Memories Trinidad Del Mar

Memories Trinidad Del Mar
3.653.653.653.653.65
3.65 based on 190 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Trinidad
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (136)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Good stay Great staff

, Milton, ON
2023-02-04
We had a good stay,the hotel was nice and clean the food was pretty good, just a few items missing such as fries, cereal, and a burger ,but other wise good. The beach was lovely, the grounds were beautiful,room was nice and clean the staff were just great. I would return again and recommend it as a good value for the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Nice beach 4.5 out of 5 and once again a very helpful staff, cleanliness, and food had a good verity. A solid 3.5 out of 5 overall.
The weak points
The few down falls would be the long, long ride from Santa Clara Airport, the location is a little far from Trinidad, the sand flies were so bad for me, but that being said my partner was not bothered at all. The pool closed far too early
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Hard to find hand sanitizer and soap in washrooms outside of room.

Dream vacation

, Saint-Laurent, QC
2023-01-22
Great! Rooms, bars, dining, ... all renovated. Great colonial style, extra clean.
Food was much better then expected. Large variety and tasty.
Service top notch every where, with a smile.
In our opinion, this hotel should be a 4 stars. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Room , food, music band (I think they are named "Horizontes", service, presentation of staff by management and speech of the general manager. We felt welcomed. Also, Rosie and staff. And the bar tenders.
The weak points
Coffee (not strong enough, old machines ?), bathtub old, should be renovated. The only major negative point is not the hotel problem but the voyagist: the road form Santa Clara to Trinidad is very long (2 hours ) and in very bad condition.

Beautiful Sand, Sun and Service!

, York, ON
2023-01-18
This is my first time visiting Cuba in the winter, and I was told to expect rain, but my week there was nothing but sun and heat!

At a balmy 28c average temperature, it's a bit chilly by Cuban standards, but for miserable pasty polar bears such as myself it's the height of tropical.

Can't recommend this hotel enough! The staff are so incredibly friendly and attentive. The drinks are numerous and bottomless, of course. The rooms were spotless (cleaned vigorously and daily) with powerful air conditioners and a frosty minifridge. For those with children, the pool is shallow, clean and fun!
For beach goers the hotel leads directly onto sand (with a drink stand set up right on the beach for your convenience!) so you can really soak up those rays on the absolutely pristine white sand with full access to recliners and shade umbrellas.
There are multiple activities offered including trips into the city, clubbing, snorkeling and more, all of which can be booked at the admin desk.

Loved this place, would return! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
beach, sand, ocean, drinks
The weak points
the food is what you'd expect in Cuba, its fine, just very bland.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Many staff wearing masks, facilities cleaned often.

Cuba is great

, Huntsville, ON
2022-12-09
Friendly, clean and good food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Food in the buffet is plentiful and tasty. Food in the a la carte was good. Beautiful beaches.
The weak points
Bugs

Great resort

, Greenwood, NS
2022-12-09
We enjoyed our time at this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Fantastic people and service

First trip

, Bowmanville, ON
2022-12-04
The best thing was the personable employees at the hotel. The food was good for the situation on the island. It's definitely a family oriented hotel but they take care of the couples. The rooms were large and comfortable with king beds and renovated showers. The beach was the nicest I've seen in Cuba .
The bus ride from Santa Clara airport was long and rough. On arrival there was nobody to help with luggage or show you where your room is and it was hotter inside the cafeteria then out side for most meals . Overall it was a great holiday with few complaints. My friends and I will definitely return and recommend others to try it . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beautiful rooms Beautiful beach Wonderful people working there Beautiful grounds $6.00 return bus ride into Trinidad several times a day
The weak points
Long bus ride from Santa Clara Cafeteria was very hot No help on arrival at the hotel

A Complete Experience

, Toronto, ON
2022-11-30
I have returned again for the same complete experience. The staff is friendly and helpful and help in making everything perfect. The town of Trinidad, a must for serious tourists is easy to visit with a good bus service.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this location for sun, sea and Trinidad. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Service Location, Beach and sea facilities Access to town.
The weak points
Some refinements to cuisine.

Cuban Holliday

, Belleville, ON
2022-11-30
The hotel was great, the service is very good, always fast, Sander is a good person and Sara also, the beach is beautiful, the rooms are super comfortable and clean, great resort for couples, the food is very good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The beach is amazing and the food is very good variety
The weak points
Everything is perfect

Memories Trinidad

, Bolton , ON
2022-11-27
Our hotel stay was wonderful . The beach was beautiful and peaceful . The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful . Best coffee and wonderful entertainment every day . Lots to do or perfect for just relaxing in the sunshine and reading a book . The cooks and serving staff at the buffet were always wearing masks . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Hotel is beautifully decorated to resemble the town of Trinidad . The staff are very friendly and helpful .
The weak points
There was some construction going on by the pool but the workers were always mindful of the guests .

Memories Trinidad

, Kincardine, ON
2022-11-08
A nice hotel on a great beach. Quiet hotel. 100 metres from my room to the beach. Always close to a snack bar or lobby bar for food and drinks. Friendly service, cold beer. Kayaks and catamarans included. Nice room with ocean view, large room with balcony, AC worked well. Food is good, although choices available is somewhat limited [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Great room, cold beer, water sports, nice beach, very friendly staff
The weak points
Food is good, although selection is somewhat limited currently due to availability. Grounds in pool area currently under repair. Slightly inconvenient but managed by staff as much as possible.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Masks worn by food preparers

Trinidad del mar

, Kincardine, ON
2022-11-08
This hotel is fabulous. The grounds are immaculate, the beach is pristine, the staff are extremely welcoming and friendly, and the food is excellent. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit Trinidad. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Relaxation, beach, and service.
The weak points
None.

Repeater

, Lachine, QC
2022-10-26
excellent hotel i have been at this hotel many time and the service is excellent. staff is very proffesional. fast service. beach is to dye for. there is a bus going into town everyday in the day time. great shows at night.

will come back here for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
personal location staff beach
The weak points
flight too far from airport

My vacation in Cuba

, Dorval, QC
2022-10-25
Wonderful holiday, beautiful place, lovely people, the best service possible [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Rooms,service and people

A perfect vacay in paradise!

, Kitchener, ON
2022-10-06
Another great experience in cuba. This time at Memories Trinidad Del Mar.
Staff greet you with a smile and do their best to assist you in any way they can with the minimal resources they have! Thanks so much to Osmany, Leynis and Sarah in public relations! Thank you to Marisol who sold me exceptional wine. And thanks to Sander for the great entertainment! We will definitely be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beach, pool, lobby bar, proximity to Trinidad
The weak points
Would benefit from another a la carte.

My experience at the hotel.

, Saint Leonard, QC
2022-09-28
My experience at the hotel when I arrive here there is something magical about this hotel at first I could not figure it out but as the days passed the wonderful experience that I've been having here. It has a certain character and the staff every different department will go out of their way to make your state better. The customer service is amazing the lobby bar they are wonderful people at the Buffay everyone Gives you the best service I ever had. You feel like you are part of a family. There is an a person that doesn't smile or greet you every day. And most of all when you are here the beach is beautiful. It is really a magical place and it is worth coming here for this wonderful experience . I've been travelling Cuba 64 days and is my first time in the south and I would say this is one of my favourite places to be. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The staff customer service. Lobby bar. Overall every single employee here.
The weak points
Upgrade the rooms.

Memories Trinidad

, Toronto, ON
2022-09-14
Amazing time with my family and friends. The staff so nice and friendly. Thanks to Jorge Luis. Hope see you again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Vacations!!

, Toronto, ON
2022-09-14
My overall experience was amazing. From the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the room/bathroom and the beautiful decoration, I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who wants to stay at Memories Trinidad del Mar. In the evenings you can enjoy the show around the pool and at the end dance the disco until 3.00 am. The beach is wonderful, blue waters and white sand. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Great beach hotel, close to the city

, Mississauga, ON
2022-07-08
I just returned from a visit at Memories Trinidad Del Mar.

What can I say about this hotel. I have stayed in the other two hotels located on the beach in the area that are 2.5 stars. My experience with this 4.5 Hotel was amazing.

The staff are all extremely friendly and will do everything that they can to help you. They're also very knowledgeable of excursions in the area and the history in the town of Trinidad. Be sure to talk with some of the staff to get some great tips!

The hotel grounds are well spread out and looking in some ways as a mini replica of the city. A gorgeous winding swimming pool runs throughout the property. Plenty of Palapa umbrellas and loungers. A lot of photo opportunities on this property! Everything is very clean and well kept with updated amenities. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

The hotel food is plentiful. Due to the covid situation, I don't see too much of an impact. On this particular location you may not see the same thing every day, they will rotate out fresh fruits and vegetables, and their meat selections are very good.

For the room itself, I was well situated near the beach. No bugs or mosquitoes in the room. Everything is well cared for and very clean. As a single woman traveling alone, I had no safety issues and never felt threatened in any way.

If you're coming into Trinidad, be sure to stay at this hotel for an amazing, vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Wish I had known about this area earlier!

, North Bay, ON
2022-06-17
We are having such a lovely vacation at this resort! The staff have been super helpful and have arranged perfect excursions for us. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The beach is glorious! The staff are the friendliest that I have met. We will come back. We really enjoy the cultural tour of Trinidad and the Cayo Iguana catamaran trip was a perfect day.
The weak points
We may choose to make our return trips in the spring and not summer.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
We feel very safe.

Best resort ever

, Hamilton, ON
2019-01-07
Hi dear Memories trinidad del mar people!!!! This resort is amazing, everything is so close to the beach, room, cafeteria. People that work there are very friendly and most important all the managers are just walking around and make sure everything is in the place. The bar is open 24 hrs. good pizza and french fries. Food was amazing lots of sea food selections. Entertainment at night starts little bit late at 10 pm but that was ok with us. We will go back for sure!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food
The weak points
entertainment
Certified

Wait A While

, Toronto, ON
2018-11-06
This resort is in the middle of a transition from a Brisis to a Memories
41 of the total rooms(241) were being used.Upper management chose to restrict food available to a small buffet. (snack bar was open) It would have been better to close and reopen. We were here in 2016 and there were renovations at that time.The services available at that time far exceeded what was available two years later.(2018) Disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Exellent local staff.They are able to do wonders with what they have been provided with.Rooms are kept very clean.Beach is fantastic.The main town of Trinidad is a 10 min. taxi ride from the resort. A world UNESCO site. Great food and shopping.
The weak points
The resort is very tired and in need of this renovation to remain in business. Public washrooms at the resort are typical of the ones found off the resort in Cuba.No soap,hand dryers,or paper.No internet cards available for two weeks.
Certified

Great holiday

, South Porcupine, ON
2018-02-08
Pleasantly surprised with resort after reading some of the reviews. Been to Cuba 5 times and this was the cleanest place yet. Small resort but has everything you need. A day trip into Trinidad or to Topes de Collantes are a must. Amazing area. So different from the north shore. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean hotel, beautiful grounds and amazing beach. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
The weak points
Distance from airport was long, but beautiful drive. Beds were not too comfortable.
Certified

Brisas Trinidad del Mar

, Etobicoke, ON
2017-03-09
Have visited 9 times! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
Water pressure/supply.
Certified

Girls week

, Grimsby, ON
2016-04-12
great relaxing week,lots of fun,awesome entertainment and nightly shows,beautiful beach! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach and service
The weak points
water pressure in room
Certified

Brisas...trinidad

2016-01-26
the best beaches,,,nice, friendly staff...bad food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

October 25th to 31st

, Hamilton, ON
2015-11-02
Great vacation! We will return to this resort. Very friendly staff, always smiling. Food was great, nice room and pristine beach, you could walk forever. Some construction going on but it has be done. Day trips to Trinidad amazing. **Don't forget your insect repellant** [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ambiance, weather, food, beach and staff
The weak points
None that I can think of
Certified

Girls week

, Grimsby, ON
2015-04-21
Great people,hotel and beach!Service is very good(treat the people that work there the way you would like to be treated)a small tip goes a long way!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service,people,location,beach
The weak points
water pressure in shower
Certified

Trinidad 2014

, Grimsby, ON
2014-11-19
good hotel,good food,few water issues but overall great for a beach vacation!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great people and awesome beach
The weak points
sometimes no hot water
Certified

Beautiful

, Brampton, ON
2014-04-27
Lovely vacation. People are friendly and trip to Trinidad is worth it if you want to learn a bit of history. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The architecture.
The weak points
No shopping in that area
Certified

My kind of place

, Welland, ON
2014-01-19
it,s great that you can mingle with the locals on the beach. the town of trinidad is a great place to party, eat and just enjoy their way of life. the cave is a must see disco. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
trinidad is nearby, access to food and drinks 24 hrs
The weak points
no activities, no water pressure
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Trinidad's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Families Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2023