Brisas Guardalavaca

Brisas Guardalavaca
3.893.893.893.893.89
3.89 based on 994 reviews
#4 of 13 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Holguin
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (371)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Always a great experience

, Blackstock, ON
2020-03-05
This was our 6th stay at this resort, my partner has Parkinson's and has a very difficult time getting around. We always stay in the villa section of this resort. For us it is close to everything, quiet and more relaxing area. We have always had a great experience here, the whole resort is easy to get around (we use a wheel chair or walker). There are 5 a la cart restaurants, many bars. There is a board walk along the ocean and other resorts to a public beach bars and a few places to eat that are all safe, the pizza there is awesome. We always have a great time, staff remember us and treat us very well. You have to remember you are in Cuba and they may not always have what you want but they go above and beyond to do what they can. I cannot say enough about how amazing the staff are to us. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, everyone at the resort treats us extremely well Guardalavaca a small little town is safe and the people who live there are very nice
The weak points
I cannot really think of any weak points, maybe the wifi, but I go here to relax and disconnect from the rest of the world.
Certified

Holguin

, Mont-Tremblant, QC
2020-02-17
I went with my son and liked it very much lots of activities for adults and children good music the service was excellent and the employees were very friendly . My son went back to the same resort with his girlfriend [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Great

, Midland, HA
2020-02-11
No water, no hot water, no potatoes the internet should be free in the lobby, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean grounds and pool the beach was beautiful you need to improve the bathroom near the pool, staff Awesome people they work very hard entertainment Awesome we had Great time 12 of us.
The weak points
ask for a king size bed didn't get it, the bar fridge was suppose have beer water nothing we had to buy the water we change rooms because the toilet wasn't bolted to the floor and we had no water for showers very little water in second room no hot water
Certified

Love Brisas I am a return guest

, St Hubert, QC
2020-02-10
I love Brisas, I have been 7 times now, it is a clean hotel, the staff are very helpful and friendly and always smiling.
love the beach, the atmosphere, the a la cartes, the dinner on the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great people, great fun, beautiful beach, wonderful atmosphere, food is good
Certified

Brisas Guardalavaca - we'll go back again!

, Toronto, ON
2020-02-02
Great location
Awesome beaches
Service was good
Staff was friendly
Entertainment was awesome
No complaints [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Mostly older folks, very few kids Nearby market
The weak points
No outlets to charge devices poolside or in lobby
Certified

Always a great time

, Toronto, ON
2019-09-12
I have been here 8 times..and its my home away from home. Great service and staff always a good time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good rooms Good entertainment Good staff Clean Fun
The weak points
Slow at times to get a drink
Certified

My home away from home

, Toronto, ON
2019-05-12
I have been here 8 times..absolutely love this hotel. Great rooms food front lobby and bars. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lovely staff Pools Beautiful beach Great entertainment staff Great entertainment daily Great food Fun fun
The weak points
Some cleaning staff that was working on my friend's floor 1 and 2 were quiet rude and were talking crap cause they didn't realize we spoke Spanish..
Certified

Great Holiday at Brisas. We'll be back.

, Lawrencetown, NS
2019-04-30
Arrived late at night but had an efficient check in at Villa lobby. Kudos to the porter who delivered our bags through what seemed a dark maze - he knew exactly where he (and we) was going. We were anxious just to go to our villa and get some sleep! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This resort is smaller, and basically flat, making it ideal for wheelchairs or walkers, which my husband use. Our room was in the Villa section 9107 on the ground floor, facing the quieter Villa pool. Ideal location to beach, buffet and boardwalk.
The weak points
Definitely very tired. Must be updated to compete with new resort being built next door to Club Amigo. Our room had a broken tub grand bar and a short in one of the lights beside the bed. Few plugs available if you like electronics or electrical gadgets.
Certified

Valentine Trip

, Hamilton, ON
2019-02-17
This is my fourth time here and we loved every minute. I have a bad leg so I love that everything is very accessible and close together. The beach, the pool the bars. We did the VIP package to upgrade to an ocean view room but got so much more than expected for such a small extra fee. Very well worth it . Reserved seating at the pool, our own waitress and getting served lunch anything we wanted right to the pool in our own private section. Victor and Jenetzia were awesome. Also included in room drinks and we were told they are adding more possibly free massage etc. Entertainment is upbeat and always something going on. As all Cuba resorts food selection isn't great but we heard at the airport from other resort guests and sounds like we had it great with fresh pizza and snack bar 24 hours. Churo and ice cream stand. And plenty of bars to choose from. Rooms are no RUI but they are nostalgic to Cuba and clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, convenience, entertainment
The weak points
Rooms need upgrading
Certified

Vacation

, Saint Eustache, QC
2018-07-26
This hotel was recommended to us by friends and we completely enjoyed on our stay in Brisas. Excellent services-rooms,restaurants,entertaiment.
Thank you, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Bruises guardalavaca

, Toronto, ON
2018-05-22
This is our 7th time back at bruises and we love it the staff is so great and
We would go back in a minute. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and drinks
The weak points
If they have rain it is a little slippery,
Certified

Awesome place

, Toronto, ON
2018-05-03
Its been my 6th time goung to this hotel..i love it! I love the staff the location everything..this hotel has a big list of returning guests..ypu wont be disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Staff

, Brampton, ON
2018-03-03
We once again had a great time at this hotel. Grounds and beach are kept immaculate. We stayed in the hotel rather than the villas this time. Bit of a mistake. Our room was very dated and needed some sprucing up.As well, we got the full blast from the stage every day until 11 p.m. That being said, the room was always clean and the housekeeping staff were very helpful. If you are considering a stay, we would recommend the villa section. Medical close by. Small store as well. All in All a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The entire staff are fabulous. Professional, curtious, friendly and helpful. All of them were more than willing to go out of their way for us. We even re-kindled a friendship with a bartender from 9 years ago.
The weak points
Everyone says don't go to Cuba for the food. They're right. There was lots to eat but very repetitive day after day. Fish and chicken always seemed to be overdone. The equipment in the games room was old and tired and needed replacement.
Certified

Perfect!!

, Montréal, QC
2018-01-04
Perfect resort for families and Adults might disappoint with few activities, It was crowded in Dec. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great vacation spot

, Toronto, ON
2017-10-10
the hotel is well worth the effort and meals top quality with lots of variety. beaches and daily entertainment excellent believe me you will not be disappointed [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
lots to do and see great meal variety and specialty restaurants great beaches and entertainment for all ages
The weak points
service is a bit slow so you have to have patience I think they are understaffed in the help dept. but that is way things operate in Cuba you are on vacation so enjoy it
Certified

Third trip to Cuba, second time at this resort

, Courtice, ON
2017-09-26
This is my second time travelling to this resort and once again I had an amazing experience. Check in was one of the only hiccups in the entire trip, where we were given two beds instead of the requested one king size bed. This was quickly resolved with the front desk. I really enjoyed my stay here, especially considering that the island of Cuba was effected by the hurricane a week prior. The hotel had a very small amount of damage, from what I could see it was mostly balcony roofs on the top floor and the staff were already repairing the damage.

I used many services while we were here, most bars and 3 Al a Carte restaurants. I really enjoyed the snorkeling on the beach and the game room on the nights that we didn't feel like drinking.

One of the biggest reasons I enjoy travelling to Cuba is because of the people. I have always been met with extremely polite and hospitable people. This experience was no different than the last two times, the staff were all very kind and by the end of the week felt like family.

The beach is very nice, however one thing to consider is that there is coral 25-30 feel off the shore, so you won't be able to swim out very far without encountering some coral (and sea urchins). If you like to see what's under the water, there is a place on the beach that you can rent snorkels free of charge as much as you would like. The coral was not a make or break, as I believe this is in most parts of Cuba with the exception of the Cayo regions.

WIFI is not free and only accessible in the front lobby or specific areas in the resort. The fee for 1 hours is about $1.50 Canadian and is purchased through scratch cards.

All in all I had a great trip, if you visit this resort, try the fried rice in the buffet, the lady who makes it is very polite and makes a really good fried rice dish. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, beautiful grounds, stunning beach and swimming/snorkeling
The weak points
Front reception, buffet selection (sometimes)
Certified

Our Experience at Brisas

, Markham, ON
2017-09-06
We arrived at the resort at approximately 11 pm and checked in with front desk. We got our key cards and proceeded to follow the bellhop, an elderly gentleman with a limp. We arrived at the villa outside our room only to find that the cards were not activated. The bellhop headed back to the front desk to have the cards activated while we waited in the dark. After several long minutes, he returned and unlocked the room door. Immediately we were rushed by a powerful odour imminating from the room. It was difficult to breath, it smells of a bug bomb recently set off in the room. The room had evidence of an insect problem, wood furniture chewed with wood dust in the draws, floor and on the dressers.  The bathroom was  leaking from the ceiling, the toilet seat wasn't bolted to the toilet, no water pressure in the shower. We left the luggage in the room and returned to the front desk.  After issuing our complaints about the room, we were told that was the only room available that we will have to make due with it. We refused that room and again asked them to find something suitable for my family and if they cannot we were prepared to stay in the lobby or call a taxi to take us to another hotel  until we can speak with our Sunwing rep. Surprisingly, a room in the same villa was available.  My wife explained that we both have physical disability and she cannot make the long walk back to that villa. I agreed to go and inspect the room.  The room wasn't any better than the last, there were little lizards on the walls and under the bed and the same issues. I returned to the front desk, there were 2 "managers" speaking with the front desk personnel, they spoke only in Spanish, for several minutes looking at us several times but never speaking to us directly. When they finished their conversation, another three rooms became available. They had s housekeeper show us the rooms in the hotel. The first room she opened also had a foul odour that she refused to enter as she held her breath. We returned to the front desk, the house keeper reported to the front desk about the smell. The housekeeper offered to the front desk to "Let them stay in my villa, it's clean. Front desk didn't respond to her. The housekeeper requested a cart to drive us to the next 2 villas but they said no. Eventually we settled on a somewhat decent room. We retrieved our bags and settled in at around 3am. During the 2 weeks, our room had another leak in the ceiling directly above the toilet, little to no water pressure in the shower, roaches and a very strange cleaning lady that was trying to get money from my wife for a towel that she removed and didn't replace. We were told that the cleaners would refill or replace the bottle water and that wasn't the case. The food, although there was a variety, the good was tasteless, repetitive and not a memorable experience.  We booked at all the restaurants. The Italian restaurant served microwaved food that was unappealing. The Cubano served the worst, we could have done better at the buffet restaurant. Our first time at the Le Patio restaurant, we enjoyed the atmosphere the music and the food. The second time it was a  disaster.  The wind blew the menu which knocked over a glass of water and wine. The table, 2 plates, cutlery The whole table cloth was wet including my 10 year old son. Since this happened before we ordered, we expected to be moved or the setting would be replaced but it wasn't and we sat at that disturbed table. The meal wasn't anything special and my grilled chicken was raw in the middle. I told the waiter and he said okay. We were to have our 20th anniversary celebration dinner on the 31st at Le Patio but we cancelled instead. On several occasions we were "bullied" by the locals, who were there for the day or weekend.  The first incident was at the Jacuzzi, my wife and I  and another couple were in the tub when a large Cuban family  ( 2 adult males, 2 adult females, 2 toddlers and a 9 year-old girl) The women sat at the edge of the tub holding the toddlers who were wearing only diapers and began lowering them into the water. The women started calling several others over to the tub. They still didn't acknowledge the 4 of us in the tub. We knew this was there way of trying to clear the tub for themselves. My wife and I tried some small talk, then they said  something to the 9 year-old girl in Spanish.  The men left to get drinks that's when the girl started jumping, shouting and splashing and landing on the 4 of us. The other couple, a younger local couple, got out of the tub and left. The mother spoke to the girl again and she started getting louder and jumping wilder. We asked the mother the control  the girl because she is landing on us and her hands were trying to be inappropriate. The women started calling us names telling us she is a child only 9 , that we didn't belong there, she didn't realize that we understood some of the things she was saying. When the men returned the women immediately told them a different version of what happened. One husband started to laugh and walked away. The other stayed, I asked if he spoke english, he did. I told him what happened and that my wife and I  understood what was said  and what his wife was doing. We exchanged small talk and he apologied, explaining that his family is there visiting from the States and they brought  his cousins out to spend the day at Brisas, shortly after that they went swimming.
 Another incident would be on the beach, constantly be harassed to get drinks or beers for the locals who are there for the day. The more they drink the more ignorant they become.  Last but not least, would be the begging for money, clothes or both. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This is a beautiful resort that is close to other towns. The employees are nice and the taxi drivers and horse and buggy drivers are super friendly and knowledgeable. Everything is included. Can't find a bad view.
The weak points
The actual rooms resembles a 3rd world country. The employees are not earning enough and I think the employees should be able to get a weekend at the resource or another. Make it an incentive reward. A day or two for them and their family.
Certified

Think this made my last trip to Holguin

, St Catharines, ON
2017-05-26
The language barrier is a huge problem and didn't find anybody was very happy to work there or help you. I was hoping for something less party and more for family. Also found it not very clean, cockroaches everywhere and spiders in the rooms the agency we booked with did not inform me that my Medical insurance wouldn't be auto billed and I would have to pay cash upfront and make a claim once home. I had a severe allergic reaction so you can imagine how upset I was to have to spend all my cash that was to be to take my 5 year old who's it was her first trip anywhere horseback riding on meds and treatment. The pools are gross and there isn't really many pop up shops in the resort. It's good if you're really young or really old but not suggested for a young family and I regret to say my last trip to the island. To make matters even worse our flight was cancelled and the airport held us for 7 hours before transferring us to a resort at 2am to be picked back up at 10 am with over 100 very tired and anxious travelers dying to get home. Then held another 5 hours when promised it would only be a 2 hour wait in total to get on our 4 hour flight home. People's children were starving and crying and nobody helped or handed out food to the baby's I feel at the very least that would had been done since I know how much family means to their culture. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to the beach
The weak points
Overall staff friendliness and cleanliness
Certified

Our 50th Anniversary tip to our second home.

, Brantford, ON
2017-05-05
Brisas Guardalavaca is the only resort we will go to in Cuba. We love it so very, very much and it feels like our second home as absolutely everyone who works there make you as comfortable as they can. Even though I was in a wheelchair the whole week, everyone did as much as possible to make sure I was comfortable. As far as we are concerned, they treated us like Royalty. We more than enjoyed ourselves.
We cannot wait to go back again. Brisas Guardalavaca should be a Five Star Resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Homey, welcoming and a very beautiful resort with great staff and crews. Lovely weather always.
The weak points
Needs more handicap acessability around the Resorts to get to marketplace etc.
Certified

Great family vacation

, Toronto, ON
2017-05-01
Great vacation at brisas, lots of activity, beautiful beach and grounds, and most importantly great staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Family vacationt

, Niagara Falls, ON
2017-04-19
The hotel was very nice and we enjoyed the beautiful beach, spectacular views and all the many facilities. Better than we expected as this was our first trip to Cuba..... Staff and locals were very helpful & friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort was just beautiful - best beach and wonderful ocean breezes.
The weak points
Not enough towels in our room
Certified

Brisas guardalavca

, Emerson, MB
2017-04-09
Have a nice time, food very plain. room are very clean Cleaning lady did a great job, room was small had 2 single beds for 3 people. Received 1 bottle of water and than had to go to the bar outside to fill that no right and staff do not smile very much,and very little entertainment at night on stage. Might go again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
were the beach and pools
The weak points
was the food,water, and entertainment and the pool bar closing to early at 5.p.m.
Certified

We enjoyed the resort

, Emerson, MB
2017-04-09
we like the resort, we had fun, beach fantastic, overall we'd go again only if they change their policies like paying for save key, paying 2 pasos a day for having water in the room.and food not so great. It's a good resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
we enjoyd the resort outside fantastic, water sand great, fantastic beach, everything was good outside, outside they serve fries & piezza very good, drinks stronger and nice than other resorts which is nice for a change. food was fine but only 30%of it.
The weak points
food poor, we had to pay 2 pasos a day for safe key, bed hard to sleep ,water 2 pasos a day if you want water in your room, one hundred Canadian dollar = 71 pasos.US one hundred = 87 pasos. if you have US bring US, do not change Canadian to US you loose.
Certified

Wonderful relaxing holiday!

, Woodstock, ON
2017-04-04
Our first night was spent in the hotel. We were not pleased with our room as it was very small. The next day we upgraded. The best decision we ever made. We were near the pool and one of the buffet restaurants and it was very close proximity to the beach. We had no issues with food as there was always something to eat. The staff is super friendly and we now know why folks go back year after year. Because of the staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff. Beach. Pools. Food. Cheese balls at the Bucanoro restaurant.
The weak points
Wifi access. Some folks at front desk not very happy to be there. It's an hour's drive from airport.
Certified

Brisas Guardalavaca is fine

, Dartmouth, NS
2017-02-16
I have been to Brisas many times. The location is beautiful. The people are good. This time I was a bit disappointed in the food: one good chicken meal at Bucanero, otherwise the mains (pork, chicken) were dry. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people, the beach, the grounds.
The weak points
"Hot" water was only tepid. Patio door latch was broken as was sink stopper. Main courses tended to be dry.
Certified

Brisas Resort in Guardalavaca, Holguin

, Brandon, MB
2017-02-13
The week we spent at Brisas in Guardalavaca, Holguin was absolute heaven. Everything was perfect - we couldn't have asked for anything better. From our Villa to the food to the beaches, it was perfect. We went snorkelling and swimming with many different beautiful fish. Most important were the people, you will never find happier, honest or friendlier people in the world. We have no reservations in recommending Brisas for your next vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people, beaches, weather, food, villa, all was good.
The weak points
We did encounter a few slight problems when we visited the shop to get life jackets, but we had friends with us that knew the owner and once he saw who we were with we were able to get the life jackets that we requested.
Certified

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!

, Cambridge, ON
2017-01-30
All I can say is we were so sad to leave - this resort is wonderful - sure the rooms are dated, but that's the only negative thing I have to say. If you are looking for a modestly priced vacation - this is the best I've been on in years ... definitely our favourite place - People are fabulous - Entertainment Group - wonderful - food was the best we've ever had in Cuba ... cannot wait to go back! I'll just avoid the front desk. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertainment group - waitstaff, especially at the Pool Bar - Vincent, Josimy, Alberto - and the rest of you guys - all fantastic!!!
The weak points
the front desk - should have been greeted with a smile ... made us nervous when checking in but since we didn't have to return the whole trip - all ok - teach these front line people to smile!!!
Certified

Awesome family vacation

, Regina, SK
2017-01-03
Can't think of a single thing to complain about. Hotel staff from the front desk to the gardeners were so friendly and helpful. Beautiful beach and pools. Plenty of entertainment. Food was better than expected. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loads of great excursions or do nothing
The weak points
Kids club wasn't great but beach and pools were more than enough for them to stay busy.
Certified

Brisas a second home

, Montreal, QC
2016-11-01
Brisas is a great hotel, reception staff, bar staff all restaurant staff and many more are very friendly accommodating and more. The proximate of the hotel, beach, pool, bars and restaurants are a plus, no getting lost on this resort. There are 4 a-la-cart restaurants and one buffet, no complaints about the food but I have witnessed some that are very difficult and picky with food and had nothing but complaints about the food, which I think is not fare. Family oriented, couple and singles are all welcome, including some with disabilities as the hotel is handy cap friendly. There is a lovely market about a 15 minute walk along the sidewalk of the ocean, a wonderful place to purchase some great things. I would recommend that if you go you bring a good thermos for your drinks as the glasses that are handed out to guests are only 6 oz. half of the grill bar is smoking and the other half is non smoking as well the pool bar is now non smoking. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for any one [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff are very friendly and accommodating to all
The weak points
the internet proves to be a challenge at times and other times you have no problem to have access. your on holidays, not the internet
Certified

Nice Place

, Richmond Hill, ON
2016-08-28
Villas are getting long in the tooth,
Air did not work it only was either on or off, let them know but no one fixed it
People left towels on launches to keep their spot reserved, only towels all day and night, management just shrug their shoulders..... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Holguin's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Couples Seniors Beaches Singles Families

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021