Decameron Aquarium

Decameron Aquarium
3.643.643.643.643.64
3.64 based on 98 reviews
#1 of 8 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in San Andres
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (54)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Home

, Harrow, QC
2013-02-13
let the good times begin [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great location, beautiful room, super food,fantastic staff
The weak points
none
Certified

The hotel one the rocks

, Mascouche, QC
2013-01-16
The chances of getting good weather is more likely than not, for this time of year, it's a better gamble. If you enjoy diving and snorkeling, it's the place for that, if you only do that. But if your're more of a beach person, check out other locations. Food was good at the buffets, not alot of choices, but the speciality restaurants were above average. You need to speak a little spanish if you want to get by, otherwise use signe language. Staff were friendly when they gave you eye contact, otherwise they seem to like looking at the groud quite a lot. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
pretty much garentied great weather
The weak points
beaches....what beaches
Certified

Pas de plage

, Gatineau, QC
2012-04-18
Bizarre d'aller dans un hôtel dans le sud qui n'a pas de plage. Nous avons pu aller nous baigner ailleurs, mais hôtel à éviter si vous aimez la plage et que vous ne voulez pas vous déplacer. De plus, il n'y a qu'une seule piscine. Elle n'est pas très grande et nous n'avions jamais de chaise. Les chambres sont moyennes et la salle de bain est extrêmement petite. Quasi impossible d'y entrer deux personnes. La pression de la douche est ridicule. Le soir, dans la tour 7 et aux environs, le film à 9 h et le spectacle à 10 h (en espagnol seulement) sont très bruyants. Impossible de dormir avant 11 h. Cela dit, nous avons quand même fait un beau voyage parce que nous avons pris des tours dans les «cayos» (Cayo Bolivar à voir absolument). Y retourner, j'attendrais que l'hôtel 5 étoiles Decameron qui est en construction et qui est situé directement sur la plage soit terminé. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hôtel très près des commerces hors taxes (à la marche). Vue sur la mer exceptionnelle. Nombre de repas à la carte illimité. On doit faire la file d'attente pour réserver, mais ça va relativement bien.
The weak points
Pas de plage à l'hôtel; plage publique la plus près (15 minutes à pied) est bondée. Doit prendre un taxi (7$) pour le club de plage (pas fameux). Je vous conseille de prendre les tours vers Johnny Cay mais surtout vers Cayo Bolivar.
Certified

Great Vacation

, Nepean, ON
2012-02-15
All in all, this was one of the best vacations we've ever had. We read a number of reviews before leaving and we were kind of worried about what we had gotten ourselves into, but after our week's vacation had passed, we were still trying to figure out what the bad reviews were about. The food was great, the people were very nice and tried to be helpful at every chance they got, the weather was amazing, and the layout of the resort is like nothing else we've ever experienced! A word of warning - customs on the way in is a giant headache, and is very slow. Be patient, you will make it through. From what we saw, this was the nicest place on the island, and am glad we stayed here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was great, being in the ocean is a definite plus, the island is great for just walking around and checking things out
The weak points
There was no water at the resort for 1 day, no beaches to walk along was a bit of a downer, clearing customs on the way in is a huge headache - be patient, the rooms are dated & small, but other than sleeping we didn't spend a whole lot of time in there!
Certified

Very Nice Place

, Cornwall, ON
2010-03-24
The hotel was nice and clean, staff were great. We had no problems. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Weather was great.
The weak points
I do not have any weak points, about this resort.
Certified

Decameron Aquarium San Andres

, Etobicoke, ON
2009-07-01
I love almost everything about this hotel.One step to downtown San Andres and shopping.I keep coming back to San Andres and Aquarium for the last 12 years and the hotel staff welcomes me like a family member.I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.And guess what.In December 2009 I'll be there again.In Aquarium,San Andres.
P.S.For scuba diving fanatic like me underwater gardens of San Andres is a paradise and dream come true.
Andrew from Etobicoke [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The price,location and service
Certified

Fun Times

, Hamilton, ON
2009-06-29
I would go back and stay anytime. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Location right downtown, great food and friendly staff, cool rooms on the ocean.
The weak points
no beach
Certified

Not fancy but good value

, Waterloo, ON
2009-06-27
Not a fancy resort but clean and good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
small buildings, good food, nice rooms
The weak points
too close to the main road
Certified

February 2009

, Toronto, ON
2009-06-25
This was my 5th time visiting the Aquarium over the past 7 years, and it gets better each year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Owner Nelson of dive shop
Certified

San Andres

, Sarnia, ON
2009-06-25
We love the Royal Decameron in San Andres. We have been there three times. We love being close to downtown and the beach. And with Decameron we could visit the other hotels, all inclusive. You are required to make reservations for lunch or dinner, but you can have a quick bite at the snack bars & all the drinks are included. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very friendly island great weather
Certified

Aquarium

, Belleville, ON
2009-06-20
we have stayed at the aquarium twice. My only complaint would be the buffet restaurants, it is hard to find a table, get coffee, silverware etc.Other then that, the food and service is great at the a la cartes, the staff are all great, and there was lots of hot water for showers. San Andres is my favorite vacation spot. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
wonderful views. the bar staff are wonderful. walking distance to town.
The weak points
the activities staff had only one activity the week we were there. The service in the restaurants can be very slow.
Certified

Royal decameron aquarius

, Mississauga, ON
2009-06-17
My husband and i were at the royal decameron aquarius for our 30th wedding anniversary. we were amazed that for such a small island there was so much to do. The food was also great. and being able to visit the other decamerons on the island was perfect. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
being able to share the other decameron hotels and being so close to town
The weak points
smell of exhaust of the scooters in town and no sandy beach at the aquarius
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

San Andres's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Couples Singles Beaches Seniors Families

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021