Brisas Covarrubias

Brisas Covarrubias
3.323.323.323.323.32
3.32 based on 388 reviews
#13 of 13 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Holguin
Rated 3 stars
Traveller pictures (160)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Local woman visitors on weekends are very mean

, Belleville, ON
2019-04-15
Though it is a 2 hour drive from the airport. It is well worth it. Unfortunately the local women that were visiting the resort on the weekend of my trip were very unfriendly, tried to obstuct my paths, pretended to spit at my feet and called me "Puta". This brought me to tears. And I spent the remainder of my vacation at the bar near the beach, where I was treated like a member of the family. Other than that the staff is wonderful, so friendly and so very accommodating. The beaches are amazing and the staff certainly makes you feel like family. I am definitely going back! I will just avoid the local women that take over the main stage on the weekends! I suggest the same or it will ruin your experience! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff is very friendly, beaches are breath taking, food is tasty, fun activities, wonderful pool! Will make life long friendships!
The weak points
No rest stop on the drive from the airport. Local women who come during the weekend are very cruel. it was also upsetting to watch some of these ladies put 5 to 10 pork chops in their purses during dinner. It discourage me from eating in main area.
Certified

Covarrubias

, Saint-Laurent, QC
2018-05-20
General note 3/5. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
big room and balcony, staff
The weak points
coffee in the buffet, cold water 7/7 (villa#63), public restrooms

Relaxing vacation

, Toronto, ON
2018-05-01
We had a relaxing vacation. The beach is gorgeous and not so crowded. My kids enjoyed playing in the sand and beach. The staff is very friendly.
Bring mosquito repellents and bottled water. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Not so crowded. Very relaxing
The weak points
Lots of mosquitoes and water is limited.
Certified

Heaven on earth

, London, ON
2018-04-14
This was our 7th time back and just when you think it can't get any better, it does! Everyone who works there goes out of their way to make you feel like a king/queen. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people...Yane, Isela, Danivis, Pedro, Tony, Horatio and everyone else are SO kind and accommodating!
The weak points
The guests who can't throw their own garbage away!
Certified

Low maintenance vacation

, Toronto, ON
2018-04-12
7 day trip. Our room was huge and had a great view. Housekeeping was on point, although changed times every day so we missed tipping twice because we went to get money and eat breakfast and they were already done when we got back. Buffet food was okay. Their meat selections were good. Omelette bar every morning was awesome - the lady was great. Music selection was repetitive by halfway through the trip. The pool was awesome. Beach was great. They have this really cool jumbo chess and checker boards that we played every day by the pool. Animation staff was not very outgoing and not overly social with guests unless you approached them first - but once you talked to them, they were fun. Service staff were friendly. We got bitten by many sand flies which leave little blister-like bites. The a-la-carte restaurant was amazing. The nightly entertainment was ok, mostly just bands, except the last night we were there they had dancers and a band. The times for food, snacks, entertainment was not the best. There were holes in times for when we could eat, the snack bar had the same food every day. The disco didn't open until 11 which I found to be late. The show was supposed to be 930 but sometimes would be 30 minutes late. The water runs brown for about 10 seconds before you get into the shower - best to leave it run before you go in. Locals are often customers throughout the week (mostly weekend) so the hotel gets really busy randomly. During those times, food at the snack bar was often not readily available due to demand and the washrooms would often be in poor working state from overusage. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool and Beach were awesome. A-la-carte restaurant was delicious. Rooms were large and balcony was nice. Beach towels were a plus. 24 hour bar. Relatively small resort so it is easy to get to everything.
The weak points
Plumbing and washrooms in the public areas in poor shape (flushing mechanisms) despite regular cleaning. 2.5 hour drive by bus to airport. Some amenities not available from their website.
Certified

So disappointed

, Stittsville, ON
2018-03-19
The bus ride is over 2 hours from the airport. Check-in took a long time. The 24 hr snack bar only had ham and cheese sandwiches and there was hardly anyone ever there. The staff was so unfriendly, no smiling and we seemed to be a bother when asking anything. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach was beautiful. Great place if you want to sit and do nothing.
The weak points
The people weren't friendly at all, the food was the same bland food at every meal. The “entertainement” team we're hardly around and the daily activities posted were never done. The paddle boats were hardly put in the water. I have so many bug bites.

Relaxing, lovely holiday at Brisas Covarubius

, Oshawa, ON
2017-05-02
This was our second vacation to beautiful Covarubius. The beach and ocean is amazing here, great for swimming, snorkeling for everyone.
The staff are all so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the a la carte and other restaurants. The beach ranchon is lovely too. We enjoyed a lot of fresh Sea Bass and fish. The grounds were well cared for and the pool sparkling clean.
We were visiting during the Cuban family week off and enjoyed seeing Cuban families enjoy the resort. Check out the Suites, we booked one the last four days and it made our stay really special.We'll definetly return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location is isolated and quite private, you can walk for miles. The ocean view is breath taking. The Suite was very spacious comfortable and cheerful. The waitors and waitresses were all so nice also the Public Relations Dunia, nurse Omara and front d
The weak points
We didn't find any. The rooms are more cottagy than fancy but clean and spacious.

Holguin BRISAS COVARRUBIAS review

, Welland, ON
2017-02-25
The rooms were very clean. The staff were awesome. Great food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice size resort. Easy access to beach, buffett,lobbby,pool.great quiet location.
The weak points
Long bumpy drive- 2 hours to get there.
Certified

Heaven on Earth

, London, ON
2017-02-23
This was our 6th time staying at the hotel and as usual, we were NOT disappointed. The staff is second to none, the beach is beautiful, the alcohol flows freely, and the food was plentiful and delicious! The new pool (chlorinated) is a very welcomed change as is the now-working bbq pit (mmmm that pork!) and non-slip bar floor surface! My one complaint is the change in the beach towel service. There used to be THE most wonderfully friendly lady who manned the towel house (along with a small library and several games to borrow). This is now a beauty salon of sorts (not used much while we were there)and the towel service/library and games are stuck behind the stage and manned by not the most friendliest of people...a small thing maybe, but this left a HUGE impression on us...the old saying comes to mind..."if it ain't broke, don't fix it".
We will most definitely be returning to our home away from home and hope that someday we'll have our towel lady back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the people, the location, the beach, the food - it gets better every year!
The weak points
the nightly entertainment, the 'wandering minstrels' at dinner (wonderful, but not right at your table).

A real treasure

, North Bay, ON
2017-02-03
We traveled to the Cova as a couple last week and I was very pleasantly surprised how nice this resort is. For such a reasonable price, I wasn't expecting much and I was impressed on all counts.

It's quite a long drive from the airport but there are lots of intersting things to see along the way, especially the incredible 50's cars chugging alongside horse-drawn buggies.

The Cova property is very well kept - grounds are tidy and rooms and common areas are very clean - and our room was terrific. We had plentiful hot water all the time. Just opened my eyes in the morning and didn't even have to lift my head for a full-on view of the gorgeous ocean.

The food is actually better than many higher-rated resorts I've been to and the buffet manager does a fine job keeping staff organized and guests happy. The wine is drinkable; the coffee excellent.

Then there's the beach...nothing can describe it really. Perfect. Clean. Quiet. Good snorkeling right from shore. No motors constantly roaring by. Lots of little trails to explore away from other tourists. And the little river flowing out from the mangroves is great for snorkeling too. Saw many different crabs, schools of silvery fish and two small, curious barracuda.

For a week of total relaxation, hearty food and getting a mid-winter nature fix, this is a real treasure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach, the coffee and the chilled-out vibe
Certified

Cova

, Curran, ON
2017-01-27
The friendliest staff, the best evening aquatic show phenomenal , Food is good , beds could be changed. Great for couples, families and older generations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We spent a gorgeous week the staff is friendly the food is good. The beach gorgeous. The evening show is fabulous and fun. The aquatic show phenomenal.
The weak points
The mattresses need to be changed sometime soon and the bathroom doors .
Certified

Covarrubius

, Mississauga, ON
2016-02-16
No water in the room most of the time.Couldn't take a shower
when the water was on as there was no hot water. During the night couldn't flush the toilet and couldn't wash hands after [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Amazing beach!

, Ottawa, ON
2016-02-05
The beach was worth it. The food wasn't very good....the staff weren't super friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Horror on the beach

, New Westminster, Br
2016-01-18
The hotel was fully booked but there were only a few umbrellas on the beach and not enough chairs. Some guests reserved the chairs 24/7 by leaving their belongings on the chairs or even coconuts, shells, rocks etc. If you were not on the beach before 6:30 am you would not get a chair! We have complained with the management about this and suggested that two employees collect the chairs every evening and put them back in the morning. There was no response from the management even though there were many life guards on the beach doing nothing. You had to stand in a line up in front of buffet restaurant three times a day since its capacity is only for about half of the rooms. On a positive side, the staff was very friendly and the beach was awesome. No point in complaining about broken things in our room or food since this is what you may expect in Cuba. Also, be aware of mosquitos and other bugs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and friendly staff
The weak points
Not enough beach umbrellas and chairs
Certified

Good times

, Kitchener, ON
2015-07-16
The resort was nice it was a little too off the beaten path it was very quiet but because of that it was difficult to get enough people to fill excursions. Also we lost power and water quiet a bit. Other than that our it was great the staff especually our rep renee was fantastic [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff food privacy
The weak points
Distance lack of excursions power outages no water
Certified

BRISAS COVARRUBIAS

, Whitby, ON
2015-03-24
Hotel grounds, beach and rooms were all well kept. Staff were nice and polite.
Check in could have been faster, only one staff checking in the whole bus load of guests. I was happy overall and so was my family. Night entertainment was ok, but some material was more suited to an adult audiance. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
BEACH,BARS,STAFF SERVICE.
The weak points
FOOD, NIGHTLIFE
Certified

Amazing Beach

, Cornwall, PE
2015-03-19
We traveled with 2 children & thoroughly enjoyed this resort! It is a smaller resort which is great with children making it easy to get around. Our room was very close to the beach where we spent most of our time! There were activities for the children & the evening shows were enjoyable. The buffet was clean & though smaller than a bigger resort there were always good choices. Staff was friendly & our maid was awesome! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach was amazing!
The weak points
Long drive from airport but our guide & drivers were great
Certified

I fell in love

, Rigaud, QC
2015-03-02
The staff was amazing and very helpful, always nice, always smiling. There was never a reason to worry, always being happy. The food was pretty decent even for a vegetarian like me. The snack bar served pizzas and burgers and fries. The water was always turquoise, the sand beautiful. The resort is a two hour bus ride from the airport but the ride through the villages is not something you should miss, it is very mesmerizing and an eye opener on how they live. The bus is airconditioned and will stop if you need to use the bathroom. No wifi but you can pay to use the internet [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff, location, water.
The weak points
entertainment, bathrooms
Certified

Awesome holiday

, Laval, QC
2015-02-05
We had a very fun time over there a good place to meet friends.food was ok our week was really winded and bring alot of ocean weeds on the beach but we enjoyed our holiday [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Really good quality for the price friendly place
The weak points
Room restaurant a la carte and the hotel need some restauration
Certified

Nicest time Yet

, Port Colborne, ON
2015-02-01
The nicest people running the hotel, friendly staff,helpful,easy to communicate with. the food was acceptable,selection was ok,few wait times for food,beach snack bar had a good variety and fresh,bars didn't have any lineups,shows were acceptable but loud, the beach was beautiful, no harassing vendors,white sand ,clean,good shell finding in a short walk, peaceful,the bus ride there was long but worth every KM.The driver even stopped so ELLIOT could pee on the side of the road after drinking the beer from the airport.I would go again without hesitation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location,staff,value,secure,only 2 floors.clean,clear blue/green water at the beach,
The weak points
The bus ride from the airport to the resort.[don't ride a small bus] bumpy roads
Certified

Absolutely do not go here

, Burlington, ON
2015-01-11
Very unsafe. Broke my foot on grounds. Witnessed large stage light fall on guests as it was unsecured. Locals go here-thefts and doors don't lock. No hot water. Bugs everywhere. Vacation from hell. Lots of begging from locals and staff. Sexually harassed by two male staff members. Was scared the whole time. Power went out constantly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach.
The weak points
Everything else
Certified

Gem in the middle of nowhere

, Mississauga, ON
2014-05-30
We had a great time & loved every minute we were there. I will itemize my experience:

ROOM: I booked an ocean view & that's exactly what we got. The room was literally just steps away from the beach & the Rachon (Beach Bar). Unfortunately the balcony door was broken & had a big gap. I had to improvise to cover it so bugs & creatures won't get in. We asked to be moved but neither Front desk nor Management got back to us thus we never got transferred. Nonetheless our chambermaid made sure our room was clean so I sucked it up for the rest of the trip. Our hotel phone randomly rings throughout the day but most prevalent early in the morning between 7-9am & when we answer it's just dead air. We told Front desk & all they could tell us is to unplug the phone, apparently we were not the only ones experiencing this. The room decor was outdated & comparable to an 80's decor but that didn't faze me.

BEACH: Total paradise! White sand though there were parts that were a bit rocky & had patches of seaweeds. We didn't have to fight for a spot since it was low season & we were mostly the only people. No sandflies but a lot of ants & they bite!

FOOD: As expected in Cuba. Despite being the low season we had choices. Breakfast had omelet station, breads, cold cuts, French toast, fresh fruit smoothies/juice. Lunch & dinner had more meat choices of beef, chicken & fish. There was a Pasta station too. I personally loved the food & had no problems. Take note that flies are present so get the oral vaccine, Dukoral, for a more pleasant experience.

HOTEL: Typical resort hotel. It was well kept by the gardeners & cleaners so it was very clean everywhere. As for mosquitos, they smoked the front area, around the restaurant & pool bar twice a day at dusk & dawn but I still recommend that you bring deet bug spray preferably with higher deet %. The off lotion with 30% deet that I brought didn't keep the mosquitos from feasting on me but the Muskol brand worked much better.

STAFF: They are the heart & treasure of this hotel. They make your stay so pleasant that you don't want to leave. They are very appreciative of the gifts you bring & they never ask for anything. Try to tip if you can and remember to hand something to the gardeners and cleaners too.

DISTANCE FROM AIRPORT: Two hours from Holguin airport. We were picked up by a taxi & our Sunwing agent. It was a very pleasant ride.

Overall I would definitely go back. I truly enjoyed the time I spent there. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing, great for couples looking to unwind. I hope it will be the same when we go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Beach and the staff are the best
The weak points
Rooms need renovation and decor needs to be updated.
Certified

Better then expected

, Montreal, QC
2014-04-29
After reading other reviews, I was expecting the worst. To my surprise the hotel was great.

First, the beach is a 6 star out of 5. Yes it was awesome. Clear water, you can walk out pretty far and for someone like me who is not a strong swimmer it was great! Also, there is so much space on the beach you never feel cramped.

Second, many reviewers gave negative reviews about the food. I am a picky eater, but the food although repetitive was really good! I did not like the pasta sauce they use for the pasta, but the rest was a notch above par for Cuba standards. The staff was very friendly.

The negative, my room 7212 is dated, could use new furniture. The bathroom was ok. Had no shower head, but that did not bother me. The shower door did not close properly.
Twice a day shut off the water. From 10am to 12pm, and then from 2 or 3pm until 5pm.

I would recommend this hotel but all depends of the price point. If you can get it for under 800$, go for it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, beach, beach, did I say the beach! The staff, the food.
The weak points
The room was outdated, but I did not go to Cuba to stay in the room.
Certified

Sunwing

, Brossard, QC
2014-04-12
Great hotel and staff!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location and staff!!!
The weak points
Water supply!
Certified

Great beach and staff but awful rooms and entertai

, Aurora, ON
2014-04-07
Staff is great but everything in resort is old, bathrooms are old and broken in rooms paint is peeling of the walls and air conditioner is from another century and very loud. Staff is cleaning and it's fantastic but things need to be replaced. Overall stay was good as the beach was fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff is very good and pleasant
The weak points
Not invested in repairs of bathrooms and rooms.
Certified

March holiday 2014

, Williamstown, ON
2014-04-02
Its a very good resort what you would call a hidden jem [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is the nicest I have ever been to
The weak points
2 hour bus ride from the airport
Certified

Go for the beach & chill factor but NOT the food!

, Ottawa, ON
2014-03-20
The beach is really quite beautiful. You are never on top of each other and can move just a short distance down either side and feel like you are on your own secluded beach. As such, the atmosphere is really quite chill. There is limited abundance of marine life compared to other locations, but it is still worth a snorkle or two. The beach is ideal for playing frisbee, football, etc. in the water as it is beautiful sand and not deep for a very long ways out. Great for wading out. The Beach Bar service was really good. However, most other aspects of the service were really quite wanting. Despite my best efforts and charm (and I even speak fluent spanish) the lady who makes omellets in the morning never lost her sour puss face the entire time of our vacation. We have been to Cuba several times to all sorts of resorts of different star ratings, and this had by far the worst variety of food. My wife and I actually remarked that if we were to go again we would bring some dehydrated campiing food for our dinners. Now all this said, for the price point, it is a pretty decent spot if you like beaches and relaxing. We would consider going again if we were bound to this price point. PS be certain to grab at least six to eight cans of beer for you and your lady at the airport as it is a two-hour drive to the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach was beautiful and you never felt busy. The beach bar staff was very nice. For what we paid we very much enjoyed our stay, but dining experience, food and service were well below standard expectations.
The weak points
Other than breakfast the food was horribly lacking. Other than the beach bar and a la carte, the service was typically very poor. The main restaurant service was poor to the point of absent.
Certified

As good as it can get for the price

, Laval, QC
2014-03-18
Nothing wrong with this hotel. Keep in mind there is a 2 hour bus ride between Holguin and the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach. Can walk for long periods on the beach. Nice rooms.
The weak points
Breakfast buffet could have more choices.
Certified

Secluded Hotel on Beautiful Beach

, Toronto, ON
2014-02-24
This place is worth the beach alone. It is a bit far from everything (but we took that as a plus) but it is worth it to be the only people on this wonderful stretch of white-sand beach. The rooms are a bit outdated and the showers and the beds could use some fixing up, but for the price we paid, and with the beach, all else could be forgiven. The food was ok by Cuban standards (read- bland and not a lot of choice) but was healthy enough. Be prepared to wait for taxis and car rentals. We waited well beyond what they said it would take. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach was spectacular and we were the only resort for miles so it felt secluded and wasn't crowded. Staff are friendly and most go out of their way to help. Internet access is limited and slow, but not below expectations. Bungalows are great.
The weak points
Could have better showers. Could use some more staff at the bars. A bit far from the airport, but worth the trip to be away from everything. Expect a wait for things like car rentals and taxis.
Certified

M. d. Costa

, Toronto, ON
2014-01-28
Have been to this Hotel many times. I like the seclusion, friendliness of the staff and the beach is little gem. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price, seclusion.Above all, SAFETY.
The weak points
Distance from the airport, water pressure and the fact that many times little things that should be fixed BEFORE the guests arrive, takes the guest to be the one to ask for something to be fixed.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021