Melia Buenavista

Melia Buenavista
4.124.124.124.124.12
4.12 based on 170 reviews
#18 of 24 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Santa Maria
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (120)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Love Buenavista.

, Cornwall, ON
2020-01-06
Love the hotel, staff is great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pools were looked after, plenty of chairs . Beach was great. Food was okay. Sometimes the meals were cold. Like a better selection. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were unbelievable, always nice and polite. Great people. Quiet restful plenty of chairs.
The weak points
Food could have been better more of a selection.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-01-10
Dear Annette Lauinger, We have been honored with your presence at Melia Buenavista and we heartily hope this recent visit will not be the last one. I´m completely sure that the next ones will be even greater and you will enjoy more our services and offer. It will be a pleasure to receive you again.

Quiet and Friendly Resort

, North Bay, ON
2019-12-26
Excellent service began the moment we stepped off the bus and continued throughout the week. This is a quiet resort, no blaring music, but the musicians playing in the evening were great. With three beaches and two pools, there was always a place to escape the wind, catch some sun or enjoy a quiet read. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff. Very good snorkeling. Excellent musicians. Three beaches. Good birdwatching
The weak points
Public washrooms substandard. Food mediocre. Hotel is a little rundown. Too far from airport. Fogging for insects at inappropriate times. In-room minibar and coffee not always restocked.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-01-02
Dear Nanacita, Thanks a lot for taking your time sharing your experience on Monarc web site and showing to all the travelers how good is our hotel. It will be a pleasure to receive you here again, thanks again for trust in Cuba, Melia Hotels International company and our Melia Buenavista hotel. Do not hesitate to contact us if you decide to give us the chance to serve you again.

Exactly what we needed

, Toronto, ON
2018-06-22
My wife and I stayed at Melia Buenavista for a week in June 2018.
First off the weather, despite being super worried about going there during the low season, the weather was awesome. Warm enough, sunny the whole day and chilly in the evening, with spare thunderstorms at night.

The three beaches are all beautiful, with the best being in our opinion the one located over the main pool, perfect during mornings with a crystal clear water. The beach on the west side (sunset beach) is beautiful and always empty, ideal for pictures and long walks. The beach on the east side is the most busy and a little windy but perfect for bathing.

The main pool is the busiest place in the resort with Latin music, food and drinks all day long. I personally don't understand why so many people choose to spend the day at the pool when there's such a beautiful sea and stunny beaches... If you want to spend some time at the pool pick the secondary pool, always empty.

Room are super big and comfy, we got upgraded to an ocean view room (thanks to the low season the resort was half empty, a plus for us). You have everything you need and they clean them regularly (including a turn down service at night). The only minor downside is that they take care of the service so much that they enter in the room very often (minibar refill, room cleaning a couple of times a day, towels, butlers...), but you're supposed to be out and enjoy the sun anyways, so it doesn't bother.

The overall service is good, everybody smiles and is willing to help. We had a couple of issues (hairdryer stopped working, no umbrella in the room) but they reacted quickly.

Butler service is convenient although not super helpful. We've used them only to book the restaurants at night and to organize a car for us for a day to Santa Clara and Remedios...

One weak point is the food. We luckily love seafood so we enjoyed fish every single day. We found vegetable selection being very poor though. Carrots, potatoes and beets and really nothing else for a week. In the mainland we found abundance of tomatoes, peppers, salads...
I can easily assume that if somebody doesn't like fish it might be really tricky to have good meals. The service at the restaurants was good though. In my opinion they should focus more on authentic Cuban food (which is really good) and avoid trying to please everyone with 'international dishes' that are really not great.

Finally, I must point out the tip issue. I understand that everybody see it differently and that Cubans have such a low income that they probably survive on tips. But I felt that towards the end of the week, some staff members started to treat guests differently based on their tendency to tip or not... I'm probably wrong but that's what it felt like...

Overall we are happy with our choice, and we'd go back again. What made the difference is definetely the fact that the resort is small and intimate, that it is adults only and that we went during low season. I wouldn't be this satisfied without all this conditions. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beaches, the attentive service
The weak points
Poor selection of vegetables and few authentic Cuban dishes
Certified

Peace and relaxation guaranteed

, Montréal, QC
2018-03-28
A quite resort where the sound wave and the winds keeps you company for a full recharge of energy without the noises of big hotels.not a true 5* but close. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The small dimension of the resort, the pristine water beaches, the wonderful employees, the attention to our desires.
The weak points
The food is less than expected, small portion, poor diversity, big disappointment. Beware of small insects that could bite at night in the room...poor access for the internet, only in the lobby with changing passwords, annoying.
Certified

Gem in CUBA

, Brampton, ON
2017-06-19
Fantastic stay. Top of the noch. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service, location
The weak points
lack of bartender service at the beach side
Certified

Buenavista review May 2017

, Victoria, BC
2017-05-25
Definitely a step above anything we've experienced before - as relaxing as we wanted it to be and very nice and quiet!
The let down could be the food but we feel they do really well with what they have. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Beautiful location, with wonderful staff

, Mississauga, ON
2015-06-01
The Melia Buenavista is one of the most beautiful resorts in Cuba. The staff are incredible and work very hard to please the guests. There is a butler service that is quite convenient which makes making dinner reservations quick and easy. Anything you might need throughout the evening will be brought to your room in a matter of minutes. The pizza by the pool is another wonderful feature for lunch. There are three very different beaches that create variety and scenery like you wouldn't believe. I would highly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beaches are amazing and the staff are incredible.
The weak points
Not quite as many food options as I'd like to see
Certified

Great Vacation Getaway

, Ottawa, ON
2015-03-10
It was our second time to Cuba, but first time staying at Melia Buenavista. It was exactly the type of vacation that we were looking for. Very well kept and clean. The service was excellent. It is a small resort and it never felt crowded or overly busy. We would definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff provided excellent service. Our room was very large, clean and comfortable. Food was good.
The weak points
None.
Certified

Absolutely fantastic experience

, Montreal, QC
2015-01-04
Background:

I'm a System Administrator, in my mid 30s, and I spent the new year's eve, solo, at the Melia Buenavista.

In a nutshell:

* The main playa was never crowded, it almost felt as if I had my very own, private, white sand beach! The most beautiful beach I've seen, so far, in my life. I have spent 80% of my vacation week on it :)
* The service was very warm, and personalised. Everyone remembered who I was, even after meeting me just once! Also, my butlers were great, and very easy to find.
* The room was as big as a 3 1/2 appartment in montreal, it was also bug free, and super clean. The AC worked flawlessly during my stay.
* The food was great. Especially the special menu the Buenavista offered on new years' eve! I also particularly enjoyed the Ropa Vieja, so much so that I can now pronounce it correctly in spanish! The Buenavista langostina was also extremely tasty.

Special thanks:

* The staff of the playa bar are super awesome, and I never ran out of Bucanero!
* The day time waiters at the Rancho los marinos, lots of heart warming smiles while I was practicing my very poor spanish skills :)
* My butlers, for making reservations on my behalf when I missed the deadline.
* The evening waiter, who served me every evening. I can't remember his name, but he is in his early/mid 20s, very short hairs. That guy really delivers a solid, classy, 5 stars dinning service! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Extremely relaxed atmosphere, very quiet resort, high quality service, and no children.
The weak points
1h40 away from the airport
Certified

Melia buenavista

2015-01-01
very boring , very small resort, hardly any music, suposidly all adults , but a general from the army showed up with his family and kids . very very pleasant staff except hardly anyone speaks english including the front desk . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very quiet if you are looking for nothing to do
The weak points
no music lots of bugs small pools
Certified

Good and bad

, Airdrie, AB
2014-12-11
Nice hotel in a nice location. Some neat points like Sax player on Sunset Beach ecery evening, butler service.Free shuttle service to other hotels and markets. Small and quiet so staff was same and got to know them. Food a little repetitive unless you go to sister hotels to eat and then options open up. Dinners scheduled so you had to be there on time which some days was harder. Awesome staff though friendly and personable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were wonderful, food was good quality, butler service was good.Massages were good, pedi was good
The weak points
Selection of food repetitive, no availability to snacks mid afternoon, maintenance issues with boardwalk, sidewalk, chairs. Pools only chest deep at the deepest point, no real ability to swim in Ocean. pedi tools not sterilized in between
Certified

The best ever!!!

, Montreal, QC
2014-11-08
we stayed here last week, just flew back today and so impressed, that I wanted to write this review now ( despite the jet-lag!

If you are looking for a completely relaxing break, attentive staff, good food and a range of facilities and locations, then this is the place to go. I will not repeat the things already said in the
Last few reviews, only to validate that they are completely accurate and reflect our experience too.
The staff are ALL fantastic, and I mean all, from the Service staff to the Manager, constantly checking you are happy, and responsive to requests. You will see David the Manager in the early morning and late at night, in fact, I'm unclear if he sleeps or maybe has a twin, as he was always around.
So, a big thank you to all the staff and well done The Melia group for providing such a well run, service oriented, "can do" operation.
I can not comment on the other Melia hotels in Cayo Santa Maria, as I was so happy at the Buenavista, I did not want to leave, so stayed for the whole time at this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
rooms, staff, beaches, food and service
The weak points
nothing

Great week

, Pitt Meadows, BC
2014-10-13
The Melia Buenavista is a great location to relax and be taken care of at every turn.
From the moment you arrive and you meet your butler, to the sad moment you are leaving, you are taken care of.
Great food, great beaches, great pool bar...and wood fired pizza, great staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the staff. Joel, our butler, Oreste and Osmani at the pool bar, even the grounds keepers were all caring
The weak points
do not have a weak point
Certified

Expected a little more

, St. Johns, NL
2014-06-11
This was our fourth Cuban resort visit.
This Resort is Well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Cuba is not known for great tasting food. Unfortunately this resort falls to the bottom of that list. The menu was narrow, and meals although quite often aesthetically pleasing fell short on taste.
On the plus side you won't gain any weight while on this resort.
If you visit during rainy season bring lots of insect repellant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great rooms. Well Maintained. Friendly Staff. Great for snorkeling. Three beaches.
The weak points
Internet service was intermittent. Bland food. Mosquitos!
Certified

Loved it!

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-28
My wife and I had a great time at this resort. Met lots of great people. The food was very good, great beaches and all of the staff was friendly and helpful. Clean, well kept, modern resort. Love the fact that there are about 100 units, no crowded beaches, pools or food areas. Nothing negative to say. We would book here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches, resort, atmosphere, staff and food.
The weak points
1.5 hour drive from airport. Probably why it's so nice at this resort!
Certified

Paradise-Tranquility

, Sault Ste Marie, ON
2014-03-16
We arrived late on the Wednesday night. The front desk receptionist was incredibly efficient and friendly. We were brought to our room by Diego. He was very helpful. We were amazed to say the least when we entered our suite. We had read other reviews of this resort prior to booking. We really enjoyed the outdoor shower.
Our first full day at the resort, we explored our surroundings. We were very impressed! We met the gardener Armando on our walk around. We introduced ourselves to him and he remembered our names several days later. The Sunset Beach area was very well taken care of by Julio and others. Julio always had a smile on his face despite needing to clean the beach after some large waves.
We had two butlers as do all visitors. Gustavo was AMAZING!!! He was very attentive to all our needs. He was a personable butler. He really made us feel like we were the only people he needed to help. One night we asked for room service, and were astounded by what he provided for us! We got a 4 course meal, a drawn bath, and a trio to sing for us.
We also appreciated the service of Mary at the breakfast/lunch restaurant. She always had a smile on her face. We sat in her section one day and ordered water for both of us and coffee for myself. The next day, she knew to bring those items without being asked. She did double check if I wanted coffee that morning.
We stayed at the main beach for most of our stay. I regret to not have paid more attention to the gentleman that assisted with the beach chairs. His name was Della, something. He was very friendly and helpful. I think he would have traveled the entire length of the beach to get us settled had my wife requested that.
If you are looking for a beach where sunbathing topless is allowed, this is a good one. Because of it being adult only, it was very natural. There were even some women who swam without a top on.
The bartenders at this beach were very friendly. Luis, made a point of getting to know us. Felix was very good as well. I could not believe that they would serve us on the beach. I've never been anywhere where the bartenders come to me to serve anything!
We had dinners at Los Caribes and Los Navegantes. Food and service were good at both restaurants. We really enjoyed our server, Yunior, at Los Navegantes. After being in the sun all day, we were always quite thirsty. As busy as he was, he never let our water glasses go empty. He was incredibly attentive to our needs. One night he had been busy, and we were in no rush. He kept apologizing for being so busy. Our last night here, we requested to have him as our server. When we thanked him for his service, he was genuinely grateful for being able to assist us and wished that we would come back and perhaps see him again.
We also enjoyed the piano bar. Yadi was always smiling and helpful.
We saw the hotel manager and his wife a few times. He made a point of introducing himself and asking how we were enjoying our stay. We did venture out to another Melia resort for dinner one night. We saw the hotel manager there, and he asked what we thought of this other resort. It was larger and busier since it was for everyone. Ours was an adult only, so it was quieter.
We really appreciated the fact that this was an adult only resort. Our reason for vacationing here was to relax, unwind. We did just that. I was disappointed that we did see a family at this resort. A family with a couple children, perhaps 13 and 16. The fact that you must enter your date of birth to make a reservation is not a deterrence to some people to fudge that.
This was a dream vacation for sure! We were blown away by the professionalism shown by all the staff. The entire resort is amazing! We felt very pampered by everyone. Like we were the only ones on the resort. Would we come back? In a heartbeat! We didn't want to leave! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The fact that this resort was an adult only resort made things very relaxing.
The weak points
Being in a country where it is not recommended to drink the water, more bottles should be left for visitors. One 1 Liter bottle per room is not enough! Adult only resort, we saw a family with a daughter maybe 13 and son 16.
Certified

Beautiful resort

, Edmonton, AB
2014-03-06
Amazing vacation, we will be back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beaches
The weak points
Can't think of any
Certified

Cuban Holiday

, Burlington, ON
2014-03-03
Very good experience. Friendly service and staff. Wonderful facility. Food was below the overall standard of the resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Facility, staff, location, weather.
The weak points
Food
Certified

December 2014

, Kitchener, ON
2014-01-07
Loved the location if this resort! Beach was amazing and room was beautiful. Everyone at the pool bar, beach bar and piano bar was amazing! Nadiuska was fantastic at Los Marinos. The best there. Unfortunate because her section was always full and there were a couple times we had to sit inside. Server there just stood around. We got no service and had to pour our own oj while she moved out of the way! Not a smile on her face. Royal service? What is that? We didn't get any! Butler service non-existent. Don't get me wrong, we are not spoiled brats but if we paid for it, why didn't we have any of it? Getting a dinner reso was near impossible. Royal service line always busy and when you did get through, we were hung up on or talked to rudely. If this is the case, have a sign up book that I can make my own reso in. Some people talked about how great their butler was, lucky for them. Couldn't even tell you who ours was. Overall, we enjoyed our trip, but that's mostly because of the perfect paradise setting. We were at Royalton last year, same set up but soooo much better and cheaper. I guess Melia Buenavista did not live up to our expectations:( [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach was amazing! Pool bar, beach bar, piano bar staff and most staff at Los Marinos were fantastic!! Beautiful room!
The weak points
Butler service for us was non-existent. Met butler once. Had to hunt someone down every night to make dinner reservations. Calling the service line didn't help-always busy. Served our own oj for breakfast when sat inside. Server leaned on the server stand
Certified

Melia Buenavista

, Beamsville, ON
2013-12-19
The staff were very good. Especially,our butler Gerardo. The food was not good at all and I should have complained when we got back but it's not something I usually do. We would need a very good incentive to try this hotel again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff without a doubt.
The weak points
The food. This is our 7th time in Santa Clara, but our first time in a Melia. Not sure I would recommend any of them to anyone.
Certified

Amazing and Well Worth The Price

, Kitchener, ON
2013-12-17
There is not one thing I could complain about...everything was great from start to finish. I wanted a quiet resort, a place to unwind and forget reality...WE FOUND IT!!! The food, the people, the area....all so great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were amazing
The weak points
Many people were disappointed that there is no WiFi.. I was fine with that.
Certified

A true 5 star

, Toronto, ON
2013-11-22
Finally a 5 star that is really a 5 star. Fifth time in Cuba and this was by far the best hotel and service. Absolutely no complaints about the food, lobster whenever you wanted it and even delivered to the room. Beautiful beaches. And the staff were always helpful and friendly and took a personal interest in our enjoyment. No line ups for anything! Peace and quiet, not the place if you want non stop activities and loud music. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best food in a Cuban resort. Beautiful long beach for walking and swimming. No lineups!
The weak points
Some mosquitos when the wind is still, not the hotels fault.
Certified

Amazing resort!

, Toronto, ON
2013-11-05
Clean rooms and spacious. Our maid took great care in cleaning our room everyday and we had turn down service each night.

We had 2 butlers who alternated and one of them was never around. We had to look for him most of the time to book our restaurant reservations.

The food was good. We didn't have any problems. Lots of choices for everyone. Los Caribes has a different theme each night so the menu changes daily. Navigantes restaurant has a set menu and you can also order room service.

We found the pool grill to be the best and had lunch there everyday. I loved the paella.

Room service was great but make sure to order it well in advance (at least 1 hour before). It's slow and make sure you let them know if you want ketchup with your fries otherwise you won't get it.

Most of the staff were wonderful especially Orestes and Osmany from the pool bar.
The General Manager was very friendly and talked to all the guests especially during dinner.

The best part of the resort is having 3 beaches. The resort is great for snorkeling. The water is so shallow and clear. We saw a lot of different types of fish.

Overall, it's a great resort but checking in was slow and our luggage took a long time to arrive in our room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great for snorkeling.
The weak points
Inconsistency in service.
Certified

All inclusive even a mouse a thief in the room

, Mississauga, ON
2013-10-28
Very nice hotel, staff (most of the staff) are very nice and helpful. Butler service is useless! Our room wasn't clean properly even after speaking with management. I guess our standards are so different.
We had a "guest" Mouse for the all trip (7days) and a thief.
Beautiful beaches, very privet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location,privacy
The weak points
Cleanliness,management
Certified

Fabulous!

, Sault St Marie, ON
2013-10-28
This was a very small resort (105 rooms)and each room is assigned a butler who looks after all your need/wants 24/7 and then some!!! What more could you ask for? We would return to this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Butler- above and beyond expectations - ours were Michael and Joel. Restaurant service/meals - very good. Beaches amazing!
The weak points
Only 2 restaurants on site for dinner Very hard to get clean beach towels. Changed linens/towels in room more often. Went for manicure -very few choices for colour and nail tech had to scrape for top coat.
Certified

Great Resort

, Scarborough, ON
2013-10-27
We loved this resort. The staff go out of there way every opportunity they can. We loved it. Very private, and quiet. We found it very relaxing. Great Spot! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Rooms, Great Beach, very quiet and relaxing. Staff was amazing.
The weak points
The food was as expected.
Certified

Almost paradise

, Candiac, QC
2013-10-23
Wonderful location...fantastic staff...except for one of our two butlers...we saw him 3 times in 2 weeks...room could have been cleaner...food is great ! overall the best in Cuba ! (we have been there 11 times) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff... Food...Location
The weak points
Butler service...room cleaning
Certified

Great Value

, Ottawa, ON
2013-10-22
We had great time at the hotel. Being able to access to the other 2 Melia hotels gives us lots of options for restaurants and entertainment. I'll recommend this hotel to someone who wants to have relaxing time, not for those who like to party. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches are great for snorkelling and watching sunset. Staff is friendly and nice.
The weak points
Desserts in the restaurants need improvement.
Certified

Great Honeymoon location

, Carlisle, ON
2013-10-21
We had a great stay at the Buenavista. We were looking for a nice quiet place to enjoy our honeymoon and we found it here. The staff are very curteous, the beaches amazing (especially the side with access to the other hotels) and the food was surprisingly good. Could have used a few more fresh green vegetables but for a fussy person, I ate quite well. It also really helps to have access to the other Melia hotels and their restaurants. Great variety. The room was fabulous and we just loved the outdoor shower. Highly recommend this place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches
The weak points
Slow internet
Certified

Melia Buenavista

, North York, ON
2013-09-22
A wonderful boutique hotel. Very quiet. Main attractions are the beach and amazing snorkeling on calm days. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great accomodation, beach, and snorkelling
The weak points
mosquitoes and small "no see-ums" can ruin your enjoyment. Bitten all over.
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021