Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero
3.823.823.823.823.82
3.82 based on 170 reviews
#12 of 65 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Varadero
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (127)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Excellent Resort

, Kelowna, BC
2020-03-31
From the moment we arrived we were treated with such class. The resort is beautiful. There was not one spot I didn't find well taken care of. Upon check in, the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our room had the most beautiful view of the ocean right before sunset. The bar in the lobby had the best drinks and coffees. The bartenders were always extremely happy and friendly. They always remembered what we were having. (Pedro, Andreas etc.) The restaurants (Japanese, Italian and Cuban) were all fabulous and easy to book for two people. The pools and grounds are well taken care of and maintained. My only complaint was around the pool towels not being available most days to exchange for a clean one. The beach is extremely clean and well taken care of. The ocean water is the most turquoise color and is wonderful for swimming. There are plenty of beach chairs. The free boat rides are fun! There are many chairs in the shade for those not wanting too much sun. You can easily walk on the beach 15 minutes to the small mall to buy snacks or go to the bank. (plaza america) On the last day I found out about going to the top floor of the main building (11th) the most beautiful views. You can pay extra in the evening to have dinner up here. I highly recommend. Spectacular view and lobster dinner. The internet can be purchased by the hour but I enjoyed turning my phone off and soaking in all the food, culture and language. The snack bar is open at all hours and has a good variety. The service is a little slower. The evening shows in the theater were very entertaining and some excellent different talents. I especially loved the acrobatic evening (Wednesday). The gym facilities and spa are very lovely and not very busy. Tennis lessons were amazing. After talking with other tourists on the bus to Varadero this resort is one of the few that provides free drinks in the room fridge. Was a very nice touch. I can't wait to come back to Cuba very soon! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-04-07
Dear guest, It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at Iberostar. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

Turquoise ocean, great fish and food, great people

, Ottawa, ON
2020-03-23
Clearest turquoise ocean right in front of the hotel. Second stay in 2 years. Delicious fresh bass fish several days, tender pork, lots of fresh fruit and veggies, champagne.

Wonderful staff overall, at reception, cleaning, support, restaurant/buffet and hospitality "Animaciòn" and at the spa (Mailyn, Jorge).

Talented multi-lingual animators of activities (Balery, Duniel, Osvaldo, Elio, Teran, Yandy, Randy, Yanetssy, Michel, Luis, Adisbell music guys José and Roly Boombon and Indira) such as: Stretching, Ocean aquagym, Salsa dancing ("Madre Tierra" and African dances), Spanish lessons, games. We did these activities every day and got better and better!

Nice crowd of Canadians, Italians, Argentinians, Russians, etc. Nice place for couples and for families as well.

Glitches get worked out quickly by customer relations and front desk staff. My husband adds, "Front desk staff are effective and cheerful at all times, as is client service." (Thank you, Julio, Emma, Yordani, Oriel, and Idalmis, Dayne, Mileysi, Yanara.) Clean! (Gracias Meyrelis, Janetssy). Friendly buffet and restaurant service (Yasmany, Yusmila, César, Maria Rojas, Yani, Johan, José Luis).

It was lively, romantic, fun. We loved it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
ocean, food, people, service, huge screen door with the view and sound of ocean waves
The weak points
Cuba's internet access is iffy. But that was expected.
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-31
Dear Karen, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to impress you with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us. We are so glad you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

The staff makes the difference

, Ottawa, ON
2020-03-08
Group of 4 ladies , visited Iberostar Bella vista. , This was my 8th trip to Cuba and so far the best.
Everything in the resort was beautiful but it's the staff and their service who makes the difference .
Excellent service , very nice and helpful staff.
Beautiful beach , great selection of food and clean grounds .
A special thanks to Elizabeth at the reception who made sure to make our stay delightful .
A special thanks to Regina at the buffet who went the extra mile to make sure we always enjoy our breakfast .
Will be back next year for sure
Thank you for the excellent service . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-23
Dear Rita, We would like to express our appreciation for your kind words and positive rating of our hotel. It was a pleasure to read your description of our establishment and it motivates us to maintain our standards. Of course, we will relay your compliments to our team, they will be delighted to know that they enhanced your holiday experience. It would be an honour to serve you again in the future at our hotel, until then we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

My first visit to Cuba January 2020

, Fort Frances, ON
2020-02-16
It was a beautiful hotel lots of different things too do

I really enjoyed the food the entertainment at night and the pool staff a man named daniel really made me feel welcome considering I'm from Canada near Winnipeg Manitoba For the first few days I felt very far from home , as soon as I started meeting people I was better all the staff make you feel welcome and when your far from home it makes it a lot better my hotel experience was great the room was always clean and animals made from towels were always something I looked forward too , the one thing I hope could change is the fact that the bathrooms have a glass. Window in the shower but that's just a thought my whole experience was fantastic it's my first ever trip too the beach in the middle of winter and my other favourite part was the swim up bar of course hahaha. It was a experience I'll never forget [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food great staff and people
The weak points
The see threw window in the bathrooms
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-02-26
Dear guest, It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. We, therefore want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

My review

, Tecumseh, ON
2020-01-26
The best way to describe this hotel is that it is very tired. I don't know how old it is but it certainly looks like it has seen many years of travelers. Floor tiles were cracked and crumbling throughout the hotel, many elevators were not working, the public bathrooms were missing toilet seats, toilet paper and soap in the dispensers and many light bulbs in the common areas and pathways outside were burnt out making it difficult to maneuver at night.

The staff were pleasant and accommodating but I witnessed one thing that made my stomach turn: a staff member of the Snack Bar existed the toilet without washing her hands. Therefore, I must conclude that the staff are not trained in proper health and safety. Perhaps its a cultural thing but any board of health in Canada would come down hard on such improprieties.

As for our room, it was comfortable and clean but the towel rack in the shower was broken and hanging by a thread.

The grounds were beautiful as was the beach but if you are looking for bar service at the beach, forget about it. Bar service at the pool side and inside the hotel was very good.

The food was good by Cuban standards and we enjoyed the restaurant meals immensely. The Japanese restaurant was our favourite followed by the Italian one. The 24 hour Snack Bar had a limited variety of food but it was good. The café is the place to go for a good cup of coffee. The buffet was good and had a good variety of food.

Despite everything mentioned above, we had a very good time. But I will not come back to this hotel and will give friends and family a qualified opinion of the hotel should anyone ask. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-beautiful beach, beautiful pools, friendly staff, shows were very good.
The weak points
-the hotel needs an extreme makeover -staff need to be trained in health and safety especially washing of hands after going to the bathroom
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-01-29
Dear Daniel, We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion of our tropical island resort Iberostar Selection Bella Vista. Firstly, we are grateful for all your positive comments. Knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed our cuisine, the entertainment shows and that you found the hotel and rooms comfortable brings us great joy. On the other hand, we regret that some aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations. We would like to reassure you that our staff are all trained in health and safety regulations and food hygiene is of critical importance to our establishment. We are surprised to read the indecent you described and we will proceed with the appropriate investigations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Secondly, we will address the maintenance concerns you raised with our management team to ensure our hotel is in pristine condition. We are lucky to have a very diligent team constantly working behind the scenes to fix or replace any discrepancies and who take great pride in the upkeep of the resort and grounds. They will follow up on the concerns you raised immediately. We hope you will choose to experience one of our other strategically located Iberostar hotels, so we can conquer you with our quality and passion. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

5 star plus

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-22
Let me start by saying I have been to Cuba 18 times and out of those 18 times I have stayed at Bella Vista 10 times since it has opened. This resort has everything that I find important. It is clean, great food, fun entertainment and the people who work at this resort is the reason I keep coming back. The buffet staff are very attentive and very friendly. The bar staff always remember your name and your drink order. The entertainment team is a always a fun time. The a la carte restaurants are always a great treat. The front reception is really well organized and well run lead by Elizabeth Quesada and the team she has working for her speaks english really well which serves me well. Overall i will keep returning to this hotel and I highly recommend it [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food, cleanliness and the staff
The weak points
Wish I could stay longer
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-01-27
Dear guest, First of all, we would like you to accept our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday. Your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

Very good

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-19
nice hotel good food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-01-27
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are so glad you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

Cuba

, Edmonton, AB
2019-12-23
I didn't like. Never ever again. I done. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Its 5 star hotel. I could not believe. Food and services are terrible
The weak points
Food.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-12-27
Dear Mykola Thank you for your feedback on our Iberostar Selection Bella Vista boasting spectacular views of turquoise Caribbean waters. We are disheartened to read our outstanding staff and palatable gastronomy did not meet your expectations. Friendly and efficient service along with exceptional quality food make up the core of Iberostar. Our wonderful employees are carefully chosen for their customer-oriented approach and their remarkable work ethic and they undergo continuous training to ensure they are delivering the highest standard of service. Furthermore, our talented professional chefs pour their passion into delivering varied and flavourful meal options every day. Nonetheless, we appreciate your comments and we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your vacation. Best Regards Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

Not a 4.5 star resort

, Langley, BC
2019-12-16
The staff are nice. For a newer resort it's extremely run down. There's chunks out of the walls, the tile flooring is damaged throughout the resort. Only 1/3 of the elevators work. The food is terrible. They're trying to serve western food, but it's horrible. Got stomach issues 3 days inn. The italian restaurant ran out of chicken and served us pork instead. Nice beaches, but won't go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach, nice staff
The weak points
Run down building, terrible food, terrible ala carte
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-12-17
Dear Courtney, Thank you very much for your feedback of our paradise resort Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero with exclusive Star Prestige adults-only area. Firstly, knowing that your stay was somewhat less than perfect is a reason for us to investigate and endeavor to further improve our holiday concept. We are sorry the food did not live up to your expectations and that you felt our hotel was a little outdated. Gastronomy is close to our hearts and our chefs work with passion and dedication to deliver delicious fresh cuisine. Furthermore, we believe the daily cleaning and maintenance routines undertaken by our attentive staff, ensure the resort is kept in pristine condition. We regret if you felt this was not the case during your stay and we will certainly use your comments as a training opportunity. We wish you a speedy recovery and we would be delighted to welcome you at one of our Iberostar hotels around the world in the near future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

Very good resort

, Montréal, QC
2019-12-10
The flight from Montreal arrived in Varadero late in the evening and we were just 2 people getting off at this resort. First impression - quiet for 11 pm :)
Room was definitely not what I paid for and e-mailed the resort, I have to say that I never received an answer to my e-mail, even the standard "thank you for your e-mail...requests are based on availability...". This is the only resort (and we travel quite a lot) that completely ignored the e-mail, so it was a bit disappointing. However, the room was beautiful and ended up not changing it, the view was perfect - hotel and ocean not ocean front). The cleaning lady was lovely and the room was spotless. I am not picky and when on vacation I try to see only the good things, so I loved every minute there. Buffet food and staff, lobby bar, cafe, a la carte restaurants, and the beach... the beach was perfect.Food I found it better than in any resort I went in Cuba.
Only went to 1 show, the Magic one and for the first time in my life I really enjoyed this type of show.
Language spoken at the resort - Russian and again Russian. This time of the year the hotel was approx 60% filled out with people from Russia and the beach can get very noisy at times, I heard also tourists from Germany and Netherlands, so a lot of Europeans. If you're North american and not a smoker you won't like the fact that everybody was smoking everywhere (except rooms, buffet and a-la-cartes). For me it was no issue.
The side of the resort I was in, room 10430 was quieter and no issues with the elevators.
The Spa was what I needed - I twisted my back a few days before my departure so 1/2 of the trip I was in so much pain, until I went to have a massage. Lindsay I think it's her name was awesome, I walked out of there with almost no pain.

Also many thanks for the Sunwing rep from the resort, she was probably the best rep that I have ever interacted with. And she was busy, always there and always with a smile, solving whatever she could solve or interacting with Sunwing guests.

Check out is at noon but I had the room until 2 pm. If you want to keep the room the hotel offers late check out at 11 CUC per hour. There is a complimentary room that they offer to take a quick shower and change before the bus comes, luggage is safe in a room next to the front desk. Many thanks to Lourdes at the front desk - she definitely was the best one there.

Would I go there again? In a heartbeat. If the price is right. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
ocean view rooms, beach
The weak points
little wood bridge next to the swim up rooms, saw many people falling
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-12-16
Dear Ruxandra, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time with us and want to thank you for sharing your experience. Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensure that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome their ideas because they can help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration. Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

Experience at Bella vista iberostar

, Bolland-Des-Ormeaux, QC
2019-11-09
Thank you for everything, food was excellent, hotel cleanliness was perfect, staff was very friendly. Had a great time and wonderful experience. I truly enjoyed myself!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Snack bar was amazing!!
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-11-15
Dear Eddy, We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us as we work to provide our guests with a feeling of staying at a home away from home. Again we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

Amazing Stay - It exceeded my expectations

, Laval, QC
2019-07-25
First of all, I would like to say, that my priorities when travelling down south are the Beach and the Service. The food and room are secondary to me. Also, when going to Cuba, I know I can't expect food to be the way it is here at home. Knowing that, I have to say that the Iberostar Selection Bella Vista exceeded my expectations in every level.

I had a wonderful time, to the point that I never really thought of going back to the same resort as I like to explore, but I will definetly be going back there.

Beach is beautiful and water is clear, there are no rocks or seaweeds. The beach isn't the biggest, but I never felt like they were running out of space. There are plenty of chairs and umbrellas.

The room was modern and big, with a nice view over the pool and ocean (habitacion 10333, anything in block 10 is fabulous). The cleanliness was impeccable. Fridge was filled everyday and we had everything we needed (toilet paper seemed to be an issue in other resorts, it wasn't for us).

The service was impeccable in the room, at the buffet, on the beach and the entertainment staff was simply fabulous, they made the difference for my friend and I.

The front desk staff was great and they answered every question we had. When something was requested, we would get what we needed in a very short time frame.

Food was great and fresh everyday. We had plenty of fish, meats and chiken to grill. There were always various vegetables, rice and french fries. I had no reason to complain. The Cuban restaurant is very tasty and service is excellent. The Japonese restorant was very good as well. Drinks are good, and easy to get! Never felt like I had to wait for a long period of time - A smile and some tip goes a long way ;).

A BIG thank you to Cesar Machin at the Buffet, his service was so good we cancelled our last "a la carte" dinner to go sit in his section one last time. If you get the chance to celebrate and party with te entertainement staff, do it, they're fantastic: Big SHOUT OUT to Reiner, Michel, Yordan, Elio and Balerie, Airiana! You guys made our stay so much better.

Overall this is a great Quality/Price Resort! BOOK IT!!! After 10 days, I didn't want to come back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
***** STAFF & SERVICE ***** Beach Cleanliness
The weak points
The only aspect that I think might be improved is the nightlife in the hotel premesis
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-07-29
Dear Liliane, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality and want to thank you for sharing with us. Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome their ideas because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration. Again, we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

Iberostar Bella Vista great experience

, Saint Leonard, QC
2019-07-21
Loved It!! Clean hotel and very friendly staff!

Entertainers are amazing!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertaining staff are the best and clean resort
The weak points
Food was good but would like to have had more variety of meats and fish.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-07-23
Dear Giuditta, We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests. Again, we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our establishment and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

An Amazing Resort

, Mississauga, ON
2019-06-20
I feel very privileged to say that I am a repeat guest of Iberostar Bella Vista. I have stayed at this resort 7 times, and can say without any hesitation that I am thoroughly impressed with this facility and its staff. I have had an exceptional experience dealing with the Front Desk and Reception, particularly with Elizabeth and Lourdes because of their friendly, relaxed demeanor and high level of professionalism. They always diligently take the time to follow up on any and all queries, and I can say unequivocally it is always an absolute pleasure to deal with these ladies as they go out of their way to make sure that your stay is truly delightful and fully to your satisfaction. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff, good facilities and great value for money.
The weak points
N/A

Bella Vista Spring 2018

, Mississauga, ON
2019-06-16
Visited Bella Vista April 2018. Good in terms of value for money. Beach is a little crowded but beautiful. Hotel staff were all very friendly and willing to help. Elizabeth and Lourdes at the front desk and management office were extremely professional and very accommodating - went out of their way to ensure everything was in order with the room and made check-in and check out a breeze. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are all extremely nice and helpful.
The weak points
The beach area is too crowded - too many beach huts squeezed into a small area so lack of privacy. Beach lounge chairs are also not very comfortable.

Vacation in cuba

, Mississauga, ON
2019-06-05
My experience in.this hotel was a good but the best was the lady in the front desk Laura she was amazing she was the best service I never been recive before. Midrey from the room she was claen perfect and fast and my daughter was happy for the animals she made every day. In the.buffet the cookers are good but the waiters horrible service. The food good not bad for cuba..the animations was incredible we did zumba exercise and more.
Thanks for your service and we are happy vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Expedia

, Scarborough, ON
2019-04-30
Need cleanliness specially in the public washroom and hallway. room is good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Relaxing

, Saint John, NB
2019-04-25
Enjoyed stay, staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned in morning. No complaints about food. Eleavators were only problem - seldom worked properly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms clean, lots of towels and hot water. Restaurants were good. Beach close and lots of chairs. Kids pools were amazing.
The weak points
Eleavators unreliable.
Certified

I love this resort!!!

, Kelowna, BC
2019-04-04
The Iberostar Bella Vista surpassed my expectations, in fact I would strongly recommend this resort to family & friends. The Front Desk staff was friendly & helpful. The food was great (even in the Buffet restaurants). The beach was gorgeous & well maintained (seaweed was removed every morning). Our room was clean and well maintained by the housekeeping staff. The only issue was with the elevators as they ran very slowly & were down for maintenance more than once.
I will definitely stay there again!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food (even the Buffets were really good), fantastic beach, very good evening entertainment at the theatre
The weak points
Slow Elevators & the big window in the shower.

Iberostar Bella Vista

, Ottawa, HA
2019-03-18
Overall, despite the concerns of other families during our stay, our family of 4 were quite pleased with this resort. As good as it gets for Varadero in my opinion. Beach was top notch of course. Pool was clean. Room was modern. Bed was good! Food didn't make me sick. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool. Beach. Bed. Staff. Theatre.
The weak points
Issues with water being shut off was a minor concern. Food options, but that is always expected in Cuba.
Certified

10 Fabulous Days at this Hotel!

, Kirkland, QC
2019-03-08
Best and most friendly customer service that I have ever experienced at an all inclusive and I have been to many! Very clean! Great ambiance and spirit throughout this hotel: animators, bars, pools, beach, restaurants. Really enjoyed the food, especially the fresh stir-frys, fish, pasta and salads. The Lobster BBQ at Thursday lunch was to die for. Stunning beach with clear, aqua waters. Long walks along the beach as far as the Melia Los Americas, were enhanced by little coral cliffs with picturesque coves.....perfect for practising my Tai Chi ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, Beach, Food, Ambiance
The weak points
Some problems with the showers...mine was so strong on pressure that it hurt my face when washing my hair. Adjoining room to my friends shower was either too cold or too hot. My AC was way too cold.
Certified

Great resort!

, Mississauga, ON
2019-03-08
We just returned from the Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero.

Since 2004 we've been going to Varadero, Cayo Coco and Cayo Santa Maria. Have been to Varadero around 12 times and this is our third time at the Iberostar Bella Vista. This resort is fairly new and is by far, one of the nicest resorts we've stayed at.

Where to start:

Check-in -
Although there were large groups checking in at the same time, the receptionists behind the front desk were very courteous and quick with our check-ins. We never encountered any problems with the ladies at all and they are all very professional and helpful. The bell boys were extremely helpful in taking us to our room and making sure everything inside was in good working order. Aniel (Bell boy) has worked at this resort since we started going and is always very helpful and welcoming.

One of our friends from work just returned from this resort yesterday and she said it's one of the best resorts she's been to. She loved the resort and had no complaints whatsoever. She too was impressed with the quick check in and helpful front desk ladies.

Rooms -
They are extremely spacious with current decor and the mattress was very comfortable too. The view we had of the beach was breathtaking. We had no problem with hot water or pressure.

Pools -
There are two huge pools with a swim up bar in one of them. The pools also have built in lounge chairs which is really a nice feature. It was unfortunate that they had a problem with the drain pumps and had to close the pool bar for a couple of days. This is not their fault and out of their control. It was repaired within 3 days and they did the best that they could by setting up temporary bar off to the side. This didn't bother us too much as we're beach people and we spent most of our time on the beautiful beach.

Beach -
What can I say - Varadero is known for its long white sandy beaches. There's lots of lounge chairs and plenty of entertainment with dancing and games. You can walk to the plaza on the beach and also to the Dupont house.

Food -
The food was very good in the main buffet and had a good selection to choose from. We only had breakfast and dinner in the buffet and our only complaint would be to purchase another toaster for breakfast. We ate our lunches at the Ranchero which was really good and never too busy.

A-la carte -
The line-up to book these restaurants was busy at times and maybe a second person could help out. You are only able to reserve two days in advance. This is totally understandable though as people book for the entire week and then never cancel their reservation or show up. This is a problem since it doesn't leave spots available for others to book and then sometimes there are empty tables.

Staff -
The people at the resort from the bartenders; gardeners, entertainers; security, kitchen staff, front reception and bell boys are all very helpful, eager and happy to talk to you.

Our only true complaint is that our trip ended too soon - beautiful weather and beautiful people! We highly recommend this resort and can't wait for our next visit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fast check-in and friendly receptionists at front desk, helpful and welcoming bell boys, food is very good, beautiful beach Good location as close to downtown, overall wonderful resort.
The weak points
Need one more toaster at breakfast

Excellent Hotel

, Mississauga, ON
2019-03-07
I have been very privileged to have stayed at Iberostar Bella Vista on four separate occasions, and can say unequivocally that each one of my visits has been highly pleasurable. The hotel offers very good facilities all round. Without any hesitation whatsoever, the staff across all disciplines are absolutely amazing. They go above and beyond to ensure that you feel welcome and respected. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is visiting Varadero. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Had an amazing time

, Windsor, ON
2019-02-26
Cuba is a great place to go nOW.. That food is better. People are friendly. Going back every year [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly service. Great food
The weak points
Stop serving alcohol at 1..pretty boring after dinner. More dance club needed

Relaxing week

, Bridgewater, NS
2019-02-21
Wife and I had a great week at this resort, Staff were friendly and helpful. We had the elite package with a swim out room. We think this is the best way to go because of the easy check in and the quiet restaurant on the roof plus the alcarte restaurants in evening. Beach is close to hotel and with swim out we had our own lounge chairs plus pool practically to ourselves. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to beach, large shower.
The weak points
Food in rooftop restaurant for lunch needs to have better variety daily instead of same choices.

Mini Vacation

, North York, ON
2019-02-16
It was wonderful - having left two days after a snow storm it was consoling to arrive in a warm country:
the hotel was expansive & clean, the room had a wonderful view of the beach & ocean as did the 11th floor terrace;
the food was very good & the people were warm and kind;
fairly close to centre & shopping
Thoroughly enjoyed my 5 days away - would return [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Bella Vista Varadero resorts

, Georgetown, ON
2019-02-12
A modern 8th floor ocean view that we stayed in.
The room and bathroom were modern and clean. No problem with having hot water for shower and air conditioner worked well. The layout of the amenities were close by within short walking distances. Elevators available if you choose to use them. We preferred taking the stairs as for additional exercise.
Our diets were mainly vegetables and moderate protein. So foods were no issues for us. Love the dessert. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We had such a pleasure meeting Laura Montalvan (Front desk). She was so pleasant and very helpful to us. Bella Vista's very lucky to have her working there as she's definitely great asset for this resort. 2 lengthy swim pools that I can swim laps in.

Very good atention

, East York, ON
2019-02-12
I had a great time during my stay, very good attention, mainly from Laura the receptionist who took care of me. He was very kind to me. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Iberostar Bella Vista Cuba

, West Kelowna, BC
2019-02-11
The hotel is a 3 not a 4 as posted. No hot water for a shower for the first 4 days! We kept contacting agents and finally demanded to be moved to another hotel. It was then fixed. Kinda ruined the destressing as we had to get really upset to get this fixed. Many guests had the same complaint the entire time we were there. The food was very good with good variety. The staff were excellent. Language barrier was quite evident but we are in their country! The hotel was neglected. Clean but neglected. Sewage back up in the pool swim up bar resulted in closure and smell at the pool, 5th floor water pipe burst leaking in main reception/bar area. Towels were hard to get replaced. The cleaner would take them when cleaning but not replace! Had to stand in line daily to reserve a restaurant. We were not allowed to book all at once. Took a lot of holiday time to do this. Staff kept 4 small chickens in a small pen by their garden out back with no water or food and the chicks were very distraught when I went up to them. I heard they are there for chicken cock fights. Not sure if this is true but the way they were caged was very cruel. There was very minimal activities to do at this resort compared to others we have gone to. Basically it was pool or beach which was great. Once the sewer backed up it was beach all the way because of the smell. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, nice friendly staff. Clean.
The weak points
Hotel run down. leaks all over the place. Long waits to book reservations. Sewage back up closed pool bar. No hot water for showers for 4 days (i assume this is an ongoing issue from the sounds of it) Not enough things to do except beach and pool.
Certified

Great resort!

, Tecumseh, ON
2019-02-10
We stayed here on our third trip to Cuba ( different resorts other times) and would definitely go back. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. The beach was perfect and the pool was nice too. The buffet and a la carte restaurants were good with enough variety that we were not bored and certainly had enough to eat at each meal. The only thing I didn't love about the rooms were the floors were very slippery and I fell on the first morning after coming out of the shower. Overall this resort did not disappoint and we will be saving up to go back in a year or two. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people The food The beach and pool
The weak points
Nothing really bad, just be aware of the slippery tiles If your feet are wet
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021