend all your time at the Iberostar beach. ...I could go on but all I can say..Do yourself a favour and book Iberostar..you will not regret it ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing customer service, delicious food, great drinks, perfect beach...5 star all around!

An OK resort

, Québec, QC
2019-01-17
Have visited Punta Cana over 10 times so i've seen many hôtels. Very disappointed in Iberostar. I expected much better. Grounds are spectacular and so is the beach however can't say the same about the rest.
Room was ok, bed comfortable enough for a week. Cleaning and bar fill up not good. Had to call daily to get water when it's advertised that it's filled daily. Cleaning was very minimal - maid was having a beer and watching tv!
Food is a big disaster - Cuba food! Always the same food over and over. Very very disappointing. Breakfast service is the worst - tables are all dirty, nobody cleans or sets them up - had to set up my own table Twice! Lunch buffet is always the same and not good. Diner was a small improvement but not much better. No variety at all during the week and everything is always cold

The pool area needs updating - tiles are falling off the pool, tiles are broken around the pool....need to get rid of those trees dropping grape like fruits all over the pool area or pick them up! They hurt when we step on them and are dirty! Pool areas is very busy and loud - there is a huge children set-up right by the main pool so if you don't like having kids crying or squeeling around, this is not the place.
Finally staff is ok. They provide service if you give tip upfront - that don't work in my books. We already pay a lot to be there I expect much better service. I would definitely not give this place a 5 stars. Will not be returning to a Iberostar [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds, beach
The weak points
Food, service, food, service

Family Vacation

, Scarborough, ON
2018-12-21
I really enjoyed my vacation here. Everything was amazing, the food, the sea and the hotel rooms. I hope some day we come back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cuisine, service,

Vacances 2018

, Ottawa, ON
2018-12-19
J'ai eu une très belle expérience au Iberostar Bavaro. Excellent service! Nourriture excellente, service excellent, personnel agréable et serviable. Les chambres sont [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nourriture excellente, service excellent, personnel agréable et serviable. Les chambres sont spacieuses, propres et les lits sont très comfortables.
The weak points
Pas assez de piscine.

Amazing Family Vacation!

, Scarborough, ON
2018-10-25
We celebrated our 25th Anniversary with our three children at Iberostar Bavaro Suites. We did have an amazing and enjoyable vacation. We had the best concierge, Kelly, who made sure our needs were met satisfactorily- from restaurant reservations, excursion arrangements, etc.The Animation Crew who provided the entertainment during the day and evening were fantastic, especially Galan-great dancer and Vanessa, a great singer! Delicious food and drinks were always available - lots and lots everywhere- , including lobsters and seafoods from buffet,dining restaurants, lobby bar, pool bar, ice cream station, cafe, beach restaurant,. We ended our dinner with the MamaJuana (Dominican drink) toss/shot with the serving staff!!! Staff serving were incredibly friendly and courteous, made us special whenever we came to eat - Wendy, Richard, Danilo, Danny, Johan, Nelson, Davien, Pepe. The evening party on the beach on Thursday night was a blast! Our suites (Villa 19) were only few meters away from the pool and beach, which was very convenient! We love the white sandy beach! For the excursion, we went to a full-day trip to Saona Island - a must see! Overall, this resort is highly recommendable for everyone!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- the best concierge, Kelly. -the Animation Crew- fantastic entertainment -great food -amazing staff - -white sandy beach
The weak points
Since the resort is doing renovation work in some common areas, which is a good thing, Iberostar should consider doing some facelifts to the suites.
Certified

Another Great Trip to IB

, Mississauga, ON
2018-06-27
This vacation was my families third time at Iberostar Bavaro. It was another great vacation.

Our transfer from the airport was quick. Our room request was accommodated, which was great. The room was perfect with a slight issue with the air conditioning.

Beach was great; the seaweed was cleared away every morning. The water was refreshing. The saving of chairs fiasco has changed, now people just leave their towels down overnight, then do not return until 11:00 the next day. I wish there were a solution. But, if you don't care about front row, there are a tonne of options. I think the pool is the same, but we stayed at the beach most of the day. Watersport department was close, and the staff were professional. The beach bar staff were always singing and had a smile. (Shout outs to Santos/Miguel).

The pool was where all the Animation team organized their activities. These individuals had high energy (Gato/MickeyMouse) and one day had a foam machine. Always something to do, if you wanted to. The same staff did the nightly shows for the most part. These were typical resort bits and fun. The dancers did an amazing job on the "Michael Jackson Show" and the other shows were on par with what you would expect.

The restaurants (food/service) were above par as usual. I doubt everyone would be happy, but the a la carte restaurants had a nice atmosphere, and staff joked around with guests if you engaged them.

We travelled later in the day this year (12:55 Depart. from Toronto) and found that to be a better choice. You sacrificed the first day at the beach, but you get it back on the last day, and your room was ready when you arrived.

Overall, I would recommend this resort. We will be returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Family fun vacation

, Toronto, ON
2018-06-25
A great medium sized resort for families (including grand parents). A busy holiday with a great entertainment schedule during the day and evenings.Everything is very close, beach, restaurants, pools, lobby, theatre and shops. Service and friendliness of staff is fantastic. The entertainment staff need a special "thank you", they were outstanding. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good sized rooms. Great food and a wide choice of premium drinks. Fantastic for kids.
The weak points
Resort is ageing and some attention to the pools is required immediately as the concrete is cracked and missing in several areas. A smell of sewage is evident often around the beach area.
Certified

Cafard dans les chambres

, Chateauguay, QC
2018-03-15
Bonjour, attention attention il y'a des gros cafards dans les chambre en plus une grosse moustique morte à passer 4 jours dans la salle de bains, et à part la chambre qui n'es jamais rangée au complet juste le lit c'est tout,
Deux mouches morte sur de la nourriture à deux reprises, un torchon de poussière sur un fauteuil au lobby oublie et dans la chambre aussi un animateur (kiko) je lui demande pour un jeu il m'ignore complètement. La serveuse au bar quand je lui dis que je ne veux rien boire ell s'énerve, jamais on me remplie mon verre pour une deuxième fois quand je suis au buffet, pas de musique dans la piscine, et les animateurs ne font pas assez de jeux, et surtout j'ai du prendre une douche à l'eau froide car il pouvais pas réparer cela. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Bonne nourriture
The weak points
il y'a des gros cafards dans les chambre une grosse moustique morte à passer 4 jours dans la salle de bains,chambre jamais rangée au complet Deux mouches morte sur nourriture

Relaxing vacations

, Repentigny, QC
2017-08-02
A very good resort., perfect for families. The rooms are big and clean.
Beautiful Huge Beach across road from hotel which makes every effort to care for their customer.
Food range & choice excellent. Different restaurant each night in the hotel is a great option. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Fantastic hote!!

, Cape Broyle, NL
2017-08-01
The rooms are nice a little dated but nice the whole resort has a sort of Vegas feel.
Entertainment: Staff were fun and there were things to do if you wanted to partake in activities.
Beach: Nice beach with plenty of place to sit and good beachside drink service
Food:excellent, 6 restaurant and good quality. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

3rd time's a charm!

, Richmond Hill, ON
2015-06-05
This was our 3rd time visiting this resort (2010, 2012 and 2015).
From the moment of check in, we were treated like royalty!
The service is absolutely impeccable and everyone is extremely friendly, accomodating and genuinely care about all the guests with no expectations of a tip in return.
The rooms were immaculately cleaned twice daily with bed turndown service adding that extra little touch.
The food was high quality with lots of variety both in the buffets as well as the a la carte's.
Overall, I've been to many other places in between and will always draw my comparisons back to this resort. Simply outstanding and a definite return customer! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Impeccable service Immaculately clean Awesome food
The weak points
Air condition temperature control in the rooms to avoid being in a refrigerator. The entertainment team used to be larger and a lot more visible/sociable. There were a lot fewer of them this year and only to really be seen or heard at the evening shows.
Certified

Still a nice resort to stay at.

2015-03-08
This was our 3rd time to this resort.
Resort grounds are immaculate.
Food was very excellent.
The mgmt. tries hard to please guests.
Changes in policy to sell memberships is really a dumb idea. We pay a premium to go to this resort compared to other guests from other countries. Will still return but not next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff does try hard to please all guests esp. if you tip.
The weak points
Once evaluations are filled out the service does slack off and tips help.
Certified

Awesome hotel-can't wait to go back!

, Prince George , BC
2014-11-30
This was the first time vacationing in Nov so I wasn't sure what to expect weather wise. There were a few showers but it was always warm and mostly sunny. The ocean was pretty rough if you're a weak swimmer and the waves had churned up a lot of sea weed but there were staff out every day cleaning it off the beach. There was no problem sleeping in and still getting a good spot on the beach.
Great staff here! They would learn your name, where you were from, what you liked to drink. Most were multi lingual but were patient with my very poor Spanish. I got a free Spanish lesson every day. If you had a question or problem there was always someone there to help you.
The buffet was good, the a la carte excellent especially the Mediterranean.
The strength of the free wi-fi was a very pleasant surprise. Lots of areas where it was available including at the pool & it was strong enough that you could video chat without distortion.
The only disappointment was the shopping. Not much selection and too much "made in China". That being said, prices on cigars & alcohol were very reasonable & I would suggest purchasing those items @ the hotel rather than waiting until the airport duty-free which is Way more expensive.
I would definitely come back to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great hotel! Very good food/variety, clean spacious rms & a gorgeous beach. All The staff were engaging, super friendly & always very helpful.
The weak points
The "mall" & shops on site were disappointing with what they carried but priced well. The late night disco was fun but a bit repetitive after a week. Could use another night club for variety.
Certified

IBEROSTAR BAVARO

, Ancaster, ON
2014-10-26
Beautiful place with beautiful people. Would go again at different time when is less hot. Lot of activities for kids. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort. Top notch service.
The weak points
Better shows at night.
Certified

Great resort

, Toronto, ON
2013-12-22
we've been to several other resorts in Punta Cana and this one has been our favourite. We just had our 4th visit! The resort is beautiful, well kept and the food selection is terrific, something for everyone especially picky eaters! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great place for families and couples, will not disappoint!
The weak points
tipping the staff is not required but is a nice gesture. Come with small bills, front desk was not helpful in changing $100 bill to smaller bills.
Certified

Great 7 days - Great Hotel

, Fort Saskatchewan, AB
2013-11-18
Just returned from 7 full days at the Iberostar Bavaro. Arrived at PUJ one hour late from Edmonton on account of de-icing and some airport glitches.

Transition from plane to luggage to buses was smooth and didn't take too long. Short 20-25 minute ride to resort and we were the first stop. Check-in was smooth however they never had record of our request for a room close to the beach.

Bellboys drove us by way of golf cart to our room only to discover they had checked the 3 of us (2 parents and 21 yr old adult son) into a suite with just one king bed. Were told they could bring in another bed. We thought it would take up too much space, so asked for a room with two beds. Within a few minutes we were checked into a room with two double beds.

Beds were firm but too small so the next day we were back at the front desk asking what our options would be. We were told that the extra bed in the king bed suite would be a true bed and not a cot. Was still unsure that this would eat up too much space within the room and they said our only option would be the presidential suite, but they'd still have to move a second bed as this was still just a two person room.

The upgrade was going to be an extra $100 per day and they told us we could have a look at the room and then decide. Walking to this suite, we were sold on it upon opening the door! It was located on the second floor of one of the many two storey villas that are scattered around the resort. About 1,000 sq. ft. in size and two separate rooms. One contained the main entry, a table and 4 chairs, sofa and two wing chairs, a 40 inch flat screen TV, an armoir and cuiro cabinet and misc. end tables and a coffee table. (Far too much furniture!) Also in this main area was a half bath and a closet containing a wet bar and safe. Mini bar was stocked every second day.

The master suite was behind two large sliding doors which contained a king bed with end tables, a foot table, chaise lounge and another 40 inch TV. Through the suite was the master bath with double sinks on an 8 foot long vanity, a large jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower. Toilet was contained in its own room and there was a very wide closet with hangers and shelving.

View from the double wide balcony was incredible with the sand literally steps away.

Took in three of the a la carte restaurants including the Japanese, Cajun and Mediterranean. All served excellent food. Sushi was great at the Japanese and the steak and lobster served at the Mediterranean was decent too. the main buffet located of the lobby served 3 meals a day, each day a different theme. Watch for the whole roasted baby pigs on Dominicana night! Dominicana night also included all you can eat lobster, muscles and shrimp if you're a seafood fan! Most meals at the main buffet would rate a solid 7-8 out of 10 with something for everyone. Decent selection of heavy as well as healthier foods. Breakfasts were great.

Near the pool and beach is a restaurant that served a light breakfast and dinner during the day. In the evenings it doubles as the "Steak House" a la carte restaurant.

Lots of water features in the resort stocked with fish. Plenty of free range critters throughout the resort including ducks, cranes, flamingos, peacocks, turtles and some fast moving geckos. No lizards or iguanas here. A few tame cats also call the Iberostar home too!

Best part of the Presidential Suite upgrade was it was super clean and smelled great. Not the typical musty smell you'd expect at a Caribbean resort. Added bonus: the two A/C units ran continuously! Never had to worry about keeping the patio doors closed! And they worked remarkably well too, chilling us out on a few nights! This was needed as the temperature never dropped below 28° at night (We took a thermometer from home and kept it on the balcony) Daytime temps averaged between 31° and 33° C for the week.

There are several bars on the property. Largest being in the lobby that would mix almost any drink you could ask for. There was also a bar at the outdoor restaurant which also served as a swim-up bar. One more located adjacent to the pool, and the best one being on the beach, staffed by lively bartenders who really kept things lively.

The Iberostar Star Friends animation troupe always had some fun activities (even to just sit and watch), however the bikini contest and beer chugging contest put on on two different days was a little risque for some of the young and more conservative guests.

As mentioned, two of us got quite sick during our stay. We suspect it was the octopus as this was the only food that the one person who didn't get sick didn't eat. But it could have been anything, you never know.

Canadians who like their coffee somewhere on the scale between espresso and asphalt will love the Iberostar as they serve it up VERY strong there! Ask for a shot of Ron Barcello Irish cream and it helps to take the edge off!

The Bavaro is part of 4 Iberostar hotels all grouped together on a huge piece of land. The Dominicana and the Punta Cana are 4 storey apartment style structures in a small area, while the Bavaro is dozens of two storey units with 4 suites per floor. The Bavaro has the feel of a notch or two nicer than that of the Dominicana/Punta Cana and cost us about $150 more per person (before the upgrade to the presidential suite), but we felt it was worth it. Next to the Bavaro is the new Iberostar Grand which is amazing. It's all suites and max of 2 per room so we were unable to upgrade to that one.

To conclude, despite Iberostar billing this resort as a 5 star, it is a solid 4 to 4.5 star. If you travelled to the Mayan Riviera and are familiar with the Riu hotels, it is very similar in look and feel to the Riu Yucatan with guest services rivaling the Riu Palace!

Plentiful staff who go out of their way to accomodate you. Always cleaning up, and moving quickly getting things set up. Happy staff, always smiling and singing. During our stay the guest were comprised mainly as Canadians, Germans and Russians with a few Americans.

Would highly recommend it to anyone considering it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lush grounds, manicured to perfection. Level of service was excellent. Staff was all helpful, cheerful, always singing! They go out of their way to cater to their guests.
The weak points
Two of 3 in our party came down with possible food poisoning. Hotel slightly dated, but very clean.
Certified

Meets Expectations

, Chatham, ON
2013-10-22
The hotel and the amenities were what we were expecting for a 4 star hotel in the Caribbean. We'd strongly recommend that if you're looking for a location with a wide selection of dining experiences, a reasonably good # of bars (including a swim up bar) and good entertainment then this is the place for you. In general, the staff could speak some english but most were only able to communciate in spanish. This could pose a challenge to those that are accustomed to staying at locations where the staff is truly bilingual. Also, if you're looking to stay 'conected' through internet or WiFi access then be prepared that it was not easily accessible throughout the complex and, in our case, not available in our suite. It's all about expectations and for a 4 star resort, we were expecting the same level of accessibility that we'd get for a 4 lcoation in North America. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great variety of dining options.
The weak points
Lack of internet / WiFi access throughout the complex. Hotspots in key areas only.
Certified

Major pool reno spoiled vacation

, Scarborough, ON
2013-09-12
Just returned from an 11 day stay at the Iberostar Bavaro, Aug 31 to Sept 10. This was our fourth return to the Bavaro over a five year period and we made the trip to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary.
Normally I start my reviews with the positive aspects of our vacation, but on this occasion I'll start with the negative. On the third day of our stay the main pool was drained and closed without notice, leaving only the two smaller Bavaro pools open. The main pool was enclosed with sheets of plywood and a workforce of about 30 men began to chip out the concrete pool floor. This created a great deal of noise and construction debris which ended up in the other two pools, making them very dirty. Upon our departure on the 1oth the pool was still closed and I estimate they had at least another 10 days work remaining to get it back in operation.
We had specifically decided to return to the Bavaro because of the excellent service we had received on previous trips and due to the fact that the main pool is a gigantic wading pool and my wife can't swim, so this definitely impacted the quality of our trip.
I fully understand that the pool needed to be repaired and that on a resort that is open 365 days a year there is no perfect time to do repairs, however a repair of this size must have been planned months in advance to correspond with the period when the hotel has its lowest vacancy. Therefore, I'm of the opinion that a reduced rate should have been offered for guests during this period. I fully understand that the pools at the Punta Cana and the Domenicana were available to us, but if I'd wanted to stay there I would have booked there at the reduced cost.
Otherwise, the Bavaro is still probably the best valued resort in the area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent entertainment, much better than previous years. Rock & Roll tribute show as very, very good
The weak points
Pool renovation, noise, other pools dirty!
Certified

Wonderful Surprise at Iberostar

, Grand Baywestfield, NB
2013-04-16
We had booked the Iberostar Bavaro, when we arrived we had been upgraded to the Bavaro Grand for the 2 weeks. At first we were a bit annoyed, but after 2 days we were very happy with the accomodations. Beautiful resort, excellent services, wonderful entertainment,no complaints. There were services available we did not use, such as internet. Never got to use whirlpool tub, but it looked great. Maybe next time, if we can afford it. We tried 3 times to access our trip rep Hugo, but never connected. Weak on that point. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
NO KIDS! Beach seating accessable any time of day, staff very attentive and helpful
The weak points
Access to our trip representative was difficult, we tried 3 time to reach Hugo and never had contact.
Certified

Nice Trip

, Lions Head, ON
2013-02-04
We have been at this hotel 4 times and everything was just as good as the other times. Great food,good service and an excellent beach. Would reccomend this hotel to anybody. Very easy to access.
Sharon Hilts
Lions Head,On. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food and nice beach.
The weak points
None.
Certified

3rd visit to this resort

, Vaughn, ON
2013-01-23
Excellent resort, great beach, tasty food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent resort, great beach, tasty food.
The weak points
WiFi access not free.
Certified

Bavaro beach

, Paris, ON
2012-12-28
We really enjoyed our week and would recommend the resort to anyone. Not a big party hotel which suited us just fine. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful and well kept grounds.Staff very nice and helpful. Relaxed, never seemed overcrowded. Food was very good, in particular the Jambalaya and Japanese restaurants. Beach is beautiful, not crowded, not pestered by vendors. Great rooms.
The weak points
Not on Caribbean side so surf was too strong for our older parents.
Certified

Excellent Vacation!!!

, Niaraga Falla, ON
2012-12-25
We came back on December 23rd after staying at Iberostar Bavaro on our first trip to Punta Cana. At the time of booking we requested the travel agent for a second floor room near the ocean/pool area. However, it seemed that our request didn't go through. At the time of check-in we checked the resort map and realized that we were assigned ground floor farthest away from the ocean/pool area, next to the lobby. We indicated our preference at the reception and were assigned a room next to the pool and second row of units from the ocean with partial ocean view from the room.

The resort staff was very courteous and served with a smile. We tipped the resort staff (maid, at bars and restaurants, etc.) but it seemed that tipping was not a pre requisite for getting a great service at this resort. Buffet and specialty restaurants were great. We certainly enjoyed dining at the Japanese and Mediterranean restaurants.

Other than the time we spent at this amazing resort and at the awesome beach. We took a couple of excursions. First was the Caribbean Festival, a half day trip, which included snorkeling in the ocean and in a designated area with nurse sharks and stingrays. The other was Outback Safari, a full day trip, which included a visit to a typical Dominican house, ranch, and school and at the end boogie boarding at Macao beach. Both the excursions were awesome!

On the whole an excellent resort where we had a wonderful time! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Resort - Excellent accommodation, very helpful and courteous staff, great food choices, awesome beach and more...
The weak points
Can't think of any weak point. Worth the money we spent!
Certified

Amazing resort

, Ajax, ON
2012-06-09
This resort was amazing. This was probably the best family vacation we have had. The food was great, there was a lot for the kids to do and every one was so nice. The rooms were cleaned twice a day and there was noooooo bugs. I would highly recommend this resort for any family. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was fresh and a great variety even for the kids. There was always enough chairs around all pools and beach. The water park was a great bonus especially or the kids. The shows were good especially for being out doors we did not get bitten by bugs.
The weak points
The only thing I will say is that the rooms were out dated and the toilet in the bathroom was a little tight to sit down on.
Certified

IBEROSTAR BAVARO APRIL 2012

, Mississauga, ON
2012-04-09
This hotel was great. The food is the best I tried so far. Every day there are great choices for meat and fish eaters; steak, lamb chops, chicken, pork, lobster, shrimp, fish etc. The service is excellent. The kids club the best so far. The ladies are so careful and they always check with the parents. I had a great time. The only part I didn't like it is the fact that people wake up really early and put their towels by the pool and beach and they don't show up all day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, kids club, service staff, entertainment
The weak points
finding a spot by the pool or beach.
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021