Gran Muthu Almirante Beach Resort

Gran Muthu Almirante Beach Resort
4.354.354.354.354.35
4.35 based on 31 reviews
#1 of 14 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Holguin
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (84)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Last minute vacation

, Lavigne, ON
2022-04-03
we booked a last minute vacation for a week after spending 5 weeks at this resort in January and February 2022. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hotel lobby staff are wonderful, the VIP section is such a fantastic option and Raul has everything running beautifully. The karaoke is wonderful every evening and the return customer lunch was a great touch. Thanks to Rafael at the VIP pool and Yadian and Yanet in the VIP restaurant and our butler Latchuga for such a great job all the time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Customer service, VIP section, Asian a la carte, spa
The weak points
wait times at 24 hr bar for food or drinks
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
all precautions are taken at this resort
Certified

Nice place to stay

, Ottawa, ON
2022-03-31
Gran Muthu Almirante Beach Resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Amazing vacation

, Lavigne, ON
2022-03-30
This was our second trip to this hotel this year and we were not disappointed. The hotel is amazing, clean, well maintained and lacks for nothing. Their customer service is second to none. The VIP section is incredible and Raul pulls out all the stops. Rafael at VIP pool is a hidden gem. The entire staff at the VIP restaurant makes you feel so welcome and grateful for the opportunity to be there. Needless to say this hotel has chosen the best employees throughout their hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Customer service, Cleanliness, incredibly friendly staff
The weak points
Length of time to be served food or drinks at 24 hour bar, lack of condiments available
Certified

My Winter Home Away From Home

, Toronto, ON
2022-03-28
This was my third of four trips to this hotel this winter, 10 weeks in total. It is an amazing new hotel with great amenities and incredible staff. the beach is pristine as are the pools. The restaurant has good food and amazing service. Nightly shows are first-rate and the disco that follows is a lot of fun. I'll be back in April and start the cycle again in the fall. Almirante is my winter home. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
As new building, everythign is in great condition. Staff maintain the cleanliness - everything is pristine. All staff are amazing.
The weak points
Internet can be a bit of a challenge at times.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Very clean. Good measures in place.
Certified

Guardalavaca vacation in hotel Almirante

, Niagara Falls, ON
2022-02-03
Good hotel with all modern conveniences. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Good hotel with all modern conveniences. All new furniture. Smart house system. Central air conditioning.
The weak points
Elevator is very slow. Noisy in the corridor. Every 3 hours need to recharge WiFi in lobby. No room call to advise the time of leaving hotel. Bus left hotel at 11:15 but check out was at 12:00. Paid 70USD to reach airport by myself. Who will compensate?
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
No compliants.
Certified

Awful place, scam people

, Hamilton, ON
2022-01-12
As a beginning my experience was good. And then when it came to the Covid testing it wasn't all that great. They try to say that the person I arrived with that I spent all my time with because there my partner in life tested positive for Covid. But I tested negative which is absolutely impossible considering we spent 24 seven together. And then they wouldn't allow him to take a retest they said the test was 100% accurate. That is not true nothing is 100% accurate. And people do get false positives all the time and they said that is not true. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The waitress at the lobby bar she was really great and always was respectful.
The weak points
Other than that all the other staff are basically extremely rude. And then they scanned us with the Covid test. I think they say people test positive so they can get more money out of them to make up for the loss
Certified

Beautiful but ...

, Gatineau, QC
2021-11-20
Arrived Nov 18, well over an hour for check in. We were brought to the wrong room category. Only found out around 9pm since our room keys were not working. Reception had supposedly fixed the keys knowing we had been assigned a wrong room. Went back up, keys still not working. Went back to reception to be then met up with management to be told we had to pack everything up and change rooms. Our documents stated the room number we had been given in the first place. We were assigned a new room but this time with 1 bed. Our reservation was for 2 beds. Once again sent to another room with 2 beds. Beautiful room but shower was not working, had someone come by and fix it quite quickly. I have been asking for diet cola since day 1, after 6 visits to reception and guest services, still nothing on Nov 20, 2021. Requests are slow to be dealt with. Food in buffet is ok, very limited in choices. If you see something you may want, take it while it's available. Once the tray is gone, there is no more. Best drinks are at the lobby bar. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Room, housekeeping, service at lobby bar and drinks. Beach
The weak points
Food limited but ok. Reception and guest services when you have requests.

Almirante in holguin

, Scarborough, ON
2021-11-17
Overall experience is above average, the staff was very courteous and professional.
The property layout is nice and spacious for these times.
The pool facilities exceeded 5 star
There are always room for improvement so it's will be ongoing work to maintain such standards [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Very clean Staff very professional Large and spacious Excellent pools and facilities Nice location In general it's all above average
The weak points
Food can be to a better standard and quality, Bacon too oily and burnt Beef too tough more hot peppers soft boiled eggs Bread can be more soft More information to facility these times Air conditioning system very difficult to adjust
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Clean and posh
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Holguin's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Beaches Families Singles Food & Restaurants Couples Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022