Villas Sol Hotel And Beach Resort

Villas Sol Hotel And Beach Resort
3.603.603.603.603.60
3.60 based on 62 reviews
#7 of 12 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Liberia
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (10)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Will try another resort next time

, St Thomas, ON
2019-03-04
The overall experience could have been better, just a lot of little problems or inconveniences. The staff upon arrival could have explained the resort shuttle service in more detail. It took us a couple of days to figure out the system for getting around which is definitely needed to get to your villa. The staff overall was very friendly and helpful. The room was adequate for the value and the grounds were well kept and amazing views from the dining room. Misinformation when we enquired about our flight times being on schedule led us to believe we had no privileges past check out time leaving us four and a half hours to wait till the shuttle arrived, but when we checked out were told that we still had privileges till 3 o'clock. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful views and a short drive from the airport, clean adequate rooms. Very friendly staff. Nice pool
The weak points
The resort was filled with visitors from Canada and the US so in that regard the food did not meet our expectations. A little more North American cuisine mixed with local dishes would have satisfied our palette and made the stay more enjoyable
Certified

Fantastic Vacation Spot

, Hinton, AB
2018-03-08
I loved my stay here, the people were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the shuttle service was great (at no time did we have a long wait). The Playa Hermosa Beach was not far and within walking distance if you wished to do so or the shuttle was always available. The buffet was great and we surely did not go hungry
I would definitely stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Villa Sol Hotel

, Thorold, ON
2014-04-30
Clean and pleasant staff. Hotel non smoking on premises which should have been advised of prior to stay. No evening entertainment. Food was okay. Unable to book second La Carte as full which was disappointing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff nice. Rooms clean. Beach beautiful.
The weak points
communication a problem, some due to language barrier. I am smoker and hotel non smoking on property. No entertainment. Tours good but I was duplicated. Tours booked incorrect at source. More information could have been provided.
Certified

Okay but could be improved

, Nepean, ON
2013-01-30
We stayed for a week and it started poorly from the get-go. My suitcase disappeared from the lobby upon arrival and the reception staff couldn't care less about tracking it down -- "it will probably turn up" they said. Most of the staff needs training in customer service, although there were a few terrific servers (Adrian, Alfonso, Flory) at the buffet and bar. Avoid the "concierges" since their main job seems to be selling timeshares. Food quality was fine but portions were small and the buffet cook staff was sometimes resistance to serving more. The web site is wrong -- there are no activities (everything was always cancelled) and no free WiFi. The paid WiFi signal was too weak to be used in rooms or in the lounge area; it was only strong strong enough to use at the reception counter. When departing we almost missed our connection to the airport -- we had to request a shuttle to the pickup point half-a-dozen times. On the plus side, the weather was fantastic, the beach very nice and rooms were clean. Good pizza and cheap beer available from the pizza resto on the beach. CNN, MSNBC and Fort Lauderdale English-language channels on TV. There were many local families who obviously really enjoyed their stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gorgeous scenery, beautiful beach, great weather, clean and nicely-furnished rooms, well-maintained facility, decent but boring food, good bar
The weak points
Often poor service, food portions too small, no activities, WiFi access very limited, need to take "shuttles" (golf carts) to and from beach and entrance since walk is very steep
Certified

Amazing staff basic accommodation

, Toronto, ON
2012-11-27
Initially we were disappointed with the accommodation it was very basic and tired not what we were expecting at all. Plus the apartment was miles from the house and the beach on the top of the hill although the view was spectacular. The staff were amazing and made the place by the end we didn't want to leave so helpful and friendly. The pool was great. Quite during the week and then on the weekend busy with lots of locals staying. It was nice to stay at a place with people from Costa Rica rather than loads of tourists. Our 15 month old son had a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff where exceptional especially the breakfast staff and reception so friendly and helpful and exceptional with out 15 month son
The weak points
We requested an apartment with a king bed close to the beach we got an unrenovated older room at the top of the hill. The unrenovated rooms are very basic tiles missing from under the counter a bathroom light that worked only sometimes.
Certified

Reasonably OK

, Kemptville, ON
2012-03-17
First off I would like to point out that we have lots to compare this place to as this was our sixteenth all inclusive vacation. We always enjoy our trips or we wouldn't keep doing it. Villas Sol was very enjoyable with a few bumps, which is to be expected. Starting with what we found to be negative points, our room was very nice but the maid service was not. The floor wasn't swept all week and the sheets were never changed or even tucked back in. We stopped tipping her after four days. The buffet is tiny and repetitive. It wouldn't be so bad if the buffet was only for the hotel guests and not for all the many time share villas as well. At times the food was a bit iffy, leathery meat and hard rice and veggies and we didn't see a strip of bacon all week. If you don't get there early you have to wait and the bar area to wait in then becomes small and crowded. The a la carte was a nice change. The staff at the bar by the buffet restaurant close up at ten and leave without cleaning up so everything is a sticky mess in the morning till 10:30 when they open back up. There are a couple of lovely tables with a superb view by the bar (as seen in the brochure)that we had to clean ourselves to sit there. Understandable I suppose as these guys are sometimes pretty overwhelmed during their shift. There are "concierge" staff who are very friendly because they are there to sell you a time share but there's not much pressure and if you ignore them they go away.
Both pools are nice and there always seemed to be plenty of lounge chairs available. The fare at the snack bar by the loud pool was pretty good and the guy at the BBQ was friendly and entertaining.
The beach is nice, great for walking on, some days it was just infested with small clear jelly fish, other days there were none so scan the beach area before plunging in just in case. There are no hotel services on the beach at all so take what you need with you because it's a long haul back. There are nice bars and restaurants along the beach so bring some money with you.
This is a very hilly place. Walking down is nothing short of hilarious but walking back up not so funny. The shuttles run very frequently and are pretty entertaining to use. Anyone with mobility issues should not go to this resort.
Taxi ride to Playa Coco is well worth it, very entertaining place. Also you can walk down from the resort into Playa Hermosa village.
Overall a pleasant experience and we will return to Costa Rica, probably at a different resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
views, sunsets
The weak points
cleanliness, lack of food choice
Certified

Villas Sol

, Miississauga, ON
2012-03-14
Beautiful place, extraordinary people. Gilbert was very helpful and polite, nice guy to deal with.
Marcos and Adrian, the most amazing bar teders ever.
Food was good, clean room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service in general, great customer service.
The weak points
Big time lacking in day activities and specially nightly entertainment.
Certified

Beautiful Resort

, Peterborough, ON
2012-03-07
We went down as a couple for 7 nights. The resort tends to be a mix of Canadians, Americans and Costa Rican families, and it was nice to interact with locals. All of the beaches in the area were super clean and absolutely gorgeous. The excursions booked through the hotel are a little expensive. The real deals are of the resort, but you must speak at least a little travelers Spanish to get them. My only caution would be the hills in the resort...I would recommend you be at least somewhat athletic to stay here, even with the transports. Don't miss playa del Coco! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches, staff and overall quality vs price
The weak points
WiFi cost 60 bucks for the week
Certified

WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND

, Spencerville, ON
2012-03-02
THIS IS A REALLY NICE SPOT TO GO TO. THE RESORT ITSELF IS WELL MAINTAINED,THE GROUNDS ARE WELL LOOKED AFTER AND THE STAFF GO ABOVE & BEYOND TO MAKE YOUR STAY ENJOYABLE. WE LIKED THE FACT THAT ENGLISH WAS SPOKEN PRETTY MUCH ANYWHERE WE WENT. OUR "GO TO" PERSON WAS GILBERT, WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK HIM FOR MAKING HIMSELF AVAILABLE ANYTIME YOU NEEDED HIM, ALWAYS A BIG SMILE ON HIS FACE :) BLOODY MARY'S ON THE BREAKFAST BUFFET, WHAT A GREAT IDEA, THE FACT THAT THEY WERE EVEN AVAILABLE WAS AWESOME, I HAVE FOUND OTHER COUNTRIES HAVE A DIFFICULT TIME TRYING TO GET TOMATO JUICE. THANKS FOR A GREAT VACATION, WE WILL DEFINATELY RETURN! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
WE LIKED THE DISTANCE FROM THE AIRPORT (25-30 MINS)AND THE FACT YOU COULD CAB TO THE NEXT BEACH TO SHOP AND VISIT THE BARS WITHOUT FEELING INSECURE. WE FELT VERY SAFE WHEREVER WE TRAVELLED AND THE FOOD WAS GREAT WHEREVER WE ATE.
The weak points
WE DIDNT SEE AS MANY ANIMALS AS WE THOUGHT WE WOULD, ESPECIALLY ON THE RAINFOREST TOUR, I LOVE TO SEE MONKEYS AND VARIETIES OF BIRDS, AND NEITHER WERE IN ABUNDANCE
Certified

Villas sol

, Mississauga, ON
2012-02-24
very nice stay, only comments no nightly entertainment and only one bar open after 10pm . Bartenders should acknowledge when bar will close as a courtesy to customers
nice accomodation and beautiful weather make this a good destination [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
weather and staff, food was more than adequate
The weak points
nightly entertainment, only one bar open past ten pm with limited choice of offerings. need better daytime entertainment as well
Certified

Definately Going Back!

, Brantford, ON
2012-02-23
When we first arrived Gilbert our personal concierge was super friendly and welcoming. We has been give a room with a king bed and needed 2 doubles. We had dinner and he took take of everything, moved our luggage (asked us if it was ok or if we preferred to take care of our personal belongings) updated our room keys and came back to the dinning to personally deliver our new keys. We got a room with a better view on the 2nd floor. Our room was comfortable and clean. It was located directly beside the front desk and sometime was a bit busy or noisy but nothing that caused us concern, besides we didn't go to Costa Rica to stay in our room! We always had lots of fresh towels and the hotel is very eco friendly so we were happy to use our towels for a few days before changing them out. The soaps are also biodegradable, very nice touch. The staff were very friendly and very happy by nature. My friend was celebrating her birthday the second night we were there and I asked about getting a personal birthday cake for two. Allen the dinning room server was just wonderful and not a bad singer! The cake wasn't bad either. As far as food goes nothing is as sweet or juicey as Costa Rican pineapple, we ate it at every meal. The main staple of Costa Rican diet is rice and beans or beans and rice. We found the food to be fresh and tasty every meal. We didn't go hungry, actually gained 6 lbs! The tour operator Swiss Travel that works from the hotel is wonderful. Maurice was very helpful and always available. You have to go on tours while in Costa Rica there is so much to see and do. We used the spa services for a manicure and pedicure, is was relaxing. If you attend the time share presentation they will give you a voucher for 40% off the spa services. The hotel is small and fairly quite when it comes to night life since you have a mix of villas (older traveller or small families) and hotel rooms. You will be asked to attend an optional time share type presentation we can say no and you won"t be asked again it is completely optional. I did attend and ended up purchasing a 10 year plan so I am definately going back! The pools are small and not designed for laps, the swim up bar pool was the busiest and the largest. We became friends will lots of fellow Canadians. The Costa Rica sunset is just beautiful! Overall Villas Sol delivered on all my expectations and then some! See you next year! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful location, friendly staff, clean and great value for your money!
The weak points
I was not disappointed with any part of my vacation.
Certified

Great place

, Fergus, ON
2012-02-19
Had a great vacation, room was clean, staff was nice and food was very good. Best fish soup ever. This is an underrated resort, has great views and a really nice beach. the walk to the beach is downhill, so getting back up is a calf killer, fortunately there are shuttles every 10 minutes or so. No entertainment at the resort, but the one next door does if you want to go and see it. Great excursions Mega combo and Nicaragua are really fun. Great new airport in Liberia as well. Friendly and safe place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great place and very nice location.
The weak points
snorkeling no good near hotel, very hilly and no entertainment.
Certified

Awesome Hotel

, Windsor, ON
2012-01-16
Beautiful hotel, great food, fantastic staff. The view was to die for. I would go back again tomorrow if possible. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Most amazing view I have ever seen!!
The weak points
Not for the physically challenged, very steep hills.
Certified

Villas Sol Dec 17th

, Mississauga, ON
2012-01-04
Very nice place. Staff were great. Main bar closed at 10 pm, should be open later. No snack food or anything after 9 pm. Good family spot. Food was not bad. No live entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were very accomodating
The weak points
No night life
Certified

Villas sol, liberia

, Toronto, ON
2011-12-20
stayed in hotel room of this small charming hotel. contemporary furnishings, and large balcony facing the ocean...built into the hills so view was lovely from not only our rooms, but the dining room. this was our 2nd time here...and its because of the views. we enjoyed the food. had one specialty dining room....it was also good...but certainly not that specialized...you got served...that was the main difference...staff very friendly and tour offered were varied..we definitely enjoyed ourselves...it is a little hilly...so not ideal for some older clients. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
view from balconies and dining room; large balcony; good selection of tour available; warm and friendly staff; goodfood; shuttle service down to beach
The weak points
beach is gray sand; small hotel; no entertainment at night although therewas dancing
Certified

Time share promotions

, Richmonf Hill, ON
2011-04-13
Our reservation was made two months prior to the trip and,seeing that it was our 50th wedding anniversary,we requested a room on the upper floor with a king size bed.However,when we arrived they had assigned us a room in the lowest level without a view and two double beds.A travel provider representative negotiated with management for an improvement but we still ended up on the lowest level without a view but with a king size bed in a handicap(which we are not) room.Management claimed to have never received the special request even though they were shown the original document.-The entrance door had a large crack (split in the wood) in which one could lock in and out.The tap water was always lukewarm at best and the shower water touch and go most of the time.The food,with the exception of the fish dishes and fruit, was cafeteria style at best.People were inundated with resort staff(they called themselves concieres,what a joke) trying to peddle overpriced time share in bungalows.The drinks including juices are watered down with very little alcohol dispensed.-The two pools are shallow and not suited for swimming.The beach is also unsuitable for swimming,black sand (muck).The rate of exchange at the desk discounts the US dollar by 13 % and the Canadian dollar by 28 %,a rip off.The location is very step and requires a high fitness level.We have travelled widely and this was by far the worst overall vacation ever.We will never return and cannot recommend it to anybody. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people
The weak points
Lack of resort services,isolation.
Certified

Villas Sol Hotel

, Vaughan, ON
2011-02-14
Beyond expectations [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very good
The weak points
internal entertainment
Certified

Beautiful view

, Toronto, ON
2010-10-04
We spent a great week in this nice resort. The view was beautiful and all rooms are facing the ocean. The staff was very courteous and friendly. We found the food very tasty but basic so if you are looking for a lot of seafood and special dishes this is not the hotel for you. The swimming pools are nice but too small for swimming, it is good for to get wet or to sit at the wet bar. The beaches are beautiful and wild, we spent hours watching the waves crash on the black sand. We enjoyed the quiet of the low season also. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, view, service, staff/crew
The weak points
beaches should be improved, sizes of swimming pools are not enough in low season I wonder about them in high season.
Certified

Costa Rica

, Cambridge, ON
2010-08-23
Below expectations [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice nature and countryside
The weak points
No activities at night, too remote, boring
Certified

Great Vacation

, Spruce Grove, AB
2010-04-22
Overall it was a very enjoyable experience, the hotel was very clean, the food was good and the staff was friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great room (could have a ceiling fan though), very clean hotel, a variety of foods.
The weak points
Lack of ceiling fan in room, lack of choices for snacks at the snack bar, lack of blended drinks.
Certified

Great Vacation at a Very Warm Location

, Heidelberg, ON
2010-03-30
Villas Sol provided a reasonably priced vacation at a decent facility. It is no elaborate but it was very clean. The food was basic but always fresh. While there was not a lot of variety in the food on a given day there was variety day to day. I love to walk the beach and there is a great beach for walking. The shuttle to take you around the property an too the beach works very well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly, helpfull staff.
The weak points
Lack of shaded sitting areas throughout the complex, especially at the pools.
Certified

Villa Sol

, Edmonton, AB
2010-03-18
We loved our trip to Costa Rica. The hotel is a on an amazing hill with amazing ocean and sunset views. The beach was beautiful and quick boat ride led us to some nice snorkeling with local guides (ask for Rene - on the beach) Our trip to Monte verde (the cloud forest with Nolitours was an absolute highlight - ziplining and hanging bridges with lots of extras). It was a very long day but worth every moment and penny. Our guide Sergio was amazing!! all in all loved our trip and to add variety to our dining we tried a couple of restaurants off the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
scenery was amazing, beach was better than what I had expected (although the sand was so hot it burned your feet), room was very nice and very clean.
The weak points
The food was good, however was more limited in variety than other all inclusive locations I have been at. Drinks were good - however I have loved when the bartenders are creative or there is a drink menu posted. I always love to try new thing...
Certified

Can't wait to go back!!!

, Tillsonburg, ON
2010-03-11
Very clean hotel with a WonderfuL ocean view from your room balcony! Large bathroom shower and hot water any time of day! Good food and variety with lots of smiling servers to assist you. Pools were clean and inviting - lots of chairs available however bring your sunscreen as shade is at a premium. Bartenders were great and personable. Lots of tours available whether for just a couple of hours, all day or somewhere in between. Beach was about a 5 min walk away and many tourists visited every day. Lots of wildlife on the property from howler monkeys to owls, coatis, parrots and HUGE hummingbirds and dragonflies! Only drawbacks were a slow check in process and some confusion as to what services we were entitled to on check out day as our flight left at night (check out was 12pm). One other note - the hotel property is built into a hill which means there is a STEEP hill to walk up each time you went to the beach or mini market store - no bother to us however something to consider for someone with health issues. Lastly, there are time share villas on the property and you will be approached to go on a tour which can take up to 2 1/2 hours - We offered to give them 1/2 hour and they weren't interested - it was the whole thing or nothing. Overall a WONDERFUL experience and we can't wait until next year for a longer visit! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
room - view, balcony, clean wildlife intimate feeling, helpful, courteous staff
The weak points
slow check in process check out day - all inclusive priveleges could not be assured time share solicitation exercise area not conveniently situated to the hotel
Certified

Fantastic vacation

, St Eustache, QC
2010-01-31
The hotel was fantastic. Great service and friendly staff. The room was in excellent condition. It felt like I was staying in the Westin hotel. Very classy and great view. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great shuttle service to and from beach. Clean rooms
The weak points
Food became repetitive over 7 days. This is expected.
Certified

Relaxing Week at Villas Sol

, Mississauga, ON
2009-08-18
We spent a wonderful and relaxing week at Villas Sol in Costa Rica. The property was beautiful, especially the view from the dining room, looking over Hermosa Bay. There was a bit of a lack of communication at the towel area regarding watersports. We didn't get to go snorkelling, which we regret, but overall it was an excellent holiday at an afordable price! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Intimate resort, beautiful property, and good food.
The weak points
The long walk to the beach, some issues with snorkelling at the towel place, and the whole towel card thing.
Certified

I can't wait to go back

, Calgary, AB
2009-06-23
We had a gorgeous view of the bay. The room had such good air-conditioning that I had to turn it down. The fridge was restocked twice (free) in the eight days we were there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The weather was perfect, the service was very good. Entertainment free.
The weak points
I had no problems at all.
Certified

Villas Sol

, Ste. Anne, MB
2009-06-08
Nice Hotel, for a decent price, but some serious issues and would never go back or recommend anyone to go. We had cleaning or other staff regularly go through our belongings in our room when we were away. First time was someone trying to get into my computer, second incident I had my bank card stolen and pretty sure some money went missing. Two other incidents were staff coming in but not sure what happened then, I just know because of lights I left on were off and the way i left some items it was changed when we got back. The last incident was the scariest. Someone came into our room and used the shower while we were gone. My spouse had just changed her shaver before leaving, and when we came back her new shaver had been used, was full of shaving gel and hair that did not match either of us. Also the towels were changed. This is very very creepy, and made us feel extremely uncomfortable being there. It was like we were being watched when we left and when we came back.
We also got two beds instead of a king size (we are a couple, so that was also very disappointing)
Other issues were loud partying many nights till very late. Could easily hear the music from the rooms every night. Also heard people making a lot of noise in front of our room till 5AM some nights. Overall, it was a decent and clean resort, food was not great, but not bad. If it weren't for the visits to our room we would have been happy, but this really made the experience bad overall. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021