Search

Search - Mexico - Riviera Maya - Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
See ranking of hotels in Riviera Maya

Hotel Review

Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
 Description
 See on map

Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa

 

(3.91)
Based on 283 reviews

Overall Impression: #43 of 98 hotels in Riviera Maya.
Quality vs Price: #44 of 98 hotels.
Food / Restaurants: #34 of 98 hotels.
Beaches: #45 of 98 hotels.
Families: #4 of 98 hotels.
Couples: #92 of 98 hotels.
Singles: #63 of 98 hotels.
Seniors: #82 of 98 hotels.

Detailed note 


Traveller pictures (62)

Traveller picture - Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa Traveller picture - Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa Traveller picture - Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa Traveller picture - Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa

Travellers Reviews

All
72
139
50
18
4


pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

 Super Vacance

Moi et ma conjointe avons visité cette hotel pour la première et surement pas la dernière fois, nous avons vraiment beaucoup apprécié, très beau grand site, beaucoup de petit sentier pour se promener le soir. Personnel tres gentil et attentionné.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Super Hotel, personnel chaleureux et acceuillant, il y a des petits animaux partout sur le site wow !!!

The weak points
La plage est très belle, mais quand on rentre dans l'eau il y a beaucoup de roche mais bon ont s'y fait..

Francois Gagné et Karine Côté
Thetford Mines, QC
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-03-28 to 2014-04-04 (7 days)

 Une belle semaine

un bout de jungle maya
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
la propreté, la partie jungle du site à visiter, le buffet, beaucoup d'éléments ÉCO, près de tout chmbre dans les 2000

The weak points
l'appel pour vente vacances, plage rocailleuse, pas de cafetière dans la chambre

Alex
Saint-Hubert, QC
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-03-22 to 2014-03-29 (7 days)

 Awesome place for kids

4 Star great trip would definately recommend to others!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Food, Animals and Waterpark

The weak points
Room not cleaned and air conditioner did not work for 3 days!

Sheldon Reinhart
Swift Current, SK
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-03-15 to 2014-03-22 (7 days)

 A Refreshing Visit

We enjoyed it very much. Loved the friendly and accommodating staff. We enjoyed the food. There was always something very yummy to eat. The room was ok. The white wine was harsh the red wine was good. All of my family enjoyed everything about the resort especially my 2 year old grandaughter. The entertainment was spectacular.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
The friendly staff and beautiful grounds.

The weak points
The beach needs to be improved although how the hell do you get rid of the rocks. It's getting shabby, ie broken tiles, paint splatters, chips in the walls, fading and chipping paint on side walks. Definately not recommended for seniors

Juan Holio
Stony Plain, AB
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-03-12 to 2014-03-19 (7 days)

 Stay away

stay away not worth it
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
none

The weak points
booked adult only select club, everybody had access to these select areas, dont know what i paid extra for. no liquor service in adult pool after 5pm. bugs in both rooms we had

Karen Jean Woodruff
Powell River, BC
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-03-03 to 2014-03-13 (10 days)

 Voyage a Riviera Maya au Mexique

Site d'hôtel sous le thème de la jungle, propre bien entretenu, la famille a adoré le séjour a cette hôtel, a part bien sûr la plage.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
En général tout était très bien, hôtel et site très propre. Excellente nourriture avec beaucoup de variété. Les employés tous souriant et gentil. Les enfants ont adoré voir les animaux se promener en liberté.

The weak points
Plage beaucoup d'algues et rocailleuses Notre guide d'hôtel parlais aucun mot français et pas capable de le rejoindre sur son cellulaire, même pas présent la veille du départ.

Josee Guilbeault
Ste-Anne De Sorel, QC
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-03-05 to 2014-03-12 (7 days)

 Excellent place for family with kids

This is the best place if you travel with kids up to 11 years old. Lots of stuff to do to keep them busy. Friendly staff. Excellent food. Amazing shows every night. Adults will love the Xcalacoco shows. Kids will love the super hero and Disney shows.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Kids friendly. Lots is restaurants and bars. Great food. amazing shows

The weak points
Beach is a little rocky. Make sure you bring water shoes. Drinks extremely watered down.

Puidezmeu
New Westminster, BC
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-02-28 to 2014-03-10 (10 days)

 Tres beau voyage et hotel magnifique

Ambiance magrove et plage, un paradis pour les enfants malgré le club enfant tres mediocre en activités, de bons restaurants.loin des building de cancun, on se repose au calme, depaysement garanti!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Ambiance de l'hotel et site magnifique, piscine enfants,

The weak points
Les restaurants a reserver, compliqué, tout complet, club enfant mediocre, spa et salle de sport ferment tot, peu de machines

Julien Trassard
Montreal, QC
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-02-24 to 2014-03-03 (7 days)

 Great place to stay

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean, friendly, helpful and eco minded. There were lots of lizards, birds, turtles, monkeys, racoons, coati and other local wild life.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Intertwined with mangrove it was cool, tranquil and exotic. The jungle paths were wild enough but still fully accessible and manageable. The cenotes (water filled sink holes) were magical and great for swimming.

The weak points
Limited information about event times and locations.

Linda
London, ON
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-02-22 to 2014-02-27 (5 days)

 Sandos Caracol Eco Resort

Big property largely kept in natural state. Extensive trail system and places to explore within resort. Lots of native animals to see.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Made good use of Mayan history and culture with entertainment .

The weak points
Beach - rocks, sea weed. Musty smell in room..

Barbara & Barry
Ajax, ON
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-02-11 to 2014-02-18 (7 days)

 Sandos Caracol Eco Resort and Spa

Great Hotel.. Staff was amazing especially Rubican at the Pool Bar.
Issues we found were that the beach is a haven for all types of rocks as this is a Eco-Friendly resort, and as a result very difficult to enter Ocean water unless you have concrete for feet. While we were there were a few casualties with people slicing their feet open from the rocks.
This is definitely a place to bring your kids as we saw at least 60 strollers during our visit. Kids everywhere, but well behaved, even in the main pool bar. If your looking to avoid kids avoid this place or book Adults only.
Make sure you get a room with a new or 20th century bar fridge as some of the fridges do not do a good job of keeping your beverages cold.
Don't feed the raccoons as they are hungry little devils and will bite you, and its 110$ just to say hello to the resort Doctor.
All in all, a good decent Resort as Staff were fantastic, and very easy to talk to and get any issues settled. But alas I would not return to this resort.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Nice Hotel, Clean , friendly staff.

The weak points
The beach is a haven for all types of rocks as this is a Eco-Friendly resort, and as a result very difficult to enter Ocean water unless you have concrete for feet. While we were there were a few casualties with people slicing their feet open from rocks.

Kristine Grace Hardman
Winnipeg, MB
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-02-09 to 2014-02-16 (7 days)

 Sandos 2 weeks

first glance was a bit rough, room was dated, fridge, water cooler,screen door all not working room smelled of mold, theo travel broucher pictures not same as what rooms like. we were accomidated and rooms switched but had to wait 3 days. new room dated but at least functional. as for the staff...fantastic! food was good, and ala carts were great, we had a speciall event to celebrate, and were treated exceptional, , we also had a small piece of metal in 1 meal at an ala cart, and they re booked and the chef made a special meal for us, complete with all extras it was above and beyond, with meals delivered to table by the chefs!, hotel has lots for kids, and the eco stuff intersting . spa service was used...again fantastic! beach a bit small and was very rocky to get into the ocean. overall great place would go back, but would hope for some room renos/upgrades.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
the staff...exceptional. nightly shows were great for kids also

The weak points
rooms...need renos!!!!! and updated furniture and decor

cc family
Red Deer, AB
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-01-31 to 2014-02-14 (14 days)

 Sandos Caracol Eco Resort and Spa

Our vacation didn't start off to a great start as they did not have us registered. We were sort of in limbo for the first day until we were finally assigned a room on the 6th at 2:00 p.m. No hospitality room was issued so we lost a day sitting around waiting. Other than that it all ended well. The resort is very large and sort of confusing at times, on our second last day we finally could find everything. The animals were probably the highlight of our trip with monkeys by our pool, raccoons at night, turtles and many mosquitos! We upgraded to the adult only section which I was really happy we did.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
The adult only section.

The weak points
Mosquitos were really bad. With the resort being so large there was a lot of walking to get to wherever you wanted to go.

Laura Bradley
Edmonton, AB
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-02-05 to 2014-02-12 (7 days)

 Very good resort

Outstanding location and hotel. Lots to do and see. Very good service, clean and well run. Lots of wild life.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Good service Clean resort Adult Club select is awesome Alacarts are excellent

The weak points
Buffets not to great

James Brander
Lacombe, AB
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-02-04 to 2014-02-11 (7 days)

 Semaine de rêve

super séjour en famille avec bébé de 5 mois et grande de 4 ans et avec amis ayant enfants de 4 et 5 ans. excellent pour les enfants (piscine, parc aquatique, jeux intérieurs, spectacle de princesses...) nourriture par buffet excellente, variée. odeur parfois nauséabonde sur le site (les mangroves probablement). intéressant l'aspect écologique que l'hôtel tente d'instaurer, animaux sur le site (poney, perroquets, chats, raton-laveur, singes...)Un peu déçue de la grandeur de la chambre étant donné le surplus payé pour deluxe familiale, mais confortable tout de même.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
buffet varié et excellent, parc aquatique pour enfants, kids club, piscine, gentillesse du personnel, propreté

The weak points
accès à l'eau via plage difficile pour les pieds, odeur nauséabonde par moment sur le site, petite chambre malgré extra payé pour deluxe familiale

Maude
Montreal, QC
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-02-03 to 2014-02-10 (7 days)

 Wonderful Vacation

The hotel was fabulous. Service was fantastic. All the staff were so friendly. Loved all the natural beauty that this resort has to offer. All the walking trails & wildlife throughout the resort was great. Lots to see & do there. The nightly shows were very well done as well. Buffets were good and the a la carte's were awesome.
We had a wonderful vacation and would go back for sure. Beach was a little disappointing... but I knew that from reading reviews before we booked. Because they are an Eco resort they do not clear the water of all the rocks.... but walked a couple minutes and found a great spot to swim
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, service, scenery and wildlife

The weak points
The rocks in the water

Clayton
Abbotsford, BC
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-01-29 to 2014-02-05 (7 days)

 Great Resort

we had a great time at this resort. the staff were friendly and willing to help you if asked. There was always lots to do here & if you have kids they would love it.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
good variety of food. there were good restaraunts if you wanted to reserve, we had no problem reserving a couple of these.

The weak points
The beaches here are not nice. we could not swim here, so we walked down further (about 1 KLM) and found a nice spot to swim.

Beppi Turcotte
Kemptville, ON
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-01-26 to 2014-02-02 (7 days)

 Room issues - Royal Elite Section

The site of the resort is simply amazing. The shows in the evening, especially the mayan shows, were wonderful and great for kids. The Mexican food was especially good. The beach however was not very nice. It was very difficult to swim by the beach given all the rocks.

As for the way the royal elite section is managed by Sandos, we were very, very disappointed and even disgusted. When we arrived our 3 royal elite superior rooms (we were a group of 9 people) were not available. After 2 hours at the registration desk and complaining that we had paid for royal elite superior rooms, we were informed that our rooms would only be available after two days from our arrival. We were placed in junior suites that were in the family section. These rooms were horrible and very outdated. The pull-out beds were rusted; the mattress dirty; the phones not working; the safe not working; the Jacuzzi outside was rusted and very dirty; walls patched-up very badly.

We complained to different managers at the hotel and were informed that members of the royal elite club (type of timeshare) receive priority placement in the the royal elite rooms before people who have purchase these rooms through travel agencies. We were also pushed at multiple times to attend a timeshare tour, which we finally got stuck going to. We were ruddily dismissed when we told them that we were not interested.

Even though our experience was wonderful once we received our rooms, we would not recommend this hotel given the lack of transparency, professionalism and curtesy we received from the management at the hotel.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
cenotes, walking trails, evening shows, children aqua park, pool, Mexican food

The weak points
Management, outdated and ugly basic rooms, beach,

Michelle Guertin
Val-De-Monts, ON
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-01-16 to 2014-01-30 (14 days)

 Should be listed as a family resort only

Hotel was wonderful, although they did lose our registration, we had no room when we arrived although we did have a confirmation number.
While we waited for them to find us a room, we were treated to a sales pitch to buy into their time shares. which we did not appreciate.they finally found us a room and informed us they had upgraded us to a select adults only room with a king sized bed, which would have been nice if we had not already booked and PAID for a select adults only room with a king sized bed.
as stated above the hotel is very nice, food is excellent, the staff saves the hotel. very good staff here. we have traveled to many hotels and these are among the best staff we have had.
They have some great rules and regs, but unfortunately they do not enforce them.
Examples are , no smoking around the pools, this is ignored frequently,, ( of course it would be solved if you kept french Canadians out ) adults only area on beach is the only place people can swim, so it was awash in kids.
Proper dress code for the ala carts, great idea, so why let people in wearing sleeveless shirts, shorts and flip flops. All being said we enjoyed our stay, loved the hotel, food and location, staff were some of the best, but we would not go back there.
It really is a family hotel with a small adult only section in the middle.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were great, food is great as is the location

The weak points
rules not enforced, losing our room this was our 35 wedding anniversary and was supposed t obe special, instead we never even had a room when we got there, we felt forgotten.

Steve Kendall
Brantford, ON
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-01-17 to 2014-01-24 (7 days)

 Unimpressive!

Overall I would have to say our experience at the resort was mediocre at best. I have been to many resorts in my life and there was nothing impressive here...
I will say on a positive note the food was very good
Outside of that, the pools were unpleasantly cold, the beach was unswimmable and filled with rocks, the rooms were outdated and unappealing even having paid to upgrade to a junior suite. The spa on the balcony was no more than a dirty bathtub filled with bugs that barely worked, no dressers in the room, no blankets just a bed sheet on the beds, and an old tube tv and no internet access!
The animals were fun to see for a brief time, then they were just annoying, raccoons jumping right up on your table while eating and taking your food!
Unfortunately I wouldn't rate this resort much more than a 7 on 10 at best.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Food and animators

The weak points
Beach, pools, rooms

Robert Farrell
Vaudreuil-Sur-Le-Lac, QC
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-01-17 to 2014-01-24 (7 days)

 Almost Perfect Resort! Great for young families!

Let me first off say that we had a wonderful stay! The drive from the airport took about 40 minutes. We arrived 2 hours before check-in, but were promptly outfitted with wristbands and a much needed drink! We traveled with our 2 kids (aged 6 and 4). Before we knew it, someone signed us up for a 90 minute breakfast for the following morning. It sounded like a time-share presentation so we never went. The grounds were immaculately kept. Staff were constantly cleaning and grooming the resort. The kids club was wonderful! BRING SOCKS... kids can't enter the kids club without socks: it was open til 10pm each night so my wife and I were able to enjoy some dinners without our kids. My only complaint about the kids club would be that there weren't pagers. The last resort we stayed at had pagers in case there were any problems. The aquapark was perfect for kids under 10. They served burgers, hotdogs, french fries, ice cream, and non-alcoholic bevs at the aquapark. The main pool had a swimup bar and poolside entertainment. Mexican cousine was paraded and served every day at lunchtime so you never had to leave the poolside. The pools weren't heated but they felt amazing in the hot sun. The resort is surrounded by jungle and has many beautifully manicured paths throughout. There was a nice set of paths that lead to some pretty impressive ruins right on the resort's property. There are a few cenotes on the resort: the largest one was next to the lobby. The evening entertainment began at 8:30pm and was quite good. I recommend going early to ensure a good seat especially if you have young kids. The Japanese a'la carte was our favourite! Both entertaining and delicious! The buffets had a good variety of food. The snackbar always had burgers, hotdogs, french fries, salad, ice cream, nachos, cheese, coffee, tea, and beer on tap. The swings at the snackbar were also a highlight. The sports bar was located right beside the snackbar. It had large flat screen TV's, pool tables, ping pong, air hockey, and more. The sandy beach was nice, but the ocean was very ROCKY... painfully rocky. There was a small area near the adults only area that was free of rocks and therefore where most people went to play in the water. There were a few giant sandbags parallel to the shore about 60 feet out that made a nice area for wading. We took a $15 cab ride into Playa del Carmen and played on the main beach there: crystal clear, blue ocean free of rocks. I highly recommend taking your swimsuits if you plan on going into Playa anyway. We stayed in a Family Junior Suite. It was large and clean but could stand some patching and a fresh coat of paint. There were very few electrical outlets in our room: found ourselves unplugging the clock in order to charge our electronics. The kids loved the jacuzzi tub on the deck. The beds were firm but comfortable. Our room had a large water cooler, safe, stocked mini-fridge with pop and beer. We enjoyed the free wifi: it was available pretty much everywhere on the resort except our room. The coatimundi, raccoons, cats, parrots, peacocks, and donkey were a hit with our kids.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Great for families with young children. Lots to do without leaving resort!

The weak points
Ocean is painfully rocky

Kv
Winnipeg, MB
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-01-16 to 2014-01-23 (7 days)

 Enjoyed Every Minute of it!

Relaxing, lots to see and do with all the animals and culture in this resort. No end activities offered on resort and easy to find outside excursions. The staff are warm and friendly and we got to know quite a few of them quite well.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and service.

The weak points
It would be nice to have internet in the rooms. Available at the wifi hotspots only.

Ronald and Rachelle S
Sherwood Park , AB
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-01-11 to 2014-01-21 (10 days)

 Beau séjour dans un resort bien rodé

Super vacances en famille, a part les chambres un peu désuètes mais propres. Les enfants ont adorés les activités et le kids club
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
La nourriture, les spectacles et l'animation sur le site, la propreté, le kids club et l'aqua Park

The weak points
Chambre veillottes et très mal insonorisées dans la section famille, très grand resort sans navette, Beaucoup de moustiques, beaucoup de sollicitation pour le club Royal élite à l'arrivée et durant le séjour

René
Blainville, QC
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-01-10 to 2014-01-20 (10 days)

 Sandos Caracol Eco

The hotel was a great place for family and friends. Found it easy to get around. Not to crazy busy and not to much walking.

The food was excellent and the water was great to drink. No problems. Felt very safe.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Food was excellent

The weak points
Hard to get a spot at the beach

Carolyn Russo
Edmonton, AB
Review for hotel Sandos Caracol Eco Resort And Spa
from 2014-01-11 to 2014-01-19 (8 days)

 Sandos caracol

It was a nice resort, mainly due to the staff. It was not as luxurious as some in the area
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were fantastic! Especially Emma (pool bar and la jungla), Pedro (pool bar). Claudia (beach server)and jauna (pool bar)

The weak points
not as well kept a resort as others in the area

winnipeg
Winnipeg, MB
Stay from 2013-12-17 to 2013-12-24 (7 days)

 Très beau voyage au sandos caracol

Vacance du 1 au 8 déc.Très belle expériance.Endroit special et différent des autres resorts par sa végétation,beaucoup animaux en liberté comme des ratons laveur qui viennent a votre rencontre le soir des coatis le matin, il y a aussi les chats des singes et des oiseaux de toutes sortes.Cenote.Très bien mangé aussi bien au buffet que resto a la carte (3 pour la semaine)le méditerranéen très bien,végétarien très bien aussi,japonais beau show mais crevettes et viande un peu trop cuit et salé.Nous y retourneront sûrement très apprécier nos vacances.Vous serai pas déçu.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
beauté et originalité du site,service,personnel,qualité de la nourriture

The weak points
mer un peu rocailleuse,

Alain et Lucie
Varennes, QC
Stay from 2013-12-01 to 2013-12-08 (7 days)

 Sollicitation maximale

Très achalant de se faire demander 5 fois par jour qd on tente de se reposer sur la plage si on veut s'faire prendre en photo avec un sombrero. Se faire gosser aussi pour les services du spa. Tout ça en plus des usuels vendeurs de bijoux. Laissez vos clients tranquilles! Vous les harcelez! Je n'ai aperçu qu'une fois le representant. Introuvable sinon.... Le site est cependant magnifique avec pleins d'animaux!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Spectacles, propreté, animaux

The weak points
Plage, drink de mauvaise qualité, harcèlement des employés pour se faire prendre en photo

Voyageuse3
Brosasrd, QC
Stay from 2013-11-10 to 2013-11-14 (4 days)

 Great destination

My first time in Mexico and sandos caracol was the best time I had. my girlfriend and I will definitely go back again
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and the food was amazing to

The weak points
No wifi in most places

Rami Metti
Hamilton, ON
Stay from 2013-08-21 to 2013-08-28 (7 days)

 Couldn't ask for a better week.

From check in to check out it is all about relaxing. This is our second time to this resort and it just keeps exceeding our expectations. Built right in the jungle with all its beauty and wildlife roaming around. You can't help but loose yourself in the tranquility.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Peaceful and well laid out. It is a big resort but it doesn't take more than a couple min to get where you want to go.

The weak points
The water is VERY rocky. Even with water shoes its easy to trip on them. The beach is perfect though.

Bill Simon
Belleville, ON
Stay from 2013-06-05 to 2013-06-12 (7 days)

 Bel hôtel

Nous avons été très satisfaits de notre séjour à un hôtel très très propre, une grande chambre avec une grande salle de bain. Le personnel est accueillant, répondant à tous nos besoins avec courtoisie et sourire.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Un hôtel bien entretenu, une chambre spacieuse avec grande salle de bain. La propreté est omniprésente partout sur le site. Le restaurant sans réservation offre des buffets variés et très appétissants. Le personnel est poli, accueillant et courtois.

The weak points
La plage est très rocailleuse. Les piscines n'offrent pas de profondeur pour adultes, elles sont à 4 pieds partout.

Daniel Bergevin
Laval, QC
Stay from 2013-05-12 to 2013-05-19 (7 days)


Legend

Evaluation Of Hotel

  • Avoid at all costs
  • Below expectations
  • As expected
  • Beyond expectations
  • A dream come true

Monarc.ca Popularity Scale

The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews.

Advertisement

#1 at/in Riviera Maya

Quality vs Price

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka An

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka An

Riviera Maya


186 reviews


Food / Restaurants

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka An

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka An

Riviera Maya


186 reviews


Beaches

Catalonia Playa Maroma

Catalonia Playa Maroma

Riviera Maya


212 reviews


Families

Azul Beach Hotel

Azul Beach Hotel

Riviera Maya


36 reviews


Couples

Tukan Hotel And Beach Club

Tukan Hotel And Beach Club

Riviera Maya


28 reviews


Singles

Hacienda Real By Encanto

Hacienda Real By Encanto

Riviera Maya


6 reviews


Seniors

Advertisement

Advertisement



hotel, city, contry