Super Club Surprise

Super Club Surprise
3.693.693.693.693.69
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Breezes Varadero

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-01-05
After enjoying the New Years Eve Gala I really don't understand why there is a problem with decent quality of food and service. This hotel has huge potentials. The beach is amazing, the room was beautiful and clean and then you go to the buffet and it doesn't matter if this is the first seating or the second the tablecloths are simply dirty. It was our fifth time in Varadero and first time I had stomach problems. They run out of pina coladas and mojitos everynight. Super club surprise it is!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, Room
The weak points
Food, service, dirty tablecloths in the dining room (buffet)
Certified

Super Vacation

, Mississauga, ON
2012-03-27
The best choice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location,Price,
The weak points
Internet access
Certified

I'd like to go back!

, Port Hope, ON
2012-03-17
Great location on a beautiful piece of beach. Nothing overly fancy but that's the way I like it. The beer was cold, Cuban rum and cigars are the best and the staff was friendly. I was up with the sunrise and asleep by 10:00pm so I don't know what the night life was like.

They eat real food in Cuba so if you're use to the over processed crap we call food here in Canada you might have a problem. The fish they serve is excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The view of the ocean through the palm trees from Jimmy's Buffet.
The weak points
No lime in my rum and cola.
Certified

Varadero

, Alban, ON
2012-03-16
Very nice and quite.
Disappointed we could not do more swimming in the ocean. Flag was red for all but 2 days. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very well maintained, neat as a pin. Staff were great. Shows were very well done.
The weak points
Limited off site activities due to isolation.
Certified

Once you are use to it .....

, Missisauga, ON
2012-03-12
Once you get a day or two under your belt things work alot better for you. I think the first day and half I was not very happy with my choice of hotel but by the third morning it wasn't horrible. I enjoyed myself and so do my partner.
GET THE GARDEN VIEW....BEST VIEW AND NO NOISE FROM THE SHOWS.
The hotel definitely needs work but overall it isn't was bad.I think the key is to remember you are in Cuba, not Mexico or any of the other islands. If you want to be pampered and have 5 star amenities this is not the place for you. Most people at the resort are very friendly and want to ensure you have a great time. The food takes some getting use to but once you figure out what works for you there is plenty to eat and try. We found pasta( the guy at the pasta bar was amazing), pizza, burgers( I loved them but my partner didn't), omelet's,certain carving stations worked for us. The pool was nice and the beach was amazing. No one bothers you to buy thing which we heard from people on our plane was a problem.
If you go in with realistic expectations you will be great. We met quite a few people who had stayed here several times. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
People were very friendly and wanted to please.
The weak points
Reception was terrible and if you have an issue it will not get resolved unless you get upset.
Certified

Nice place rocky water

, Calgary, AB
2012-02-29
nice hotel food was good Lobster was mush sand on shore nice, lots of rocks in water need SHOES. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friedly staff , nice location half way to havana, coral reef 20 feet off beach
The weak points
rock beach once you are in the water need shoes. Not actual in varadero like it is listed 1 hour away
Certified

Breezes Jibacoa - Great Value!

, Echo, ON
2012-02-26
Although a little dated this resort has been well looked after and maintained. The food was good and the drinks were even better. The location is beautifully nestled at the base of a mountain but a little isolated which made for expensive off resort travel. The staff was very helpful especially Jose and Mike. There is no swim up bar which was a little disappointing but the availability of pool chairs made up for it. This resort seems to be a hot spot for repeat retirees which makes for quiet night life. Lucky for us some young kids moved in above us and livened things up!
This is a great place for quiet R&R! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice Pool, Clean rooms and Good Food.
The weak points
Quiet nightlife, Isolated location
Certified

Breezes Bella Costa

, Calgary, AB
2012-02-25
The hotel is a typical 4 star in Cuba. The food average & the staff are very friendly & helpful. However, tipping seems to be expected by some to get service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff very friendly & helpful.
The weak points
If you are golfing, be sure to confirm your tee times as we discovered the golf course didn't have any of ours.
Certified

A great time but

, Orangeville, ON
2012-02-22
Hotel old but clean and in the process of being upgraded. Best food we've ever had in Cuba, 5th trip there. Ran into difficulty with independent tour operator.I should have spotted the possibility when they would only deal for cash. They operated with a mini van promising to limit the group to 8 and then jammed in 11. The second trip we demanded our money back and were given a car and drive as a compromise. Deal only with the tour operator from your travel rep! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, view, food, access to downtown lots of kids who seemed to be well accepted
The weak points
Hotel old but in the process of updating, fly-by-night tour operators who have access to gullible tourist (me)
Certified

Varadero Super Club

, Corbeil, ON
2012-01-26
We enjoyed our stay at this resort. People were friendly and the food was good ..Hotel needs a little upgrade but it was a good overall experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beaches good location
The weak points
Cold food at the buffet
Certified

Pleasant Surprise

, Etobicoke, ON
2011-03-05
Very nice facility - great beach, good food, awesome service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent food, great beach
The weak points
Quality of stay could be affected by room location
Certified

Great Holiday - Super Staff

, Cumberland, ON
2010-01-05
Resort is showing it's age, needs a complete makeover, but overall it was an excellent holiday. The staff is super! Food is great, but some of the amenities are in need of repair, especially the main hotel itself. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, location, food
The weak points
Hotel needs makeover
Certified

Breezes Varadero

, Edmonton, AB
2009-06-18
The staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel is clean but could use a little update/repair. The food was not that good, very small buffet and not much of variety. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was helpful and very friendly. Hotel was clean and room was comfortable.
The weak points
Food was not that good. No real variety. I had a hard time finding something to eat besides salad. Could have used plugs in the sink and bathtub. I would have liked to take a bath.
Certified

Wasnt bad

, Windsor, ON
2009-06-12
Over all had a good experience. I wouldnt recommend this hotel for a single traveller in my age range. Enjoyed the beach, the food was awesome. I think the entertaintment needs to be in doors as it was very cool at night. Bartenders served their favorites first also despite tipping. House keeping was awesome.
Really enjoyed my room with balcony.I would go back to Super Club but with people. Didnt enjoy the airline or times. I lost two full days of vcacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food , house keeping
The weak points
bartenders( individuals) gym, entertainment staff/ animation staff
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021