Be Live Experience Varadero

Be Live Experience Varadero
3.173.173.173.173.17
3.17 based on 789 reviews
#32 of 65 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Varadero
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (252)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456789

A Solid 3-Stair Resort

, Pincourt, QC
2020-02-28
I spent one week at this resort mid-February with a friend. This was my first time here, having experience with numerous other resorts in Varadero. Rooms are smaller than what I have been used to and some are downright horrible. We stayed in the 4000 block and the room was acceptable.
Rooms. We were first given a first floor villa room that was totally unacceptable. The room was not much larger than a closet and in very poor condition. We requested a change and were accommodated the following day. We were moved to the 4000 villa block (more like a condo block) where the room was small, but had more room for everything. Bathrooms don't seem to have counters for toiletries, and there are no dressers in any of the rooms I'd seen. Sheets were clean and beds comfortable. Good sized closet to hand things up in. Seems most air conditioners have been replaced with the newer models and worked well.
Resort site. Lots of walking required. Everything is located in the main building which is multi-level. 2nd floor is the buffet, 3rd floor (at the end of the building) is the liquor store, 4th floor is the lobby with the lobby bar at the very far end and down 6 steps. Two sets of elevators and lots of stairs. Not good if you are mobility challenged or elderly. Personally, I prefer a resort with everything somewhat centrally located.
Pool. Great pool area with 3 distinct area and 2 jacuzzi's (never worked while we were there). Lots of chairs and a few umbrellas. Pool bar and snack bar were central to the pool and in a covered area to get out of the hot sun.
Beach. Nice walkway to the beach with a wooden pathway at the end and showers along the way. Beach was always packed, so one needed to get down there early to reserve a chair.
Buffet. Typical Cuba food. Very repetitive but you will not starve. Personally, I always win with the fresh fish for dinner and eggs or pancakes for breakfast. Serving staff was great and willing to please.
A La Carte Restaurant. We only went to one and ordered the veal with wine/mushroom sauce. What a joke. The "veal" was the same tough beef that was being served in the buffet (none of our party of 4 could finish it) and it was hard to find a mushroom or 2 in the "sauce". The waitress kept apologizing (she was well aware of how awful the "veal" was). Apparently, according to other guests, it was delicious a few days prior to our visit. We didn't go to the Oriental restaurant due to lack of time, but heard that it was pretty good.
Staff. Reception staff was friendly and very accommodating. Lobby bar staff and pool bar staff very busy and not so friendly. I always tip, but even with tipping, I couldn't seem to garner many smiles from the bar staff. Chambermaids were great. Ours left towel art every day and little notes thanking us for our gifts (we brought toothpaste and other toiletries to leave as tips).
We took a walk to the sister resort, Be Live Las Morlas (next door). Much smaller, but with everything very centralized. The furniture in the lobby was much nice and more modern. I would love to try it out next time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pool area was great (lots of chairs and very clean). The reception staff were friendly and accommodating as were the chambermaids. Beach was lovely. Resort was well maintained.
The weak points
Rooms are small and dated. Common washrooms are old and smelly. A lot of walking, stairs, elevators to get from buffet to bars to the lobby. Not good for mobility challenged or seniors.

Varadero

, Mont-Tremblant, QC
2020-02-17
I took the solo and my sister and her friend took a room closer to the beach I liked my room very much it was big and a big bathroom the main building was very nice but the food not to good for the buffet part mostly repeats same food but the others restaurant were very good the staff very friendly. I did have problems with the safe it took almost 3 days to have it fix so I could use it.
And there were a few times the elevators were out [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Be Live Experience

, Hamilton, ON
2020-02-03
This resort is a friendly one! The rooms are dated but remember you are in Cuba - the top 3 things to have in Cuba- hot water, flushable toilet, and air conditioning! Our room was at a great location on the resort - half way between the beach and pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- friendly staff - food okay - you won't strive! - walking distance to varadero - beautiful beach but bring bug spray/calamine lotion/Benadryl - I got bit by the sand fleas (aka no-see-ums) they are little but mighty.
The weak points
- I got a smoking room but requested a non-smoking room - however, there are a lot of smokers!!! - check out should work with flight schedules - our flight was at 10:00 p.m. and we had to check out at 12 noon - 7 hours without a room is a long time
Certified

My review

, Montréal, QC
2020-01-31
The hotel was nice and clean however the shower was pathetic, the staff is very helpful. the food was nothing to brag about it was always the same type of buffet however I would definitely go there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff very helpful
The weak points
shower disgusting ,food repetitious and boring
Certified

Second time and still love it!!!

, Regina, SK
2020-01-17
I love this resort. It is small and friendly. The food is okay and I can always find something I like. The rooms are nice (in the hotel) and the beach is wonderful. The staff are amazing! Anna (our maid), Felix and Ivan (entertainers), and the numerous other bartenders and servers. I feel safe at this resort and they were always willing to help with any issues. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool, beach, location, people!! All strong reasons to return.
The weak points
Bathrooms could use a little update/renovation.
Certified

BLE Varadero

, Etobicoke, ON
2019-09-20
The room was bad and the bathroom was very bad. The phone in the room did not work, on the bathroom one light of three was working, the bathroom tap lost water. We reported the problems but they never fixed them [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and location were good
Certified

Be live varadero

, Toronto, ON
2018-12-26
Days went fast. Perfect weather during our stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Old but beautiful building. Surrounding was kept clean. Entertainment was good a bit too loud
The weak points
Villa was infested with bugs. Beds had crawling insects. Bathroom needs a new tub. I say it's 2 star hotel. Dining room served food mostly with bacon bits. Very little choice for vegetarians.
Certified

Not good

, Drumheller, AB
2018-12-24
Was not impressed. room safe system messed up and could not get into safe to retrieve cash or telephone for TWO days. staff were rude about trying to help rectify situation as well. I would not go back... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Not Impressed

, Carbon, AB
2018-12-19
Placed into a Room when a Villa was Booked. Told I received a Supreme Upgrade. was over looking the construction area in front door and Garbage and receiving area. 4 days in the Room with no Hot Water.Finally got Villa on 4 night, Excellent. Found all staff friendly except for front desk. NO Plans on ever returning, Sorry Orlando,Best bartender at Pool Bar. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Villa's, 24 hour bar service
The weak points
Front desk Staff, Hotel rooms
Certified

Travel only

, Rr#3 Shore Rd, NS
2018-03-26
The beach was awesome, pure white sand and warm ocean
The pool was so large didn't feel crowded
Would certainly recommend several excursions that will pick you up at hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cheerful and helpful staffs Friendly tourists and gorgeous weather Thoroughly enjoyed our sugar cane excursion and family farm excursion learning about Cuban culture Several souvenirs shops to chose from
The weak points
We had a villa which had up to 4 rooms, just the two of us, would need more rooms filled for company Bed comfortable, poor quality furniture-outdated, bathroom faucets everywhere the chrome polish off Would like hotel rooms
Certified

Beach is worth it!

, Hunter River, PE
2017-05-05
Be Live, or as we called it the "Be Quiet" resort, is an outdated mediocre vacation spot. Although our room was clean, the bathroom was gross and tub wouldn't drain. The main buffet area was clean with great staff but most of the food wasn't good. I survived on their delicious breads. Main hallways were mouldy, elevator only worked some times, and pool area smelled of urine (from the cats?). It's not a huge resort and it's a beautiful short stroll to the most amazing beach. Soft white sand, gorgeous clear rockfree seaweedfree warm aqua water. Wow! Spend your days here and you'll be happy. However, there is no music playing. Evenings - No bands. No fashion shows.etc Just a sad short show at 9:30pm. Luckily we wanted a lazy relaxing week so we weren't too disappointed in the lack of activities. We made our own excursion to Havana. That and the beach made this trip worthwhile. We would go back to the Varadero area but not to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach!!! Staff in the buffet area and pool bar. 2 hours from Havana. Did I mention the beach? :)
The weak points
Outdated and dirty. Not a lot of activities. Mediocre evening shows. Food is not great.
Certified

Good hotel

, Saskatoon, SK
2017-03-03
Lots of stairs and elevators were sometimes slow. Food was okay. Snack bar was good. Staff were friendly. Generally okay for the price. Front desk was not helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertainment
The weak points
Customer service at front desk
Certified

Solid value, great people

, Vancouver, BC
2016-11-14
I don't go to Cuba to feel pampered, but Be Live Varadero was consistently clean, the food was good and the people of Cuba are amazing, including the folks at the resort. I actually found the front desk team particularly fast and helpful, which was a welcome surprise as standing in lines is part of an authentic Cuban experience. I don't want to set expectations that you are going to a 5 star resort by North American standards, but this was good value for the money and I'd go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Be Live Experience

, Colborne, ON
2016-02-08
-1st room was dirty,toilet broken.Front desk was very accomadating and moved us the next day.This is our 4th time to this hotel.Improves every year.Taxi drivers do not know where this hotel is located.Signs still say VILLA CUBA [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food and service.No lineups
The weak points
Lots of stairs for us old people to climb.Cats inside the restaurants.
Certified

Cuba Villa

, Narol, MB
2016-01-30
It was ok. Seven days of rain but can't control the weather. Definitely would go back but note to self check the weather forecast [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

As expected

, Oromocto, NB
2015-03-11
This is my second time to Varadero and I decided to stay at this resort because I wanted a Villa where it would be quieter than in the hotel part itself. I was very lucky! It was quiet and the people sharing the villa were also respectful. I had #3360 on the second floor near the beach. Yes, the furniture was very old in the room but the room was clean and the bathroom was huge with a bathtub and 2 sinks. There was also a huge common living room downstairs. The only negative was the garbage bins that were across from me. They stunk by mid-week and needed to be emptied.

The hotel is rated as a 3.5/4 star which probably isn't true, but you have to understand that this is Cuba. The hotels are older, but I thought in general was clean. Don't compare it to Mexico or other areas.

There were a lot of Canadians at this resort and it felt like family. We always stopped to talk to each other and made plans to meet up in the evening to go downtown which is only a 15-minute walk. Varadero is very safe and we never had any problems.

I have read comments about the staff not being friendly. Maybe they don't smile all the time, but you have to understand the hours that the servers are on their feet. Secondly, there are some very rude guests that aren't nice to the staff.

It's Cuba and the food isn't great, but the a la Carte restaurants were. I always found something that I could eat.

One negative is the entertainment by the pool. During the afternoon, it was very loud. I really don't care about a dance competition between girls from different countries. And the smell of sewage on windy days near the pool wasn't so great either. Don't get a room facing the pool area if you want quiet because you won't get it.

But I would have to say that I went to Cuba for the best beach and to meet people and have fun in a safe country and that's what I got. Sorry to those whose rooms weren't renovated, etc. I wouldn't be happy either, but the front desk always tried to find you another one if you weren't satisfied.

I would stay here again!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Villa was quiet, big and near the beach. Some have private pools. Lots of friendly Canadians. Close to downtown. 9th floor bar with a view of beach Best coffee bar Nice beach 15-minute walk to downtown Friendly staff
The weak points
Sewage smell near one side of pool area, but the other side was okay. Food was the same every day.
Certified

Sunwing

, Ottawa, ON
2015-02-17
I think there should of been 4 burners to make the crepes so it wouldn't take so long. The jacuzzi didn't work and a warm pool would of been nice. The converting money was to expensive.The coffee, juices, fruit was wonderful. I had seen 2 cockroaches at the crepe station and told the girl and she killed them. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Some railings need to be tightened. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was wonderful
The weak points
Communication when bus was late for pick-up to airport.
Certified

Never going back to this hotel

, Montreal, QC
2015-02-08
This is not a 4* hotel,not even 3*. The public washrooms dirty and stinky sometimes even closed due to the dirtiness. The snacks not good at all, the tables at the buffet sometimes not clean they don't give a good service, if we needed something we had to get it our own ex. drinks or cutlery at the bar often run out of beer. Our room was ok exept for a broken bed. The hallway dark we had to use the light of our cell phone to get to our room. It was hard to make reservations for a la carte restaurants. I wouldn't recomend this hotel to anybody. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
varadero in general is a nice place to visit.
The weak points
Hotel villa cuba
Certified

My week sucked...

, Calgary, AB
2015-01-14
Bad food, Bad Staff, Bad rooms, good air conditioner, decent bartenders by the pool. No toilet seats in most bathrooms, no toilet paper anywhere after 10PM. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I didnt die. Entertainment was pretty good.
The weak points
I didnt die.
Certified

Hotel Villa Cuba

, Montreal, QC
2015-01-13
it was just OK nothing more. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches
The weak points
Cleaness
Certified

Just ...VARADERO

, Hamilton, ON
2015-01-11
very disappointed ...been in other places in Cuba in 4 start hotels and received much better service,needs many renovations( no hot water, low pressure , got stuck in elevator),Service was slow ,very difficult to book a la carte , no mini bar , no variety on food some every day ,no 24h bar, definitely not a 4 start hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beaches, location ,
The weak points
everything else
Certified

Hotel Villa Cuba

2014-12-20
The hotel room, service and food are all under expectations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
In my memory, there is no strong point to be mentioned.
The weak points
Overall all under expectations which including the hotel rooms and food
Certified

Villa Cuba

, Toronto, ON
2014-12-15
Perfect location. Go with little expectations and you'll be fine. Definitely not four stars [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location. Close to the airport and town.
The weak points
Somewhat run down. A lot of the staff lacked interest. My bath tub was dirty the entire time I was there.
Certified

Not a good place

, Toronto, ON
2014-11-27
place could have been better [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close to town
The weak points
bed bugs,poor food, poor service-place needs renovations
Certified

This an 2 star, nowhere near 4 star!!!!!!!!!!!!

, Calgary, AB
2014-11-23
I want this review to be long and dragged out...My flight was 3hrs late and lost my luggage to start the tip off right...
Got to the resort at 140am and the customer service desk folded a piece of paper and wrote my room # on it and gave it to me, I had to find the villa in the dark due to the resort not being lit up. When i entered room all furniture was moved away from the wall and smelled like Sulphur and bug spray, the air conditioner radiator was loud and when i got in the bed the springs were pushing into me and NO WARM WATER. I asked in the morning to change rooms only to have her roll her eyes but did change the room to one in the hotel. I asked if i could get an internet card(1hr/5pesos) but customer service explained i should check back in 3days when they would most likely have cards, when i did get one i couldn't connect, the searching kept spinning so i closed my laptop and came back, when i did the site asked for my password again due to the card timing out. I went back to customer service and the woman stated ' If you couldn't connect you have to put 1.1.1.1 like the paper says at the end of the counter and this is your fault and not sure you sold you the card", i told her it was herself who sold it to me and she did not alert me to this notice, she said " well it was on the counter and i should have seen it".( to give you an idea the place she gave me the card and the notice are about 25ft apart) her and the other two girls sitting behind the desk spoke for 10mins before giving me another letting me know that the cost was coming out of her pocket and she doesn't make a lot.I felt ill thinking i was taking food from her family but she kept pushing telling me it was her fault for not letting me know and to go. SMH, I feel bad as i write thinking i may have taken money from her. It is widely known that Cuba has bland/boring food but i found both restaurants to be decent although the buffet was bland there was variety and plenty. The beach and location is great, and the excursions were wonderful, but NOWHERE AT ANYTIME NO WARM WATER NEVER MIND HOT. This hotel was rated 4 stars, but this hotel should be re-evaluated to a 2star. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
LOCATION, BEACH, AND EXCURSIONS.
The weak points
NO WARM WATER, POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, VERY LITTLE ACTIVITIES, THIS PLACE IS FOR SENIORS. SMOKING EVERYWHERE ALL THE TIME.
Certified

Villa Cuba

, Toronto, ON
2014-11-17
I would not recomend this hotel to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice staff
The weak points
Bad location and maintanance.
Certified

Not what was expected

, St Laurent, QC
2014-11-17
First off the food was ok,No one goes to cuba for the food,The best place we ate was the a la carte chinesse el bamboo resto,There were cats everywhere including kittens,when we first got there we got put in a villa and it was a prison,2 beds no windo and no balcony,So we changed room,Make sure you never get a villa,take a hotel foom.The hotel room was much better,But no hot water for most of the week,It was low season so always chairs availabkle by the pool and ocean,Beach and pool and grounds were very clean, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very close to the shopping mall and downtown varadero,a la catrte was amazing,very beautiful beache and pool.
The weak points
no hot water most of the week,Villa is a horrible room,a lot of cats and lots of food on the floor as people try to feed them
Certified

Sad experience with room serivce

, Thornhill, ON
2014-09-01
Our 10 days of vacation were turned to a fight for getting towels, bed sheets, toilet paper. Somehow cleaning lady forgot to give us all the above first 5 days. Shower door was leaking, so after every shower we were experiencing flooding in our bath room, bed room and outside hall. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful hotel, amazing beach, close from airport, many palm trees, coconut service
The weak points
leaking shower door, missing towels and bed sheets, shortage of toilet paper, two beds for 3 people, stuff does not speak English, rude barmen,broken showers outside for washing beach send from legs
Certified

Fun in the sun

, Hamilton, ON
2014-06-26
The weather was perfect. We arrived and had requested for a king size bed. We had two twins instead for 3 people. The beds were lumpy and pillows were hard as well. Night time was not a pleasant experience. But since you don't spend most of your time in the room it was ok. The shower had so much calcium build up it was spraying everywhere. The bathroom was upgraded but the "shower" door didn't really keep the water from going on the floor. There was a few massive bugs but hey your in the south.
As for the food... well Cuba has limited access to foods and spices. But i could find something to eat everyday. We did not go hungry. My boyfriend loves their cheese, breads and yogurt. Valia (buffet greeter) and Katy (our maid) were fantastic. We ran into a bit of a situation and they were able to help us out. They are so friendly and really great people.
The pool had music that was way too loud during the day. You tired to talk to the person next to you and you couldn't. Same with the shows at night time. I've read reviews about the pool games being inappropriate not too sure how. I watched all the games and could find how they twisted it. But the banana game was for fun. We are on vacation people and the children found it funny not sexual. Drinks were good and the slushi drinks were actually slushi in the morning and at night. We to the dolphin exercusion in town. Very good. Much better i though than the one where you take the boat out. I though this one we had more time with the dolphins as they were smaller groups of 6 intsead of 20 on the boat one. It's expensive but when else are you going to have this opportunity again. We tipped at the buffet and in the room and if anyone did something well. We also brought lots of candies, stickers, fifa sticker books, toys and clothes. Even if it's old they will still take it. Always bring your own toliet paper for the airports or when you leave the resort as you never know when you will have some and not. Most times in cuba you do not have toliet paper if you leave the resort. keep in mind where you are and what you paid. where else in the world can you go for such little money and have all your entertainment, food and drinks included for that price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are fanatastic there. Valia the buffet greeter and Katy our maid were awesome.
The weak points
Music was way too loud by the pool,
Certified

Brenda Schultz

, Niagara On The Lake, ON
2014-04-18
Awesome! No complaints, food was great, staff friendly, room was big enough for all 3 of us, beach was beautiful and resort was only a 10 minute walk into Varadero!! We are definitely going back next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, the beach, staff and the food.
The weak points
Bathrooms need updating ( bathtubs have very narrow bottoms even for showering)
Certified
pages: 123456789

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021