Fiesta Americana Holguin Costa Verde Plus

Fiesta Americana Holguin Costa Verde Plus
3.783.783.783.783.78
3.78 based on 255 reviews
#10 of 13 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Holguin
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (50)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Amazing Resort

, Toronto, ON
2018-04-28
This was the most accommodating hotel/ resort. We had issues with our first room and spoke with hotel staff who then upgraded our room for free and switched our room without any hassle. Hotel staff was friendly and helped guide us to figuring out excursions. I have nothing bad to say about this resort. The food was good as well, lots to choose from at their buffet.

I was told you get what you pay for, so I didn't have high expectations. But this resort really exceeded our expectations and we would not hesitate to return again.

Wifi was slow (it did work) but you are on vacation after all. Beaches were within walking distance and very clean.

They had nightly entertainment for everyone of all ages. It was overall an amazing experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Another Amazing Stay

, Trenton, ON
2018-02-13
Blau Costa Verde, Plus

This smaller resort is setup so that all the rooms are located close to the beach, buffet and lobby.
Accessible options with waiting golf carts, ramps and an elevator in main section of resort.

Beach is amazing, rocky in some areas which is great for viewing fish when the tide is in and searching for beach treasures when the tide is out.

The hotel is clean, well kept and the staff are amazing.

A la carte restaurants are perfect. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet well kept resort. Amazing staff.
The weak points
We arrived late at night, due to a flight delay. Check in was slow, it would have been nice to have had a second person helping with check in at 1 a.m.

4th visit and still satisfied!

, Ste-Marthe-Sur-Le-Lac, QC
2017-11-06
This was my fourth visit at this resort. Always very satisfied with what the hotel has to offer. Obviously, the complexe was not very busy at the time of my visit. The staff is always eager to offer you the best experience possible.
The resort is clean and well maintained. It is a great choice for the price paid. I will certainly visit again in the next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice resort. Well maintained. Nice clean rooms. The staff is great.
The weak points
The buffet did not offer a lot of variety. The internet access system is outdated.
Certified

Holguin Blau Costa Verde Plus

, Toronto, ON
2017-06-06
Congratulations to all staff at the resort that made my vacation the best ever.
Bravo- to the gardeners that keep all green spaces beautiful for us to enjoy nature.
Bravo- to the security team that keep us safe at all times.
Bravo- to Blau Animación Costa Verde for the energy and good vibes that keep us happy.
Congratulations again and again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
At the end of my holidays It feels like home
The weak points
nothing to complain about it.
Certified

Not all is well!

, Repentigny, QC
2017-05-24
great hotel but a few glitches,
when we arrived my firnd and I we had 2 rooms reserved, her was ready right away
mine took 5 hoyurs after insiting a lot, when i got there the mini bar was not connected and was empty,after insiosting again and I do speak fluently spanish, I got beer and coke and no rhum as promises and never got it for the 7 days I was there even I i mentioned it evry day. the maintenance was very nice as the room was also.
last but not least , since we had to leave early on the last day I asked for a Wake up and never got it, thanks for alert on my phone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
ground, rooms, the view
The weak points
follow up of flaw and requests
Certified

Campbell x 3

, Barrie, ON
2017-05-05
we have been before in past two times and find the resort has declined substantially since our last visit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach and the climate
The weak points
staff attitude, food overall cleanliness
Certified

Good memorable vacation

, Brampton, ON
2017-03-14
The hotel was well run. However, we booked a superior ocean view room unaware that there was no elevator to the rooms. My travel companion is in a wheelchair which made it impossible to use the room we paid for. No mention was made on the travel info that these were walk-ups only. The beach was very far from our room. As a result, we did not use the beach at all. Most of the guests were reserving lounges which made it difficult for anyone to get one, especially out of the sun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
Lack of mobility around the grounds for someone in a wheelchair.
Certified

Not a good place

, Hamilton, ON
2017-02-20
For a country that relies on tourism, resorts sure do not care about their tourists, especially at the Blau Costa Verde Plus. We booked for 2 weeks and luckily we had great weather and met some really nice people.
Our room was just okay. We had issues with no hot water and other maintenance problems, which took days to be resolved. The new people in Customer Service are not helpful and the front desk personnel are downright miserable.
The public washrooms are filthy and need better cleaning. Toilet paper rolls sit on the garbage cans in the stalls and you're lucky if you get a stall with a door that closes. Until the last couple of days, there was no way to dry your hands unless you used the toilet paper. Families go out of their way to go back to their rooms rather than use the public washroom.
Nightly entertainment was poor. Fashion shows are not my idea of entertainment. The water ballet show is not as flamboyant as it has been in past years.
Wi Fi costs $2CUC for 1 hr. Unless you follow their directions to log off, the time just ticks away. The Wi Fi drops out and leaves you scrambling to make sure you logged off.
Buffet dishes are lukewarm or cold. Chicken was tough and you only found white meat in the dishes in the a-la-carte restaurants. If you wanted a hot meal, you needed to line up for the pasta station, or the grill station. Even then you needed to make sure they properly cooked the meat and fish. Buffet dishes were slow to be replaced and as the days went by, the selection deteriorated. Even the a-la-carte dishes would be okay one time and the next visit the meals would not be good. A lot of items from the day before seemed to appear as part of a “new” recycled dish in the buffet the next day.
I got terribly ill from what I ate in the buffet on our second last day. The hotel would not call it food poisioning or salmonella, but it hit me quickly and severely. For me, that is food poisoning. Trying to get treatment was a nightmare. The doctor is located at another resort in the area. I was put on IV and prescribed 4 medications (including antibiotics) and packages of rehydration powder to mix with water.The bill was $600 CDN.
Customer Relations never once asked if I was feeling better and did nothing to ensure I was looked after. I know this is Cuba, and we're not supposed to expect much, but there is no excuse for the poor conditions and poor food quality at this hotel. And no excuse for the filthy washrooms. When you pay good money for a vacation, you expect and should deserve better. I would not recommend the Blau Costa Verde to anyone and I definitely would never return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people who work in the bars and wait staff.
The weak points
Food and cleanliness, and entertainment.

Good time had at Blau Costa Verde

, Oro-Medonte, ON
2017-01-29
We found the extra cost of the Plus program was of benefit. Nice place, bring water shoes if swimming in the ocean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great Resort!

, Consecon, ON
2017-01-19
This place is amazing! It should be a 10 . Could not have asked for more. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very quiet and not at all crowded with everyone out and about. Very clean, well maintained, friendly helpful staff, great shows and food selection. Could not have stayed at a nicer resort and would return anytime!
The weak points
Need benches along the paths.
Certified

Good value for the money

, Gatineau, QC
2017-01-04
Staff from the VIP bar are outstanding, food & staff at the a la carte restaurant need to improve on service and food quality. BTW these comments are base from comparing to a locations 2 doors down and not a 5* in Mexico. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
perfect seize not to far from beach or main lobby.
The weak points
a bunch of small details that need fixing like missing toilet seats in public bathroom, rotten door mouldings near my room, etc.
Certified

Only 1 chance to make a good first impression

, Alliston, ON
2016-11-07
and Blau Costa Verde Plus missed the mark.
Before beginning the tale, we want to highlight the names of the people who more than made a great first impression. Adrian at reception, Nivea from housekeeping, Luis the tour rep and Lixander, a security guard. More about them later.
When you arrive at any resort at 11:00 pm, the traveler is not at their best. Tired from travelling, hungry and thirsty you just want to get to your room and start your vacation. We were taken to our room and then the troubles started. The room was not acceptable and was not ready for guests. Curtains falling off, dirty walls, no water in the refrigerator and no toilet paper in the washroom. Off we went to find the 24 hour snack bar but with no map (hotel does not supply them) or without any information about where things are in the resort (hotel does not supply any resort information) we try our best. But wait, the walkways are dark because many of the street lamps are broken or just not working.
We finally get back to the reception area and the reception clerk says to come back the next morning to change rooms. Fair enough. Struggle through the darkness (thank goodness we had a flashlight) back to the room following just our geographical instincts (see above – no map supplied).
The next morning Adrian arranged a new room for us and we moved our luggage there. The room was fine and off we went. Coming back to the room at lunch time, no air conditioning. The temperatures and humidity were high, you needed a/c. We called this in and were told it would be corrected. Back to the room before dinner and still no a/c and reception told us it could not be fixed that day. Back to reception and Adrian was able to give us another room (the 3rd room now) just to sleep in for the night. Without a/c, there would be no sleep at all. Off we go just for a sleep and everything would work out the next morning when we would meet with Barbara the manager.
After breakfast we went back to reception and Adrian could not authorize another move without management authorization. Barbara, the manager, was off that day. We were to speak to Public Relations (did not get her name, we just call her ‘Miss Come Back Later'). All she wanted to do was for us to leave and wait for the a/c to be fixed. We are now 30 hours into our vacation and still no habitable room! Luis the Transat rep was there and we told him our problem. Off he goes to Miss Come Back Later and negotiates with her. Good thing, there were at least 3 back and forth meetings between Luis and us and Luis and Miss Come Back Later. Finally we are given the room that we had just to sleep in. Back we go to move into the 3rd room in less than 36 hours. But this is 36 hours of our vacation time and management has yet to speak to us.
But it gets better. The night before we were given the key to the temporary room, but it was a temporary key only. When we go back, our key would not work and what saved another trip to reception was Nivea, our housekeeper. She opened the door for us and then for the rest of the week kept in touch with us.
No person from management or public relations ever reached out to us after this. That tells us that they do not care. The staff cares and thank goodness for that. Adrian, Nivea and Luis, they cared and they kept in touch.
Lixander the security guard showed more empathy and caring. He knew of our concerns and problems and took the time to calm us down and helped lower our blood pressure.
The resort is tired in many places. Renovations are being made, but it is the little things that you notice. No information or maps when you arrive. How do you know where the restaurants are and what times they are open? Street lamps not working! This is a safety factor. We understand that there is no general manager at this resort currently. The resort can only rely on the quality of their staff for so long, without a leading hand.
A very long story short, we did manage to end the vacation on some high notes, but cannot recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff especially Adrian, Nivea, Lixander and Luis
The weak points
Management and public relations. No printed information, no maps and lack of night street lighting.
Certified

Great place!

, St. Catharines, ON
2016-04-20
First time to Cuba. We had an ocean view room which I wouldn't pay the extra for if I went back. Plus section is totally worth the extra though [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was good staff was super friendly
The weak points
Internet was only in the lobby which was quite a walk. Lots of walking because everything is quite spread apart
Certified

Overall Hotel was great>>>>but airline omg!!

, Dorval, QC
2016-04-10
Just returned from a week at the Blau Plus, which, regardless of a few shortcomings was the best place that I have yet to visit in Cuba as far as the food, lodgings and entertainment goes. The snorkeling was amazing, however, if you plan on sleeping in on your vacation, forget about obtaining a spot on the beach at this resort after 7 a.m.
Luckily, I am an early riser, and was able to get to the beach by 6 or 6 15 a.m. and got a decent place under a palapas. By 6:45, there were usually no chairs left as people would get there at 5:45 and reserve multiple chairs, only to do the same at the pool and never use the beach chairs, which I found ignorant, this is not the Blau establishements' fault, but the society that we live in. In my opinion, reserve ONE place people!! beach OR pool, in order to leave room for others!. We never spent time at the vip pool except for the day that we went on an excursion and returned at 1pm,(we could not justify reserving a beach chair, it was not fair) so we went to the vip pool that afternoon for a few hours. By afternoon, the crowd at the pool bar are a bit out of hand, so I would refrain from having children close by the swim up bar, not the place for children as the language and behavior are not appropriate for them. Again, not the fault of the establishment. The Plus side is WELL worth the money, and I would go to this resort again(with a different airline-see comments below). The food was always good, and plenty of choices, favorite lunch resto, was the Italian which was the dinner a la carte. They only serve pasta and pizza, but excellent. Our favorite a la carte dinner was the spanish restaurant, the shrimp dish was the best. There is a little bistro on the beach close to the vip buffet serving fast food, cheeseburgers are the best, but if you like fish, order the grilled fish, it is very good. The vip area smaller buffet was great for breakfast. Buildings 16-17-18 were best for those with mobility issues as the 40's are a hike from anywhere, however, very quiet. Some of the entertainment was of cirque quality, excellent and quite entertaining. Staff were, as usual for the most part, very nice. Our TS agent was not too helpful when it came to asking for seat assignments and gave us the name of someone to see at the airport, whom we never found as it was a zoo upon arrival for our departure home. My BF is 6ft5 so we had asked for two aisle seats side by side in the 9 or 10 rows at check-in, which should not of been trouble as we had arrived on the first bus and were well ahead of the other members on our plane in the lineup, we were given the WORST seats on the plane in the last row, where I was sandwiched between my BF and another big man in the center section of the widebody jet, as they had to contend with the bathroom patrons who constantly pushed by those waiting to get in and out of the bathroom area. This will be the only reason that I would not return to this resort if this was the only carrier supplying the trip. The agent at the Holguin airport deliberately gave us the worst seats as I had precisely asked for something to accommodate my 6ft5 boyfriend. Since our arrival home, my BF has been in muscular pain as he was forced to be squished like origami for 4.5 hrs, (we left 30 min late) Strongly suggest paying for the option plus selection at around 50$ if you need to opt for advanced seat selection on your return trip as it is impossible to change your seats once you are in Cuba, no airports appear on their online booking option, so don't bother doing that. Our trip going was acceptable with this airline, as we were able to change our original seats, but had to wait to get water as the people buying duty free or having the upgraded 50$ were taken care of first. We regret having chosen that particular supplier as the local Cuban supplier was 150$ less per person and we could of probably have budgeted first class with the extra money instead of travelling with the supplier that we chose. This point, and the chair hogging at beach and pool were the only bad points. The rest was amazing! The blau staff are amazing and very nice. A few were not so nice and seemed stressed at having to deal with the influx of people at this resort, but it was acceptable, we just smiled and wished them a nice day(I do speak some spanish). It is too bad, as our return trip travelling home has left us with a very bad experience at the end of our journey. So, please,,,spend the extra money to assure your seats BEFORE you leave!!! and stay at the plus section of this resort, you get 5 a la cartes so not having to deal with the buffet for all the days is well worth. I would not pay more than 900$ for this trip. in the plus section. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ponticello lunchtime,spanish a la carte,snorkeling, catamaran ride, watersports,vip side rooms, gardens and landscaping, vip bar, Roger at water activities, staff at vip buffet section, staff in vip bar,
The weak points
Airline service on trip home!!!! never any single pesos available, so it was either tip 3 or 5 pesos or not tip, or try to ask them for change. People reserving chairs on both beach and pool area. Smokers using the beach as a large ashtray.
Certified

Rest & Relaxation

, Owen Sound, ON
2016-03-31
Was a relaxing getaway! Enjoyed my stay! No complaints! Would love to visit again!
:-) Staff were fabulous xox [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price was right, the beach was beautiful!!!!
The weak points
WiFi not good!
Certified

Excellent resort

, Lower Sackville, NS
2016-03-27
Fantastic resort. Great size. We had five Elle carts, all service great. Beach fantastic. You do not need water shoes like suggested. Yes, you can't run straight in do to some coral, but once past a couple of spots. It's white sand all the way. The snorkelling off the beach is amazing. Bring a snack for he fish and you will be amazed. Rooms are fantastic. Very clean and everything worked great. Did not here any complaints while there. I would give this resort over a four star. Yes the food was average, but it is Cuba. Also I did not have to cook or clean for a week, so that made it taste amazing! 24 hour snack bar was great. The best burgers you will ever have. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The snorkelling and no line ups any where
The weak points
Deserts lol
Certified

VIP bars and clubs...perfect

, Georgetown, ON
2016-03-27
The staff is amazing..the pools are very clean and perfect for cooling off or swimming in. The resort has VIP service. The specialty restaurants were very satisfying. A . Keep up the great work. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were so friendly. I will online to travel to Cuba for the people who always been genuinely happy.
The weak points
Rooms could do with upgrades.
Certified

Blau

, Pickering, ON
2016-03-06
This was our 2nd time at the Blau and we were not disappointed. It was the relaxation we needed. The entertainment was not as good as in past but overall, a good trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, location, snorkelling.
The weak points
Entertainment was a little lackluster a couple of days but overall pretty good.
Certified

Excellent vacation

, Burlington, ON
2016-02-22
We had a wonderful time. We were there about 6 yrs. ago and loved it just as much this time as we did in the past. Also, the $25 departure tax is now included in the price of your vacation so you can skip that part at the airport. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was fantastic. Quality as well as variety and various places to eat. Pools, swim up bars, entertainment, etc. were fantastic!
The weak points
Beach is very crowded, you need to get up really early to get chairs and a spot. A little too much coral so definitely bring water shoes.
Certified

Blau is somewhat Blau

, Montreal, QC
2015-08-05
I had high expecations and they just didnt deliver. New hotel rooms are already showing wear and tear, our shower head hose came undone, and drain was half covered. Public washrooms are filthy, and reception furniture is in desperate need of upgrading.

Our biggest disappointment, was lack of flora, dirty streets (strewn with garbage), and club house was a joke. We asked for snorkel gear and they said they were all broken , and would never be replaced, yep real professional.

No boutique or any store sold them, which is unusual seeing as Holguin and this resort's beach in particular is know for its snorkelling.

Some bright sides, the beach is crystal clear and yes a bit rocky but nothing to ruin your beach experience.

Food was very good, inclucing all a la carte restos. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, food
The weak points
public washrooms, no snorkel gear

Terrific vacation

, North York, ON
2015-05-21
Had a fantastic time, resort was terrific. We chose this particular resort based on other reviews, particularly about the food. The reviews were correct, this was our fourth trip to Cuba and the food was excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, service
The weak points
issues with drain in shower
Certified

Beware of the beach

, Toronto, ON
2015-04-13
This is a decent resort with very well trained and friendly personnel, however it has two big disadvantages that can spoil you vacation in case you're not ready. This place is extremely crowded and lineups are normal state of affairs everywhere - bars, restaurants, pool, towel exchange etc. Personnel sometimes shows wonders of professionalism providing service to such a number of occupants, but it's physically impossible to eliminate lineups. So, for couples accustomed to secluded adults-only resorts this is definitely not a choice. Other thing (and a very important one) is the beach. Most of reviews we had read are rather misleading (probably because people did not have much experience in other places). The beach is bad and you should not go on this trip without water shoes. The thing is, many beaches that we like has similar structure - partly it's pure sand for normal swimming, partly it's stones and sea vegetation good for snorkeling (we do both); however, in this case it's all mixed up and stripes of sand alternate with stripes of brittle pumice-stone everywhere. On the positive side we need to mention that the food and drinks were good and diverse. We stayed in Plus section, but of course, no one asks you for your papers, and everyone can go pretty much everywhere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, food, drinks
The weak points
Too many people, bad beach
Certified

Seriously not 4 stars

, Toronto, ON
2015-03-16
I travel frequently and am not too picky. I was not expecting too much, being a 4 star property in Cuba. However, there were some issues that make this property much lower than 4 star.
First off - the food is fine. Very bland, but edible - a little more variety would be nice and maybe some vegetables..but really that isn't why we go to Cuba. The beach is gorgeous but it was packed. You need to go and reserve a seat at 7am or you are out of luck. Overall the resort was fairly clean (although others we spoke with has a few not so great stories about their rooms - but ours was fine. We were in the "Plus" section).
My issues are these: many of the washrooms had no locks or even handles on the stall doors so you had to hold the door shut and many did not have toilet seats. I do not think the staff have ever heard of customer service - we arrived late with 3 bus loads of people and their were 2 staff on the front desk. We were lucky - fairly early in the line up but for others it took hours to check them in. Service at the restaurants were very bad. For every good/nice server there were 4 that couldn't care less if you were there. My friend tripped and cut her toe open on a rock - the bartender couldn't even direct me to the doctor/medical area. And lastly, there is a strange lock on the balcony door - so if you shut the door you are locked on the balcony - which happened to us. Honestly I have no idea why this is a feature (i could understand on a ground floor unit) - I think this is actually quite dangerous. We managed to force the door open after waiting for an hour for someone to come help us.
Overall not a bad property and did have a good vacation - just don't believe it is a 4 star. Oh, and bring your own toilet paper when travelling to Cuba! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is great. Coffee at bars (made with espresso machine) was really good!
The weak points
Lack of toilet seats. Customer service is horrible.
Certified

BLAU COSTA VERDE

, Woodstock, ON
2015-02-05
Second visit in two years. Had good time again. Food was good at the buffet and the a la carte dinners we chose. Always a good variety. Snack bar was great for quick lunch close to beach. New gravel paths shortened some of the walking distances. Will consider coming back.
Missed the week-end vendors. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach. Nice people. Plus gives you large rooms, nice beds and is quieter-further from the activities. New gravel paths shorten walking distance to the front of hotel. Wi-fi available in lobby.
The weak points
Location of some of the rooms may be an issue for some guests.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021