Riu Palace Antillas

Riu Palace Antillas
3.993.993.993.993.99
3.99 based on 68 reviews
#2 of 11 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Aruba
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (15)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Riu Antilles

, Oshawa, ON
2020-02-24
Awesome experience that I would recommend to anyone looking for a great hotel location, meal plan, beach!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
BEACH,FOOD,LOCATION,
The weak points
HALLWAYS, ELEVATORS
Pro

Our Stay at RIU

, Whitby, ON
2020-01-28
Started off great but we didn't like the location of the room so we changed to the 14th floor where the corridor has a strong moldy/musty smell. We thought maybe they are fixing the Ventilation system as the air was stale, but the odor was going into the room at night and consequently both of us got irritated throats and breathing issues. Email was sent and front desk was advised, but by Friday we got in worse shape so we bought tickets and left a day earlier. The beach is nice and the food is great but it was unfortunate the air quality in the hall and room were really bad! Also, the day we left we asked the front desk for a bellman to help bring luggage down and no one showed up so we dragged them ourselves. And that was our 20th anniversary trip! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, entertainment and staff
The weak points
As per the review.
Certified

Completely satisfied

, Oakville, ON
2020-01-25
Some renovations are now in order but overall the hotel is maintained as are the grounds. Hotel staff were efficient in looking after any requests I had, buffet had sufficient variety of choices and the staff gave the same level of service as in the specialty dining restaurants. Lots of entertainment provided and guests were encouraged to participate. Poolside service was efficient and the trays of fresh fruit and ice cold towels offered poolside were a nice treat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service to guests and all staff appeared to enjoy their jobs
The weak points
The time has come for some renovations in the rooms to maintain the Riu Palace status
Certified

Fantastic Holiday

, Mississauga, ON
2019-10-17
This was our third stay and it was just as wonderful as the first time. Great service . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Outstanding from A to W
Certified

2nd Home

, Toronto, ON
2019-07-07
Always a great place to visit. Love the food, beach, people and atmosphere. RIU for two years in row you haven't failed us. Looking forward to next year:) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Very accomodating staff, great food, great beach.

, Toronto, ON
2019-01-31
This was out 4th winter holiday at Riu Antillas, it is our favorite hotel in Aruba. We already planned to go back next year may be for two weeks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Riu Antillas

, Toronto, ON
2019-01-14
For the most part it was a very nice resort. The food was good, service was good and amenities were good. It was very clean. Although we had requested an updated room our room was large but quite dated. We loved that it was an “adult only” resort however the Riu family resort which was located directly beside ours was much larger, brighter, newer and much more extravagant looking. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, pools were great and the beach and ocean were beautiful
The weak points
Staff were professional but could have been a bit friendlier. Our room seemed a bit dated
Certified

Riu Palace Antillas Aruba

, Brampton, HA
2018-11-21
Overall Aruba as a country is a great destination. Loved the European influence.
Our honeymoon in Aruba was average.
We had made mention that it was our honeymoon but no extra perks were done even as a welcome to make us feel appreciated.
Our first room smelled of mold so finally our third room would have to suffice.
I would definitely return to the country just not the same hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful clean beach. Great variety of high quality foods. Weather was amazing even amidst some rain.
The weak points
Clean but outdated property. Mold on washroom wall. Toilet constantly was running. A/C was on the fritz and the room was freezing. Entertainment was very weak. Wish there was a better variety for a la carte restaurants.
Certified

Riu Palace Antillas

, Toronto, ON
2018-03-28
While in Aruba we stayed at the Antillas. The food, entertainment and customer service was excellent. We would definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Wonderful Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2018-03-26
Great hotel, we enjoyed every minute of vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Paradise

, Niagara Falls, ON
2018-01-30
Diamond 4* customer service amazing team, knowledgeable in all aspect of resort services, shopping, excursions etc... Very courteous and pleasant, I do alot of Caribbean vac my husband and I have never felt so at home here in Aruba at the RIU . We will be returning next yr 100% if not sooner. Restaurants are first come first serve Italian is the best by far the Hostess Monica and server Eduardo AMAZING... I love the fact they remember you and makes you feel so welcomed. Entertainment is great always something going on, beach awesome..windy which I loved you do not feel the heat and do not feel sticky ..Disco alot of fun and Casino...24hr already made food room if your hungry late at night ... best ever you have to go... Thank you RIU to you and your team for a wonderful Vac. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer Service 4 Diamond and Hotel 5* ... the staff works as a team,
The weak points
needs upgrading which is on the way from what I hear hopefully by next yr when we come down it will be completed otherwise no weak points
Certified

Riu Antilles aruba was really great!

, Stouffville, ON
2018-01-18
We loved our stay at Riu Antilles 2017/2018 new year celebration, and well deserved winter vacation. We were 2 families with adult children and are seasoned travellers. This resort was so clean and beautiful, well looked after.
We loved almost everything but would like to mention ‘things to improve'
1. Deserts were rubbery and tasteless most of them. Needs better quality coffee.
2. Restaurants were amazing but would not allow extra or seconds, which we are used to everywhere we go. ( very disappointing as we wanted to share a duck entre and were not accommodated)
3. Spa was not fair(no toiletries, payment before services rendered) spa had no lounge, rest area. Extremely disappointing.

Otherwise, this was a spectacular vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness , great food.
The weak points
Desserts coffee
Certified

Great Experience

, Montréal, QC
2017-12-14
Because of my wife's visual handicap, she needed a room with a walk-in shower. Thanks to Dany, he upgraded us without charging. The food was good and abundant. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach was very well maintained and the ocean water was warm and clean.
We are looking forward to going back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Amazing time

, Thornhill, ON
2017-10-25
We had so much fun, we definitely would go back, majority of the staff at Antillas were very friendly, food was Delicious, place needs little reno, head staff Henry Gomez at Antillas restaurant was wonderful to us, he made us feel at home, you need more people like him at the resort, some did not care about us, but if you tip them, than only they would serve you better, even Head chefs were not as friendly, only one lady that made eggs always had smile, too bad we did not get her name, she was in the middle area of the egg station, otherwise our trip was amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

ARUBA--RIU PALACE ANTILLAS

, Hamilton, ON
2017-05-14
My spouse and I had a wonderful time and the hotel was an essential part of it. As this was our very first all-inclusive vacation we were a bit apprehensive, but almost as soon as we arrived we were put at ease. Our room was ready (we had arrived around 11:30 a.m.) and very clean and spotless. There was one minor issue(loose toilet seat) which was VERY promptly resolved by the staff. Food at the buffet was very good, and liked the choice of themed restaurants, entertainment and activities. Staff was attentive and polite. We were presented with a nice little cake for our anniversary. We loved the fact that it was a very short walk between the beach and the pools. I would recommend this hotel to others, and we are considering coming back here in the future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is excellent, good access to public transit, liked choice of 4 themed restaurants plus buffets, beach and pool in close proximity.
The weak points
The bathroom was OK but loose toilet seat when we arrived, bathroom door closed but did not align with door frame.
Certified

Riu Antilla

, Frankfort, NY
2017-04-19
Everything was wonderful. The staff is amazing and so accommodating. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing staff..good food. Pool amazing. Staff interacts at pool with guests. A lot of fun.
The weak points
The rooms could use a bit of updating.
Certified

Best Resort

, Williamsville Usa, US
2017-04-19
Resort had everything you need. Sun.food,entertainment,great staff,great location. Very relaxing and beautiful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff,location,food,entertainment.
The weak points
7 days is too short a time!
Certified

Great Holiday

, Barrie, ON
2016-12-29
We had a great time at the Riu Palace Antillas. We cannot wait to go back.

The beach is stunning, the food was good, and the people were very friendly.

Do not miss out on the market area across the road from the hotel if you want to check out a bit of shopping or some new restaurants to try out. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, people, rooms in the villa section
The weak points
None
Pro

Not happy

, London, ON
2016-08-10
I would return to Aruba but would never stay at a Riu again. We were with out power for over 20 hours. No air conditioning for over 48 hrs. My husband and I both got very sick due to the mildew coming out of the air conditioner. Beautiful island and great staff but stay far away from Riu (18 ). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
Room
Certified

Noisey vacation at the riu palace antillas

, Bowmanville, ON
2016-05-12
When I booked the vacation I was told the hotel was new..not the case it is dated and for the most part needs refurbishment it is very noisey not only during the day (at the pool) but at night until around 11. This is from the riu palace right next door When I asked at reception if it was noisey every night she said yes the room we had was what we paid for...The comment was most unnecessary....

When I booked this vacation I was told that the hotel was new...not the case it is very dated and for the most part in need of refurbishment the rooms are very clean but need painting the air conditioning is so noisey you cannot sleep with it turned on..The bathroom again needed painting the bath tub was chipped and scratched..on the side of the hotel that overlooks the riu palace it was very noisey until around 11 at night...I asked the young lady at reception if it was noisey every night she said yes we got the room that we paid for..A comment that was totally unnecessary..The main buffet was closed at lunch time two smaller restaurants were open but we're very crowded you had to wait for a table most days depending what time you went to eat of course..The upside was that the [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness,friendly staff,good food lots of variety,steak house worth a visit.
The weak points
Dated rooms very disappointing we were told the riu antillas was a new hotel..not the case...
Certified

Monarc

, Mississauga, ON
2016-04-27
Entertainment could have been better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The complex was very clean and easy to get around.
The weak points
No sports bar no beer variety no easy excess to American dollars
Certified

Recommend it

, Richard, ON
2016-02-29
We did enjoy our stay atbthe Antille's in general. Our bathroom did have some issues that need attention. The caulking around the tub was falling out. The wall hook fell out of the wall when I hung the towel on it. It took at least 2 flushes to flush the toilet and no vent fan.
The staff was all very attentative to all guests. The Restaurants and buffets were as good or better than some of the Cruises we have taken. The food and beverage manager, Justin, was a delight. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Riu palace aruba

, Fort Erie, ON
2016-02-18
rooms were clean but need to be updated [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
ex staff
The weak points
specialty restuarants nightly entertainment was poor.
Certified

Mark and Lynne

, Port Elgin, ON
2016-02-02
Well managed Resort - friendly/welcoming staff - Buffet food choice/selection was very good. Alacarte Restaurants were excellent - would recommend the Steakhouse as it had amazing service/food. Our room was spacious - kept very clean (however it could have used an updating) our Room on 17th floor gave us a partial oceanview with outdoor patio. Weather was consistent throughout the week - Sunny with cloudy times 88 to 90 degrees -
Aruba is windy (gust from 5 to 45 km/hr) which
makes it very comfortable - beware of sunburn (take lots of sunscreen) - ladies forget about your
hair or take a head band to keep it in place. Really nice gift shop on pool level with hand painted plates/bowls actually from Aruba. Lots of shopping in area around resort (down road to the left) - very safe to walk around or take a bus. Numerous excursions available. Nightly entertainment was ok. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Well Managed, friendly staff and good food
The weak points
Rooms could use updating
Certified

Riu Antillas nice place

, Richmond Hill, ON
2015-12-23
Very nice hotel, looks newly renovated, food is very good, staff is efficient, pool area is beautiful, no problems with towels or any requests. Very windy spot, seems more windy than near other hotels on the same beach. I would appreciate some wind protection scteens [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful grounds, nice beach, food is exelent, efficient staff
The weak points
very windy on the beach, no protection
Certified

Amazing Aruba!

, Toronto, ON
2015-12-05
Our hotel was incredible. I would describe it was modern luxury. Food was incredible, staff were attentive and gracious. Always a good spot by the pool or beach. Wish there was beach bar service. Internet access was not steady. The entertainment should have been longer everyday and had more pool activities. The daily events should be posted in the lobby so people know what's going on. We almost missed the white beach party sunday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Rui Antillas

, Milton, ON
2015-02-25
totally enjoyable! Beware of the strong winds.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
amazing beach, nice pool, staff everywhere. French restaurant excellent. Food in buffets excellent.
The weak points
get rid of the broadloom in rooms!!!! Always damp!! Steakhouse steaks poor. Japanese should be included, toooo expensive. The front lobby should be larger for night time groups.
Certified

Aruba Riu Palace Antillas

2015-02-02
The hotel location, staff, food and beaches were excellent. The rooms are in need of an upgrade..especially the bathrooms. They need some more lively entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
wait staff were very attentive,
The weak points
rooms/bathrooms needed to be updated. Front desk need to be given more authority to give late checkouts and changes.
Certified

Aruba Antillas all inclusive

, Acton, ON
2015-01-08
Excellent service and food!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
THe service and food and cleanliness
The weak points
Beach over crowded
Certified

Happy Vacation

, Richmond Hill, ON
2014-12-24
Riu Palance Antillas
Nice, clean and spacious rooms. Ours was on the 16th floor northwest facing such that it was partial oceanview. We had a nice view of the sister hotel Aruba and endless beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent food and ambience at the buffets (Antillas and Aruba. Staff are most friendly and helpful. Clean and spacious room. Abundance use of in room towels. Onsite dive shop provided convenience. Adult building with casino.
The weak points
Made two restaurant reservations at front desk and both were missed at the restaurants. Had to wait more than 30 minutes the first time so gave up the second time.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021