Be Live Experience Tropical

Be Live Experience Tropical
2.962.962.962.962.96
2.96 based on 401 reviews
#48 of 65 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Varadero
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (110)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Terrible

, Kelowna, BC
2020-03-09
Worst resort experience of all of our travels. Room was full of mold.Heater didn't work when it was cold and then air conditioning didn't work when it was hot.front desk said they would send someone never did.didnt have the room we had paid for the first night no ocean view. Told us they were at capacity nothing they could do. All stained bedding and towels.requested changes never happened. Pillows smelled terrible couldn't be replaced. Glass sliding door had a 4mm gap in it so bad the wind blew the curtains all night when it was cold and when it got hot the bugs were able to turn our room into a mosquito nightmare.
front door had a huge gap under it as well.
Showed up at night and were told no maps of resort so we couldn't find a thing.outside light hanging off the wall cracked plaster at our door.we were at the far end of the resort so after 6 o'clock we had no services other than at the other end of the resort. The sewer smell in Certain areas was overwhelming.te beach chairs were filthy and looked like they never got cleaned.not really all inclusive as advertised as our mini fridge was never filled you had to buy all your own stuff for the room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Only strong points were the beach and the employees.
The weak points
If I could give it lower than a one I would. This place was a joke.for the money we paid Mexico Bahamas punta Cana Hawaii Costa Rica all make this place a terrible value for the money.
Certified

LaBranda Review

, Roseneath, ON
2020-03-02
This hotel was excellent [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were exceptional!! The room was AMAZING. I would recommend this resort to anyone, it's a great Family resort for those with children as well.
The weak points
Drainage for water supply in the room was very slow, the water didn't go down the drain very fast. The water had to be shut off a few times during a shower so the shower stall didn't over flow.
Certified

Amazing beach, resort is okay.

, Toronto, ON
2020-02-26
The staff were not the best when it came to helping people, you ask a question and redirect you to someone who has absolutely no idea what you are talking about (happened multiple times), flight was great, the drives and spoke person for the buses in between were great! The beach is the best part about this resort, the food was the same every day (lunch & dinner), really had to fill up on breakfast because you grew very tired of the food. We had the misfortune of getting sick multiple times, and the smell in the buffet was just a turn off. The room was good, wasn't always the cleanest but it was very nice overall for sure. The view was very nice. Overall resort look wise was very nice, but staff weren't so helpful. Overall a okay place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is absolutely amazing, excursions are a blast,
The weak points
Food, staff (never paid attention to people attending the resort, would rather talk to each other or play on their phone right in front of you), not much in gift shop, all day snack bar is Cuban hot dogs, and a couple sandwiches
Certified

Positive stay in a comfortable resort.#Gothere#

, Cambridge, ON
2020-02-13
Beautiful resort,great people and an awesome and loving entertainment team put together I can't leave without mentioning Sheila, Grisel, Barbaro, Jose Luis, Abdiel, Chasnielis, Daylis just to name a few. These beautiful just make me wanna go back to Cuba lol. Much love Labranda varadero, Cuba. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

BEAUTIFUL RESORT SERVICE NEEDS WORK

, Toronto, ON
2020-02-10
The check in experience was horrific. Hours of waiting in line Just to check in after hours of traveling is not a great start to a vacation. The staff when checking were not pleasant at all. The bellhop actually provided the best customer service at check in. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The main area of the resort was well kept and beautifully decorated. The beach was beautiful and seemed well maintained.
The weak points
The room was satisfactory. Most often we left our door open to get the breeze because the air conditioner was not cooling the air. The food options were decent but we had to stay near washrooms as it did not sit well with us. Limited toilet paper.
Certified

Impressed

, Braeside, ON
2019-12-19
My three daughters and myself arrived here dec 9 for a week. We were very pleased with the rooms, quite modern clean and well appointed. In relation to our other visits to various properties in Varedero.
They had a coffee maker in the room which excited me. But no coffee available for it. Lol
The beach is in a cove so not a massive long walk like we are used to but it's very nice and clean and we enjoyed everyday at the beach
The pool is large and clean plenty of chairs on beach and pool.
Food was very good always hot being replenished and lots too choose from. Pizzas and pasta stations. Fresh meat station. Lots of hot choices and traditional cheeses salad and fruit bar. The buffet was a very nice modern clean room.
We ate at one a la carte restaurant one evening and we all had different dishes. All nicely presented and loved.
Everything here worked. We never once had an issue
Overall I would go again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Service was not as friendly as most places I've been in Cuba. But maybe they were just exhausted getting ready for the Christmas rush!!
Certified

Lambranda

, River Hebert, NS
2019-04-15
The resort is very nice but understaffed in the buffet and bar areas. Service was very poor. Communication was difficult . They need better English speaking staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort is very nice and very clean . Beach was beautiful and kept very clean as well.
The weak points
Staff in one area knew nothing about other areas. Example we asked staff where the restaurants were located and the response was they didn't know . Also made reservations for the Cuban restaurant and was given directions to the Italian restaurant.
Certified

Labranda Resort Varadero

, Val Therese, ON
2019-04-15
Check in was slow and not helpful - didn't know where the restaurants were tondorect is for a very late arrival snack. Computers were slow and desk clerk didn't call for help despite large lineup waiting to check in.
Food was average in the buffet, Italian restaurant had awesome service and meal was much better quality than buffet was.
Hard to get service in the buffet, dirty plates and cutlery was hard to come by, not enough staff in food areas. Bars were slow and chaotic and if you dropped cash on the bar you got served ahead of others who were waiting for long periods of time.
Shows were repetitive dance and not that interesting, magic show and water show were good.
Beautiful beach, no bar service on the beach but a close walk to the beach bar.
Overall nice resort, somewhat cleaner than most, service was overall horrible and staff are killing what could be a great vacation spot. They run on their own time and don't go out of their way for guests.
Nice place for the money but don't have high expectations for service when u get there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches, clean resort, Italian restaurant was good with good service, nice grounds, accessible to town.
The weak points
Service, service, service, staff don't go out of their way and mosey about on Cuban time, did I mention poor service?
Certified

LaBranda Resort Veradero

, Pinawa, MB
2019-04-10
Unfortunately our experience was awful at this resort. In total we spent over 17 hours locked out of our room due to a malfunctioning door lock on three different days. We spent more money to have a beach front room but of course no coffee at nearby spots until after 10am. The buffet set up was awful....one utensil for the four or five dishes it was near, people were grabbing lettuce and cucumbers with their hands from salad bar. This hotel needs a lot of management work! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach! Pools and grounds very nice.
The weak points
Customer service, maintenance, buffet - contamination of foods by lack of utensils!! Pools all shut down at 6pm! Nothing to do in evening.
Certified

Naviti

, Ottawa, ON
2018-03-19
Naviti is mostly for seniors people. When I arrived there for March break with my family most of the people were seniors. We were expecting kids, young family and people who like to enjoy the activities. But unfortunately we met German retired people who were very rude and agresiv. They were not any activities on the beach nether on the swimming pool. However, the hotel room was clean, we get every day a bottle of mineral water. The food was good. Sometimes we couldn't get fresh veggies because of Germans. Definitely they were very hungry people. All in all it's not worthed for the money we paid. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean
The weak points
Boring for young people, no entertainment
Certified

Great Hotel, great experience!

, St. Thomas, ON
2017-03-01
This is a great hotel, newly renovated. The staff were very friendly, well kept facilities, good food, plentiful drinks and entertainment. We had a lovely time and would recommend. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice renovated hotel and fixtures.
The weak points
internet very spotty - but outside hotel's control
Certified

Great week

, Tiddville, NS
2017-02-13
This was a great choice to spent the week.
Food - excellent
Room - excellent
Beach - excellent
We stayed in the bleach club garden view room (6225). We always wen to the beach closest to those rooms, and we pretty well had that beach to ourselves.
We had a coffee maker in our room and bought milk at the gift store. The big complaint I have is there was only 220 electricity, no 110.
We found the entertainment was too late. Starts at 9:30 pm (Cuban time). The entertainment group is the same people. At other resorts I have been too they brought in something different each night. This was very much the same thing each night.
All in all was great value for the money and would definitely return! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was excellent, so was the room, staff and beach
The weak points
Entertainment needs work, 9:30 at night is too late. A list of what entertainment and day time activities would be very useful. The resort is ONLY 220 electricity!
Certified

Decent Resort

, Winnipeg, MB
2017-02-01
We had a great time with the kids. Beach was great for the kids to swim and play in the sand. Just bring your stroller if you are in the rooms not attached to the hotel. It is a bit of a walk to the buffet. The ala carte restaurant was not the best as the food they offered was the same as the buffet. The kids club staff was the best and the rest of the staff were really friendly. The only issue we had was with housekeeping, if you are staying on the second floor of the beach house beware of the rude housekeeper as she would not provide us with adequate towels. There was 4 of us and she gave us 2 towels and would be so rude when we asked for more. I have stayed in cuba many times and this was the first time I ever experienced that. Also the last day she became overly friendly and finally gave us 4 towels for the first time. It was the oddest experience. Also you have to pay 15cuc to get a beach towel rental. I did not like that as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach and nicely renovated
The weak points
A la carte restaurant is not the best and you have to pay for your beach towel 15 cuc.
Certified

Keep Looking

, Coldwater, ON
2017-01-30
The resort is beautiful to look at, but the service is not good and the choice of food was very poor. I go to Cuba often and have never once had a complaint about the food and usually scoff at complaints about it from other people. The food and selection at the 2 star resorts I have stayed at was 200% better than this 4 star.

The very last night I was there, on my 7 day vacation, I was able to find four things at the buffet that I could recognize or at least looked edible - up from the usual 1-2.

It was also the first night a buffet employee asked me if I wanted a drink with dinner, I went ignored every other meal I had there. I think I was only asked that night because the a la cartes were closed so everyone was eating there.

There was a 14 minute walk to my room from the lobby, too much walking for this gal, but I'm sure you could always ask for a room in the main building to save you from that.

The maintenance men really creeped me out, looking at me up and down suggestively, catcalling, saying they wanted to marry me, they loved me, I was so sexy - it made me feel SO UNCOMFORTABLE I went out of my way to not go by any male employee if I didn't have to. Didn't help I had that 14 minute walk at least 3-4x daily.

Hopefully, the employees can be reminded that people don't pay this much money to be sexually harassed on vacation, the experience made my stay eerie and very unenjoyable any time I had to walk anywhere. Especially after dinner where there were areas with no lighting.

I will not be returning to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice building
The weak points
Service, large resort so lots of walking, not well lit in areas at night. I do not recommend this resort to anyone but that selection is mandatory so I chose seniors as that appeared to be the majority.
Certified

Relaxing and what I needed

, Winnipeg, MB
2017-01-16
I was aware prior to my trip that this destination was undergoing renovations and during my stay I can say that the staff were doing their very best while some fine tuning of renovations where still ongoing. This resort will be a 5 star next year or sooner. I got a great deal, I'm sure because of some of the reno related inconveniences, but I am glad I reminded myself to focus of the important things, Lovely Cuban weather, beach, I didn't starve, and I was safe. The staff were incredibly kind and professional. I will return with my family in the future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location - beach is first class staff - security was required when other clients were out of hand, they managed situations descretly and professionally. the staff super super friendly and welcoming
The weak points
Buffet - The management were checking regularly,making improvements daily. I would have liked to have lemons and limes and fried bacon made available. Rooms - in room coffee machines and drinks available in main complex wou
Certified

Magnificas vacaciones!

, Toronto, ON
2015-08-30
Estuvimos en este hotel dos semanas en Agosto. Es un hotel reformado y renovado totalmente. Nos ha gustado mucho pese a los comentarios que hemos leido anteriormente. Creo que acertamos eligiendo este hotel! La comida era excelente de calidad. El buffet tenía una gran variedad de productos y platos!El equipo de animadores es muy bueno. Cada día tienen actividades interesantes. No nos hemos aburrido ni nosotros ni nuestro hijo de 6 años. La playa es excelente. La ubicación es buena. La limpieza de habitación y zonas comunes está a la altura. Gracias por estas vacaciones! Volveremos! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
La playa, la comida, la localización.
The weak points
No siempre habia internet en habitacion.

Do not book this one

, Sudbury, ON
2015-02-23
Dirty rooms, no chairs, no phone, fridge did not work, shower floods, sink leaks, bathroom ceiling leaks, no towels, no hot water, stained sheets, no bottled water....not my idea of a resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach
The weak points
Absolutely poor rooms and no assistance to improve these accommodations. Did not live up to expectations.

Hotel

, Mississauga, ON
2015-01-16
Very old hotel, zero renovation. First name was Allrego, but in internet they changed the name for Naviti to get us. Cold water in hotel room, zero TV. Door carts didn't work [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice beach
The weak points
Cold water in room, cold food.
Certified

Terrible.

, Colborne, ON
2014-04-12
Booked here because I have been to other allegros. I read reviews after I booked and was going to change but I figured it was an allegro it should be okay some people are too fussy. Well the beach club room I paid for was dated and full of ants but we did have hot water, which the main building didnt. There was big bugs crawling on tables and walls in dinning room. Also the tables were filthy and not cleaned very well between patrons.I am so disappointed in allegro for allowing this to be passed as a four star because its not even a 2. I will definetly never go to another allegro as I feel I have been ripped off. The upgrade I paid for beach club was a joke people were getting to stay there for free by just asking and there were no special features anyone could use the so-called area. Totally disappointed beyond belief. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and bar staff
The weak points
The whole resort everything you read on trip advisor is true. And I'm not a fuss pot
Certified

Never go there

, Cambridge, ON
2014-04-06
The worse experience we have ever had. Hotel, dirty, old, smelly drains, non existent service, no clean towels, sheets or rooms. Moved once because we would not accept first room given. Hotel is old dirty should be condemned. Food appalling, cold, greasy, dirty, I saw birds pecking at sandwiches left out at the bar area. Had to pay staff for everything, towels, sheets everything. Staff unfriendly, not enough beach chairs anywhere, badly managed, badly understaffed. I think Cubans are lazy, dirty and very greedy. You can post all of this on whatever you wish. My warning to others is to never go there. We were both really sick during our week there and were scammed out of a tour we had prepaid for. The "representative" was very good at putting us off until she no longer had to deal with us, which I feel is this hotel's method of public relations. I had to even fight to get my 30 pesos refund on two beach towels. The no speak English rule comes in very handy when needing to take some kind of initiative. We will never go to Cuba again and will advice all our family and friends to be very selective in future. Mexico is a much better bet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
None
The weak points
Everything
Certified

Varadero

, Winnipeg, Ma
2014-04-05
Our overall vacation was really good but you need to update your information regarding what is available at this resort. Rooms were clean, staff very nice, food not bad but too much the same, beach Fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very nice resort with excellent beach
The weak points
Food edible but change up at dinner would be a great help
Certified

Disappointed!

, Manotick, ON
2014-03-25
Unfortunately this resort is past it's prime & I believe that it is beyond repair. The hotel has not been maintained, therefor is in bad shape. Even after our booking agent had phoned ahead of time to ask for a clean room & away from the construction zone, his request was obviously ignored! We were initially put on the ground floor at the far end of the building looking out on construction cranes. The rooms were disgusting with black mould on the walls & ant infestations, stains on the bedding & smelled disgusting - sewer smells all through. We did manage to move to the Club plus rooms at no cost, and while these rooms were a 1000 times nicer and had hot water, they were still in need of repair. Really sad to see a place be left to rot, as I am sure it was beautiful at one point. We went into this holiday with low expectation as it was Cuba, but the hotel fell short with both rooms & the food which I could not eat much of. But do have to say that nobody got sick from the food & they did have a couple of events where the food was just edible! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach & ocean. Pools were clean. Staff were really friendly & helpful
The weak points
Rooms disgusting & food a lot worse than expected. Flies all over everything. This place either needs a ton of money sinking in it to fix it up or knocking down & rebuilding - sad to let something run down like that. Not much nightlife for my 2 teenagers
Certified

Going down hill

, Kingston, ON
2014-03-25
been going there five yrs now and things are getting worse.we were there ten days and had no hot water for first seven days,until now the food was good,not now,entertainment not good, will not be going back there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly staff,nice pool and beach
The weak points
food is going down hill. good luck with hot water. I will not recommend this resort to anyone. disappointed.
Certified

Stay at Alegro

, Saskatoon, SK
2014-03-25
Not very friendly staff and very poor rooms..Beds are very uncomfortable and rooms are dirty.Two of the doors were screwed shut to get fresh air in the room making them smell musky..Showering with cold water every day and same set of towels for eight days. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach was nice
The weak points
To many drunk people and the room was terrible
Certified

Not good

, London, ON
2014-03-20
I have been to this resort once before and gave praise to it with my traveling buddy who went with me this time. It was not a good experience. No hot water, they were always running out of things, the place was run down.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach
The weak points
run down, it appears they have not put any money into keeping up things
Certified

Hotel/Resort Review

, Bonnyville, AB
2014-03-17
The resort as a whole has a very attractive layout and is quite large. It's close to the ocean, a large pool by the hotel and another smaller pool by the bungalows with a couple of kid's pools as well, a tennis court, 2 buffet style dining rooms, 2 a la cartes and an outside dining area. There is a bar at each pool and another in the hotel lobby. The one pool bar (at least) had sandwiches and fruit throughout the day. There was entertainment each night at the theatre. The food was as expected - sometimes exceeding and sometimes not quite meeting those expectations. We stayed on the main floor of one of the bungalows with the pool being just a few steps from our door on one side and our "private" access to the ocean not much further from the patio doors. That was awesome! The overall appearance of the room was good but no drawers to put our clothes away. The clothes stayed in the suit cases the whole time we were there (and that I didn't like)! The curtains on the patio doors were pretty tattered. We had asked for a queen size bed and got 2 double beds instead. The lighting was quite poor. There were 2 closets in each room - one with no rod to hang clothes and the other that had a rod had water dripping along the inside of the closet door. (condensation or the upstairs bathtub???) The extra blankets were kept in that closet and were quite dirty. The floors were not cleaned very good either. The toilet ran constantly and we never knew if we were going to get clean towels/bath mat or not. Never did get facecloths. If the rooms were fixed some and cleaned a little better, I would definitely consider going back for another holiday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The setting of the resort, the closeness to the ocean, the beach, the pool and pool bar, the friendliness of the staff.
The weak points
The cleanliness/appearance of the room and the lack of space to put our clothes. The front desk staff did not welcome us at all.
Certified

Allegro Trip - Cuba

, Whitby, ON
2014-03-16
The trip was okay but we were disappointed with the resort. No water pressure or hot water for showers and the food was just okay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room was cleaned daily.
The weak points
Food was just okay, and most time the public bathrooms had no toilet paper.
Certified

Not impressed

, Sherbrooke, NS
2014-03-16
Absolutely no hot water to shower at the end of the day. Not impressed [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beaches
The weak points
too many to mention
Certified

Allegro Varadero March 2014

, London, ON
2014-03-14
This is not a negative review, just a practical one. You have to know what to expect in Cuba as it is different from other popular vacation spots.

This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. In the Riviera Maya, it would be lucky to be 3 stars. There was no hot water for the whole week, and other guests who had been there longer said it was the same previously. It took us 2 days for them to deliver a cot to accommodate the child that was in our room. The food was okay and typical of Cuba. The beach is nice enough and so is the pool, with plenty of loungers and shades. The real bright spot was the entertainment. It was surprisingly good with the Sunday night Michael Jackson show being the highlight of the week. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The entertainment and the beach/pool areas.
The weak points
No hot water, poor service. Paying a $15 deposit for each towel.
Certified

No hot water

, Drummondville, QC
2014-03-13
There's no hot water available. out of 7 nites, we had 6 nites with warm/rather colder water for shower. the last nite was only with cold water. Hotel didn't do anything for it even though we tried with front dest. Not a nice feeling in bed with unwashed salted body... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach
The weak points
food, no wifi/internet, no hot water
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021