Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa And Casino

Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa And Casino
3.633.633.633.633.63
3.63 based on 86 reviews
#2 of 11 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Curacao
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (36)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Sunscape Resort and Casino

, Kanata, ON
2020-02-29
We traveled February 18 to 25 2020. The above date input is not allowing me to enter date. We had an amazing time and the resort was amazing. Special mention to Sergio for great help and customer service. Also to Glislaine and Wander at the Oceana restaurant. Glislaine was so pleasant and helpful. She is an incredible waitress and her personality shines. We were very impressed with Wander bringing our meal as well as going around checking with patrons that they were happy with there food and service. The atmosphere was absolutely breath taking. Our room and balcony was so large and the view incredible. We had an amazing stay and will definitely be back. Sherman in Japanese was so fun. Entertainment guy Leon ( bingo caller , head entertainer ) was also awesome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort was beautiful. The ocean is incredible. It iswonderful to be able to snorkel right there an see such beautiful fish. The restaurants are wonderful. The Italian was definitely our favourite but for the dishes but Oceana was also amazing.
The weak points
The bathroom could use better cleaning . We don't complain and we were very happy with everything but the shower could use a deep clean as we felt the floor slimy and moldy. The toilet base had yellow on base and remained the entire visit.
Certified

Most Definitely not a 4*

, Morrisburg, ON
2020-01-29
1st Ten Minutes -Open the door of my " Sun Club Honeymoon Jr. Suite Oceanview" to 1/2" of water on the floor. Window (small) in bathroom does not close. Toilette will only flush if you keep holding the handle down. Patio door has no rollers on bottom. Used brute strength to access patio. Security safe has no instructions. Had to call security to open. Mini Bar/Fridge had 3 beer, 1 water and 3 soft drinks. Nothing but the water leak addressed in the weak I was there.
Food in general was bland. Should hire a chef to create something worth eating. We ate off site a lot. Buffet was a mystery. Some days you had bacon, some you didn't. Coffee must be rationed. Very hard to get
Bars were a mystery as well. The drink you ordered today may not be available tomorrow because liquor supply was never the same.
Staff were very nice. They tried but were limited in what they could do. I believe this resort needs a new leader to guide the staff. There is no consistency and apparently not much training.

Beach & pools were quite adequate. Probably should have had more beach chairs but that is normal.

The resort is in a good location but the building is tired. It may be listed as a 4* but to me, it is struggling to even be a 3* [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, Beach, Pools
The weak points
Pretty much everything is Sub Par. Rooms, food, beverages were all below average

Hotel Review

, Woodbridge, HA
2020-01-28
We were very disappointed where our room was located. We paid for Garden View, what we got a view with the garbage bin. Asked if we could switch and they told us that the room was garden view (staff were very rude). So for two weeks we did not use the balcony. The other staff were very friendly and helpful. Place was very clean. The variety of food did not compare to other resorts that I have been Because of the room situation I will not return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel review
Certified

Amazing vacation

, Toronto, ON
2019-10-29
My wife and I we went during the rainy season but it hasn't rained at all. In That island is always Sunny.
We had an amazing experience with the sunscape Curacao resort.
Everyday they organize new entertainments, new games on he beach etc...
The resort is clean and they employees are very gentle, they always have the smile in their face. For any request they are ready to help.
The food was delicious, fresh and we'll cooked.
The lagoon they own is accessible to everyone, clear water and with a lot of fish and corals, good for snorkeling.
They also have the casino that I enjoyed my time there. They have blackjack, poker, slots machine, roulette and etcetera. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good position in the island. Close to Mambo Beach where there is nightlife. Clear water. Amazing employees. Cleanliness. Casino. Snorkeling. Good quality of the food.
The weak points
The only thing that can I suggest is to serve more varieties for the buffet because in my opinion there isn't enough.
Certified

Curacao Experience

, Brantford, ON
2019-02-27
Great place to vacation, meet people, go sightseeing, be entertained and relax. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful snorkeling right off the beach, attentive and friendly staff, great local entertainment, huge casino,close to Willemstad, beaches and attractions.
The weak points
Food is average but plenty of it, some rooms are very outdated, beach is a bit rocky in places.
Certified

Restful week

, Brantford, ON
2019-02-23
Arrived at Sunscape and registration was quick and room was ready. Stayed in building 7, had a balcony with table, 2 chairs and an ocean view. What's not to love, l wasn't seeing snow. Plenty of choices for breakfast, lunch fairly basic and dinner was good but they could change it up a bit more, does get repetitious. This is our second time at the resort and it won't be our last. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The snorkelling at the resort Is fantastic and beach is relaxing. The staff work extremely hard and are so friendly.
The weak points
The grille at lunch took 1.5 hours to get a burger and fries. Certainly need to improve that!

Will return again!!

, Montreal, HA
2019-01-23
Great resort with all the amenities that met our needs: great beach for snorkeling, great service, choices of restaurants with no need for reservations (except Japanese restaurant), great cappuccino's and ice coffee's and free shuttle to go to the city which I highly recommend.
Our room was located in the Pelican wing, very quite area, beautiful ocean view, beds were very comfortable.

We will be back!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The perfect beach to snorkel, amenities: 24hr coffee bar, no need for reservation at restaurants, beautiful island music playing throughout the grounds, comfortable beds, great food and great hours for opening and closing of restaurants.
The weak points
Rooms outdated and in need for renovations.
Certified

Sunscape in Curacao

, Ottawa, ON
2018-12-27
Stayed one week in the VIP section of the Sunscape in Curacao. The VIP building is the quietest area on the resort. Although it needs a bit of TLC, the rooms are larger, the beds comfortable and there is a concierge assigned to the guests of that building.

The snorkelling right off the beach was great. There are several tours offered that will bring guests to other beaches - including the beach tours where you can snorkel at 3 different locations.

The food services need to be fixed. A manager to oversee the buffet restaurant operations (including guest sitting, availability of food displayed, removal of dishes) as well as more staff on the ground, would help.

The variety of food does not compare to several other resorts where I have been in the Caribbean and Mexico. It is virtually the same thing day after day at the buffet.

Overall, it is a nice location and visiting Willemstad is a must. If history interest you, I would recommend visiting the Kura Hulanda Museum. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach and the snorkelling off it, as well as the friendliness of the staff. The Japanese restaurant and the Seafood restaurant.
The weak points
The food service is very slow and the food variety is not there at the main buffet - pretty much always the same. There is a need for a manager on the ground in the buffet area (other than than the hostess).
Certified

It was not bad but could be better!!!

, Mississauga, ON
2018-06-30
Pour service, food wasn't good. Friendly staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms, entertainment!
The weak points
Service, food.....!
Certified

Excellent beach but hotel needs a lot of love

, Gatineau, QC
2018-05-23
The good: excellent location, beach and dive shop.

The bad: hotel and rooms need a lot of love. Outdated room that need to be repaired. Buffet was the worst I have ever had after Cuba. A la carte restaurants are ok but lacks variety and food consistency. People are very nice but the service is very slow.

This hotel is rated a 4 star but is more a 3 star. It's too bad because this hotel has plenty of untapped potential.

I would return to Curacao but probably not at this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, dive shop, location and views
The weak points
Service, food, rooms, building is in need of repairs.

Fantastic Trip

, Port Rowan, ON
2018-04-03
We had a fantastic time. The variety of food was very good, there was something even for the picky eaters in our group. We all agreed that the Italian restaurant was our favorite for supper, and the Japanese was our least favorite. It wasn't bad at all, just not the teppanyaki experience we are used to. The World Cafe (for breakfast) was on the slow side. There were mornings that we had to ask several times for water, juice or coffee. The wait for tables was never terribly long, but even there seemed to be no real reason for the slower service at all. The bar and the bar staff was all friendly and helpful. The drinks were generous and not at all watered down. The rooms were a bit dated, but were clean and comfortable. We had hot water, plenty of towels, and our A/C worked very well. The beach does have some rocky areas, and there are no long stretches for that walk along the beach, but the temperature was great, the water is sparkling and crystal clear and the snorkeling was great. The entertainment team does a great job of having something going on to do throughout the day and evening. We took a day trip around the island with a rental car. There are some really gorgeous beaches to see, and I would recommend that you do. Most of the island is a dessert, and is not lush and green like you might expect, but it was still very interesting to see.
The washrooms are a bit few and far between, but to be 100% honest, I never once had to wait in line, and they were always clean and stocked.
Pack and use your sunblock, reapply often, the sun is intense. We would go back in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful setting, friendly staff, very helpful. Lots to do. Lots of food to choose from, and different choices - good variety. Constantly warm, great snorkeling.
The weak points
Restaurant service is a bit slow.
Certified

Grandson diving trip

, Bracebridge , ON
2018-03-18
We went to dive for the week and were satisfied with the dive school. The resort staff were friendly and the specialty restaurants were great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Fabulous holidaqy at thr Sunscape, Curacao

, Midland, ON
2018-02-07
grounds , rooms, beach , restaurants spotless and well maintained. Staff always pleasant and helpful, enjoyed Ellison's cooking and performance at the Japanese restaurant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Terrific room location (Room 3206), food at Japanese restaurant was an evenings entertainment and a great meal. all Restaurants good. Great beach, no delays at restaurant seating, Sunscape pina coladas the best.
The weak points
no complaints whatsoever
Certified

Amazing Vacation

, Arnprior , ON
2018-01-30
Wonderful stay at Sunscape. Staff was very friendly. Beautiful snorkeling at resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the people/culture, breach and snorkeling.
The weak points
food was good but not great.
Certified

Curacao 2018

, Sarnia, ON
2018-01-21
The staff is amazing and interactive.
The hotel rooms in The Royal Tower are large, clean and modern and has an elevator.
The food at all four restaurants are freshly prepared and tastey. Additionally The Buffet food is plentyful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Plenty of activities for all ages. Resort size not overwhelming. Walking distance to Sea Aquarium. A great variety of nightly entertainment.
The weak points
During the evenings when everyone gathers to enjoy the entertainment, the area fills with the smell of cigarette smoke. Beware if you have an allergy to this. The smell of cigarette smoke was never an issue during the day.
Certified

One of Best All Inclusives

, Newmarket, ON
2017-12-27
When we booked this vacation we upgraded our rooms to their Sunclub, so unlike some of the other reviews here, we did have free wifi in our room, and our mini fridge was restocked daily. We had a beautiful ocean front room with balcony in the 8,000 block. We've stayed at quite a few all inclusive hotels over the years and this one is probably the best one in terms of service and quality of food, etc. We never had to line up for anything, and never had to wait to be served in any of the restaurants. The location is great for going into Williamstead or to the marina where many of the tours seem to leave from. We rented a car for a day and explored the rest of the island. There was a mix up with the car rental and front desk staff at the hotel were helpful in getting it resolved. We had a great experience at this resort and would definitely go there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, service, food
The weak points
Only thing we could have done without was the 24-hour coma inducing background music

Sunscape

, Toronto, ON
2017-12-04
Nice hotel with beautiful beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
:)
Certified

Relaxing wonderful vacation

, Stoney Creek, ON
2017-03-29
We had a wonderful experience. We were initially given a room with two beds but the front desk was quick and pleasant to change us to a king bed. The room was very spacious, and the balcony was great too. We stayed in the Tower, and it was quiet and comfortable and we ended up having a partial ocean view. The grounds were maintained beautifully. All of the staff that we encountered were always smiling and friendly. The buffet was great, a variety of foods. The Japanese and Bluewater Grill were great. Our second night at the Japanese restaurant was fun, everyone at our grill was Canadian. Canada was quite well-represented at the resort. The Bluewater restaurant was fantastic. The Italian was average. We didn't get to try Oceana. That's actually the only critique we have, the a la cartes really should take reservations (the Japanese was the exception) to avoid having to line up half hour before opening to ensure getting in for the evening. The beach was phenomenal, calm because of the breakwall and so beautiful. Lots of chairs. Colourful fish around the rocks. It was great. Thanks to all the staff who were all so friendly , from the front desk, the cafe (thx for the great espressos, cappuccinos and frozen treats), security, restaurant and buffet staff, bartenders and cleaning staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Family friendly, comfortable resort, fantastic beach, great snorkelling
The weak points
Waiting in line for the a la carte restaurants , free wifi only in the lobby
Certified

Sunscape Family Trip

, Maple, ON
2017-03-08
We travelled with 13 in our group. 4 kids 3-8 in ages and 9 adults. Our family of 4 arrived Sunday and stayed a week. Check was smooth. I never did go by to get some coupons I got a note about. Why were they not given to me at time of arrival with Sunwing check-in? The room was nice, 5000 block garden view building. Had 2 queen beds comfortable. No balcony. Washroom a small but shower big! Wish they cleaned the shower and swept the floor daily in the room. Maybe cleaning staff would have received a better tip. Two days we had sand that fell off the kids shoes on the floor by the night table. Fridge had beer, pop and water in it but not checked or refilled daily. Recommend rooms in the 3000 block with ground floor beach walk out or in the higher rise building block with a balcony. Food tasted fantastic. Lots to choose from at the buffet. Restaurants the food choices were plenty and tasty. Wonderful steak and mouth watering Mahi Mahi. Just took too long to get. 3 hours in the Italian restaurant was outrageous. Sitting outside there the music was way too loud. We had to shout to speak to each other at the table. Buffet for breaksfast - slow inconsistent service. 4 sitting at a table and 3 glasses of orange juice delivered. Shortage of teaspoons I saw one the whole week. Coffee served in the buffet area was also inconsistent. One cup would taste good the next like brown water. Be patient in restaurants. Management needs to train or organize the staff and tasks better. Casino needs major upgrade and fixing up. Machines are missing buttons and or have no descriptions on them. Many chairs are heavily soiled and need cleaning. Beach was so nice. Pool was nice big. Kids pool was perfect. Beach was clean sandy. The Beach BBQ and Paella day was excellent. Carnival parade was energetic and fun. Our kids has a great time at Explorers club. All the staff are so good with kids. My twins didn't want to leave. Best kids club ever as they put it. Roxanne and Rayvette are wonderful ladies. Spa area, services and staff were excellent. Veronica gives a great message. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to airport. Great location. Wonderful beach and pools, good snorkeling, great drinks. Fantastic Explorers club staff. Explorers club activities and building are wonderful. Varied entertainment. Cafe coffee good. Japanese restaurant food and service.
The weak points
Inconsistent very slow service at restaurants. Some wait staff not helpful or attentive. I was sent to three different areas for a bottle of water. Run out of glasses at the bars. Room mirrors need to be closer to electrical outlets.
Certified

Vacation Feb 24, 2017

, Mississauga, ON
2017-03-06
Overall a nice place, the staff at the kids club were outstanding. The food was very tasty, but the wait staff were slow. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
The food at the restaurants tasted very good, but the service was very very slow. We waited 3 hours at the Italian restaurant.
Certified

Sunscape Vacation

, Misissauga, ON
2017-03-06
Staff and Entertainment Crew were very nice.
However, the service was not always up to par. We had a long wait for service at the Italian restaurant. We had to ask for water, wine and bread. Our main course arrived after an hour and a half, which is ridiculous. The robot salad was terribly bitter and I did not enjoy the seafood linguine. The mussels were cold and there was way too much squid. My daughter ordered the same dish and she had no squid in hers. There should be more bartenders. Most days there was no bartender at the swim-up bar. The Japanese restaurant was very entertaining but the sodium (salt) content of the food was high. At the seafood restaurant some menu items were not available. I really enjoyed the ceviche but not the seafood cocktail. The paella that was made outdoors on Thursday was fabulous. We also enjoyed the sangria.
There was water leaking from the ceiling in our bathroom. And we had a cockroach in our bathroom!!
We enjoyed the activities that were offered. But the best thing was the snorkelling. The snorkelling was fantastic! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Snorkelling, activities, staff and entertainment crew Enjoyed omelets, crepes and made-to- order pasta at buffet restaurant Paella on the beach
The weak points
slow service, lack of bartenders,food bathroom ceiling leaks and cockroach
Certified

Sunscape

, Stoney Creek, ON
2016-11-29
Apart from your unusual amount of rain for our week, we had a lovely experience.
The resort was clean and staff was friendly. What we did notice was at times either a need for more staff in some restaurants or a bit slower service than perhaps desired.
We dined at the Japanese restaurant 2 of our nights. The first night our service was spectacular and couldn't have been better, second night, not so much. Regardless all staff was pleasant and never rude. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Fantastic time at Sunscape

, Lindsay, ON
2016-02-06
We were a group and all were very pleased with Sunscape. The staff and their service was wonderful very caring, friendly and helpful. The buffet was a bit slow with service and coffee but food was good. The a la carte restaurants were very good and no reservations required just get a beeper and enjoy cocktails until you are called. Excellent snorkeling out front of the hotel, great evening outside entertainment, pools were good and ocean swimming good. Free wifi in the lobby and a very good kids program including evening outdoor movies and a rock climbing wall. Rooms were clean, good water pressure and very comfortable beds. Lots to do all around Curacao and the city of Willemstad is a must see. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food and beverages, location, weather, entertainment snorkeling
The weak points
buffet was a bit slow for service mini bar was not always stocked and had to requested extra water, coffee

Fantastic holiday in Sunscape Curacao

, Calgary, AB
2016-01-19
This hotel is one of the best Caribbean hotels where we've stayed before and correspond to the the all requirements that all-inclusive hotel means in general.
Fantastic entertainment, big selection of food in buffet, excellent service in other four restaurants, unlimited drinks in bars and mini-bar are stand out this hotel from others.
At the first time we didn't have wrist bands that was unusual for our "understanding" and was so convenient for staying there.
The beach was nice, but we like swimming in the see, not in lagoon so we rent a car and drove to Cas Abao beach that was absolutely gorgeous. We highly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service in restaurants and bars, staff, entertainment team
The weak points
No blankets in the room, smell in the room
Certified

Pleasantly Surprised

, Ottawa, ON
2015-10-17
Would recommend for couples. The hotel, their staff, and their entertainment all exceeded my expectations. The beach was great for snorkelling but difficult to enter due to a lot of crushed coral and rocks. Bring water shoes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff and extremely friendly. Very good entertainment squad that kept the mood lively around the resort. Lots to keep busy or easy to simply relax at the resort.
The weak points
Food was hit and miss in the buffet area but overall not too bad. The Oceanside grill could use better options and more cooking staff to speed up the service. Beach was nice but a very difficult entry into the water over crushed coral and rocks.
Certified

Already Booked to go back

, Saint Catharines, ON
2015-09-03
Snorkeling right off the beach, break wall keeps waves to a minimum. Staff was incredible, food was always great and no reservations required for any meal! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, clean, food, everything
The weak points
None

Excellent Resort

, Welland, ON
2015-04-21
This was a beautiful Resort, staff was friendly. The resort was very clean and food fantastic. Water was good and safe to drink. Nuca at entertainment desk was very helpful. She helped us with maps and transportation to Punda. We took the local bus 3 times to town. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was great, staff friendly and helpful , I loved this Resort
The weak points
Disco was heard 3 times a week from back of tower till all hrs. But who needs sleep on vacation
Certified

Work in Progress

, Toronto, ON
2015-01-21
Our vacation experience was mixed. We have stayed at Sunscape in the past and we love Curacao. A year ago the resort seemed to be working on improvements but this seemed less evident during our recent visit. The staff are truly wonderful but the facilities really need upgrading to be a 4 star resort. The food is good but we noticed that choices at the grills were frequently unavailable and they no longer offer a pasta station at lunch in the buffet. I'm really not sure why the resort was undertaking a massive beach restructuring during prime tourist season but it made the water in the beach area stirred up and the snorkeling poorer than a year ago. Additionally, wifi in the lobby is no longer free and they charge a fee per device. Still, overall, a good experience, especially given the very Dushi staff who go out of their way to be helpful and pleasant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff who go out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Onsite SCUBA facility is first rate and offers excursions and courses from competent and friendly instructors and divemasters.
The weak points
The unrenovated rooms need significant upgrading and the resort should be offering wifi at least in the lobby free of charge. Modifications to the beach area should be done during low season.
Certified

Good snorkelling

, London, ON
2014-12-29
We have been to this resort many times when it was Breezes Curacao. Some nice changes include renovations of rooms and restaurants, addition of the Oceana seafood restaurant. Many staff remembered us and gave us excellent service. We like to snorkel inside and outside the rock barrier. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great rooms, good service. Nice to have champagne and top shelf liquors.
The weak points
Food quality was poor. House wines were OK.
Certified

Great upcoming location!

, Pickering, ON
2014-05-06
Great trip, beautiful beach, and the people couldnt have been nicer. Not a 5-star luxury resort by any means, but the food and accommodations were very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No mosquito's or insects, no stray cats or dogs on resort, no hassle a la carte restaurants, very close to beach, beautiful man made lagoon for enjoyable swimming in sea, large casino, extremely nice people, and pool bar
The weak points
very rocky entry into sea (need water shoes, then no problem!), weak A/C in most rooms(ask for a fan), and no screen doors in most rooms.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021