Playa Pesquero

Playa Pesquero
4.064.064.064.064.06
4.06 based on 1644 reviews
#3 of 15 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Holguin
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (704)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Thank you to everyone!!!

, Toronto, ON
2022-10-13
We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Food was great, grounds excellent, beach...what can I say.
And for all you "birders" out there, you will have lots to see in between the hotels if you walk to the right. Lots of beautiful birds, bring those cameras. And most importantly a huge thank you to each and every staff member catering to guests under the ongoing difficult power supply situation on the island. We really APPRECIATE your warm Cuban smiles when you came to work. Keep up the good work and we hope it settles sooner than later. See you again soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Still a beautiful resort and amazing beach BUT....

, Brampton, ON
2022-09-06
I will start by saying we have been to Playa Pesquero 4 times. The ocean here is spectacular although not as warm as I remember but still loved it. The resort is still super beautiful. The older staff that have been with the hotel for 8 or more years are still incredible and warm and many remembered us. All the things above along with great customer service and so many little extras are what have brought us back over and over. It may sound like I am a Karen who is spoiled in this review but I normally wouldn't complain as I know Cuba has different ingredients at their disposal and more so with covid limiting their supplies but I have always praised this hotel and feel it's important for return guests to know about the changes….. The removing of so many little extras and the lack of good customer service like they had in the past are enough for us not to return here which breaks my heart to say as there still are some wonderful kind hearted staff members who still care, managers and people who run the hotel no longer care to please Canadian and European tourists. They do however seem to allow local tourists to do what they want no rules seem to apply to them just the rest of us. If you are curious about all the negative things and changes that we encountered you can message and I will be happy to share our experience. If I were to write everything here it would be 4 pages long.
Instead here are the “no Longers” about the resort and some tips we would have found helpful
Return guests would get upgraded when available – no longer
Return guests would get late check out – no longer
the new rule that you had to have stayed 6 weeks with them
Rules used to apply to all guests no exceptions- no longer
My husband, my 12 year old son and my 70 year old Dad were told pants are mandatory for the a la cartes. Although inconvenient as they would have to return to the room to change after dinner to back to the lobby, they still wore pants. In 2 of the 3 a la cartes we went to other guests went in with beach shorts not even dress shorts and they were permitted. A guest we met from Europe came in dressier white shorts and he was told no and he went to change into long pants while his family waited for him to return and not 5 min later a family sat next to us 3 out 4 of the men were wearing casual/beach shorts

Plastic cups-no longer
Tip:
>bring cooler/tumbler cups-there is no plastic cups anymore and you cannot take the glass ones away from the pool bar another rule only applied to some of us. There were other guests the poor bartenders had to pretty much babysit not to take the cups away
Little carts and cookies in the lobby- no longer ,
So disappointing we appreciated that extra touch. It was cured meats, bruschetta and cheeses and another cart with brandy etc. they used to come around the lobby with. They also always kept little container trays with cookies and buns next to the coffee cart in the lobby no longer, so disappointing

Little carts/vendors on the Blvd. to the beach-no longer

Hungry late:
Too bad so sad, so disappointing. The below standards snacks at the Beer garden were your only options. Sardine spread on toast and some yuca that's it.
Tip:
take bananas to your room from the buffet or you will starve
Maybe zip lock bags to take buns too

Diabetic? Or have Allergies/dietary restrictions:
Tip:
>bring sweetener or crystal light stuff to add to water as they have no diet anything to drink
>there's no tip on religious dietary restrictions but keep in mind if you do not eat pork or beef your choices are limited. There were no fries as a backup either, actually no potatoes at all. Most soups although delish contained meat.
>note: veggie pizza is pickles and olives as the toppings and side note tomato sauce I found very sweet my daughter liked it though
>no hamburgers or hotdogs to be found either (sad for the kids)

Food options:
They used to have:
Carts I mentioned before> no longer
Pool Grill restaurant> no longer, sad as the food was always great here
Poolside carts/stands with burgers, hotdogs and fish & chips>very sadly no longer
24 hour beer garden with great snacks> it exists but great snacks> no longer
Seafood a la carte> as far as we know> no longer sad as we had lobster there a lot
This trip only once at welcome back dinner and was so sick after. Others also got sick from that dinner
Ice-cream place> it exists but the flavor selection they had before> no longer
Buffet>exists still, but only one buffet and the food was just ok no better than any other resort we went to in Cuba before which is a big step down for them as the food before was so good at the buffet
Bars>still exist

Entertainment:
>still have shows but not as good as they were before
>still have an animation team but before they had fun by the pool now its pool bingo…yay
Positive things:
*nice gym
*Dr. on site
*spa (never visited myself so not sure how good or bad it is)
*nice games room area with pool tables and ping pong, mini golf and more sports and games
*alcohol always available but no tequila for those who like it
*juices at breakfast were good but any other time of day or bar your choice is oj and pineapple from concentrate.
*resort grounds are well kept and beautiful
*beach is amazing clear water but sand not smooth little shells and pebbles
*rooms are a good size and beds are okay, we asked for connecting rooms which was great for our kids to have their space
*they provide beach towels but only one place to exchange (before there was by the pool and ocean now only by the ocean). Don't lose the towels they will charge.
*golf carts are available to take you around

All in all we still loved our vacation because the ocean and pool gave us the relaxation we were needing. Just wanted to let people know a lot has changed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
OCEAN WATER IS SUPER CLEAR, NICE POOL, SOME AMAZING STAFF
The weak points
MANAGERS/OWNERS MADE CHANGES AND CUT DOWN TOO MUCH THAT IT DOESN'T FEEL AT ALL LIKE THE OLD PLAYA PESQUERO. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A HIT AND MISS FOOD JUST OKAY MANAGERS DON'T CARE TO PLEASE GUESTS FROM CANADA IN OUR EXPERIENCE THIS TIME
Certified

Beware of personal belongings

, Etobicoke, ON
2022-07-14
We arrived for the first time visiting this resort in Holguin. July 2022

Check-in: Quick

Room: Good size, clean, 2nd floor, good air conditioning, wifi worked in room, water temp good - con: shower had one of those hand held shower heads. A bit difficult to navigate while showering.
We wanted the second floor, glad we did. We met people on the ground level who had uninvited critters in their room. On two occasions guests found a big spider waiting outside their door - later found out it was a commonly known Cuban Bronze Tarantula, tarantula that is endemic to the island of Cuba.

Pool: Awesome, sparking clean and tons of loungers
Beach: Beautiful and lots of shaded loungers available.
Water: Calm and warm.

Grounds: Awesome to walk around - well manicured and beautiful flowers everywhere.

Food: 1 Star: Horrible. Not much variety, very little. Breakfast only good.
Al la Cartes: A joke. Poor Chef had to do his best with nothing.
Beach Grill not open while there.
Beach Ranchon open but horrible.
24 hours snacks: were horrible (at the beer garden)

Beer Garden: No canned beer only kegs. It was still chilled mugs though.
Ice Cream Parlous across from Beer Garden was very good: Chocolate, Strawberry or Vanilla. I had one every day.

We were told by repeated guests we met there how disappointed they were with the food quality and availability. We were told it was so much better pre-covid. No lobster, shrimp or barely seafood. Some fish cooked at dinner.

Second last day there I was hungry and we ate at the Beach Ranchon Restaurant. I broke my rule traveling and ordered Pork and Rice off the menu. I don't normally ever order meat in Cuba off a menu unless its grilled in front of me. Needless to say I was violently ill within 2-3 hours after eating lunch. I didn't leave the room from 3 pm on a thursday until 3 pm our getaway day. I barely made it home. I did not alert the hotel Dr. as I didn't want to be held in Cuba - with some nonsense it was covid or try to scam me. I just wanted to get home. It lasted 5 days after I returned home.

Also, because I was so sick getaway day, I had a window of time to pack my suitcase. Threw everything in that wasn't in there already.

Sad part is that when I returned home I was missing $20 in toonies and loonies I changed for gardeners for bills, ray ban sunglasses, a small crossbody purse, a bra and I don't know what else.

I did alert the resort when I returned home once I realized what was missing in my luggage. I got the generic answer that their resorts prides itself with good security. Borderline accusing me of lying.

They even questioned me about why I didn't see the hotel Dr. no record of it, why I didn't report the theft. Well that's because I wanted out of Cuba and I didn't notice anything gone until I got home.

Anyways, I expected that I'd get a generic answer as every resort prides itself it security, but lets face it, theft happens in every hotel around the world, whether reported or not noticed.

Watch out for locals swimming in the ocean in front of hotel trying to get money from you. Sob stories hoping to get some Canadian dollars. Also, security was allowing local people not staying at the resort to use guest loungers. Not a safe environment for your belongings. I know its a public beach but they should not be using loungers amidst hotel guests with all the bags left unattended, and lifeguards and security sleeping under the trees.

Anyways I don't want to slag the resort too much, as it was beautiful, just my mishap of getting sick and a thief getting my stuff.

It did not happen at the airport. My luggage is locked inside the suitcase on one side and the luggage itself. Nothing was rifled through when I opened it the next day at home.

Just don't expect pre covid food availability and don't bring anything you don't want taken.

BTW we had a burger one day at the Beach Ranchon and it was disgusting. Somekind of mushy meat, it looked raw inside but that was the colour of whatever meat it was. We were not the only ones shocked at the quality of the burger. Pizzas also were awful. Eating a frisbee. Thank god we brought with us chili flakes and tabasco to flavour our meals. No shame in bringing spices, you'll need it.

BTW the entertainment the week we were there was childish. No good shows. Just game shows.

Also not a place for young people, nothing to do at the resort and surrounding towns.

Kudos though to the Cigar Lounge. Best place to get a good shot of rum and air conditioning, good music until 10:30 pm. After that is a disco. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Our 4th Trip to one of our Favourites!

, Middle Sackville, NS
2022-05-06
We love Playa Pesquero. It's in a less populated part of Cuba, southeast of Havana/Varadero. If you're looking for 'swinging nearby nightlife' this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for a gorgeous resort, beautiful white sand beach, snorkeling on the premises, and an ice cream shop ... This is for you!
We find the staff very friendly; eager to assist, energetic, and helpful. As this was our first trip South since the start of Covid, we weren't sure how we would feel. Covid protocols were in place, staff consistently wore masks, cleanliness was evident everywhere as it always has been, and we felt completely comfortable and sooo happy to be there. Most guests wore masks when indoors, maybe 10% did not, and we all smiled and enjoyed this wonderful place.
Playa Pesquero just 'feels right' to us, and we are as comfy as if we were home. We always book a Superior Room. Its layout, size and separate closet/dressing room area is fantastic. The rooms are traditional and a bit dated, but they ooze Cuban style and we love them. The new Adult Premium section is more modern, so if you're looking for updated rooms, you may want to check that out.
The buffet and a la carte restaurants were great. We did notice some lack of variety here and there, likely due to imports from Russia being shut down, but we had many lovely meals and were pleased with the fresh fish, grilled pork, pasta station, flaming crepes with dinner, and breakfast is always great. Bacon and smoked salmon were missed this trip.
The resort was not full when we visited so we enjoyed being able to get lounge chairs/sun huts any time of the day, and we also enjoyed private cabanas at the pool.
Definitely a favourite resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Best pool in the Caribbean! Mature landscaping and beautiful surroundings. Love the Superior Rooms Coffee Bar in the Lobby Snorkel right there ! Ice cream shop Buggy/Driver service Turquoise water
The weak points
Food variety was lower this time but still good for Cuba We hit a bit of rain this visit but only for short spells and then the sun would come out again. Missing bacon, smoked salmon, and white-meat chicken Need fresh-made juices, not packaged
Certified

Be aware of the mandatory Covid-19 test scam.

, Elliot Lake, ON
2022-04-18
We spent 10 days in Playa Pesquero in October 2021 just this resort reopened after a long Covid-19 caused pause. There were about 25-30 paying guests from Canada, the rest was local Cuban families. The food selection wasn't the best but the stuff were very attentive. My wife and I had the first 8 nice days here. Not long after the we had the mandatory 72-hour Covid-19 PCR test my wife received a phone call that her test result was positive and did so 6-7 other couples who got the same bad news. All where only either the husband or the wife was tested positive, this seemed very unusual. There was no contact among these groups and couples and nobody had any symptoms. The resort had very good Covid19 prevention measures and there were very few guest/lots of space for everybody. Since all of us had the mandatory Covid-19 Travel Insurance coverage, we had a strong feeling that the Cuban authorities' been using this fact to fill quotas and use us as money generating assets in the current situation. This's very sad. People had to spend 3-5 extra vulnerable, desperate and miserable days on their own money before miraculously everybody tested negative and were allowed to leave Cuba. We'll be very careful about choosing our next holiday destination. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Good resort with nice hardworking stuff. Beautiful beaches and warm weather.
The weak points
Questionable Covid-19 testing practices. Too many local guests.

Very good

, Toronto, ON
2022-01-27
Got the location and lower floor I requested.
Stayed 3 weeks in Jan.
Wonderful warm staff, great service.
No clubbing because of Covid.
Good musicians at 7 in lobby and main show at 9:30. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The staff! Great lobster! And ice cream! Please bring mostly brand new $5.00 canadian bills for tips and maybe a few 10's,20's. Nothing higher as they split the tips umungst each other.
The weak points
Some food choices but could always find something good to eat. We gained 5lbs,
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Very good.
Certified

Relaxing, great vacation

, Montreal Nord, QC
2022-01-01
As usual, we were not disappointment at Playa Pesquero. It's ALWAYS a pleasure to stay at this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Large resort with a great variety of meals. Staff are greatly agreable and nice. Very clean resort. Comfortable beds. Animation was entertaining.
The weak points
Don't accept their own currency much. WIFI access point mostly only available at the reception area (not that we minded much, we only used it to fill up the COVID-19 requirements for the PCR test and registration).
Certified

A great time!

, St Jerome, QC
2021-12-25
Excellent staffs, very friendly and courteous. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beautiful beach Cleaned everyday New chairs very confortables Staffs were very strict about sanitary measures. Washing of hands mandatory coming in and leaving as well as the masks. Nothing was missing Towels, cleaning staffs excellent job
Certified

I love Cuba

, Sarnia, ON
2021-12-01
I expected the Hotel Pesquero to maybe be short of some foods since they are just opening up again. This was my second visit to this hotel. They were very limited as to food and drink selection. Omelette and Pasta bars had very limited ingredients to add to your food. Like one day I had an omelette with only parmesan cheese. Many times for meals the bread was all gone and when they had bread there was no butter. There are many more examples. I drank mostly beer and wine as they ran out of oj and never had tomato juice during the two weeks I was there. It is rated 5 star and I hope it gets back to it. This time it was maybe 3.5 The employees are always super and the attention they give you could not be better. Cuban people are super. This time though because of a lack of European and Canadian visitors Cuban families were allowed into the resort. There were many many kids around unlike the past. As a resort employee explained to us Cuban families coming in are there to party and not for relaxing times like Canadians. Yes they were!!! Very loud, always butting in front of you, always leaving a mess of drink glasses at the pool, will crowd you and be loud when there is plenty of room to spread out, always taking 3 times more food than they could ever eat and leaving it, always stealing the toilet paper out of all the wash rooms. This all really did surprise me. This resort is really a beautiful place, the pool is spectacular and the resort and restaurants are normally very nice. The landscaping and grass was in bad shape when I arrived but I think they were working hard at getting it in shape. I hope that thing will change in the future as far a tourism goes and if it does I will visit this hotel again. Until things open up and normalize, sad to say but I would not return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Very nice resort, pool is very very nice. Beach is spectacular. Service at resort is exceptional.
The weak points
At this time mostly due to pandemic the resort is very noisy with loud people and very many kids running around. Food and drink is very limited.
Certified

2020-2021 New year's family vacation

, Laval Ouest, QC
2021-01-12
Following a forced stay home for almost a year we decided to take a family vacation and spend 2 weeks at the Playa Pesquero one of the resorts that we frequently visit given the friendly overall atmosphere, the beauty of the beach and the diversity of the food and beverages offered at it's outlets. However, this year's vacation was quiet a surprise as although we were expecting shortages due to the COVID-19 pandemic but what we experienced was not very pleasant . Aside from the shortages in staff and food , we were overwhelmed by the high number of local clients who were at the resort during that period of time . Nevertheless, the hotel did not adjust the number of employees to match the surge of clients and the situation turned extremely chaotic. Constant shortage of supplies at the buffet ( ended up serving canned vegetables) clients bypassing people waiting in line so sometimes had to wait for 15 minutes to get a plate of food. What made it worse is that the chefs and employees who were serving were not even trying to tell those clients that there was a line to respect as if such a behaviour was normal rendering a lot of clients extremely frustrated and angry. Even on the last day when waiting in line to do our check-out flocks of local clients were bypassing the line of people waiting to do theirs and again reception employees were. It addressing the issue . Finally , we hope that what we went through was an exceptional circumstantial situation not to be repeated as if it does it will definitely negatively impact our decision to go back to the resort again . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
An amazing beach clean pristine white sand and turquoise water . Very friendly service staff who did their best to make our stay enjoyable . Constant clean rooms . Good entertainment
The weak points
Lack of staff. Extreme shortage of fresh vegetables and the usual sea food varieties . The reservation restaurants were open 1 day a week each thus we had to use the buffet which we usually don't like .
Certified

Terrific resort

, Swan Lake, MB
2020-03-16
Fantastic staff !
Enjoyed the pool, paddle boats, snorkeling, catamarans. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Playa Pesquero

, Killarney, MB
2020-03-15
Our experience was very good. The first night we got in around midnight and got to our room and found our bed was about as comfortable as sleeping on a cement floor. The next morning we told front desk , no action . Our maid was there and explained to her and she called her boss and viola they had a brand new mattress there within two hours. We knew there were better beds c our friends had one. Small things not working they were there instantly to fix. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing pool area, beautiful beach. Staff were very friendly. Very clean resort. Loved the nightly entertainment in the reception are, piano, violin, etc.
The weak points
It's a huge resort , so be ready for some walking. There are limo golf carts to take you where u want to go though. Pretty much everything has been thought of.
Certified

Great resort

, Toronto, ON
2020-03-15
Very happy with resort. Limited food choices but doing the best they can. Bring your own favourite sauces. Beautiful multipool system, fantastic for kids. Excellent beach location ,good snorkelling. Beautiful lobby with 1st class coffee bar. The entertainment at nite A1 . The activity area with 3 table tennis tables BUT no paddles(broken) and burst ping pong ball.(bring your own). 2 snooker tables BUT pool cue's (2) missing felt on top. An easy fix but no desire to do so, like this for 3 years now.. Lots of kids want to use but cannot. Frustrating. Overall I love the place but U.S. embargo causing supply problems. Go to support these lovely people.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic pool system. Beautiful mature grounds. A dedicated Ice Cream parlor. Very relaxing atmosphere. Super clean beach. .Lots of chairs. Super coffee bar in lobby with top rated night entertainment . Again fantastic pool system.
The weak points
Activity centre sorely lacking in equipment,ping pong paddles,balls,snooker cues .Bring your own and leave behind pls when u lv. .No organized activities for kids 5-15 years.
Certified

Great resort

, Chelmsford, ON
2020-02-19
we had a great time , super resort, would recommend it to everyone [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
no complaints everything was very good
The weak points
should have potatoes of some kind, like fries, mash etc....
Certified

Great stay, can't wait to return

, Toronto, ON
2020-02-14
We stayed at this resort in March 2018 and was so pleased we decided to return this January. We had an equally nice time. Only bad point was that the food variety was not the same, however what was available was good. Beach was perfect, room was spacious and comfortable. Overall the resort is second to none. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach Room Staff
The weak points
Food variety
Certified

Second trip to this resort

, Toronto, ON
2019-12-02
While the resort continues to offer good value for the money we noticed a degradation in several areas, both food as well as services. Unfortunately we both gotten biten a lot by mosquitoes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort, kept clean and in good working order. Most of the staff are great and very helpful. Great place for a vacation
The weak points
Lots of mosquitoes, slow table services at the buffett and some degradation on food quality.
Certified

A wonderful week!

, Dartmouth, NS
2019-05-07
The resort has everything travellers expect in a Cuban all inclusive...great service, great food, great pools, great beach and clean rooms. ALL the staff are friendly and accommodating. As the saying goes...treat people respectfully; the sentiment will be returned to you. The resort is close to many off site excursions so go out and explore/enjoy the Holguin area!!!! Going to Cuba, you need to know it is not like home. The food is prepared their way ..so try samples of everything without wasting food that other quests would otherwise eat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A la carte restaurants offer great food options (keep in mind that cuban influence is ever present). Resort is very large but is easy to get around by foot/by flagging down staff driven golf carts. Food/drink options available day and night.
The weak points
Rooms showing signs of age but are clean. Complex #64 is easy walking distance to EVERYTHING. Open air restaurants do have birds flying around...don't worry 'bout it!! Beach does have minor litter of cig butts..not a resort flaw; it's a quest problem!!!
Certified

Experience

, Etobicoke, HA
2019-05-01
Hotel staff was friendly, food not the greatest, but love the beach!!!
Hotel was clean and well kept. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

NO RETURN

, Halifax, NS
2019-04-16
This hotel was listed as 4.5 star. At best perhaps a 3. The beach, pool and staff were nice. Unless peso's were given I found we were overlooked. The room was ok considering not much time is spent there . The bathroom had an odour. The grout and floor were dirty.
Biggest complaint would be the food. The same foods were served for all 3 meals. No variation. Very little beef and breads. Lots of eggs and pasta and fish. The only vegetables were cabbage, plantain, cucumber and tomatoes . All others were canned ( peas, carrots). Only fresh fruit was papaya and banana .The rest all canned ( peaches , pears).
Unfortunately we would not return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and beach were nice.
The weak points
I found that unless a tip was provided the service was not up to par. Staff asking for beer instead of “gifts” was a little off putting.
Certified

Playa Pesquero

, Halifax, NS
2019-03-31
This was our 8th visit to this hotel and we always look forward to our annual trip. We were very disappointed this year as many things had changed. We were told that the hotel was having difficulties receiving food supplies from its distributors. We understand and sympathize with this problem but it does not help those on vacation. The staff did try to substitute and were quite ingenious at many things. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly staff, clean rooms , the grounds are well kept and the beach is lovely.
The weak points
. As returning guests we were disappointed we did not receive our invite to the gala dinner nor the complimentary bottle of rum, We went to the PR office and they gladly gave us the invite but never received the rum, small point but this is not the norm
Certified

Needs Improvement, But Still Worth It

, Ottawa, ON
2019-02-12
Hi there! My seven year old son, my husband and I just spent one week at the Playa Pesquero.

Overall, we had a good experience. The beach is truly beautiful (one of the nicest we've visited), the pools are nice, we were treated very well by most of the staff and, ultimately, the price was right. However, the property itself is in need of a fair amount of TLC (tender loving care) - investment in general building maintenance, food stuffs, and amenities for children (e.g., play structures; water slides/features; activities), in particular, are needed/recommended.

We were initially very disappointed with the resort (doesn't come close to the quality of the resorts we've visited in Punta Cana and Mexico in recent years, but those trips also cost us a lot more), but we got over it once we familiarized ourselves with the beach and pool and got into a routine.

All things considered, it was a trip worth taking and we will consider returning. However, if you absolutely need high quality facilities, food, organized entertainment, etc., to be happy, then this is not likely the place/trip for you.

Cheers.

P.S.: CAUTION - There is something similar to poison ivy on the resort/beach. My son was climbing the trees on the beach and chasing the lizards around and managed to contract sever contact dermatitis on our last day. It started with a small scratch/track of bumps on his arm and within less than 24 hours it spreading like mad. It was extremely and uncontrollably itchy. It started to improved after about 4 days of antibiotics, but our son will need to be on antibiotics for another 2 weeks. Whatever it is, it is very resistant and require stronger antibiotics than what is normally prescribed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach: Beautiful clear warm water; snorkeling steps from the shore; nice sandy beach-side - no seaweed to speak of; free catamaran rides, paddle-boats, sea kayaks and snorkeling gear. Staff: Most of the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The weak points
Food: Very limited variety; long line-ups for custom grills (difficult to manage with impatient young children); ongoing flour shortage - lack of bread products; average quality (for Cuba). Kids entertainment: Nothing worth mentioning.
Certified

Playa Pesquero 2 week vacation

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-02-10
Enjoyable relaxing carefree vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, pool, beach, and cleanliness.
The weak points
Rooms showing their age
Certified

Our favourite resort in Cuba

, Belleville, ON
2019-01-13
Great value in this resort. Lots to see and do. Be prepared to walk a lot (the walk is very nice though)! It's a beautiful resort with many returning guests. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds are kept nicely. Pool is very large and nice. Rooms are plain, but always clean. Lots of places to get food, snacks or drinks. Staff are great.
The weak points
Beach was very crowded this year. Check in line is longer than other resorts. Food at buffets was limited in selection this year. Not a lot of variety.
Certified

Playa Pesquero as our paradise... no more

, Montréal, QC
2019-01-06
We've been coming to Playa Pesquero (PP) since 2011. We finally understood that we are not welcomed here and are not planning to return. When we arrived on December 17 we have been acknowledged with the cheapest rum possible waiting in our room. The front door lock has been broken, we slept first night at our own risk. Next day we found an unexpected guest in our room: cockroach. After reporting these 2 issues, we got 2 technicians in our room repairing the lock. Why this has not been done before we got the room? Cleaning Lady sprayed our room to avoid the return of our little guest. However I woke up next morning with the rash on my lower lip and my chest. Other people were smarter than us by requesting the room change. I guess the cockroaches are there to stay from now on. Our loyalty has not been rewarded the way we've expected. The reservations has been messed up by misspelling our names. In a result the hotel should provide one free week this year and announced during returning customers gala last year. However after 11th visit we have been refused the letter confirming one free week with no reason nor excuses. And over top of all we had no beer in the fridge for first 3 days, because "nobody has it" (PP management excuse). There was no bread for several days in all resort (buffet and a la carte). A lot of people got sick from food poisoning. Doctor's office was never empty. After talking to other guests we've learnt that their personal items have disappeared from the beach, but it was no surprise for us. On December 31 & January 1 only one person has been assigned to all PP beach including premium section. The prices are rising every year when the service is decreasing. Loyalty is not rewarded, because the hotel budget is not permitting it. PP management is more interested in new comers which have no comparison and can settle for anything this place can or cannot provide. Unfortunately the hard working and friendly staff, which we adore and respect, pays huge price by dealing directly with all complains and not getting tipped, because of the dissatisfaction of PP customers.
Dear reader, you can take a chance and visit this resort at your own risk. Good luck and we hope you will have a great vacation! However we are not planning to return. Goodbye forever, Playa Pesquero!
Dear PP management, do not attempt to respond to this review unless you want to apologize for destroying our vacation time this year. There is no reason nor excuse whatsoever to treat badly the paying customers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches are great; staff is amazing
The weak points
No bread for several days, public relationship is worse
Certified

Playa pesquero

, Saint Laurent, QC
2019-01-02
Beautiful resort, amazing people and staff, from check in to check out! Room service was excellent, the buffets and restaurants we got to try were very good . ( the other restaurants were booked already , so we didn't have a chance to try). All the staff from reception area, to waiters and waitresses to gardeners to bar tenders etc. were extreme nice and polite and all speak at least English or French or both languages. I definitely will revisit playa pesquero and recommend it to others. One more very important thing, it is so safe you wouldn't worry a second about leaving your personal things on chairs and going to swim! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Playa Pesquero - below our expectations

, Pointe Claire, QC
2018-12-28
It was our second time at Playa Pesquero - we were there 4 years ago. Unfortunately, I cannot leave a very favourable comment about it as of December 2018. The place has seen some serious decline over these last 4 years, which is noticeable to returning customers like us.

In short, there is no investment in anything at this hotel. The decline is very visible. The 5-star mention should be forgotten. It's a strong 3-star place, with some glorious past that's long gone.

AIRPORT & BUS SHUTTLE:

Things move slowly in Cuba and there is some unnecessary red tape involved. With that, it took us 2 hours between our landing, passport control, another customs check, and us getting to our bus shuttle.

I was not able to figure out why 2 planes by the same Canadian vacation airline land at the same time at such a small airport with such slow processes (the same happened on the way back home where the same airline was boarding Montreal and Toronto at the same time through the same gate - it was fun to see a guy with YYZ in his ticket getting in our YUL-bound plane).

All of the passengers were funneled into a small area with 4-5 officers checking passports. Once done, there was another customs check to go through all our carry-on - the line was moving faster, though.

The bus shuttle was all smooth. Uneventful.

The only weird part was about the local travel agent selling local beer to us at 5 CUC for 2 beer cans on the bus. Well, the same beers were in my room's fridge later. Coincidence, I guess!

ROOM:

The room was visibly old, even though they are cleaned every day. The moldy smell is pervasive. The furniture in our room was very old and partially broken.

The room was cleaned daily, that's fair. But if you looked at the mop and the water the cleaning lady was using (the grey-to-black color range) you wish your room had been the first in her list on that day.

The bathroom was actually clean, but the bathtub had probably seen some fights inside or some body falls judging by the black scratches.

The room had two magnetic keys. But the cleaning lady could come into the room several times during the day. One for cleaning, one for bringing water, one for whatever else she wants to come in for. But she knocked first. That was pleasant. Btw, just don't forget to leave 1 CUC for her, otherwise the room would not get the special treatment (no swans out of your bed sheets if there is no tip).

Our room had cockroaches - I killed one on the wall on day 1 and left it hanging there for the cleaning lady to see it. The insect was hanging on the wall till we left - cleaning ladies don't seem to look above the floor level, I guess.

The AC was noisy, which was not pleasant at night. The TV was an old Konka (I did not hear such a brand name before) with 13 channels all in Spanish. 4 years ago the number of channels had been more impressive with 1-2 in English and French, not any more. Learn to speak some Spanish!

BUFFET:

The food was very so-so. Plus, 3 days out of the 7 there was no bread. No clear explanation was given other than "no bread, today".

Also, it was visible that the buffets were not ready for the number of people the resort was hosting. There were lines (5-10 min wait at most at lunch times). The tables were not cleaned fast enough. Sometimes you clean the table yourself, it happens.

If you eat with tea spoons, good luck finding them. Experiment eating yogurt with forks. Not convenient, but works. In the end, the yogurt was not served any more. Problem solved!

RESTAURANTS a la carte:

Romantico and Gondola ones were the best of all.

Beware of long pants, though. The staff were super strict about that policy at the above two restaurants. I saw two men being refused the entry because of their shorts. Rules are rules, for some stuff.

The other restaurants we went to - Caribena and Seafood - were just ok. Their sea food was a little dry and a bit tasteless. The wine is 2016-2017 red or white from Spain. The blanco goes well with fish!

Overall, the a-la-carte experience is good.

EVENING ENTERTAINMENT:

Nothing too exceptional.

The Holguin band that played there once or twice a week were doing their best. But due to the poor audio system their singing was more like yelling. More rum and other drinks before the concert helped fix this little drawback, though.

EXCURSIONS:

We did not take any. Why? Two things:

1) the prices were so much different between what you get from your travel agency in Montreal, what you see in the booklet on the plane, and what you get in your handout in the bus on the way to the hotel. The difference was between 25-30%.
2) travelling with young kids means there might be surprises like unstable stomaches or sudden fevers. In the end, our forecast for these surprises was right. And yes, simple medications are very expensive in Cuba.

SUMMARY:

We had higher expectations about the resort going there over Christmas.

Going there for our 2nd time we did not feel too welcome as repeat customers. We had golden wristbands, but never figured out why. No one bothered explaining, until I read about these in a review upon return home.

The overall impression is that the place has seen some serious decline over the last years, and the management does not take into account all the feedback from both first-time and repeat customers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- the beach is great despite the sand flies - the Christmas dinner at the Romantico restaurant with live piano music was great - the pools are clean
The weak points
- old and smelly rooms with broken furniture, with a noisy AC and a noisy fridge - so-so buffet food, no bread for 3 days - staff looking actively for tips (asked us a couple of times if we have clothes to leave behind)
Certified

One of the better ones.

, Wyevale, ON
2018-12-17
Overall, a clean and well kept resort with ample variety of food and activities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pleasant staff, good food selection, tidy grounds and decent rooms.
The weak points
As I have always found with Cuba, you have to take the food for what it is. Other than that, it is a resort in Cuba but is certainly better than most.
Certified

Nice resort, but needs improvement

, Toronto, ON
2018-11-19
We had to miss the most of entertainment programs, since, the ala carte restaurants were available for us during the program only.
The loby staff was slow with the service, long wait. The rooms were clean, but there were some small bags in the room. Little bit boring, not good entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Receptionist Yadira, very nice and proffesional. Beach. Ala carte restaurants great food and staff. Room staff
The weak points
Boring. Entertainment program was mostly during our dinner time. Small bags in the room. Loby staff was slowe with service. Pools not very good.
Certified

Playa Pesquero

, Oshawa, ON
2018-11-03
There was way to much walking.. None of the bathrooms in the general area had kleenex or paper towel. You had to use very poor quality toilet paper. The rooms need updated furniture. Bathrooms need updated tubs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were wonderful. The pools were beautiful.
The weak points
The food prep was not sanitary. The birds were landing on food and taking it in the serving area. The same bowl was being used over and over again to make scrambled eggs. The buffet food was horrible. I was sick from it
Certified

Amazing time

, Chalk River, ON
2018-10-12
The hotel was amazing great staff great rooms everything was in walking distance (beaches pool lobby restaurant etc) will be going back again for sure very soon . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All the staff
The weak points
The garbage the Tourists through everywhere maybe add a few more garbage bins
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022