Iberostar Bella Costa

Iberostar Bella Costa
3.483.483.483.483.48
3.48 based on 863 reviews
#43 of 65 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Varadero
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (257)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Had a great vacation ...

, Toronto, ON
2020-03-17
The beach was beautiful even though there were too many waves and too much wind to allow the water sports. Weather was great, I got too much sun!

I really liked the food presentation at the buffet as well as the covered compartments for food at the beach restaurant. The main part of hotel and the grounds were clean and well kept for the most part. A few times the toilets ran out of paper though.

I was in a standard room with balcony, and to say it was dated would be an understatement. Very old. The bathroom only had one light and only warm water at best. If they would renovate these rooms they ratings would be awesome!

Food was very good, although the portions at the a la cartes were small. The main bar was very busy in the evenings and not enough staff.

All of the employees were great and so happy to help out in any way. I won't return until I hear they have renovated all of the rooms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff. Fabulous beach. Great food and presentation.
The weak points
Overall dated standard rooms and bathroom was terrible. Needs hot water!
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-25
Dear Deborah, We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback on board regarding the concerns you raise as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests. Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our establishment and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Bella Costa

Bathroom zero star

, Mississauga, ON
2020-01-03
The first impression was a disaster when checking the bathroom. The photos talk by itself. I paid for a four starts hotel but, not even 1 star for this bathroom. I heard other comments regarding rooms located at the old building there are disgusting. The food was good for me there were variety. The beaches location is beautiful. The animation needs improvement at night. There is not internet service included and you pay for bad internet. Good hospitality from the employees but do not forget tips. At all, not coming back to this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach.
The weak points
Room bathrooms entertainment clean internet building beach towel service
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-01-10
Dear Amparo, We are grateful for the time you have taken to review our 4* family-friendly Iberostar Bella Costa, boasting a wide range of watersports and relaxing spa treatments. Firstly, we are very pleased to know our delicious gastronomy and friendly service contributed to making your holiday on this stunning beach location extra special. On the other hand, we are disappointed we did not completely fulfill your expectations. We have taken on board your areas of concern and will look into these details carefully to ensure we can continue to offer unforgettable holiday experiences. We trust you had a pleasant journey home and we wish you all the best. Kind Regards Quality Manager Iberostar Bella Costa

Bella Costa Veradero

, Orleans, ON
2019-10-28
We didn't take part in the many free water activities including kayak, canoe, paddle boat or catamarans. There are also Tennis courts and other activities to keep you occupied. The hotel is aging but only compared to what we are used to on our country. There are many cats with kittens to keep the children occupied. The children's club seemed unoccupied. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, beautiful beach
The weak points
Food is lacklustre, many substitutions are made due to unavailable vegetables or meats. Shows seemed repetitive with no real themes.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-10-30
Dear Robert We appreciate your feedback of our 4* family friendly resort Iberostar Bella Costa surrounded by tropical vegetation. We are pleased to read your positive comments regarding our exceptional staff and our extensive range of sports and activities. We try to think of every detail that can make our guests holiday extra special so we are always delighted when our efforts are acknowledged. On the other hand, we regret that you were not completely satisfied with the food at our 4 restaurants as our professional chefs work hard to offer quality meals using fresh local ingredients. Furthermore, we are surprised and disappointed that the entertainment did not live up to your expectations and we would like you to know that we will make the most of the opportunity your feedback provides for further training and improvement. Thank you for choosing Iberostar and we hope to welcome you back soon at one of our hotels. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Bella Costa

One of the better resorts in Varadero, Cuba.

, Toronto, ON
2019-08-05
Unfortunately for us, the first two days at this hotel were pretty disappointing. To begin with, we were assigned room 623 – the air conditioning was faulty and no matter how we tried to adjust the dial, the room just wouldn't get cool enough. The washroom was quite dilapidated and the ceiling was constantly leaking. We finally gave up trying to adapt ourselves to the room and decided to complain. The concierge sent some maintenance people to try and fix the air conditioning. The repairmen promptly declared that our air conditioner had parts that needed to be replaced, and our only option was to completely change our room. We were then given a villa suite (room 726). The distance to and from the buffet restaurants, pool and main hotel facilities was exhausting, but the room was so much better. The beach was not as nice as we have experienced at many other Varadero resorts. There were too many rocky areas that made it hard to walk safely before we could even get into the water. The lack of shady areas ensured that we didn't want to spend too much time at the beach. The pool area is also lacking in shady spots. Most of this hotel is not air conditioned, and the whole lobby area is infested with mosquitoes – please carry bug sprays to protect yourself. The night time entertainment leaves a lot to be desired: there is one man who tries to keep a room full of patrons happy by asking trivia questions and creates contests where the person or group who answers the most questions correctly wins. There is a disco from 11 PM to 1 AM that we attended once – there were not many people there. The only one redeeming night was the aqua ballet show. The bars were really good with great service. The breakfast and lunch buffets feature well-covered, freshly cooked food on a daily basis. We loved the Cuban a la carte food, but the Mediterranean a la carte was not that great (with raw breaded pork and fish that you could easily get at the buffet). Most of the hotel staff was a joy to deal with and we will miss them. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food is better than a lot of the Varadero resorts that we've been to.
The weak points
Service from the staff is not consistently good, the beach is too rocky, and the lack of shady areas for both the pool and beach need some improvement.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-08-08
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your personal impressions of the Iberostar Bella Costa, our beautiful, all-inclusive hotel in Varadero. Firstly, we were disappointed that you found maintenance issues with your room and we are happy that our staff had the availability during this busy period to re-accommodate you into a more suitable room. We always recommend reporting any such discrepancies to our team as they will rectify any issues immediately. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. We also regret that you did not enjoy the beach or our nightly entertainment selection and we will pass on your comments about the service at our resort to the relevant department as guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. On the other hand, we are delighted to discover that you enjoyed our fantastic and fresh Cuban cuisine as we take great care to provide quality, quantity and variety with every meal. We are also thrilled that you highlighted our amazing staff as they really are an asset to us. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Bella Costa

Iberostar Bella Costa

, Greenfield, NS
2019-05-14
This is our 3rd time at this resort. We love the family vibe from the staff. Always very friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff is amazing. Lovely resort, small is always better.
The weak points
Very dated rooms, TV channels lacking. Wife purse was stolen.
Certified

Great improvement!

, Toronto, ON
2019-03-11
We've been going to this hotel annually for 5 years. It had been deteriorating to the point of no return a year ago. What a difference in 1 year! Rooms are being renovated. The food has improved dramatically: best I've ever seen at a Varadero resort (remember, it's still Cuba). As always, it's the extremely friendly staff that make this resort special. Also as always, it's right along the golf course. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
New management means renovations finally happening, room by room, floor by floor. Our room was true international 4 star.
The weak points
Only one of six stories has been fully renovated as of this past week. They are working quickly (for Cuba).
Certified

Worst hotel ever

, Calgary, AB
2018-08-12
This is the worst hotel We've ever stayed in. Dirty public beach with broken glass, beer bottles & cans, fecal matter in the sea, and other trash. The restaurants were terrible. Slippery floors, unfriendly waiters, and the food was absolutely horrible. The food stinked, and after eating it I've had a stomach ache. When we asked the waiters for water or coffee we would get it 2 hours later, and the coffee would be cold. Sometimes we would ask, but they wouldn't bring it. Only about 3 waiters were friendly and always brought us what we wanted right away. Also sometimes the buffet inside the hotel would open 15 or 30 minutes later then they should've actually opened which is 6.30PM. The elevators were very slow, and they broke quite often. The lights and electricity were knocked out in our room during thunderstorms. We called reception 4 times, and asked for a technician to fix the problem, but nobody came. It seems they didn't send anybody. We even found the electrical panel in our room ourselves and turned the lights back on. Sometimes they would turn off the hot water, and we had to shower with cold water which was very unpleasant. Sometimes they would even turn off the water completely, so we basically had no access to water. We only got 1 bottle of drinking water per day which was not enough. We even found the plaza in varadero and there we bought 5 litres of water. We even sometimes went straight to varadero, to stores to buy more water, because we just didn't have enough. The evening shows were good, but the performers demanded tips, which they should not do. There were practically no tourists in this hotel, only local people stayed here. These people are aggressive, rude, unfriendly, and they ruin the beach by littering on it. However they have a good lobby bar, with good fresh coffee, and the staff there are friendly. If you don't want to ruin your vacation, don't ever go to this hotel, because this hotel is awful. Go somewhere else for vacation, but never this hotel. I strongly wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Food food had to run to get any bad room first

, Calgary, AB
2018-04-24
The food is good the roim i got was gross i asked my agent tell i am repeat. Gor room a mile away! Changed room 2 hours later. On weekend alot of cubans came over welm hotel. Had to fight to get food before all gone. Cuban served faster than touists diappointing! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food nice beach
The weak points
Not great service6
Certified

Hotel Bella Costa

, Cody, NB
2018-03-24
Hotel is a older resort but was very clean, staff was great, food was excellent, entertainment was good, near golf course and town. I would most likely go back there. Outside could use a little paint job but overall was pleased with my stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were excellent, very friendly, food was delicious.large variety of choices, the beach was great . Entertainment great.
The weak points
The pool liner can be replaced or straightened out, the steps at beach could use a platform over protruding rocks.Could use new beds.
Certified

We had a great Vacation week

, Toronto, ON
2018-02-06
Don't Know wat to say ! The staff are very friendly ,the food lots variety every day , the Martinos Restaurant amazing place for a romantic night , just one think the room needs some renovation, & Yes they already started the 5th floor all new . The Beach like Paradise , a long and beautiful beach , I will come back again . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

A nice vacation

, Kitchener, ON
2018-01-30
Even though the weather was not great, we still had a good time. The food was good even though the options were not as plentiful as usual due to the hurricane. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was amazing and friendly
The weak points
The resort is in some major need of TLC and upgrading. Also, there should be a ban on children on scooters.
Certified

Hotel Bella Costa

, Whitehorse, YT
2018-01-13
No hot water in the am, elevators were questionable, bar staff took their sweet time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
It was all-inclusive
Certified

Don't go to this hotel!

, Concord, ON
2017-08-23
Do you remember Swans from towels in your hotel in Cuba? Forget about them. That is happening not because the cleaning Lady can't do them anymore, that is because there are no more towels in this hotel. In case you go to this place make sure you know about the hotel:
- the first thing I thought was: the room is simply not ready. I was wrong. That is the way how the room is providing.
- I upgraded room for ocean view (when I bought this trip) and I've got the second floor looking to the swimming pool. We changed the room since I was with small kid and swimming pool is Very noisy
- one towel per person (medium size)
- one beach tower is still providing
-no shampoo or soap in the room (take with you)
- no coffee or tea in the room. There is the coffee machine in the room. I have been told by customer service Lady that tourists are bringing coffee and tea with them. Bring with you
- you need to fight for your one bottle of water in your room each day
-don't take a bungalow since there are a lot of mosquitoes from the nearest Golf club
- there is no food for kids: no serials or any kind of porridge. Bring with you food for kids since bananas were only 2 times and you won't be able to substitute kid's food at least with bananas
- electricity was out for three times during my 9 days in that hotel. As a result, it was no breakfast one day
-be the first for each meal - it's not enough for everyone. I am not telling about quality (everybody knows) but I am telling that it's not enough food at the end
- problem with electricity leaves you without the air conditioner in any public area (lobby, cafeteria...)
- the hotel doesn't clean the beach. Be careful with kids; you never know when a piece of glass would be found
- no Majito in this hotel:). Be careful with alcohol in this hotel; look at the bottle it might be fake Rum
- did I complain? YES! Many times at the reception, 3 times customer service (you won't believe they have this department), and once to my representative.
BTW I was in Cuba many-many times and know what did I usually get from 4 star hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Not happy with resort

, Brighton, ON
2017-08-19
Loved the beach but sadly the resort was not a good one for us. Poor housekeeping. We had to clean our own room ask for towels and bottled water everyday. Housekeeping made beds and left toilet paper that was all. We complained everyday....birds came in to buffet and beach restaurant and deficated everywhere. They pulled good off counters and plates... Cigarette butts in the hallways and very few smiling faces. We loved the people who worked at the lobby bar. They seemed to enjoy their work and people. Very few others did. I will not go back there ever!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach was wonderful
The weak points
Unclean everywhere. Garbage found in trees and in grass. Cigarette butts everywhere. Very little cleaning staff seen. Room was filthy. No towels. No bottled water delivered. Unhappy with resort
Certified

Hotel Bella Costa

, Edmonton, AB
2017-08-12
This resort is not recommended for anyone. The unsanitary rooms and inedible food was a shock as it is listed as a 4 star hotel. This should be downgraded to a 2 star. Our family vacation which was for 2 weeks ended up being at another resort. We will never go back to the Bella Costa. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
None
The weak points
Everything in very poor condition and food is not edible by anyone
Certified

Terrible experience

, Laval, QC
2017-07-17
Horrible experience ... this hotel has no organization ... the majority of the guests were locals were are completely filthy and rude. (To the point of fighting over food, which was worse than what expects for Varadero) no wonder you could not get any service a thank you nor a smile ... too bad for such a beautiful country ... but pay more money go elsewhere ... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
None
The weak points
All
Certified

Vacation in Cuba

, Toronto, ON
2017-06-12
Had a wonderful time all staff at the hotel was very friendly food was good all in all itt was good vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Hotel Bella Costa

, Mount Pearl, NL
2017-04-17
Overall it was a good experience. The hotel was nice but dated. The food was great, the beach was great but the rooms need major upgrades. Even though they were cleaned every day we would also get a sewage smell on certain days. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and beach
The weak points
Rooms and bathroom
Certified

Family of 19

, Calgary, AB
2017-03-29
This resort was great. Location, beach, service. Sujei Iglesius was the best concierge ever. She kept me from going ballistic when I discovered my Havana tour including cigar factory was messed up because the agency failed to keep themselves up to date. I booked for Jan 18 but was told by local agent that the factory was still closed for winter break. The airline/tour operator sure didn't know there butt from a hole in the ground and they made me feel like the guilty one after I complained. More to the story that I won't bother with. Our rooms were allocated and I was supposed to be the lead as I had paid for my entire family but the operator just picked a family member's name instead. We got it resolved by Sujei. What a gal. My praise is entirely for Hotel Bella Costa and I will go back there so long as I don't have to use the major tour operator that I can't name but many of you will know which one it is. They don't give a darn about their customers. I will hopefully do a review on them at another site. But the best time of my life happened here at HBC. Sujei (I hope I spelled her name correctly) Iglesius deserves a big raise in pay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

5th year at this hotel

, North York, ON
2017-03-11
Maintenace has fallen on the rooms!!! Cuba alone runs it now (prior was Breezes), and things are wearing out, falling apart. Diarrhea: faulty drinking water filtration suspected. The staff remain wonderful! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
people, beach, golf
The weak points
MAINTENANCE!!!
Certified

Bella costa

, Coal Harbour, BC
2017-03-09
my wife and I choose the bella costa for our honeymoon based on reviews and pics. overall, the bella costa is dated and needs some tlc but it was great stay. we had no problems with our room as others did. we are planning on coming back to the bella costa next year. bella costa is ideally located - not to far from the market/beatles bar/airport, etc. the only problem we had was with internet/wifi [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
internet
Certified

The Towel Chase

, Toronto, ON
2016-12-29
The hotel is on the older side...the rooms are clean...but desperately need an upgrade and some fresh paint. The food was good (mind you, we were there for Christmas). The staff is wonderful and some of the friendliest service I have encountered in Cuba so far. If you can bring your own beach towels from home. We were at Bella Costa for 4 days and only received beach towels for our last day...after I finally raised a fuss..the guest service advisor worked her magic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff.
The weak points
Desperately needs some renovations. And some new bed sheets and towels.
Certified

Definitely Not a 4*

, Toronto, ON
2016-12-04
I am not a high maintenance person and very familiar with Cuban hospitality, however ...
The hotel is very weathered and in need of much repair (e.g. no locks on patio door).
The food was sub-standard (buffet) and the speciality restaurants were not much better.
I would not recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location; reception staff extremely friendly & helpful; check in & out was very quick and simple
The weak points
Food (buffet did not change); dining room staff disengaged and didn`t appear to want to be working; hotel weathered and in disrepair
Certified

Keep looking

, Timmins, ON
2016-06-10
Not a great hotel. Staff wasn't very friendly, the hotel is in desperate need of a paint job, lining in pool was not secured,keep looking...there were other hotels for the same price that were in much better condition. Beds are terrible, we didn't get 1 night of good sleep [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Right on the beach, close to town,options for tours
The weak points
The pool,the beds,most of the staff wasn't friendly, WiFi cards don't always work, nightly entertainment was terrible.
Certified

Hotel Review

, Wolfville, NS
2016-05-14
Hotel Bella Costa [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We are returning guests and were treated like family. We felt totally safe and had a very relaxing family trip thanks to the lovely staff. Cant wait to go back.
Certified

Bella Costa Resort

, Nova Scotia, ON
2016-04-27
We had a great vacation there with family. My sister and I had been there before but it was the first stay for the husbands. We had 2 suites only 100 ft. from the beach. The food was great and lots of music every night. The staff were great and the drinks were good. Sunny every day. All for under $900. Oh yea and town is very close $10 by 55 Chevy convertible. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Music, beach, staff, location to town
The weak points
Lack of bacon, ketchup, mustard, small bills at bank for tipping
Certified

Best family vacation

, Mississauga, ON
2016-04-08
simple. it was awesome [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
it was a very successful vaication
The weak points
nothing to complain about it
Certified

Can't wait to return!

, Canoe Narrows, SK
2016-04-03
Hotel Bella Costa was a small and intimate hotel located directly on the Varadaro beach! Upon arrival we were greated by warm and friendly staff members. Our room was located behind the elevator which sounded like it could use a bit of grease but with a short conversation with the front desk an upgrade to an ocean view was complete. The rooms are comfy and simple. They could use some work to update them but people don't go to Cuba for the rooms; and there are plans for renovations in the near future. The hotel grounds were kept clean, the food was great- not once did I complain, always a variety to choose from. The Japanese a la carte was the best of the three. The nightly entertainment was always a great show, however the disco lacked patrons. I'm assuming this is because people went into the town of varadaro during the evening! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and the beach.
The weak points
Older hotel- night life on resort
Certified

Great Family Resort

, Cornwall, ON
2016-03-22
Family of four, with two toddlers (2 & 4.5). Loved our stay. Yes, the resort is a bit dated, but the food was great with lots of selection. Main pool is busy, but hot tub and mild tub were great for kids. Little shade near small pools and parts of beach, so be prepared for that. Friendly staff overall. Close to the airport, and 10 minute walk from bus terminal. Towel service pretty difficult at times, as new towels often not available until early afternoon. A la carte service very good. Did not take advantage of kids club because we were so busy shuttling between pools, beach, boats, and restaurants. Rooms in villa great for families. Honestly, if you have a young family, this is a great place to spend a week. We will be back for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Outstanding beach front, villa rooms spacious and close to all amenities, food very good, quick commute from airport. Kind, courteous staff overall.
The weak points
Wifi available, but very slow. Towel service not always available, so hold on to yours or bring some from home. Discotheque between resort and golf course very loud on Friday nights.
Certified

Loved Bella Costa!

, Ingonish, NS
2016-03-21
We were in the family villa and it was excellent! We really loved everything about this resort. The food was excellent, the people were kind and warm and the beach was amazing. We would go back in a minute. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food and villa
The weak points
None
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021