Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas

Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas
3.403.403.403.403.40
3.40 based on 94 reviews
#3 of 10 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Nassau
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Never Again!

, St Catharines, ON
2019-12-08
This is absolutely the worst resort I've ever stayed in. The rooms were shabby with moldy bathrooms and fixtures falling off the wall in bathroom. Furniture in room aside from the bed shoddy and well worn. Room not soundproof, could hear guests above and on both sides using the washroom and wandering in the room, even opening drawers. Food in all restaurants mediocre and sparse and that's being generous. Pool pretty but poolside entertainment either non existent or loud and obnoxious. Most staff polite. I have stayed on other resorts in Nassau without complaint but this was bad! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Some staff very polite. Pool pretty. Bed in room comfortable
The weak points
Definitely not a 4 star resort, barely rates a 3 star.
Certified

My Review

, Carlisle, ON
2019-11-06
Overall, a good time. Food was good (not great but to me that's expected at that price point).

Staff was fabulous. Friendly and personable.

The music too often was too loud and aimed at the under 25 crowd. Not for a second am I suggesting that should never be played but take stock of your clientele - ages ranged all over the place (under 25 to seniors).

The music shouldn't be primarily directed at one specific age group. Ever.

On 3 separate days I had to complain (and in discussing with other patrons, I wasn't the only one). To the hotel's credit, the music was changed. Here's the thing, tho - think. You start day 1 with blaring Bahamas hiphop and change it a little while later due to complaints, you don't start day 2 and day 3 the same way. It was obvious the girl in charge put on what she wanted to hear vs the clientele.

This was our 3rd time at this hotel. We'll probably go back a 4th time but next time I explore going to the Bahamas (which will be soon - we've gone there now 10 times), I'll spend more time investigating other resorts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are fabulous, this from the front line folks right down to those who maintain the hotel and don't necessarily interact directly with the clientele. All friendly and personable.
The weak points
Things are getting a little tired - some $$ needs to be spent to update. The music often was irritating - lots of Bahamas hiphop blared at high volumes.
Certified

Warwick Hotel - Paradise Island

, Stittsville, ON
2019-08-27
People & staff were lovely. Pricing compared to status of Hotel was a little expensive. Hotel Entertainment not advertised in Hotel- so we missed some; elevators broke daily. In general a very nice place to relax in a safe & beautiful environment with very respectful people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very polite and respectful staff, beautiful view from balcony
The weak points
when I asked what is going on for entertainment- each day/night- no one knew anything about it- so we missed 3 nights of entertainment. broken elevators on a daily basis
Certified

Great vacation great resort!

, Toronto, ON
2019-03-21
From the minute we arrived the resort crew made it great, location, food, rooms.
Met tons of other customers as this is a small resort, 243 rooms.
Alacarte restaurants were the best we have ever experienced, buffet was also good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, location, food, rooms
The weak points
None
Certified

Warwick March Break 2019

, Ottawa, ON
2019-03-17
Good first experience but definitely some missed opportunities. Food was generally great. Especially the salad bars with great fresh variety and the breakfast. The fact that there was an easy towel service for towel exchange was also great. The program to go to Cabbage Beach was also a good day excursion. That being said, there was no coffee bar/fresh espresso (a service found at most all inclusives) just drip coffee and an automated machine. The Tings on a stick menu could be clarified to allow for better ordering, as some entrees are sharing plates (just meat) while others are full meals. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool was nice, good vegetables, pool bar and restaurant were great.
The weak points
No hooks in room, no room service, lack of espresso options.
Certified

Super Resort

, Welland, ON
2019-01-28
Had a very good time despite the less then perfect weather. Good variety of and great tasting food. Staff very friendly and service was great. Ala Carts were quite good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and the staff.
The weak points
Music much too loud. Unable to hold a conversation even when outside the Junkaroo Room.
Certified

Warwick Hotel

, Mississauga, ON
2018-06-01
My wife and I vacation at the Warwick hotel for seven days, we had a wonderful time the food was delicious,the staff was very helpful,special thanks to Cheon,Drameca,Makishla and Valerie who took care of our every need. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and cleanliness
The weak points
There should be more Nightly entertainment
Certified

Great vacation location and excellent value

, Toronto, ON
2018-03-14
Had a very enjoyable experience at the Warwick Paradise Island. Great food, lovely views, very good location. Hotel staff were smart and hospitable, hotel guests were respectful and pleasant. Fabulous sitting area where you could watch the boats go by. 8 minute walk to the Atlantis, 11 minute walk to the beach at the ocean. Thoroughly enjoyed dinner at the Edgewater Grill. The Verandah buffet offered an excellent selection of high-quality food with lots of fruits and salads. Freshly-made personal pizzas from the pool-side grill were delicious. Not too crazy about Tings on a Stick or Abbiocco restaurants. Enjoyed every minute of the trip and would absolutely return to the Warwick Paradise Island. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good staff, great food, great value, good location.
The weak points
Did not enjoy meals at Tings on a Stick or Abbiocco but that's ok, we went to the Verandah and ate again.
Certified

My Review

, Carlisle, ON
2017-12-10
Positives: Excellent hotel with good food, clean grounds and superb staff. I most definitely would consider returning.

Negatives: 1) The pool needs to be heated. In the week I was there I'd estimate no more than 20 people all together actually swam in the pool (even tho is was 80 and sunny each day). The water might have been 70 degrees max? I am guessing it was recently drained and refilled.

2) Too much hip-hop and rap at pool bar. Nothing wrong with that music, but when it's the primary type, it's a tad trying after a while. Consider the age ranges of the clientele - 20s to 70s; a mixture of music should be played. My understanding is that primarily the music selection is via the lead bartender and his/her laptop? If so, that certainly explains things and therefore, should be relatively easy to address. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff is very friendly and professional. Grounds are clean. Food is good.
The weak points
Pool temperature and pool bar music selection.
Certified

Awesome stay pp where very nice

, Shedden, ON
2016-12-31
had a great time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very nice place staff was great
The weak points
nothing bad to say
Certified

Water

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-16
The hotel is leaking all over but if you walk around the puddles and head out to the snack bar by the pool you'll have a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
most of the staff, the drinks and the food.
The weak points
small bad beach.
Certified

Great Family Resort

, Whitby, ON
2014-02-16
Location, location, location!
Walking distance to the Atlantis!!!

Resort is rough on the edges- dated rooms, rust showing but they are going under complete renovations in July. One of the few all inclusive resorts in the Bahamas- great value for your money!!

Food is average, nothing exciting but nothing awful. The are lots of other options within walking distance if you want a change- Starbucks, Green Parrot, Quiznos , Dunkin Donuts, Jonny Rockets, Anthony's Grill etc.

Staff delivers 5 star service!!

Small beach with a small swimming area, but perfect for young children!

Good value for your money! Great family resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location!! Value for money!
The weak points
Rough on the edges
Certified

Our vacation

, Scarborough, ON
2013-12-16
as expected
staff is looking for tips for bettter service [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food
The weak points
service
Certified

Harbour hotel PI

, Whitby, ON
2013-11-30
Had a enjoyable time, hotel was a little rough but clean, a lot of things broken or in disrepair. The food and staff were good. I hear they are going to remodel the place. Probably won't be able to afford it then. We enjoyed ourselves walking everyday on PI [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
on Paradise Island (feel pretty safe),staff are good (willing to help)
The weak points
hotel is pretty beat up,needs a ton of work (broken toilet not secure,walls crumbling in room,elevator weathered rusting.
Certified

First time in Bahammas

, Calgary, AB
2013-11-15
hotel is ready for its renovations next year. Check in took quite a while, only one staff on the desk.

You have to sign out towels. I was on 7th floor and every day there was construction in a room down the hall, very dusty and smelly.

I could hear the guests in the room next to me very clearly, the walls were very thin.

wall safe sometimes didn't lock.

Food was not what I expected, a bit boring.

I hung out at Atlantis most of the time, only came back to sleep. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
none
The weak points
food, cleanliness
Certified

Paradise Island Harbour Resort

, Bramtpon, ON
2013-10-22
The staff was fantastic, very friendly and attentive. The hotel itself was more rundown and shabby than I'd expected, the beach was wretched and the pool was dirty. We had upgraded to a waterfront room but did not get one. We asked to be switched and were, the next day. I probably wouldn't go back here though. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, location
The weak points
Gym, Beach, Dirty Pool, very limited restaurants
Certified

Travel to Bahamas Nassau

, Mississauga, ON
2013-10-09
Over all very thing was met to our expectations the bellboy DENERO was one of the best friendly staff I have ever met last many years of my Traveling experience great Guy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food Pool Service friendly staff
The weak points
Bathroom shower pressure is very low
Certified

Great Resort for the Value

, Toronto, ON
2013-05-25
Hotel is older and needs an update but the service is equal to a five star resort. The staff is amazing, patient, and very accommodating. Pool is huge and a great layout; however more pool lounge chairs are needed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff, pool, food, and service is equal to any five star resort.
The weak points
needs a facelift and more pool chairs
Certified

Good Value for Price Paid

, St Catherines, ON
2013-05-06
Booked this hotel at a sale price, felt we got good value for what we paid. Hotel is small. We had a balcony room which was quite nice. Needs updating, but was clean. Note only Harbourfront rooms have a balcony, the other rooms do not.

We found food and service to be good. It's not on the ocean, but there is a pool and a small man-made beach area.

There was a buffet restaurant as well as an a la carte, and you could also order food at the bar. We ate most of our meals at the buffet, and ate at the a la carte twice.

Only about a 5 to 10 minute walk to Atlantis, and close to a plaza that had a small grocery store, liquor store, souvenirs, etc.

This hotel has recently been sold, and were told it will be closing in April 2014 for 6 months while they expand and renovate and will re-open as a 5 star hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Free internet, good food, good location
The weak points
needs a makeover
Certified

Great for the price.

, Whitby, ON
2013-04-29
The hotel and all inclusive price could not be beat for what we paid! A solid 3 star hotel,extremely clean and staff was excellent.Pool was very large but in need of minor repairs.Food and hotel bars were much better than we expected. Nassau is known to be very expensive but this hotel made it reasonable for the average couple to afford. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and amenities very good for 3 star all inclusive in Bahamas.
The weak points
The beach is in the harbour,Hotel is getting dated.Small grounds.
Certified

Food great.....beach not so much

, Cobourg, ON
2013-04-27
The food exceeded our expectations but the beaches really let us down. We tried the beach at the hotel which was full of garbage as well as the short walk to cabbage beach where we we hounded about renting a $10 chair and a &25 umbrella along with offers for drinks and other things the whole time we were there. Still undecided if we would return and try it again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was way better than expected. The hotel was pretty clean. Set up for snacks/drinks was in a convenient location for the pool and beach. We were actually brought drinks and food right to the beach area.
The weak points
The beach was pretty bad. We didn't expect much because it was man made beach but the we saw some fish and decided to do a little snorkelling. There was sooo much garbage sitting at the bottom it was discusting. It really needs to be cleaned up.
Certified

Paradise Island Harbour Resort-Bahamas

, Paris, ON
2013-04-20
We knew that we were going to a hotel that was in need of some work, however, we were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and great food, drink and wonderful staff. We would return in a hearbeat if the price stays the same. We had a great time there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff are wonderful. Denero, Douglas, Judy, Shawnee, were especially pleasant and went the extra mile. Price was right on! Value was excellent! Food was great. Drinks were even better.
The weak points
Everything is very dated, but we knew that going in, so we expected it. Check in was very slow, but, our room was ready at noon so we were pleasantly surprised.
Certified

Paradise Island Harbour Resort

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-20
We had a fabulous time, Staff at this hotel are the best. The food was pretty good a lot of variety different theme every night. The rooms could use a face lift as they are dated but housekeeping keeps them very clean. Location is good you are close to everything but far enough away from the crowds of Atlantis.
Pool area is fantastic, Pool bar excellent. It is the best bang for your buck. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff 100% the best anywhere we have travelled.
The weak points
Dated Rooms
Certified

Amazing!!

, Brampton, ON
2013-04-09
Amazing trip for the price we paid! Paradise Island is not a cheap place to stay, yet we stayed all inclusive for the week for less than other hotels charge for room only. Food was great, entertainment crew very involved and location couldn't be beat!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
The weak points
Rooms could use refurb
Certified

Friendly Service /Crumbling Hotel

, Toronto, ON
2013-02-28
Very run down resort. We are world travellers and have been on many resorts in Central America and in the Carribbean. We knew what we were getting ourselves into when we booked this hotel. The rooms had not been upkept in severl years maybe decades.
The balcony was not impressive and we paid the extra money for something we did not use. Our balcony door was broken my husband had to use a piece of rope so we could lock it.
What made up for the dark and dingy appearance was the staff. They were incredible. Super friendly amazing people .People like Shana, Tavares and Daniel etc.
The food was actually very good. The only place in the Carribbean that knows how to prepare great steaks.
We know Nassau is a very expensive island so you get what you pay for. But what is funny in Mexico for the same price we would have had huge rooms and beautiful marble bathrooms etc. Not so much on Paradise Island ..it seems the Atlantis monopolizes everything there
ah well would i go to Nassau again ..definitely YES but unless the Paradise is updated I would not stay there again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent customer service and staff friendly and accommodating Clean rooms small and intimate resort good food attentive bar tenders and restaurant staff EXCELLENT LOCATION - SO CLOSE TO EVERYFTHING sll within walking distance
The weak points
Bad beach as is on harbour not ocean crumbling building looks like it belongs in a third world things were not fixed in the hotel very dark and dingy in the inside old broken beach chairs
Certified

PARADISE ISLAND HARBOUR RESORT

, Ajax, ON
2013-02-21
Wonderful staff. Everyone is so nice in the Bahamas. I would return. Beautiful walk to Cabbage Beach. Food had lots to choose from.
Great deal for the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and food are wonderful. I would go back to this resort
The weak points
Keep in mind this is a two/three star. Ten minute walk to cabbage beach. Not much of a beach on resort
Certified

AS EXPECTED

, Toronto, ON
2013-02-16
AS EXPECTED, FOOD, LOCATION [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
FOOD
The weak points
BEACHES
Certified

Better than expected!!

, St Catharines, ON
2013-02-09
Enjoyed it very much and would return. I would prefer a balcony room. They only comment I really had was that a specialty coffee station would be great, i.e. espresso, latte's, cappuccino, etc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, good food, nice little private beach. great drinks
The weak points
No balcony, bad coffee - espresso/cappuccino machine would be great!
Certified

Small friendly resort

, Scarborough, ON
2013-02-04
Some of the friendliest staff you will ever meet. It's a small resort with a small beach and pool, one a la carte, one buffet, and one snack bar. A la carte was a little disappointing, but I was generally impressed by the buffet which had a different theme every night. Not a huge amount of choice of food, but enough variety to satisfy, and quality was better than expected. Some food (especially beef) was sometimes far too salty though. I'm not usually big on salads, but I have to say the salad bar was always fresh with good options.

The snack bar (Wahoo) offered good options like philly cheese steak sandwiches, pulled pork sandwiches, cheese fries, and conch fritters. I've read other reviews mention how good the conch fritters are. Personally, I think they're overrated. They're just deep fried pieces of dough with some pieces of conch in it. Not that it's bad, but I guess I just had high expectations of it which weren't met. But really, you can't go wrong with deep-fried-anything ;)

The room was dated and could definitely use an update, but was kept clean. Was skeptical of room at first impression, but after settling in it was clean and comfortable, so I can't complain for the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Better than expected food quality with different theme every night. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
The weak points
Food was sometimes far too salty. Room was dated.
Certified

Not bad

, Toronto, ON
2013-01-29
management hard to deal with [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, calm beach
The weak points
Lack off food for small kids,no playgrounds, not kids friendly
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021