Wyndham Nassau

Wyndham Nassau
2.552.552.552.552.55
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

It's ready for a makeover.

, Vaughan, ON
2014-03-25
Multi Billion dollar resort going up next door. No money being spent on this hotel. Nobody at the pool all week. Spent all of our time at the resort next door. Would not go back until it gets a facelift. Staff was the only good thing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff. Beach next door.
The weak points
Rundown. Floor missing on top floor mechanical room displaying a huge hole below.
Certified

3 nights was more than enough !

, Mississauga, ON
2013-01-24
Was not too impressed, considering the amount paid. Now I know what a European plan is "nothing included". Food and drinks were expensive. Ham & cheese croissant was $16. The pool is not heated and had gulls in it - I questioned whether it was clorinated. I may return to the Bahamas to give it another try - but next time all inclusive. Was glad to leave. The highlight is the Daquari Shack across from the resort - great drinks and food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room view was beautiful
The weak points
The cost of food and drinks
Certified

Disappointing

, Whitby, ON
2013-01-20
Not a very good experience overall. It's obvious that the hotel is waiting for demolition . General chat with other guests of the hotel shared the same feelings. Service was extremely slow. Not much was open for most of the week [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Some staff was very nice and friendly
The weak points
Restaurant service was very poor as well as front desk staff. Nothing was open for days.
Certified

Dissapointed with my experience

, Toronto, ON
2012-12-06
In my opinion, the pictures of this hotel and the star rating are a little misleading. While the pool and beach locations are pretty nice and the service is pretty good, I was extremely disappointed with the hotel lobby, the rooms,and the atmosphere. I knew that there was a casino in this hotel but there is no indication that this was the entire lobby of the hotel. I mention this because the entire lobby smells of smoke because they allow smoking in the casino. Had i known this, I would not have booked with this hotel and would have went with the Sheraton which was ultimately much more in line with what i was expecting.

In terms of the other details that were disappointing: one of the elevators kept breaking down and would not leave the second floor so when this happened we had to walk down to the first floor to get on the elevator. Also, we had breakfast in the restaurant one morning and it took over and hour and a half to get a basic breakfast. The service was extremely slow - i actually think the kitchen was closed and they were bringing the food in from another kitchen and the food was mediocre. Finally, the cleaning staff completely forgot to clean out room one day and we had to call down to get someone to come and to get fresh towels. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were generally friendly and helpful, particularly the guy out front at the concierge desk.
The weak points
Smoke everywhere in the lobby, the decor, the poor service and food in the restaurant, the broken elevator, consistency in cleaning the rooms. etc.
Certified

Excellent Vacation

, Oakville, ON
2012-04-30
We have not been back to the Wyndham in many years.. This was a pleasant surprise!! They have improved everything immensely!! Check in was excellent, yes we had to wait for our room as we arrived early but that was expected, we still got it early. Our room was fantastic with a stunning ocean front view. The resort was clean and quiet and everyone was working hard. Even with the construction next door we were not bothered by it. We would go again!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Conveniently located to Airport!! Beautiful rooms!! Quiet resort!! Well maintained.
The weak points
Small Beach.
Certified

Confirmation #57507863

, Ottawa, ON
2012-04-28
The hotel was nice, room was very good and clean. Pool needs maintenace. Need more restaurants near location. Staff was nice, but had problem with room card. Overall, satisfied with hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great price. Hotel was nice. Flight was good, exept for lost luggage.
The weak points
Sunwing Airlines lost my mother luggage. We did not get it back yet and we arrived home on Thursday. Not impressed with Sunwing service in getting the lost luggage. Still trying with little help. Claim # 162444 with Sunwing in Toronto. Can you help?
Certified

Definitely not a 4-star!

, Toronto, ON
2012-04-28
Definitely not a 4-star! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
housekeeping
Certified

Wyndam Nassau - below expectations

, Airdrie, AB
2011-02-25
The Casino Tower of this hotel is in desperate need of repair and upgrading. Bathroom tub didn't drain, toilet leaked all the time. Holes and/or stains in carpet and walls is definitely unacceptable in this "4 Star" hotel. Short of staff, unreliable telephone and internet system. Stores and services are limited. Restaurant hours are inadequate and the food was below expectations and we had to eat elsewhere on a number of occasions. Food prices were higher than expected. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location on Cable Beach and view is great.
The weak points
Hotel is run down and dirty, and has below expectation of services and resturants. Quality is not in line with prices.
Certified

Mini vacation

, Englehart, ON
2011-02-21
Mini vacation for 2. This hotel was clean the staff friendly, helpful and we enjoyed our relaxation away from home. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This hotel is a 15 min ride from the airport. It is located on Cable Beach which is a quiet beach, unlike Paradise Island. Amenities and other restaurants are within walking distance or a short bus ride. Prices for food are what you make them to be.
The weak points
High price for the Angus restaurant within the hotel
Certified

Wyndham Nassau Review

, Woodbridge, ON
2010-04-29
Wyndham Nassau Review is a nice property but I went with my 2 small kids and there was absolutely nothing for them to do there. I would recomend this property for young singles. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Location
The weak points
No kids club....nothing for kids to do at all
Certified

Not as good as it looks on pictures

, Markham, ON
2010-04-25
-bad location
-stinky hallway
-noisy
-old school furnishing
-carpets on floor can't be cleaned well (by nature)
-overall the design do not put attention on small details [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-Westjet package had included a resort fee of $17 per day
The weak points
-as stated previously
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Nassau's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Couples Families Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021