Memories Caribe Beach Resort

Memories Caribe Beach Resort
3.623.623.623.623.62
3.62 based on 1548 reviews
#8 of 20 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Coco
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (832)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Best trip

, Halifax, NS
2022-06-14
Memories was an awesome resort. The people there were so friendly and ready to help in anyway . The beach was perfect and the rooms were great. Impeccable service from all the staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Memories Caribe

, Toronto, ON
2022-04-26
This was my first time to Cayo Coco and to Memories Caribe. It is a beautiful spot to spend a vacation. The weather was great. The beach is breath taking. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The hotel was clean, staff friendly. It's location is outstanding. I spent my days on the beach. Never went without a chair. Drinks and food available right on the beach. Pool was huge and kept spotless.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Excellant adherence to sanitary measures.
Certified

Satisfactory stay

, Ottawa, ON
2022-04-14
Our experience at this hotel was just OK. Our first room gave a bad first impression. The door seams were cracked and the paint on it looked like a first coat. The bathroom was clean and spacious but the tap was ancient and scruffy looking. The room was big. The mattress (no pad) looked cheap but was surprisingly comfortable. Due to an issue, we switched rooms halfway through our week. That room was a bit more updated. Bed looked nicer and was equally comfortable as Bed 1. Pool was beautiful. Entertainment was enjoyable. Despite the mentioned positives, I would not return in favour of a place with a better walking beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beautiful pool Good evening entertainment (tenor, dancers, saxophonist = good) Food was bland but had plentiful choices which were colourful The day time 'entertainment' staff was upbeat and friendly The grounds are well maintained
The weak points
Location TOO isolated. Beach TOO short - maybe 750m not great for walking. Lots of deep sand but it was speckled in bark/seaweed bits. NO tea, face cloths or body cream Not really 4 restaurants - 2 simply alternated themed cuisine
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Staff wore masks Hand sanitizer was usually available
Certified

Best resort in Cayo Coco

, Cardinal, ON
2022-04-01
The rooms were very spacious. AC and hot water was in good working condition. The resort Flamingo was the highlight of our day. Lots of activities for everyone on the resort. Never any shortages of food and drinks. We will definitely be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Great pool, amazing staff and lots of entertainment.
The weak points
Our vacation wasn't long enough!
Certified

Quick getaway

, Niagara Falls, ON
2022-02-17
Staff - Friendly & Helpful
Accommodation's - Good
Grounds & Gardens & Landscapers - Excellent
Food - Terrible
Alcohol assortment - Terrible
Bugs - Terrible [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff, accommodations, grounds, beach
The weak points
Food, alcohol assortment, bugs
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Good
Certified

Make do with less and make do without

, Sudbury, ON
2022-02-14
Incredibly unfriendly staff not willing to help you at all..Felt i had to tip all the time and even after repeatedly doing so the service was crap and my tips were unappreciated. I tipped 5 bucks canadian 1 dollar american and 20 dollars canadian repeatedly. Miserable bartender in the lobby bar. No hot water for first 5 days..no salt no pepper..no hot food in the buffet ( it was lukewarm). No toilet paper in washrooms for the ladies...i can shake it dry but girls cant and i get how mad my gf was..that didnt happen just once..that was the whole week. Dirty resort- just look at the countertops and doors and floors. Sit on the beach and enjoy the stifling stench of sun baked urine emanating from the back of the beach bar and lunch bar..they have no washroom closeby on beach..no maps of area no written literature in lobby.. no menus posted in any area except a la cartes..communication is poor period..most drinks not available..all ALL drinks were just crap..that wasnt rum..bubbly was crap..and most times unavailable and i had to pay for it..beer was cold but crappy .. wine was OBVIOUSLY watered down..you cant drink it..just try to. The food variety never changed..it was mush and meat was gristly and looked like tripe..music never changed...need i go on..i will go out of my way to discourage ANYONE trying to go there [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The beach and weather was fantastic
The weak points
Absolutely everything was horrible..wanted to leave the first day there

This resort is not Covid safe

, Scarborough, ON
2021-12-18
Yesterday on December 18, 2021 this resort held a wedding. It was indoors; there were at least 50 people; sitting shoulder to shoulder; no one wearing masks. They allowed children on the resort for this wedding. This is a resort that is adults only and most people I have talk to paid for that to avoid Covid spreading children. Let me be clear the children they allowed on the resort that I saw were too young to be vaccinated so in fact they are nothing but Covid spreaders. It's obvious to me and others I'm speaking to that in these days of the omicron variant this resort cares more about its money coming in than Canadians' Health. With so many resorts to choose from in Cuba way choose one that is not Covid safe and interested in protecting your health? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Ocean and beach which has nothing to do with this resort and it to management. Nature provided it.
The weak points
Far too many to list.

Très satisfait

, L'Orignal, ON
2021-11-29
Le site est petit, très propre avec beaucoup de palmiers et de végétation. Grande chambre (qui semblait avoir été repeinte en partie) avec salle de bain à aire ouverte. La piscine est très propre aussi. La mer est magnifique mais la plage n'est pas longue pour les amateurs de marche. Peu d'algues (tout dépend du vent) et celle-ci est ramassée à tous les matins. Pas de salle de bain à la plage...
Nourriture très acceptable. Les restos à la carte sont excellents! Langoustes disponibles ($) au resto cubain et à la plage (demandez au bar du diamond club). La pizza à la plage est excellente!
Clientèle principalement canadienne mais il y a aussi des russes et des cubains. Tests PCR bien organisés sur place. Tout le personnel est vacciné et porte le masque en tout temps. Buffet nouveau genre...c'est un membre du personnel qui remplit votre assiette selon vos choix! Personnel très gentil. Le problème de moustiques semble être sous contrôle mais il est impossible de les éliminer...c'est Cuba il faut vivre avec.
Nous étions dans le bloc 21...donc prêt de tout...le seul inconvénient… bruyant si les jeunes décident de faire la fête au snack bar ou au théatre jusqu'au petites heures de la nuit.
Wifi gratuit dans le lobby et au snack bar. 2 heures par jour par personne.
Seulement 1 hôtel comme voisin (Playa Coco) et celle-ci est présentement fermée. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

2 week stay

, Ottawa, ON
2021-11-23
Fantastic!

You'll see us back next year [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Surprisingly good food, friendly staff. Loved our room and proximity to the beach (Room # 2307). Will want this room again next year! Internet and interac was a great plus this year
The weak points
No hot water in shower. Several times we could not buy rum at the wine store (government was changing the exchange rate???
Certified

Great 2 week vacation

, Burlington, ON
2021-10-05
Had a great 2 weeks at the resort. Always one person who wants to stand out and did make the first week not as relaxing. Needed to switch rooms the first day as it was totally opposite of what I requested. I was totally happy switching to building 21. Great Chambermaid also. 2 negatives where the nightly entertainment, barely any and the same boring music day in and day out around the pool. Nothing around the pool everyday for fun.. Wendy at the beach bar, excellent as is Danny at the Diamond club bar. Pizza's are good. Buffet are so good also. My memory is bad remembering all the names of the great staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
accommodation, ocean/beach, buffet
The weak points
entertainment and music around the pool
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
all staff wear masks at all times. Rapid test when arriving, quick results and full test 3 days before departing

Will not be returning.

, Calgary, AB
2021-09-28
The Resort is fairly large, so you will walk quite a bit to get anywhere, the bedroom doors don't seal well and there is a ton of mosquitos because of the standing water of the large pond on the resort. The main lobby area needs to have some fans to circulate the air. The 24H FoodBar essentially closes at 12(they remove the alcohol and leave a bottle of CACAO liquor as the only available option. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Great Beach with warm water. WiFi was free, Coffee bar and staff there were great.
The weak points
Entertainment and Food has to have been the worst, some dishes too salty and the rest not enough. Buffet 6/7 night. The guests from Russia were not vaccinated, asked about 6 of them, same story. I would not go back to this resort.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Cleaning was fairly good with all staff wearing masks. The Covid Test to get back to Canada was essentially a money grab, as they took the test prior to 72 hrs of departure. Yet when we got the test back, it was dated as taken 24 hrs after.
Certified

Overall a nice place for a vacation

, Timberlea, NS
2020-03-13
The resort is a little run and showing its age but other than that no real complaints overall. The food was good but the buffet was pretty much the same each day and after 7 days it was definitely time for a change. The room was clean and the maid did an excellent job each day. Some of the bartenders and waitresses would almost be considered rude and impolite but most of them were not. The beach is amazing but crowded most days. The pool was nice and less crowded. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, maid service and snack bar
The weak points
Lack of variety at the buffet
Certified

Yearly holiday!

, Falher, AB
2020-03-09
This hotel is an older hotel that is slowly being renovated. When we arrived our room was ready, which was great! The property is not too big so easy to walk around and not get lost. The staff tries very hard to please. I would suggest bringing some kind of room freshener as the rooms smell a little musty, which I did. The Entertainment staff does what they can to get people to participate. Look for Zoe, she is a blast, so are the others, I can't remember all the names Ely, Jonathan, and big Mike. We found the Piano bar was fun and the daytime bartender again no name, big guy was amazing. One waiter in the Piano bar that was awful, was Raul, he was very rude to my husband. Our favorite waiter in the buffet restaurant was Ibrahim. Never an empty glass, water or wine! One downfall is when people do get up to participate in their games there should be small prizes for the winners, not just a piece of paper. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Most of the staff tried to please. Cleaning staff was great also, our room was nicely cleaned. The air conditioner worked great
The weak points
Hot water! The first day, no hot water, 3rd day warm, 6 day was hot, then it went back to barely warm! We also had some light bulbs burned out told them on day 2 and still were not changed after 14 days.
Certified

GREAT Winter Getaway!

, Toronto, ON
2020-02-27
We have just returned from a great week at Memories Caribe - our 18th visit to Cuba but first to this resort. We were very happy with the accommodation, the food, the service, and of course the surroundings!
Our travel agent arranged for a Villa for the week which was amazing! We had an alfresco shower....comfortable sitting area...and a deck overlooking the lagoon offering daily viewing of the flamingoes and pelicans!
The buffet was quite good - we had such a great variety. We visited two of the a la carte restaurants - the Mediterranean and the Cuban. They were good - but we preferred the variety at the buffet.
We quite enjoyed visiting the sports bar Route 66 as well...kept us updated on the curling life in Canada while we were gone!
The beach is absolutely beautiful Snorkelling wasn't as we had hoped for...after being at a resort where the fish and coral were impressive. But the sand, and the miles to walk were awesome!!!
All in all this was a wonderful winter getaway for the two of us. We had visited another Cuban resort for 17 years and were ready to see a new location....we were pleased with the change! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great vacation at Memories Caribe!

, Toronto, ON
2020-02-04
When we arrived at noon check in went smoothly. We were pleasantly surprised when our room was ready a couple of hours before check in time!We found the staff awesome willing to help out any way they could.The entertainment team always seemed to have something going on at the pool or beach if you wanted something to do! The beach was incredible we spent most of our days there! We always found something at the buffet to eat, the Cuban & Mediterranean a la carte were not our favourites.The room was comfortable & clean & our housekeeper Yuri was great, beds were a little firm! Lol! Overall a great week! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach was outstanding! Staff was great.
The weak points
Tiny chairs with no arms on the balcony. Mattress too hard. A door on the bathroom.
Certified

Stay was awesome

, Toronto, ON
2020-02-01
Would of liked a king size bed [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Bacon in buffet needs to be cooked longer
Certified

Second time to Memories.

, Red Deer, AB
2020-01-18
We arrived late afternoon, we had a very fast check in. Our luggage was delivered promptly to our room. Room was clean and fresh smelling. We recognized several of the workers from our previous trip. They were always smiling and very friendly. Buffet food was great. Asian was good and the Mediterranean restaurant was good also. Evening entertainment was very good to watch. Beach was fantastic as usual. Only downfall it was very windy everyday, not the resorts fault. This is the first time we have been to the same resort twice and I'm sure we will return again , great resort , friendly staff. Awesome place. Thanks for a great vacation Memories Caribe. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Good food. Great beach.
The weak points
Hot water is inconsistent. Food availability was inconsistent.
Certified

I might come back to Memories

, Wolseley, SK
2019-12-21
I traveled alone and found very few non-French speaking people. If I came back, I'd bring a friend. Best parts were:
•Rudi at the Churro Bar by the pool. Sweetest guy!
•The beach! You can walk for miles when tide is out (usually at 2-3 pm) and find conch shells and starfish.
• Beans Coffee and Ice Cream bar. Great Iced coffee.• Pilar excursion. •Rancho Palma restarant on Rum and sugarcane excursion, amazing BBQ pork. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
•Don't drink the coffee at the buffet, go to the coffee bar and get a latte machhiatto. •sand flea's •cold buffet food, get them to cook pasta, omelets and meat for you. If you are a picky eater, don't bother coming to Cuba. You won't like anything.
Certified

Clean, friendly, good-value, superb beach

, Beaconsfield, QC
2019-12-17
This is a quiet, relaxing resort with a wonderful beach. Be sure to check your TV, AC, and hot water BEFORE unpacking! The rooms are quite varied. The nicest ones are in buildings 24-21 on the lagoon side and if possible, on the second floor. The garden room are nice, but if they are at number 25...they are noisy due to their proximity to the pool, which has music blaring ALL the time.
The food is good and varied, but best to come early.
Bring bug spray, After-Bite and facial sunscreen. The store doesn't carry these items.
The room has a coffee-maker, but you have to ask for coffee at the front desk. You need to bring milk to your room's small refrigerator.I suggest you bring your own coffee, since the one provided, is awful.
There are lots of chairs and chairs on the beach. Diamond Club only gives you drink service at your chair. During peak season, you will need to "towel" your chair by 9am...even sooner at the pool.
There is no snorkelling nearby, unlike Memories Jibacoa that is adult only as well, and has a swim-up reef!
The manager is Ernesto or his assistant is Alba. Ask for them for any major problems.
There is a spa, and beauty salon on site as well as a very good modern-equipped, gym. There are also basketball, tennis, and paddle ball courts.
If you leave Montreal at 7am, you only be in your room by 1pm due to long waits at the airport upon arrival.
Be aware that new regulations concerning Cuban money, mean that you can no longer change back your Cuban currency, once you have passed security. Keep this in mind when buying Cuban money at the hotel.
Best buys are Cuban rum, and excellent honey.
It is cheaper to book your excursions in Canadian money online or on the plane going, than in Cuban currency once in Cuba. The exchange rate is banked to the American dollar at 68 Cuban to 100 Cad.
There is an affordable hop-on tour bus for $5 CU to other hotels and Pilar beach.
You need to reserve your a la carte restos as soon as possible upon arrival. The Mediterranean is very good.
Bring a portable coffee mug and go to the "Bites" bar in the morning for a good strong coffee. The stuff in the dining room (only in the morning) is awful!
Be aware that soon rooms in the newer section, have no bathroom door!!! If you are travelling with a partner, this might be a concern. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach
The weak points
great disparity in types of rooms...some with no bathroom door
Certified

Memories Caribe

, Peterborough, ON
2019-11-30
My second visit to Memories Caribe. Smaller resort with 328 rooms. Adults only. 16 It's a bit of a walk from the lobby to the beach, but not far enough that you need golf carts or shuttles to get around. There are none of these at Memories Caribe. There is a 6 seat van-type vehicle that will take you and your luggage to your room if you so desire. We went Diamond Club which has a few perks. Sit down breakfast every morning in the Mediterranean Restaurant. Nice touch. Wait service on the beach in a section reserved for Diamond Club. Two beers and two soda pops in your mini fridge everyday. The Superior Deluxe Junior Suites have no door on the bathroom. Bring a shower curtain and Velcro strips. Problem solved. Smokers bring your own ashtray. Store on site sells snacks, cigars, alcohol and items you may have forgotten to pack. No need for voltage converter. Several English channels on the TV. Brings loads of bug spray. I've been there in July and November, no difference. The no seeums are everywhere. I started taking Benadryl a week before I arrived and everyday I was there. I got bites, but no ugly welts or itching. The food is hit and miss. No fault of the resort. The bread and buns are awesome. Fries at beach and snack bar are delicious. They have ketchup. No relish or mustard. Bring peanut butter. The beach is breathtaking. Wifi in lobby and around piano bar. One hour for one peso. Log off when finished, or the hour runs out. Exchange your money at the lobby. Bring an insulated mug for drinks. Get a coffee in your mug from the snack bar first thing in the morning. Try the mango ice cream from Beans Cafe. Delicious. The majority of staff work 12 hour days, 6 days a week and make $40 a month. Tip them. I gave a gardener some zip ties. He was so grateful. I gave a fidget spinner to the man at the beach who set up my loungers for me. He almost cried with appreciation. Another gardener loved the fish hooks I gave him. Things we take for granted are not available for most Cubans. You won't find incredible food or high end booze here, but you won't starve and the rum and vodka are fine. Give it a try. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Memories created

, Seeleys Bay, ON
2019-11-13
Wasnt impressed by staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is fantastic Quality of food is pretty good for Cuba Relaxing couples resort
The weak points
Staff need to be more friendly and smile more often Seafood variety is poor
Certified

Fabulous Week Great Resort

, Toronto, ON
2019-10-26
We just got back and we are already planning our next trip to this resort. We upgraded to Diamond Club after the first day as we wanted a room closer to the beach and the resort was more then accommodating for us. Everyone was so friendly and the staff are always available to meet your needs. Very clean room and the A/C was great especially after a long wonderful day at the sugar sand beach. We are so pleased we picked this one! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, easily traversed, beautiful beach and the ocean was a dream come true.
The weak points
10 block rooms are very dated and a little too far away from the beach. We moved to 23 block on the upgrade. Bathroom doors would be appreciated.
Certified

Memories Caribe September 2019

, Toronto, ON
2019-09-23
Good weather and picture perfect beach!!
It was a very good vacation :-). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach for relaxing
The weak points
Food and service
Certified

Great value

, Toronto, ON
2019-09-09
This was my 2nd stay at this resort, the first since they've made it adults only. The rooms look much improved, the pool and beach are still in amazing shape and the grounds are well taken care of.

Food is decent (but not 5 star), expected for Cuba. Great resort for the value conscious or those just looking for some of the best beaches out there with no expectation other than a fun time! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lobby Bar - Jacel and Daenaris are amazing! Staff are always helpful! Diamond Club upgrade was worth it!
The weak points
Rainy season = Bugs. Bring repellant or antihistamines and cream if you are attacked.
Certified

Amazing Beach

, Etobicoke, ON
2019-06-18
My husband and I were at this hotel second week of June. Our second time. Nothing much changed since we were there last Oct./18.
Food...They really need more variety at the buffet. They do seem to recycle there food a lot. Mediterrean was just so so, Asian was good. Snack bar serves burgers, hot dogs, and fries. The burgers were terrible, raw. Pizza bar at the beach is delicious
Drinks were good. I had a chocolate tequilla one night and they were out of it the rest of the week.
Room was nice. We had diamond club superior deluxe. And there are no doors on the bathroom, so if you go with someone, and want privacy, the other person will have to go out on the balcony or leave the room. The chairs on the balcony are very uncomfortable. Did not even sit on the balcony.
The beach here is the jewel. It is a beautiful beach. We were on the diamond club side so lots of shade and they even added more palapias since last time we were there. We did have waiter service. It was a young man, cant remember his name. He was great and very nice and polite.
If you want peace, quiet and tranquility, this is the place for you. Small intimate resort. Lots of repeat customers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Our vacation

, Scarborough, ON
2019-05-22
The hotel did not explain many things that we had to find out on our own which made some aspects of the trip difficult. Was clean, staff was friendly and it was good overall.

No bathroom door.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, clean, room
The weak points
Food, hours of operation
Certified

Winter Vacation

, Laval, QC
2019-04-07
Staff very friendly. Most spoke adequately in English. Would return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Easy to navigate.
The weak points
Mosquitos, sand fleas and no-see-ums in abundance. Lots of stagnant water, never noticed spraying/fumigation.
Certified

I lovvvvvvveeeeeeeeee Pasta!

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-26
Blown away by how nice the room was for the price we paid. Kept cleaned every day. Impressed by how great the entertainment was. Thought the entertainers were also equally entertaining. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
1. Great entertainment every night 2. Entertainers were fantastic, very friendly and loved to ensure you were happy (thanks Ricardo and Johnnie) 3. Room quality is very high!
The weak points
1. Food (other than the pasta - my fav!) 2. Excursions are priced to Canadian market (not cheap) 3. Cave party was cancelled (we paid and no bus ever came)
Certified

Memories Caribe Beach Resort

, Blackfalds, AB
2019-02-22
Had a wonderful time here, there was 6 of us that travelled from Canada. Very clean, quiet resort with some amazing people that work there. We all had a very relaxing and wonderful time. From a very fast check-in to a fast, easy check-out, could not ask for better service.
Rooms were larger with deck/balcony and very clean. Lots of variety to choose from the buffet. Because it located by a lagoon lots of bugs, so bring bug spray. Must recommend to take a taxi to Lenny's, for lobster, shrimp and fish. Excellent meal for 15 pesos!!! Just keep in mind any tours are on the main land so are a ways away. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer service was excellent, the place was so clean and well taken care of. The beach and water the best.
The weak points
More chairs around pool and at beach without tipping someone to find you one that they put away. Another bathroom closer to beach bar would be good.
Certified

Beautiful resort with professional hospitality

, Ottawa, ON
2019-02-08
We went for 2 weeks. Gorgeous clean white sand beach with plenty of palapas and lounge chairs. Fun and friendly animators run games and give dance lessons on the beach. Volleyball was fun. We loved the great swimming and long walks. And the fun pizza place and sandwich snack bar and great beer on the beach. The grounds are also very beautiful and cared for, lots of flowers and super clean.
What really impressed us and made our 2 weeks relaxing and fun was the great hospitality. If you have a problem go to Public Relation and they will fix it. Plenty of drinking water in our room. Food in the Buffet was good with lots of choices, including very fresh calamari when we were there. A la cartes are fun for a change but not over the top for eats. Excellent coffee in the Piano Bar and delicious chiros at pool side.
Lots of excursions and beach toys too but we were content to hang out at the resort and 2 weeks was not too long. Just right. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The management and the workers really want you to have a great holiday.
The weak points
we had a few problems, such as no hot water in our room but we went to Public Relations and they gave us a new room right away. I would call this a strong point but you do have to ask for it.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022