Iberostar Selection Playa Pilar

Iberostar Selection Playa Pilar
4.174.174.174.174.17
4.17 based on 246 reviews
#2 of 21 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Coco
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (430)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Amazing Family Vacation

, Sarnia, ON
2022-11-29
We had a great time at this resort. Staff is super friendly. Shout out to Yenia ❤ outstanding customer service, she goes above and beyond.
Food was okay, we brought some spices and ketchup for my boys. My husband is gluten intolerant however there was still a decent selection at the buffet. The Japanese restaurant is a must!!
Rooms were comfortable and clean, needs a bit of tlc. We had an ocean view Family room (2 connecting rooms) which worked out perfect for our family. We were in building 3, amazing view

Pilar Beach is breathtaking!! We brought watershoes and walked in the water to Pilar...so much sea life to see. Never seen so many startfish
Snorkeling is wonderful right off the board walk. All in all, this was a great family vacation. Would definitely recommend [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Snorkeling paradise-great relax

, Woodstock, ON
2022-11-29
Beautifully kept grounds, lush gardens and very friendly people characterise this resort. Too many names to mention, so I'll just say THANK YOU to all for your kindness.

ROOM: had a top floor (3) basic oceanview Building 11, room #1134. View towards Playa Pilar, very clean, well kept every day. Ecofriendly resort, therefore your drinkingwater is in a galss bottle and you can ask for more bottles if you need.

BEACH: not for those who are into long walks on the beach. Instead of your usual sand beach, there's a boardwalk to preserve ocean life right at the resort. Easy access to water through stairs. If you are a bit more adventourous, you can walk down to Playa Pilar -when it's low tide in the water or at any time on the pathway that starts right behind te nautica club.

SNORKELING: take the catamaran out to Media Luna Island-shipwrek amazing snorkeling! Also to the left of the nautica club where the water is darker, you'll enjoy the snorkeling world .

FOOD: not a big variety, pretty much the same thing every day, missing veggies, the variety of seafood, fruits... however you will not go hungry! Go to a'la carte restaurants, to the beach grill for lunch and snacks, you can make it work for yourself. After all you don't go to Cuba for the food.

ENTERTAINMENT: Very good nightly shows, missed the Beach party ( was looking forward to it) due to expected rain -never happened :)) Some live cuban music, some karaoke style.
We love anything that's local, so would've loved to have more of the live cuban music, but this was low season , hopefully ther's more of that in the next few months. Would've been nice to have a place to dance some of the night away too.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Snorkeling

Breath taking view and crystal clear waters

, Winnipeg, MB
2022-11-28
I would highly recommend this resort. I spent every day at the beach and it was beautiful. The boardwalk was a nice way to relax to enjoy a day bed or a sun chair. I highly recommend the ocean view rooms it was incredible views to wake up to every day. Our favourite a la cart was the Japanese restaurant our cook put on a good show. I do suggest bringing bug spray and after bite for the mosquito bites. The Cigar lounge was a great way to spend your evenings and the bartender Onai was always willing to make anything your wanted, he is a very skilled bartender and always had a smile on. I will return to this resort. Yenia was always walking around and making sure your stay is perfect. Special thank you to Yenia for helping set up a special birthday dinner. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Amazing place

, Anderdon, ON
2022-11-27
This hotel was great. We (A group of 26 adults and kids) had such an amazing vacation. The staff are great, Yenia was helpful with questions before we even went on vacation, during the vacation and was even so sweet to check in that we made it home safely. Yamie made the kids club a great experience that all the kids couldn't wait to go back the next day. Highly recommend resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

7th time and already booked for March

, Wasaga Beach, ON
2022-11-27
It was our seventh time to this resort, and it was lovely. The staff is excellent for the most part. Some Reception staff is very rude and awful customer service skills. We came for my 50th birthday with tons of friends and had an amazing time. The Japanese restaurant is amazing. We are already booked for the 8th time in March. Special mentions to Daniel, Elianny, Anna and Betty, and all the guys at the lobby bar. Ideky at the buffet. Gerardo at the pool bar. Obey at the cigar bar. Yenia the community manager. Babo from entertainment. Love you all and can't wait to be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The staff in pool, restaurants and bars
The weak points
Front desk staff

Beautiful vacation

, Scugog, ON
2022-11-26
Good food selection. The Japanese restaurant is fabulous. Service was great everywhere. All the staff without exception were very friendly and welcoming Swimming and snorkeling were such fun and the water was beautiful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Wonderful staff,
The weak points
Supply chain issues but still had great vacation.

Wonderful time in cuba

, Stayner, ON
2022-11-26
This is the most amazing resort! The pool and beach are beautiful. The staff are extremely friendly. The drinks and food were great too. I would highly recommend visiting this resort. I know I will be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff and the weather and the beaches
The weak points
Internet service

Great hotel and staff

, Oshawa, ON
2022-11-25
Our 4th time at this resort. One of the best I have visited till now. The receptionists were really helpful and friendly. Great staff who knew how to serve the customer. The room was well equipped and the service was excellent. From the balcony, we could view the sea and feel the cool breeze. The restaurant food is delicious. We found our bed to be very comfortable and our rooms were very spacious, with everything we needed. We would happily visit again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

The best time

, Chesley, ON
2022-11-24
Had the best time!! Would highly recommend this resort, we came with our family and friends for one of our friends Birthday, we felt welcomed from the moment we got off the bus! Our rooms were clean and the best view of the ocean, the boardwalk at the beach was so beautiful and peaceful the beach restaurant was very good and the buffet and restaurants offered lots for us to chose from, we did a catamaran day trip, and had a great time, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Amazing time

, Southgate, ON
2022-11-24
We had an amazing time at this hotel. The staff is amazing. The food was really good. We were never hungry the breakfast was great. We had bacon every day. The staff went above to help. Yenia was amazing and Babo was so much fun. He made everyday so much fun. We will most definitely be returning. The rooms were nice and clean and we had a great ocean view. We had an amazing time and can't wait to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Wonderful time with family and friends

, Walkerton, ON
2022-11-24
Our trip here was great! Pool was clean and bartender was good, we went to the spa and had a wonderful relaxing massage, good food selection! Had a great time highly recommend. Came with friends, did the catamaran for my friend's birthday. So much fun. Rooms were beautiful and clean. We would come back!!! Liked the cigar bar. Loved it. We liked the boardwalk, it's beautiful at night, the snorkelling is beautiful too. See you soon!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beach and staff

Can't wait to return to this resort

, Whitby, ON
2022-11-23
I would highly recommend this resort. I spent every day at the beach and it was beautiful. The boardwalk is something unique that I havnt seen at a Cuba resort before and the water was crystal blue and could see starfish. I highly recommend the ocean view rooms it was incredible views to wake up to every day. Our favourite a la cart was the Japanese. I do suggest to bring bug spray and after bite for the mosquito bites. For tips we brought lots of baggies of candy which all the staff loved for themselves and their kids. We also brought lanterns and batteries for staff as we know there are power outages of the resorts. I will definitely return to this resort. Note that the bus ride was about 45mins with 4 stops before we got to the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Amazing ocean view room

Amazing place

, York, ON
2022-11-22
Loved the place. Weather amazing. Rooms clean and beautiful view. The playa pilar beach is the most beautiful beach we have ever seen. Yenia was absolutely adorable, always there smiling and helping us with everything. The coffee was delicious in the lobby. The staff is very kind and friendly. We really recommend. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff

Loved this place

, York, ON
2022-11-22
Amazing people, rooms extremely clean food very good and fresh every day recommend these resort beach extremely nice but without sand but amazing to swim. Yenia is the best ready to help with all questions and she makes sure you are happy, pool amazing entertainment love these resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff service, Yenia!!!

Fifth time and won't be the last

, Port Stanley, ON
2022-11-19
Another great time at IPP at our home away from home. The ala cartes were amazing . Cuban was our favourite but the dinner show at the Japanese was not only entertaining but delicious. My daughter has a gluten allergy but always found many assorted selections of food to eat. The best ocean view rooms I have ever seen. The service was amazing as always . A big shoutout to my dear friend Yenia for making our vacation so amazing . My fifth visit to this resort and will definitely be back again soon! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Amazing place

, Port Stanley, ON
2022-11-19
Most fantastic service, amazing staff super friendly and minutes away from pillar beach one of the best in the world. Nothing but 5 stars for me !!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The staff
The weak points
Non!!!

Great vacation !

, Sydney, NS
2022-11-18
Our vacation at this resort was wonderful ! The service was the best we've ever had anywhere and we have been on many trips ! A huge thank you to Yenia Rodriguez Batista for offering us a great personalized experience ! All staff were fantastic! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The staff makes it all happen . Everything was clean and well groomed . Special thanks to Yenia , Frank , Alain , Roberto , Yunay , Maryland , Andre's , Veicel , Oney ,Ideky , and Mailen .
The weak points
None in my opinion .
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Lots of sanitation stations and everything is kept clean as possible .

Wonderful Week

, Mississauga, ON
2022-11-17
I just spent a wonderful week at this resort. Was my third visit to Cuba and this resort has certainly been the best of the three. Amazing beach, food was plentiful, as were the alcohol options, but what really separates this resort is the staff. From the front desk to the bartenders, wait staff and room attendants, all were so friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for anything more. Special mention goes to Yenia, she was always available with a smile and an answer to a question or to help you with any issues. She went above and beyond to make our stay top notch. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Customer service
The weak points
None

Did not disappoint.

, Mississauga, ON
2022-11-17
Beach is beautiful. Drinks are amazing. Staff is out of this world. The best I have ever encountered. You will not be disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff, japanese restaurant

Fantastic stay

, Springwater, ON
2022-11-17
Great stay here. Food was the best I have had in Cuba. Staff is very friendly and helpful. All around great trip!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Second time!

, Brookfield, NS
2022-11-14
This was the second time for us in the past 6 months.
I can't say enough good about this place. Our room was well kept up every day, entertainment was amazing, the Pilar beach is absolutely like no other and so close (3min cab drive) 15-20min walk. The front desk was awesome as well. It's a wonderful place to be. Yenia is amazing. She will go above and beyond to help you in absolutely anything you need. These people truly have become part of my family. So sad to leave every time! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Above expectations!

, Kitchener, ON
2022-11-11
At the Iberostar Playa Pilar hotel there is a space for each one of us to enjoy, to feel at home or at the best of parties. This hotel has everything you need, and the treatment and professionalism distinguish it, make it a unique place, from its managers to its employees. I recommend it 100%. Thanks to all the staff for such a wonderful experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Guest treatment, professionalism, warm Cuban people...
The weak points
Beach is not that what I was expecting but I went to the Playa Pilar. 1.6KM distance.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Perfect!

Vacation and Recharge

, Kanata, ON
2022-11-08
I was meeting my cousins at this resort to reconnect after many years. We had an amazing time together. The resort location is a little far from the airport, but the scenery around this resort is spectacular. The property has a boardwalk leading to the beach. Playa Pilar is a 15 - 20 minute walk from Iberostar. My room was quite comfortable, with a spectacular panoramic view of the ocean. Majority of the staff are cheerful and responsive. Lots of actives on site to keep my busy. I chose not to take any excursions to the town of Moron, as it was extremely hot and humid.

The food was more than adequate and good quality; plenty of variety at the Longina Buffet for all 3 meals. In addition, Sukiyaki, the Japanese specialty restaurant was entertaining and food was awesome.

Special mention goes to Yenia Rodriguez Batista and Janet Milian who both went above and beyond my expectations to make sure I had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Special mention also "Ideky" at the Buffet restaurant for breakfast & lunch....she always knew what I needed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Scenery (beach and property). Lobby bar, Buffet, Japanese Restaurant. Staff in general.
The weak points
Some reception staff had a bit of a lackadaisical attitude.

Beautiful vacation

, New Tecumseth, ON
2022-11-05
We just got back from this resort a few weeks ago.
Our room was beautiful, clean & the ocean view was amazing.
The beach was so beautiful and we saw so many fish at the beach, even took out the kayak and saw sting rays, star fish and even more fish.
The people that worked at the resort were so friendly & welcoming, they did what they could to keep the guests happy.
The A la Carte's were delicious. Japanese was our favorite, it's a must if you are staying here. We also really enjoyed the Cigar bar- both the drinks & company.
We just wish they had more none alcoholic options & that we got more toilet paper in our room- we ran out before it was filled. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Magnifique semaine!!

, Beloeil, QC
2022-10-30
Bonjour, je voulais partager avec vous mon expérience lors de mon séjour. J'y ai séjourné en basse saison alors j'étais consciente du manque possible de certaines choses mais moi je préfère voyager quand il n'y a pas foule

L'accueil à la réception fut rapide et parfait.

Ma chambre était dans le bungalow 9 au 3e étage. j avais pris vue sur la mer car j adore m'assoir sur le balcon et regarder la mer. D'ailleurs le balcon est très grand avec 2 chaises et une table. Chambre très propre, l'air climatisé et ventilateur au plafond fonctionne parfaitement. Il y a un petit frigo pour y mettre vos choses mais sachez que l'hôtel donne uniquement 2 bouteilles d'eau (1l) par jour. Bien sur si vous en voulez davantage il est possible d en demander. Il y a le coffre fort, le fer et la planche à repasser. Ma chambre comportait qu une douche, mais quelle douche !!! Il y aussi gel de douche et shampoing.

Pour la piscine, elle est immense, et très propre. Il y a des chaises longues dedans dans une section. Beaucoup de chaises et lit sont autour.

La nourriture: bon et bien c'est Cuba. J'ai voyagé plusieurs fois dans ce pays et ce que je dirais et bien: on ne va pas à Cuba pour la gastronomie, on y va pour la chaleur du peuple Cubains, leur plage. Ceci dit : j'ai mangé à ma faim à tous les jours. J'avoue que j ai mangé des plats plusieurs fois et que je m'en porte très bien.
Le Ranchon près de la plage: mon préféré. Un midi il y a eu de la Paellas. J adore dîner à l'extérieur plutôt qu au buffet.
Le restaurant Japonnais est vraiment à essayer.

La plage, je savais qu'il n y avait pas de plage comme on est habitué de voir. Ils ont plutôt construit un très long quai sur lequel il y a des chaises longues et lit puis vous devez descendre quelques marches pour vous rendre à l'eau. Tout cela se fait très bien et ça ajoute à l'expérience car honnêtement j avais jamais vécu ceci dans les Caraïbes. Il y a plusieurs chaises qui sont situés dans le sable. L'eau est belle, clair et on peut y marcher longtemps avant d être dans le plus profond. J ai vu des étoiles de mer, plusieurs poissons et même une petite raie.

Pour les gens qui préfère une belle plage il est possible de se rendre à Playa Pilar: 20 minutes à pieds ou 5$ en bus pour l'aller retour.

Que dire des employés de ce resort: ils sont parfait!! Ils veulent tout faire pour rendre votre séjour plus que parfait. Au bar de la plage, ils sauront vous concocter des drinks délicieux. Au bar du lobby les cafés sont tout simplement délicieux. Dans les 2 cas ils se souviendront de votre commande et vous n'avez même pas besoin de le demander.

Svp garder en mémoire que Cuba vit une situation particulière alors baisser vos attentes car vous serez en vacances dans un pays différent du nôtre.
Prenez le temps de discuter avec eux ils adorent ça.
Merci particulier au customer service: Yenia et Janet qui m'ont été d une grande aide.
À bientôt !!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2022-11-02
Cher Client, Nous tenions à vous remercier chaleureusement pour votre commentaire élogieux suite à votre expérience dans notre hôtel Iberostar. Nous avons été enchantés d'apprendre que votre visite parmi nous vous a donné une grande satisfaction, et que vous avez apprécié nos prestations. Soyez assuré que nous avons fait part de votre satisfaction et de vos compliments à l'ensemble de notre personnel. Nous espérons que nous aurons le plaisir de vous recevoir une fois encore. Cordialement, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Playa Pilar

A beautiful and relaxing vacation

, Hamilton, ON
2022-10-24
First off, the staff is amazing! Yenia took care of all of our needs. She went above and beyond my expectations. They work long hours, always with a smile and warm chatter. Babo was our favourite pool/beach side celebrity. Friends for life.

The Japanese restaurant was our favourite. It was delicious and entertaining with great ambiance and gave us the opportunity to get to know other patrons of the resort. Juan Carlo at the snack bar was so sweet!

Our room was clean and was in a great location. Bungalow 4 is a great spot and close to all amenities. We had an issue with the shower but it was rectified most efficiently. Great views of the ocean and the pool.

Pool is great. The staff are working endlessly to keep it clean despite the lack of chemicals.

Cuba as a country has limited supplies, worse than before Covid but they are really trying their best to keep things beautiful.

The pier on the beach was fantastic. It kept us free from sand if we wanted to and sheltered from the sun. There were many palapas and we were able to get the same one every morning. The water was warm and beautiful with lots of ocean life and great for snorkeling.

The entertainment in the evening was fantastic! So much talent. Cuba always has a Michael Jackson show and this one did not disappoint. The Sports Bar and Cigar Bar were awesome and Oney at the Cigar Lounge made the best drinks!

The pool bar and ocean bar staff were the best. We can't forget the black cat, Pedro. He was our pet away from home.

The catamaran excursion was a blast. It included snorkeling (Bring your own gear if you have it), drinks, a visit to Media Luna and Playa Pilar which are the most beautiful beaches and a lobster lunch. Well worth the money.

Overall, its a great resort which allowed me to hang out with my 18 and 20 year old kids and get to know them as young adults. They had a great time. This vacation gave us exactly what we were looking for [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Iberostar Experience in Cayo coco

, Niagara Falls, ON
2022-10-22
Beach in playa Pilar is amazing. Calm, powdery white and turquoise water.

From the beginning Yenia helped us already from accommodations and restaurant reservations. She has been very helpful

Food is ok. But thats typical in Cuba. Very repetitive.

Cigar bar - Oney best in making amazing drinks!
Sports bar- Alejandro best bar tender and became our friend. He goes way beyond our expectations. Even our kids misses him

Rooms have the best views. I got Villa 9 oceanview junior suite.

Buffet restaurant - Mercedes and Cheena are the best

Churros by the beach is so yummmy.

we had a great time. 16 of us came and definitely had an amazing time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Simply amazing

, Montreal-Nord, QC
2022-10-10
We went to ipp for a week and lete just say it was amazing! Exceeded my expectations!! Staff is really nice and always smiling, resort is kept clean rooms as well. We did not miss anything (food water etc). Beach area is just georgeous tge water is so clear its crazy! Big shoot out to marie claire at buffet she is the sweetest and onye (not sure spelling) for the best of drinks at cigar bars! Food was really tasty and plenty of choice during our stay! Will rerurn defenatly!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Mon expérience

, Trois-Rivieres, QC
2022-10-02
Tres belle accueil. Nous avons passer un très beau séjour. Vraiment une belle place. Merci a Yenia Rodriguez Batista pour sa présence, son beau travail a veiller a ce que tout soit parfais. Merci a Oney Cerra, notre Mixologue de la semaine, ces drinks etait tout simplement delicieux. Michel et Crosswell aux activités tout pour nous divertir. Et Gérald au bar de la piscine, un très bon Barmaid. Aux 2 serveuses Ana et Alouska, acceuillante et souriante! Vraiment des gens extraordinaires!!! Hâte d'y retourner. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
L'ambiance, les gens souriant et sympathique. Le services. Les drinks.
The weak points
La piscine et les salles de bains laissait a désirer
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2022-10-11
Chère Julie, Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un avis suite à vos dernières vacances dans notre établissement. Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait part de vos impressions nous permettant ainsi d'identifier et de corriger les détails que vous évoquez et qui méritent notre attention . Nous espérons avoir l'opportunité et l'honneur de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre établissement. Cordialement, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Playa Pilar

Mon expérience

, Trois-Rivieres, QC
2022-10-02
Woww très beaux voyage, très belle place ,le personnel très accueillants et super sympathique,j'ai fait de très belle rencontre (Yenia Rodriguez batista, Oney cerra,Gérald,Michel et Croswell ,woww vraiment des gens extraordinaire, j'ai vraiment hâte d'y retourner merci beaucoup pour cette belle semaine ❤ [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
L'ambiance et les gens acceuillant.
The weak points
La piscine et les salles de bain manquait d'entretien
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2022-10-11
Cher client, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire suite à votre séjour au sein de notre hôtel Iberostar. Nous avons vraiment apprécié votre aimable témoignage ainsi que vos commentaires constructifs qui nous aideront à nous améliorer afin d'atteindre la pleine satisfaction de tous nos hôtes. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous compter à nouveau parmi nos clients dans un futur proche, et dans cette attente nous vous adressons encore nos plus sincères salutations. Cordialement, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Playa Pilar
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Cayo Coco's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Families Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022