Bahia Principe Grand La Romana

Bahia Principe Grand La Romana
3.683.683.683.683.68
3.68 based on 309 reviews
#6 of 15 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in La Romana
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (93)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Great Resort

, Oshawa, ON
2019-04-11
Staff was amazing, beach was great, pool and activities kept you entertained all day long. Highly recommended. Also lots of excursions to do. Highly recommend wind surfing, lots of fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Activities, Canadian whiskey all inclusive
The weak points
Early pool closing 6pm
Certified

Very relaxing stay

, Longueuil, QC
2018-10-08
We stayed 1 week at this hotel, from 29/09/2018 to 10/06/2018. First time at this resort. Our experience at this hotel was very good. We enjoyed the relaxed, atmosphere. The hotel was very nice, not quite new, but very well maintained. The alleys and the green areas were very well kept, clean and beautiful. The room was nice, clean and everything was functioning properly.
Pool area was very nice, but we did not use it. The beach was amazing, clean, wide, lots of shaded areas. No problem with the space on the lounges, plenty of empty spots all day long. The water was clean, no problem with algaes. Very clean, well maintained beach.
The buffet restaurants were amazing , both in the lobby and at the beach.
Very well organized, staff very helpful and friendly. The food was amazing, lots of varieties. We enjoyed our stay. Nice place to return at some point. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach. Food. Green areas around the buildings and alleys. Cleanliness.
The weak points
Evening entertainment. Lobby bar.
Certified

Honeymoon 2018

, Grand Bay, NB
2018-04-08
From start to finish this was a great experience for our group of 10! This was our honeymoon as well, and we felt very welcomed when we arrived and throughout our stay. First impression is this resort is beautiful, well maintained, and highly secured. The room is very lovely and we had lots of space, we didn't see a need to upgrade. The beach is very well maintained by the staff and although the water is not crystal clear it is still beautiful and blue. The pool is also well maintained and you will find plenty of seating but to insure you have a seat go early in the morning. Both the food and drinks were fabulous.. you will find a wide variety of food at the buffet which will work for even your picky eaters.

We made great friends with the Jesus who was at the lobby bar, and Eric the photographer.. if you want professional photos visit them, you will not regret it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Recent Visit

, Shannonville, ON
2018-03-09
We recently stayed at the Bahia Principe LaRomana. We were told all great things about the resort. The rooms were beautiful and the grounds were immaculate. The staff were beyond helpful. There were a couple of things that were disappointing, the first morning that we were there, we got in the shower and found that we couldn't get the water hot, we went to the desk and the water was a bit hotter. We were traveling as a group of 4 couples and we all had the same problem. I've never been somewhere that I couldn't have a nice hot shower. A lot of reviews raved about the food however, we didn't find it any better/worse than other resorts that we had stayed at. The food was generally warm but was typically not hot. This is to be expected we trying to feed so many people.
The 2 more disappointing features were the location and the beach. This resort is 90 mins from the Punta Cana airport, you have to take a bus to and from the airport and there isn't a washroom on the bus. Right off the bat you are losing 2 days of your vacation to traveling. They leave early to return you to the airports. The beach was also disappointing. While the sand was lovely, the water was brown and dirty. Staff explained that a river runs into this cove making the water dirty. If you're looking for pristine blue waters, this isn't it. There is nothing that they can do about it, but it was disappointing. However, the pool is beautiful.
We also went to the Brazilian and Italian restaurants, both were great.
We had a nice time but we were honestly disappointed regarding the beach, hot water, and food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pool and grounds were beautiful. The people were very helpful and kind but spoke limited English.
The weak points
Beach, location and food.
Certified

Amazing Holiday

, Tiny, ON
2017-05-01
Just returned from a amazing holiday at Grande Bahia Principe La Romana.I just want to stress to those that are trying to chose a resort to be very careful on listening to the negative reviews about this resort. We found that most of the complaints were unfounded or out of the resorts control. We booked the royal golden package and flew into Santo Domingo airport. There we were greeted immediately by our representative. It was about a 45 min commute. Our registration was done without any problems and the wait was reasonable. As for the resort it was beautiful, so much hard work put into the grounds, its stunning. Our rooms were very nice, always clean, always stocked with everything we needed (clean towels twice a day with the golden package) so dont listen to that complaint. Never had a problem with the hot water either, which on many reviews seemed to be an issue. The food was amazing. The buffet always had so many choices that even a fussy eater would manage. The fried chicken was to die for and if you have a sweet tooth you will not be disappointed. The Brazilian Asian and Italian restaurants were worth reserving also. Youll also enjoy the beach restaurant during the day, its right by the pool and very convenient. The staff at this resort go out of their way to please in every aspect so please tip so they know how much its appreciated. Over all this was an amazing holiday with a beautiful clean setting, very good food, very good service, what more could you want. As for excrusions we did the catameran tour and it was so much fun and beautiful. If you have half as much fun as we did youll have a wonderful holiday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location( not near busy city), beautiful setting, food was amazing, great attentive staff. Room was spacious clean and stocked daily
The weak points
Sure the ocean isnt crystal clear but that not their fault and more then enjoyable. One problem may be that they didnt have regular whiskey and always ran out of coconut rum.We still managed to find something to drink though.

My Bahia holiday in the DR

, Tiny, ON
2017-04-26
I had an absolutely wonderful holiday. Lots of laughs. Met wonderful people. The hotel and its staff are amazing . Can't wait to go back. And don't let anyone tell you two weeks is too long. It's not . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything in regards to the Bahia is a strong point . The staff , the food, the beautifully manicured grounds. This chain of hotels seems to set a standard and they are the same everywhere. No matter which you choose you will be quite happy
The weak points
The only week point is the internet service but honestly I wasn't there to be on my laptop. It was a pleasure vacation.
Certified

One great holiday centre

, Morniville, AB
2017-02-26
Nice rooms, beautiful grounds and pool area. The beach was nice as well, but the water was sandy from the river that empties into the bay. Only the lobby bar lacked in service. This seemed to be from either a lack of staff or incorrect service procedures. However, the staff was always friendly and willing to serve. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
fabulous buffet. never went to any of the restaurants.Animation crew worked very hard and ran good shows.
The weak points
Had an odor in the bathroom. It was a dry trap in the floor which I filled with water and solved the problem.
Certified

Nice, clean and well maintained hotel

, Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, QC
2017-02-15
We enjoyed the large sand beach. The water itself is clean but not clear, due to natural sediment, so not good for snorkelling.
The sand beach is as nice as those in Cuba, and without the algae that we saw in Riviera Maya.
Buffet restaurant food was varied and good. It was not "hot", just "warm", due to their method of preparing and laying out everything before opening the restaurant, but this seems to be way in most places we visit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice sandy beach, plenty of nice shaded spots available. Grounds impeccably maintained.
The weak points
Low water pressure in shower. "Free internet" slow,or often unavailable if too many people use it. Price for "premium internet" too high, but available just about everywhere.
Certified

Our stay at the Grand Bahia Principe La Romana DR

, Woodstock, ON
2016-12-27
We stayed Dec 18-25, 2016, The resort is beautiful & very well maintained, We had a golden Royal suite which was very nice & roomy, Maid service was excellant, Very good variety of food on the buffet but if you didnt go when it first opened at 6:30 pm the food was mostly always cold. Service in the buffet sucked usually had to wait at least 10 minutes before we could get a beverage & most times had to summon a waiter ourselves, We didn't eat at any of the a la cartes. Beach area was nice & clean & there were always plenty of chairs, Entertainment staff was okay but sure not the same as at other resorts we've stayed at. Night shows were mostly good, most drinks were good too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful Grounds, nice rooms , very clean , excellant checkin & checkout
The weak points
cold food on the buffet, poor service in the buffet restaurant, some staff not that friendly, over one hour drive direct to the resort from Punta Cana Airport
Certified

Not as good as other BahiaPrincipes

, Kanata, ON
2016-09-09
Hard to get restaurant reservations they ran out of beer for a few hours at pool bar and no rum in beach restaurant for hours.
the rest of the resort is ok but not the same standards as other Bahia Principes I have gone to. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff and grounds
The weak points
management and long bus ride to resort.

Disappointed

, Oakville, ON
2016-07-15
Overall, this resort did not meet our expectations. Definitely not a 5-star resort. The resort is very clean and the grounds are very well taken care of. When we first checked-in they failed to mention that the power was out. When we got to our room, there was no air conditioning, water did not work, and you could not use the bathroom (not a good start after a long plane ride and 90 minute drive from the airport). The power went out another 5 or six times during the week we were there (various times of the day or night). Couple of other negatives:

* "stocked mini bar in the room" means 2 beers, 1 water and 2 pops. We had to bring our own from the lobby and restock
* says you get in-room dining included but no one could get us a menu each time we asked - went looking for it, but we never got one.
* really nice bathroom with a rain-head shower, but only the handheld shower head worked...(which aimed at your chest level if you left it on the holder). Whole assembly wobbled.
* door to the room had a 1/2" gap around it, even when closed...not helpful for keeping out heat or mosquitos
* Room with 2 double beds for 4 people only had 4 small drawers for clothes - 3 of them which were "broken" and didn't open/close properly
* limited choices for meals. The buffet basically had the same food everyday. We never ate one meal at the buffet where we had a full place setting for 4 - we always had to take from other tables because they only set 2 place settings per table. When we would ask, it would take so long to get them, we would be back from the buffet with our food and still needed cutlery!
* at the buffet, we rarely got asked if we would like a drink. The only exception was breakfast where they would ask if we wanted coffee.
* A la carte meals could only be booked by visiting reception between 9am-12pm.
* very aggressive sales people trying to sell you "ownership" in their time-share type option

The only real positives were:
* cleaning/housekeeping staff were fabulous. Even bringing us new towels after we had come back from the beach and showered for dinner.
* Grounds were lovely
* Paella by the pool each day!! The one meal that never disappointed.
* pool bar staff were friendly, fun and polite with adults and children alike.
* some of the shows were entertaining in the evening.

For relaxing on the beach or by the pool, this resort was fine but we will not return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Wonderful experience!!!

, Fredericton, NB
2016-05-08
Had amazing time at this resort. I would recommend going here and I would return as well. The food, accomodations, beach were all excellent, had a very relaxing and restful vacation. No complaints. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loved IT!!!! Landscaping was fantastic and really enjoyed our stay!!!!
Certified

Holidays

, Niagara Falls, ON
2016-04-19
Wonderful holiday. Exceptional staff, always friendly, always busy. Resort spotless, huge buffet, beach clean, water clean, clear and warm. Ala carte dinners not what we expected, not everyone likes gourmet food. Rooms could use update, paid for royal golden superior suite, but nothing special about it other than we had pool side view. Booked last August, had 2 requests, pool view and 2 king rooms side by side but they said they couldn't fill both, yet the room map on the door showed 2 king rooms side by side. Occasional sewage odour from somewhere and it infiltrated the rooms. They are expanding the resort to include a huge condo site but they should invest in the resort first. Have gone to other Bahia Princesses before but probably won't go back to this one. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This resort is spotless, staff always friendly, busy cleaning, gardens are beautiful, lush and green. Pool is awesome, Huge buffet, clean ocean, beautiful gazebo.
The weak points
Ala carte dinners, rooms need upgrade, occasional sewage odour.
Certified

Great experience

, Calgary, AB
2016-01-12
Staff was extremely friendly, service was great, amenities clean. The only downfall was that the fridge in our room didn't work and it took a few days to fix it. However, we were rarely in our room so this was more of an inconvenience than a major issue. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was friendly and accommodating.
The weak points
Husband got food poisoning mid-trip.
Certified

Nice vacations!

, Richmond Hill, ON
2015-12-20
We've been already 3 time in this resort. We like the place, the beach and the people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
For us, the beach and the pool. (My 3yo daughter loved the beach and the pool)
Certified

Exceeded my expectations .Great 10 day stay

, Dieppe, NB
2015-04-19
It was my first time travelling as the booking agent with a party of four. We all and had a great overall experience. This hotel exceeded my expectations was a great 10 day stay. All staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet food was much better than i expected no complaints at all and our last night we reserved the Japanese restaurant and the food was great. The best meal I had on the resort. landscape and gardens are probably the best i have seen in my travels over the last 20 yrs. the beach was nice good for walking and relaxing. The water unfortunately not as nice as we would have liked but i knew this before going from earlier reviews and friends that had stayed at this resort. the pool area was great as well very nice and a great overall vacation. i would recommend this resort to a friend or client. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
luxury hotel very good food. gardens and grounds were probably the best i've seen to date after 20 yrs travel
The weak points
beach was great for walking or relaxing water was not clear as i would have liked . I knew this before going to this location.
Certified

Beyond expectations considering the cost

, Kitchener, ON
2015-02-17
Pleasantly surprised by the quality of this resort. Food was very good. Animation crew did a great job entertaining people around the pool and beach. Amazing grounds, beautiful beach with mature palm trees. Water is clean but lacks that turquoise color so if this is very important to you think twice. Pool is very nice and clean. Overall a very good place to spend some time off. One bad thing that I never encountered before is that they will turn off the lights in the main lobby around 11 p.m. forcing people to go either to their rooms or the disco place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, food, animation team
The weak points
Main lobby lights being turned off at 11 p.m., Buffet appears to be understaffed.
Certified

Dominican Republic --- BAD --- Don't go

, Calgary, AB
2015-02-16
- Good Food
- Staff was helpful, but they have the "dominican" attitude...which is that they expect tourist to pay up "exorbitant" amount of money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Good food
The weak points
- staff could be more helpful to tourist - hotel too far away from anything - room needs to be better furnished for a "5 star" hotel - needs to speak better english and not just french and spanish.
Certified

DG

, Port Burwell, ON
2015-01-24
Lovely tropical resort. Mediocre food, beach is beautiful with many palm trees but murky water, not Caribbean blue. Clean resort and facilities. Had a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean resort, beautiful palm trees and grounds, pool etc. fantastic ground floor ocean view room with gold club option. Everything close by and accessible. Gourmet a la carte had great service average food. Wonderful spa & couples massage.
The weak points
Murky water in ocean, not Caribbean blue at all. Sand fleas on beach bit terribly! Food was way to salty and not enough variety. Husband became very sick following seafood a la carte. Wifi was hard to get in lobby. Too few computers for gold club people.
Certified

Not what we expected

, Edmonton, AB
2014-11-30
When we got to our room the door was open and it was obvious they were working on something in the room as the furniture was pulled away from the walls and there was no electricity. After several attempts for a resolution it was discovered there was no card inserted in the power box. We got sick(bad diarrhea) and many insect bites. Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby and conflicting information by the desk clerks. The water is very murky. Will not go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location to the excursions was perfect.
The weak points
Insect bites and getting sick.
Certified

One Week stay

, Toronto, ON
2014-11-24
Stayed in room#3513 next to the adult only hotel. Upon arrival the safe did not work and was repaired the same night.The next day the tap on one sink was broken but repaired the same day.

There is always loud music for 2 hours each night from the Adult only hotel which gave us a headache.

We found the staff to be very helpful and would try there best to please. the grounds were very clean and well looked after.

The food was ok but we stayed away from the cold cuts as we were worried about the temperature not been cold enough.

Sometimes we noticed a strange sewer like odour in the lobby and other eating areas.

Stay away and do not be sucked into the hard sell for reduced holiday packages from BBP in the lobby, why the hotel allows this to continue I am not sure.

Overall the staff work very hard to please you and this may be the only reason to return along with the nice beach and grounds. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff they work hard to please you
The weak points
Rooms need updating. To much loud music

Worse ever vacation

, Desbiens, QC
2014-11-24
We have traveled many times to the DR...we know what to expect...This hotel is not all bad but we will never go back...ever.
Room services is terrible...
Some employees are rude and seem to run the show...
the water was disgusting...many tourist sick....and middle management is terrible...never again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
room cleaners
The weak points
management

Grand Bahia principe hotel

, Brampton, ON
2014-11-15
Great atmosphere, clean and friendly staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was great and friendly.
The weak points
Beach water was not clear as expected
Certified

Not too bad

, Hamilton, ON
2014-04-15
This place is pretty decent. The beech is man made so the sand gets stirred up in the water. Its not as bad as everyone makes it out to be but its not crystal clear either. My room was nice. It was a bottom floor unit and didn't smell musty or damp which is usually associated with ground level units. AC worked great. Food at the buffet areas was not too bad. The a-la-carte restaurants weren't worth my time. The drinks were pretty good. The "disco" ran out of rum one night so we switched to whiskey. No big deal. My only problem with this place was the large group of French Canadians that felt they owned the place. People seem to get up at 4am to save lounge chairs at the beech and pool. The shaded areas that would normally hold 4-6 lounge chairs, they loved to move them so there were only 2 under it. We had 12 people sitting under one at one point when a couple came and tried to kick us out because she had "saved" the entire area. I didn't let it happen but she tried. There was lots of room for the two chairs that were "saved", she just wanted the entire area to herself. Anyway, there is nothing wrong with this resort except the stuck up people who go here. If you are thinking of going here, I would say go for it. Drink, Swim and enjoy the sun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff is great, rooms were clean. Lots of activities throughout the day.
The weak points
Front desk could have cared less it was my honeymoon.
Certified

Great experience

, Chester Basin, NS
2014-03-26
We had a wonderful experience at this resort. This was our second trip to this resort and we go back again anytime. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly staff that speak great English.
The weak points
Get a little tired of the same type of food.
Certified

Feb 28th mar7th 2014

, Cambridge, ON
2014-03-09
VERY CLEAN RESORT. FOOD WAS GOOD AND LARGE SELECTION AT BUFFET. A LA CART RESTAURANTS WERE JUST OK. COMPACT RESORT EVERYTHING WAS CLOSE AND EASY TO FIND. SHOWS WERE GOOD. STAFF FRIENDLY.GROUNDS BEAUTIFUL HAD A GREAT TIME. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
VERY CLEAN. GROUNDS BEAUTIFUL POOL CLEAN FRIENDLY STAFF
The weak points
BEACH WAS BEAUTIFUL TO WALK AND SIT ON BUT WATER NOT CLEAR VERY CLOUDY AND LOTS OF SEA WEED.
Certified

Very nice resort, would definetley recommend.

, Grande Prairie, AB
2014-03-02
This was our first trip to the Dominican. It's a very nice resort, staff very helpful and friendly. English is not as fluent as you might find in Mexico but they mange well. Buffet food is good and on par with what we've found at any other resort. We've had better A la cartes at other resorts, but still good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very relaxing. Not a huge resort to have to navigate. Everything is a within a 2 minute walk.
The weak points
A few room updates should happen but barely worth mentioning.
Certified

Winter vacation 2014

, Mississauga, ON
2014-03-01
The hotel is excellent and staff efficient and friendly. Food is good and plentiful and truly all inclusive.Very clean and rooms well kept. Overall an excellent experience for our second time there. We were not disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good hotel, beach, pool and food. Staff excellent.Secure and felt safe. All inclusive once on resort.
The weak points
Only hotel in bay so a little isolated but perfect for a stay and relax vacation
Certified

Vacation in DR

, Grimsby, ON
2014-02-18
compared to the other 5 star resorts we have been to,
Esmerelda and Cayo Levantardo or Tulum, this resort was disappointing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Sandy beach
The weak points
staff were not very friendly
Certified

You Might Get Sick

, Bolton , ON
2014-02-04
There is nothing positive unfortunately to say about this property. 2 out of three people in my party got sick. Many others around the resort were sick or falling ill. Avoid this property. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The only strong point does not have Nothing to do with the resort and that's the sunshine.
The weak points
To many to list, the river spews dirt and silt onto the beach, no or limited internet access, staff is oblivious to customer service, YOU WILL GET SICK FROM THE FOOD, and on and on.
Certified
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021