Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales

Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales
3.203.203.203.203.20
3.20 based on 312 reviews
#3 of 8 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Santiago de Cuba
Rated 3 stars
Traveller pictures (85)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Los carales

, Barrie, ON
2019-01-11
It's a 3 star and and not a point higher. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing scenery around the resort and throughout the province. Good excursions.
The weak points
Food is a 2 star. little variety. Not enough fresh fruit. Buffet same 3 times daily. Overrun by loud ignorant locals and some internationals. Far too many kids 5 and under. (maybe the time of yr).
Certified

Pleasant vacation

, Toronto, ON
2018-03-30
Very nice resort. Friendly staff the pool bar is great snorkeling is very good lots of species of fish the only thing they should move the beach towels up by the pool so people no we're to get them but had a great time with my wife met alot of good people [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Sit back and relax

, St. Catharines, ON
2017-01-30
It's is a 3 star resort in Cuba. Go with that in your mind and you will be fine. Food was good lots to choose from. Pizza was really good. Staff did a good job of keeping you happy. If your looking for fancy don't go here. Will I go back ? Absolutely. Met people who have been going for many yrs so that says something for the resort. Sit back and enjoy [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The bartender at the pool were awesome.Girls in the dining area were the best. Food was fine
The weak points
Little things like sidewalks are in rough shape. Need to keep your eyes open.
Certified

Beutiful Los corales

, Georgina, ON
2016-11-24
It was my first time and contrary to some sugestions I found this place realy fanatastic.Cuba is not like Canada but much better thanks to its people and weather.Contrery to some reviews I found Cubas bery proud even much more that Canadians.Unfortunatly some of Canadians were very arrogant and looking at Cubans not more than dogs,this left very bad taste.Canadians in many cases were drinking like there is no tomorrow,most of times being in the pool and drinking from the bar and guess what never went to bathroom not once.Beach was very clean the part for tourist and the larger part needs some cleaning after major storm hit Cuba fouryears ago.They are very poor and they appricate some gifts.Of cours like in any coutry there are some girls-women wiling to sell themselves but that is noting surprising.Food was very very good and one has to watch how nuch to it as its easy to put some kolos forget about pounds.Frond desk was as good as it gets,change mone and so on...There is a "bar" on the beach where Franko is the very good as bartenderRooms were kept as clean as it should be and in the evening there is a show wich is ok..Behind the resort are two large buildings that are not being occupied bat emty-Risians buit..Also there were some dogs running around and some people wre fiding them but that problem was taken care of.Not far away is Guantamo with Amer but who cares for tham..truch of the continent.So if you would like to go there go and forget little things but love the climate and people and you will have grate time for the price anyway [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
225
The weak points
50

Not bad

, Scarborough, ON
2016-04-01
The pool was beautiful, the workers were awesome except the reception crew . The food could usee some improvement. They could get bigger cups for drinks [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great time

, London, ON
2016-02-26
Friendly and helpful staff. We had a lot of fun around the poolbar with other guests. Food not the best ...even for Cuba hotel standards. good bang for your buck if your not picky. We would return to this hotel. Mountainous Area is truly stunning to view every day. 2 women 38yrs [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool Bar Staff Mountains
The weak points
Food
Certified

Christmas vacation

, Cambridge, ON
2016-02-22
The hotel one hour drive from the airport. The staff was very good they worked a lot. If you can give them tip they are preciated it very much.
Please bring shampoo, pen, marker, colour pencils etc and leave as much as possible from your used clothes in the hotel room or share between outside workers!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was very kind and they try do the best service in this poor country side.
The weak points
We disappointed in the beach very much after Cayo Largo and Varadero. Impossible to swim beacuse too much corals and seaweeds. The food also poorer than other parts of Cuba.
Certified

Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales

, London, ON
2015-01-30
Very friendly and helpful people working at this resort considering the resources and difficulties they face. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very helpful/friendly staff. good food selection and quantity at all mealtimes.
The weak points
animal fesces not cleaned up regularly.
Certified

Pleasantly surprised

, Dundalk, ON
2015-01-06
This is a solid three star hotel. We enjoyed this hotel and everything it has to offer. The only things missing were spices in the food and ongoing activities daily. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are very friendly and are willing to do anything to make you happy.
The weak points
The food needs some spice and activities during the day require am games.
Certified

Something for everyone

, Owen Sound, ON
2014-12-27
I stayed at the resort with my two sons who loved all the activities available (beach volleyball, snorkeling, kayaking, pool activities, etc.) while I was happy to just soak up the sun either at the beach or poolside. Definitely something for everyone. We enjoyed our stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Variety of activities. Beautiful beach and pool area.
The weak points
Food was somewhat disappointing.
Certified

LOVE THIS PLACE

, Newmarket, ON
2014-11-20
I was unsure if i would like the resort as it is only a 3 star, but i absolutely loved it! the beach was beautiful and the staff were absolutely amazing! The food sometimes needed to have more variety,but overall it was great! the drinks were delicious. I don;t have any complaints about the resort or their staff and cannot wait to go back! Santiago city is stunning, my friend and i spent the day in the city with a couple of the locals and got to experience the culture first hand. I would not have changed anything about the trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people were absolutely amazing!
The weak points
They were badly effected by hurricane sandy and are still working on fixing up the resort, but still very nice!
Certified

Friendly staff, unloved facilities

, Toronto, ON
2014-05-07
Corales is the fifth hotel we have been to in Cuba. As elsewhere in Cuba, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful most of the time. However, the hotel facilities were probably the worst ones we have seen so far in Cuba. They are uncared-for.

On the second day of our stay the 24-hour bar got closed due to some water supply or sewage problem. One of the two showers near the pool broke on the third day of our stay. No one came to fix either of those two problems. The bar remained closed for the rest of our 8-day stay at Corales. One of the two wall lamps in our room had a broken fixture and was literally dangling on a wire. We reported the broken fixture on our first day. No one ever came to fix it. An entire wall assembly came out when I pulled the plug of my cell phone charger. The air conditioners were noisy. The pool liner was torn in many places. The pool floor was "loose" because there was a layer of water underneath the liner. There were foot-high weeds growing on the tennis court. The artificial pond at the hotel entrance was green and brown with algae and fish poo. We were told that the pond's pump was broken.

It's a shame that maintenance of this hotel is so badly neglected. The hotel's location and architectural design of its facilities are good. The mountains, the sea, the palm trees and flowers are beautiful. Our impression of the hotel would have been so much better had we not been regularly annoyed by broken this and broken that.

However, if the weather is what you are mostly looking for, then most likely you will not be disappointed. We had sunshine with few clouds during our entire stay. The sea was around 30-33 degrees Celsius all the time.

Swimming at the beach was somewhat disappointing because the sea was too shallow in most places with lots of seaweeds. However, there was a decent spot for snorkeling in very easy access from the beach, marked by a popping green bottle. Compared to the snorkeling spot just outside the reef surrounding hotel's beach where they take you on a “nautical tour”, there were more fish and sea life at the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful surroundings, decent snorkeling, friendly staff, good weather
The weak points
hotel maintenance is neglected
Certified

Regular travellor to this resort

, St Catharines, ON
2014-04-08
I love this hotel great bargain. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff beautiful beach with great snorkling. Lots of activities.
The weak points
Only food available after dinner is hot dog or hambergers wich are very gross they are much different then ours would be much better if they would offer sandwiches too.
Certified

Pleasantly Surprised!

, Markham, ON
2014-03-17
Better than we had expected in terms of the food. People were friendly and the place was relatively clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach pool service
The weak points
no internet and phone service
Certified

Avoid this resort

, Georgetown, ON
2014-03-14
It was horrible. Think I will have nightmares for a long time to come [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
There are none to mention. Other than the bar tenders were friendly if you tipped them
The weak points
Too many to mention
Certified

Awesome Weather

, Hamilton, ON
2014-03-07
Well, its a 3x star. The Corales side is where I stayed, Oceanview Bungalow was nice, clean, no bugs. Rooms a getting old..but was a larger room and beautiful deck on top, like a dance floor. Food, well, didn't starve and some evenings had one BBQ that was nice. Otherwise, well, not much for veggies unless you like cooked beats, and other weird stuff. No such thing as Greenbeans or regular veggies, but its cuba, we don't go there for the food. Fantastic weather! 21-25 in the evenings, 30-35 by the afternoons. Beach is rocky, w-shoes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Weather, Clean facilities. The Cubans were very nice, and friendly. Great Snorkeling, and warm ocean. Tap water is treated, actually drank it with no issues at all, so did everyone I spoke to.
The weak points
Food, its ok, but didn't gain weight. Pool liner worn, coming unglued. Wish it was a saltwater pool, but chlorinated..ugg. Facilities on the Corales side getting old and worn.
Certified

Excellent Experience

, Stoney Creek, ON
2014-02-28
This was both mine and my boyfriends first time visiting a tropical destination so our expectations weren't very high (age 21 & 23). Upon arrival the resort doesn't look like much but once you get inside you will find it to be very beautiful. The rooms are basic but very clean with air conditioning and a small flat screen TV. The staff are all very kind and friendly. Whether you are staying at Carisol or Corales, you will have access to both resorts (i.e. double the pools, bars, a la cartes, restaurants, etc.) The picture shown only shows the one resort, Corales. So imagine that the entire resort that you will have access to is double the size. The food was good but didn't offer all that much variety so by the end of the trip it got a little old. However, the a la cartes help with this so I would recommend booking those as they were very good (no extra charge unless you want lobster, which was very good as well) The bars were also good but i'm not a big drinker and it was hard to get anything other than rum in your mixed drinks. Also, the plastic bar cups are very small and I would recommend bringing a large reusable water bottle of some sort if you plan on drinking a lot. The beach is set up in between the two resorts and only that portion is groomed. This large section is nice and does the job. The other parts of the beach are a bit rocky with some patches of grass and scattered donkey/horse poo. However, if you walk down the beach strip to the left for about 10 minutes there is a very nice beach there as well. The excursions were great and i would highly recommend the catamaran tour. There is a bar on board and a great opportunity for tanning listening to great music. They also take you to a reef for snorkeling and then into the city lunch at the marina (60$). I also did the half day trip to Santiago (27$) and swimming with dolphins a dolphin show(57$). All of which were great experiences and well worth the money. The tour guides are incredible, very knowledgeable and friendly. Scuba diving is also available for 30$ I believe, or possibly just for tip from one of the guides. Snorkeling is available at no charge on the resort beach and I would highly recommend this as the reef there is incredible and filled with so much beautiful aquatic life i've never seen before. I spent hours out there. Also, I found that the bar tenders and other workers seemed to appreciate being given a bar of soap or a tube of toothpaste or other toiletries more than a tip (of course a tip was still also appreciated) Of course Cuba is a very poor country and they do the best they can to provide a good experience to the guests. I would highly recommend this resort as long as your expectations aren't sky high. I would 100% return there. You will thoroughly enjoy yourself here whether young or old. The resort offers a wide variety of day and night entertainment and provides you with everything you need to have an enjoyable vacation whether looking to relax, or looking to explore. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, many great excursions offered, met lots of great people old and young
The weak points
buffet could offer a little more variety, but overall was good
Certified

Corales

, Keswick, ON
2014-02-28
You get what you pay for. Nothing special but not the worst either. Nice pool and swim up bar. Front desk service always rude, and maid service was crappy as well. Never had internet even though advertised as having it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool, swim up bar, restaurant, weather.
The weak points
Service, internet, beach,
Certified

Great Resort!

, Aurora, ON
2014-02-26
Amazing time. Met a bunch of great people and throughly enjoyed our time at this resort. The rooms were clean and basic, bathroom was recently re-done. The pools were great on both sides and the Carisol pool bar was a great time during the day. The fact that there are 24 hour bars was a huge bonus, lots of good times were had! The disco was a tent on the beach open from 11-2am and was great. Food was nothing special but certainty wasn't bad at all. Would definitely recommend this resort especially for the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Bars - Pools - Excursions
The weak points
- Prostitutes are allowed on the resort but are not all that obvious until you see old men walking around with Cuban women
Certified

Club Amigo Carisol

, Rr3 Woodstock, ON
2014-02-19
This was our second time at this dual resort. Last year they were recovering from the hurricane. Some changes had been made. Enjoyed the holiday and hope to return next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was excellent. The beach was huge but spent most of our time at the pool and pool bar.
The weak points
A shortage of lounge chairs on the beach.
Certified

Cuba!

, Alma, ON
2014-02-18
The sun, heat and spectacular views are the reasons we travel to this area of Cuba.
This resort is a 3* resort and we went not expecting much.
The food at the buffet was the absolute worst we have ever had in Cuba. The cold buffet was warm and the hot buffet was cold. The fish they served off the grill was fantastic when they had it. The omelettes at the breakfast buffet is what we survived on!! The pizza restaurant was great but slow!! So that being said we didn't starve but we were never full.
The beach was great but water shoes are recommended. There was never enough beach chairs. We went for a walk each morning to watch the sunrise, and saw that people would be at the beach before 6am to "save" their chairs for the day. Even around the pools the chairs were hard to come by.
Most of the bartenders were friendly and helpful.....once you tip them a few pesos! The wait staff are great in both buffet restaurants, very friendly and efficient! Again, a few pesos go a long way! The gardeners always greeted us with a smile and a wave.
Our room on Los Corales side #115 was clean and there was plenty of room and a nice big bathroom. It was close to everything but no noise was heard at night. Didn't really spend a lot of time there.
Would we return to this resort? No. Not unless it was really cheap.
Did we have a great trip? Absolutely. It is what you make it!! We enjoyed the sun, sand and rum! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The weather there is perfect! The beach is a great place to relax and take in the views of the mountains.
The weak points
The food.
Certified

Our stay at Club Amigo Carisol Corales

, Brantford, ON
2014-01-21
We had a great time at Los Corales. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were all wonderful. I would return to this location again.
The weak points
No phone in our room, did not get messages that were left for us, and the electrical outlets in the bathroom were not very good the hairdryer provided did not work and I was glad I brought my own but it kept cutting out unless I held the plug in.
Certified

Good value for the money

, Thornhill, ON
2014-01-15
I stayed at Corales with my 21 year old daughter.Overall it was a nice vacation.It began with a pretty rough entry, though. We were dropped off at the wrong property(the neighbouring hotel club amigo, and chose to walk with our luggage about .5 km, rather than wait an undetermined time for the bus to return for us.Once checked in to our room, we found an overflowing toilet. Within an hour, we had another room offered to us reluctantly by Martha@reception, who needs some practice smiling/or being friendly, and were sitting on the sand and finally enjoying the sun(all chairs were taken)Luckily for me, I am an early riser,which meant that I reserved our beach chairs daily,since there was a clear shortage both at the beach and pool. Once I figured out the cubanisms of the trip, we were able to relax and enjoy the simple pleasures that we came for..the sun, the beach, the service, the fresh food,the great coffee and more than adequate bar.One night though, one of the cooks manning the grill,was interchanging the same spoon to serve the grilled meat and raw meat that was being cooked. He seemed confused when I pointed out that I wanted to be served with a spoon that was not coming out of raw meat! Nightly entertainment was impressive for a 3 star and my holiday was made into a 4 thanks to Frank@waterfront and the numerous catamaran trips and snorkelling outings that were made available to myself and my daughter. I think I would go back, as this part of Cuba is quite picturesque and mountainous. It would be nice if there was a solid four star in the area but I would recommend it for someone with reasonable expectations on a budget. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The weather,The beach,the view,the staff seemed genuinely interested in our enjoyment of the trip
The weak points
room quality,variety of food,high cost of excursions
Certified

Avoid at all costs

, Markham, ON
2014-01-11
The worse place in Cuba. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
white sand, delphinium close to the hotel,warm water, that's it.
The weak points
Garbage (manure) is everywhere,it laid for 5 days in front of the restaurant, very bad food,the only one waiter was nice,David), broken, not enough equipment at beach. 20 times I visited Cuba - the worst place!
Certified

Loved my time at Los Corales

, Kitchener, ON
2013-11-29
This hotel and amenities were exactly what I was looking for. Relaxing, not too busy. There were options to do on & off resort, I just preferred not to take part. I wanted relaxation on this trip and it is exactly what I got. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Not too crowded. Always able to sit to eat, sit at pool, beach etc. very relaxing which is what I came for. Staff very friendly and helpful
The weak points
Possibly the food, but I am somewhat picky - but I never went hungry :)
Certified

Great Place to learn to Scuba Dive!!

, Grimsby, ON
2013-11-26
Enjoyed a wonderful 2 week vacation!! My husband learned how to scuba dive once in the pool - twice in the ocean even to a ship wreck. Instructors are excellent at what they do. The hotel is great - the beach is great - the people are very friendly, helpful & fun to be around!! With Ahmed's help from Sunwing & Alejandro our vacation was made even more special. Everybody works hard from the cleaning staff, to the kitchen staff, to the bar staff Ivan & Ovidio never stop serving the people & are a lot of fun!! Enjoyed some wonderful entertainment in the evening also. Took some great & interesting excursions loved it all!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
affordability friendly hotel staff hotel is well maintained
The weak points
food
Certified

A Delightful Week at Corales

, Ottawa, ON
2013-11-26
The Corales resort was very nice. Everything was as expected or better. Reception was fine. The other staff was quite good. Frank at the beach bar and his co-workers were the best. The pool bar was good as well. Swimming in close was fine and snorkel diving out at the red markers flags was fabulous. Food was just fine at every meal, even on one occasion when the morning staff was late to arrive from Santiago, no big deal. The room (506) was always clean. Georgina was a great maid to have and the room itself was fine. AC worked well. We really enjoyed the beach, the pool, the shows were enjoyable, resort location was good for taxi trips and excursions. Good security staff that made us feel safe at all times. A great value resort and we hope to return soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A great value that make us plan to return. Beach was quite good. The Beach Tent Bar served us well. All the staff was friendly and helpful. We found food to our liking. Location to walk, taxi and explore was fine. Good Security. Felt safe the whole time.
The weak points
Arranging excursions seemed to be hit and miss. Preference would be to not have stray dogs in the meal area.
Certified

As expected, great vacation

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-26
My wife, 2 y/o son, and I had a great time at Corales (Carisol side looks pretty much the same, but was closed at this time) Everything was as (if not more) than expected for the price paid (BTW - This was my 8th trip to Cuba, 1st to Santiago region). Resort is small with everything within a short walking distance.

Hotel Room (*** ) Spacious, clean, comfortable with ice cold fridge & A/C. Bathroom has shower only, but very spacious and clean. Showers were generally cold (but tolerable).

Buffet Restaurant (***) Typical quality/selection. Have to be early for better selection. Generally food was good, but sometimes was too cold.

Bars (*** ) There's lots of them (lobby, beach, pool, and a 24hr one) Selections and service was better then expected.

Pool (n/a) Never set foot in it (we don't travel to Cuba for the pool). But it looked well maintained...

Beach (** ) A little disappointed... (I prefer the beaches in Varadero) Sandy section very small (not good for swimming, but must be good for snorkeling) lots of rocks, coral, seed weed. The sun shades are all gone (thanks to hurricane Sandy) but there are some trees for shade close to the beach and plenty of lounge chairs. The scenery was amazing (with the mountains in the background). Great place to relax and enjoy the sun & sea.

Activities (** ) Nothing special, typical night shows (but nothing for kids)

Weather (****) The best part... Daily 30 'C lots of sun (only a few showers one day in the morning, otherwise mainly sunny) Was horrible to return to Toronto with 6'C and rain.

Overall (***) We had a great vacation. And may possibly return in the future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything was as expected.
The weak points
Cold food
Certified

Sanitago de Cuba

, Innisfil, ON
2013-04-26
met all of our expectations [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-pool was huge -pizza restaurant was great -nightly entertainment was better than expected
The weak points
-rooms were very dated -wild animals everywhere -beach destroyed by Sandy
Certified

Club Amigo Carisol

, Orillia, ON
2013-04-19
Clean,staff friendly,food the way we expected for the price we paid.A lots of fruit,which I like.Lost some weight ,but is good for me.Music ,not my type.Pool at Los Corales very nice and big (which we could use)and not many people in the pool.For the price ,would go again.Weather was very nice.No butter at all during our 2 weeks stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice pool at Los Corales,very nice weather
The weak points
No butter at all,same food all the time,too much prostitution
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021