Pineapple Beach Club

Pineapple Beach Club
3.573.573.573.573.57
3.57 based on 49 reviews
#3 of 13 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Antigua
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (32)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Fantastic

, Emsdale, ON
2020-03-02
This was our first Caribbean vacation ever and we are so glad we picked the Pineapple Beach Club in Antigua. It was fantastic. The staff were all amazing, the hotel was incredible. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were all so friendly and accommodating that they made the vacation. We enjoyed the laid back nature of the resort.
The weak points
Lineup in the morning was long to get the ala carte restaurant reservations but we were on holidays so oh well. Wifi access wasn't great but we went to disconnect so that was ok too.
Certified

Another Great Vacation at Pineapple Beach Club !

, Kirkland, QC
2020-02-12
This was my husband and i's 2nd trip to PBC in 9 months. We felt so comfortable there last time that we had no hesitation to return. We were pleasantly rewarded as the staff was just as efficient and friendly and the food and drinks and activities were great. Love the relatively close proximity of all facilities to our waterfront bldg room which has spectacular views. Beach and ocean were very clean and so relaxing. There was even a Superbowl outdoor viewing party on the night we arrived ! So fun. Would return in a heartbeat. :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The open air Topaz restaurant & lobby/lounge right off the beach. The beach, ocean, huge balcony with amazing views, music and entertainment suited the adults only resort. Very casual & relaxing vibe especially with non-motorized activities on the beach.
The weak points
Waterfront bldg rooms need fixing up. Little changes like fixing difficult to open patio doors and putting shower curtains longer so as not to flood the bathroom. Wifi in room is not included in price of the room.
Certified

Great Vacation!!!

, Toronto, ON
2019-08-05
We just returned from a week long stay at the Pineapple Beach Club adults only all inclusive resort in Antigua. It was such a relaxing and wonderful trip. The location was perfect. It was a small resort which was perfect as you are always close to everything. It wasn't very busy due to it being their slow season, but we thought it was just perfect. The food was delicious at the buffet as well as at the restaurants. The best though by far was the Outhouse bbq shack. Anyone visiting MUST go. They made the absolute best fall off the bone ribs and chicken. We went everyday for lunch unless we were on an excursion. The resort was clean as well as the pools/beach. The staff were accommodating and so very friendly. The ocean was crystal clear. The vibe of the guests and staff was amazing! We made many friends and will definitely return. We LOVE Antigua! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Incredible food especially the outhouse
The weak points
Not enough ashtrays for people. Saw a lot of cigarette butts
Certified

Pineapple was great!

, Toronto, ON
2019-08-05
We loved everything about this vacation.
The food was plentiful and tasty.
The drinks were free flowing.
There were various daily activities and if you wanted to chill, there were comfy couches in the lounge.
Staff were friendly and you couldn't beat the view! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Natasha at the Aqua Bar was so nice, as was Kadeem. Beautiful views in the morning. Only a few select local sellers were allowed on the beach, not many.
The weak points
The a/c could be a bit stronger. No Clamato juice for caesars. We were not told to bring closed-toed shoes for my husband so we could go to the a la carte.
Certified

A Very Relaxing Resort

, Kirkland, QC
2019-05-05
Truly enjoyed our stay at PBC. Loved our waterfront 2nd fl room with huge covered balcony. Beautiful beach and friendly staff. Beachfront buffet restaurant was very enjoyable and quality of food in all their restaurants was fine. Would definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Waterfront room for view and proximity to all facilities. Beautiful beach and nice to have non-motorized sports as these are not noisy . Staff very friendly. Felt very safe & comfortable there and on whole island of Antigua.
The weak points
Resort is somewhat dated, could use some maintenance. The bars had shortage of clean glassware and beer was not cold.
Certified

Birthday getaway

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-23
Amazing week, the staff are all wonderful they are so pleasant and always cheerful nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in block 9, ocean view, the room was very nice, spacious and very clean, it was one of the newly renovated rooms but it was still really nice, we did have to climb some steps to get to our block as its set on the hillside so just bare that in mind if you have trouble with steps. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. There are two a la carte restaurants on site, the buffet and two snack bars, the food is very good at them all, we loved the outhouse its located at the top of the hill, it's a total must the views are amazing and the chicken and ribs were so good, to be honest we never had a disappointing meal. There is Wi-Fi but only in the lobby and the main bar area, can be a little spotty (you could pay for a premium package which is not cheap), would have been nice to have complimentary all over the resort. The beach is beautiful white soft sand. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful setting and wonderful staff.
The weak points
Having to queue each day to get a dinner reservation, the line was quite long and some days we were in the line for 50-60 mins, kind of puts a dampener on things little.
Certified

Pineapple Beach Club

, Vegreville, HA
2019-02-13
On the Atlantic side of Antigua, near Devil's Bridge. Removed from the "action" of the Caribbean beaches - we appreciated the "quietness" of the resort. There were enough activities and entertainment options, but they didn't get rowdy or extend late into the night. Definitely a resort catering to an older clientele - we are in our mid-40's and were among the youngest people there most of the week. Has fewer food options than larger resorts, but were more than adequate for us - and very laid back with a less stringent dress code, which made packing easier. The Outhouse BBQ needs to be experienced for awesome BBQ and even better views - unfortunate that it have limited opening hours.
Bar service for the most part was good - minimal waits for drinks and food. They are generous with alcohol portions and the mixed drinks/cocktails are tasty, if you ask for it - the local Cavalier/English Harbour rum is great! Can tell the experienced/motivated bar staff from others - you eventually figure out who to ask for what :). No room or beach service, if you're looking for that level of service.
We were in an un-renovated room, but it was very roomy and the bed was quite comfortable. Ocean view rooms look to the east and you can see spectacular sunrises. Air conditioning worked great. Housekeeping was efficient.
Although not a large resort, there are walking paths with "relaxation stations" along the way to stop and enjoy the view or star gaze.
Staff are courteous and responsive, but can come off as dismissive or disinterested at times. It seems to be an Antiguan trait, as we noticed similar behaviours on our island tours and at the airport.
In-room internet isn't included, there is public wifi in the common area which worked variably. I found that the 4G cell service on the island met my needs, although I didn't push it by streaming Netflix.
Plenty of beach chairs available. We had a favorite spot, so made sure to claim chairs early every morning - but if you're not picky about where you sun tan, there are more than enough places for everyone.
Souvenirs at the gift shop are expensive. There is a local market on the beach, where you can negotiate prices somewhat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet location. Quality of food. Topaz restaurant was very comfortable and staff were accommodating. Beach chairs a plenty.
The weak points
Specialty restaurants should be open every day. Consistency of service at bars. Staff can be dismissive or disinterested.
Certified

Tropical Bliss

, Caledonia, ON
2019-01-28
Nothing to complain about as everything was fabulous. The only thing in my opinion is that there needs to be one lively pool area and better nightly entertainment.
I would recommend this resort for the 40 and older crowd. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, beaches, cleanliness and friendly staff.
The weak points
nightly entertainment
Certified

Returned To Heaven

, Oakville, ON
2018-07-02
After 3 years, a new owner and a new name, my wife and I returned to Pineapple Beach Club for our 9th time. Congratulations to Elite Island Resorts and the entire management and staff! GREAT JOB!
Every year we have been to Pineapple Beach, the same 3 things keep bringing us back; the incredible people that work there, the food and the beach!
The People: There are too many incredible people to name them all, but they are there to make your holiday the best possible.
The Food: The main restaurant, Topaz, has been totally renovated. The food has always been great with themed buffets at night. 2 lovely a la carte restaurants for dinner. And no one should miss (Mary's) Outhouse on the hill. It is a one of a kind experience! And don't forget the Pelican snack bar for awesome burgers, fries and nachos
Wednesday nights alternate between a beach party and a street party, both lots of fun
You can also visit Pineapple's sister resort, Verandah, which is across the street. We had a yummy dinner at Buccaneer's!
The Beach: Long Bay is one of the nicest beaches you will find in the Caribbean
The new owners have made major upgrades to the Courtyard and Garden rooms and the main bar and lounge area.
We highly recommend Pineapple Beach Club to anyone looking for a laid back vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people
Certified

Get way to spend a winter holiday.

, Toronto, ON
2018-02-02
This was the first time in Antigua and we were so lucky to be at the Pinneapple Resort. Great food, lots of music, very clean but most of all great staff. If you needed anything they would be there to help and answer all questions. Lots to do plus a beautiful beach just to relax. I would recommend the resort to everyone. Thanks [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

First impressions

, Thorold, ON
2017-11-26
upon arrival it seems a little low quality i would rate the rooms as a 3.5 out of 5 and thats not to say they are bad a little finesse they could easily be a 5 star. We had an Ocean view room i would recommend this room over the others because they are much larger than the tropical rooms and the beach front rooms. we were in room 711 it was central to just about everything bottom floor but a great view just the same. the staff at the resort are what make it enjoyable they are super friendly and for the most pat go out of there way to help you or make you happy. The staff make it a 4 star the resort itself i would rate a 3.5 star because some things need attention for instance one of the big lights in the main pool was hanging out of its socket the whole time we were there. food was excellent overall if your a beach person as we are its over the top. i would go here again for the right price. Wifi was decent good connections in most places. Pools are flawed by design meaning the main pool has 3 sections upper level with 2 waterfalls into the 2nd area the 2nd area has 4 or 5 skimmers to collect bugs or leaves the 3rd area of the pool has no skimmers so it fills with dead bugs and debris all day and nobody comes and cleans it after the morning staff so most ppl stay out of that area the other pool is much the same no returns so it collects dead bugs and debris and not usually cleaned after the morning eithier. Restaurant food is good to excellent the buffet could use a few more selections as far as variety goes but decent food. No pool side or beach service if this is a must for you don't go here but the bars are only 10 to 20 feet from the pool areas and the snack restaurant with great food is very close to the main pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Basic place but lots of charm

, Calgary, AB
2016-02-12
This is an old property, it really needs updating with the rooms. There are also not many facilities/places to eat but the staff are absolutely wonderful and that's what makes the resort. The food is decent, but nothing fancy. And the beach is unreal. The gym is very small and a little ghetto as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, beach and staff
The weak points
needs updating!
Pro

Had a wonderful stay

, Toronto, ON
2014-01-20
The hotel rooms or buildings and the main eating area called the Topaz needs updating. All of the staff no matter where they worked were absolutely terriffic. Always smilling and greeting. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All Staff, was great. Beach and facilities always clean. Towels refreshed easily.
The weak points
My husband & I had booked a waterfront room and it was not available to us until 2 days after our arrival.My husband recently had a knee replacement and the climb to 800 series room was taxing. We could not unpack fully until we moved to waterfront rooms
Certified

Casual

, Blenheim, ON
2013-04-09
Hotel has recently been added into the "Sandals" family. The ocean is gorgeous, lots of lounge chairs (basic plastic and stretched clothe style). Food is acceptable, nothing gourmet. I don't mind the wildlife but the birds in the buffet during breakfast is beyond a few, leave a table uncleared and 6-10 birds will instantly descend on it. Room was simple, maybe not cleaned as well as it could have been. We had a great view from our balcony, had room 124 right beside the beach. Found bars and main dining areas poorly cleaned. Night staff left dishes in sink and drinks left in blender for poor day staff. The bar in general was just not wiped or hosed down ever so the smell was obvious. Draft wasn't very good, we purchased bottled beer ( similar to Canadian prices) off site. On request we received a fridge in our room. The resort does not provide water bottles. Water is ok to drink and we did not have any after affects from doing so. Coffee in room is terrible due to the tap water used. Coffee in lobby is better but I became a non coffee drinker by end of week. The landscaping is nice but not spectacular. Mary's outhouse location is a true gem, chicken n ribs are wonderful, view is spectacular! Burgers, pizza, ice-cream, and nacho station is always handy but too busy for the one staff member they had there. Most reviews rate this location as a 3 , I would agree. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beauty of natural surroundings, beach, island and the landscape.
The weak points
Poor public amenities; serviced and cleanliness. I blame management for most concerns, staff is there but poorly directed.
Certified

Antigua grand pineapple

, Blenheim, ON
2013-04-08
nice overall, had a great time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff was very helpful
The weak points
needed more help at snack bar
Certified

Disappointed

, Kingston, ON
2012-12-18
They are affiliated with Sandals but not comparaison stands. The resort is daited. The cleanning lady do the bed daily and give you other towells, that's it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the staff
The weak points
Internet access is $42 US for the week.The bathroom and the cleanness of the bedroom.
Certified

Antigua in October

, Orangeville, ON
2012-10-15
The hotel is quite old, but well maintained and spotlessly clean. The food was fresh, flavourful, plentiful with many choices at every meal.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We tend to travel 'off-resort' and only had lunch one day out of seven, but it was also quite well prepared. Even the late night snack station had fresh and delicious hamburgers! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly and helpful staff Cleanliness of entire resort Food selection Beach
The weak points
Internet/wifi overpriced!! Many local restaurants offered free wifi, but the resort charged $15.00 for one day.
Certified

Get what you pay for

, Maple, ON
2012-02-13
hotel could use a face lift,very old,rooms very plain,very nice resort they need to invest on improvements,food no variety,very plain. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very nice resort
The weak points
needs alot of upgrades
Certified

Good experience in Antigua

, Thornhill, ON
2011-12-27
Hotel is nice and quet, good beach, beachfront room 232 is great. Food is tasty, but very basic. Beach is open to Atlantic ocean and could be a lots of strong wind comming in December. Local people are very nice. Accomodations are very basic. No loshion in rooms. Have to bring your own. No electronic locks. Purified water in the tabs. No buttle water in the hotel. Good to take 360 boat trip around the island. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, beachfromt room
The weak points
internet access, no loshion in room, windy weather in December
Certified

Great value for the money!

, Scotland, ON
2011-12-14
I liked the hotel, it was very clean... the beach was awesome and the staff was wonderful... so helpful and friendly. I would say the nicest staff of anywhere I have ever stayed. The food was delicious and the variety was great. We booked a trip for ziplining and Sandy at the desk was very informative and helpful.
A great experience and I would go back!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff makes the holiday very pleasant... and the great food.
The weak points
The extra charge for the lobster was too much and the lobster was chewy and overcooked. The standard rooms need updating. There could have been more staff at the bar as it is the only one open most of the time and the lineups were heavy.
Certified

Antigua

, Hamilton, ON
2011-08-09
We would not return to this resort again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach was wonderful.
The weak points
The rooms were unacceptable as was the Topaz Restaurant.
Certified

More like a 3 star

, Mississauga, ON
2011-05-24
On one of the best beaches on the island (fine white sand and calm and clear turquoise water) but be prepared for sand fleas and mosquitoes even in the topaz restaurant and lounge areas (definitely bring all-natural insect repellant). Best food I've experienced at an all-Inclusive resort (fave was the Italian a la carte although never tried pineapple grill). Standard rooms are clean but in desperate need of updating. Our AC leaked and flooded floors on our 1st night, mgmt agreed to move us to a comparable room fairly quickly. Check-in process far too slow. Only 2 girls working to check-in the entire group from our flight. Would have been nice to have washrooms closer to the main beach area. Take advantage of the complimentary sandals day pass... It was a great treat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach, good food.
The weak points
Standard rooms are sub-standard. If you are planning to stay here, pay to upgrade to garden or ocean view or ocean front rooms.
Certified

Beach and Sea perfection

, Montreal, QC
2011-05-24
The rooms are basic but clean and tidy, ours was non-refurbished but ok. The location, beach and sea 5 star, you can not go wrong. Food was good and more than enough choice. Staff where very friendly all doing a great job. You really can't fault this vacation for value for money. A much more personal vacation, this is not a big Cancun style resort. This was much better for us personally. Well done Pineapple!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, Beach, Sea fantastic.
The weak points
Some may not like the rooms and food choice.
Certified

6th time there

, Toronto, ON
2011-02-07
Breakfast sould be better in choice.They still have bird problems in open air resturant. They do have plans for new enclosed resturant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
BEACH,OCEAN VIEW ROOMS,SERVICE
The weak points
FOOD,
Certified

Not so Grand Pineapple

, Mississauga, ON
2011-02-01
The Grand Pineapple Beach Resort is in the process of slowly being renovated and is a good deal at this time, the setting is spectacular on a beautiful white sand beach. The room I stayed in had not been renovated but was clean and the bed comfortable, hot water all the time and great water pressure. Overall the staff was friendly and helpful. Most disappointing was the food, the a la cartes not very good, one night Italian the next night TexMex, but with a lot of the same choices. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful location, amazing beach. Great views. Friendly staff. Mary's Outhouse is unique, a place you don't see at other all inclusives
The weak points
Food was mediocre at best, hard to believe the Pineapple is owned by Sandals. If you like Alfred Hitchcock's movie "the Birds" you would love the dining room at breakfast and lunch.
Certified

Overall nice Holiday very restful

, Toronto, ON
2011-01-31
I had asked for a four star/5 Star Accomodation..this hotel is a 3 star..the resort built in 1960, and many standard rooms need upgrade, the food was 50-50 not great, the weather and people great. Sandals was a one day visit that was a fabulous resort very new. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
wether great, people nice, restful resort, beach/water great
The weak points
reception desk poor, rooms update and resort needs update, entertainment evening poor, food not great.
Certified

Pineapple beach

, Toronto, ON
2010-05-14
I would not recommed Pineapple beach to any one the star rating is not 4 star I would give it 1 star [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
none
The weak points
all it has to offer
Certified

Not for singles!

, Etobicoke, ON
2010-05-10
The hotel was ok the food was less the impressive. Warning if you don't like the dinner you can not get ANYTHING till 11 pm! Must like spicy food!!! The breakfasts were great and the late night snack bar was were I had dinner almost every night! ONE night they had cesar salad but every other night it was some type of "Salad". Everyone there was either married with their kids or seniors with their spouse. If you are looking for a "Party" hotel this is not it. If you are looking for a relaxing get away with your spouse then this is a place to go. Just don't expect much of the food. And the restaurant is Open so there are birds flying around while you eat. Always check your seat before you sit down as droppings are all over the seats. The staff does clean them but they can't watch all the chairs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach was always clean.
The weak points
If you like spicy food you will love it. For those who do not eat really spicy food you have to wait till 11pm in order to get a hamburger or hotdog.
Certified

A week in paradise

, Toronto, ON
2010-03-30
This is a great hotel that is undergoing renovations. The property is fabulous. I loved the small resort feel. While the selection was smaller, the food in the buffet was better quality than other larger hotels I've stayed at. My advice to Sandals is not to make too many changes - spruce it up but don't lose the charm this property has. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort property was very nice. Room had a great view (ocean view). Food was great. Beach was nice & water was warm. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice to be at a small resort where you get to know people.
The weak points
Rooms could use some updating - but who cares!
Certified

Very disappointing place

, Toronto, ON
2010-03-25
Please do yourself a favor and do not go to the Pineapple Beach Resort. The beach is small, the food is very poor, the staff is ignorant, rude and make us feel unwelcome, the dinning tables, the bar, chairs are sticky. The resort desperately needs a major renovation and a new management. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
ocean
The weak points
everything above
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021