Paradisus Los Cayos

Paradisus Los Cayos
4.254.254.254.254.25
4.25 based on 44 reviews
#8 of 24 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Santa Maria
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (84)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Fabulous Vacations

, Montréal, QC
2022-08-08
The hotel was very clean and the staff was super nice and helpful especially the Bell Boy Lazaro! We really envoyed our stay and would definitely recommand this hotel. If you want a more private experience then I definitely recommand the upgrade. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Very clean and the decor is beautiful.
The weak points
The pools could be more taken care off
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Yes, the staff members were respecting the sanitary measures.
Certified

Voyage au Paradisus

, St Constant, QC
2022-05-31
Bel hôtel.
Toutefois trop gros à mon goût.
Malgré tout le voyage fût très agréable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Le service offert par tout le personnel.
The weak points
Le service WIFI qui laisse grandement à désirer. Le manque d'approvisionnement des denrées de base affecte la variété des plats offerts.
Certified

A real paradise!

, Ottawa, ON
2022-04-10
It's was a wonderful time with family and we made new friends. The best sand beaches ever. Perfectly appointed hotel in all aspects. Las Terrassas, a small mall at walking distance or by golf cart, offers from a complete spa, bowling, restaurants and cuban products, plus another beach to enjoy. Food was very good with lots of variety. I love the fruits, the fresh made juices and the impeccable service. A visit to the Delphinarium with a lobster meal is quite good. My best regards to Alvaro, Julio, Freddy and the musicians from Guajiro to Alejandro in a great orchestra. The dancers are all very good too! Don't miss the massages. Price was very good! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beaches with free catamarans, kayaks etc; staff, accomodations, food and shows
The weak points
The flight back to Ottawa was by Cancun, which was too long
Certified

Great week!

, Toronto, ON
2022-03-20
We had a fantastic week at Paradisus Los Cayos. The hotel was still quite empty and we were upgraded to a bigger room. Service was excellent, beach is beautiful, hotel grounds are lovely. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The staff, beach, hotel grounds. The beach staff will set up umbrellas for you so you can always have shade. Our best experience in Cuba and we've been several times.
The weak points
Some things were closed due to small numbers. Food is great for Cuba, but don't expect it to be like at home. You have to log into the internet each time and it can sometimes be hard to get in.
Certified

Blissful Week at the Paradisus Los Cayos

, Brooklin , ON
2020-03-12
My husband and I travelled with another couple to the Paradisus Los Cayos on March 2, 2020 for a 7-Night All-Inclusive stay. We had a wonderful experience from start to finish.

Our rooms were in Block 17 - which is conveniently located, close to most amenities; main lobby, pool, buffet restaurant and the beach. The rooms are elegant, spacious and modern.

All staff were friendly and attentive. My travelling companions and I all agree that the staff at the Beach Hut Bar/Snack Bar and the Main Lobby Bar were worthy of extra mention for exemplary service.

The beach is extraordinarily beautiful. We loved the sailing, snorkelling and kayaking right off the beach.

We would highly recommend the Paradisus Los Cayos to anyone! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The strongest points are most definitely the beach, the resort itself and the staff.
The weak points
The weak point is definitely the food and alcohol shortages, which is not the resort's fault. That being said, the staff/management make a valiant effort to provide the best options available at the time.
Certified

A wonderful vacation

, Concord, ON
2019-04-14
Paradisus Los Cayos is a beautiful contemporary resort.
My husband and I loved our week at Paradisus, our favorite resort in Cuba.
We will go back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds and rooms. Excellent service all around the resort.
The weak points
A La Carte "Vento" not what we expected. Some of the dishes listed on the menu were not available at the time of our reservation
Certified

Paradise Paradisus

, Richmond Hill, ON
2019-03-17
Great weather, staff very friendly hotel brand new and very comfortable
entertainment at night great
Food not the greatest and internet very difficult to get through [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
People and service great
The weak points
Food not great needs a lot of improvement, both the buffet and a la carte
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022