Iberostar Playa Alameda

Iberostar Playa Alameda
3.553.553.553.553.55
3.55 based on 333 reviews
#30 of 64 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Varadero
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (141)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456

Iberostar playa alameda varadero

, Hamilton, ON
2022-11-28
First thing we were in a group of 12 and had requested being in the same building which we were not we were spread across 3 buildings had no hot water for days no phone in our rooms balcony didn't lock had to put a umbrella into the bottom track management didn't fix any of our requests had no lighting in the hallways or by the door entry after three days we had lighting in the stairways some of us but no lights by our door entry no lights within the compound by where people were staying very dark
The food was not the greatest, breakfast
was ok some of the al carts were ok key cards didn't work had to get maintenance to fix it twice would not recommend to stay here management just didn't care had to ask several times to fix things which they didnt [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The servers, bar tenders and entertainers and restaurants staff and cooks were friendly and very polite they were fantastic shout out to areila in the navita bar and peca I think that is how they spelt their names not sure thou, the beach is nice sta
Certified

The staff saved the week

, Jarvis, ON
2022-11-27
This resort is in need of excessive tlc.

I went with a group of 12 with expectations that the food and supply isn't what you go to Cuba for.

A few things that are first world problems: we had to carry our luggage upstairs to our rooms. No elevators. If we had physical issues, this would stand in our way. Along the stairs, none of the lights were working and neither was the one to illuminate our door. That door looked like it had been beaten down by a previous guest.
We paid for a premium room. That room was no different than our groups in entry level class.
We had no hot water all week until our last day, the fridge was dirty, we had 2 towels and the ac did not adjust (it took 3 days to get a blanket). We got tired of asking staff over and over politely to help. The bathroom shower doors and hardware were falling apart…there is no top sheet on the beds.

But the big issues were: a backpack was stolen out of our room (later returned and explained that staff thought it was a gift) and an expensive pair of sunglasses were lifted off the beach bar. And it was explained that there are no security cameras anywhere but the Lobby.

This resort was saved by the lively entertainment and food services staff. (Front guest services staff need a lesson in service and kindness). Those few people were exceptional at service.

None of us would return here. We are not hard to please. Other members of our group had issues with doors not locking (entry doors and patio doors).

Our rep and guide to Havana were exceptional.

This is at best a 2 star resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Entertainment and restaurant staff exceptional
The weak points
Everything else that you should expect for comfort in a resort was lacking.
Certified

My week away

, Halifax, NS
2022-11-09
As usual love the resort and can't name one worker I can only say all workers are amazing including the Gardners [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Lots of entertainment through out the week
The weak points
The weak points was breakfast it would make alot of us Canadians happy if there was bacon none the whole week we were there
Certified

Iberostar playa Alameda, Varadero, Cuba

, Vancouver, BC
2022-11-02
It was great, the cubans make Cuba so welcoming and friendly. The food wasn't the best but good enough considering the countries situation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Their people
The weak points
Their food
Certified

Amazing!!

, Charlesbourg, QC
2022-04-28
Just got back after 2 wonderful weeks of sun and human warmth.
Cuba was already not a very rich country but now with Covid and now the war with Russia, things are much harder for them. There were things missing at the hotel but they do their best a accommodate the guests. Food at the buffet was very good. Chicken, pasta, pork, cold cuts on the menu regularly. People say it is redundant but how often do you eat 2 meats at home for supper? They do miracles with what they have. Hats off to them.
The beach is beautiful, well kept, safe.
The rooms are clean, some are renovated, ac usually pretty good. Enough for me.
The lobby bar and the cigar lounge, great service with a dance and a warm smile by some fun waiters.
From the guest service reception to the beach, everyone on this resort, works hard to make sure we have a great stay as best they can.
I mentioned no names cause there are too many. They are all great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Vacation

, Shelburne, NS
2022-04-12
We revisited this resort and stayed for four weeks feb-mar.It was like coming to visit family after two long years.We were given such a warm welcome.Our experience with the staff,cleanliness of resort and all the precautions that was in place made us feel safe.There are many,many places to visit but the staff here are our reason to return. Love to all of them,Zuly and Juana at the breakfast and lunch buffet, Viviana for all the delicious drinks and the bar staff at lobby bar, Wendy at front desk and Damien for always taking good care of us,the entertainment crew for a good time, our two special girls for keeping the washrooms so clean and singing with the voice of an angel and of course the best customer service gal with "surprises.Yaciel with his smiles and service.The a la cartes has the sweetest and funniest girls ,a lot of laughter and good times there,thanks so enjoyable.The manager was always visible and also Darien for any problems that may have arose but there were none.Can you tell we love it there?you bet and can't wait to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Iberostar Visit

, Halifax, NS
2022-04-08
We found the staff at the resort very friendly and efficient. Our dining room ladies - Anna and Judy, could not have treated us better. We loved them. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Friendly staff
The weak points
Not all aspects of the resort were open and food selection was inadequate at times
Certified

Great Vacation

, Halifax, NS
2022-03-31
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Iberostar Playa Alameda. We booked a last-minute vacation, and it was exactly what we needed. Some notable features are the stunning beach, the coffee, and the great beer on tap. We always felt fueled by the buffet, had excellent air conditioning in our room, and had plenty of options to entertain ourselves during our one-week stay. COVID has complicated things for travellers and resorts, but we always felt perfectly safe.

We always felt welcome and well taken care of by the highly professional and friendly staff. The staff at this resort made our week. Massive shout-out to Jose from security, the sweetest gentle giant. Ernesto and Alejandro at the beach bar for feeding us into the early morning. The entertainers' El yabo, Manu, Yeisel, Yasniel, and Dayron, kept us going. Laura at the beach bar makes the best pina colada, and Cuqui by the pool always put a smile on our faces. Dairon from PR took the time to check in to ensure we had everything we needed. 

Thank you to everyone who made the vacation special! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff Beer Coffee Beaches Entertainment

Great place for relaxing vacation

, Calgary, AB
2022-02-07
My husband and I spent a week there, but I wish we stayed longer! Very attentive staff, well maintened rooms, great entertainment team with lot of activities! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Great facilities - tennis courts, pools, ping pong, beach volleyball. Very strong food hygiene measures and overall hygiene. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Cuba paradise

, Coldstream, BC
2022-01-30
This is an ideal place to come and stay if you are planning a trip to Cuba… we had the luxury of coming here after the reopening of the tourism industry and we were very delighted … the rooms and showers are large and very well maintained.

The staff was amazing, they were very friendly, gracious and helpful and always accommodating.. Dairon and Gisela were extremely helpful and always very cheerful and willing to go the extra mile for you so you could have a stress free trip.

The entertainment group were amazing and there to entertain .. if you have the luxury of seeing the young man that comes once or twice a week at lunch time and plays the violin … YOU ARE IN FOR A VERY SPECIAL TREAT - he is AMAZING!!

The food is great, a little smaller selection but ultimately well worth it.. some guests bring extra spice, if you like it spicy.. great selection of meat alternatives and lots of fresh fruits and vegetables. The a la carte meals are a very nice option to have for Those romantic type meals that you may want to have with your significant other seeing as it is an adults only resort .. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The staff and management are great and are there to make sure your vacation is as pleasant as possible and do everything possible to make sure it is ..
The weak points
A bit of maintenance (outdoor lightbulbs) needs to be fixed but understandable due to being shut for 2 years
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Lots of sanitary bottles located through out the facility .. before entering any restaurant staff always spray sanitizer on your hands .. Also staff always wearing face masks to protect guests as well as themselves !!

Wonderful time at Iberostar Playa Alameda!

, Ottawa, ON
2020-03-16
When I first arrived, my room smelled mouldy, so I asked to change to a different room and that was no problem. The beds are small but comfortable. The food was typical for a Cuban resort, you don't go to Cuba for the food, but for the beautiful beach and sunshine! The resort was clean, the staff was friendly and hard-working. The grounds are lovely, and well maintained. The architecture is colonial-style and very attractive. Food is available round the clock, and the cappuccino and drinks are plentiful. I have no complaints and would recommend this resort to friends and family. It was declared an adult-only resort as of last November 2019. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service at this resort is excellent! If you have any questions, concerns or requests, the staff will respond to your needs quickly and will ensure that your needs are met! Very clean resort, and excellent evening entertainment.
The weak points
I have no complaints. If you know what to expect from Cuba, then this is a great resort!
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-23
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of the utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts aim to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort while soaking up the unique atmosphere. Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Playa Alameda

Excellent venue!

, Ottawa, ON
2020-03-16
I had a great experience here. Small resort, great beach and service was excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service music
The weak points
bedrooms are not the best but suitable enough.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-23
Dear guest, We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us as we work to provide our guests with a feeling of staying at a home away from home. Again we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Playa Alameda

Not the best

, Kanata, ON
2020-03-10
I'm grateful I was able to get away and meet new friends however the hotel itself was terrible. Even the lobby was yucky, smelly old furniture.The room smelled so bad and it wasn't very clean at all, or maybe it was just so old that it was the cleanest they could get it. The staff was great but the drinks, not so much. Our fridge didn't work the entire time, as a matter of fact, it didn't even close properly and it leaked, therefore..mold! On the site they advertise you get coffee machines and housecoats in the room...NOT...however one of our friends found the room where they all were held, not being used haha There wasn't a swim up bar and there wasn't a bar that you could sit around while having the bartender make you fancy drinks. I was really looking forward to that as I had it the last time I was in Cuba. The food....well if you have been there before, no surprise, it's terrible. You won't starve though as long as you like bread and pasta. We paid much more for this trip to Cuba then the last 2 times there and I would say it certainly wasn't worth the extra money. I think I will be trying a different location next time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, beaches
The weak points
Food, Cleanliness
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-18
Dear guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our 5* all inclusive resort boasting seven bars and five restaurants. We are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with our establishment. Although we are aware our hotel is not brand knew, our diligent staff work hard to maintain it in pristine condition through a rigorous cleaning routine and regular inspections. However, we are always grateful for the opportunity to see our hotel through the eyes of our guests and we have taken note of your comments. Furthermore, we would like to clarify that as part of our initiative Wave Of Change we are eliminating all single use plastic from our rooms worldwide. Therefore we decided to remove the coffee facilities until we have sourced environmentally-friendly coffee capsule for our hotels in Cuba. However, our guests can order coffee from room service free of charge. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope you appreciate this initiative is close to our hearts. We hope you enjoyed the breathtaking views and the crystal clear caribbean waters and that you had a safe journey home. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Playa Alameda

Mar 2020

, Hamilton, ON
2020-03-09
Weather great. Room great. Food perfect for Cuba better then a lot I have stayed. Entertainment great. Whole stay fantastic
I have stayed at many resorts in Cuba. This one rates best. Size smaller which I like easy access to everything comfortable great stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything was great
The weak points
None
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-23
Dear Dorothy, Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience. Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Playa Alameda

Vacation

, 3584, NS
2020-03-01
The staff is fantastic! Genuine people
Buffet had something for everyone's taste
Size of the resort is good
Evening shows were fantastic; very lively
Cleanliness of our room was poor; musty smelling and just surface clean, a la cart restaurant were lacking in food; always out of things on the menu. Women's bathrooms were always ruining out of toilet paper and hand washing soap [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, Beach, Shows
The weak points
Cleanliness of room Lack of toilet paper around resort Lack of hand soap Lounge chairs
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-13
Dear Brenda We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback on board regarding the concerns you raise as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests. Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our establishment and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Playa Alameda

Would not return

, Pictou, NS
2020-02-29
Resort is small so it's easy to get around. Staff are amazing! The staff I would say would be the main reason they would have any return customers. The beach of course is beautiful as it is Varadero so all of the resorts along their have amazing beaches. The rooms are large and beds are either king or 2 doubles put together. Mattresses very hard and one pillow each so you might want to bring extra one if u need more than one. Bathrooms have a large glass door instead of wooden, be very careful as they come off track easy and are beyond heavy to hold on to. I tripped on metal lip in front of shower and fell on ceramic bathroom floor as only two bath towels no bath mat on that day, half vacation in wheelchair from the medic room which u rent only after doctor does assessment of injuries. The doctor at this resort was wonderful. Air conditioners work but don't keep up with the humidity so your cloths, sheets ect will always feel damp but you get used to it. Rooms are very poorly lit with 3 small lamps and no ceiling lights, a bit brighter if you take the shades off of them. We have been to Cuba many times, we always come back because of the people and the beaches, would we come back to this resort? No, their were just too many things that could of and should of been done that would not cost much to fix that they won't do. Most outside lights don't work but have bulbs in them, when we touched one it tipped over and wiring inside was all rotted, very hard to find your room in the dark if you are the back end of any building. The resturaunts were out of most items on the menus which was very disappointing. They hand u a menu with items scratched out but when u order they will say sorry we do not have that either. Chicken, fries, ect are never to be seen. Pizza is burned almost always on bottom in buffet and very very sparse cheese and sometimes you might find a peice with a little green pepper which not sure why they don't put on as they have it. If u like seafood thier is plenty, meat not so much and if you take a peice of steak or pork it is very very tuff to bite though so maybe stick to salad or pasta [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff that are warm, welcoming, they always remember you and stay to chat and see how your vacation is going. Beach is beautiful
The weak points
Water brought only every other day but always had to call to get even that one. Food very poorly cooked, meat raw inside. Uncomfortable hard beds, shortage of towels, rooms damp, patio door locks don't work no coffee machines in rooms.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-13
Dear Wendy We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for sharing your experience with us. Firstly, we are very sorry to hear about your accident and we hope you have fully recovered now. Secondly, we regret that your stay fell short of your expectations on this occasion. We are especially disappointed that our gastronomic selection was not entirely to your liking. However we thank you for providing your observations, we will, of course, share them with our professional chefs as they greatly appreciate feedback and any possibility to offer more to our guests. Similarly, we will explore your concerns with our maintenance and housekeeping team to ensure every detail of our establishment is perfect. Again we thank you for this review and hope to see you again soon in the future. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Playa Alameda

First time in cuba

, Brampton, ON
2020-02-05
Loved the beach, the overall atmosphere of the resort great, staff very helpful and friendly [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Breakfast! Coffee
The weak points
Litter around the grounds Would like servers on the beach Side tables for drinks on the beach Loungers need to be replaced
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-02-26
Dear Laura, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to impress you with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us. We are so glad you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Playa Alameda

Total disaster

, Longueuil, QC
2020-01-28
We were already exhausted from the delay. we reached the hotel at 5 AM instead of 9 PM, all we wanted was to shower and get some sleep, it was really too much asking. The shower wasn't clean and the room smelled really like some body died in there and they forgot to open the windows.after arguing for about 20 minutes we got another room not that smelly but not great at all. the covers had bloodstains and the tile floor was disgustingly filthy, the heavy curtains had obvious stains on them. there was no phone in the room, I have asked every day and I received the same answer every day, we are working on it. From the foods I got sick and we only drink to avoid being dehydrated. The staff were kind and welcoming and the beach was perfect. I may go back to Cuba one day but my children don't ever want to go back there. They really need to improve the hotel in all levels and we also need to stop indulging them by choosing other destinations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-01-31
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our paradise resort Iberostar Playa Alameda. We regret the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations. We would like to reassure you that our efficient housekeeping team follow a strict cleaning routine of all areas of the hotel, including bed linen and towels. Furthermore, our highly trained chefs adhere to international hygiene guidelines and take the utmost care in preparing the food to guarantee the health and safety of our guests. Nonetheless, we will be sure to pass your comments on to the relevant department for their assessment. We apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and and we hope to see you again soon at one of our Iberostar resorts. Best Regards Quality Manager Iberostar Playa Alameda

Review of Iberostar playa Alameda

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-19
This vacation was enjoyable for the most part but definitely not a 4 star...more like 2.5-3 star
Room was a disappointment with many broken items
Staff are great but I would not return or recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are exceptional Property is clean Quite a few palapas on the beach Food was tasty but not much selection Great entertainment and service staff
The weak points
Rooms smell musty Curtains have mold stains A/C control was missing the control knob Mirror falling off the wall Needed to go looking for toilet paper and clean towels Beach/pool loungers are broken and dirty
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-01-23
Dear Lise, We are grateful for the time you have taken to review our 5* adults only Iberostar Playa Alameda resort, boasting a wide range of watersports and all-day activity programme. We are surprised and disappointed we found some items not working properly during your stay. Our capable maintenance team regularly check the hotel and grounds and are also quick to fix any item that is brought to their attention. Similarly, our housekeeping are always happy to replace any item that may be missing or not to your complete satisfaction. Nonetheless, we would like to apologise for any inconveniences caused and we will be sure to pass on your feedback to the relevant department so we can continue pursuing our goal of delivering perfect holidays to each guest. We trust you had a pleasant journey home and we wish you all the best. Kind Regards Quality Manager Iberostar Playa Alameda

Fully Relaxed

, Rocky Mountain House, AB
2019-12-01
This was our first time to Cuba and loved every minute of it. Our room was pretty spacious and the A/C worked great. Also our stairwell was only accessed by 4 other units so it wasn't noisy at all. During our stay we noticed so many activities around the resort, I.e, dancing lessons, Spanish lessons, dart tournaments, rifle shooting, there was sometimes a bbq going on down by the beach around lunch time. The Varadero beaches are beautiful with white sand and clear blue water. All of the staff where friendly, the groundsman often cut fresh flowers for the ladies or would chop up a coconut that had fallen from a tree for us to try. Each night there was an entertainment show. Our resort also had a Discotech/Club that ran too 2pm.
The location of the resort itself in comparison too Varadero was a bit further away than others. The marina is only a block or two away and has a bunch of shopping, restaurants and tours that head out from there. But heading the other way into Varadero sometimes took a while on the bus just because we would pick up lots more stops & hotels. But don't worry the vintage cab ride was only 15$CUC & about 10mins so pretty quick when it's direct. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort lay out was great. It wasn't too far of a walk between any of the areas or buildings.
The weak points
The food in Cuba is very different from North American. Just took a bit too find out what your looking for. Stay away from the beef & pastas, go for chicken, porks, and salads
Certified

NOT RECOMMENDED

, North York, ON
2019-08-28
This is my 5th and last time to Cuba. Horrible hotel. Check in 4pm and by 5pm my room was still not ready. Was to be in room 1113. Front desk check female had a rude attitude thru the duration of our stay. Put us in room 1119. NO TOILET SEAT. HORRIBLE NIGHTMARE FROM HELL. NUMEROUS times I asked to speak to the manager and HE NEVER SHOWED UP. Room was disgusting. Nothing like the pictures on the net. This woman who checked us in and the hotel manager should be reprimanded these people should not be in the hospitality business. Rained 2 nights. Asked for an umbrella after I told her twice there wasn't one in our room. She responds with a "SO". DEMANDED THE MANAGER. He never showed up in the lobby nore to our room. THIS RESORT IS A FAKE. As is the manager and his front desk side kick. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The buffet restaurant staff was pleasant and courteous. Lovely people.
The weak points
Disgusting rooms. Rude front desk check in. Unprofessional manager. Food was tasteless and poor to minimal selection. Same food combination every day. Resort is over rated and not the same as shown on the net. DEFINATELY A " 0 ".
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-09-03
Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your recent stay at Iberostar fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share your feedback with us. Firstly, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with our cuisine. Gastronomy plays a very important role in our hotel, it is fundamental to us that all our guests enjoy their meals during their stay. Furthermore, we apologise for the discrepancies that you found. We are sorry that you had this experience during your stay and apologise for any inconvenience due to the above. We would like to reassure you that all of our staff are highly trained professionals and are renowned for their kind and competent manner, we are very disappointed that you did not receive this impression during your stay. We trust that you have taken some great memories home with you from Cuba We would like to think that you will give us another opportunity and visit one of our many hotels in the future. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Playa Alameda

Mr and mrs

, Toronto, ON
2019-07-16
This Hotel Was Ok, Did not like the Fact That they put us in a unit then change it and put us elsewhere did not care for that unit, they did change us to a new one [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Drinks was plentifully, the tour was ok
The weak points
need a better internet services
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-07-22
Dear Alvin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our stunning all-inclusive, spa hotel on the seafront. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the fantastic selection of drinks available at our hotel and we will look into your concerns regarding the internet offered at our resort. It is through customer feedback that we can improve our hotel and its services so we appreciate your comments. Once again, we thank you for your observations and we hope to see you again at one of our hotels in the near future. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Playa Alameda

Iberostar Playa Alameda

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-14
Overall we enjoyed the stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach was clean. Front desk was helpful with exchanging money and reporting a plugged drain in room. Swimming pool was the highlight of vacation.
The weak points
Mini bar was only stocked every 2 days sometimes 3 days. Not enough servers for the amount of guests. Beach was over-crowded and was not able to find chairs. Restricted hours for cafeteria and coffee bar not convenient.
Certified

Relaxing Vacation

, Dartmouth, NS
2019-03-16
The staff were very friendly. We found that some of the front desk staff had a harder time understanding English which makes it difficult as they are the main contact people for issues. We had an issue for three days with our hairdryer that was smoking but got it rectified finally thru our rep. Nice small resort with some great entertainment and the food was very reasonable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, especially Tony the waiter, Charlie the entertainer, and Idelysis our waitress.
The weak points
Response time to issue(s).
Certified

Cuba adventure

, Girouxville, AB
2019-03-15
The hotel was good!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food for the most part was very good. Fresh fish made everyday in the buffet restaurant. The beach was very close and clean.
The weak points
The bedrooms were not the best. The beds were to double beds. The cleanliness was not the greatest. Towels did not get exchanged everyday and the sheets had not been changed once over a 2 week period. I would not rate this as a 4 /12 star resort.
Certified

Playa Alameda

, Quispamsis, NB
2019-03-04
Average nothing fancy,average cleanliness,staff not overly helpful,drinks inconsistent from one bar to another. Beach was absolutely beautiful. A week was plenty.
I believe the accommodations and service were very similar to other resorts in the area when discussing this location with other people that stayed at other resorts along the same strip in Varadero. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and location
The weak points
Not very well maintained Staff not overly helpful.
Certified

Nice experience

, Edmonton, AB
2019-03-04
Really good experience. Lots of activities to do during day and shows at night while at the same time not too rowdy of a place. Most of the staff was very friendly. The buffet food was decent for Cuba but wish there was a bit more traditional Cuban food. Beach really nice and easy to plan activities from the hotel as they have rental car/scooter, and tour staff on site. Gorki's aquafit class every day was awesome and so fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-Lots of activities -Specialty restaurants good -Most of the staff very friendly
The weak points
-Pool bar staff rude
Certified

Nice beach

, Edmonton, AB
2019-02-22
the beach area and pool area are about the only things nice about this hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
on our fourth day at this resort the pool snack bar ran out of food and beach snack bar ran out of beer. on the following morning the buffet was out of bread of any kind..
Certified

Cuba in February

, Mississauga,, ON
2019-02-20
We arrived late on February 6th, we got a room that had a moldy smell, I suspect this room on ground level was hit by hurricane waves in 2018. The next day we were switched to a really nice room. The service to switch to the new room was excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much, the hotel facilities and resort layout is really good. Good restaurants and bars and friendly service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great facilities, service and food. Loved the nightly entertainment and the bands that played before the nightly show. Great that the dancers were mixing with the people and dancing when the band was playing, great beach.
The weak points
No week points.
Certified

February Vacation

, Regina, SK
2019-02-13
Check in was easy. Small resort. Room needed an upgrade, did not match picture on Website. Beds were hard, no lampshades, old furniture, not enough drawers for clothes. Resort was beautiful, loved the beach, though did get crowded. Food was typical for Cuba, tired of it by end of week. Would not return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort grounds were very clean, amazing beach, staff very friendly.
The weak points
Safe didn't work, asked 3 times at front desk to have fixed but they never did it. Only had 1 beach towel upon arrival, asked multiple times for another, they didn't do it. Had to get one myself from house keeping.
Certified
pages: 123456

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022