Hard Rock Papagayo

Hard Rock Papagayo
3.353.353.353.353.35
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (47)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456

It's A 3 Star

, Halifax, NS
2015-06-29
A nice hotel as long as you understand that it is a 3 star. Features are dated, bathroom shows signs of wear, but the pool and beach are great. Staff are friendly and majority speak great English so communication is not difficult.

Avoid the Palo Verde boat tour during (Canadian) Summer as many of the animals are not there during that time of year- making it a waste of money, especially since there are monkeys on the beach at the resort and by the main lobby.

If you manage your expectations and expect 3 star quality it's a great hotel, but don't expect to be getting 4/5 staff quality at a 3 star price. It is an older hotel, the rooms and communal spaces show their age but things are still clean and well maintained.

It is outside of Liberia (20 Minutes) and between 2-3 hours away from most major attractions (rainforests/volcanoes) so if you are hoping to do a lot of sight-seeing be prepared for a long, bumpy bus ride. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Value for the money, black sand beach, monkeys at resort, pool, great staff.
The weak points
Older resort, food got repetitive (but was good- never made us sick), far from attractions, large hill to walk up to lobby (hard for those with mobility issues)
Certified

A real find!

, Toronto, ON
2015-02-28
The hotel is tropical, clean and has atmosphere. It is not new, but is well maintained, and it's location surely cannot be beat. The staff are helpful and cheerful and do an excellent job. The view from the lobby is wonderful. It is not a five star hotel by it doesn't ned to be. We will go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location superb, sea calm, monkeys on the beach, good food, internal transportation excellent, great views all around, pleasant staff.
The weak points
Perhaps too hilly for older folks, WiFi iffy, no jam (a minor thing really!) people allowed to hog places round the pool. No ATM on site and the shop which has a monopoly was expensive.
Certified

Very Nice Resort and Beautiful Country

, Mississauga, ON
2015-01-18
Very nice resort and location.
Costa Rica is amazing and worth the trip for anyone who can make it.

The resort was fair and did fit its 4 star rating. No problems whatsoever.
The food was good and people were really nice. Also the monkeys! they are a sight to see! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Remote location far from towns and other resorts. Good for those who wish to travel to places less busy than the usual tourist trails. No noise at night for older couples and a nice mix of travelers young and old. Day trips are plenty.
The weak points
If you are looking for sandy beaches and a city nightlife then this is not the place for you. Other than that no weak points to highlight.
Certified

FIRST TIME IN COSTA RICA

, Thornhill, ON
2014-08-12
REALLY GOOD EXPERIENCE- NICE BEACHES, OCEAN, WILD LIFE, FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD FOOD IN THE BUFFET AND RESTAURANTS.
THANK YOU. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
NICE BEACHES, OCEAN, FOOD, STAFF,QUALITY/PRICE.
The weak points
SAFETY BOX- FOR SOME REASONS WORK ONLY WITH LETTER A ( NO OPTION TO CHOOSE LETTER B,C OR D).
Certified

Really beautiful resort

, Quesnel, BC
2014-06-27
I loved our stay here. The walking did suck but they had a shuttle around the resort which was awesome [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful view. Nice Beach. Excellent trip. Loved the wildlife at the resort
The weak points
Long walking uphill distances
Certified

Allegro CR

, Scotland, ON
2014-03-23
This is my second time there and it was fantastic. The staff are fantastic, always friendly and helpful, the resort is starting to show its age a little bit, a waterline in the bathroom burst and flooded the room before I could shut it off but the staff quickly cleaned it up and repaired the pipe. Even with that it is still a great place to stay. You get lots of exercise if your room is higher up on the hill. Food was good and very tasty. The black sand beach is ok but the white sand beach club beach is nice, it feels a little more like the caribbean. I will be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, quite because of the remoteness of this location, monkeys on the beach. Nobody selling time share!
The weak points
Resort is very hilly so it can get a little tiring walking to your room from the beach. No real good areas for snorkeling.
Certified

Nice hotel

, Chapleau, ON
2014-03-23
Hotel was a little rough around the edges, a little housekeeping and maintenance would go along way. Food was spectacular, scenery and beach were awesome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach was beautiful, monkeys were very entertaining. The food was very good.
The weak points
cleanliness was the only down fall for me
Certified

Don't go in March!!

, Red Deer, AB
2014-03-20
We stayed at this hotel in January 3 years ago and liked it so much we wanted to stay longer. This time was a different story. There were over 250 high school students that showed up with a certain company that organizes school trips.
They were disrespectful and rude. Their main goal was to get drunk and act stupid. The chaperones are a joke.

There was a quiet area at one end of the pool and they couldn't even stay out of there. Instead you had to worry about getting hit in the head with a Frisbee and listen to the F word every 2 seconds. This was an embarrassment to Canada.

The hotel was overrun and the staff over worked. It looked like extra security was called in to try to deal with the nonsense that was going on.

The food was pretty good but many people were sick including myself. At times it tasted like tap water was being served instead of bottled water.

It is very dry this time of year and there were fires burning up in the hills. The smoke would blow towards the resort and ash was floating down out of the air.

The hotel is getting a bit run down. Our toilet wobbled and the air conditioner made an awful racket. The bed would make this cracking sound when you got off it like the box spring was ready to break. I thought we may end up on the floor.

There was talk that the hotel is going to be renovated this summer.

Internet was terrible. When we were there before we had to pay for it and it worked well. Now it is free and only works sometimes.

Lots of monkeys on the beach that are fun to watch.

Not a good place for someone with mobility issues. Hills to the rooms are steep. There is a shuttle you can take if you don't want to walk but there are still 3 flights of stairs up from the pool to where the shuttle stops.

We would never return to this hotel in March. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
monkeys on the beach Friendly staff
The weak points
steep climb to rooms, run down rooms, Bad time of year because of smoke from fires.
Certified

Alegro Papagyo

, Leduc, AB
2014-03-07
I was happy with the whole package they say they will be closing the Resort for renovation soon in the Spring 2014. The location and food with service from staff all up to the standard we were expecting, we would return any time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Location.
The weak points
Needed some updates with the rooms for sure, but all was good.
Certified

Great Vacation

, Fort Saskatchewan, AB
2014-03-06
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this resort. The food was fantastic and the staff were friendly. The rooms were clean and no bugs. The bed was comfortable. They have shampoo and body wash dispensers but the soap dispenser was empty and the bar soap is OK. I'd bring my own. The hotel itself could definately could use some updating, which I believe is in the works.
We made coffee from the tap water and had no issues. That being said if you did not want to drink the tap water there are ice and distilled water dispensers throughout the resort. The housekeeping was OK. You had to ask for coffee and bottled water to be replenished. The only issue we had is that you had to pay for the use of the safe. There was lots of wildlife to see around the resort, including Kaput Chen Monkeys (the best!!), Racoons,Coaties and Iguana's. We did a day trip that included horseback riding, zip lining, a giant luge water slide, a mud bath and hot springs. We had a blast. And a 1/2 day boat ride to Coco Beach for food and shopping. I would recommend both. We had a very memorable trip and I would definately return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and friendly people.
The weak points
Cost for use of safe. Had to ask for housekeeping items (coffee)
Certified

Are you kidding????!!???

, Cambridge, ON
2014-02-27
4 star?? more like a 1 or 2 star. dirty, in need of a face lift, same food at buffet every day. Our third time in Costa Rica and the first time unsatisfied. We were sick from food every day. Bar was a disappointment as well. Trapped at resort, could get cab out, but they only allowed it in 4 hour intervals. We are not hard to please, complaining type of people, but this place sucked!! Would never recommend this to a friend I wanted to keep!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
able to interact with white-faced monkeys
The weak points
food and cleanliness and having a "trapped in" feeling
Certified

Had a good time.

, Brampton, ON
2014-02-22
We had a good time the food was really good, did not try the Italian as others said it was not the greatest. The beds were comfy and we lucked out and got put in building 11 so we didn't have to go up the hill that much. The room we only used for sleeping and we are not that picky, yes it could have been cleaned a little better as the tile in the bathroom was not the cleanest, with mildew. Our phone did not work when we got there, but the front desk had that fixed by the time we made it back to the room. The beach was nice but nothing to see when snorkeling. I would not say that this is a 4 star more like a 3 star, but we did have a nice time, you do need to book excursions as it does get a little boring. It was great to see all of the wildlife at the resort there were monkeys on the beach and lizards and iguanas wondering around the property. If you are going for a week away to get away from the cold, and are not too picky and don't mind the hills ( there is a shuttle that you can use that was not too busy most of the time) I would suggest to stay here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I liked the resort the staff were wonderful, always trying to keep us entertained. Marlene with the fun staff is the best.
The weak points
The resort could use a little updating and cleaning staff, could take a little more effort scrubbing.
Certified

NICE

, London, ON
2014-02-08
Room was clean..bathroom so so..no handle on balcony screen door..somedays no coffee in room..coffee pot not so good. Overall the staff were accomodating..activities during day were okay. beautiful pool..beach was a not a beach with white sand & too far to walk into water. Overall we enjoyed our stay..weather was really beautiful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff accomodating
The weak points
beach
Certified

Allegro

, Lloydminster, SK
2014-02-02
It was just a hotel. The beds although not amazing we slept good every night. Food was very very good and the staff evry pleasant as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We emjoyed this resort very much. Loved all the iguanas and monkeys. Also all the activities during the day were a lot of fun.
The weak points
The walk up the hill was bit much but the van service was awesome!!
Certified

Allegro Papagayo

, Kanata, ON
2014-02-02
Setting is beautiful, food was great, staff is friendly, rooms are awful - our room had no hot water and needed a really good clean and updating. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful location, good food, friendly staff, lots of interesting wildlife right on the resort (monkeys, iguanas, birds).
The weak points
Rooms are in bad shape, needed to be well scrubbed, no hot water in our room, other visitors commented about different issues.
Certified

Costa rica holiday

, Athabasca, AB
2014-01-30
was a fun stay good location food was good could use more bartenders sometimes long line ups overall had a good time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
secluded non party atmosphere pool shallow beach
The weak points
air conditioning poor maintenance of room
Certified

At discounted price, it can't be beat

, Courtice, ON
2014-01-28
A/C was very loud, shut off at night for a good sleep. Food was ok. Pool area was nice. Couldn't connect to WIFI. Read all reviews, the resort was better than expected. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool, View, proximity to airport, friendly staff.
The weak points
Organization, Room cleaning (towels, face cloths, tissue, bathroom floor), No alarm clock.
Certified

Costa Rica 2014

, Thorold, ON
2014-01-26
The bathroom in our room was leaking at the bottom of the bowl into the bedroom.

The food was not to our expectations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The view of the ocean was nice.
The weak points
The place needs to be update. The food was almost the same thing everyday.
Certified

Great time

, Edmonton, AB
2014-01-25
Had a great time, food was good, Beds and linen service was under par and a lot to be desired but still comfortable. check in was fast and weather was perfect.don't read too much into the online reviews. go with real expectations. and Please do NOT feed the animals. While the tours are expensive for some they are located quite a distance. staff friendly and dont worry much about tips. no change for tips at this location as well. internet free in lobby and buffet but does not work most of the time. my only pet peeve was the amount of people on their cell phones while on vacation. this hotel is built on HILL but there is a bus every 10 minutes however there are steps to access pool, buffet and beach. lots of excercise [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
beds and getting there from edmonton.
Certified

Allegro papagayo

, St Catherines, ON
2014-01-25
we had a good time, people were very nice we did a couple of tours,must do.resort is a 3 star. but for the price we paid it was ok. our friends had problems with the AC and toilet. beds were not that good,but then again istill got sleep. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
people were great. good value for the money. scenery. pool. food was so so.
The weak points
beach. very hilly resort,and steep. don,t go if you find it hard to walk
Certified

ROOMS and LOCATION

, Edmonton, AB
2014-01-24
This is a 2.5 star at best. Not working in our room, fan, phone, lamp. Worms crawling on floor daily. Had to ask to have room swept, floor and corners very dirty. To secluded from other areas, having to relay on a shuttle to get to room became annoying, to hilly for walking. Beach had BLACK SAND. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff very friendly and try hard. Activities and entertainment satisfactory.
The weak points
Rooms very dirty and run down. Not consistant with leaving towels, face clothes, etc. Water in shower COLD.
Certified

Jan 13-14 to Jan 20-14

, Fenelon Falls, ON
2014-01-22
Allegro Papayago [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The side trips were very well organized and well worth the money. Good bathroom facilities everywhere we went. The staff could understand us and were friendly.
The weak points
We ran out of toilet paper in the room and had to look for some elsewhere. Hence the maid did not get tipped. Lots of walking up and down the hills on the resort. There should be a coffee machine at the reception desk .
Certified

Ups and Downs

, Toronto, ON
2014-01-15
The hotel was ok. Location is very secluded and far from anything and everything. Service was fantastic, extremely friendly and accomodating. Had two issues (no towels left in the room one day...called twice...took 2.5 hours to have them delivered and our first visit to the a la carte resulted in us not receiving ANY food - they completely forgot to serve us...we left after 40 minutes...when we brought it to the manager's attention, they definitely made up for it and apologized sincerely). Overall, great people and excellent service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service from staff, extremely friendly and accomodating.
The weak points
Very secluded location. Beach extremely small and not so clean. Lots of hills - bus service ends at 11pm.
Certified

Allegro Papagayo

, St. Catharines, ON
2014-01-12
Great location, staff was helpful,food not as good as when we were there 6 yrs ago. Pool was awesome,room was clean. We were there during Xmas, and there were line ups for everything. 20 min wait at the pool bar when it opened, line ups to get into the buffet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The view and the pool.
The weak points
Food was like being a resort in Cuba. Long line ups for everything.
Certified

We got what we expected.

, Hamilton, ON
2014-01-11
We were not surprised too much, thanks to reading many reviews by previous travellers. It was a nice week of relaxation in a beautiful part of the world. The staff was very friendly although at times when we needed quick service it was not provided. ie: arrived to room with broken toilet and took until late eve to fix. We enjoyed the warm clear water at the beach and looked past some of the grooming that was lacking (lots of fallen leaves, branches). The shuttle service was very helpful and never longer than a 5min wait. I needed to see the doctor, he was extremely thorough and caring. Staff was very pleasant. The pool was beautiful and clean. The resort was full and never felt overcrowded. Loved the smaller resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The friendly staff. A smaller resort (cozy). Beautiful scenery. Nice food. Great pool. Convenient access to excursions.
The weak points
Room- patio door not able to lock(1st floor), broken seal main door (lots of bugs), broken toilet (took 1 day to fix), beach sand needs more grooming (lots of garbage and leaves and branches with thorns), steep hills, Internet- not working, snacks- poor
Certified

Beautiful Country except the hotel

, Ottawa, ON
2014-01-06
The resort was not at all what we had expected, but it was a good location to rent a car and leave the hotel. A central location to see lots of different flora and fauna on your wish list.
Don't expect great rooms, cleanliness and bring your own booze. They don't even have typical local rum. The food however was good, better at the buffet than the a la carte. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service staff was really nice with the exception of reception staff. Buffet food beyond expectations
The weak points
Bugs in the hotel room, cheap liquor we couldn't even tolerate and absolutely nothing to do on the resort.
Certified

Beautiful Costa Rica

, Burlington, ON
2014-01-05
Our over all experience was favourable. We enjoyed our vacation once we got settled in.
That said .. We experienced problems before and immediately following check-in. The check in was very late, and poorly organized. Our room was missing bathroom linens, iron/ board, coffee, and our air conditioner and bar fridge were not cold. The front desk staff did not respond satisfactorily to rectify these issues, however, our Nolitour rep (Jacques) got involved and everything was resolved very quickly. (Thank you Jacques!)
The food was very good. There was good variety at the buffet. The service and food were excellent in the a-la-carte restaurants.
The staff in the bars and restaurants were friendly and helpful.
The pool, pool deck, and pool bar/lounge were great. The pool was very large and had plenty of deck area, chairs, and tables. We were given beach towels and a bottle of rum in our room at check-in. (we needed the towels as we initially had no bathroom towels). We were able to exchange our beach towels at the pool area whenever we wished. The room balcony was nice, as was the view. We sat out several times.
The site was very steep. The resort provided regular minivan service to move folks back and forth from Rooms, Restaurant & Pool areas, and main lobby.
We would not recommend this resort for elderly or handicapped individuals because of the steep topography.
The beach area was nice, and the water was warm and clear. There were plenty of tours/adventures available on site, but it was very expensive to travel into Liberia ...80 bucks by taxi.. and no shuttle or buses availble.
The rooms were large, comfortable, and clean. The Bathroom was very nice. The showers were large, water pressure great...a pleasure to use.
As usual in Costa Rica, there was plenty of wild life to observe. We had white faced monkeys in the grove at the beach,and howlers on site. There were iguanas and even racoons to be seen regularly.
Lots of activities provided for Kids, and they have a large safe kids pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and food in restaurants and bars was excellent. Nolitours rep (Jacques) helpful and responsive. The Pool was large and beautiful. Food choice fairly extensive. Rooms were large clean and comfortable. Bathroom & showers excellent. Balconies great.
The weak points
Poorly organized for registration and check in. Not senior or handicapped friendly...very steep topography from lobby to restuarant/pool area. Expensive to travel to Liberia for day trip.
Certified

Pleasant stay with some issues

, Newmarket, ON
2013-12-28
This hotel needs more staff and better management. Housekeeping does not replace towels regularly, we had to wait in our room hours for towels, sometimes soap or shampoo before we can shower. Check in process needs much improvement, long lines, long wait, once for wrist band then after 3pm for hotel keys, basically first day was lost. Check out, we were not informed that the beach towels needed to be returned to front desk another discomfort rushing back to room to get those. Hotel lobby bar not open during check out whilst tourists flooded the lobby, no water or juice available. Boarding bus for hotel, that system needs major improvement, was quite chaotic. Food was OK. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool bar, long lines for drinks most of the day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
BEAUTIFUL VIEW FROM THE ROOMS,GENERALLY AVERAGE HOTEL.
The weak points
NEEDS BETTER SERVICE,MORE STAFF
Certified

Not a 4 star hotel

, Toronto, ON
2013-09-01
Worst all inclusive I have ever been to. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The bartenders and shuttle drivers were the best part of this hotel.
The weak points
Front desk had horrible service, money exchange at hotel was always down, water didn't work some days, power didn't work one day, black sand beach, nightly entertainment was lame, location was way too far, poorly organized hotel.
Certified

Great vacation spot

, Sherwood Park , AB
2013-04-04
Hotel was quite secluded and very private. Has everything you need - pool, beach, bars, etc. Food was actually very good for what I usually expect from an all-inclusive. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Rooms could use a little fixing up (bathroom)but did the job, we were rarely in the room. Close enough to other areas of costa rica worth visiting if you are the adventure type like us. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice pool area, food was good
The weak points
secluded, need car to venture out, a la cart reservations were a mission to confirm
Certified
pages: 123456

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021