Search

Search - Mexico - Riviera Maya - Grand Sunset Princess
See ranking of hotels in Riviera Maya

Hotel Review

Grand Sunset Princess
 Description
 See on map

Grand Sunset Princess

4.174.174.174.174.17 (4.17)
Based on 1349 reviews

Overall Impression: #11 of 104 hotels in Riviera Maya.
Quality vs Price: #12 of 104 hotels.
Food / Restaurants: #22 of 104 hotels.
Beaches: #31 of 104 hotels.
Families: #35 of 104 hotels.
Couples: #16 of 104 hotels.
Singles: #9 of 104 hotels.
Seniors: #58 of 104 hotels.

Detailed note 


Traveller pictures (388)

Traveller picture - Grand Sunset Princess Traveller picture - Grand Sunset Princess Traveller picture - Grand Sunset Princess Traveller picture - Grand Sunset Princess

Travellers Reviews

All
554
547
182
52
14




pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45

 Juin 2015

Bel hotel et tres beau voyage avec mon garcon de 12 ans. Seul point negatif...la plage avec beaucoup d algues et de roches ainsi que l eau plutot verte et brouillee. Sinon superbes piscines et tres belle experience!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Piscines spectacles hotel paysagement

The weak points
Plage

Monarc.ca Certified

Isabelle Lanthier
Laplaine, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-06-19 to 2015-06-26 (7 days)
Written on 2015-06-28

 Voyage Playa del Carmen

Excellent hôtel, service et nourriture!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Très bon service du personnel, chaleureux, attentif. Le site est magnifique, plusieurs piscines, restaurants. Très bonne nourriture. Très propre.

The weak points
La plage relativement à la pluie qu'il y a eu était couverte d'algues. Je présume qu'en dehors de la saison des pluies, elle doit être belle et l'eau cristalline.

Monarc.ca Certified

Valerie Jacob
Joliette, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-06-12 to 2015-06-19 (7 days)
Written on 2015-06-22

 2 ième visite en 5 ans

Nous étions au même endroit il y a 5 ans et pour l'hotel c'était aussi merveilleux que la première fois, service, nourriture, propreté, piscines et jardins impeccables. Pour la plage on a été déçus un peu mais je crois que c'est partout pareille à Rivièra Maya ça changé et il y a des algues et un peu de roches mais quand même bien. Cette fois-ci c'était pour notre voyage de noces, la température était 50/50 mais quand même nous avons eu encore une belle expérience.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Personnel, nourriture, jardins, piscines, chambres

The weak points
Plage moyenne, pas assez de navettes ou navettes trops petites

Monarc.ca Certified

Roxanne G
Vaudreuil Dorion, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-06-08 to 2015-06-15 (7 days)
Written on 2015-06-17

 Pour décrocher et relaxer

Grand Hôtel avec beaucoup de coin pour relaxer, beaucoup de beaux arbres matures de toutes sortes, nous avons vu une famille de singe arraignée, des coaties et pleins d'autres animaux, très bien mangé! N'allez pas là pour la mer...on peux s'y baigner quand même mais il y a un tas d'algues sur le bord de la plage et dans l'eau et il faut des chaussures d'eau parce qu'on marche sur de grosses roches...mais beaucoup de piscine!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
La villégiature, le site, la nourriture, la diversité, les gens sont très gentils

The weak points
La mer

Monarc.ca Certified

Sandra Levesque
Lac Kenogami, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-06-07 to 2015-06-14 (7 days)
Written on 2015-06-16

 Très belle expérience, endroit à conseiller!

Nous sommes allés en couple et avons adoré notre voyage. Nous avons fait 4 jours d'activité, dont 3 jours de plongée sous-marine et une d'exploration à Coba. La plongée est merveilleuse, vous devez essayer la plongée en Cenote (grote) c'est une expérience à vivre au moins une fois dans sa vie et la journée à Coba c'est aussi très magnifique, avec une immersion culturel et la journée qui se fini par une baignade en Cenote (demandez pour le guide Louis, il est de descendance Maya et il est très connaissant de leur histoire). Tout le staff est super sympa et les divertissements sont amusant et de qualité. Les seul points négatifs sont, la qualité de la plage (beaucoup de roches dans le fond de l'eau et beaucoup d'algues) et les coûts additionnels (pour le même item le prix est plus élevé qu'au Québec et en c'est en dollars américains). En tout et partout c'est un voyage qui vas nous avoir coûté un peu plus de 4000$ (activités, tips, petit souvenirs, etc.) et je dois dire que nous en avons définitivement eu pour notre argent.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
L'endroit est de toute beauté, le service est exceptionnel, la propreté est mise de l'avant et la plongée sous-marine est à couper le souffle

The weak points
L'accès à Internet est très coûteux, les prix en dollars américains font monter les factures rapidement, la plage est rocailleuse et rempli d'algues.

Monarc.ca Certified

Herbert
Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-05-23 to 2015-05-30 (7 days)
Written on 2015-06-01

 Superbe semaine !

Pour nous, c'était la 4ième visite à cet hôtel et nous sommes toujours aussi satisfaits.  Le site est magnifique, très grand et  hyper propre, l'aménagement paysager est superbe.  Le personnel est toujours courtois, toujours attentionné.  Il y a de tout, pour tous les goûts.  Plusieurs piscines, certaines très animées et très bruyantes, d'autres plus calmes et encore d'autres qui sont parfaites pour les enfants. 

La nourriture est de bonne qualité et très variée que ce soit aux différents buffets (4 pour les déjeuners et les dîners et 2 pour les soupers) ou aux restaurants à la carte. Du côté du buffet du Sunset, les assiettes étaient souvent sales. Nous avons été du côté Riviera et là, tout était toujours propre. Pour les restos à la carte, il est difficile de réserver à une heure parfaite; habituellement trop tôt (vers 18h30) ou sinon très tard (près de 21h00).  Le service y est aussi très rapide même si on demande de faire une pause entre l'entrée et le plat principal.  Le vin (rouge ou blanc) inclus aux repas est exécrable.  Nous avons acheté notre vin à l'aéroport  (hors taxes) et nous l'avons apporté, le soir,  aux buffets et aux restos à la carte.  Les employés nous le servent avec plaisir. 
À la plage, il y a plusieurs palapas et un grand choix de chaises. Dans la mer, il y a malheureusement beaucoup d'algues et de petites roches sur environ 5 pieds, après, c'est beau, eau très claire et fond en sable.
Autre point, le soir, nous prenions un apéro au bar du " lobby " avec service aux tables.  C'était très bien mais contrairement aux années précédentes, les gens en maillots de bain y sont tolérés ainsi que des hommes en short, le torse nu et pieds nus. Avons vus beaucoup de gens installés avec les pieds sur les tables.  Auparavant, il y avait des membres du personnel présent afin de maintenir un certain décorum.

Une seule chose nous a réellement déçu; le harcèlement et la sollicitation agressive afin de nous VENDRE des vacances de rêve! Attention à ce " time sharing " même si on vous dit que ce n'est pas le cas.  On va vous prendre  3 heures de votre temps et on insistera afin de vous faire signer un contrat, (dans un climat peu agréable) pour acheter des vacances pour les 30 prochaines années.  À éviter.
Malgré ces petits détails négatifs, ce "resort" demeure un choix a privilégier. 
Nous y reviendrions sans hésitation.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Site magnifique, très propre. De tout pour tous les goûts.

The weak points
Plage. Sollicitation agressive pour "time sharing".

Monarc.ca Certified

Sylvie Stjean
Montreal, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-05-15 to 2015-05-22 (7 days)
Written on 2015-05-24

 Excellent vacation

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at this resort. We stayed at the family section in a swim-out suite. It was fun, relaxing, and beautiful. The room was phenomenal with a king bed, jacuzzi tub and a large deck. Contrary to other reviews I read, I did not find it to be too large and the walking from room to pools to the beach and to restaurants was scenic and pleasant. The staff were friendly and gracious. The a la carte's were fancy and the food was delicious and having the opportunity to experience a new one every night was something I hadn't received at other resorts. The sports bar was fun and the disco was wild. We had an amazing time!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resorts with fun things to do, the foam party on the beach was a definite highlight as well as the clean, relaxing pools.

The weak points
The beach did have some rocky areas that were hard on the feet.

Monarc.ca Certified

Amanda Rose Harrison
Richmond, Br
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-05-12 to 2015-05-19 (7 days)
Written on 2015-05-21

 Riviera maya mai 2015

Très belle expérience, superbe chambre très belles et propre, plage très belle, buffet avec beaucoup de variétés, restaurant à la carte moyen.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Plage, chambre et buffets.

The weak points
Restaurant à la carte.

Monarc.ca Certified

Annie Gauthier
Montreal, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-05-09 to 2015-05-16 (7 days)
Written on 2015-05-18

 Très beau séjour!!

L'hôtel était vraiment bien. J'y retournerais très certainement avec toute la famille et des amis. Les installations sont très propres et bien entrenues, tout semble neuf. Le personnel est fort sympathique. On y mange très bien avec 10 restaurants à la carte!!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Chambre, personnel courtois, installations pour les enfants, nourriture excellente

The weak points
Arrosage pour les bibittes moins bons pour les bébés... Distance aéroport-hôtel.

Monarc.ca Certified

Audrey
Longueuil, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-04-24 to 2015-05-01 (7 days)
Written on 2015-05-03

 Princess Family Club

It was an amazing hotel for families! Lots to do
Would recommend to upgrade to the swim out
Pool from your room, very cool.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Never have to leave the resort

The weak points
Bring extra sunscreen as it $25 U.S. Dollars If you buy from the hotel

Monarc.ca Certified

Donna Shayler Cloutier
Westlock, AB
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-04-19 to 2015-04-26 (7 days)
Written on 2015-04-30

 Hotel grand sunset princess

j ai aime mais les derniers jours ont n a été negliger dans la chambre serviettes-liqueurs-lit et manque beaucoup de Français langue
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
proprete

The weak points
la plage affreux

Monarc.ca Certified

Ronald Caya
Duhamel-Ouest, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-03-28 to 2015-04-11 (14 days)
Written on 2015-06-29

 Très belle semaine de vacance

Ce fut très bien sur toute la ligne sauf la mer. J'y retournerais sans hésiter et je le recommande fortement.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
L'hôtel, le site, les restaurants à la carte, le personnel et le divertissement en soirée.

The weak points
La mer car il y a beaucoup de roches

Monarc.ca Certified

Daniel
St Hubert, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-03-29 to 2015-04-05 (7 days)
Written on 2015-04-11

 Bel Hôtel

Très beau site Beau palmier royal très propre.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Beau site seconde fois à cet Hôtel

The weak points
Plage algue roche

Monarc.ca Certified

Andre Toussaint
Varennes, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-03-29 to 2015-04-03 (5 days)
Written on 2015-04-05

 Voyageur

tres beau site ,bien ammenager ,a recommander
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
tres propre et bon personnel

The weak points
algues dans la mer pres de la plage

Monarc.ca Certified

Helene Boucher
Quebec, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-03-20 to 2015-03-27 (7 days)
Written on 2015-03-30

 Voyage à Rivièra Maya

Très beau voyage, le site est très beau, la plage est ordinaire mais l'eau très chaude, beaucoup d'algues et de roches mais les piscines sont superbes et le personnel est très souriant et courtois. Beau voyage dans l'ensemble.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Le site est très beau et les piscines sont superbes. Le personnel est très poli et courtois. Le buffet est bon et varié.

The weak points
Plage avec beaucoup d'algues et roches dans le fond de la mer. Il faut porter des souliers de plage pour se baigner pour ne pas avoir mal aux pieds. Il faut payer pour avoir internet. La nourriture du restaurant à la carte est ordinaire.

Monarc.ca Certified

Stéphane
Quebec, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-03-20 to 2015-03-27 (7 days)
Written on 2015-03-29

 Grand Sunset proncess, Riviera Maya

Cet hôtel merite bien son statut de cinq étoiles et la direction est attentive à nos besoins.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Très beau site spacieux bien entretenue Grande chambre moderne et propre

The weak points
Qualité du vin blanc et rouge inclus est de piètre qualité. Nous avons acheté du vin à la carte.

Monarc.ca Certified

Chantal Bolduc
Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-03-14 to 2015-03-22 (8 days)
Written on 2015-03-24

 MAGNIFIQUE!!!

Magnifique hotel
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
super beau site, propre et bien entretenu

The weak points
wifi non inclut et plage rocailleuse avec beaucoup d'algues

Monarc.ca Certified

Genevieve
La Prairie, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-03-14 to 2015-03-21 (7 days)
Written on 2015-03-26

 Excellent!!!

Je recommande fortement cet endroit! Il est très propre, de haute gamme, très bon service, excellente bouffe…etc. Le seul bémol est la plage, il y a toujours beaucoup d’algues et beaucoup de roches dans l’eau. Par contre le sable sur la plage est très beau pour prendre du soleil.
Étant près de Playa Del Carmen je recommande a tout le monde d’aller souper au ALUX; un resto a l’intérieur d’une caverne… quelle belle expérience!!!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
"Swim out pool' de notre chambre. Pres de tout

The weak points
Algues sur bord de plage et roches dans l'eau.

Monarc.ca Certified

Steph.
Gatineau, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-03-14 to 2015-03-21 (7 days)
Written on 2015-03-23

 Parfait!!

Superbe hôtel, très beau site, bonne bouffe,très belle semaine. Beaucoup d'algues à la mer mais c'est pas de la faute de l'hôtel, partout pareil...Je recommande fortement.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Presque tout

The weak points
plage moyenne

Monarc.ca Certified

Petite Jeanne
Mcmasterville, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-03-09 to 2015-03-16 (7 days)
Written on 2015-03-18

 You will Love it!

Service was excellent, suites were fabulous, staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are spotless. There was always something fun to do. I loved the beach with the snack/alcohol bar even though the waves were high when we were there. A wide selection of food for breakfast lunch and dinner. The reservation food was not any better than at the buffet, I would miss the steak house, we were not impressed with the food there. My favorite was the day we had prawns and lobster omg sooo good. The rating when we booked was 4 and half stars but it really should be a 5 star rating. I will be going back to this wonderful hotel!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Clean Friendly great rooms lots to do. I have trouble walking and I was put in a bldg. that had an elevator, very thoughtful.

The weak points
I would say the reservation restaurants.

Monarc.ca Certified

Cinna Bonnie
Surrey, BC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-03-08 to 2015-03-15 (7 days)
Written on 2015-03-17

 Vacances au grand sunsetPrincess

En général nous avons beaucoup aimé nos vacances: endroit très bien entretenu, buffets très variés, belles chambres, belles piscines, service excellent... MAIS nous avons aussi quelques points négatifs.... Ne vous attendez pas à un plage comme Cuba, la plage est plein d'algues et il y a une odeur désagréable de poisson ( je n'ai même pas osez mettre un pied à l'eau, j'ai fais de la piscine toute la semaine...) Le vin... Si vous voulez boire du bon vin, sortez votre porte-feuille parce que je ne sais pas ce qu'ils servent mais c'est loin de goûter le vin... Et je ne fais pas ma difficile, les gens retournaient tous leur verre!!! De plus, c'est un endroit très familiale alors moins de tranquillité pour les couple à moins de payer beaucoup plus et aller sur le côté platinium prestige... Mais bon, En général tout c'est bien passé et nous avons tout de même bien aimé nos vacances!!! Ah oui, pas de wifi, il faut débourser 20$ par jour mais si vous voulez seulement communiqué avec vos proches, réservez une excursion avec sunwing et vous pourrez aller sur leurs ordinateurs en tout temps. J'espère que mes commentaires sauront vous aider à faire un choix pour vos vacances!!!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Service, buffet, restaurants à la carte, chambres, piscines...

The weak points
plage, vin, insonorisation entre les chambre

Monarc.ca Certified

Vacancière
Beauharnois, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-03-05 to 2015-03-13 (8 days)
Written on 2015-03-15

 Monsieur

Bel hôtel, bien entretenu. Chambres agréables. Bonne bouffe mais restaurants à la carte ordinaire (ambiance cafétaria). Plage décevante.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Le site

The weak points
La plage

Monarc.ca Certified

Richard Boivin
Quebec, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-03-05 to 2015-03-12 (7 days)
Written on 2015-03-15

 Princess

Most of the trip was good but the bar and lounge areas were non smoking and there were a few assholes that wanted to smoke and spoil it for the rest of us. There would be tables with 5 or 6 people at them and 1 would light up and 10 to 12 people would leave The staff didn't give a crap about the non smokers enough to ask them to quit. I'm sure that if they were asked to but out then they would quit or leave but no effort was made to control it...thanks for spoiling the holiday for us and we will never go back to any Princess hotel or resort again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
staff

The weak points
don't enforce the no smoking rules - won't go back there ever again !!!!!!!!!!!

Monarc.ca Certified

Brian Rubletz
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-02-21 to 2015-03-07 (14 days)
Written on 2015-03-09

 GRAND SUNSET PRINCESS

This is our 5th visit to the same hotel and we love it!
The grounds are impeccable, the food is 5 star, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the people are friendly and wonderful. Everything needed for a perfect vacation!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Food, cleanliness, comfort, staff willingness to assist, beautiful place!

The weak points
Front desk check in late at night is not Platinum: not the greatest of language skills, no ability toi make decisions without a manager (not present for after midnight check in). Double beds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Unable to confirm king/queen bed despite request.

Monarc.ca Certified

Debbie Partyka
Kirkland, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-02-19 to 2015-03-06 (15 days)
Written on 2015-03-09

 Grand Sunset Princess à Riviera Maya

En général, je dirais que j'ai fait un beau voyage, l'hôtel est très propre, très moderne, personnel bien sans plus.
Point plus négatif, les planchers sont Extrêmement glissants, je suis tombé et j'ai vu plusieurs personnes tomber sur les planchers. Nous avions la chambre 6160, près de la plage mais loin du lobby et des restos donc beaucoup de marche et les petits trains qui nous transportent on ne les voyait pas très souvent. Les restos à la carte nous ont beaucoup déçu et surtout la façon de faire la réservation. Nous nous sommes présentés la première journée pour réserver tout les restos pour la semaine mais ils ne voulaient que réserver 2 jours à l'avance alors on devait y retourner à chaque 2 jours et quand on retournait les seules places qu'ils restaient étaient vers 9h30 ou 10h le soir. Autre point négatif pour nous, c'est que notre avion était à 3h du matin dans la nuit du samedi au dimanche mais le samedi matin à midi on devait quitter la chambre et attendre 12 heures dans le lobby avec aucune possibilité de garder la chambre. J'ai vraiment trouvé cette politique ''Inhumain'' Autre point négatif, selon moi un 5 étoiles nous donne droit à l'internet mais non seulement on n'avait même pas accès dans le lobby gratuitement, on a du acheter du temps pour une semaine 70$ u.s.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
La beauté et la propreté du site

The weak points
La mer, les planchers très glissant, pas de Wifi gratuit et le Check-Out qui nous a laissé 12 heures dans le lobby

Monarc.ca Certified

Christine Goyette
Beloeil, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-02-21 to 2015-03-01 (8 days)
Written on 2015-03-03

 Belle vacance

beau grand site pour ceux qui aime avoir un coin plus tranquille c`est possible bcp de monde vu la grande hotel
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
beau site et tres propre

The weak points
trotoir tres glissant

Monarc.ca Certified

rene richard
St Jean De Matha, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-02-21 to 2015-02-28 (7 days)
Written on 2015-03-05

 Nice resort. Good food.

Too big of resort. A lot of walking. Can't just zip back to your room to grab something if you forgot something. Staff was very misinforming of how to get around in the resort... By not telling us the shortcuts. Making us Go up and down and all around when there was a way easier and faster way. Nice that they offer strollers to rent for free. Would have been nice to know that in advance. They also have push cars to rent for free for older kids who don't want to walk miles on end all week. The kids club was nice. Family section was also nice. The food was pretty good. Had no problems drinking the resort water. Was hard to know what the entertainment was throughout the day each day. Everything was all over the place so I think we missed a lot of fun stuff. The family club buffet was awesome and if you ask the chef to make you something they always did without any hassle. You must run out early to put your towels down to get chairs every day. Really hard to find chairs by pool and art he beach. Except in the family section and kids club pool. Resort was clean and beautiful with lots to see and do. Might be too much for some people. Hope that helps. Would not go back only because we found it too large and too overwhelming.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful. Clean. Lots of options for where to hang out. Free Stroller rentals. Kids club. Beds were comfy.

The weak points
Too large and spread out. Beach very far from most rooms. Entertainment poorly timed and advertised. Mini bar poorly stocked. lobby store very overpriced.

Monarc.ca Certified

Vincenzo Ottava
Winnipeg, MB
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-02-21 to 2015-02-28 (7 days)
Written on 2015-03-02

 Très beau resort

Super belle semaine passe au grand sunset princess. Tres tres beau site, un peu trop grand, beaucoup de marche à prevoir (environ 15 minutes entre la réception/restaurant et la plage, donc si votre chambre est colle sur le lobby oubliez rien!!) resto a la carte super bon, buffet correct sans plus.. La mer n'est pas super, un peu vert brouille et ya beaucoup de grosse roches plates dans le fond. Manque de service de bar et resto sur la plage.. Seulement un pour un si gros hotel et le service au chaises était pas souvent présent.. Le personel était tres courtois pour la plupart. Je recommanderais cette hotel sans hésitation
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Resto a la carte, le personel très agréable, le family club génial pour les enfants, les piscines..

The weak points
Seulement un bar et un petit snack a burger/hot-dog sur la plage donc très longue file d'attente. Très tres grand site.. Attendez vous a marcher. La mer, beaucoup de roches dans le fond.. Ça fait mal sous les pieds.

Monarc.ca Certified

Veronique Bertrand
St Eustache, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-02-20 to 2015-02-27 (7 days)
Written on 2015-03-01

 Loin d'un 5 étoiles...

Un tres beau site, très propre et bien entretenu. Par contre, le service, la nourriture, l'offre de restauration, les activités, les petites attentions et l'ensemble du complexe ne sont ni plus ni moins qu'au maximum un 4 étoiles. Très décevant pour le prix payé. Ne recommanderait malheureusement pas cet hôtel si vous cherchez un 5 étoiles.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Site, propreté, chambres.

The weak points
Service, restauration, plage.

Monarc.ca Certified

Marcantoine Lavallee
Orford, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-02-12 to 2015-02-20 (8 days)
Written on 2015-02-22

 Belle semaine dans un complexe exceptionnel

J'ai passé une superbe semaine avec ma conjointe et 4 amis.C'était la plus belle hôtel que j'ai visité a date. le seul point faible était la plage.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
La propreté, les piscines immense et les resto a la carte

The weak points
la plage n'était pas belle parce qu'elle a été ravagé par les vagues.

Monarc.ca Certified

Sylvain T.
Drummondville, QC
Review for hotel Grand Sunset Princess
from 2015-02-13 to 2015-02-20 (7 days)
Written on 2015-02-22
pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45


Legend

Evaluation Of Hotel

  • Avoid at all costs
  • Below expectations
  • As expected
  • Beyond expectations
  • A dream come true

Monarc.ca Popularity Scale

The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews.

Advertisement

#1 at/in Riviera Maya

Quality vs Price

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka An

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka An

Riviera Maya


264 reviews


Food / Restaurants

Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort And Spa

Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort And Spa

Riviera Maya


32 reviews


Beaches

Catalonia Playa Maroma

Catalonia Playa Maroma

Riviera Maya


256 reviews


Families

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Riviera Maya


153 reviews


Couples

Excellence Riviera Cancun

Excellence Riviera Cancun

Riviera Maya


136 reviews


Singles

Hacienda Real By Encanto

Hacienda Real By Encanto

Riviera Maya


6 non recent reviews

Seniors

Excellence Riviera Cancun

Excellence Riviera Cancun

Riviera Maya


136 reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement



hotel, city, contry