Playa Costa Verde

Playa Costa Verde
3.873.873.873.873.87
3.87 based on 1178 reviews
#5 of 13 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Holguin
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (401)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Playa Costa Verde Resort

, Barrie, ON
2020-02-17
Second time visiting this resort. Very relaxing....no vendors walking the beach trying to get you to purchase excursions or merchandise. Secure feeling walking about the property. Little souvenir market across the street.
Other than the couple weak points, one can muddle along quite well.
All in all a wonderful comfortable resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large clean rooms. Friendly staff. Quiet rooms. Willing to accommodate foods that contain "allergy " types. Large variety of foods to choose from at buffet and nice choices at the 3 restaurants.
The weak points
Coffee pots could use replacement....very slow to brew. Bathroom lighting could be brighter for the wifes makeup use. Wifi usage is limited to certain areas of the resort.
Certified

O La Sun

, Toronro, ON
2020-02-12
This our 9th time at Play Costa Verde in Holguin Cuba,we enjoyed every minute of it,cause the people are fantastic,the food especially at the restaurants,also at the buffet,and the snack bar.I recommend this resort,the service excellent .clean rooms ,all kinds of drinks and a great lobby,the weather was fantastic,that's wy we been here 9 times,we were in Varadero ,Caja Coco and caja Santa marija,but this is the place for us,this was our 12 times in Cuba.Alfred and Doris Fenech [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

I will not go there again

, Etobicoke, ON
2020-01-09
Checkin:

I checkedin at 12:00 mid-night. Resort does not provide a map. When I asked for room direction, person at reception point me where bunglow is located. It is a big resort. There is not much light on the street. So it was very hard to find my room in the dark without a map. I came back and ask for bellboy to drive me there. The point is, there is no map provided and they don't offer bellboy unless you ask specifically. I was not happy with checkin process.

Rooms:

Room was ok. It was far away from the reception. On very first day, Bellboy was not able to open door for my room with key card. If Bellboy was not with me, I would have to walk back to reception to re-program my key card. I did have issue with key card 3 times during my 7-days stay. There was another issue with room. Bed room light was not working. Electrician fix the issue but next day, it stops working again.

Beach:

It is white sandy beach. Water is turquoise but it is full of rocks. If I did not have beach shoes, I might have got hurt. I recommand beach shoes to be safe. There are lots sand fleas. Lot of peoples warn me about sand fleas before I went there.

Beach activities includes beach valleyball. Most of the time I played valleyball with tourist from neighbouring resort Fiesta Americana.

Beach Bar:
I was very disappointed with Beach bar. When I was there, they did not provide a plastic glass for drink. So if you don't bring your own mug, you don't get a drink. Shame on management. They should advertise in bold letter with their vacation package "Bring your own mug to get drink on beach"

24 hour snack bar:

When I was there they closed 24 hrs snack bar for people on resort to entertain private party for tourists outside of the resort. When asked, they told us that snack bar is moved to cuban restaurant near the beach. When we went there, they don't serve anything from snack bar menu. So there was not 24 hrs snack bars during my stay. Very bad management.

Nightly Entertaintment:

There were no shows couple of nights. Other nights, shows were very poor, not interesting. Most of shows were empty. Very few people.

Staff:
Staff are good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Hotel Responsibility

, Toronto, ON
2019-06-22
Staff was wonderful as usual as this was our 9th time at this resort. Weather was amazing as usual.

We were disappointed in the change of menu at the snack bar, especially if you are arriving very early or very late. You show up hungry and there is now, not much to choose from.

Biggest Disappointment : THE BUGS..... It used to always be - resort would fog for the bugs, and staff would spray the rooms as needed/

My last 2 visits, as a result of this not being done..... 34 bites to the tops of my feet, to the degree of not being able to even wear my sandles. Last trip, 13 huge bites to my face on the first night while in the room in bed. This resulted in not a very good start to my vacation.

This will not stop me from returning, as we like it so much, BUT, it would be in your best interest to address this major problem, if you want new people to come and also want to return., as there were many others that were bitten as badly as well, and like me, had to pay medical fees in order to feel better.
No one wants to pay for their vacations and also have to pay medical bills in order to be able to enjoy their vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

It's OK if you are not picky

, Mississauga, ON
2019-03-21
PLAYA COSTA VERDE

A family of 4 stayed here for 10 days from December 11, 2018. My husband, our teenaged daughter, 8 months old son and I. This is a place we would consider to return due to the location and the sea itself. We didn't really encounter any big problems on our trip except some things.

However, I would like to mention some pros and cons of the hotel.

Room:
Pros:
Our room was ready when we got there, the additional bed for the older child and a portable crib/playard for the baby were also ready to use. It was far from the pool and main trail with a balcony outlooking for the hotel's fence. It means we lived in a quiet zone with a good view.
Our maid was very nice and knew her job. Every day the room was cleaned and our beds were decorated with towels.
And we liked how the room itself was separated from the entrance, the small den with the wardrobe and the washroom.

Cons:
The room itself would be nice but the ugly bolted door to the next room in the middle of the wall. It wasn't hidden by anything and spoiled the view.
The wardrobe was quite big and almost impossible to use - the sliding doors didn't slide, we had to push them with all our weight and always kept them open. There was a chest of drawers inside the wardrobe, I am pretty sure it was hand made many years ago, so it was difficult to open and close it as well.
The washroom was the main disappointing - ugly looking old white tiles, old hardly working shower and extremely smelly toilet. Moreover, on the third day water started dropping from the selling into the bath during the nights, so I had to put towels inside the bath to muffle the sound. So, in my opinion, the room, especially the bathroom desperately needs renovation.
By the way, the toiletries were not restocked at all and we ran out of shower gel and shampoo very quickly. Of course I had my own shampoo but I didn't have any shower gel as I was expecting to have it in the room. So, I don't understand why they were not restocked, we stayed for 10 days by the way…
The fridge was very noisy, it was put inside the cabinet, but it didn't help. So we turned it off at nights. Anyway, it was not restocked, but with water. So, we actually didn't need it at all.

The villa itself is quite noisy, you can hear when your neighbours come and go, what do they speak about, how they slam the doors.

Buffet:
Pros:
Plenty of food, variety of seafood, lots of tables, nice looking, clean enough. Waitresses were very polite, smiley and helpful.
Cons:
Same food every day. People were hunting for fruits on the first come first served basis as the plates were not replenished often. There were a lot of cakes, but it seams all of them tasted the same, as the cook used the same cream for all.

Restaurants:
We booked all three restaurants: Cuban, Italian and Japanese. Food was good. My advise - order shellfish in Cuban restaurant; beware that Italian restaurant has very small portions; and be hungry for the Japanese one. It's not really Japanese, but they made a lot of effort to entertain while cooking in front of you and I personally liked everything, but sushi (they don't know what sushi is).
By the way, during the lunch time the Cuban restaurant is open but it's almost impossible to get there. We were there twice in ten days, first time we were served pretty fast but second time we waited at the table for more that an hour to order. To be fair, they pour you wine/beer/coke every time when your glass is empty while you are waiting.

Beach:
Nice view, clean, great. Enough space under the trees, not enough space close to the shoreline. But if you like to come after 10.30, you are at risk to sit on your beach towel, as all the beach chair would be taken; so, you would have to wait till people start going for lunch to have some.

We were bitten by small insects on the beach, they are really small, almost transparent but the bites itch vigorously and the spots are visible for the long time. They are not bed bugs or mosquitos, don't worry, but beware.

The sea is great and the small reef close to the beach is a nice and picturesque addition. Don't forget to take the mask. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Over-rated and would never go again

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-25
Staff is non-attentive and rude. Hotel is generally dirty. The pool is dirty. Beach is dirty. Food is tasteless and no selection. Have to walk over a swamp area to get to the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool Bartenders Jesus and Dila are great.
The weak points
Waiters are all new and inexperienced, ... they often bring the wrong drinks. Staff is rude. Plumbing leaks. Cockroaches in the rooms. Birds all over the buffet area. Tables and areas dirty. Dirty ashtrays everywhere.
Certified

Vacation at Playa Costa Verda, Jan 2019

, Montréal, QC
2019-01-18
In general, we have a positive impression with this hotel. Staff is really nice, room service meets our expectation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly restaurant staff, adequate nightly entertainment.
The weak points
There are 4 tennis courts but only one is with the net. Even with that, the net is in VERY bad shape and its supporting posts almost fell down. The court surface is peeling . The badminton court is even without its net
Certified

Warm and wonderful staff!

, Toronto, ON
2018-12-27
Excellent value. Adequate meals, lots to choose from. Wonderfully friendly staff. Amazing beach with lots of palapas. Nothing to complain about.
Rooms could use some updates and slightly better attention to detail in cleaning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best beach, good food, great staff. Quiet and unassuming
The weak points
Really bad mosquitos, ran out of certain drinks (red wine). Fruit selection at breakfast was very weak for a tropical country.
Certified

Best trip ever!!

, Angus, ON
2018-11-26
i would return again and again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, rooms, staff, pool, snack bar (24hr), drinks, excursions

Cycling Holguin

, Saint Leonard, QC
2018-11-22
Enjoyed traveling and discovering the area [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Too boring for use

, Collingwood, ON
2018-11-13
Ok, you cannot knock the resort for appearance. Lovely resort to the eye.

The front desk staff are not accommodating regarding changing rooms. Had to get my room key card reactivated about 9 times for a 7 day stay.

They know we are not to drink their water but in the buffet and at the lobby bar they use there local water to make ice cubes and the jugs of water in the buffet is not bottled either, so when ordering a drink like rum and coke with no ice the drink comes to you room temperature. Do not even keep the soft drinks cold at the bar. Too many flies in the lobby. I guess if you are someone who is happy just sitting around at the pool or lobby or sand filled flea beach it is perfect. But for us we need more entertainment thru the day and the pool activities and games are just stupid with stupid cheap prizes.

The buffet restaurant, you need to get something freshly cooked at one of the 3 grills to make sure it is cooked properly and hot. The trays of food that should be hot are kinda warm if that and you do not know how long it has been around or fresh. The deserts are very nice, lots of variety. Not accommodating with the alacart reservations. Booked solid a good 3 or 4 days ahead. Went to the VIP dinner and you do not even get a chose on what you want. Do not consider that VIP treatment.

When booking an excursion the sheet you are given says excursions are daily but when the rep calls it is not so. Also the reps do not explain what you will be going thru on the excursion. We went on an excursion call "Paradise Island" the bus ride to the dock for the boat was 2hrs (Too long) the boat ride was about 2 hrs to the island (Too long) when getting off the boat there was a dock but the boat just pulled up to the shore and we had to get off into the water to the beach. The water was nice on the legs and feet but when crossing the beach did not know till after we got back, I got approx 50 sand fleas bites on my legs and arms which drives you crazy. The lunch was very good. Now 2 hour ride back to the dock and 2 hour bus ride back to the resort. If we were aware of these facts we would not have gone and the excursion was not cheap. Will not go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Playa costa verde

, Toronto, ON
2018-10-22
overall a three star not a four star [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the staff were fantastic, excellent pool, grounds very clean
The weak points
disappointed with the room, patio door extremely difficult to open, front door ;lock not operating properly, food maybe a five out of ten
Certified

WE RECOMMEND !

, Pierrefonds, QC
2018-04-04
This is our 9th trip to Cuba, we are a family of 5 with young people from 10-13-16 years old. First time in Holguin. We enjoyed this resort for its calm, cleanliness, friendliness of staff and the profile of travelers (cyclists, retirees and families). Very few young people on the party during our stay. Many customers are faithful.

The place is small, everything is very easy to walk in 5-10 minutes. A large pool is in the center of the complex, the vegetation is beautiful and maintained. Those who complain against the lagoon do not appreciate the beauty of nature. The rooms are dated but big, clean, the mattresses are new everywhere. These are blocks of 16 rooms, on two floors, and the way we run on the stairs, makes trips quieter than other places. No hallways and very few doors slamming.

Thank you to all the staff who strive to satisfy us, with a smile and a good mood. Special attention to Janet, Annie, Vivianne, Katisleydis and the director of the dining room and our maid. Special mention for the Cuban Air Transat representative, the customer service manager Alexei Remedio Mederos.

The buffet is open concept, which we feared before our arrival from the comments. Finally, no disappointment, on the contrary, we live outside all week under this tropical charm and it's less noisy. Smokers are forbidden !! There are very few birds ... a hawk constantly watches over them to keep them away. In January, we did not see any fly. The food in general is good, you will find no problem a dish to enjoy: dough station, pizza, fried rice, grilled meat, monday there is lobster, shrimp every night, a variety of vegetables, cheeses, fresh bread, pancakes, donuts, omelets. The fruits are canned. We had access to bottled water all week.

For the beach, it is not Santa Maria but the water is beautiful and without seaweed, white sand, you can take a short walk. YES! bring water shoes, there are a lot of corals. Apnea is nice.

We will return one day, a great choice for value. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Compared to previous visits

, Borden, HA
2018-04-02
I have been to this resort four times and it has gone down hill to say the least. It it a quiet resort though which is nice to relax. All though this trip there were a lot of locals drinking and partying.. was bothersome for those of us that were not there to party. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were very friendly. The rooms and resort were kept clean and maintained. The Japanese restaurant was amazing!!
The weak points
If your going for great food, don't. The buffet was horrible! Not much to select from and everything had onions. Always the same items day after day. Entertainment was the same every day and thesupper band played same music daily
Certified

Playa Costa Verde

, Port Hope, ON
2018-02-24
Great time at this resort, beach and water were great, my second time here, and there seemed to be a bit more coral than I recall last time, but still beautiful if you like actually swimming in the ocean. Clean beach lots of shade if you need it. and once you go past a certain spot in the water the coral is not an issue. Weather couldn't have been better. Great small resort, where everything is close at hand. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach, good food, wonderful helpful staff and I asked for a king size bed when booking and actually got it!! lots of hot water for showers and my bathroom had been re done and updated.
The weak points
cant really think of any weak points, they didnt seem to have the same caliber of shows from last time i went, but they did have lobby entertainment every night that was very very good.
Certified

Best first time!

, Winnipeg, MB
2018-02-12
February 2nd- feb 9th, was mine, my siblings and cousins first time in Cuba, Holguin... stayed at PCV! We arrived to the resort at midnight and were welcomed with some sweet beverages by a lovely staff member, cheers Zoila! We were then taken to our rooms by cart. The welcome was amazing!

As younger adults, we thoughts that there weren't many younger people, but you bet that didn't stop us!

From our first night in the disco and every night to follow, the music and company was top notch.

We spent most of our days by the pool... why, you ask? Thats where the party was at 24/7. The entertainment team was on point all day every day. We were bummed every time they went home after their shift. The entertainment team was our family for the week and for years to come. Thank you for including us into your family! From the activites during the day, playing pool, volleyball, ping pong etc... to disco nights, the carnaval that you put together and lets not forget, the beach party at the end of our trip! We cannot thank you enough for dancing with is all week long!

Evening shows were great too!! Every night was different and very entertaining. But sad we missed the water ballet the night we left.

The food! All i heard from people prior to this trip was negativity about the food. SHAME on you! The food was delicious. Soooo many options and nothing to complain about! There are options for EVERYONE! To the Chef, you are amazing!!

Rooms were clean! Have been cleaned twice a day. Our stuff was handled with care! Appreciate it all!

We hung out at the beach a couple of times amd each of those times were great too! Our parents hung out at the beach all week haven't complained once.

And the 24/7 snack bar... that was our main hang out with our amazing server Jose! He IS family! It took him 1 day to figure us all out and had it all ready for us everytime we came back! 

All our thanks goes out to the whole resort! But especially these people right here that we can't thank enough! Zoila, Jose (snackbar), Andy, Victor, Jose (entertainment), Fito, Tony, Ricoff, Mara, Susana, Yanet, Eduardo and Jesus (swim up bar) and all the others that have impacted our stay in the most positive way possible. Our farewell was hard and we hated saying goodbye, but we CANNOT wait to go back and party with our new friends!

One last comment, to those who complain, its not the place... its you. You cannot have crazy expectations when you're going on vacation. Appreciate what is around you and make the best of it.

#worthit #dontbelazybecrazy #gohome

Salute Amigos! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

PLAYA COSTA VERDE, HOLGUIN, CUBA

, Burlington, ON
2018-01-10
The staff went out of their way to make sure everyone was happy & requests were dealt with immediately. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurants, staff. My cleaning girl Elizabeth was the best caring girl. I had an awesome time & would go here again.
The weak points
SMELL OF TOBACCO coming through the air conditioning vent was not good.....did not make my room comfortable.
Certified

The BESTEST ever

, Alliston, ON
2017-12-31
The FANTASTIC staff from every department could not do enough! From the lovely ladies who past out the plates at the buffet to front desk and down at the beach ALWAYS smiled and wished Thomas my husband two sons Tristan and Kieran a happy day .FAMILE are room lady never lets us go without anything !! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
THE STAFF they all work so hard
The weak points
coming home!!
Certified

Ok hotel but won't go back

, St Laurent, QC
2017-11-30
It was an ok hotel,about 50 mins from the airport..food was good we did not starve.housekeeping was good.a lot of walking and beach was the worst I have ever been to.we could not even walk on the beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food,pool
The weak points
Staff would walk around see garbage on the floor and not pick it up.
Certified

Never again

, Mississauga, ON
2017-11-18
Let me first start by saying the resort is beautiful food was great always something to eat for even the pickest eaters... Also loved the theme restaurants.. With that being said I am now going to explain an issue with this resort that most of you will never experience... We have family in Moron who we invited as our guests for 4 days while we were there, payed their room from home with our travel agent... When they arrived on Monday morning is when we realized this resort is not for us... Our guests that we payed almost the same amount of money one of our tickets for were told upon check-in that they had to check out 12 and leave resort by 2 pm. when my husband questioned this the front desk told him it's different for the Cuban people hubby asked we have a late flight do we need to cut off our bracelet and leave by 2pm they said nope just Cuban people.. This is blatant discrimination against their own people which we found disgusting... We have been to other resorts in Cuba and have had them with us before and this has never happened they even threatened to call the police if he didn't leave by 2pm we ended up paying 70 peso more so they could stay till their bus came at 7pm...Now to our first lunch in the buffet with our Cuban family, to be honest I was clueless till my husband pointed out that everyone around us was given water and other drinks and not one server had come to our table we had to ask for water... As we became more aware of our surroundings in general when we were with our Cuban family we were basically treated like outcast this was reaffirmed when our Cuban family left and we were treated great.... As for lobby bar service shouldn't have to sit around for 20 mins before a server comes to your table ridiculously slow also no service around pool with the exception of swim up bar ... Snack bar great service, great staff, there is some great staff but few and far between.. That being said I was super excited to go here as this was going to be where hubby and I renew our vows with 100 guests next Nov I am greatly disappointed that what I thought would be this amazing place turned out to be so negative for us.... We understand that most of you would never experience this or even know that Cubans are treated differently but it opened our eyes. We travel to Cuba 2-3 times a year love the people love the country and out of all the resorts we have been too this by far was the worst... Now to all of you who are about to go off on me we were their with my aunt and uncle who have been here 8 times they love this place and recommend it to us .. They also saw first hand the disgraceful mistreatment they were completely in shock.... So this is my honest opinion about the resort... Unfortunately it's just not for us [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool beach food
The weak points
Service, discrimination and a lot of staff not all but a lot

Wedding vow renewal family group

, Lindsay, ON
2017-04-24
My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary with our family and friends there were 28 of us. I picked this hotel for price, location and based on many good reviews from my clients. The wedding co-ordinators were wonderful and all arrangements went with out a hitch. Our group was a combination of young kids, older kids and adults and the Playa Costa Verde was a great choice for everyone. The beach, pools, ice cream parlour, beer garden were all a hit. The nightly entertainment was very good and the lobby bar was very large offering an excellent choice of brand name spirits. All day, cakes. pastries and cookies were available in the lobby bar and late afternoons they offered "help yourself" to champagne, wine and specialty teas. The food was quite good with lots of choices but there was often long line ups for the grill stations in the buffet. The al a carts were a hit and miss, sometimes excellent sometimes just ok but the 24 hour snack bar was awesome, offering pizzas, fish and chips hamburgers which the kids devoured and a full variety of beverages. They had an infused water station offering different flavours everyday. The rooms were roomy and bathrooms clean and spacious, beds and pillows not so great but never kept us up. They did say coffee makers but that wasn't the case and when we got one it took forever to work however the 24 hour snack bar had great coffees including espresso and cappuccino. The beach was long and nice for walking, swimming and snorkeling but a bit of walk from the main hotel so don't forget your beach stuff. All the staff were friendly and many spoke enough English that communication was never an issue. They were always cleaning, sweeping, painting and gardening the hotel is well kept. There is a new market that opened across the road and offers shopping, bars and local art, crafts and jewelry.
Every Wednesday night there is a carnival that was lots of fun and on Thursday nights foam parties that the kids just went crazy for, so much fun.
I would go back and if your planning of a trip to Cuba think about the Playa Costa Verde. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The surrounding, pools, staff -service, 24 hour snack bar/restaurant, beach, nightly entertainment great for groups and families
The weak points
al a carts were hit and miss, beds and line ups for buffet grills

Value for the Money

, Hamilton, ON
2017-04-07
We spent two weeks at this hotel and this was our second visit. We like that the resort is a low buildings with tons of space to roam without ever feeling crowded. The staff and the rooms were wonderful. The main buffet had a very wide selection of foods but much of the time the food in the trays were not warm so we usually went to the hot food stations (grills, pasta table, pizza table, stir fry table) and al a cart restaurants when possible. The snack bar food was limited.. but the service was always nice. We enjoy french fries which were quite often not available. Again, we always had many other choices so it was not a terrible hardship. The pools are wonderful and lots of updates are being done to the concrete around the pool. Some repairs are needed to tiles on the pool bottom but am confident they also will be done in the near future as they always seem to be fixing things up. The bar/lobby area and beach are all wonderful, but it is a bit of a walk from the beach to the bathroom, which quite often only had one stall open and no toilet paper so bring your own just in case. Overall, we found the hotel just fine for the price we paid for 2 weeks. It has many great points and some weak ones but the friendliness of the hotel staff and the great things about this resort made it a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, always pleasant, room always clean, Japanese restaurant.
The weak points
bathroom supplies. Always clean but many times not paper products.
Certified

Nice stay at Playa Costa Verde

, Toronto, ON
2017-03-27
We just returned from a week long vacation at Playa Costa Verde. We had a very positive experience - beautiful grounds, really nice rooms, nice beach, nice food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds, rooms
The weak points
Long wait at the food stations for grilled meat and fish
Certified

Great Week

, Ottawa, ON
2017-02-12
Wonderful stay. Staff very friendly,helpful and professional. Food plentiful, quality and choices better than other resorts we've been to. Beach nice lots of shade if you like. Snorkelling nearby average. Night-time shows very entertaining. Would have liked to see more musicians playing traditional Cuban music. Catamaran rides fun, especially when winds stronger. Rooms clean and large, a bit outdated but this not important issue. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly, helpful Staff eager to please. Food, including 3 restaurants. Weather early Feb was ideal, not a drop of rain. All rooms in buildings only 2 stories high.
The weak points
Internet often down(but this is Cuba).
Certified

Very nice place

, Stratford, ON
2017-02-12
it is a very nice place, clean and the people are friendly. The food is very good, (make sure that you try the Cubian al la cart, out of this world), the beach is amazing...... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, food, people
The weak points
none
Certified

Wonderful Holliday

, Morden, MB
2017-02-08
The resort is beyond expectations ,very spacious and clean room,nice and quiet , without loud music .Perfect for people ,who look for relax and calm.the food was very good . Coffe and drinks in the lobby was amazing . The staff was very friendly and working hard .Special thanks to the chef ,who did great job . Only night entertainment was very pure,but for us it was not so important .Thanks for great Holliday [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The spacious room , cleanliness ,very friendly staff,delicious food in buffet ,spectacular Japanese restaurant ,nice landscaping .
The weak points
Rocky beach ,but you can found clear area .

Playa costa verde

, Brantford, ON
2016-06-19
our experience overall was good until it was getting close to leave.We found out the departure time is almost 5 hr later.We then inquired about having room a little longer so that all 8 in our party had a place for keeping their luggage,stay cool,etc. afterall the delay was not our problem.This delay cost me 50 paesos for the room time needed.This extra cost should have been billed to the airline and not the customer therefore leaving a bitter taste in your mouth [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Better Than Ever

, Barrie, ON
2016-03-20
Our 6th trip to PCV was what we have come to expect, great staff, good food and amazing weather. what separates this trip from others is what was done by the Hola sun rep. On day 6 of our 14 day vacation we got news that my wife's brother had been taken to hospice to spend his last hours. Susanna our hola sun rep was not only supportive and caring in her approach of this devastating news, she somehow managed to get us home in less than 36 hours where we were able to be with him for his last hours. this type of things sure puts everything in perspective when it comes to bitching about a lump in the bed or no maple syrup for pancakes. this was, to us, the epitome of the Cuban people and their caring, love of life. cudos to Hola Sun, Cubana Air and mostly Susanna our Rep. your efforts and going so far above and beyond, exceeded any expectations we could have hoped for. I should mention that on top of doing all of this, there was NO EXTRA Charge for anything. Thank God For people like you, I can't possibly say enough about how we feel or what your efforts mean to us. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
People, People, People
The weak points
too short.

Excellent

, Toronto, ON
2016-03-15
This hotel is small and quaint, if you want a real cuban experience with no bad food. A lot of guest come back year after year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Makes you feel right at home
Pro

GREAT PLACE.

, Fitzroy Harbour, ON
2016-01-26
This time I upgraded to a poolview room because of mobility issues. Everything is so close and easy to get around, next time I won't. I'm not saying that the upgrade wasn't good, I was doing it to be close, I found that I didn't have to. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Holguin's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Couples Seniors Beaches Singles Families

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021