Galley Bay Resort And Spa

Galley Bay Resort And Spa
4.654.654.654.654.65
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (21)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Michael Filippo

, Bolton , ON
2015-12-21
Fantastic place , Heaven on earth.
Untouched Island [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff
The weak points
Some up grades and or repairs needed
Certified

Perfect for couples looking for quiet relaxation

, Dorval, QC
2013-10-14
Perfect for quiet relaxation as a couple. Rather pricey but the premium suites are worth it - you actually step out on to the beach! Very good low-key service. Food was above average for an all inclusive. Very clean room; internet service was slow but heck, you're on vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Perfect for couples who simply want quiet relaxation. Premium suites worth the money even if they are expensive. Food above average for an all inclusive. Good low-key service.
The weak points
Not suited for singles, groups, families or anybody looking for lots of activities or partying. Very quiet (but that's what I was looking for).
Certified

Great trip

, Keswick, ON
2013-08-19
This is an absolutely awesome resort for rest, awesome beaches, good snorkelling and great customer service. This resort is smaller than the typical 5 star resort. Galley Bay has only 98 rooms with most being less than 40 paces from the ocean. All the restaurants are right on the beach and the staff really make you feel that they are genuinely happy to have you there. Almost every day the resort manager or his resident manager took the time to personally check in with us to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. The Manager greeted us upon arrival and when we were waiting to get in our cab for the airport on the last day both he and his resident manager took the time to see us off and thank us for visiting. Talk about a personal touch. We went to this resort for our 20th anniversary and they sent us a chilled bottle of champagne and a large bouquet of flowers congratulating us on the day. By the third day I think everyone new our names. The grounds are immaculate. Thanks to Chris and Cedric (the two managers I mentioned) You really understand what makes a 5 star resort. Kudos to you and your team. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
awesome resort for rest, awesome beaches, good snorkelling, great food and great customer service
The weak points
Evening entertainment consists of only local bands each night
Certified

Galley Bay, paradise on Earth!

, Milton, ON
2013-08-12
Traveling to Galley Bay we did not know what to expect. Upon arrival we were delighted to see the beautiful resort and meet some wonderful staff. Our room was modest, but had a view of the beach that was unbelievable.
During our entire week we ate amazing meals and were treated like Royality. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff friendliness was amazing. The food was great quality, delicious taste, enough options, and good portion size. There was a variety of drinks and they were served promptly. The gardens, view, and beach were amazing!
The weak points
The rooms were modest. There were fewer restaurant options. There are two restaurants that are all-inclusive, and both are not alway open. That being said, there was always room for us to eat, and more then enough options. We never went hungry!
Certified

Paradise

, Porcupine Plain, SK
2013-03-21
We have found paradise! The Galley Bay provided everything that we were looking for in a resort - beautiful accomodations, room service, gorgeous beach, exquisite dining, and dancing to talented live music. We'll definiately be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Dining at the Gauguin Restaurant was the highlight of our trip. Both lunch and dinner menues were changed daily and the offerings were consistently delicious.
The weak points
None.
Certified

Galley Bay Antigua

, Waterloo, ON
2013-03-11
Topnotch in all respects [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food and dining locations
The weak points
Not Really any
Certified

Very Good Vacation

, Calgary, AB
2013-02-05
Beautiful resort had a very good time. A great place if you want to relax and enjoy. Staff were extremely polite and friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was excellent,staff very attentive and friendly. The beaches were wonderful.
The weak points
The Jeep Tour with our agent was pricey for what you received. The Ismay restaurant emphasized more on the presentation then the actual meal itself.
Certified

Fabulous

, Toronto, ON
2013-01-29
Wonderful place to stay - great food, beautiful grounds and beach, good service. Would definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, beach, rooms, service.
The weak points
None.
Certified

Great vacation!!

2013-01-17
During our visit the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The food at the Sea Grape was always incredible. We enjoyed the Gaugin as well but never felt the need to go to Ismay's as we had heard that the food was very similar and not necessarily worth the surcharge. This was our first vacation without our children, so we were looking for a relaxing resort. If night life is what you are looking for, this is not the place for you, but if you just want some real R&R, this resort is perfect. We could not have been happier! If you go, book a luxury jeep tour with Elmo! He was fantastic! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the food, the atmosphere, comfortable beds, nice pool and beach. An amazing vacation!
The weak points
The mini bar is only filled up upon arrival, but that wasn't a huge issue, jsut the only weak point.
Certified

Outstanding!

, Waterloo, ON
2012-08-13
My wife and I just returned from a week at Galley Bay. It was our first time to Antigua - both the island and the resort will have us coming back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food (quality and variety), drinks, beaches, privacy, relaxing atmosphere, English speaking
The weak points
Some parts of the resort appear a bit dated but they appear to be working at upgrading things
Certified

Galley Bay Resort

, Brighton, ON
2012-07-24
The staff was friendly, the beach is gorgeous, the food was fantastic and there was live music every night! We had a perfect vacation and plan to return again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, beach, food.
The weak points
No weak points.
Certified

Lovely & Relaxing

, Pickering, ON
2012-03-12
Galley Bay was a beautiful small resort on a spectacular island. The beaches were absolutely breathtaking and we enjoyed a couple of days of snorkeling around the reefs. The crowd was generally older (50 ) but if you are seeking a quiet and relaxing spot with stunning views, this is the place for you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Breathtaking view, unbelievable beaches and water. Good snorkeling too. Food was some of the best we've ever had at a resort.
The weak points
The beds were very hard unfortunately. And if you like Starbucks you'll be disappointed by weak coffee. Staff was polite but very much kept to themselves. Not a resort for those seeking the night life.
Certified

Great Experience!

, Guelph, ON
2012-02-18
We loved every minute of our stay.

The staff were welcoming and friendly, and the grounds and view were beautiful. The food and service was also excellent.

We'll definitely be returning to Galley Bay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Layout of the resort afforded gorgeous views from all locations; food; spa; service; beach; gardens; cottage cozy and private - plunge pool a nice touch!
The weak points
Cleanliness could be improved. Not bad, but some bathrooms not impeccably cleaned. No internet access in the cottage, only in the library. Not a big deal if you're there to relax and enjoy the scene, which is really the point anyway.
Certified

Truly memorable

, Ottawa, ON
2012-02-18
From the moment you arrive the warmth of the staff and the beauty of the surroundings envelop you. This is a true Caribbean paradise with a certain rustic charm. There are room types for every kind of taste. The menus at all three restaurants are unique and diverse and include daily specials. Ismay's is indeed a cut above and worth the extra cost for a special night. But all the food is very good and we enjoyed every bite!!! There is a good variety of water sports and very good instruction for those who require it. I am a traveller who likes to try a new location every time I travel. I like to explore new cultures and experience new resorts. However it is easy to see why Galley Bay has so many repeat visitors. I am quite sure we will be part of the returning group, it was that great. THANKS TO ALL AT GALLEY BAY FOR A GREAT HOLIDAY [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
STAFF FOOD SURROUDINGS
The weak points
better variety of house white (a very small complaint)
Certified

Just what we were hoping for!

, Oakville, ON
2011-11-28
Wonderful vacation- great location, intimate, romantic, private, clean, friendly staff, no line-ups, great value for money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Romantic, private, clean, location, beach, pool, facilities/layout, friendly staff, food selection, Ishmai restaurant, great value for money.
The weak points
Restocking fee for mini bar in room but you can get more from the bar no charge. Due to recycling they do not give out bottled water or beer in the cans/bottles. No big deal. Biggest issue was the bug bites so bring bug spray!
Certified

Galley Bay Is Fabulous

, Oshawa, ON
2011-11-21
We had the most amazing vacation ever would return in a heartbeat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The view from our beach front room was spectacular! Even our bathroom had an amazing view of the ocean! We loved the beach, the pool was beautiful as well. The staff, the service and the food were all truly wonderful!
The weak points
Was disappointed in the restaurant(next to Armani's Villa) Isla's I think its called. It is not part of the all inclusive and was not worth the extra money. If you have your heart set on lobster be sure to order your meal in advance.
Certified

Galley Bay 2011

, Beaconsfield, QC
2011-03-01
Excellent in every way. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms, Service, Location
The weak points
Coffee
Certified

Fantastic Dream

, Guelph, ON
2010-04-20
We were looking for a quiet nice resort with nice beach to just vedge and relax. We got exactly that when we arrived.

Staff:
The staff was fantastic and I enjoyed every second, never once did it seem like they were annoyed or disrupted by my many requests for drinks. :)

Beach:
The most amazing beach I have ever seen, the red flag was out 2 of the seven days but people still swam. The water was clear and just fantastic

Room:
All I can say is a room on the beach with loungers and a so and so bed (too firm for me)

Food and Restaurant:
The restaurant we went to was the normal restaurant seagrape or something. We ate there three meals all the time and the food was delicious. The best food I have ever had, if you are a fish person the best fish meals I have ever had were at Galley Bay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-Beach -Water -Food -Bars -View
The weak points
-Bed within rooms -Internet was slow but who cares
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021