Memories Flamenco Beach Resort

Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
3.693.693.693.693.69
3.69 based on 1182 reviews
#8 of 22 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Coco
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (631)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Second visit and not disappointed

, Wakefield, QC
2023-01-15
Here is a review of the week of Jan 7-14, 2023 at Memories Flamenco. Overall, it was a great week and even if there are some occasional shortages, like just two or three types of juices one day, no big deal and there is plenty of alcohol, pretty much all types. PLENTY of food and the taste is great. Big improvement since Jeorge the Food Manager is always there and it shows by the quality of food, which was great for Cuba.

Best thing is to check the pictures I attached and see for yourself.

And a few IMPORTANT points to keep in mind and you'll see how much you're getting for your money as part of the all inclusive package, especially at Flamenco:

- for most Canadian flights, you're actually getting between 6-9 hours back and forth, which itself it is a nice trip that costs around 500$-600$
- all meals for 7 days, including à la carte restaurants
- great choice of alcohol including Rhum Gin Vodka Whisky Scotch Brandy Liquor Creams Wine Champagne Beer and many other types and cocktails. And if you took the Diamond Club upgrade, additional premium drinks like Glenlivet 1824, 7years old Rhum, Jameson, Ballentines etc. Special dinners as well, and separate restaurant.
- a nice coach bus ride to see the area from the airport to the hotel
- prosciutto and great selection of cheese from Europe
- great shows every night including some like Magic Show or retro that you'll easily pay 50$ in Canada to see
- great coffee and specialty coffee
- clean rooms with cold AC, mini bar
- insane beaches
- free catamaran ride which again could easily be over 50$
- free wifi
- free pedal boat rental and I could continue....

On top of these you see different places and cultures. So for fun add a reasonable price for everything you get and you'll see that 750$ to 1100$ depending of the departure city/time of the year etc, which is what most people pay it is a real bargain to be at Flamenco.

We should be grateful that we have access to these types of trips at such low costs and appreciate the efforts that locals are doing to please tourists.

Would I go back? Sure and not the first time going back to Flamenco. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for doing your best! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Clean, beach, drinks, staff, location, food options
The weak points
Not really, occasional shortages are the norm today everywhere

Great Getaway for the Price

, Pembroke, ON
2023-01-09
We did not have the Diamond membership. It would be helpful if reviewers indicated whether or not they had the Diamond membership. Airport was 15-20 minute bus ride with only two stops. We arrived at the hotel 1 hour and 15 minutes after landing. We waited in line for 30 minutes to check-in. Our room wasn't ready so left our luggage with the attendants outside.
Room: We were in room 7312. It was far from the lobby so was quiet and away from the extremely loud night time entertainment. We didn't see any bugs or mosquitos in our room. People in the building next to us had mosquitos when they used the water. Our room was spacious and clean. By the end of the week the sink, toilet and bathtub were quite dirty - I think because these fixtures are older and the finish is gone - so dirt has to be scrubbed off. It was fine. We were always supplied with toilet paper but sometimes it was getting close. We brought toilet paper with us on the trip just in case. Often the bathrooms around the resort didn't have toilet paper so bring some with you. Towels in our room were changed most days. Air conditioning in our room worked. Only 2 blankets in the closet - they seemed clean although the binding was falling off on one of them. King bed, comfy.
Food: We did 3 a la cartes. They were efficient. We ate breakfast at the buffet. Fried eggs every morning. Bacon was too fat for our liking. Lots of bread to toast. Great pastries and a bit of fruit. People working were very friendly and helpful. Not sure why they don't have coffee at their station. They have to walk towards the kitchen area to get coffee. We went to the buffet for some of our suppers. The buffet could use more serving utensils - some trays of food didn't have any utensils. We never went away hungry. Sports bar has a very limited menu. Don't go at lunch - way too busy for 2 or 3 servers.
Beach was great: Lots of palapas and umbrellas. No problem getting one at 9 am. We stayed there for most of the day just leaving for lunch. It was windy most of the time. We didn't see any mosquitos. The lady beside us had a lot of bites on her legs - possibly sand flies. Her husband didn't have any bites. We didn't have to use insect repellant at all while we were there. There was a beach bar with limited food at lunch. Bring a mug for drinks at the beach bar because everyday they ran out of disposable cups.
Entertainment: Michael Jackson show on Monday night was very good but please turn the volume down.
Lots of lively entertainment at the pool later in the afternoon.
Beverages: ok. No problem getting white or red wine at the a la cartes. Sometimes slow getting a drink at the buffet. Limited cocktails at the resort.
Wifi: only available at the lobby. It was terrible at supper time when most people were in the lobby trying to get on. Staff at the desk tried to help me get on but it seemed to be just the luck of the draw.
People: grounds staff were friendly and entertaining. entertainment crew did a great job. Some staff working at the front desk and at the sports bar weren't the most approachable unlike the rest of the resort. We met some very nice people vacationing at the resort.
We would stay at this resort again. It's definitely not a 5 star but wonderful relaxing vacation for the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Great beach with lots of palapas and umbrellas. Great entertainment at the beach in the morning and at the pool late afternoon. Great all-inclusive getaway for a little over $700 CDN each.
The weak points
Wifi only available at the Lobby and took dozens of attempts to get on. Too many people trying to get on at that time. Sometimes unsuccessful. Terrible lunch service at the Sports Bar. It was ok late afternoon.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Bring your own hand sanitizer if this is of concern for you, especially at the buffet where the serving utensils are handled by hundreds of guests.

New year 22/23

, Winnipeg, MB
2023-01-09
Ours sixth time in Cuba. First time in Cayo Coco, Memories Flamenco. Overall good and relaxing vacation. Once again, Cuban people are awesome and friendly. You have to show them respect and not treat them as "just workers who have to serve you". If you break that barrier than you will have friends for the rest of you life. We were in Diamond club but we went to main restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Better choices and faster service. 4 grill areas meant short time waiting. Buffet had nice choices of fish, beef, pork and chicken. Resort is very clean and good mainteined. Pools are nice (we didn't spend much time on them because we love swimming in the ocean). Best beach in all 6 trips we went in Cuba. Really long (longest I see, at least 500 meters) with four sections (Diamond, "animation" with programs on the beach and woleyball court, and two quiet ones). Lots of cabanas for shade and sunbathing. Ocean was so clear that I could see the bottom even at the depth where i couldn't stand (I am 6,2 feet). 3 beach bars (total of 6 in whole resort). Not much of coctails to choose from, but there is beer, vino (wine), ron, whiskey. Room was clean, with lots of space. Room towels were replaced every day (you can replace beach towels as many time as you want in the shack by the pool). Bed was ok (you can't expect same one as yours at home). I didn't have backpain (usually i do). We were lucky, weather was good. 26 to 30 Celsius, with little wind and occasionally clouds. Very good vacation in all. I will recomend this resort to my friends.
P.S. We had two times lobster for supper. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Cuban people, beautiful sandy beach, cleanliness of the resort,
The weak points
Very bad Wi-fi. Only in the lobby (we were in Diamond club and supposed to have it through all resort but we didn't). They have to improve this. You don't go on the vacation to be on the phone but you have to have option when you want it and need it)
Certified

Second time to Flamenco in 2022!

, Ottawa, ON
2023-01-04
This was our second time at Memories Flamenco, and we will be back again!

We have travelled to many resorts not only in Cuba but in other counties as well. Nothing has compared to our times at this resort. The size of the resort is walkable and everything is convenient. You have the opportunity to see everything, as opposed to bits and pieces at some larger resorts. The grounds are very well kept and they have added a sugarcane station as well.

The beach is the most beautiful beach we have ever seen. White sand, and lots of loungers to enjoy the view! We never had a line at the beach bars, and the BBQ grills at the beach were very easy to enjoy lunch at the beach.

The entertainment staff had activities every day, multiple times a day. The staff there are like family, and ensure you enjoy your stay. The daily activities you can watch or enjoy for yourself. We often watched from out in the ocean. They also have an Orange Party on Thursdays at the lower pool deck, so make sure to bring your Orange. They also have a Canada Day Party on Saturdays at the upper deck. While there, we got to experience a DJ from Canada, who is a frequent visitor of the resort.

Evening entertainment was one of our favourite parts of the day. Every evening we would have a pre-dinner nap, enjoy a delicious dinner and then head to the show. The Michael Jackson show on Monday evenings is a must!!!

When going to Cuba, most people expect poor-quality food and limited drinks. However, Jorge the Food and Beverage Manager has done an incredible job with the whole resort. There are many more options than we had back in January 2022, and the quality was amazing. We ate our breakfasts at the Diamond Club restaurant, and we enjoy a sit-down breakfast, but the buffet has everything and more to choose from. Omelettes were to die for! For lunch, we ate at the Beach BBQ stations daily or went to the snack bar. It all depended on what we were craving that day. I must say, the Snack Bar has had many items added to their menu, including the selection we had back in January. They have added pasta, fish nuggets, tuna sandwiches and more. Our favourites were the classics, pizza and ham & cheese sandwiches. There was plenty of ketchup and mustard to go around, but we bring some mayonnaise for ourselves.

Our favourite meal and experience of the trip was a beachside birthday dinner. Jorge planned with my partner and surprised me with a lobster dinner. This dinner started with potato soup (my favourite!), and then we had prosciutto bread, 3 lobster tails (each), and a beautiful birthday cake. The area was set up before we arrived, and I was very surprised and amazed with the setup. They provided us with sparkling wine, our own server and wonderful music. All with a view of the ocean.

I always go to Cuba knowing there is bread and cheese as a backup meal if there is nothing else I am interested in. However, the selection in the buffet and everywhere else, we ate very well the whole week. The buffet had chicken, fish, pork and deli meat options. The pasta station is a favourite of mine. And the salads always had lots of options.

We also had the privilege to attend the ambassador's dinner. This included live jazz music and more amazing food. We had an around-the-world menu, but it was hosted at the Asian restaurant. The Jazz music was wonderful!

Drinks were easy to get without waiting, whether it be you getting it yourself, or a server coming to you. Always lots of beer and rum. We also were able to get some vodka and whiskey while there. I always bring drink flavour squirts. This helps me stay hydrated. I would get a rum and water and then add the drink squirt. My backup was a rum with diet cola.

The cappuccinos are by far my favourite thing to get when at the resort. It is available in different places of the resort and always tastes amazing.

The hotel has had many recent renovations done since we were last there. The resort grounds and restrooms were kept clean and stocked at all times. Our room was spotless, the bed was comfortable and things were stocked/cleaned daily.

Overall, we had an amazing time and we can't wait to return in 2023! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Food, drinks, beach, cleanliness

FRIENDLY STAFF TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY

, Dorval, QC
2023-01-01
After three vacations there in 2022, I am already looking forward to returning to Memories Flamenco in 2023!
I have vacationed at this resort several times each year since 2018, including during the difficult times of COVID, and I have seen some rough conditions, and it is because of the hard work and dedication of the wonderful workers that I have continued to return. They are not just staff members, but friends that we look forward to seeing each time we go back.
Yes, the beach is always spectacular, the gardens and grounds are beautifully kept, but WOW, this resort has seen such remarkable improvements in the food and beverage department since Jorge Nolesco has arrived! Jorge is the Food and Beverage manager, and together with assistant manager, Marcelino, they have elevated the menu and food service to another level! You will see Jorge everywhere and often, and he is always busy, working hard, to make your experience the best it can be. He is different from every other manager I have known; not only will you will see him overseeeing dinners, but he is also working alongside the waiters and waitresses, helping them bring food to the table, and even clearing tables. If you have a special event, like a birthday or anniversary, Jorge will do his best to arrange it to your liking. We requested a taco lunch at the beach, and he made it happen. We had a wonderful meal in the dining hut with the spectacular view of the ocean.
The buffet has seen an amazing improvements, with a wide variety of food, and so beautifully displayed with food sculptures carved by some very talented chefs! There is always a choice of meats, chicken, beef, pork, and fish, all at grills to be prepared fresh as you like it, as well as a variety of side dishes, casseroles and vegetables to choose from. The pasta bar is always popular, with a variety of pastas and sauces. I really enjoyed the salad bar; there were always such fresh vegetables, as well as a good variety of cheeses and deli meats, too. Desserts include fresh fruit, cakes, puddings, as well as my favorites, Spanish Flan and ice cream. At breakfast, the omelette chef will start your day off on a bright note and serenade you with a song and a friendly smile! The croissants are to die for, so fresh and light, perfect with jam. We usually ate lunch at the beach grill or at the pool gill, where they had grilled pork ribs, paella and salad, but then other days we had to have the pizza at the 24 hour snack bar. Simple and delicious! The 24 hour snack bar is the place to go for a snack before bed, too. José, Alajandro and Yanilo are wonderful and will treat you right.
During the day, the servers at the beach bar will quench your thirst with a friendly smile - you can expect the best from Dilan, Pedro and Oreste. At the pool bar, a real blast on Thursdays Orange Party, you'll get the best service from Yoanis, Omar, and, sweet Melissa is back!! She is so happy to be back to work, and the pool bar is the perfect place for her bubbly personality and beautiful smile!
Our group was fortunate enough to receive an invitaiton to the Ambassador's Dinner, held every Friday. What an amazing experience! We were served an amazing 5 course meal, including lobster, all served so elegantly! Thanks to Dainier and Neslie, Yanet, Chachi and Diamela. Afterwards, the sax player, Chicho, creates a fun atmosphere with entertainers and we all enjoy dancing.
In the evening, the Lobby Bar is the place to be! My favorite bartenders, Yeudis and Gabriel are two of the hardest working people I have ever met. This amazing team includes Yoel, Humberto, Limonada, Daisbel, Raylan, Orreli, Linay, Pino, Naikel, Dionil, and in the Sports Bar, Yanet will make sure you have a fun evening. Special mention goes to beautiful Daniela,...she is still in training, but works so hard and always has a friendly smile for the guests.
Jorge Nolasco is truly a force of nature and it is evident that his hard work and dedication has earned the respect and raised the morale of his team. He goes above and beyond to please, and always with a kind smile.
** If Jorge and his amazing workers were to be relocated to a new resort, I would definitely follow!

It is impossible to write a review without mentioning the amazing entertainment crew! From early morning until late at night, they work hard to provide the guests with all kinds of activities and entertainment. Aqua-fit in the pool, aerobics and fun games on the beach, kids club,...and not to be missed, the high-energy fun at the Orange Party at the pool bar on Thursday and Canada Day Party on Saturday! DJ Tailor and MC Landy's amazing energy will have you up dancing! The evenings have Retro night, Karaoke night, and the Michael Jackson show is a must-see! The team are Darita, Black Shark (Luis), Diana, Johan, Isaac, Hugo, Marian, Johnny, Elianor, Livan, Erick, Christian, Marlon, Zoe. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Friendly, accomodating staff. Food and beverage service in Lobby Bar, Buffet, Diamond Club restaurant, Beach bars, 24 Hour Snack Bar. Entertainment crew. Spectacular beach and gardens.
The weak points
Some rooms in need of renovating, but I cannot complain, as they were renovating rooms while I was there, and when I needed a repairman to fix door, he appeared in less than 10 minutes after I phoned the desk.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
No longer in place.

Another great Vacation!

, Orleans, ON
2022-12-29
This trip was my second time at Memories Flamenco in Cayo Coco! The first trip we took here in early 2022 with my family of 3 was so amazing I had to come back on my own! Traveling as a single female had family worried however not once did I feel unsafe! As I already knew the hotel, resort layout, buildings etc made this trip very enjoyable. One huge aspect was the connection with Jorge Nolasco prior to leaving Canada. Let me tell you, he will bend over backwards to make your stay so enjoyable! From greeting me in the lobby, to checking in to make sure everything was above and beyond.

The resort itself seemed a bit rundown, like it needed a high facelift and sprucing up after COVID - like everywhere else in the world they suffered during the past 2 years.

My first trip there in March to my second solo trip in June 2022 I could see improvements already! Food was so much better! Thanks to Jorge for bringing in chefs, I would taste the difference! The soup! And the desserts! And everything all around!

As of writing this post I have seen and heard things have greatly improved! From esthetics, to grounds to the food!

I did unfortunately experience injuries both times I was there. In March the A/C unit in our room leaked water onto the tile floor. While unpacking after just getting there I slipped and landed hard onto the tile floor and into the wall. No lasting injuries however this happened a second time on that trip due to the same faulty AC unit. I also suffered a a bad injury while there in June 2022. Due to the lack of maintenance and things being run down, the boardwalk from the resort to the beach was full of rotted wood. Unfortunately on my third day there one board broke loose and I fell through. Severely injuring my leg - to the point where it is still injured and will probably never heal correctly. The resort did the best they could taking care of me while there. However no compensation or invite back to enjoy what I missed out on for half my vacation being injured.

I however am happy to hear the boardwalk has been and is being replaced and repaired now so this should not happen again.

Would I go back? 1000% yes. The food, the staff, the BEACH!! Best beach I have ever been on!

I cannot wait to see things continue to improve and to return soon with hopes that a third visit will be injury free! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff are amazing and friendly, food was getting better, entertainment was always fun! The Beach! Well groomed, shallow, white sands, what more can you ask for!
The weak points
Rooms run down, if not in Diamond club section building 1/2/3. Shortages in food/drink, local vacationers are rude and disrespectful and very loud. WiFi is very weak.

Love Cuba

, Sault St Marie, ON
2022-12-29
This was our first trip with our teenage daughters and I couldn't have been happier. The staff everywhere were amazing; kitchen, cleaning, gardening, bartenders, hotel, and entertainment, all very genuine people working hard to make sure our stay was relaxing. We took our daughters on a jeep safari excursion and our guide told us of Cuba's history and was amazing at all the details of the trip! Went snorkelling and had another amazing experience as well. There was plenty of food at all hours of the day. I felt so safe letting our children move freely within the resort. I will definitely be back to this resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Excellent quality price a hotel to be at.

, Sainte-Therese, QC
2022-12-01
The manager in the food and beverages Mr Jorge is always smiling and ready to answer your questions and to see that all is great for the tourist on vacation.
You will find great staff all around the premisses gardeners pool area Pasquale at the beach etc....working hard to make the Flaminco home away from home
Planning to go back before March 2023 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Cordiality Very clean all over the hotel

Memories Flamico Beach Resort

, Peterborough, ON
2022-12-01
We had no regrets about the holiday, we always enjoyed seeing the smiles from our Cuban friends . Our room was very nice and the pools/beach were exceptional. The food was awesome from our breakfast to our dinner . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Jorge Nolasco seems to be everywhere at once always asking how are you . Bringing his smiles to us everyday
The weak points
The lack of lighting in the evenings

Friendly medium size resort

, Ottawa, ON
2022-11-24
Jorge and the diamond club service ladies are great. Truly thankful to them. So this was our 5th time at the resort. It is a medium size resort. It is not all new and shiny but the workers are awesome. They have a disco at the courtyard fantastic. They are doing a lot more to entertain people. Preferential treatment to Sunwing Travellers. Just something to consider. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The oceanview rooms in building 1,2,3 are fantastic. The meals at the diamond club restaurant are great. Loved the white bean soup. Very tasty. The workers cannot say enough. Beach amazing. Ask for building 1,2,3. Very hard working people.
The weak points
The bad. We booked diamond club oceanview and were put in a rundown musty moldy room. Slept there 2 nights. Said move me or leaving, Antonio would not move us. Phone travel agent and we were moved build 3. It honestly should not have came to that.

10th visit

, Grimsby, ON
2022-11-24
We just returned from a 2 week visit at Memories Flamenco this was our tenth visit to this resort. The resort has the most stunning beach the guys in the beach always make sure you have a sand free chair and a palapa. The rooms are functional nothing fancy but has everything you need the maids are fantastic personable and do a great job. We don't use to pool much but it looks clean and inviting and they throw great guest parties( orange party and Canada party) everyone has a great time. The gardeners keep the grounds tidy and it feels like a tropical paradise. The food is this resort gets better and better everyone we visit the manager Jorge has created magic in the buffet and the restaurants . Literally the best bread I have ever tasted. In fact in a two week vacation We had lobster 3x it was outstanding. The buffet staff especially Jalen go out of their way to make you feel welcome and they are so fun always with a smile. I just got home 12 hours ago and I am already planning on my 11th visit in the coming months . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

MY 5TH TIME IN A YEAR TO MY CUBAN HOME

, Laval, QC
2022-11-18
Another beautiful week at my second home. Food was great. Missed a few pops a couple of days but found other options. The staff and friends I made are amazing. If I'm completely honest it wasn't my best time but mostly because of the way I felt not because of the resort. A lot of improvements… New diamond lounge, new seats in lobby bar, new steps to go to the beach. I don't know if I will be back yet but I say this everytime I come back and then miss it and miss my friends. ❤️ special thank you to Jorge Nolasco for taking such good care of me. To Gustavo too.
Also to my amazing friends Katiuska, Yuni, Diana, Darita, Tailor, Landy, Isaac, Eric and Marlon you always make my trips so fun and make me feel loved. At the pool bar Orlando and Yoyo you are both amazing! Snack bar Noisbel thank you for everything. Lobby bar Gabriel and Daisbel ❤️❤️ thank you to Mabel for everything you did for me ❤️❤️
To all travelers enjoy the resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
THE STAFF!!! THE BEACH!!! THE FOOD NOW with Jorge Nolasco managing it. The party vibe and the way you feel so welcome.
The weak points
Missing a few things some days but it's Cuba and I was expecting it. I helped out one of the staff my 3 first trip and I thought he was my friend. Doesn't even have the respect to say Hi to me now. I am a guest and shouldn't have to feel used.

THE BEST YET!!!

, Lindsay, ON
2022-11-14
My 3rd time to Flamenco!! The improvements are beyond AMAZING!! Jorge has certainly outdone himself!! Everything is ABOVE & BEYOND!! The food has 100% Improved!! The Staff is always Amazing. Huge Kuddos to Yulian at the Snack Bar, Pedro at the Diamond Beach Club Bar, the food at the DC Beach was such an incredible surprise this year. THE RIBS!!! & Janet at the Lobby Bar!! WOO HOO Janet!! And Jorge....Such an Asset!! So Incredible. The New Diamond Club Lounge is Amazing & the Lady there is Amazing (can't spell her name), but another gem to this resort!! Can't wait to come back in January!!! The DC restaurant is Top Notch, but the Buffet is Awesome also. You will never go hungry!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Manager

, Kearney, HA
2022-11-08
Staff was very friendly and helpful building 1 2 3 is good all the other a very tired and need urgent updates my room was nice [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff. Very nice
The weak points
To far to walk to amenities
Certified

Better every time!

, Hamilton, ON
2022-11-04
Just wow!! What an amazing trip! Being my second trip in 3 weeks, I have to say it just gets better every time.
A special acknowledgement to Jorge for ensuring our every need and want was met. From observing Jorge and his staff, I am impressed that each guest is made to feel important and that we are all special. My 10yr old felt like a princess.
Thank you to all the staff for the cleanliness of the rooms, the attentiveness and making us feel like family.
As for the entertainment, we never had a moment that we had to wonder how to pass time. The shows are always a treat. The kids activities were inviting and suitable for all ages. If you prefer to be in the water, the Orange party (Thursdays) and Canada Day (Saturdays) are the best time in the pool. Be sure to bring your orange and red/white to represent.
Last but definitely not least, food and drinks. From the fusion cuisine at the Ambassador dinner, the buffet and ala cartes, we enjoyed tasting many variations of flavours. Even my 10yr old was very happy with the selections. As for drinks, the cappuccinos are my favorite. In the evenings, it was an extreme pleasure to cap it off with an exquisite cocktail/mocktail crafted at Nativa (by the buffet).
We had the pleasure of watching a wedding take place. Very sweet and well orchestrated.
Overall, Flamenco is a must go to. Can't wait to return in a couple months. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Hospitality Food Beach

Wonderful week

, Hawkesbury, ON
2022-10-31
Never disappointed! Jorge has been doing a great job ! He is very attentive to his guest . Love him !!! The only thing missing is more live music and dancing !!!!! Will go back soon!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Fabulous Vacation at Memories Flamenco

, Oshawa, ON
2022-10-30
This was our 9th visit to this hotel. I have to be honest, that when we were there in April for our 8th visit, we didn't know if we would return, as much as we love the staff there. The food and drink situation was not good. But, we wanted to try it one more time before we gave up on it entirely, and we are so glad we did. The food, this time, was delicious and plentiful. The choices we had were great. The Ambassador's Dinner, the Diamond Club restaurant, and even the buffet, had excellent options. I know this is in great part to Jorge Nolasco, who oversees all of these services. Jorge was always present, looking after the guests, and we never had to look too far to find him. Great job, Jorge, in returning the hotel back to it's former glory.

We had the pleasure of meeting Ernesto, the general manager, who is actively making sure many repairs were being done to the resort. New walkway to the beach, new furniture in the lobby area and in the snack bar area, just to mention a few, and the best thing was the Diamond Club Lounge, which has AC, 2 tv's, comfortable seating, wifi, drinks, and an information desk to help you if you have any questions. Absolutely beautiful!!

Of course, the regular staff that we have come to know and love went above and beyond, as usual. Zoe, Yanelis, and Janet in the lobby bar area, and Orlando, Aris and Yoyo at the pool bar are the nicest people and are so attentive to the guests. The Animation Team is a group of the most talented people and were always entertaining the guests with their great shows. Landy, Darita, Tailor, Diana, Lewis.....you all rock!!

Already planning our next trip in a few more months without hesitation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The staff - amazing!! The beach - breathtaking!! The food - delicious!! The grounds - absolutely beautiful!!
The weak points
As breathtaking as I said the beach was, there are many broken shells near the edge of the water, and you might need water shoes to get in the first couple of feet. Once you get past them though, the rest is beautiful.

Amazing Resort & Staff experience

, Brampton, ON
2022-10-30
Just got back!
Would love to thank the staff for creating a magical Birthday for my little princess! Raul Lopez and Keila were amazing on creating a lifetime memory for our family. I would also love to thank all the other staff as they truly work hard and try their best with whatever they have to ensure the guests feel welcomed.

Thank you and hope to see them again soon! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Ma 8e fois à cet hôtel

, Saint-Jérôme, QC
2022-10-25
Encore une fois je n'ai rien à dire de négatif sur cet hôtel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Incredible Staff & Beautiful Beach!

, Peterborough, ON
2022-10-21
I have frequented this hotel many times, probably five or six. My husband, kids and I have experienced great service. We have enjoyed meeting the staff and interacting with them! A huge shout out to Armando aka "Mandy" in the Cigar Shack who is such a proud and attentive bar tender who takes his job and service to the next level! Also, Jorge, who manages the resort; he remembers who we are and includes us in many awesome events to show his appreciation for our returning to Flamenco time and time again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Why do we go to Cuba and the Flamenco? We go for the incredible Cuban people, and for the second to none BEACH!!! The coffee is also perfect! These are the strong points hands down!
The weak points
We are not "foodies" but I feel that the Flamenco has great, fresh choices. However, from time to time, there may or may not be what you want, and they may run out of items so be aware of that.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
They implemented all Covid measures when we were there. I always felt safe.

Wonderful times and memories

, Hamilton, ON
2022-10-21
This was the second time at Memories Flamenco Cayo Coco this year. The best kept secret there is the people. From the fantastic animators just to name a few Marlon, Diana, Marian, Rolli, Joni that start early in the morning on the beach with Zumba, Aquafina, and games, continued with pool entertainment and finishing every night at the theater, from the lobby bar with Isbel and Zoe serving you a fresh cappuccino to Pedro on the beach diamond club, from the swim up bar with Daimi and Eric to Jorge Nolasco who is everywhere taking care that everything runs smoothly people are there to make you feel welcome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Amazing changes

, Hawkesbury, ON
2022-10-19
I have been coming to this hotel for years, making a trip about every 3 to 4 months but in the last six months, I have seen big changes, especially in the food and beverage sections which are handled by Jorge Nolasco. I don't know how he works his magic, but he comes up with buffet that has nothing to envy any other hotel; couple of days ago lobsters were on the menu in the buffet. He has installed new themes, like ambassador dinners, repeated guests dinners and many more. You see Jorge from early in the morning until very late at night he is always available not only for the food section but for any other little problems that a guest might have. I don't know where he gets all that energy from but this is the best person that this hotel needed, with new ideas, new recipes, always trying to satisfy the customer at its best. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
All the staff at the hotel is friendly, helpful, and it just makes you wanna come back again and again, been here now 16 times and will keep coming back.
The weak points
As for myself, I don't really see any weak points, a wonderful staff, a beach to die for very wide with white sand, turquoise water, plenty of chairs and huts, gardeners, working all day long at improving the grounds. What more could you ask for?

Amazing

, Laval, QC
2022-10-19
I would like to thank everyone at Memories Flameco especially Jorge Nolasco (food&beverage) for his exeptional service & quality of service to me & others, he completely goes out of his way to please & satisfy everyone he meets this man works non stop and is is always there to help which ever way he can, I can not give him enough gratitude.
Also the lobby bar staff(Janis) is so delightfull, buffet server (Yani) & of course cleaning lady (Lili) love them all
This will be my 3rd trip in 3 mnths in november, cant wait, these are my family away from home but mostly my brother friend Jorge Nolasco.....
My only negative about Cuba any resort in itself is I find certain people mostly residents Cubans I find over exagerate on over filling their plates a buffet & are very wasteful on food, but there is never been a lack of food anywhere being, buffet DC or any of the restaurants a la carte.
Thank you all once again
See you all in November [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Cuba 2022 x2

, Edmonton, AB
2022-10-18
Where to begin? I have been to this resort 7 times and all I can say is WOW! The changes and improvements made to this hotel in the last 6 months are incredible, one huge change is Jorge Nolasco. I've never seen a more hands on manager at a hotel. You see him every day greeting guests, in the buffet clearing tables, in the evenings running around making sure everything is as it should be. He checked in on our group multiple times a day to ensure everything was okay, we have never felt so taken care of. To add to this, Mabel is an absolute angel! She has looked out for us since the beginning. Ensuring everything is okay with our rooms and making sure we are enjoying ourselves, her smile lights up any room she walks into. Gustavo, the community manager, is also never hard to find. He was always checking in on us to ensure things were running smoothly. He was always making jokes and keeping smiles on our faces!
Let's move to the lobby bar… Gabriel, Yeudis, Yoel, Naikel, Diasbel, Pino, Humberto, Janet 1 & Janet 2. These staff members truly do not get the credit they deserve. This hotel does not have a disco in the evenings, but I can promise you… There is no shortage of entertainment as long as these staff members are around! Always remembering our drinks, always ensuring our glasses and hearts are full, always happy to see us when we return. I can't forget about sweet Zoe and Madeline in the mornings, always bringing me my cappuccino and giving the best hugs. I cannot tell you enough how special these staff members are, they are truly the heart of the hotel.
To the pool bar… Aris, Yoyo, Orlando, Omar, & Daimi. Always happy to see you and keep your drinks full. If you've been to the hotel before than you know that Daimi is the mojito queen! Don't miss her at the big pool up top.
Entertainment… They are exactly that! Entertainers, but also friends. Landy, Diana, Darita, DJ Tailor, Sharky (Luis), and Johan. I'm sorry if I've missed any names! But there's so many amazing new entertainers so excited and eager to be there, you can feel their energy!
Thanks again Memories Flamenco for another amazing vacation, I can't wait to see you all again soon. Hasta Pronto. xo [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The beach & the staff!

Girls trip

, Breadalbane, PE
2022-10-16
I recently had an amazing vacation in Cayo coco. I have to say that the staff was all wonderful, the food was fresh and well prepared, the a la carte's we tried were all very good with excellent service. Everyone works hard to to make the resort run well. There are some things on the outside that are getting spruced up, there were a few shortages and not a lot of choice at the 24 hour snack bar, but it didn't impact our trip. Occasionally there was an alcohol or mix they ran out of but honestly we just chose something else. I do wish there were more Mojitos available. Jorge Nolasco made every effort with our party (and everyone he spoke to) to improve or add to our vacation. The Ambassadors dinner was a huge highlight. All of the staff, gardeners, cleaning staff bar and wait staff, cooks and management all add to the wonderful feel of this resort. It's not perfect.. but the weather and the beach come close. It is paradise in my opinion and that's pretty hard to beat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beach, staff, Ambassadors dinner
The weak points
Lack of drink choices

Don't go to this resort.....Don't waste your money

, Brampton, ON
2022-10-13
So many mosquitoes, flies and birds are flying in the main dining hall. If you are vegetarian don't go to this place. Bugs are sitting on the food. Remember to take back beach towels in your room, otherwise they'll charge you (just an excuse from the management to get more money from you). Dining reservation in A La Carte restaurants is nightmare. Staff doesn't provide good customer service. Not going back to this resort. No water pressure in the bathroom and sink was leaking. only 2 water bottles per day per room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Best vacation

, Saint Clair Beach, ON
2022-10-12
We were received at the lobby of this hotel with drinks and music, was superb. The great buffet had 3-4 chefs cooking your choice of food, lot of meats, dishes, salads, fruits juices et. very tasty. Service for coffee and drinks on the table was really good. All the staff was courteous and tried to make us happy. Room were well decorated and clean. Two large beautiful pools worth noticing. Long and clean white sand beach was amazing. The manager, Jorge was everywhere, day and night taking care of everyone, love him very much. We are planning to go there in December again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Excellent choice of food, best buffet and restaurants. Pools and beach were really good, the manager, Jorge was the best,
The weak points
Too far from the market.

I can't wait to go back - booking again soon!

, Halifax, NS
2022-10-11
Highly recommended! New manager Jorge (pronounced Hor-hey) Nolasco is simply amazing! He has done wonders in making noticable improvements at the Memories Flamenco. Both in services and structural, Jorge is implementing changes that are making a nice difference for both guests and staff. Yes, there were difficult times all-around throughout COVID-19, but I am also seeing changes making things better than they were pre-pandemic. You can't go a single day without seeing Jorge on the move, constantly checking to make sure things are running smoothly and guests are happy. You will spot him in the lobby, at the buffet, even at the beach, making sure guests are happy. He is a true leader, hands-on, helping staff in every way, even serving dinners and clearing plates. Jorge has rallied the team, raising their morale, and staff are much happier.
Jorge works closely with the chefs, and the food in the buffet and the à la carte restaurants is always plentiful and tasty.
Lobby bar staff are the best! We spend a lot of time in the lobby bar, and these people are one of the main reasons that my friends and I return to this resort. Morning servers are quick to bring cappucinos and mimosas, as you relax and get ready for the day. But we really look forward to the evenings, that's when the real fun is had. The evening servers really step up and make things fun! At the bar, Yeudis, Gabriel, Pino, Yoel, Daisbel, Janet and Janet (double-trouble) are busy working hard mixing and serving drinks, and always with a friendly smile. Their smiles and laughter contribute to create a fun atmosphere, and will always make you feel welcome.
The entertainment staff are simply amazing, with so much fun energy and good vibes, making daytime celebrations a blast, and evening shows a must-see! Director Darita, DJ Tailor, MC Landy, and entertainers Sharky and Diana are the beating heart of this amazing team that will have you dancing and singing and having the time of your life during the Orange Party and Canada Day parties. The Michael Jackson show is spectacular and cannot be missed!
The hotel itself is benefitting from gradual improvemnets such as a new Diamond Club office/lounge, where sweet Mabel and Iliana will assist with your needs. Also, new modern and comfortable furniture in the lobby bar. I've stayed in buildings 1 and 2, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. There was never any issues with water flow and the air conditioning worked perfectly well.
The grounds and gardens are gorgeous, as usual, as the gardeners take such great care of the beautiful flowers, shrubs and trees. The beach is beautiful and always kept clean. Any seaweed that may wash up is raked away early in the morning, and there are plenty of garbage cans for cigarette butts and paper plates from the grill. There are plenty of lounge chairs - so no need to go down to reserve at 6:00 am - which is rude anyway.
I highly recommend this resort as it is only getting better and better under Jorge's leadership. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Jorge Nolasco is an amazing manager. Lobby bar staff create a fun atmosphere. Great entertainment! Buffet always has a variety with something for everyone. Beach is spectacular. Pool bar is fun.
The weak points
24-hour snack bar needs consistent menu with more variety. Pizza is a favorite missed by all. Pina Coladas, a favorite drink for many, are also sporatic, and much needed at the pool bar.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
All areas, including lobby and bar washrooms are always kept clean.
Certified

Memories

, Calgary, AB
2022-10-10
I have been to this resort several times now and it has never failed to be a great vacation. There are shortages and difficulties, but the team here is eager to please and always smiling.

This year was one of my best vacations ever and definitely my best visit to this resort. I travelled solo for the first time ever and met up with a small group of repeat guests on my first night. I became part of their family and it just kept getting better. Everybody had a little tip, trick, suggestion, connection, etc. This included getting invited to the Ambassador Dinner.

Jorge Nolesco and his team created an epic experience of food, music, dancing, and laughs at the Ambassador Dinner. Definitely a highlight on this trip.

The entertainment staff are beyond comparison. From the Orange Party to the Canada Day Party, to evening entertainment and daily activities, the fun never stopped.

I get asked by a lot of friends why I keep going back to this resort instead of trying something new. I have travelled to lots of different places, but when you find a place like this, that captures your heart, warms your soul, refreshes your mind and makes you appreciate the little things in life, you go as often as you can! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Memories Flamingo

, Ottawa, ON
2022-10-09
This was my 7th time there this yr and had just as much fun and every other time. The entertainment crew is the best in the Cayo Coco's, there is also something to do at the resort.
The front desk will bend over backwards to make sure you have a awesome stay. The beach is the best beach I have ever been on. The staff is friendly and Jorge the GM is always around the resort making sure all the guest are having a good time.
The food in the buffet was awesome and there was never any shortages.
The rooms are very clean and the maids are awesome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
awesome beach and very friendly staff

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Cayo Coco's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Families Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2023