Sandals Royal Bahamian

Sandals Royal Bahamian
3.843.843.843.843.84
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (5)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Wonderful experience

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-01
Everything was great. The staff is friendly, the food was good and they attended to any need. The room was nice and clean. Excellent view of the ocean. The other guests were also friendly and courteous. We played lots of tennis and had a great time! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
It was very clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful.
The weak points
We asked the tour desk for a map of the Bahamas but they didn't have one. All the tours offered were overpriced ($100 USD/person) and did not offer much history. In the end we hopped on a jitney and got a tour from the bus driver for $2.50 USD each
Certified

This Sandals was a mix of good & not so good...

, Toronto, ON
2018-04-07
Overall the property is well-maintained, but as a construction specialist who was staying there explained to us, there are frankly not many oceanview rooms since the bulk of rooms in the Balmoral & the Windsor towers actually face one another. We had a number of excellent staff looking after us: our Concierge Tanya was superb as were Rose, Monique and the short Hostess whose name was unpronounceable that started with "V", all in the Spices restaurant. Offsetting this however were staff at the Front Desk who were either absent or unhelpful. Food at all the dining areas was nothing short of terrific although be forewarned that sand fleas at the Schooner restaurant on the island in the evening will attack exposed skin with a vengeance & leave you itching uncontrollably for > a week! Be sure to take a sweater to any of the indoor restaurants which are inexplicably kept uncomfortably cold. We raised this with Everette, Manager of Casanova's but rather than discuss the issue, he chose to completely ignore us for the balance of the evening. Despite having registered ahead & checked in with our Sandals membership, the front desk was unaware we were returning guests so be sure to check that they have you down as such if you are a long-time client. The hotel has wisely set up the Windsor pool as the party area & the Balmoral pool as the quieter area, something we greatly appreciated. The actual beach on the property is not extensive although their is plenty of room on their offshore island which they share with one of the cruise lines. Overall we were pleased with our stay although it's unlikely we would return to this resort because for a not-dissimilar price, the rooms, food, service & grounds were far superior at Sandals Grande St Lucian. Out of 5, we would rate: rooms 4, view 2, grounds 4, beach 3, service 3 and food 5. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was amazing at all the restaurants. Service from Tanya, our Concierge, and from the many Hostesses & Servers in the Spices restaurant was very good.
The weak points
Response from any of the front desk staff was mediocre at best. Also, beware of sand fleas in the evening at the island restaurant,, Schooners.
Certified

Perfect Vacation

, Edmonton, AB
2018-03-24
Loved every minute at this clean, friendly, and attentive resort. Property is kept in impeccable condition. All staff were engaged in making sure all needs were met. Loved the entertainment, especially Sista Soul- Patrice, she's magic! Selection of pools and beaches terrific. Enough space to be part of the party or off on a secluded corner. A boat ride to Sandals Cay will allow snorkelling 100 yards from the shore. Loved the Baccarat restaurant. Loved the freedom of not worrying about tipping, or further costs in dining and drinking choices. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

A week in paradise

, Toronto, ON
2018-02-21
It was a very well run hotel. Lots of history there.
The staff was excellent.
The amenities were superb. Dining options were great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, great staff, great grounds, lots of options for activities. Private island was great.
The weak points
I would like to see more local culture in the entertainment. Beach was a bit skimpy, but clean and well maintained. Beach towels should be better managed.
Certified

Never Again

, Keswick, ON
2018-01-27
It was our honeymoon waited 2 hrs for dinner our first night . Our view was supposed to be garden or pool view but we were looking at the neighboring hotel and it's dumpster, took over half our vacation to move us to a proper room and the concierge was rude about it. Then in the new room found a Cockroach in the bed . So I got a 75 dollar credit at the gift shop . It sucks that they had my money before I got there because this vacation was worth way less than what we paid and we don't get another honeymoon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Private island away from the hotel
The weak points
Cockroaches, rude staff , room views not matching what was promised.

Initial let down followed by wow!

, Thomasburg, ON
2017-08-24
The staff, the food and the beaches here are enough to make me want to return. We started off bad, but Sandals staff went over and above to make us happy travellers. Some of the staff are definitely sad looking slackers. Some made us feel like family. Some were just exceptional at their jobs. We did not try the Pub or the Crystal, for lack of time. Although the "show" at Kimonos was entertaining, the food was not exciting. Breakfast at the Royal Cafe was delightful. The island dining was exceptional. I would agree that there is a lot of "shabby chic" for the price paid, however, I this is one of the very few resorts I would return to. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Outstanding staff Amazing food and beverages. Breathtaking beaches. Peaceful private island.
The weak points
Turn down service. Check in on iPads takes way too much time.
Pro

7 great days

, Hinton, AB
2017-04-06
This resort is honestly the most beautiful place we have ever stayed. There is something for everyone staying here to do! Loads of hotel arranged tours, as well as extra tours by outside operators. The diving is included in your stay at this resort, although they only offer two morning dives each day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful grounds amazing service amazing food great choices
The weak points
The company offers unlimited diving and this resort only offered two per day, and on occasion they offer additional dives, but they are at an additional fee.
Certified

Never going back to another sandals

, St Laurent, QC
2016-08-14
This place is by far the worst hotel i've ever been in. Cheap motel 6 the USA are even better. To pay 2300$ for 5 nights for one person is a complete rip off.
You don't get what they advertise as room service, the food is dry and food flies everywhere. The meat at times tasted spoiled. Disgusting! We were celebrating our honeymoon and had high hopes as we heard Sandals are top notch. Boy, were we wrong. We emailed Sandals to let them know it was our honeymoon as we noticed they do a little something special. Not only did they not do anything after emailing requesting the room number and our names, they also ignored my future email for updates.
The best part of our trip was the Kimono resto. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches
The weak points
Food spoiled ans flies everywhere
Certified

Olga Ricci and Dave Farmer

, Oakville, ON
2016-02-16
this was our 4th Sandal so we knew what to expect [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the island across from Sandals
The weak points
water in the pool was freezing
Certified

LOVED IT

, Calgary, AB
2016-02-12
This is my favorite Sandals. Favorite all inclusive ever actually. Set on a beautiful beach, daily scubas, AMAZING food (especially the French, you can do a la carte for breakfast and it's delicious), amazing island, beautiful water, close to town, and the rooms and staff were incredible. I would go back in a heart beat... i really love this place! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, resort, food, island
The weak points
nothing!!
Pro

Honeymoon Trip

, London, ON
2013-10-31
While we thought the resort/staff/food was top notch, the difference in price of a higher level CLUB room (which we had) vs base line rooms was unknown or difficult to determine. Could our experience have been just a great had we taken an entry level room? We don't really know. All in all we enjoyed our stay! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and restaurants were excellent. Staff were outstanding! Room was excellent!
The weak points
Gordons on the Pier should be open to all guests.
Certified

Fantastic Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2013-05-20
Had an excellent stay. The staff at the hotel treat you as family and do whatever they can to assist you.
The choices of restaurants and quality of food are wonderful.
Would highly recommend taking advantage of the off shore island, it has a beautiful beach and amazing snorkeling. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, beach, staff, restaurants
The weak points
For the cost to stay at this rsort the internet access should be included.
Certified

Sandals

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-01
We had the most amazing time. Best vacation ever. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service was great. Resort was beautiful. Food was delicious. Lots to see and do. The villas are wonderful. It was so quiet - great place to get away and snuggle.
The weak points
A few things were missing from the room (shampoo, hair dryer, ran out of water and juice) - they were brought after phone calls to reception. The mattress was very firm (left us a little achy). Internet is extra.
Certified

Excellent quality

, Aurora, ON
2013-02-12
Get what you pay for. Super food, very clean, lovely friendly staff, private island is highlight, super snorkelling ... Take your own equipment. Royal Village quiet & private. Other highlight is Leo in the piano bar each evening! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, piano bar, private island, snorkelling, fitness centre, great bed mattress, good value, friendly atmosphere
The weak points
Most evening entertainment mediocre, English Pub, need new music books in piano bar.
Certified

A lovely stay

, Coquitlam, BC
2012-11-02
the room was beautiful. no wine glasses and no toiletries. we exepcted this for a 5 star property. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great staff and lovely beach. food fantastic too.
The weak points
ammenities in the room
Certified

Beautiful

, Cooper City, FL
2012-10-08
island is gorgeous; we were treated as "inkspots" as my wife would say by the servers MAINLY; non stop drinking and eating make reservations at restaurnats FIRST thing they go quick; you pay EXTRA for EVVERY damn thing enjoy; [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful location; island photographers excellent; bartenders AWESOME;seafood fresh;
The weak points
staff needs to treat humans of different races the same; restaurant reservations go QUICK;
Certified

Great time

, Peterborough, ON
2012-07-27
good food, comfortable bed, charming little house with 5 charming rooms. quiet but fun, nice layout. The water is beautiful and the island is awesome, great food on the island [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great bacon cheese burger, trip to the island a must, beautiful water, saw a stingray, our room was charming.
The weak points
check in was a buzz kill...
Certified

Honeymoon in the Bahamas

, Toronto, ON
2012-04-12
My spouce and I travel to different vacation destinations every year but decided to try something a bit above our standards for our Honeymoon.

We booked the Buckingham Honeymoon Suite.

Pros:
- The view was breathtaking from our room. Very awesome view of the Pool/Beach and Ocean.
- Location is excellent, close to everything, 15 minutes from the Airport is perfect. 15 minutes from Nassau downtown, 5 minutes from the crystal palace casino.
- Food is very good. All the resturants are good. I'm picky and I didn't have major issues with any of them. Personally we liked the Casinova for breakfast (They actually had english muffins for our eggs benedict). Kimonos was excellent for dinner, quite a good show. Specific mention to Theodore, he was a hoot! (And a pretty good singer too!)
- We felt very safe leaving the hotel ground and venturing into town, or up and down the streets, taking the bus etc.
- For the most part I'd say the staff were very friendly. Some would sing, some would chat and joke with you. Amost every staff member greeted us with good morning or good evening. As with any place you could tell who was there to work and who was there to make the guests have a great experience.
- Giant Chess board, awesome fun! My wife and I played chess every evening after dinner. Such fun!
- Almost no issues getting the beach or resturant seating we wanted. Some premium seating was always taken/reserved by guests that had butlers to put towles on their seats very early in the morning. (But you could get up very early and beat them to it - 7ish am)

Cons:
- Our room cards constantly didn't work. Every time we went to the front desk to get them reset they reminided us to keep them away from other cards, phones etc. My wife and I found it unusual that the cards reset at least once a day. (The phones were not near other cards, phones, computers etc)
- The Cricketeers pub was hit and miss with service. This is the only place open after 11pm to get food. We'd order and get parts of our order but typically not everything.
- We booked a shopping trip and the bus was full. I think they wanted us to double up on the seats. We refused. We were ensured the charge for the trip was removed only to find it on our final bill. (They did remove it in the end)
- Sand fleas kicked our butts. My poor wife had over 100 bites on her knees, hands, arms and legs. I had at least 25 on my ankles and legs. We wern't sure at the time what the issue was but management was quick to have us treated by the nurse and as a percaution changed all our bedding. Note: Pack bug spray. From what I've learned Sand Fleas are common and In no way was this a hotel issue.

All in all Sandals Bahamas was a good choice for us. My only issue was the overall value for the cost. My wife and I didn't feel the "WOW" factor we were hoping for what was spent on the trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Food, Excellent Location, Beautiful Ocean View, Excellent grounds.
The weak points
Food/drinks after 11pm was hit and miss, Room Keys constantly didn't work.
Certified

Sandals Royal Bahamian

, Etobicoke, ON
2012-04-03
The staff was excellent and very friendly. The beach and private island beach were stunningly beautiful - a must see. The resort as whole is very nice but the bathroom in our room needs to be updated. The food is ok only. Dishes need more flavour/body, the service at The Crystal Room and Baccarat needs to be more efficient. The people were lovely at the restaurant but the process needs improving. i.e. the waiter shouldn't be doing it all - taking orders, bussing table, taking drinks, etc. Process can be improved if there the work is split between a dedicate waiter and a bus boy without having to hire more staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were fantastic. The location is excellent, very close to downtown Nassau and airport. The beach and private island beach are stunningly beautiful. The entertainment was very entertaining. There's always something to do if you choose to be active
The weak points
The bathroom in our room needs updating.
Certified

Sandals Royal Bahamian

, Listowel, ON
2012-02-20
Hotel is lovely with incredible genuine and friendly staff who are interested in your well being and go out of their way to ensure you are satisfied. Restaurants all wonderful with great food choices throughout the day and night. Entertainment enjoyable but tend to start late into the evening by which time not many people attend after busy day of sun, food and spirits. Very clean with housekeeping services 3 times/day ( once for clean, then bar stock and then turn down service). Close to airport and very well organized upon arrival and departure. A wonderful couples ony retreat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
extremely friendly staff excellent food and dining options great island for a fun day away from main resort safe area for walking
The weak points
activities start late into the evening ( 2200 hours)
Certified

Great getaway location. Would go back.

, Ajax, ON
2012-02-20
This was the first time to a Sandals resort. We did the 'Concierge' level rooms (other than restaurant reservations, they didn't do much for us). Check-in was a bit disorganized but otherwise we enjoyed the resort very much.

The private island was the gem of the resort and we spent most of our time there. It was beautiful and very secluded on the north side of the island.

Baccarat's was by far the best restaurant but they were all satisfactory. Only execption was the 'English Pub' as the food was just ok and Guiness was served in a non-widget can (on tap would have been nice).

Staff was very nice. Drinks were a plenty (strong too) and the room was restocked daily. The firepits were also fantastic.

My only wonder is that since only one building was occupied during our visit (other is under construction), how busy would it be at capacity when both buildings are being used. I would be willing to come back and find out. Construction noises were minimal so it wasn't an issue at all for us.

Quick tip - If your flight is not until later in the day, the hospitality room is first come, first serve and we had to wait almost an hour to change back into 'colder weather clothes'.

Overall, I would recommend this resort if you are trying to get away from it all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The private island really made this resort incredible. I would go back just for that. The firepits were a big plus and made for some memorable evenings. Staff was very nice and friendly.
The weak points
Not only did you have to pay for internet (~$45/week), the bandwidth was slow and couldn't skype well with family at home. For an all-inclusive, they shouldn't charge for this.
Certified

Relaxation!

, Ottawa, ON
2012-02-18
Our 1st time at a Sandals resort, other than the Beaches resort in Turks. You get what you paid for, the food was great, the water turquoise and clear, the upgrade was impressive, offshore island relaxing, staff friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Free upgrade for returning guests, great food and an overall relaxing atmosphere with sandy beach and turquoise water.
The weak points
The Spices restaurant should have a Dinner Buffet also. Beach area although white sandy is a bit small.
Certified

GREAT HOTEL

, Erin, ON
2012-01-27
GREAT PLACE PEOPLE (WORKERS) COULD NOT DO ENOUGTH FOR YOU. BEAUIYIFUL GROUNDS AND VEIW [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
SERVICE EXCELLENT
The weak points
HAD TO PAY FOR INTERNET
Certified

Amazing

, Winnipeg, MB
2012-01-11
Hotel was five star all the way. Great staff, friendly and accommodating. Accommodations were clean, pools were gorgeous, beach very clean and tidy. Couldn't be better. We're now dedicated Sandals travellers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, cleanliness, efficiency (no waiting ever!) and amenities. Scuba diving was more than amazing.
The weak points
Slow internet
Certified

Jan 5 - 8, 2012

, Markham, ON
2012-01-10
The hotel is under some much needed construction. This place needs somr significant updating. Location is beautiful. Food is on par with any other 4 star resort. Drinks/beer are not good. Almost all of the other major hotel chains serve better drinks. Internet access = $15/day. Save some money and book elsewhere.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Staff, Internet & drinks
Certified

Wonderful resort

, Calgary, AB
2012-01-02
The service at this resort is extraordinary. We were delighted from arrival momment to departure momment. We felt safe, pampered, relaxed, anywhere in the resort all the time, even with our diving/snorkling trips with the resort (they are complimentary, too). The staff were so friendly and helpful all the time. We don't have to worry about tipping staff (so that we don't need to carry changes around). Definitely I will go back to Sandals Resorts in the future if they keep their service standard like this in all of their resorts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Located right on a nice beach; an offshore island as its own extended properties; extremely clean (inside out); beautiful architectures on the resort land; lots of activities all included; romantic fire pits on beach; good security; diligent staff 24/7
The weak points
The Wi-Fi is too expensive. It would be better if it's provided free.
Certified

Sandals in Nassau

, Toronto, ON
2011-12-31
Overall I highly recommend this place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, lots of room on the beach, good food.
The weak points
Not much to do in Nassau
Certified

Excellent Resort

, Fonthill, ON
2011-12-25
The SRB is a great place to stay in Nassau. The service was fantastic, food very good and rooms better than expected. Everyone at the resort seemed genuinely happy to have guests and do whatever they could to make an enjoyable stay. Offshore island is fantastic as well. Great stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, service, Restaurants and food, Rooms, Offshore Island
The weak points
Cost of internet access, pool cleanliness, small beach
Certified

Great place

, Sudbury, ON
2011-12-12
We loved this place. The food and drinks were great. The pizzeria and firepits by the beach were awesome! The room was always clean, and the mini bar had an awesome selection which was always replenished daily. The nightly entertainment was fun. The private island was really cool, with its own reef that was full of fish and even stingrays. I would recommend this resort to any of my friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food and drinks, beautiful resort, clean rooms, friendly staff, private island.
The weak points
None
Certified

Sandals Nassau

, Whitby, ON
2011-10-30
Great time. Definitly not 6 star. Maybe 4 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location to the beach
The weak points
Not up to Sandals standards
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021