Planet Hollywood Beach Resort Costa Rica

Planet Hollywood Beach Resort Costa Rica
4.584.584.584.584.58
4.58 based on 19 reviews
#2 of 12 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Liberia
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (15)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Truly a star treatment vacation

, Oakville, ON
2020-03-02
The hotel was excellent from the time we arrived to when we left. We opted for Star Class which I would recommend if an option for you.Our Agent William greeted us upon arrival and made sure we had a tour before settling into our rooms so we had a good lay of the land. The resort did not disappoint.
Staff are hospitable, accommodating, engaging and friendly. The resort itself is relatively small which appealed to us. Kids Club was great and enjoyed by our kids during our stay, the staff were very personable and engaging with the children all ages. Pools are nice especially the cabanas. I would recommend to book 1 day with a full service cabana. There is lots to do although if you are looking for a beach this resort would not be able to deliver. Lovely and different the sand is black which makes it hot, however PH does have a lighter sand area created especially for their guests if some sand s what you want.
There is as much or as little to do while staying at PH. Any excursions desired can be coordinated by their very helpful professionals we did a couple of days of zip lining and went out snorkeling. Most destinations do require a bit of a drive from the resort.
As a star class member they provided us with special dinner events and checked in on every need. Entertainment was provided every night and the variety was sure to please many different interest. The show are very professional and definitely entertaining. The PH entertainment group/dancer were exceptional.
We also visited the Doctor on the resort which was a good experience. The Doctor was knowledgeable and courteous and responsive.
There really is not anything we could say disappointed us. If I had to find something constructive to note I would say that there seems to be some inside ties among the staff at the Cabana/Guest services as we did have our reservation apparently bumped from the cabana space we originally had reserved. The word among the guests are that it may be who you know that gets you the better cabana. However this is frivolous all of the spaces are lovely so in the end all worked out just fine.
Truly paradise. I would recommend more the a 12 week stay with travel day to and from it gives you 5 days to really explore and relax. 10 days would be perfect.
Thank you PH and William for the fantastic experience a vacation we will always remember. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Costa Rica 2020

, Milton, ON
2020-03-01
What a fabulous week away! Enjoyed the greeting upon arrival,
modern décor, quick courteous staff and the immediate help with luggage to room
( even when we had to change building for elevator ), including the trollies
Room was nice and shower stall was beautiful...
Excellent buffet, great food at restaurants, Burgers by pool, yummy
100 degrees , hot at pool and beach.
Entertainment was fun. All I could ask for.
Tks Planet Hollywood !! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great staff and trolly drivers were so patient and happy!
The weak points
The service for drinks around the pool was not good, not enough staff, or they just walk by too much attention to Star Class . Too bad, for such a great place.
Certified

Planet Hollywood

, Tecumseh, ON
2020-02-24
Fantastic, small boutique hotel with 200 rooms. Incredible food, doting and dedicated staff. Would recommend highly! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, new, fantastic food, small feel.
The weak points
Catamaran sunset snorkeling tour poorly run, broken equipment. Black sand beach looks “dirty” but is gorgeous upon close look.
Certified

Paradise

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-15
Everything was great! It's an excellent place for families with kids. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and restaurants
Certified

Enjoyed the experience

, Sturgeon County, AB
2019-12-24
Very clean and well organized, including the excursions....some sights from the hotel were amazing....staff very accommodating….. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Go to the Steak house....out of all the ala carte restaurants, this was the best by far and the food and service were excellent
The weak points
Pool area VERY LOUD with their music and entertainment...even on the beach you had to scream to be heard
Certified

Pura Vida

, Etobicoke, ON
2019-05-29
We just returned from a 7 night stay, I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone, not even the rain stopped us from having a blast. Check in was fast and easy, we stayed at building 12, our room was beautiful and comfortable, cleaning and turn down service everyday was on point, they did a great job. Let me tell you about food, it was awesome, perhaps the best I've have in an all inclusive resort, we didn't had to wait to be seated and service was excellent.
Bars were awesome too, staff was nice and will make some special drinks for you if you ask, pools are fun and the entretainment crew does its best to keep you going all day, karaoke, theme parties, music and theme dinners, the Costa Rican Pura Vida and Silent Party are the best!
Finally the staff here is the best, they are the friendliest genuine people ever, they all care about you having a good time. We can wait to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Super expérience !

, Anjou, QC
2019-05-28
J'ai passé un séjour extraordinaire dans cet hôtel ! Tout est vraiment parfait, deco soignée, personnel aux petits soins, nourriture de qualité et variée... les cocktails sont excellents et j'ai adoré les animations, particulièrement mon coup de cœur va pour la soirée Silent Party qui était géniale !!! Une super expérience à vivre que je recommande à tout le monde. Impossible de s'ennuyer, il y a tous les jours des activités qui sont proposées ; le personnel est vraiment top ! Pour ma part j'y retournerai sans aucun doute. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Le personnel et la Silent Party
The weak points
Aucun

Best hotel in Costa Rica

, Kelowna, BC
2019-05-20
I love Costa Rica, every year we visit it on vacations, so when I heard about this new hotel I told my husband that we have to go there.
Since the beginning everything was perfect, at the moment you arrive they made us feel like a star, then we went to the room that is very nice with a beautiful view.
My best part of the day was the breakfast because there are a lot of options and you star your day with an amazing view.
During the day we had some fun with the entertainment team y also we practice Zumba with Geronimo from the fitness team.
One of my favorite thing about Planet Hollywood was the night parties, every night they have different parties in different places in the hotel so it was a great surprise every night.
Finally, I have to say that I am a big fan of good food, and this hotel exceed my expectations, every restaurant is very very good. Also, everyone is very nice and kind, always asking for our experience.
I have to admit that it was hard to leave and we will come back soon. This is my new favorite hotel in Costa Rica.
Thanks for an amazing vacations and Pura Vida! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, view, staff, entertainment

Amazing vacation at planet hollywood hotel

, Delson, QC
2019-05-02
We are a family for 4 and we stayed at this amazing resort.
We had an awsome rooms were spacious confortable and vey modern. The food at all the restaurants were excellent and service its great.
Drinks at the pool we delicious and abundant. The activities were particulary wonderful. My family and I enjoyed the pura vida country and Planet Hollywood were very grateful with our family we love this resort.
See you soon [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Pura Vida

, Etobicoke, ON
2019-05-02
Planet Hollywood 5 Star Resort
Amazing views, sunsets, food wow, amazing service
Mr. Jonathan you make Planet Hollywood Rock
Amazing people make your vacation... Maria Jose, Reyner, Kevin , Roni, Giovanni (Star Class)
Bermont.. best expresso martini
entertainment...Kassleen (kerdashian).. Josue (Cristiano Ronaldo)
Ginger is everywher as a hostess
Silent Night ... DJ Kike
Thank you all....Pura Vida [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Best Staff Ever PURA VIDA!!!

, Delhi, ON
2019-04-10
The best of this trip vacation was the staff service: Carlota Fitness - Harvey at Pool Cabanas - Bermount at Premier .. All of them are polite and professional. The views from the main lobby, the sunset, nature around the hotel are perfect!!!.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff Location Food Rooms

Juste exceptionnel !!!

, Chelsea, QC
2019-04-02
Nous avons euent une semaine de rêveà Planet Hollywood.
Super bel hôtel.
Hôtel parfait pour les couples qui veulent la paix.
Infrastructures neuves et de super qualité: piscine salle de fitness matériel nautique...
Chambres super propres et très agréables.
L'équipe Pumped s'est fait un nom et nous a fait passer un bon moment.
Mention spéciale à Carlota pour ces cours de yoga et à Geronimo et Jorge pour leurs entraînements quotidiens!
Super belle énergie :-)
Nous sommes très agréablement surpris de la gentillesse, de l'accueil, de la disponibilité et du professionnalisme de l'ensemble du personnel !!!
Mille merci pour ce séjour inoubliable !!! Vacations like a star ! La promesse est remplie !!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

AMAZING

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-01
My daughter and I just returned from a 5 day trip to this resort and we are already talking about returning. While everything was great, we believe the biggest plus to this resort is without a doubt, some really amazing staff members!

First impressions are extremely important and the first person we encountered did not disappoint. Jeffrey was so friendly and made us feel instantly welcome. He was always there to shuttle us wherever we needed to go and even when his day off was the day we were leaving, he made sure to make arrangements for someone to pick us up at our building on time.

We felt Star Class was definitely worth it. Omar was our agent and he was just great! He did everything we needed-dinner reservations, answered questions, recommendations, etc.

Pool was beautiful and experience enhanced again by great staff. Racquel and Josue were the two we connected with here. They were fun and very motivating to encourage us to participate in the various activities.

The Star Class pool was very relaxing and the experience was made even better by a very special person - Rony. Not only did he make sure we had everything we needed, but was a great conversationalist. He was very knowledgeable about the area and added that extra special touch that was truly remarkable. It was definitely the start of a friendship that we will treasure forever!

Some other staff members we met that made a lasting impression-Kevin, bartender at the Star Class pool-Hugo at the coffee bar, Osman, waiter at Sunset strip, Jason with the activities team and many others....

We stayed in Bldg 10 which had an amazing view at the top of the hill. Room was clean and spacious with the rainforest shower being a highlight. Food was very good and nightly entertainment fun too.

No complaints here... only thing might want to consider adding are more pool activities where everyone can participate-maybe Bingo. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Would not hurry back

, Toronto, ON
2019-03-12
Would not come again. But...the good: the rooms are beautiful, spacious and well equipped. The wifi is the best I have ever experienced at a resort--it works perfectly everywhere, and you only need to logon once at the beginning of the trip. The bracelets act as your room key--this is fantastic for swimming etc.

The not as good...

Every day the room was re-filled with mosquitos as the cleaning staff left the door open to clean (we left the dead ones crushed on the walls as a hint, but they were never cleaned off).

Twice our door was opened by a key in the middle of the night (once I found it open in the morning, and once I heard it opening and ran and slammed it shut at 2am...told the front desk but they never got back to us...this was very creepy

There were many windy days where we were not allowed to use the patio umbrellas as it could be unsafe (which was true)...but there is no other shade--there should be permanent tiki huts or something by the beach

The beach is terrible, but made worse as there is 0 effort to maintain it.

The staff for activities and restaurants are really good--but the other staff (i.e. gardeners, janitors) rarely respond to a polite "Hola"..this is not my experience at other "5 star" resorts

Only twice in 7 days were the snacks for the mini-bar replenished.

The restaurants are inconsistent---the breakfast buffet is great, found the Italian to be good, but many dishes were either over cooked (especially fish and beef) or salted as if prepared for a long sea voyage.

Never once did anyone ask how are trip was until checkout--which is odd as another couple received calls daily asking. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-great wifi everywhere -large well-equipped rooms -pools are beautiful and chairs not as crowded as many resorts
The weak points
-inconsistent food -mosquito infested room -not allowed to use patio umbrellas due to wind, but no other shade available
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021