Valentin Perla Blanca

Valentin Perla Blanca
3.493.493.493.493.49
3.49 based on 798 reviews
#13 of 24 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Santa Maria
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (246)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Just Ok

, Brandon, MB
2020-03-23
Amazing beach ....... three beach bars and not one washroom any where near them, very long walk to find a restroom if you like to spend the day at the beach. Both pools were large and nicely laid out never any trouble to get a chair. Buffet restaurant was horrible, dry overcooked meats very little selection. Al a carte restaurant's were very good. Most staff were friendly. Smoking permitted in all areas so hard to find a smoke free spot to be able to relax and enjoy your day. Rooms were very nice, pillows were like cement and never once had the beer and pop that was supposed to stocked in our fridge but cases of it could be seen being delivered around the resort. Liked Cuba just would not go back to this resort. Needs ALOT of updates/ repairs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beaches
The weak points
Run down, lack of beach facilities, smoking permitted everywhere.

For the price it was good

, Toronto, ON
2020-03-18
this was the first time that I didn't care for the food in Cuba and I've travelled to many resorts in Cuba it's a big resort so you don't get the time to have a relationship with the staff cause they too busy [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach was nice at low tide but not much beach at high tide service was good
The weak points
the food not cooked very well not much variation between meals best to stand in line for the fresh cooked meals than eat the precooked meals no shop on site for essentials
Certified

Fantastic

, Newmarket, ON
2020-03-14
Loved our vacay... have traveled extensively and by far one of the most beautiful beaches !!
Food was excellent.
Rooms beautiful.
Cuban workers are beautiful people.
Safe.
No complaints.. I will def be back !! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Best Ever

, Cochrane, AB
2020-03-14
At this point of my vacation history I have been to the Perla Blanca 6 times and was planning my 7th trip but put my trip on hold because of covid-19.

I have never had anything but enjoyment out of this resort and I have been to many resorts in Cuba (over 30 trips) Upon arrival the staff have always been very warm and welcoming. And some have remembered me by name which was very heart warming. The privilege staff, Ailys, Yamilet, and Yordano have been nothing short of very accommodating when it came to my needs and requests. They answered my questions with no hesitation. I would strongly recommend that anyone travelling to this destination include privilege in their vacation as it is well worth the money. Diego in customer services is a real charm. Always pleasant and ready to meet your requests and give information when asked. He is very competent in his position. The bar staff are always pleasant. My favourite being Rolo at the privilege bar. He's a very good bar tender and willing to prepare a new cocktail if he has the ingredients available to him. My rooms have always been clean with no problems. If a problem arises I make a call and the issue is resolved. Not always within five minutes but quickly. I have never gone hungry at the resort. There has been ample food available. I don't understand the people who complain about the food. If they wanted filet they should have gone to Europe. As a privilege member special dinners are provided and your reservations are made by the concierges. The beach is beautiful with a beautiful vista. The grounds are very well kept and beautiful. If you do privilege you also get a massage which is super relaxing. Love it. All staff are amazing and try their best to make your stay pleasant. I will be returning to Perla Blanca as it is my home away from home. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
RESORT - very well kept. Staff - very pleasant and accommodating Services - Good Food - ample Privilege and Customer Service - Excellent
The weak points
Can't think of any

Valentin Perla Blanca

, Oromocto, NS
2020-03-12
I would not recommend this resort to anyone if you are a beer or wine drinker.3 days in a row they ran out of beer and wine by noon and some times in the evening at the buffet no wine either.The drive took us over 2 hours to get too the airport no bathroom on the bus that worked and stopped at a gas station no water so we continued on to the airport . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Look before you book

, Piney, MB
2020-03-08
We traveled from Winnipeg Mb. Canada Feb.28/2020 for a 7 day all inclusive to Valentin Perla Blanca. We have been to different destinations yearly for 15 years.,Cuba twice. Traveled with 2 other couples.
We are not fussy people..go with the flow. We have been to many classes of resorts , with just minor issues. Here is a list of issues that happened
-Cold coffee every morning
-no cheese for pizza from the snack bar all week
-no french fries(ran out of sweet potato fries after day 2)
-buffet pasta bar had no sauce for pasta( only had oil)
-buffet food was lukewarm or cold( not alot of selection)
- no sparkling wine ever( after we read that there was for mimosas)
-ran out of red table wine a few evenings early
-ran out of vodka also a few days (shelf vodka)
-now..totally unacceptable, was that they ran out of BEER for 4 of the days we were there!!! (Early afternoon until the next day)my husband drinks beer only..that was very maddening.
-our room fridge would get 2 beers ..some days( leaving a tip$) only to go back later and find one beer gone (3 different days)?? It happened to a other guests as well!
-no coffee in room..just a coffee maker

We left tips and gifts for the maid daily..$ tip on the fridge but didnt help.
This is the first trip that we are very disappointed and feeling ripped off for not getting what was expected ,for basics !!

On a positive note, staff were very good, friendly
-grounds and resort were clean
Overall the resort was fine,

Ernie and Darlene
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

We traveled to Cayo Santa Maria Cuba on [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Not Great

, Parkhill, ON
2020-02-18
I have been to Cuba three times and this is the worst resort we have stayed at. The staff was rude with the exception of one or two individuals. The power went out several times. The water in our room was off nightly. Myself and my husband were violently ill from the food and with speaking with others we were not alone. It came to the point we could not walk into the dining hall for the smell. We ate what we could at the snack bar - which was, with the exception of two days- always out of bread - they never had cheese.
The pool was clean but in need of repairs - some were downright dangerous.
We were lucky to manage to find a good place for internet - it is almost impossible to get on at the lobby [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach was beautiful - weather was great
The weak points
food is not prepared properly and there is very little variety, people were getting sick
Certified

Great Time

, St Thomas, ON
2020-02-10
Had a great time and will go there again for sure.
The lobby bar staff were amazing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The employees were very friendly, did a excellent job.
Certified

Fair deal at that price

, Welland, ON
2020-02-09
A good time, generally speaking [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful pool and beaches, staff was great
The weak points
Buffet was the same food every day, they turn the water off every night for 4-5 hrs
Certified

Disturbing trip

, North Bay, ON
2020-02-05
our 12th time in Cuba, first time reviewing
Semen in our bed at check in and No mattress cover just a sheet on the dirty mattress, was 2 hour check in at 1am so this was now 3am...we slept on top of all sheets. Just awful
Food was not enough for 1600 guests, cold, dirty buffet area and just plainly too many people lineups were looong
Dark walkways in bush areas and people fell often,
We were 8 people 4 couples and all got Food sickness which in all visits have never had before.
A woman was attacked by her spouse and she was told by staff to take a cab to town at 80 cuc to report it. She was not offered a safe place to sleep. He had her money and her passport. Staff would not help. It was a terrible attmosphere as a woman, to know there was no help for her.
2 not 1 but 2 Dead people while we were there. Man died in the pool and found at 5am...he was placed dead back in his room until a few days later when someone came to get his body. Pool was not cleaned..say what you want this was an awful experience. I have no words.
No toilet paper in the washrooms and missing toilet seats also no hand soap of any kind to clean your hands so ...people made a real mess then went to the pool to clean their feet and whatnot..seriously know why we all got sick you don't have to look far to see why. I had wipes etc but people who didn't other guests well....they just tried thier best [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Not going back, still sick at home 3 days later
The weak points
not enough staff, dirty and could see at one time when this was a pleasant place. ocean chairs were few and mostly broked if you could find one.

Great weather

, Strathroy, ON
2020-02-03
Resort needs some work, run down a little bit, overall great week. Definatly need to take bug spray bad at night and early mornings. Overall staff was great, need to up there game in food resort down the beach rated less stars had better food would rate a 3.5. Star [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

One week stay at the Valentin Perla Blanca

, Gunton, MB
2020-02-02
Over all the stay was not bad. It had its pros and cons. Beautiful beach, pools were nice, rooms were not too bad . We had issues with hot water, they had only one buffet open which was crazy when they had so many people crowding into one buffet. People were pushing.. they ran out of plates.. there wasn't enough food. Lots of shortages. We would go back to cayo Santa Maria to the sanctuary at grand memories as we enjoyed it there but not back to Valentin again we didnt enjoy it as much. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches, pools, friendly staff
The weak points
Only one buffet, limited alcohol.. shortages in alcohol and food. To over crowded . Food at alacartes wasnt very good. Dirty bathrooms on the grounds.. no toilet paper or soap
Certified

Fun times at valentin perla blanca

, Montréal, QC
2020-01-08
I had a blast at this hotel. The people were friendly, beach were beautiful and everything was clean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful place
The weak points
Nothing bad to say
Certified

Pretty Decent for Cuba

, Toronto, ON
2019-11-10
Food at the buffet was ugh... like most of Cuba. The al la carte restaurants were decent though.
People were extremely friendly, pool and beach were amazing.
Entertainment was boring. Room was decent but the bed was hard as rocks!. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach & amazing pool!
The weak points
Food & entertainment.
Certified

Bad service

, Lasalle, QC
2019-09-20
The hotel has been declared as 5 stars. In fact, the service was 3 stars. The bed did not change every day, it did not change even at our request. the minibar always had one beer and one soft drink (for 2 people). the room had a coffee maker, but there was no coffee and sugar. I called the service every day and asked to bring coffee, beer and drinks (7 times). towels changed every day, but every day there was a different number, then 2, then 3, then 4 ...
the hotel was very dirty. Alleys were not cleaned every day. once the car crushed a crab in the central alley, so it was not cleaned for 3 days. The pool water near the bar was dirty green. But the worst thing is mosquitoes. They were everywhere, in the bar, in the restaurant, in the rooms. The hotel manager said that they do disinfection 2 times a day, but in fact we have not seen this once in 7 days.
And at the hotel there were several cases of theft - telephones, swimsuits, glasses) ... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Beautiful Beach

, Dartmouth, NS
2019-05-03
The beach was beautiful, the food was not good and I found it a little run down at the resort. For example tiles on the pool missing, walls in the bathroom needed paint badly and the overall painting touch ups that were done looked like a 10 year old painted it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach was amazing but like everything else, more staff would have been nice.
The weak points
The food was the biggest issue. My husband was sick and so was my daughter from the food.
Certified

Needs a Little TLC

, Middle Sackville, NS
2019-05-02
I traveled to Cuba for the first time with my family and decided to stay at the Valentin as it was recommended by a friend who had been there a couple of years prior. I must say for the age of the hotel, it needed some updates. Many lights on the pathways were not working, so it was very dark when walking outside at night. Our room had many items which were either stained or not functioning. After asking to have these fixed, many items were not looked after. The resort also ran out of many items including beer and bread while we were there. The food was standard for what I have heard for Cuba, but we were able to find something to eat. There were a couple of staff members who needed to smile more, but the majority were very pleasant. I will likely return to Cuba in the future, but probably stay at another resort. Will also be sure to bring ketchup, peanut butter, and face cloths the next time I visit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach and relaxing pool were outstanding. Staff was for the most part friendly, especially Carlos at the quiet pool. He is the best!
The weak points
Hotel needs updating, is run-down for the age of the property.
Certified

Beautiful Beaches

, Strathroy, ON
2019-04-23
This was our 5th time to Cuba but our first to Cayo Santa Maria. Like all of our other stays the hotel was had friendly staff and was clean. Some minor maintenance/up keep was needed but have yet to be to a resort that wan't in need of something. All minor issues (Ex: odd tile on pool wall needed to be replaced, bali bed - fabric covering foam mattress ripped)
The beaches were beautiful. Variety of activities at the beach.
Food: was like all of our other stays. They were without some items one day but had them the next. A la carts offered excellent service and having the privilege package gave us a la cart breakfast daily which was nice as we didn't have to wait in buffet lines.
The grill on the beach had a long line but well worth the wait.
Rooms - clean, spacious. Bathroom had no bath but nice spacious shower with easy access.
Activities: there is a calendar posted but we didn't really participate so I can't comment.
Entertainment: There was various activities at the one pool. Also nightly entertainment in the lobby and shows. We didn't go every night but there seemed to be more variety at this resort compared to others we've stayed at, usually it's been a dance team doing a different style of dance each night here they had a magic show, dance shows, a band etc.
Night club was closed. You had to go into the market where there was a night club and pay for transportation plus an entrance fee.
Market was great to explore during the day.
Evidently there was other events at the market such as a carnival but there was very poor communication regarding this and we heard about the event to late. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- clean, friendly, beautiful beaches - definitely worth getting the privileged package
The weak points
- they ran out of Crystal beer - some foods were not available daily (ex: french fries, hot dogs) - other patrons being disrespectful - night club closed and had to go into the market and pay extra plus transportation
Certified

Valentin Resort

, Welland, ON
2019-04-22
The hotel is very clean and shows very well. The lobby is large and has activity everyday. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Our room was excellent and the maid cleaned it every day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice hotel with excellent staff. Excellent beach.
The weak points
Large hotel so if you are limited with walking this place might not be a good choice. Beach bars usually out of beer. Staff only put two beers in the fridge in your room daily.
Certified

Fun hotel but understaffed and undersupplied

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-21
Third time here. It seems like they have slashed staff recently so it's very hard for the remaining workers to accommodate all the guests. They are also rather behind on maintenance so be aware that you will have hiccups. This said, it's a beautiful resort with a stunning beach and a dedicated, friendly team of employees. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is probably the best in the Caribbean Some really excellent staff with awesome English and French Theatre shows Decor
The weak points
Understaffed Lack of beach chairs Severe supply shortages (ex: beer) Maintenance Long lines everywhere Food (it's Cuba....)
Certified

Excellent value

, Montréal, QC
2019-04-01
I wanted a comfortable room, good food, and sunny weather and nice beach. exactly what was delivered. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Is as advertised

, Windsor, ON
2019-03-28
The Valentin Perla Blaca is a beautiful resort. I would definitely go back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches and staff are amazing
The weak points
Not all the food is good
Certified

Week in Cuba!

, Fredericton, NB
2019-03-19
The hotel was nice. A little disappointed that there was no action taken when I mentioned to them that my patio door did not lock - 4 times. It did not lock next door either and the three girls that were there were able to get another room. I did not pursue it as I was with a big strong man but it was pretty discouraging that they did not even seem concerned. Staff was nice. Food was okay but hated the feeding frenzies by some of the vacationers - disgusting behavior. I actually stopped going to the buffet as it was just not very good food. Also the booking restaurants were just so so too. Glad I brought some of my own food although most of it was confiscated at the airport. If you are going take your own condiments for taste. Their food is tasteless. Also get a balcony room. We were on the ground floor and there were a lot of spiders, centipedes and other creepy crawlies. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach! Great entertainment! Super fun Land and Sea excursion!
The weak points
Food - this is an ongoing complaint. Why don't they do something about it! Pathetic that they don't.
Certified

OK

, Kanata, ON
2019-03-15
This was my second time to Cuba. The hotel was a step up from the last one I was in, however, the bathroom in the room. What the heck! Be prepared to get up close and personal with your travel buddy. There is a door (useless) as there is a huge glass window that gives you no privacy. if you are in the room, you can see the shower, toilet and sink so you pretty much need to tell your buddy to go out on the balcony and look outwards while you shower. Unless you are into that lol The food was terrible, the buffet was terrible, but I knew that going in. Thank god for the snack bars as that is what we lived on. Hotdogs, hamburgers, bacon and eggs. The a la cartes weren't the best either but still a step up from the buffet. The beaches were fantastic and we never had an issue getting a hut for shade and lounge chair. As an adults only, it would have been nice to have a disco on occasion. I did enjoy myself, but I probably won't go back. More so as it is too far from everything. I like to go to markets (they did have one small one) and go off the resort on our own. I do recommend the catamaran...that was a great day!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, drinks, staff
The weak points
Food, room bathrooms, location

Be flexible

, Candiac, QC
2019-02-10
This was my 2nd time vacationing in Cuba (previously been to Mexico, DR, and Turks). The hotel was ok but would only commend it to travelers whose standards are flexible. The rooms were very standard. The bed had one bed sheet and a thin blanket (no mattress cover). With a $ tip and a request/note, the staff provided, including: an extra pillow, bed sheet and to repair the broken toilet seat, which was detached from the toilet.
The food is ordinary with limited variety.

The staff is welcoming and nice. But the beach is the high point with turquoise water and white sand. Also, the cappuccino's were a delight. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach; cappuccino
The weak points
food
Certified

RUN

, Tweed, ON
2019-02-03
The worst experience in all my travels to Cuba!!!
No clean towels for 10 days, bedding never changed.
Buffet was a JOKE!!! Line ups for cooking stations unreal, always running out of food. Only thing good about the buffet was Dara she made it tolerable.
Stocked fridges hahahaha, don't count on it every bottle of water we got we fought to get. I gave up going to customer service on our 5th day in.
The beach was beautiful but it ends there. No chairs yet they have a stash of stacked chairs over by the employees enterance and won't go get them. Rude travellers with portable boom boxes (no peace) EVER!!
Pool well let's just say the quiet pool is NOT SO QUIET!
Snack bar never had bread so no buns for hamburgers or sandwiches but the fries were hot!
I will NEVER RETURN this was my 2nd trip here and was so hoping for a relaxing time instead I got a party environment, with no food or water and clean towels or bedding, not so relaxing after all!
Shame on MANAGEMENT open that 2nd buffet train your staff to do their jobs properly and cool it on the outside noise just a tad. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Dara went above and beyond to make us comfortable in the buffet
The weak points
To many people for one buffet! Train the kids stocking fridges that water at least is an essential. Maids need to focus on the clients, fresh towels at least twice in 10 days would have been nice and fresh sheets at least once would have been amazing
Certified

Cuba experience

, Nepean, ON
2019-01-25
We were definitely looking forward to this first time group trip. Our overall experience was good but we will not be returning and I will mention both the strong and weak points. The resort definitely has potential given the right management. The resort layout for the most part is beautiful and well laid out but buffet size, organization and food selection needs huge improvement. The resort appears to not be able to handle the amount of vacationers that they could potentially hold. We heard a lot of comments such as “we don't have that today” or “we ran out”, or “tomorrow or later today we will have that, maybe”. Our room was great with no issues but the people we were travelling with had to go through 7 sets of keys cards before 1 opened their door to their room, their phone and tv didn't work and no one at the front desk appeared to care about resolving the issue.
There were definitely not enough beach chairs to accommodate people and there was no place to change your beach towels so we found we were stuck with the same towel all week even after it taking 2 days to get our beach towel. The pool area was fantastic! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach and ocean are beautiful. The right side of the hotel was most quiet and had many sand bars in the ocean, most stunning! The staff were very friendly for the most part and pool area was fantastic
The weak points
Many food items were not available or the resort ran out of food items such as bread and fries and some meats. Buffet is not equipped to serve the amount of people in the resort and some meats were undercooked. No organization at buffet tables.

Not my favorite

, Greenfield Park, QC
2019-01-22
For the price we paid, it was ok. I've been to other resorts in the same area that were much better quality. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
inexpensive, lots of bars (to quench your thirst), pool, beach (ocean)
The weak points
buffet (food is limited), room service (had to keep asking for water in room), beach area was rocky and had to walk a long way to find good spot, no information was given about resort, only on excursions, bungalow had thin walls (noisy)
Certified

Perfect place to relax

, Kingston, ON
2019-01-19
Beautiful location and resort. The staff were welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The beaches were stunning. A perfect place to relax. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Stay away!

, Sylvan Lake, AB
2018-12-27
Food was horrible. Management is horrible. Caught some man in our room - let in by the maid. Thankfully we caught him before getting robbed. Several Canadians had been robbed of electronics and prescription medicine. Phone did not work at all throughout whole week and they did nothing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff is very nice and eager to help
The weak points
Management does not deal with issues. No entertainment as promised. Boring. Bed by ten pm every night. Liquor is badly watered down.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021