Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
4.014.014.014.014.01
4.01 based on 1103 reviews
#2 of 24 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Santa Maria
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (291)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Iberstar stay

, Mississauga, ON
2022-11-24
Arriving at resort, it seems older and needed some updates. The room was clean, but the mattress was really bad. Customer service was touch and go. If you asked for change at the lobby they did not have any. They suggested we asked waiters. The 24 hour food bar was lacking. All they had was grilled cheese with ham. And for my daughter who has celiac lettuce and cheese on the side. No salt in shakers. The food was not good. Very plain food. Not much variety in desserts. If you ask for an alcoholic drink sometimes they had piñata colada and sometimes not. Walking back to our rooms the road had poor lighting. Arriving at our area at night all the lights were not on making if scary to walk alone. Diarrhea was bad. My son went to the gift shop to buy pepto. They don't sell it we had to see the doctor. My son went first and the refuse to give him anything. Stating he had nothing but intervenious. I went later on my own and he gave me amodium to take. Why would he refuse to give my son Imodium is puzzling. Cleaning ladies were friendly in bathrooms handing out soap and giving flowers but no toilet paper supplied daily. Reserving dinners at ala carta restaurant. It looked very night but the food was not good. They showed on their menu certain desserts but only had fruit and a cake. Fruit was bad no taste In pineapples and melon was all white. When leaving the restaurant saw three cockroaches under the table. Glad to be home. Beaches were beautiful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beach was beautiful
The weak points
Customer service lacking and food terrible

Perfect for holidays!

, Mississauga, ON
2022-10-15
It is our second time back to this resort, but nothing compares to it. We fell in love with the place and people from the first time, our second stay just reinforced that . If you are looking for the "bling" this is not the place for you , but if you want to disconnect from everything and enjoy the white sand and turquoise water this is the place . Everything is clean, the resort's grounds well maintained . The staff is very friendly, well trained and always at your disposal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Nice people around

, Mississauga, ON
2022-10-15
A friend suggested the Iberostar Ensenachos Hotel and he was completely right because we had unforgettable moments. The beauty of the beach is unbelievable, we spent most of the day swimming and snorkeling. The workers are courteous and friendly, specially Ana and Javier from Costumer Service. The maid Anita did a nice job decorating with the towels and keeping the room cleaned. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Dream holiday!

, Chateauguay, QC
2022-09-05
We had a wonderful time there, it's our second time back and it was a dream.
The resort clean, well maintained, lush vegetation.
The buffet was good, food fresh, well made.
The staff really friendly, professional and always there.
Our waiters were sensational, we have to thank Javier and his team for making us feel welcome and special!
Now....the beach... One word: pristine.
We recharged our batteries for an other year.
Be back next year! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff Beaches
The weak points
The buildings are older, need a little TLC, nothing major. The rooms were really clean, furniture well maintained!

Fun trip

, Toronto, ON
2022-09-04
The resort is only at their 10% of capacity which is a shame but i am honestly glad since we got to spend time making friends with the staff. It would have been nce if they could have spent more time with us. It's really toooo bad that the Cuba's economy is suffering.
Cubans are wonderful people and it is about timw the unite states stopped the meddling with sanctions.
However I enjoyed nice chat whit Ana and Javier from the Customer Service and thanks to Geysi for offering me the Colonial special dinner, she also had patience to listent to me and explain me how things are working at the hotel.
Hopelfully next time this resort can be at their highest capacity and things get better here in Cuba. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

One of the best hotels in Cuba

, Toronto, ON
2022-09-04
One of the best hotels in Cuba...I traveling with my partner and I have to say that this is beautiful. Incredibles beaches, staff all friendly that make you feel like home.
I would like to highlight Geysi's job also her employees at the Public Relatiosn Department, always ready to hel and solve all your issues.
I sill have mre days here but since now I would like to recommended this resort for sure.
By the way, I'm ready for the dinner show next Wednesday in the mail lobby!!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
beaches with crystal water...place safety even during the night...even in the darkness...employees are really kind and friendly
The weak points
check in tooks time...half hour to get our room and as we came with more people the internal transportation was really delayed...public bthrooms, there are two in the lower level closed for service
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
they had strong measures, there is alcohol in all the public areas to sanitize your hands...but the most important is that rightnow there are doctors for 24 hours into the hotel

Awesome vacation

, St Catharines, ON
2022-08-09
Our visit was very enjoyable. Resort layout is spectacular and gardens beautifully kept. Many repeat guests which tells you a lot about the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff are the best, (too many names to mention) along with the beaches.
The weak points
Like most older resorts some face-lift are needed

Beautiful place to enjoy the beach

, Toronto, ON
2022-08-07
We really enjoyed our stay at the Iberostar resort. The hotel was beautiful and well kept although it was starting to show its age.
The people who work there are wonderful and very friendly. They try to make do with whatever little they have. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The beaches there are absolutely beautiful and pristine. Water is crystal clear and if you have your own snorkeling mask you can snorkel right off the beach. You can also enjoy the various water sports such as kayaking, paddle boats and a small catamaran.
The weak points
The property and all the buildings (except for gardens) need more maintenance to stay in tiptop shape. The walkway to the beach needed some new boards and the railing around the beach bar needs to be replaced as it wasn't safe to lean on.
Certified

The resort we want to return again

, Lasalle, QC
2022-07-21
It is our first visit to Cayo St-Maria and we really enjoyed our vacation. We've already visited a few hotels in Cayo Coco though this is our favorite, we will definitely return. The food was good, had fish, seafood and delightful lamb. I was happy to see no more plastic cups &straws, we brought our own termos bottles also reusable straws. Honestly it helps a lot, we see no more plastic throw everywhere. The cocktails are fair enough. The beach is absolutely splendid. We went twice to Playa Pilar (one of the most beautiful beachs in Cuba) and the Ensenachos beach is quite similar to Pillar. The staff is very nice and respectful, we liked the entertainment team, thank you Odalis for the positive energy you shared we us to make our stay even more enjoyable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The beach, clean rooms, nice staff, good food.
The weak points
family hotel were ppl expect quietness (there is no karaoke)
Certified

Beautiful beach and staff are amazing

, Toronto, ON
2022-01-06
Gorgeous beach. Staff was incredible. Our favourite waiter was Osneil!!
Osneil went out of his way everyday and so friendly. Cleaning staff very friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Micheal at the pool for towels was great. So friendly and very good English skills. This employee with such good English and so friendly was being wasted giving out towels.
The weak points
Room had a strong sewage odour most days. reported issue to the front desk. Issue with bathroom door. Beds very hard. Buffett food was the same each day and not much variety. Entertainment on New year's eve was disappointing
Certified

Great stay!

, Toronto, ON
2022-01-02
Easily one of the most beautiful beaches in Cuba
Staff were friendly and hard working
Food was delicious and plenty of choices [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Amazing return to Iberostar Ensenachos.

, Barrie, ON
2020-03-24
from arrival to departure we had an amazing time with all the great staff. Geysi in customer relation ensure out trip was again. Damarys, Guerra, Adonis, Eduardo, Camilo, Danay and Salvador, Adolfo and Yuri on the beach. The life guards Pablo and Joel. special thanks to these teams for making another great vacation. Our room was very clean every day thanks to Yoeidis. Reception again was excellent at all times. thanks to all the teams at Iberostar lead by Sr. Franklin and his team . food was good at all locations we ate at.
My biggest disappointment is that our carrier would have taken us back today buy due to the Covis 19 all trips have been cancelled. I must say that our Ontario carrier has been amazing during this time with us in cancelling and bringing non client back home at no cost even if the were not originally book with them. We will continue to travel with them again when the Virus has been eliminated. Thanks to our Ontario carrier and Thanks Iberostar Ensenachos for excellent service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing Staf and location
The weak points
Covis 19 cancelled our return trip
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-31
Dear Barrie, We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. And also for returning once more. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us as we work to provide our guests with a feeling of staying at a home away from home. We must add that we too sincerely regret the current global situation. Again we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

A beautiful hotel in decline

, Beauport, QC
2020-03-11
Well, this is our favorite hotel in Cuba. Best beaches, best site. It is our third visit here. First observation, the hotel needs a facelift. The otherwise nice and spacious room smelled mold. The facade of the hotel on the back needs repainting. The public toilets are in bad shape. Either no soap or no toilet paper. Some urinals out of service.
The food is good for Cuba. No potatoes, the side dishes are not very good. Undercooked eggplant, pumpkin, banana chips. A great thing, lots of guava, our favorite dessert. Fried bananas with caramel too. Bread is very good and there is a variety of cheese, rare for Cuba. We ate and it was fresh and tasty. On day 4 there was no white wine. Only rosé. On day 5, no rose, only sparkling wine. On day 6 the rosé reappeared. My wife drinks only white wine, so it was a problem. From people on the plane we found out that other hotels at Cayo Santa Maria didn't have white wine too. Friends of ours came back from Varadero and there was no red wine there. So it is probably bad management.
There is no more lobster in the Mediterranean restaurant. We went to the Colonial, where you pay and it is the only place where you can eat lobster now. Two years ago we paid 15 pesos per person. We were told it was 25 now. We went anyway. There were three out of 6 main courses and one out of five cold entrees not available. We ate the lobster, so it was fine. At the end we had to pay 37 pesos per person because they supposedly have increased the price. For a hotel pretending for 4 1/2 stars this is not acceptable. And we paid more for our trip than the last two times.
Changing of the beach towels was a problem too. Around the swimming pool there were no towels in the afternoon. We had to go to the lobby to change them.
The last day we reserved a courtesy room to take a shower after the beach. They gave us a key to an occupied room. Thank God the people were not there. We went back to the lobby and it turned out the key was for the wrong building.
So the hotel is still good, but the decline is remarkable. Is it because they have build too many hotels in the region and now the management is getting out of hand? The hotel is probably 3 1/2 stars presently. Having said that, we still had a great time, the staff is very friendly too. It is Cuba, OK, but isn't Iberostar a Spanish company? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach and the beautiful site. Food is good for Cuba
The weak points
Management
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-18
Dear Victor, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel once again for your holiday. We are sorry you felt your most recent visit did not live up to your experience from previous years. We attach great importance to every detail that can make our guest's stay comfortable and we are always looking for ways in which we can make their holiday outstanding. So we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf. Again we thank you for your loyalty and your helpful comments and look forward to your next visit to one of our hotels. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

Cuba 2020

, Ottawa, ON
2020-03-05
Overall pleasant experience however hotel could use an update and attention to details. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff friendly and accommodating. Good value for your money. Clean dinning room.
The weak points
Food is very repetitive, rooms including mattress could use an update, room services including resupply of towels, soap, shampoo, and facial tissue could improve. Towels were smelly and stained. Need a functioning toaster in the dinning room.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-13
Dear guest, We really appreciate that you took the time to write and share this review with us. We like to consider all aspects of our establishment to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes to achieve a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome both your praise and your helpful critique with gratitude. It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that you have chosen to share this with others and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

Fourth visit here, but it will be our last

, Toronto, ON
2020-02-23
We have been to this resort several times and have always loved it. We have outgrown the kids park now but our main reason for saying this will be our last time here was a foul smell in one of our two rooms that was likely mold in the A/C (they described it as humidity in the A/C vent to us). They just sprayed some chemical and left it at that. There are many great aspects to this resort - the two beaches, the food, the staff, the large winding pool are all great and the internet has been upgraded and is usable throughout the resort but I do think the buildings are showing their age and they need to invest in repairs. My other annoyance (which is more about the guests than the hotel) is the reserving of beach chairs with no intention of using them for hours if at all. all chairs are reserved with guest towels early in the am though most chairs remain empty all day. This is a new thing here, it was never like this in the past (other guests said they same). It's something the hotel should consider intervening and managing better though. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The two beaches and the ocean are amazing. The food is generally quite good here. Staff are wonderful.
The weak points
Buildings are starting to show their age. Most public bathrooms at the hotel do not have toilet paper. ALL beach chairs are "reserved" by 7:30am by guests though most chairs remain empty (it was never like this before).
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-13
Dear Mitch We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the helpful assessment of our hotel. We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future. Thank you once again for your description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

Fantastic yet bad !

, Halifax, NS
2020-02-20
iberostar selection ensenachos. Great place, very Grandiose ! Loved the place, the people, the pools and the beaches. Did not feel comfortable with people opening my safe when I was not in the room. Multiple times. I spoke with other guests and we shared similar and many stories. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Absolutely loved so many of the people working there. The bartenders, the day and evening entertainment crew, the kids club ladies. Had a wonderful time at the resort.
The weak points
My sister caught the cleaning lady taking money from her safe. then we started to pay more attention. many violations from many guests. Nice place, will never be back.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-25
Dear Warren, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best. We would also like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf. We apologise for any inconvenience caused on this occasion. We hope that you had a pleasant journey home and wish you all the best in the future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

Great vacation again!

, Ottawa, ON
2020-02-09
It was our third time at Ensenachos and once again we were not disappointed. Starting from the reception, through the restaurant, rooms, or entertainment, the staff was very friendly, pleasant to deal with and no delays in requests. We are not very picky eaters, but there was always a selection of different kind of meats, fish, pasta, salads, smoothies and pastries. Beaches in Cuba are unbeatable, including both beaches Megano and Ensenachos there. We also enjoyed massages at the hotel spa. We are looking forward to January 2021 at Iberostar Ensenachos! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-02-26
Dear Lubomir, Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience. Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

Superbe semaine

, Gatineau, QC
2020-02-01
C'était ma troisième fois à Cuba et de loin ma préférée. L'hôtel Iberostar est très grand, propre et moderne. Ambiance calme et familiale. Ne pas s'attendre à une ambiance de "party", peu d'animation. Le service du personnel était impeccable. Ils étaient TRÈS chaleureux et serviables. Connaissant Cuba, mes attentes étaient peu élevées concernant la nourriture. WOW, j'ai été agréablement surprise. Nourriture variée et très bonne. Le buffet est très spacieux, aucune attente en ligne. Le seul bémol serait le manque d'espace à l'ombre à la plage. Il y avait seulement deux espaces à l'ombre et évidemment ils étaient toujours occupés. Je suis sensible au soleil et j'ai dû écourter mon temps passé à la plage à cause de cela. En somme, très beau séjour. J'y retournerais demain !!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
La propreté des lieux, le service du personnel et la nourriture
The weak points
Peu d'espace à l'ombre à la plage, le pont vers la plage devrait être rénové
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-02-26
Cher client, Nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir choisi notre hôtel Iberostar pour profiter de quelques jours de repos. Nous sommes heureux d´avoir réussi à rendre votre séjour agréable et nous apprécions également que vous nous ayez fait part de vos suggestions constructives qui nous aideront à identifier les domaines susceptibles d'être améliorés. Merci encore pour votre confiance et à très bientôt. Cordialement, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

Great vacation

, Richmond, BC
2019-11-29
We liked almost everything except darkness in most area. Very few lights, which makes hard to enjoy evening hours. Other than that , no complaints. Food was well- done. We liked very much friendliness of stuff. Show every evening was also well- organized. But most impression we had from the ocean. That was the best water and beach we ever seen and we been in at least in few other tropic countries to compare. Common area was clean. Surprisingly no insects so we slept with opened window and balcony.
Thank You so much!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-12-02
Dear Natalia, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time with us and want to thank you for sharing your experience. Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensure that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome their ideas because they can help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration. Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

Aug 15 to 22 2019

, Blackstock, ON
2019-08-30
Wonderful time service could have been better though. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-09-06
Dear Chad, We want you to know that your review is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concern you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests. Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our establishment and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

It was good

, Toronto, ON
2019-07-07
This resort is one of the nicest ones in Cuba and we have been in Cuba over 20 times. From the food to the beach we were pleasantly surprised.
We stayed at the spa side, as it was newly renovated and for adults only. Initially we were put on the wrong side of the resort, not the spa section and It took the reception the whole day to put us in the spa section, but we did not let that bother us.
The buffet food was very good. The only negative would be espresso that was not good.
The food at the Mediterranean restaurant was also very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-07-10
Cher Sylvain, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et sommes heureux de constater que vous avez apprécié les prestations de notre hôtel Iberostar Selection Ensenachos. Nous apprécions que vous nous ayez fait part de vos observations qui nous permettent de nous adapter au mieux aux exigences de nos hôtes. Encore une fois, nous vous remercions énormément pour votre temps et nous sommes impatients de vous recevoir de nouveau très prochainement. Cordialement, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

Nice

, Toronto, ON
2019-07-07
We had the good fortune of an oceanfront room and the view was spectacular and relaxing. I thank Iberostar for providing such a beautiful suite to us. The huge suite had a kitchenette, powder room, dining and living room, large bedroom, full bathroom and a large and very private terrace with a full-size jacuuzzi that we spent hours in. The jacuzzi even had a cool light show in the evening. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-07-15
Dear Donna, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us. It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

Iberostar ensenachos

, Toronto, ON
2019-05-27
We arrived after dark, so it was hard to get an immediate feel for the resort overall, but first impressions of the lobby and buffet restaurant are very positive. While the buildings are indeed nice, they are largely hidden by the surprisingly mature vegetation.
Typically, we do not spend a great deal of time at the pool, as we would rather be at the beach, but the main pool (there are several smaller pools) is very nice and has a swim-up bar; in addition, the restaurant that serves lunch is located near the main pool as well. It became a great place to spend the afternoon...have some lunch, take a swim, have a drink.
Overall, I cannot imagine that there is another resort in Cuba that can match everything that this resort offers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Nice people nice stay

, Toronto, ON
2019-05-27
This was our 2nd stay at this resort, the fist was just after hurricane Irma hit in the fall of 2017. Clearly, they have done extensive and caring work to the vegetation and grounds. The site is beautiful and well cured. Flowers abound and smell really good.Food. Well, if you manage your expectations, then life is great. You will not go hungry, but may face some issues. We saw the following: yogurt not available for several days, some fruit (papayas) not always there, even pepper not available at omelette stations for a few days. Internet: wow! Major improvement from Feb. 2018. While downloading my daily paper in 2018 was a 5 minute thing, Feb. 2019 was a mere 30-seconds deal. Not far from the 8-10 seconds at home. At 1 CUC per hour, internet access is comfortable.Overall, a very nice stay and we would return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Noce to be back

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-30
This was our 2nd stay at this resort, the first was just after hurricane Irma hit in the fall off 2017. Cleary, they have done extensive and caring work to the vegetation and grounds. The site is is beutiful and well cured. Flowers abound and smell really good. Food, well if you manage your expectations then life is great. You will not hungry, but many face some issues. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Was OK

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-14
Megano and Ensenachos beaches are beautifull but you have to get up early to get a chair. We opted to go later in the day and usually found empty chairs. I would like to say thaks to their customer service department, their help me with some needs that we had regarding dinner reservations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Horrible resort

, Thunder Bay, ON
2019-04-03
It was totally disgusting from the start of our stay til we left....it is more a 1 star. The food was terrible, even cockroaches crawling on the buns and bread, lettuce, tomatoes etc were never there. We got one beach towel the whole week. The bank was never open. The employees are VERY unhappy. No music by the pool at all. Local talent for a couple of hours at night. The resort smelt like crap everywhere. 11 of us there and all disappointed. We have traveled all over and our first negative experience....will never return to Cuba. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Wow Ensenachos

, Duncan, BC
2019-03-31
Beauté et service client,
Ne cherchez plus l'endroit parfait pour rien, il est là. Tout notre séjour a été parfait: hôtel, plage, nourriture. La beauté, le luxe et la plus belle plage de Cuba. Que dire du service et du sourire du personnel de l'hôtel...WOW, le personnel des relations publiques est unique, merci Geysi et Katia. Dépêchez-vous tandis que cet hôtel est encore abordable car il ne le sera pas longtemps. Ne le dites pas à tout le monde je compte bien y retourner! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Excellent visit again

, Barrie, ON
2019-03-31
Our welcome back to Iberostar Ensenachos was outstanding. Thanks to Room division manager Jaime and Customer service Geysi. Our lunches complete with cold Cristal yummy food and my favorite Ice Cream. Over all food very good at all meals. The beach is one of the best. The rooms Spa side are clean and comfortable. The staff at all locations are great Iberostar Ensenachos is in my opinion a 5 star resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

A nice stay once again!

, Ottawa, ON
2019-02-07
It was our second stay at Iberostar Ensenachos, in a Spa section. We visited Cuba many times already, but last year it was for the first time at this resort. What we really enjoyed was a beatiful long beach, very nice landscaping of the grounds, good food for Cuba and friendly staff always ready to help. As the resort is located in a small bay, the ocean is calm there and very enjoyable for swimming. The downfall is that comparing to a previous year there was shortage of gazebos on the beach.
The resort and especially rooms were very clean, no problems with hot water at all like we experienced in other resorts. We will return to this resort next year for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall cleanliness of the resort, including restaurants Beatiful beach, not crowded Accommodating staff Landscaping
The weak points
Shortage of gazebos on the beach
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022