Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba
3.413.413.413.413.41
3.41 based on 95 reviews
#4 of 11 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Aruba
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (16)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Enjoyed our stay

, Woodbridge, HA
2020-03-12
We enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn for the third time now, although the staff at front desk/reception needs to step up the game in their welcoming and being a little more friendly and accomodating to the guests. The food quality is fantastic. Super comfy beds. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Aruba

, Niagara fallss, ON
2017-03-21
Holiday inn was a great hotel to stay at 3rd time around and still very pleased would highly recommend for families [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service is great beach is beautiful food great
The weak points
Housekeeping can be a bit better they cleaned room but vacuuming can be done daily get rid of carpet put tiles in room and change beds to queen
Certified

NOT PLATINUM MEMBERS!!!

, Toronto, ON
2016-04-18
EIGHTH VISIT TO ARUBA. ALWAYS GREAT WEATHER, BEAUTIFUL BEACH. ON THE POSITIVE SIDE ROOMS ARE CLEAN, FOOD WAS GOOD EVEN IF THE SELECTION WAS LIMITED. BIG NEGATIVE - NOT ENOUGH PALAPAS!!! FURTHER COMPLICATED BY THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE HOTEL'S MEMBERSHIP REWARDS. YOU NEED TO STAND IN LINE FROM TWO UNTIL FOUR IN THE AFTERNOON TO RESERVE A HUT UNLESS YOU ARE A SPECIAL "PLATINUM MEMBER" [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
STAFF POLITE, ROOM AND RESORT CLEAN, FOOD GOOD EVEN IF SELECTION WAS LIMITED
The weak points
597 ROOMS ONLY 103 PALAPAS (HUTS) 75% RESERVED FOR "PLATINUM MEMBERS" MEANT LINING UP FROM 2 O'CLOCK UNTIL 4 IN THE AFTERNOON WHILE PLATINUM HUTS SAT EMPTY UNLESS YOU WHERE PREPARED TO GREASE THE PALMS OF THE POOL STAFF.
Certified

Another GREAT Holiday

, Oakville, ON
2014-12-08
Can't be disappointed here.
Lots of shopping in the hotel & across the street. Great value. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach location. Nicely laid out grounds & pools. Food is very good, lots of choices. Shopping across the road.
The weak points
None
Certified

Holiday Inn Aruba

, Woodbridge, ON
2014-10-08
Holiday Inn Resort in Aruba is an average hotel at best a 3 star. My room was clean and no musty smell. The food was average, variety not much...i paid for an all inclusive, however it was not a true allinclusive. The bar fridge was not stocked. certain bevarges were not part of all inclusive i.e. Baileys!! no fresh eggs at breakfast, all pre-made scrambled eggs and omelettes. My group asked for fried eggs and we got them. No activities or nightly shows. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We got what we paid for at this resort. I definitely would not return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good stretch of beach, good location, very clean, felt safe in this hotel.
The weak points
Very little variety in food. Staff was not helpful or engaging, poor facility, no activities, no luxury here. Older hotel.
Certified

Vacatiion

, Brampton, ON
2014-04-16
really enjoyed our stay hotel and beaches were great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach
The weak points
None
Certified

Nice for families

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-26
We have been here before, and its a nice hotel. The price went up a lot but I didn't see many changes other than a new pool and the lobby is different. The rooms aren't as renovated as I thought they would be. You now have to order your food at the outdoor bar and a server brings it to your table. It takes a really long time, I liked the old system, it was faster. There is nice outdoor area near the lobby with big sofas that are shaded, but there are pathways with little rocks all around it which is very hard to walk on. Both my kids slipped and fell there as well as several adults, it' not very safe. Overall, it is a nice hotel and we would return because we really like Aruba. Despite the downfalls, I would recommend this hotel as it does have the nicest beach, great staff and its walking distance to the plaza across the street. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff is friendly and helpful, food is good. really nice beach. very nice kids pool, but there wasn't any shade for the children in the pool.
The weak points
The room didn't have a bathtub which made it difficult to bathe our small children. air conditioning unit was right beside our bed and gave both my husband and I very sore throats so we covered it.The beds should be on the opposite wall from the a/c unit.
Certified

Great time at the Holiday Inn

, Welland, ON
2014-03-26
My husband and I joined some family and stayed at the Holiday Inn in Aruba. We had a great time. The food was fabulous, grounds were clean, beach was amazing and the staff were all very friendly. We would definitely be visiting Aruba again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the large beach was great, didn't feel like we were sardines. Staff made things very enjoyable.
The weak points
Breakfast selection could be better. Cooking stations would be nice where you could get fresh omelettes, pancakes, eggs, etc.
Certified

Fantastic vacation spot

, Smith Falls, ON
2014-02-12
Great weather, great beach, newly updated, clean, friendly and helpful, lots to do and great price [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful Beach-great price-clean-newly renovated-Friendly and accommodating
The weak points
Nothing weak to say- we had a great vacation
Certified

Quality Resort

, Mississauga, ON
2014-02-10
This is a good resort on a great stretch of beach.
Room: good size, with flat screen tv, an iron, hair drier, a free safe and a coffee maker.
Food: breakfast is pretty good at Coral Restaurant, lunch and dinner rather average- not much selection but not bad either if you have the all inclusive option.
Beach/pools: there is a great zero entry pool if you have kids, pools are next to the beach. Palapas require reservation-always a long line to reserve.
Location: across the street from shopping, within walking distance of bars and restaurants.
Overall this resort is good for the price. Not nearly as elegant as some of the adjacent resorts though. If you are looking for luxury this isnt it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location/beach.
The weak points
Food/grounds/landscaping
Certified

Murphy - January 2013

, Brampton, ON
2014-01-29
This was my 20th trip to Aruba and I will continue to travel there for many years to come. I had heard of the many renovations at the hotel and the exterior is looking great with the addition of a pool and hot tub, however, the upgrades made to the rooms are simply cosmetic. I guess I was expecting more after seeing the plans for the hotel on my last visit. The hotel is still under construction in the old lobby/bar area. The Coral restaurant has gotten worse over the years, but I found it good for breakfast only. The closure of the Italian restaurant was disappointing since you were really restricted for dinner. What happened to the theme nights, no more outdoor, under the stars dinners or entertainment. I was disappointed with my recent visit, you pay more for less. One last comment, I sent two emails to the hotel requesting specific room request and received a standard email indicating it was not guaranteed and the request would be added to my reservation. When I arrived and was given my room, it was obvious that my request had not even been considered, I got the rooms I had specifically indicated I did not want. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pools and beach are great. The staff is great
The weak points
The food needs to improve and the rooms still feel dark and outdated
Certified

Disappointed traveller

, Woodbridge, ON
2013-12-23
Very unhappy, beach bar and sea breeze restaurant were closed due renovations, however, we were advised by Sunwing that the only renovations taking place were in the lobby. There were no activities and no outdoor music played. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and location are the only good thing about the Holiday Inn.
The weak points
Renovations taking place all day long; surrounded my construction equipment and workers, horrible fumes from paints and chemicals being used.
Certified

Riu Palace Aruba

, New Market, ON
2013-11-27
Excellent.....but it needs more ashtrays, especially near the pool area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff is fantastic
The weak points
ashtrays for smokers
Certified

Good bang for your buck

, New Market, ON
2013-08-28
trip wasn't bad, I wish we knew in advance that some restaurants were under construction..there wasn't many choices to choose from. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff was friendly
The weak points
restaurants
Certified

Relaxation

, Scarbrough, ON
2013-08-20
Had a nice time. Weather was great. People were friendly and nice.
It will be more fun if they had music by the pool and more activities for kids and adults. Food could be better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice place to relax.
The weak points
Need to Have music around the beach area. Also need more activities for kids and adults to do.
Certified

Hotel

, Richmond Hill, ON
2013-08-12
The Hotel status has improved. The renovations they are making is going to attract move people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Some of the bartenders are very cheerful and always willing to serve you,
The weak points
The palma tour reps are useless
Certified

ARUBA Holiday Inn - Best Beach / Great Location !!

, Woodbridge, ON
2013-08-11
I have read alot of reviews about this property and I can tell you it is one of the best vacations we have ever had.
We travelled from July 29th to August 5th 2013.
The Holiday Inn has the longest stretch of beachfront on Aruba's best beach - Palm Beach. The beach and water is beautiful / sunsets are amazing and everything you could ask for.
One positive for ARUBA is that the island has a "desalination plant" making the drinking wanter perfect to drink and no issues needing water bottles to brush your teeth or worrying about ice in your drinks.
During our visit the property was under remodelling (the Bonair Tower was closed) and the SeaBreeze was being updated to a Beach Bar.
The rooms were fine - all we look for are CLEAN rooms with: good mattress and pillows, bar fridge, in-room safe, working A/C and good water pressure in the shower. We stayed in the Aruba Tower - 5th Floor and our room had all these features.
The Food was AWESOME - the steak and fish were all great and the DaVinci al-la-carte restaurant had a great selection and very good food like a restaurant back at home.
3 times we had BBQ Night by the beach with different themes and it was great food/atmosphere. Nice to eat outside and with Aruba's constant breeze NO mosquitos/bugs to deal with at night!

I must say - the Food/Restaurant Manager - Lorenzo did a great job!!! My son has food allergies and he took care of us and all other patrons. He went around checking on all the tables and making sure everything was fine (thumbs up and tutto a posto?). He was very professional and a true asset to the Resort. He would be everywhere: the Corrals buffet, the Iguana poolside bar/restuarant and DaVinci's at night.
Other great service from: Rosa Maria (from Dominican Republic) at Corral breakfast buffet and Wilfredo Iguana bartender.
Another big positive for us that all staff speak English - no issue with miscommunication/translations, especially when you have food allergies to deal with.

Cundari Family(Vaughan,Ontario CANADA) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Having 3 towers - Holiday Inn has longest/best stretch of Palm Beach. Good sleep with mattress and pillows. Great Food - no issues with food or drinking water. Iguana Bar/Beachside restaurant opened from 11am - 11:30pm. Lorenzo - Food Mgr.
The weak points
Check-In process can be improved for earlier flights-especially for families with kids. Maybe only our issue because 1 out of 3 Towers was closed. Reserving "Pallapas"-Hotel should allow sign-up for at least 2 days. NO MAJOR WEAK POINTS - just book.
Certified

ARUBA 2013

, Waterloo, ON
2013-07-25
We enjoyed Aruba from July 15 to July 22, 2013.
First of all, ITRAVEL 2000, the best like always.
Strongly recommended the Holiday Inn Resort, next deal like this we are in!!!
Just the perfect trip, the most beautiful beach. The Holiday Inn was the best!!. Very professional approach to the guests all the time. Simo and Gordana [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Just no weak pints, perfect location, perfect beach, perfect hotel
The weak points
NONE
Certified

Aruba- Holiday INN

, Kleinburg, ON
2013-07-20
Decent resort, affordable if you want to visit Aruba. There are 3 main towers, only one has been renovated. Only recommend this resort if you stay in the renovated tower, the other ones are terrible! Food quality is quite good vs. selection choices. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, strip across the street, updated rooms in tower 3, all towers have decent views, access to other resorts via walkway
The weak points
Offer no bottled water, no main gathering place in the evening ie)lobby, entertainment is weak, no resort entertainment staff, dislike towel cards and wrist bands
Certified

So disappointed!!

, Woodbridge, ON
2013-07-17
I have been to aruba before, but stayed at the Riu last time. The holiday inn was such a disappointment! The front desk staff gave all the families arriving in my flight a hassle. Made us wait over 4 hours to check in despite the fact that we had babies with us that needed naps. The room was ok but did not have a crib for my child. None of the rooms have bathtubs to bathe kids/babies. I complained to the manager and got a crib and a bassin quickly. Buffet selection is a carb/meat based diet. A la carte restaurants are very good but only 1 is open each night. They only have 2 to choose from. I would have paid the small price difference and stayed at the Riu again!! Will definetly go back to Aruba but this hotel won't see a dime of my money!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches are great, but that's Aruba! Not reflective of the hotel. Location is close to main boulevard.
The weak points
Horrible front desk service!! Had to complain to manager to get a crib for my baby even though I requested one. Food selection is horrible. Needs major renovations!!
Certified

Holiday Inn Aruba

, Aurora, ON
2013-05-02
Great Value for the price, staff very friendly, look forward to seeing the hotel finished when all updates completed. Apparently we were unable to upgrade to new tower with sunwing vacations??? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, alacart restaurants fantastic! great value for what you get
The weak points
buffet on pool deck poor service, cold food and poor selection
Certified

ARUBA

, Etobicoke, ON
2013-04-22
What we expected for the price we paid. Numerous families with young children Great resort for them. If you are looking for a quiet resort, this isn't it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, location, location. Great beach and easy to walk on. Close to restaurants, and shopping.
The weak points
Presently renovating. System to secure laplatta--must book day before.
Certified

APRIL 2013

, Ancaster, ON
2013-04-13
I PAID EXTRA FOR A SUPERIOR OCEAN VIEW AND I DIDN'T GET IT. I REQUESTED 2 BEDS AND DIDN'T GET IT THEY SAID MY BOOKING AGENT NEVER REQUESTED IT..ON THE SECOND DAY THEY CHANGED MY ROOM FOR 2 BEDS WITH PARTIAL VIEW...NOT HAPPY!!! CHOSE THIS HOTEL BECAUSE I STAYED BEFORE AND TRUST HOLIDAY INN [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great beach
The weak points
food dull
Certified

Ok

, Markham, ON
2013-03-25
We stayed there before however the restaurant options were very limited thus time around. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach & kids pool
The weak points
Restaurant option very few. Sea breeze closed for lunch. We were looking forward to eating there, but closed!
Certified

What to know before you stay at this resort

, Thornhill, ON
2013-03-24
I am not someone who typically reads other peoples reviews or writes them. However, there're the basics that I was not told by my agent that I needed to know.
1) yes this is very much a kid friendly hotel but they have two pools. A kids and an adult pool. The security walks around the pool and tells all kids to get out of the adult pool if they are with you. The kids pool is not the cleanest in colour and that means you the adult has to stay in kids pool with them. My daughter is a level 10 swimmer and should have been able to swim with me in the adult pool.
2) The beach part of the hotel needs to be racked
As it is full of broken sea shells, sea weed, and coral. Several patrions were injured on the hotel beach and needed stitches.
3)The buffet was okay. I would have liked to have seen more of a selection and better turnover as often the food looked like it had been sitting. Don't expect real fruit juice, or a selection of fruit. Only the basics. The staff were not as friendly as I would have liked.
4) Be prepared to line up at 4:00pm each day to "try" reserve a hut on the beach. There aren't many and most people don't get one.
5) Be prepared to be at the pool by 6:30 AM at the latest to get reserve an umbrella which are very limited.
6) should you need to call back home, make sure you dial 77 on the phone and you pay $4.99 for 20 minutes as the front desk staff don't tell you this when you check in and it is extremely hard to get an operator to make a collect call.
7) no contact information if you need medical assistance.
8) Beaches are public so anyone can use the area on the holiday inn beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great value for the money. Clean hotel.
The weak points
There is no consistency in there rules at the pool. Food needs improving.
Certified

Holiday Inn Resort

, Toronto, ON
2013-03-18
The hotel is well located in front of Palm beach. When one walks inside the resort, it has a feel of an airy, open concept about it. You are greeted with the beach and two swimming pools. Everything is cleaned. Food is good. The hotel has some entertainment but it's not their focus. The breakfast seemed to be the same everyday and they need to change it up a bit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach front, open air concept, place has good energy,
The weak points
Breakfast buffet needs to change it up a bit. The length of time to use the hospitality room is only 30 mins. (It doesn't matter how many people you have)
Certified

A positive experience

, Toronto, ON
2013-03-18
We enjoyed this resort. We traveled with three teenage kids, the resort had adjoining rooms arranged for us when we arrived as requested on our booking through Sunwing. We did not pay extra for an ocean view room and were not upgraded (the resort was full for March break) but could see the beach from our balcony on the side of the building.

The rooms are a bit dated but comfortable and functional. The showers are walk in, no tub in the rooms. Maid service was prompt and good.

There are three restaurants, two that are for dinner only and are open on alternate days, one a buffet that is open all day, we ate there for breakfast each day and a snack the night we arrived. On one night, both the dinner restaurants were closed and dinner was served at a buffet at the pool side grill. Da Vinci is one of the dinner restaurants it serves Italian style food that was good. They had a $15 surcharge beyond the all inclusive price for surf and turf but that was the only dish we had to pay extra for the entire week. Sea Breeze was the other restaurant and the nicest of all of them. It is open air dining by the beach, serving primarily seafood (with some meat options) and the quality of the food there was excellent. The service staff at Sea Breeze and Da Vinci are very good. We did not have to reserve in advance for either place and had a minimal if any wait to be seated at the times we were eating. Food during the day from the pool side grill was good, sometimes you have to fight a bit to get server attention there however. They make great mojitos :). None of us got sick while there.

The beach is very nice and the water equally so (although the days we were there the water close to shore was a bit cloudy with sand (but looks like the pictures, nice and blue). You have to reserve a cabana (a wood pole with a palm thatched umbrella over a round table big enough to shelter two or three people although there are a few larger thatched roof units that will shelter 6-8) the day before at 4 pm. That means lining up in advance (the line starts around 2 pm but you are probably ok to get one if you arrive 30-60 min in advance). This is typical for most resorts in my experience. We only reserved a cabana one of the 5 days we were there and did not really have any problems finding reclining beach chairs to use on the other days. The crowd was a mix of family (with younger or older kids), seniors, and couples (younger and older) with representation from US, Canada, Europe and South America. Some are regulars and come back a couple times a year.

Wifi was not that great at the resort. Yes it's available in most areas but you have to log back in all the time which is a big pain in the butt. Also it was patchy in our rooms. Mostly reliable only if you were beside the door or next to the balcony.

We are not big users of resort 'activities' but from what I could see there are not that many offered. Pool aerobics, bingo, some theme night evening performances are the ones I can recall. There are probably more. We did a snorkling catamaran cruise off one of the close by piers. Highly recommended to go out and see the 'German freighter' if you like snorkling. That is a pretty unique experience (400 ft ship, now covered in coral, sunk in WW2 in 60 ft of water but parts of it are within 10 ft of the surface, usually wrecks are only accessible with SCUBA gear).

Also arranged a rental car at the desk in the lobby, this was quite reasonably priced (similar to what I could get on expedia) so don't worry about renting a car in advance for day trips. We drove down to Baby Beach for the day which was beautiful and worth the trip.

For the right price, I would consider staying at this resort again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Deserves its rating bw meets and exceeds expectations. Good service, clean (if a bit dated) rooms, nice beach, good food. would consider going back for the right price.
The weak points
Wifi was a pain (see my comment), getting a cabana on the beach requires lining up for an hour or two each day if you want one.
Certified

Best Holiday Ever!

, Newmarket, ON
2013-03-10
Just came back from 1 week stay in Aruba! We had the best holiday ever. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn....it is on the best part of the beach and is closest to all the shops/boutiques/restaurants on the strip. Staff was extremely friendly. Food was great. This was my first time at a 3 star hotel and I was not disappointed. Far exceeded my expectation and I can't wait to go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best location on the beach of all the hotels. Nearest to all shops/restaurants.
The weak points
Carpet in the bedrooms.
Certified

Holiday Inn

, Scarborough, ON
2013-03-10
This was my 27th time at the Holiday Inn in Aruba and I am treated as family. I travel to other islands but Aruba is my absolute favourite and the Holiday Inn is my second home as the staff is terrific. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff
The weak points
Evening BAR-BQ's
Certified

Amazing Resort

, Tecumseh, ON
2013-03-08
For the price, you get what you paid for. Service, food, accomodations were great. I have travelled to Aruba for 15 years and absolutely love this resort and staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, great accomodations, cleanliness of resort and room
The weak points
Not all restaurants are open every day, they rotate them.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021