Divi Aruba

Divi Aruba
3.823.823.823.823.82
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Divi All Inclusive - still ok

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-09
fourth trip to Aruba - 2nd at the Divi - would rate overall as just ok - showing its age - very poor night entertainment however the very best beach - great ocean swimming - great beach walks - very nice staff except for bars [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
best beach, overall good grounds and hotel housekeeping, quiet, great staff
The weak points
room was musty smelling, shower leaked onto toilet floor, shower door did not close tight, air conditioner was noisy, room was very dark and dated, not impressed with neg attitude of most male bartenders, food was just ok (way superior at the Riu)
Certified

Fantastic Vacation

, Aurora, ON
2019-01-01
The hotel was just perfect. Incredible beach for swimming with lots of lounge chairs available. The food was top notch. Were very accommodating for special diet (celiac, gluten free) which made it easy to just relax and enjoy. All of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our excursions were so much fun and they were all booked with the helpful and cheerful concierge. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great hotel, clean, friendly staff, fantastic beach, amazing food
The weak points
there were none
Certified

Fun In The SUN!!

, Montreal, QC
2014-04-21
We loved the DIVI ALL-INCLUSIVE! Nothing too fancy but a very laid back atmosphere. We visited a few resorts while on the island and concluded we had made the right decision in selecting this place. It was even nicer than the more highly rated TAMARIJN right next door. We were on one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gorgeous beach! Excellent layout
The weak points
Sparse room Non buffet restaurants required 48 hrs prior reservations
Certified

Fantastic Holiday

, Monetville, ON
2014-03-17
At first sight it looked very small even before we got off the bus. The lobby isn't big like most. Our room was fairly old but very clean and the location amazing. This building will be renovated in May 2014. Food was fantastic everywhere. Staff very friendly. You can have dinner at the bigger restaurants every night. Always room even if you book at the last minute. The white sandy beach and crystal blue ocean is to die for. We will definitely go back but the next time it will be for 2 weeks. I would recommend the Divi very highly to anyone who is planning on going to Aruba. Loved it!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach location and restaurants, sunsets are amazing.
The weak points
Vista I needs to be renovated which will be done this May 2014.
Certified

The beach makes up for the tired rooms

, Toronto, ON
2012-12-10
The Divi was very enjoyable and welcoming. We stayed in a Casita not far from the beach and my first impression was not good at all. These need updating badly and at first I just wanted to change hotels. But, the beach was beautiful, right out our door and then things changed. I got used to the issues in the room and we were able to enjoy. The food was excellent. The drinks were excellent. The atmosphere was so relaxed and casual. After my first impressions, I can't believe I am saying this but I would go back and I would stay there again for sure. The staff were helpful and understanding and made my trip quite wonderful. I am not a high-rise hotel person and this was perfect. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, food, drinks and location. Fairly intimate hotel with peace and quiet if you are looking for it.
The weak points
The Casita rooms are old but clean, and in need of updating.
Certified

Our 30th Anniversary

, Ajax, ON
2012-05-22
What a great way to spend our 30th anniversary....the place was very nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing food at the Red Parrot, nice small scale resort, beach was beautiful, and always a great breeze...which made it easier for me to withstand the heat.
The weak points
Asian and Italian Restaurants were very slow service...
Certified

All inclusive

, Orillia, ON
2010-02-07
Had some difficulty getting our room changed to a ground floor. We had been given a room on the 3rd floor with an awesome view - no elevators and we couldn t manage the stairs. Were given a ground floor room overlooking the golf course which was lovely. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Going all inclusive we had a huge number of resturants to choose from.
The weak points
Huge complex so had to rely on a shuttle to get around the grounds - fine for younger people.
Certified

Okay but avoid veranda rooms

, Thornhill, ON
2010-01-19
Avoid all Veranda rooms,many which have a moisture/ condensation problem in the ceiling tiles. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach/ Food / staff
The weak points
front desk service/ veranda rooms only
Certified

Feedback

, Brampton, ON
2010-01-11
staff very friendly and accomodating. felt very safe with enjoyable surroundings. Rooms require an update in order to meet an acceptable standard. Washrooms too small and requires updating. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service and friendly staff. beautiful location
The weak points
rooms are less than an acceptable standard. updates required.
Certified

Tamarijn hotel

, Richmond Hill, ON
2009-08-12
NOthing special hotel;clean,but if you have noisy neighbours, you'll hear them since the walls are very thin... the air condinioner is very noisy; you need to get your own water/drinks for the fridge in the room--there's nothing in the small fridge-not included. Also you need to pay for the safe--2$ a day--it's not included! Plus, it's an old safe with a key(instead of punching a code...), so you need to worry about hiding a safe key or carrying it with you .(It's annoying) FInally, you really have to be careful which building/villa they assign to you: the resort/hotel is called"Divi", but ther are 3 different dwellings:--1)"Village"( which is not on the beach and it's not all inclusive...they tried to give me that place--even though I paid for all inclusive package, on the beach...So I had to put up a fight and waste 2-3 hours to change a room to be on the beach or close to it!...)2) "Divi" --that one is OK.--they have not a bad entertainment...3) "Tamarijn"--that's where I stayed. I had an ocean view(nice of course), but remember I had to fight for it!... Also there's a shuttle cart that takes you from one complex to another; if you walk from DIvi to Tamarijn, it's about 10 min. ...... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff;not a bad beach;huts/umbrellas onthe beach.
The weak points
bothersome wind; noisy airconditioner
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021