Be Live Collection Marien

Be Live Collection Marien
3.983.983.983.983.98
3.98 based on 656 reviews
#2 of 20 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Puerto Plata
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (181)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Excelente hotel

, Mississauga, ON
2022-06-27
I'm so glad I came across this piece of paradise [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Très bonne équipe de travail.

, Trois-Rivieres, QC
2022-06-15
Le personnel était très bien, très amical et serviable à la réception à l'arrivée et pendant le séjour Estephani et Orlando très amical et serviable. La nourriture n'était pas très bonne il n'y avait pas de variété mais le service de tout le monde est très bon Celia toujours avec un sourire pour nous accueillir et nous situer. En animation mosquito toujours prêts à vous faire sourire. L'hôtel est un peu vieux, mais le personnel son bon service en font un endroit accueillant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Servisce,attention et gentillesse.
The weak points
Variez le buffet parce que toujours les mêmes aliments.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Excellent.

Great stay!

, Stouffville, ON
2022-06-14
Hola! Had a wonderful one-week stay at the Be Live Collection Marien in June 2022. The place is welcoming, very clean and well maintained and the staff were amazing. Beach is very tidy and beautiful. Few people that I interacted with were Mosquito, Bladimir from the entertainment team and Josefina, Napolean, Denny, Gerson from the food lounge. Each and every interaction with all the staff particularly the named people above were simply amazing and they ensured we feel at home. Definitely recommend this place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Clean and tidy Amazing staff Great beach
The weak points
Vegan and vegetarian food options could be better

Very nice hotel

, Hamilton, ON
2022-06-08
The hotel got an excellent staff, good food and drinks the front desk is very good. Check in was so easy to do. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Customer service is amazing, specially Aneudy at the lobby desk.
The weak points
No weaks

Good experience

, Etobicoke, ON
2022-06-07
I had a good experience staying at this hotel. Very nice areas. Love the pool. The room was clean, very comfortable, and the staff was amazing, especially Nataly, she is very welcoming and was very helpful in our stay. I really recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Puerto Plata. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Excellent hôtel !

, Sherbrooke, QC
2022-06-07
Excellente ambiance, supers animateurs! Très chaleureux, nombreuses activités de qualités à chaque jour. Belle discothèque pour ceux voulant faire la fête. Animateurs remarquables : Bladimir V., Arnold Batista, Mosquito, Jesus, Lebron, Yancarlos, Perla, Meralis,Tairis,Lisbeth, Angi [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Très belle qualité, très sécuritaire et propre.
The weak points
none

Great entertainment crew

, Russell, ON
2022-06-06
The entertainment staff was so great. Fun and energetic. Mosquito, Bladimir, and Yan Carlos we're our favourites. Had so much fun with them [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Nice beach. Sweet staff. Good night time shows.
The weak points
Wish there was more food options. Wish all the restaurants were always open.

Awesome stay!!

, York, ON
2022-06-03
Indeed such wonderful experienced to stated on this hotel for our 1 week ;I can say that an excellent services with the staff to name a few Orlando,Manoel and Estefanie...truly they are big help with a smile in your face they pick quickly ur needs..language not a problem qith them very accomidating and very patience as well.one thing i luv with them is when u need changes/bills with ur money promptly u ginna have it.
Nice bed i slept well at night and the entertainers every night was awesome;soectacular performances,great music and mist if all food was also great.waiter and waitresses ver good with there services and smile.very polite too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Pools was great ...good enough for those doesnt really know how to swim..and the activities in the pool.zumba,aerobics awesome with the staff
The weak points
so far i dont see sny weak points
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
complied..verry good

Review from our trip

, Mississauga, ON
2022-06-02
Everything at this hotel was very good. The entertainers were very energetic, positive, and friendly. Mosquito (Assistant Manager) JuanCarlos, and Lebron were great entertainers and they took care of us pretty much everyday. They kept calling us family and whenever there was a problem they helped us out and made sure we were enjoying our holidays. The dancing team was great and did an amazing job. the food was very clean and delicious and in general we had a great time and we recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Entertainers Food
The weak points
Merchants

Very happy

, Mississauga, ON
2022-06-02
Our experience was great. All the food was amazing as usual as this was my second time here. My fiancé and I actually booked our wedding here for next year so we are very excited to come back.
The grounds are always kept very clean and well maintained. Our maids always cleaned everything in our room and even gave us an extra thick bath mat.
Had a very good time with the entertainment team as always. MOSQUITO made us feel like family and always made us laugh all hours of the day. He does so many dances and is a part of all aspects of entertainment. JANCARLOS is a great as well and also made us feel like family. He is an awesome host for all the shows. He always said hi around the hotel and made sure we feel welcome and happy.
Can't wait to be back next year to see our Dominican family again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Our Home away from Home

, Les Coteaux, QC
2022-05-29
So this review is LONG overdue! This is our FOURTH (4th) trip to Be Live Collection Marien, and our FIRST destination after COVID restrictions were lifted!!! Our first experience back in 2017 was a chance experience initiated by a friends Facebook Promotional offer. When we checked the cost for our young family of four (4) we were shocked by how little it would cost for us all to go for a week All-Inclusive, so we took a chance and booked our trip. BEST DECISION EVER!!! Since that time Be Live Collection Marien has and is our Home away from Home. When we arrived for the first time in 2017 we were met at the front desk by Luis Perez, who immediately made me feel like I was the most important reservation on his list of the day (Even though he had literally checked in EVERYONE else before me!). I inquired about possible upgrades to my room and Luis made magic happen. For a very reasonable increase in my per night rate I got a second floor room with a view of the ocean and more importantly visual and audio range of the Kids Club which my little ones would use significantly MORE than I expected (Their choice not mine!!! They loved the private kids pool, the friends there AND the AWESOME monitors). Within minutes of walking into my room Luis called to confirm that everything was as I desired. I explained that the room was incredible but that i had noticed that one of our TWO showers door had come off. Luis said he'd send someone to fix it immediately. I expected service shortly but there was a knock at the door before I put the receiver down, and a service man was there and rehung our shower door in seconds. Our experience that week continued to exceed our wildest expectations. So much so that for the FIRST (1st) time in our lives my wife and I did NOT want to return home at the end of our stay! (We are homebodies at heart, and love being in our home and our things). Realizing this incredible fact we immediately agreed to return in 2018.
2018 saw us rebook our trip and this time my Mother-In-Law was moved to join us after hearing our praises for the Be Live Collection Marien resort. She opted for a Single Occupancy and received automatic upgrade to VIP, which pleased her greatly. Another amazing week in Dominican Republic brought new and old friends and faces. Milagros Luna was and still is our Housekeeper Extraordinaire! Since our first visit she has seen to our every housekeeping need. She has become an extended member of our family and we ALWAYS request rooms in her building. She plays games with the children, hiding wild flowers around the room for a game of Seek & Find, she decorates the kids (and our) beds with beautiful flower and towel arrangements frequently including the kids stuffed toys and blankets in her artwork. Each and every return to the room brings surprise and delight after Mila has been through. Mila plays a large part of our feeling welcome and taken care of while we vacation here.
Kitchen and Wait staff always ensure that you have everything you could need or want during your meals. Barbara P, Javier Pena and Luigi Alberto always ensure that our meals are everything we expect them to be. My kids (Like most children) enjoy their pasta, and the chef at the pasta station here has become a personal friend and important part of my children's Be Live Collection Marien experience. Franco wasn't here when we arrived on Wednesday this week and my children were quite upset and worried that an important figure in their Be Live Collection Marien experience might no longer be working at the hotel after the COVID pandemic. However their world was set right when Franco was at his Pasta station serving my children's FAVOURITE Garlic Pasta on Thursday night. Franco was stunned how much the kids had grown over the past three years (I am always amazed how the staff ACTUALLY remembers us year after year and even after a 3 year hiatus) since our last visit, and was blown away that they remembered him. I explained that he was one of the most important staff members to my children (He feeds them their favourite food after all! LOL), and he was touched.
Our trip in 2018 saw us arrive with a group of fourteen (14), including my family of four (4), my sisters family of four (4), our closest family friends, and my parents. For a week we all lived a life of sun, sand and fun. No one was disappointed in any aspect of their experience (Quite an accomplishment on the hotels behalf in my mind). Unfortunately my father suffered a sever burn to his unprotected legs and after a consult with the onsite Doctor, he was transferred to a medical clinic in Puerto Plata for treatment. Again that experience exceeded anything my Dad or I could have imagined. The medical staff took exceptional care of him and had him healthy and back at the resort the next morning. The onsite Doctor followed up on my fathers care and he enjoyed the rest of his vacation with little to no restrictions.
COVID ruined our plans to return to Be Live Collection Marien in 2020 and right through to 2022, however when the Canadian government began lifting travel restrictions and international travel was once again an option my wife immediately began shopping trips to our Home away from Home. Within days she had secured our trip and I made my usual call to the hotel to ensure that our room in Mila's building and care would be waiting for us when we arrived. Our trip from Canada to Dominican Republic went as smoothly as usual and our trip from the airport only slightly longer than usual due to an issue with one of the bridges between the airpot and the hotel. Pulling into the main entrance made everyone feel at peace, knowing that we had arrived. Heading to the Guest Check-In I was greeted by my friend Luis Perez who recognized me immediately and welcomed me like a family member gone to long. Luis took the time to walk me over to the VIP Lounge where I was checked in as a VIP Member, a VERY pleasant surprise. From there Areundy made us feel like the VIP that we apparently had inadvertently become. Our rooms were ready immediately and we we able to store our luggage, and head down for lunch immediately. Walking into Building Two (2) brought us face to face with Mila and hugs and smiles and greetings (Even with language barriers) were exchanged happily amongst all. Today we had a meeting with Nicholas "Gus" Gustavo who explained, that a new VIP club was being offered to guests. While his sales pitch was on point, and his Financial Manager made a VERY interesting offer, we just weren't looking to sign up for their club at the moment.
I can't say enough good things about the hotel, the staff or my family's experience here at Be Live Collection Marien. I will say that it is ideal for US but not necessarily EVERYONE. The complex is small, and offers one (LARGE) pool, and the beach. There is no swim up bar (If you're looking for that, we aren't), and one of the best parts to us is that it is a simple place. No crazy attractions, no parties all night long, far enough from the city of Puerto Plata to not be disturbed but close enough to go into town to run errands, shop, our tour. In general my experiences have shown me that the DR people are warm and friendly, and not overly pushy. Every time we come here we meet new people, make new friends and become more and more comfortable with being in DR.
Without a DOUBT, we WILL be back next year, to see our friends, to see our Dominican "Family" and come Home. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Cozy, Friendly, Food (Quality, Taste, Selection), Location (Proximity to Airport & Puerto Plata)
The weak points
Simplicity (Limited selection of onsite activities)
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Staff wear masks mainly, disinfecting stations available.

Fourth stay at belive collection

, Grand Bay Westfield, NB
2022-03-15
as usual another great stay..my fourth time at the same hotel.. and i will be returning again and again and again.. its not a large resort but not a small one. the beach is fantastic and the pool is great. the food is really good and lots of it.. the drinks are cold and the staff make it really enjoyable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
food is great. rooms super clean, grounds impeccable, service outstanding. cant say enough.. great place for family, couples or singles. the quality of the hotel is well worth the price
The weak points
none to speak of.. will be back
Certified

Be Live Marien Entertainment Team

, Barrie, ON
2022-03-13
Just wanted to stay a big thank you ...your Team went above and beyond yo make our stay the most enjoyable...Kudos to Bladimir,Jesus,YanCarlos,Renxo Champion and Perla Massiel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Really fun vacation

, Kitchener, ON
2022-03-13
I really enjoyed this hotel. Came here with a buddy for a little boys trip. Although the weather wasn't perfect for our whole week we still made the most of it. The poll staff definitely made the trip worth its while. Champion, Yuncarlos and Bladimir made our week full of fun activities and memories that will last forever. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Very good service

, Judique, NS
2022-03-12
My experience was excellent I stayed an extra two weeks [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff personally and service
The weak points
No real weak points.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Excellent

Service was fabulous

, Thompson, MB
2022-03-03
I'm at be live and I love it here. The pool is beautiful. Food is great and everything went so well with check in. It was a great experience and John Acosta at check in was amazing I highly recommend you stay here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Check in Was amazing.
The weak points
None.

Incredible Experience

, Mossley, ON
2022-03-01
My family and I had the most wonderful time on our trip to Puerto Plata. The resort had such beautiful views of the mountains and surrounding towns. Important to mention Aneudy, Carolin, and Raphael, and all the other incredible employees. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The beach was our favourite part of the resort. We rested on the chairs, sunbathed and took the opportunity to kayak beside coral.
The weak points
There are a couple things in the rooms that need to be updated, but they are not necessary.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
I am more than happy with the cleanliness of the resort.

Awesome staff

, Vienna, ON
2022-03-01
The staff are very accommodating and friendly. They go out of their way to help you. A wonderful experience. Very clean. Aneudy was very helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Our housekeeper was amazing. Staff was too. Beds were comfortable Water was beautiful.
The weak points
Rooms slightly dated

Beautiful views!

, Mossley, ON
2022-03-01
Overall a beautiful experience, I would visit again in a heartbeat. Thank you to all the staff that helped make this an incredible vacation with my family. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
This hotel has beautiful views of the mountain behind, beach scenery, and outstanding pools. The staff are very friendly and always recognize and greet you by name. The beach is clean, spacious, and has beautiful sand and water. Aneudy was very helpful!
The weak points
The rooms are slightly dated although we didn't spend much time in here anyways! Would have liked more activities throughout the day by the pool and the beach. Vendors on the beach tend to be slightly pushy.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Maids were very in tune to our needs, I found restaurants and snack bars very clean. Mask policies were followed by all staff and enforced in areas around food.

Wonderful staff!

, London, ON
2022-03-01
The hotel was beautifully maintained and the pool was gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Aneudy was wonderful.
Carolin at the front was very accommodating and made sure we had everything we need.
The rooms are slightly dated but nice.
The hotel has opened after 2 years of Covid [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The weak points
Do not book the buggy excursion through the rep, talk to a taxi person

Great Family Spot

, Mossley, ON
2022-03-01
-Beautiful pool & beach area
-Very friendly staff
-Good food
-Awesome stay overall [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
-Karolin at the front -Air conditioning works great -Staff are incredibly helpful and generous -Fun shows -Alan is very helpful -Very clean place -Bars are great
The weak points
-Outdated rooms -Food selection is limited -Not great wifi -Restaurants are a bit funky (not including buffet)
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
-Masks around food -Covid testing

Big group fun

, Mossley, ON
2022-03-01
Had 10 people in our group and the hotel staff and facilities were outstanding. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Hotel staff are the biggest selling point for this hotel but the beach and the mountain views definitely are a close second. Aneudy from the front desk was super helpful.
The weak points
Rooms are a bit outdated but they are currently working on them. I'm sure after 2 years of Covid shutdown it has to rebound back.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Hotel kept very clean and staff always have face coverings even if the guests don't have to.

Great holiday

, Mossley, ON
2022-03-01
We had a great family holiday, 10 of us. The staff are amazing, so helpful & friendly. The pool area is beautiful and some of the best beverages I've ever had. Rooms were a little dated and we had to make a few requests but they were always right on them. Do not book the buggy excursions from the guy in the lobby, stick with your travel rep. Anueudy, Allan, Carolin & Rafael were so accommodating & helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Friendly staff Helpful staff Great drinks Beautiful pool
The weak points
Rooms slightly dated Food selection could be improved
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Great

Lots of Fun!

, St. Catharines, ON
2022-03-01
the resort was very fun, good food & good staff! drinks were always strong! it's been a great experience, will be back! anueudy & miguel were great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
food & staff
The weak points
no shells on beach & rooms are slightly dated
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
masks required for

BEST RESORT IN PUERTO PLATA

, Brantford, ON
2021-12-22
We always take a CAB from airport 2000 pescos or 1800 pescos. We never take the Bus when we travel.
We were there November 13-20 and just came back from our December trip Dec 14 -21, 2021. Will be back in 2022.
Covid test comes to resort (Book at the VIP CLUB) that is what I did. For your test-they switched companies from Referencia to Labortorio Clinico (better Service) as well. They do test and you pick it up at the front desk. $75 US Dollars or 4100 Pescos per person or Visa. Great Service.
This is not my first time here at this resort. Approx. 10 times will not go anywhere else now. I have been to about 4 different resorts in Puerto Plata Area and this one is the best. My overall experience has,again,been wonderful. Especially since the COVID the resort was as well prepared to accomodate. I typically stay off busy season and come in late fall. Still I would say the place was occupied up to 40% most times. There was never a shortage of great staff to accomodate the needs and wants of the guests..
It is easy to see the resort is managed exceptionally well. Amaury and Jhoenny do great service to help you out at the Front Desk Area. I have dealt with the management once before in a good way and again on this trip to be pleasantly accommodated each time.. Issues where solved right away. Great Service.
Security is taken very serious at this resort. Albert at the front in the morning shift will help you out all the time. My suite was amazing and 200 feet from the beach and is patrolled 24 hours a day.. likewise the front gate (Albert) and all around the perimeter.. very safe..I did not find out the other Security names.
Here's a tip. I'm a generous tipper and I'm very polite to all staff and people of Puerto Plata. I'm not saying you have to tip all I'm saying is I wait for nothing anywhere's in the resort. Be nice. It goes a long way.. Old School Rules. They do not make what we make back in Canada. Be polite and nice like you would be treated.
Bellboys are all great and will help you with anything you need-just ask they will do their best to help you.
If you need help for anything go to the front desk and ask for Jhoenny the front desk manager or Amaury if you require help for transportation see the Bellboys or Security, COVID tests (just go to the VIP AREA and they will help you out) etc.. big shout out to all and there front line workers
My units were will kept very clean and well stocked. Remember the tip thing...? And the being nice thing. Pay attention
The grounds were impeccably well taken care of.
The entertainment/pool staff are great.
The pool was perfect because of the staff.
The staff in the buffet, canteen and the bars were awesome to say the least.
The price for my trip was approx. 1700.00 Canadian and worth every cent and more.
The buildings them selves are a bit dated but very well maintained. As I write this they are modernizing units in the front area. Wouldn't matter to me either way but my point is they invest in their infrastructure and it shows.
In closing I know I will be back. First place I look at when travelling.
I could write all day long. Just go and see yourself. This Resort is perfect.
All I can say is keep up the GREAT WORK all of you.
I will be back soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Great vacation

, Mascouche, QC
2021-12-16
Finally here for our 13th stay. Again a great reception from the front desk manager Jhoenny Mena and client services manager Amaury Dominguez. This hôtel is 20 minutes from airport. Grounds are well kept, the huge pool is well maintained. Food is good and again staff are kind and smille easily. Spécial thanks to Dolorès, Francis, Yolanda and Santos. Also Mosquito and Bladimir for animation. Restaurant staff Joël Cid, Cordero, Danny, Wilton, Carlos, Josue, Agapito, Israël and Deyanira. We will be coming back for sure. Do not hesitate to make a reservation you will not regret it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Close to airport, super kind staff
The weak points
High rate for safe ($3.00/day).

Wonderful

, Grand Bay-Westfield, NB
2021-11-12
This is not my first time here at this resort. My overall experience has,again,been wonderful. Especially since the COVID bullshit the resort was as well prepared to accomodate. I typically stay off busy season and come in late fall. Still I would say the place was occupied up to 40% most times. There was never a shortage of great staff to accomodate the needs and wants of the guests..

It is easy to see the resort is managed exceptionally well. I have dealt with the management once before in a good way and again on this trip to be pleasantly accommodated each time..

Security is taken very serious at this resort. My unit is 200 feet from the beach and is patrolled 24 hours a day.. likewise the front gate and all around the perimeter.. very safe..

Here's a tip. I'm a generous tipper and I'm very polite to the staff. I'm not saying you have to tip all I'm saying is I wait for nothing anywhere's in the resort. Be nice. It goes a long way..

If you meet help for anything go to the front desk and ask for Jhoenny the front desk manager if you require help for transportation, COVID tests etc.. big shout out to him and his front line workers

My unit was kept very clean and well stocked. Remember the tip thing...? And the being nice thing. Pay attention

The grounds were impeccably well taken care of

The staff in the buffet, canteen and the bars were awesome to say the least

The price for my trip was 1800.00 Canadian and worth every cent and more

The buildings them selves are a bit dated but very well maintained. As I write this they are modernizing units in the building behind me. Wouldn't matter to me either way but my point is they invest in their infrastructure and it shows.

In closing I know I will b back and am shooting for Christmas this year and again in February. Of 2022.. if you want a nice place to go with great accommodations and staff come here

I could write all day long but I'm going out to enjoy my last 24 hours or so of beautiful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Food , beach service all five star
The weak points
None to say
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Well looked after

Amazing staff made we feel so welcome

, North York, ON
2020-03-27
From the check in to check out and any issue in between like helping with connecting to the wifi or even getting an umbrella during light rain or any questions along the way Yokasta & Ana Iris
We're there to help providing full support and services thanks ladies once again. I can't forget Mosquito and his fire dance or his performances at entertainment or even his poolside activities he was great I must include Tracy for always helping with the towels and keeping the pool atmosphere fun with dance and music many others including the house keeping and the dinning staff they all made me feel right at home comfortably and safe like family thanks once again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff members were so helpful and supportive
The weak points
The hotel closed on sat March 21 for three months but I will return during the reopening in 3months

Be Live Collection Marien Puerto Plata

, Goulds, NL
2020-03-16
From the moment we walked into the lobby we were so pleased with our choice.
We were greated by tree amazing people, Ana Iris, Doraliza and Arianny, thank you for you professional service.
We have been to the Dominican Republic 12 times and to be honest this is the first time we got what we asked for, a beautiful room by the beach , which we did not have to fight to get changed like in most other resorts we stayed.
The cleanliness, Staff, NO SWIM UP BAR SO CLEAN POOL WATER!!!! But a bar next to the pool of course. Beach was beautiful too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Mediterranean restaurant was second to none, wow the staff were amazing too. Staff Staff Staff, Cleanliness.
The weak points
Lol pillows were to hard, not a complaint just a comment.
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-18
Dear Shawn On behalf of the management of the Be Live Collection Marien hotel, we thank you for choosing us to enjoy your vacation in Puerto Plata, R. D., as well as for informing us about your experience through this website. It fills us with great pleasure to know that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with the exquisite gastronomy that we offer especially in the Mediterranean restaurant in addition to the good cleanliness in the pool, beautiful beach as well as the excellent service and friendliness. that he received from our collaborators, thanking him for the mention of the reception employees Ana Iris, Doraliza and Arianny, who do a great job in their area of ​​work. You can be sure that your comments regarding the pillows have been sent to the different departments of the hotel, so that they may know of your suggestions and great satisfaction. It was and will be a great pleasure for us to have had the opportunity to serve you. We understand that the experiences of our guests play a key role that leads us to achieve excellence in service. We hope to welcome you back and make your experience wonderful again. Best regards, John Acosta Community Manager

Booking À la cart reservations with Frank

, North York, ON
2020-03-11
We decided to get wifi from the lobby while approaching the main desk for our inquiry, we were warmly welcomed by Frank, he was quite friendly. He invited us over to his desk to book our À la cart dinner reservations, he mad all three reservations for the ; Mexican, Mediterranean, and the Brazilian restaurants at once for; Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Thanks a lot FRANK You were great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very quick No hassle And friendly
The weak points
Could only book one week at a time
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-13
Dear Worldboss On behalf of the management of the Be Live Collection Marien hotel, we thank you for choosing us to enjoy your vacations in Puerto Plata, R. D., as well as for informing us about your experience through this website. We are very pleased to know that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with the good service offered by frank in the reservations of the a la carte restaurants we offer as well as the excellent service and kindness he received from of our collaborators, You can be sure that your comments regarding the restaurant reservations have been sent to the different departments of the hotel, so that they know your suggestions and great satisfaction. For us it was and will be a pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you. We understand that the experiences of our guests play a key role that leads us to achieve excellence in service. We hope to welcome you again and make your experience wonderful again. Best regards, John Acosta Community Manager

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Puerto Plata's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Families Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022