The Westin Reserva Conchal Golf Resort And Spa

The Westin Reserva Conchal Golf Resort And Spa
4.424.424.424.424.42
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Westin Playa Conchal

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-18
From check in to check out, everything was wonderful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were the friendliest, particularly the shuttle crew used each day to get around the complex.The fresh water pools were great. We saw a variety of monkeys and iguana on the grounds. Good variety of nightly entertainment.
The weak points
None.
Certified

Most Enjoyable Golfing Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2018-02-13
Great Hotel. The Staff was helpful, Polite and Kind. The hotel was clean. The bed linen was changed every day ( a plus) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff helpful and went out off the way to be kind and friendly at all times, especially the boys at the Prop and back shops.
The weak points
The weather as too to to golf in th e afternoon. Some of the food at the Mitrea could have been better. It was too hot to golf in the afternoon.
Certified

Playa Conchal

, Bradford, ON
2017-11-05
Second time to the resort. Loved everything about it but the rain. Won't come back in the fall. Mosquitoes are impervious to bug spray!
Overall experience was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excellent getaway!

, Ancaster, QC
2016-12-12
Totally had an incredible time at the Westin Playa Conchal. Awesome staff, fabulous room, great beach, wonderful amenities - all and all one of the very best all inclusive I have been to. Spacious and well laid out. The food was also great. I felt pampered and spoiled. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful location - spacious. High end. Great staff. Awesome beach. Great food. Felt very pampered. One of the nicest all inclusive I have been to.
The weak points
Sea-doos should be further down the beach and not where everyone is sitting! Wifi could be spotty!
Certified

Excellent 1-week stay

, Toronto, ON
2015-11-18
Great hotel to stay in, customer service is #1 and the staff are incredible! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was great, especially at the a-la-carte Italian restaurant. Customer service was superb, all staff are friendly and ready to help with anything and everything.
The weak points
No guided tour of the resort (it is quite large) you get a map and an overview at check-in and that's all.
Certified

A great resort

, Toronto, ON
2015-02-05
A beautiful hotel. Service was unbelievably good. I phoned for extra coffee, it was at the door in minutes; wanted a morning clean up by maid, it was done. The staff in all the restaurants went all out to make our dining experience memorable. The junior suites are spacious, especially if you get one with the balcony enclosed
to provide even more space. A gorgeous beach with hardly any people that stretched for over 2.5km. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Incredible service, good food(sometimes great), spacious rooms. Beautiful beach.
The weak points
Unless you pay for "Royal" accommodation, they often treat you like a second class citizen in limiting access to certain features of the resort. Spacious junior suite has 2 desks but no chest of drawers; you put clothes into cubby holes in bathroom.
Certified

Costa Rica really is Pura Vida

, Calgary, AB
2014-09-21
This all inclusive resort was beautiful. Extremely clean, no overflowing garbage cans as there is lots of wildlife around and they don't want them being fed. Rooms are huge. Most alacarte restaurants were great. Because we were there low season, the staff knew your names which was nice. Really good cleaning as we always had lots of towels and room service was nice too. Wonderful staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Probably best thing, it's non-smoking.
The weak points
One thing I didn't like and couldn't understand why a five star had this was cheap toilet paper - one ply. Also, why should we have to pay for internet? We had to walk really far to the lobby to get any internet at all.
Certified

Perfect Honeymoon

, Port Colborne, ON
2014-06-08
This hotel was absolutely wonderful! The property was full of beautiful vegetation and wildlife. All the buildings were in great condition and the pools were great as well. The food was delicious, We didn't eat a thing we didn't like. So much fresh seafood on all the menus, and most boasted a catch of the day as well! All the staff were amazingly helpful and they made an effort to know your name. We also took advantage of the spa and had never been so pampered! We would love to revisit in the future! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great snorkelling right on the beach Amazing food! Beautiful property Fantastic staff
The weak points
Public beach with vendor although they weren't pushy
Certified

Amazeballs.

, Toronto, ON
2014-04-04
Excellent; go with this place over the Riu any chance you get. Excellent value for money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service, the surroundings, the 5* rooms, Adults Only beach club, free internet
The weak points
Far from any towns
Certified

Loved Costa Rica

, Fort Saskatchewan, AB
2014-03-01
Amazing experience, loved the resort food, heavenly beds, maid service and all the people at the resort made our trip wonderful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff, cleanliness, maid service
The weak points
Not flexible with late checkout and free Internet in room.
Certified

Best Trip Ever!

, Surrey, BC
2014-01-02
Best all inclusive resort ive ever stayed at! the food and service was amazing:) Would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to friends and family [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food
The weak points
None
Certified

Anniversary

, Crystal Beach, ON
2013-11-17
We went to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had an absolutely wonderful time. The room was very nice and clean. Because it was our Anniversary, they upgraded our room for us and we were right by the beach and just steps from the pool as well. There is a gym open 24/7 which was excellent for me as I am an early riser. The food was excellent, I wouldn't say there was one thing there that you wouldn't want to eat. The people were amazing! Everyone was exceptionally kind, friendly and polite. We went on a few excursions and had the most marvelous experiences. The service at the hotel was exceptional as well. We were short one robe in our room and called the front desk and they had it sent to us within 15 minutes. We could order food in to our room or go to one of the many different ethnic restaurants within the resort. We would definitely go back in a minute. I don't know where we can go that will measure up. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I can't express how nice the people are and how beautiful the views are.
The weak points
We had to use bottled water for brushing our teeth because we didn't get our shots.
Certified

Best Trip Ever!

, Etobicoke, ON
2013-11-04
We loved this hotel! Absolutely beautiful and super friendly people. We will return for sure! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Scenery with amazing service
The weak points
October is end of rainy season so we got a little more rain than had hoped but it only lasted a couple of hours in the afternoon so it was tolerable
Certified

Pura Vida

, Ancaster, ON
2013-07-25
The Westin is a beautiful, vast and lush resort. The Staff were all very friendly, personable and never failed to lend a helping hand. The rooms were a good size and always kept immaculate. There was always something to do - whether it be snorkeling or scuba diving on the beach or aquafit classes by the pool and even spanish lessons by the Activity Centre.

Shout outs to Hans, Stephanie (Front Desk) Ricardo and Jorge (bartenders), Sylvia (hostess), Daniel (Activity Centre) Norman (Restaurants)and the rest of the Staff we had the pleasure of getting to know.

I highly recommend the Westin if you're looking for a five-star resort with great service. Keep in mind that the beach is a bit rocky and watch your personal belongings during high tide. It's not as sandy as we had hoped, but still very nice to swim in. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff were remarkable. The resort was vast, beautiful, well-maintained and very lush. There was always something to do. I must say the room service was a nice added touch.
The weak points
The beach wasn't as sandy as we had hoped and there weren't enough chairs and/or umbrellas. In addition, the Italian restaurant was the only one that made the freshest alcoholic drinks and not sure why that wasn't offered throughout the resort.
Certified

Trip to Costa Rica

, Whitby, ON
2013-04-17
Great staff - very nice hotel - but hot! 37 degrees celcuis everyday - bring a hat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful, friendly people, staff, very welcoming - try ziplining, lots of wildlife to see
The weak points
Just be ready for the heat
Certified

AMAZING VACATION

, Sunderland, ON
2013-03-06
travelled here with my husband it was our first time in Costa Rica and it was absolutely incredible will definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the food here is wonderful, staff were very helpful and polite just incredible first trip to Costa Rica
The weak points
There could be a bar closer to the beach it was quite a long trek to the pool bar for refills
Certified

Great resort except a few hiccups

, Oakville, ON
2013-02-25
Do not go to this resort if you prefer a la carte dining! They do not make it easy to eat in a la carte restaurants. Very difficult to get reservations and they rush you out!
Our flight was delayed and nobody told us. We believe they wanted us out of our room so didn't want us to know. The travel rep "Pablo" definitely knew of the delay when he saw us that morning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food. Safe area. Able to go off resort safely and easily.
The weak points
A la carte reservations are difficult to make. They rush you out of a la carte restaurants. Our flight was delayed and nobody told us.
Certified

Excellent Hotel!

, Etobicoke, ON
2013-02-10
My wife and friends of ours visited Westin Playa Conchal in late January (2013) and just loved our stay here. I am structuring my review based on the following dimensions:

Hotel Facilities and Condition

Lobby – our first impression of the hotel was great. It's a beautiful, well-detailed reception with rustic fans, marble and an excellent use of mahogany wood. There is tons of seating from outdoor furniture to latin-esque coffee tables and couches. There is also a bar and a restaurant.

Swimming Pool – the swimming pool is quite large with a swim-up bar, kid's pool, basketball and volleyball net. The water is warm but not warm enough in my opinion and the integrated hot tub is just a few degrees warmer than the pool. They boast having the largest pool in Central America, not sure why this matters but it is a sizable pool. Be aware that if you want a good seat by the pool and shade you better drop off your towel to secure the chairs by 9 am or else you'll be relegated to the back.

Bars – there are a number of bars including the lobby, swimming pool, disco, and some other restaurants. There is no bar on the beach. The only thing I really drank there were virgin pina coladas and Pepsis so better see other reviews for bars. My friends who did order wine found the replenishing of empty glasses quite slow and thin so something to note.

Restaurants – all the restaurants from menus to design were immaculate! See below for more info on food.

Rooms – we all agreed the rooms were impressive with marble floors, a daily mini kitchen with drinks, beautiful bathroom and a chic elevated bedroom area.

Wi-Fi – You can pay $13 every day for Wi-Fi in your room or get it free in the lobby, just have to bring your own connected device. I would rate the connection as excellent.

Size – the hotel is quite expansive with a number of facilities. There are a number of shuttles pickup trucks with converted truck beds into couches that pass throughout the grounds always willing to offer a ride. You will indeed require a ride, at least sometimes, especially going to the lobby as it is an arduous incline walk and is dark at night. You'll find a number of other reasons like rushing for dinner appointments, sun and heat fatigue, etc.

Shops – the hotel rents out space for some nice little shops including a great Costa Rican coffee shop. Note the prices at the clothing stores are quite high so try not to forget anything. There are also some artisan merchants selling Costa Rican artifacts and souvenirs. We bought a beautiful rosewood bowl from them for $30.

Service

At our arrival we were welcomed with delicious mojitos, a warm welcome, and easy and quick check-in. The lobby staff were great for the most part with an earnest attempt to aide in a situation, provide helpful information or even take pictures. The shuttle staff were always enthusiastic about providing a lift whether short or long. The bar staff were as efficient as possible in making our drinks but be prepared to wait in some cases as line-ups build. The restaurant staff including hostess, servers, bus boys and food preparers were exceptional and conversational. If I rated the service at the hotel I would give it 4.5 to 5 stars.

Food

Breakfast - the food was nothing short of amazing and equivalent to 4 star dining and sometimes higher (based on Toronto restaurant standards)! The morning buffet is pretty elaborate with a selection of breads, eggs, meats and the freshest local fruits and juices.

Lunch – for lunch there are a few options including the buffet with more lunch-style foods like tortillas, fish, hamburgers and the sort. Also, there is a pizza restaurant that made good pizzas, pastas and desserts. Caracola is a great spot too, try the ‘Especial' which is a Costa Rican cuisine.

A la carte restaurants – there are French, Italian, Mediterranean, Latin and Asian restaurants that are all better than each other, so hard to pick a favorite! Advice: book all a la cartes restaurants as soon as you can if even you are not a 100% sure you'll want to go as they'll get booked quickly.

Room Service – room service is included at no cost and is decent. I say decent only because the food will not as hot or fresh as the restaurants.

Beach

Sands – the sands are white sands (maybe a little beige at times) but soft on the feet so no need for sand shoes. In fact, the roughest sands are at the beach entrance. You'd be well advised to continue left about 500m and on to get the best sands, most private area of the beach and least noisiest part.

Water – well, it's the Pacific so expect it to be salty. The water is somewhat clear but don't expect to see the seabed from the top, still it is amazing. The waves have a little bit of an undertow so I wouldn't recommend babies or young children swim the ocean.

Excursions

The best part of Costa Rica is indeed its eco-tourism and there is certainly no shortage of options. Here are the excursions we decided on. (Note: Arenal was prominently recommended but required a 4 hour drive each way plus almost 8 hours onsite so we decided against it for this trip, maybe next time).

Erik Garcia – As recommended by many TripAdvisors reviewers we met with Erik. You should know there are largely two options for excursions at the hotel including Swiss Tours (endorsed by Westin) and Erik and his crew whose unofficial office is the other side of the entrance of the beach. We chose Erik for the Palo Verde and Ziplinig excursions and Swiss Tours for the Sunset Tour. Swiss Tours will claim they are better for insurance reasons, service and being better than Erik. That is simply not true! We found Erik cheaper, offered better service and more informative than Swiss Tours. Also the Palo Verde tour he'll send you on will allow for feeding of alligators and monkeys in the boat (both are very safe!). Go with Erik and his crew over Swiss Tours.

Sunset Tour – the tour was on a catamaran with snorkeling, unlimited drinks, and beautiful sunset deep in the Pacific. We also got to see Nicaragua in the distance. The crew were great and led by a tourism expert.

Palo Verde – definitely our favorite part. It's about a 45 minute drive to the river and on the way we got to see the real Costa Rica – small towns, cute bungalow homes, highway passing cows and some volcanoes. The tour itself comprised of river boat traveling in dirty river with crocodiles, herons, egrets, monkeys, and other animals lurking. The coolest part was feeding bananas to monkeys off our heads and hands. One bold monkey even stole a banana out of our backpack. As for feeding the crocodile our boat leader fed one with some chicken meat. That was quite cool. You can see these in video form from Erik.

Ziplining – if you haven't been definitely go…it's wild! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
See TripAdvisor
The weak points
See TripAdvisor
Certified

Wonderful

, Toronto, ON
2013-02-04
Just got back from an amazing week at the Westin (Jan.2013). Never a cloud in the sky, we were upgraded to the royal suites no charge, pool and area were beautiful, everything was conveniently located, wait staff around the pool were awesome as well as the swim-up bar. Royal beach area was such a relief - peaceful and luxurious. Other pool looked like a loud zoo every time we passed by. Grounds are very clean, well taken care of, lush - especially considering everything outside the resort is dry as a bone this time of year. Restaurants are beautiful and modern, though slow at times. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, never rains in winter months, close to lots of great excursions, wonderful for an animal lover like myself. Plenty to do or wonderful pools and lounges to enjoy.
The weak points
Restaurants weren't really what they advertised. Italian is not really italian, same goes for the rest. You never know what you're going to get for dinner - hit or miss. Breakfast and lunch were great though. A la carte dinner booking system is a mess.
Certified

Westin in Costa Rica

, Moorefield, ON
2013-01-21
A beautiful place, friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere, good food, lots to do! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A beautiful resort. Great location with white beach. People are kind and very happy. Food was excellent as was food variety. I would highly reccomend this place!
The weak points
Cant really think of any weak points...it was all good!
Certified

Best. Honeymoon. Ever.

, Woodbridge, ON
2012-08-28
This resort is beautiful, staff was great, and everything you need is here and or around here. Erik Garcia on the beach is the man, and the beach itself is so large its almost private. Room for everyone to ahve privacy, swim, see fishes and walk up and down the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Beach, The Staff, The Food, THe resort size, Eric Garcia
The weak points
Hot water in our room, it was always hot, no cold The weather sometimes, it rains in august, Book in July for best pricing, not in April like we did
Certified

Nothing will ever top this one!

, Powassan, ON
2012-04-03
This resort is truly Paradise. I never wanted to leave. I highly recommend paying the extra money and staying in the Royal section. It is so quiet and relaxing and the service can't be beat. If you are a food lover this is the place for you. I have never tasted anything so amazing in my life. I love love love this resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I loved the Food, cleanliness, service, and sunshine!!
The weak points
I wasn't impressed with the beach when I was there in March. We weren't able to swim because the undertoe was so strong.
Certified

Westin Playa Conchal CR

, Pickering, ON
2012-03-12
The resort was very nice, clean with beautiful landscaping. The food choices on the buffet were less than I would have expected - suprising the fruit selection was very limited. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Landscaping, cleanliness, warmth of pool water, friendliness of staff.
The weak points
Buffet selection, shower leaked so water on bathroom floor every day, not many kid friendly activities at the resort.
Certified

Jkw playa conchal

, Toronto, ON
2011-04-20
hotel was as expected however the price difference we experienced between booking and our trip was over $2000 and itravel price guarantee of a max of $600 (really $540 after fees) is not adequate compensation. it leads us to think we should never book except last minute and then might as well do it directly! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
price
Certified

Playa Conchal

, Blackstock, ON
2011-03-14
We loved this resort. It was quiet and relaxing. The people were exceptional, very friendly. Service was good and very clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
People were very friendly and good service. Very clean.
The weak points
Very large resort and distance to get throughout complex was difficult. Needs more options to get lunch.
Certified

Not impressed

, Fairport, NY
2011-02-26
This is our second year in a row at this resort. Last year I rated it a 5/5, this year a 3/5 at best. There is a last luster attitude due to the resent sale of Paradisus to Westin coming up in May. I think alot of amenities were dropped due to the bottom line profit from the sale. Economy may have played a role in the lack of quality the resort showed in the previous year. Personally for the money spent I may return to the Mayan Riviera for future family vacations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
There is a transition taking place in 3 months where the Westin Hotel has purchased the resort. That being said I believe corners were cut on service and amenities.
The weak points
It is lacking in guest involvement with entertainment during the day. Extra charges with dining at Gabi restaurant for mediocre meal at best. Tried to get you to take the off location tours rather than amp up the resort facility entertainment.
Certified

BEAUTIFUL

, Orleans, ON
2011-02-05
Staff are professional. Nice rooms. Love that the beach is separate from the resort since you get a feel for the culture. Nice view from anywhere on the resort. Food is medium. Not a whole lot of selection of restaurant at night. There is no nightlife what so ever. More mature resort. Went on the zip line Tour and LOVED IT!!!! you must try that. Was only $50. Beautiful place to visit. Felt safe on and off resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool is great. Staff are professional. love that the beach is separate from resort and you get a feel of the culture. Went on the zip line tour and LOVED IT!!!!
The weak points
No nightlife. Not a lot of restaurants. Asian was closed and the rest was lunch only. Mexican restaurant was terrible. The shuttles on resort are a pain since the lane is narrow and you always have to look back or move. they should have a separate walkway
Certified

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RESORT

, Toronto, ON
2011-01-03
THE WEATHER WAS THE BEST PART OF OUR TRIP TO COSTA RICA. IT WAS NOT HUMID OR OVERLY HOT. EACH UNIT HAS A TERRACE WITH 2 CHAIRS AND A TABLE. I LOVED THAT SPOT!

THERE ARE MANY ADVENTURES TO TAKE PART IN DEPENDING ON YOUR INTEREST.

THE HOTEL BEACH IS PUBLIC THEREFORE YOU HAVE TO WALK BY VENDORS SELLING JEWELLERY, LOCAL SOUVENIRS, ADVENTURE TRIPS. SOME THRU THE RESORT ARE LESS EXPENSIVE.... BEWARE!
THE WATER GETS DEEP QUICKLY AND THERE ARE NO WAVES FOR SURFING.
THE GOOD PART ABOUT THE BEACH IS GETTING A LOUNGE CHAIR. WHEN YOU WALK IN, YOU TELL THEM HOW MANY CHAIRS AND WHERE YOU WANT TO SIT. NO RUSH TO GET DOWN TO THE BEACH.

THE POOL IS FABULOUS BUT HARDER TO FIND LOUNGE CHAIRS. THE CHAIRS ARE NEW AND VERY COMFORTABLE. POOL AREA WAS JUST RENOVATED.
ACTIVITY CENTER HAS A BROCHURE WITH THE WEEKLY SCHEDULE. THERE ARE SO MANY ACTIVITIES. MANY GAMES TO BORROW PLUS POOL TABLES, ETC.

FOOD WAS GREAT. WE DO NOT EAT MEAT/CHICKEN AND THE SELECTION OF FISH AND PASTA WAS TREMENDOUS. THERE WAS
TUNA, SALMON, MAHI MAHI, SEA BASS, GROUPER, RED SNAPPER AND MORE. WE ATE
A LA CARTE EVERY EVENING EXCEPT THE FIRST NIGHT. YOU COULD MAKE RESERVATIONS BY PHONE WITH NO LIMIT. IE DAY 2-7 WITH ONE CALL. THEY EVEN LET US EAT IN THE ROYAL SERVICE DINING ROOM FOR NO EXTRA COST. IT IS $10.00 PER PERSON. WHEN WE HAD DINNER THERE THEY TOLD US TO COME TOMORROW ANY TIME FOR NO EXTRA COST.
THERE IS ALSO 24/7 ROOM SERVICE

GOLF COURSE IS FABULOUS

IF ADVENTUROUS: RENT A CAR BEFORE LEAVING AND PICK IT UP AT THE AIRPORT. I HEARD THE PRICE IS VERY GOOD. WE RENTED ONE DAY AT THE RESORT AND IT COST OVER $100.00. WE WENT TO PLAYA AVELLANAS WHICH WAS A MAGNIFICANT BEACH FOR SURFING. WE TOOK A TAXI TO TAMARINDO. THE BEACH WAS ALSO MUCH BETTER THAN THE RESORT BEACH AND IT WAS NICE TO SEE THE TOWN. YOU CAN PARK THE CAR AT THE RESORT FOR FREE AND GO TO THE AIR PORT WHEN YOU WANT TO GO... NOT 4 HOURS PRIOR TO LEAVING. WE HIRED A TAXI TO THE AIRPORT FOR $90.00 SO WE COULD STAY LONGER. WEEKLY RENTAL WOULD TAKE CARE OF ALL OF THAT.

THE INTERNET RARELY WORKED ALL WEEK. NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES IT WAS FIXED, IT STILL DID NOT WORK.
THE RESORT IS IMMEDIATELY OFF THE HIGHWAY AND VERY EASY TO ACCESS.

ALL RESTAURANTS, ACTIVITIES, POOL AND BEACH ARE TOGETHER. THERE ARE GOLF CARTS TO GET YOU AROUND IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS WALKING. BUT IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS WALKING ... GETTING ON AND OFF THE CARTS IS VERY DIFFICULT DUE TO THE NARROW STEP. THAT MAKES IT DIFFICULT FOR SENIORS.

MY FAMILY LOVED THE RESORT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
THE FOOD
The weak points
THE BEACH
Certified

Excellent resort vacation

, Toronto, ON
2010-12-20
My wife and I very much enjoyed this vacation. This is a high quality resort with many amenities and at affordable prices in the shoulder seasons. Restaurants are excellent but only limited choices (4). Rooms are very clean and maintenance and service staff are very attentive. Any problems are dealt with very quickly (e.g, television reception, air conditioning, etc). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent pool, staff, room and restaurants; great good weather in December; great golf course, but expensive; excellent pool; attentive staff
The weak points
beach nice for strolling, not for swimming (deep too quickly - Pacific Ocean); interesting tours quite far away
Certified

Playa Conchal

, Markham, ON
2010-08-30
We found all staff very fiendly & helpful. They really went out of their ways to accommodate special requests.
All facilities at this hotel are very clean & the food variety was great & delicious. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff friendliness Beach View
The weak points
Business Services
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021