Roc Lagunas Del Mar

Roc Lagunas Del Mar
3.363.363.363.363.36
3.36 based on 202 reviews
#22 of 24 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Santa Maria
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (77)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Girls Trip at Labranda

, Brantford, ON
2019-05-08
This resort was both better and worse than our last Cayo Santa Maria resort. The grounds are the most beautiful I have seen in any resort (Cuba and other countries). Their landscapers work very hard. The pool was large and beautiful. The beach is beautiful. There was lots of shaded seating. It was a very winding trip to the beach or pool from our building (Bldg 1). It was close to the lobby, but far from the beach. We got lost a couple of times before we figured out the best way to go, which was around the very large pool.

The food was decent. There were lots of options but not a lot of "North American" food. We most definitely did not starve. Breakfasts were the worst for me since I do not like eggs. And there was no peanut butter (there was at our last resort). I wasn't a fan of their jams either. Not a deal breaker though. There was cereal, hashbrowns, fruit and pastries.

The public washrooms could use some maintenance for sure. The toilet paper kept running out in them. We started carrying our own from the room when heading to the pool or beach. They were often quite dirty also.

The bar and restaurant services were exceptional. The front desk staff could have used some work. I don't think their English was good enough to understand that our room key was consistently not working and that the door reader probably needed a new battery. We tried to communicate that daily, but they just kept re-coding our keys, which would work for a day, then stop. That was the most annoying - having to trek back to the lobby every time our key did not work.

The room was very clean but the patio door was broken. We were on the 3rd floor, so I wasn't worried about safety. Just convenience. The water pressure was great. We did not have a problem getting beach towels, but others did.

The wifi was terrible. You had to pay - 1 peso/hour of internet, which wasn't bad, except you would often be kicked off. I had a very hard time trying to FaceTime my young daughters. Frustrating. I am not used to not being in touch with them! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds, pool and beach was beautiful. The room was lovely.
The weak points
The public bathrooms are terrible. Gross, really.
Certified

Deceived, déçue

, Omerville, QC
2019-03-13
This information is in French

Premièrement, je désire mettre en contexte mes expériences de voyage à Cuba afin que vous ayez une perspective objective des informations qui vont suivre. Je voyage à Cuba depuis plusieurs années dont 7 ans et j'ai toujours hébergé dans les hôtels 4 à 5 étoiles.
Cuba est un endroit merveilleux pour les gens qui veulent voyager en famille dont pour ma part avec mes filles ce à titre de monoparentale car c'est un endroit où l'on se sent sécure et les employés sont d'une grande courtoisie. Cette année, j'ai voyagée seule et j'ai choisie Santa Maria pour ses belles plages, la sécurité des lieux, dont les hôtels ainsi que pour la belle température. C'est ma quatrième fois consécutif à Santa Maria et dans les hôtels de 4 et 5 étoiles.

Je me suis séjournée dans un tout inclus dont le LABRANDA qui est un hôtel 4 étoiles. Les lieux sont impeccables, propres et les gens sont courtois. La piscine est une merveille, propre et les gens s'y affairent pour s'assurer que cela demeure ainsi. Les jardins sont également magnifiques et la plage d'une beauté de couleur azur comme c'est le cas à Santa Maria. J'ai eu un excellent service pour ma chambre ainsi que du service de Monsieur Mario réparateur des lieux qui est venu à mon secours concernant le coffret de sureté que j'ai fait « tilter » ne pouvant plus le réouvrir. Il a été d'une grande aide.

Or malgré ces informations positives, j'aimerais vous faire part qu'en cette période de la semaine de relâche, il n'y avait pas beaucoup de gens à l'hôtel, ce qui était surprenant. Or malgré ce fait je constate qu'il n'y avait pas beaucoup de choix concernant la nourriture. Je suis une personne qui s'adapte facilement à divers milieux et jamais je vais « chialer » sur quoi que ce soit. Je comprends également que Cuba est sous embargo. D'ailleurs je suis consciente que d'une semaine à l'autre, ce qui est disponible en nourriture et en biens peut varier considérablement. Par contre, jamais je n'ai vu une telle ration de nourriture. Malgré le nombre de personne à l'hôtel ou moins 200 personnes alors que la capacité est au-delà de 500 personnes m'a-t-on dit par un employé de l'hôtel, je trouve qu'il y a un certain abus lorsque les touristes ne peuvent s'alimenter adéquatement. Même le pain était en ration. Sur les lieux j'ai discuté avec des personnes de diverses nationalités (Ontarien, Québécois, Allemand ainsi que des italiens) et tous trouvaient déplorables le manque de nourriture indépendamment de la réalité de l'embargo.
Actuellement selon les informations que j'ai obtenues des employés du service à la clientèle, il semblerait que l'Hôtel est en voie de changement de ligne. Ce changement de main, cette transition serait une autre raison du manque de certains services dont les serviettes de plages (même le matin à 9 :00hrs, lors de l'ouverture du kiosque). Cela m'a pris 2 jours avant d'en avoir une et ce malgré le fait que l'Hôtel n'était pas à sa capacité maximale. Les gens étaient mal à l'aise de ne pouvoir m'en donner une mais ils m'invitaient au lendemain. Or le lendemain, une serviette m'était réservée. Étant prévoyante, j'amène toujours une serviette de plage personnelle dans mes bagages car je sais que la pénurie de serviette est possible.

Ce que j'aimerais signifier ici est le fait que malgré la courtoisie des gens, le fait qu'ils font ce qu'ils peuvent avec peu, je n'ai même pas mangé à ma faim. Oui, il y avait des filets de poulet, de porc, du poisson et des crevettes, mais pas bon du tout. Le bar à salade était pauvre, le buffet en soit était minimal et peu de pain. Je n'ai même pas été aux restaurants à la carte car les gens qui y sont allé, m'informait que ce n'était même pas bon. J'ai également rencontré des petites familles avec enfants à bas âges et les parents constataient qu'ils mangeaient peu.
En ce qui me concerne, j'ai surtout mangé du pain et du riz… même lors du dîner, le snack bar n'offrait que des hot dog, hamburgers, sandwichs et frites, sans plus. Pas de pizza, pas de cuisse de poulet sur grille etc,… il n'y avait même pas de grille sur BBQ en fonction. Les dîners du buffet étaient le même repas servis pour les soupers.

Ce que j'aimerais faire valoir ici, c'est de sensibiliser les transporteurs que la qualité des hôtels diminue et que malgré le nombre d'étoiles je m'attends à un minimum acceptable surtout que nous payons le gros prix. Je crois que les Québécois sont bienvenus à Cuba, que nous aidons à l'économie du pays, mais je n'accepte pas que ce soit à nos dépens non plus, nous ne sommes pas bonaces. Je demande aux grossistes de faire des suivis auprès de ses voyageurs régulièrement que ce soit par « check lists » par exemple, afin de permettre de mettre à jour la qualité de ses hôtels afin que nous puissions juger adéquatement ce qu'on est prêt à payer pour un voyage et ce, indépendamment de la destination. Actuellement, je considère que les Hôtels à Cuba diminuent en qualités alors que les prix augmentent, ce qui n'est pas conséquents et ce, malgré le prix du carburant pour les avions.
Je sais que certaines personnes ont tendance à « chialer » sur tout, mais il y en a d'autres qui sont capables d'être objectif dans ce processus d'évaluation. Le but est de donner l'heure juste afin que tous voyageurs puissent avoir du plaisir et voyager en toute connaissance de cause.

Enfin, il est grandement possible que je ne retourne pas à Cuba de part ce que j'ai constaté, par contre j'aimerais terminer avec le fait que Cuba est une belle destination vacances mais pas aux coûts actuels, ayant déjà vu beaucoup mieux il y a quelques années.

Merci [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach courtious people pool neatness of the place
The weak points
food very poor

Escape and relax

, St Catharines, ON
2019-02-18
It is a quiet and peaceful location, just what I was looking for in a holiday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds,and well kept.
The weak points
There were activities throughout the day, but not posted. It is an hour drive from Santa Clara to resort. Was suppose to be free wifi and wasn't.
Certified

Hidden gem

, Longueuil, QC
2019-01-30
i went here because there wasn't many reviews, so I was curious.
It turned out to be a very modern complex. The rooms were very clean and well maintained.I had a problem with the toilet the first night and someone was there quickly to fix it.
The beach has 2 sides, one had more jagged rocks, the other was beautiful to swim in or walk along the shoreline.
The staff were very friendly and helpful when needed.
The food was good for Cuban standards.
The only negative I have about Labranda is, they allow smoking in the outdoor restaurants and lobby
I have trouble understanding why there arn't more people going there. There were times i was the only person on the beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff clean rooms nice beach
The weak points
allow smoking in the outside restaurant and lobby
Certified

What a great place to stay!

, Toronto, ON
2018-04-05
the hotel was clean and organized they had a great team of friendly staff! i would come back in a heartbeat! the pool was beautiful but the beach was amazing!!! the water was clear the beach was clean! lots of space to relax and be alone- they serve you on the beach and there are two beach bars located on the beach!! entertainment was great! overall the hotel surpassed my expectations i had never been to cuba before and i was so happy that i chokes this resort !! i will be back for sure! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach staff pool clean
Certified

Vacation

, Brampton, ON
2017-07-13
Very disorganized. Front desk is no help at all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Like and dislike

, Courtice, ON
2017-04-24
Loved our room on the top floor, ocean view in 11th building. For the most part the hotel was clean. Except for the bathrooms on site weren't the cleanest. Your best to make sure you have toilet paper just in case if needed. Overall I would go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Our room in building 11 was very clean. Also loved the ocean view.
The weak points
The only complain I have is in the buffet restaurant there was not enough staff or prep time for the cooking areas. It was a good 40 minutes wait for your meal. Also in the Snack Bar some of the staff were very slow for no good reason.
Certified

Not desappointed at all !!!!!

, Brossard, QC
2017-04-21
Whatever the bad review of this Hotel, the quality/price is good. The Left end beach was fantastic, the two Coffee bar are really good. Peoples who work at the beach and at the resort are frendly. I personnaly eat really well at buffet in the morning and A la Carte in evening. Only desappointment was the clean up everyday of our room, weak a bit. If your expectation are really high for Cuba you will always be desappointed no matter what. If on your mind you go with the mindset of "I will take the best I could during all week without complaining....and keeping in mind that it's not a 5*. you will enjoy the resort....at the end of the day its VACATION and we made our vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The best beach that is at the end of the left side. After all the rock. Beautiful and really empty all the time.
The weak points
I think they dont have enough staff when the hotel is fully booked. Our room wasn't clean well on daily basis.
Certified

Warwick

, Halifax, NS
2017-04-16
very dirty. poor management [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
none
The weak points
everything
Certified

Awesome trip!

, Hubley, NS
2017-04-10
The hotel is fairly new and it looks awesome! The grounds are well maintained and the staff is friendly. The beach is really nice, especially on the East side. We really enjoyed our short catamaran excursion, which is included. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach is great, the pool was fun for us and the kids, swim-up bar , 24hr snack bar with really good pizzas and sandwiches. Nightly entertainment was average but still enjoyable. The room was really nice with a nice size bathroom.
The weak points
food was average at best. The beds were OK for sleeping but small for 2 skinny adults and 2 kids. It would have been better if we'd brought our own pillows from home. they had a cot for us at least. Nice tennis courts but no tennis balls for us to us
Certified

Beyond disappointing

, London, ON
2017-04-10
Been to Cuba seven times , this was by far the worst resort and worst service I have ever seen. I've been to three star resorts for a fraction of the price that blew this resort away . Service was horrible . Food was not good. You waited in line at the buffet for a half hour to get a plate of pasta. The 24 hour food bar takes a hour and a half to get a pizza that taste ok, doesn't matter what time of day . I asked the front desk to talk to a manage and they said no, I said what do you mean no and the very unpleasant girl running the front desk said we don't have a manager .( everyone knows that's is bull shit ) . We had an incident and needed a ambulance and it took and hour and a half to get there and it was a medical emergency . Someone puked in a pool and they didn't even clean it, they let the kids keep swimming it because the kids didn't realize what had happened . We where with 43 people and only two didn't have an issue with the room. Ac didn't work in half the rooms and it took them two days to have someone come fix it. They have one wheel chair at the resort for over 800 people .the rooms are a ten mintute walk from the pool or the food area or any bar . I could go on and on and on , I chose to not believe all the bad reviews before going and that was a mistake because everyone was true . Even the bar tenders and servers were rude and did not smile . The only nice thing about this resort was the landscaping , and if you don't believe me then go check out yourself! And also the beaches are 85% coral [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

March Break

, Peterborough, ON
2017-03-19
For the Price and knowing you are in Cuba, I could not complain. 5 star? No but worth the price you pay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was pretty good for cuba Service was good, easy to get drink Clean rooms and grounds Small beach area but nice
The weak points
Cleanliness of the pools, one was shut down size of beds if you are family of 4 communication difficulty with staff more options for food, kept running out of popular items
Certified

The Warwick

, Erin, ON
2017-03-11
The grounds were impeccable , rooms clean and food as expected for Cuba. Our travel agent was excellent and everything was in place when we arrived. We travelled with senior parents and they were thrilled.
Thank YOU [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanliness, friendly staff and guests
The weak points
The convertible pesos seems unrealistic for their best supporters "Canadians".
Certified

Definitely go again

, Toronto, ON
2017-02-05
The hotel was great, my favourite parts of the hote would have to be the hotel rooms and the lobby! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room, pool, the view, beachfront resort
The weak points
The staff services at the snack bar by the crazy lobster was not a great experience, and the washrooms by the pool only one was working the other two were closed due to overflowing toilets in the womens bathroom and lack of toilet paper in the washrooms
Certified

Beautiful Resort!

, Winnipeg, MB
2017-02-01
The resort property is beautiful, as are the rooms. All buildings are bright, clean and modern looking. The beaches were stunning and the water crystal clear! We stayed in building 11, which is in a great location close to everything. The disco/nightlife was so much fun and the nightly entertainment was great too. The food and slow service was the downfall. I didn't expect much food wise as you read all over the place that everything is bland. That wasn't the problem, we didn't find the food bland at all. The a la carte restaurants were decent but but not spectacular by any means. The buffet was filled with foods the I wouldn't even try and the lines to have something cooked, like seafood, fresh pasta or rice dishes were so long I couldn't be bothered to wait as you could be standing there for over an hour. Service was very slow throughout the resort. Ordering drinks or food at the snack bars could feel torturous at times. We felt like spent an awful lot of time just waiting for things. Make sure to bring your own thermal cup to cut down drink times. It sounds tacky but everyones got them. Overall we had a great time and would consider going back to this resort, definitely going back to Cayo Santa Maria. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

January

, Rothesay, NB
2017-01-28
For my first time in Cuba I was very disappointed. The only a la cart that was acceptable was the Fusion restaurant.
The lack of cleanliness was worrying. The second day we saw that someone had vomited in the area where you rinse your feet and body. I brought it to the attention to the person for the residents. It was NOT cleaned up until you had someone there inspecting the grounds. Food below par. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room staff. Fusion
The weak points
Cleanliness food
Certified

Warwick resort. Cayo Santa maria

, Glencoe, ON
2017-01-22
Very good experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort great views.
The weak points
Walk ways were very dark. Need more lighting walking around at nights. Beaches were not the greatest, lots of coral.
Certified

WARWICK SANTA MARIA

, Brampton, ON
2016-09-13
Excellent location , but needs lot of Improvement regarding food , bars service and daily entertainment.
Big thanks to Alexandra who is doing huge work to fix all problems.
Regards to all reception staff , Filipe at snack bar FOR HIS FANTASTIC AND VERY HARD JOB! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
ACCOMODATION, BEACH
The weak points
FOOD, LACK OF SERVICE AT ALL BARS, DAILY ACTIVITIES
Certified

Restful Vacation

, Halifax, NS
2016-04-16
We booked in October 2015. The reviews were awful in December and forward. Started to improve as we got closer to our vacation time. Very nervous to go there.
Definitely not a 5 star! Solid 3 1/2 star. For a new resort, the workmanship is shotty.The headboard was loose on the wall and the boxspring in our second room ( we moved because our friends were across the resort) was broken. You moved just a little bit and it squeaked! I know it's Cuba, but for a new resort the pool tiles were falling off and the pool bathrooms had holes in the walls with busted toilet paper dispensers. The service at the swim up pool bar was atrocious. Tanya certainly worked her butt off but the rest not! I waited 15 minutes by myself at the pool. The male bartender saw me and put his finger up 1 minute from the top bar. 5 minutes later he came down and walked past me and served the male customer beside me!
The "Boss Man" was very present around the resort. He listened to all our points and tried to fix them. Carlos the a la carte reservation guy was excellent!
The English language needs to improved with the Cubans there . I ordered a cheeseburger and fries, I got a cheese pizza. You ask for a burger and fries and you get a plate of fries first, then burger with fries comes along.
We were at the snack bar for lunch one day. It was busy. We ordered 2 beer each due to the busyness. We got them and another traveller came to us and told us that our server Jonney took a dirty glass off their table, filled it and gave it to us. Now that's gross. That's not even a 0 star!
There was no room service or a bottle of rum in the room upon arrival.
The maids kept our rooms clean.
The beach was a downer. Not like the ones we are used to having (been to Cuba 5 times).
The weather was fantastic and I rested which is what vacation is all about! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gardens were beautiful. The shower was great. Two of the a la cares were good. New management very visible. Workers seemed appreciative for their gifts.
The weak points
Pool tiles falling off. Swim up pool bar service terrible. No room service. No complimentary rum or bath robes.no easy internet connection. Cheap toilet paper. No mattress protection and very sqeaky! English language not strong.Beach way below average.
Certified

Ok but not great

, Halifax, NS
2016-04-16
This hotel was nice. The staff were great and very helpful. There have been reviews that were concerning and it is apparent they are working on issues. It is listed as a 5 star it is definitely not. The a la carte restaurants are good the breakfast is excellent. The coffe bar is good. The snack bar is very disorganized and the staff the morning we were leaving were disrespectful. The pool bar service was not great however there was a manager visible on Sunday and it improved. Tanya was sweet and hard working The check in and check out were great. This is not a resort if you love the beach it has a lot of coral There is no wow factor and no extras to give it the 5 star rating They are trying however it needs a lot of working there are things breaking that are not fixed The. Golf cart drivers were great and Alberto was wonderful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Check in
The weak points
Snack bar staff and process
Certified

Loved it!

, Leduc, AB
2016-03-27
We had an amazing stay at the Warwick! The resort was beautiful, The staff were amazing! The food was good! The beach was gorgeous,drinks were plenitful and delicious, some say hi to our bartender "Nelson" love Cori and Dan [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

A great getaway

, Woodstock, ON
2016-03-26
We were very happy with the hotel. The rooms were clean, people were very friendly and the grounds were well kept. The highlight of our trip was the great excursions that were offered and to see the real Cuban life. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds are beautiful, and were constantly being worked on. The rooms were clean, and maid service was awesome. The beaches can't be beat and the pool was always clean and refreshing. The evening entertainment was awesome.
The weak points
The buffet food was quite repetitive but having the options of the a la carte was a great option.
Certified

Warwick, Cayo Santa Maria/ Mar. 2016

, Winnipeg, MB
2016-03-11
Not bad, but they need new linens, and a lot more of them. we experienced stained towels and dirty pillowcases. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
None really.
The weak points
Distance from airport. Beach is terrible.Dirty pillowcases and towels. would not return, or recommend.
Certified

Great vacation at beautiful hotel

2016-01-27
This was my first trip to Cuba, (however I have been to many other all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean). I travelled with friends who have been to Cuba before.
Overall, The Warwick is a beautiful hotel. The grounds were beautifully kept, the pool layout is stunning with infinity pools, a pool bar, very shallow to deeper depths so it's kid friendly, but what we really loved was that there were 3 separate pools, so whether you're traveling with kids or not, you have options.
Personally, I'm a beach bum and was slightly disappointed with this beach, on the one side there is a lot of coral, but if you continue to the right side, it starts to be a clean stretch of white powdery sand, so it's just a bit of a walk, but the water was pristine, even neck deep, I could see my toes, so the water was beautiful. Unfortunately, while we were there, the weather was not in our favour so the water was quite rocky, so we couldn't make the most of it, but I'm sure on a good day it's still great.
We were in building 3 which was a bit of a walk, but we didn't mind. We were on the 3rd floor, so we had a gorgeous view of the garden and the ocean. The room was spacious and modern. The beds were not that comfortable. We had English channels (CTV, CNN, etc) which was nice. The bathroom was huge, the shower was equipped with a rain shower head (with great pressure) so it was nice at the end of the day. Our maid was great at making sure our room was made early everyday (we did leave her tips).
The only weird part of this resort was trying to change our beach towels, you have to leave them in the room and the maid will change them, however during the day when she's typically there we're using them so this didn't quite make sense. However, when we did call asking for a replacement, they did usually come by within a few hours to replace them so we just needed to ask the question.
We ate at the buffet every morning (really great omelets, the staff will make whatever you want), at lunch we mainly ate at the snack bar and enjoyed the pizza and hotdogs. We tried all of the a la carte restaurants, except for the Crazy Lobster (because it was extra and we weren't lobster fans to make it worthwhile), we enjoyed the Caribbean restaurant of them all. The food always lacked salt, however I expected the food to be a little bland and that's ok, you couldn't go hungry at this resort, there was always some kind of options even for the pickiest eater.
The lobby is a fabulous place to lounge and the 24hour coffee bar is amazing, probably my favorite part of this resort.
Overall, this resort was quite beautiful and I'd consider coming back if the price was right.
I recommend taking the hour out of your day to go to your orientation when you arrive, they'll inform you about everything you need know about the resort and are a great resource when you have any questions. Our representative was amazing, well informed, and we felt she could resolve any issues we might have had. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool, coffee bar, lobby, clean rooms, nice layout of the hotel.
The weak points
Beach towels shouldn't be this challenging to change, beach has coral
Certified

Warwick, Cayo Santa Maria

, Temiscaming, QC
2016-01-07
Overall this hotel has potential, but it certainly is not ready for full capacity....and unfortunately for us we were there when the hotel was booked solid. The hotel, the rooms and the the pools were all beautiful.... and that's were the compliments stop. If you are a beach lover...don't book this resort, coral EVERYWHERE and it is difficult to find a flat surface to place your lounge chair. When we first arrived I attempted to book my A La cartes only to be told they was no availability! They ran out of food at the buffet and we had no water for 29 hours. So, having said all that, our Sunwing rep was extremely helpful in getting us moved to a different hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms and pools and amazing coffee at the coffee bar!!!
The weak points
Front desk, check in was slow and we were the only ones there...took us 45 minutes!!! Small buffet restaurant with the oddest set up, long lines and often no food.
Certified

Inept Management

, Ajax, ON
2016-01-01
so many things wrong at this hotel and only proper management can correct it. The buffet is a frustrating experience, seems badly laid out. Food station line ups too long.(23 people waiting for waffles, that tke 5 mins each) No teaspoons any where. Tables not cleaned and re set. Some staff very good some lazy. Towels not changed in rooms, just re-hung wet. Too many negative examples to list them all. Very disappointing.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice rooms and bathroom. Part of beach Ok, parts rocky. Nice lobby and bar area. Spanish wines.
The weak points
badly laid out Buffet for pasta, egg stations etc. Staff completely overwhelmed when hotel full. No Teaspoons, long line ups for food stations. tables not cleaned or re set. DO NOT change bath or face towels, re hang them up wet day after day.
Certified

Fall getaway

, Brampton, ON
2015-12-29
My wife and l travelled dec 4 to 11. The resort is modern and beautiful. The rooms perfect for us. Villa 9. Pool view. The pools, the best we have have visited. Ok the beach. The left side had some rock, lava and coral but was nice. The right side must sandier. People have complained about the palapas, many were washed away in a storm x2 and they have many staff building new ones. The food. Awful. My wife was so sick, l almost had to flg her home on day 2. I have and iron clad stomach and was also sick. My wife is still visiting the dr.

Beautiful resort but the staff, all the staff even better. 12 out of 10.

Bring bug spray.

Will we return. No. Not until we have heard the food has improved as the trip cost us a week of holidays due to the food and monies. This was oyd 4th trip to Cuba this year and this food was the worse. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, modern design
The weak points
Food

Beautiful Modern resort

, Sydney, NS
2015-12-09
Resort, beach and staff are great. Food was good but getting boring . Rooms are the most modern i ever stayed in. We stayed in block 4. A bit too far from lobby and best part of the beach. Pool is huge. Resort is very clean but not well lit at night. The catamaran is a blast. Talked to a guest who stayed in block 752 and she said had a great view of the ocean. Thanks for the great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms , staff and beach were great.
The weak points
Food was getting boring.

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021