Search

Search - Cuba - Varadero - Roc Barlovento
See ranking of hotels in Varadero

Hotel Review

Roc Barlovento
 Description
 See on map

Roc Barlovento

 

3.333.333.333.333.33 (3.33)
Based on 432 reviews

Overall Impression: #23 of 57 hotels in Varadero.
Quality vs Price: #24 of 57 hotels.
Food / Restaurants: #24 of 57 hotels.
Beaches: #24 of 57 hotels.
Families: #48 of 57 hotels.
Couples: #24 of 57 hotels.
Singles: #18 of 57 hotels.
Seniors: #26 of 57 hotels.

Detailed note 


Traveller pictures (77)

Traveller picture - Roc Barlovento Traveller picture - Roc Barlovento Traveller picture - Roc Barlovento Traveller picture - Roc Barlovento

Travellers Reviews

All
21
186
156
52
17




pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

 ROC Barlovento

The hotel is showing its lack of upkeep / maintenance.
The rooms were clean, but the bed and bedding ( including pillows ) were gnarly.
The beach was not the cleanest ....which was disappointing (in previous visits the beach has always been amazing)
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Location was convenient , based on having accesss to other shops and restaurants ....and not far from the airport

The weak points
Needs updating / maintenance. Needs new bedding (mattress, pillows, sheets, towels)

Monarc.ca Certified

Disappointed
Calgary, AB
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2015-02-22 to 2015-03-02 (8 days)
Written on 2015-03-04

 Séjour très agréable

Petit hôtel vieillot, mais propre. Demandez une chambre rénovée. Buffet un peu limité et répétitif, mais bonne variété de légumes et de fruits frais. Aucune friture, seulement des grillades et de la cuisson sur plaque. Donc, meilleur pour la santé. Bien situé pour visiter Varadero, sans être trop près du vacarme de la ville. Restaurants et cafés à distance de marche. Bon choix pour ceux qui préfèrent les petits complexes aux gros hôtels en hauteur.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Situation géographique et plage

The weak points
Buffet limité et répétitif

Monarc.ca Certified

Ml
Sherbrooke, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2015-02-21 to 2015-02-28 (7 days)
Written on 2015-03-02

 1er fois à Varadero

La nourriture est très répétitive et l’hôtel est vieillot. Mais il est proche de la ville et la plage est belle.
Chambre correcte avec AC et frigo.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Pas d'enfants. Personnel sympa.

The weak points
La nourriture. Manque d'animation

Monarc.ca Certified

Lucie Clos
Montreal, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2015-02-20 to 2015-02-27 (7 days)
Written on 2015-03-01

 Never again

Staff not service-oriented, except for one or two. Food variety is the worst I've seen in Cuba - this was our 4th trip to Cuba. You have to get up early to get a chair around the pool - never mind the beach where the "chair mafia" controls all the chairs - a game we don't like to play.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Departure.

The weak points
Front desk reception staff seem inconvenienced.

Monarc.ca Certified

Gilles Hubert
Gatineau, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2015-02-11 to 2015-02-25 (14 days)
Written on 2015-02-28

 Roc Barlovento

C'est ma 3ieme visite au Barlovento. Hôtel très propre avec de grands espaces. Près de la plage. Service cordiale, bon rapport qualité prix, mais ce n'est pas le grand luxe. Repas correct, bon service, gens très gentil. Bruyant jusqu'à 23:00 si vous êtes en face de la piscine. Spectacle de danse presque tous les soirs. Voter pour un ou deux repas dans les Restos comme le Lai lai ou le kiwis pizza à deux pas.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Espace, plages, près de la ville, gentillesse du personnel.

The weak points
Spectacles, bouffe

Monarc.ca Certified

Normand
Quebec, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2015-02-11 to 2015-02-18 (7 days)
Written on 2015-02-23

 Beau voyage

Attention à cuba en janvier
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Le site

The weak points
Le buffet

Monarc.ca Certified

Claire Brisson
Saguenay, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2015-01-21 to 2015-02-04 (14 days)
Written on 2015-02-06

 Horrible

L'endroit est bien situé, mais mal tenu. La malpropreté des chambres et la précarité du mobilier offrent un inconfort désarmant. La poussière et les moustiques sont aussi omniprésents. Odeurs nauséabondes. Tout ceci ne permet pas de profiter pleinement de la plage (très correcte) et des piscines (bien entretenues). La nourriture est affreuse et répétitive, sauf dans les restos à la carte. En somme, je n'y retournerai pas.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Plage, piscines, situation géographique

The weak points
propreté, nourriture

Monarc.ca Certified

Claude Provencher
Tingwick, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2015-01-27 to 2015-02-03 (7 days)
Written on 2015-02-05

 Retraité

Tres bon rapport qualite/prix.J'ai tres bien mangé toute la semaine,il y a toujours de la place sur la plage soit a l'ombre ou au soleil, le seul petit bémol est sur la qualité du rhum utilise dans leur drink,ce n'est plus comme c’était il y a quelques années et le fait que le petit bar sur la plage soit maintenant fermé cela enleve un petit cachet qui etait tres agreable.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
L’emplacement, le personnel,la plage

The weak points
Les boissons alcoolisées, ils seraient du pour remplacer les couvres lit même si personnellement je ne l'utilise pas.

Monarc.ca Certified

Luc Belanger
Boucherville, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2015-01-18 to 2015-01-25 (7 days)
Written on 2015-02-08

 So peaceful

What a wonderful week of sun, sand, peace.
Quiet room. Always found a beach lounger either at pool or beach. Great people at resort and around town. The italian restaurant across the street from Barlevento not to be missed. Food at resort satisfactory but monotonous. Great location. Great beach. Our 9th visit to Cuba. Second time at this resort. Would return.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, nice location for downtown shopping, gift giving to locals.

The weak points
Food a tad boring but the omelettes, bread and ice cream are so yummy.

Monarc.ca Certified

Rested
Saskatoon, SK
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2015-01-10 to 2015-01-18 (8 days)
Written on 2015-01-20

 Cuba is great Roc Barlovento is poor

Font desk was bad from the beginning.
Room was horrid.
Had a broken bed and no soap in the shower.
Remote for AC had no batteries and was too cold. ON the 2nd bed the AC would directly blow towards making sleeping impossible.
Food was OK but had to be careful, ( normal in Cuban resorts).
Some staff were amazing but on a whole not very helpful.
Safe deposit was not a deposit but a payment and was not explained.
No walk through of amenities was given by front desk.
Ripped off when converting currency, when I caught the staff they were very angry at me.
Front door person had almost no English, (don't expect them to be completely fluent but some could not even understand "where is the bus stop" which I know is a standard question.

Would never stay here even at a cheap rate.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches were nice. Location is great Free water rentals a plus The pools were nice a good pool table Ping pong Large chess set

The weak points
Room not swept No soap in shower when arrived. Front desk was horrid AC had mold in it which made us sick. and was loud, no remote(took 2 days to get it fixed. Beds were bad and one was broken.

Monarc.ca Certified

Faro J
North Vancouver, BC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2015-01-10 to 2015-01-17 (7 days)
Written on 2015-01-19

 Barlovento

une bonne place pour fair le party
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
proche des excurtion

The weak points
nouriture

Monarc.ca Certified

Patrick Boyer
Pincourt, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2015-01-05 to 2015-01-15 (10 days)
Written on 2015-01-17

 Retour du Roc Barlovento

Hotel correct, aurait besoin de rénovation. La nourriture est bonne mais répétitive. Très bon lunch pour la veille du jour de l'an, avec langouste, crabe etc... Le service n'est pas fameux. Certains serveurs et serveuses font leur job, les autres ne font que débarrasser les tables. Souvent aucun service au diner. Tu vas toi même au bar. Au déjeuner tu va te chercher toi même ton café. J'ai jamais vu ça même dans un 2 étoiles!!! En gros c'était ok, une fois que nous ayons connu Iris et Manuel. 2 personnes adorables qui travaillaient à la salle à manger. Ne pas trop se fier aux réservations faites pour les restos mexicain et italien. Celui qui est à la porte du resto est toujours mêler avec les réservations et te traite presque de cave en te disant que tu t'es trompé de restaurant, ou d'heure... Plusieurs personnes se faisait revirer comme nous à la porte. Nous avons été obligé de manger 3 soirs au resto cubain que je recommande fortement pour le bon service et la gentillesse des serveurs. Je recommanderais cet hotel à des gens pas trop exigeants côté services et luxe.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
la plage. bon rapport qualité prix.

The weak points
Personnel blasé, très peu de services. buffet répétitif

Monarc.ca Certified

Alain Blais
Montreal, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-12-30 to 2015-01-09 (10 days)
Written on 2015-01-11

 Un gros moins pour la bouffe

Nous avons dû changer de chambre car la première chambre était en rénovations(pas d'air climatisé, pas de frigo, pas de séchoir et une forte odeur de peinture). La deuxième chambre était correcte. la nourriture n'est pas très variée dans les buffets et il n'y a que le restaurant mexicain qui est mangeable. Le personnel d'animation est sympathique, pour les autres ça laisse à désirer. et pour finir l'hotel te remet moins d'argent que la banque quand on change de canadien en pesos.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
La plage, la situation dans la ville.

The weak points
La nourriture dans l’hôtel et les chambres non rénovées.

Monarc.ca Certified

Marie-Ève
Chateauguay, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-12-31 to 2015-01-07 (7 days)
Written on 2015-01-09

 Impossible de s'y reposer

Musique très forte jusqu'à 4 heures am !!! Les femmes de chambre se crient d'un étage à l'autre et claquent les portes de bois de chambre en chambre. Pas d'air climatisé. Salle de bain à rénover. Fourmis dans le lavabo. Le "Lifeguard" de la plage s'approvisionne en bière toute la journée par les touristes peu conscients qu'il est là pour leur sécurité en cas de problème... Le technicien est venu 3 fois en 5 jours changer les piles du coffre-fort ($$$) qui refusait d'ouvrir. Taux de change effrayant pour un pays non capitaliste... Par contre, le personnel est courtois et offre un bon service. Bravo aux jeunes danseurs qui font de beaux efforts afin d'offrir un spectacle de qualité en fin de soirée. Belle piscine. Belle plage. Pas assez de chaise en bonne condition pour tous. Buffet ordinaire. Mon dernier voyage à Cuba...
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Qualité du service

The weak points
Trop bruyant

Monarc.ca Certified

Mario
Montreal, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-12-25 to 2014-12-30 (5 days)
Written on 2015-01-01

 Out to lunch

Make sure you book your A La Cartes when checking in. I waited and lost out. The first day I also waited 3 hours for a beach towel. There was a sign up on the club house counter that he was gone for lunch. Other staff including front desk weren't helpful. Finally a manager must have sent the staff member to open the club house to show me there were no towels due to them all being in laundry and he walked away. Had to go to customer service and lose it before it was resolved. Maid also ran out of towels next day for the same reason. Don't get how a beach resort runs out of towels. Room is basic. Asked for a hair dryer, never got one. There was something wrong with the lock on my door though and the maid took care of getting security and a locksmith which was helpful because changing rooms would have been impossible. The beach makes up for the rude front desk staff though. The location is also great. So close to downtown.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, crystal water, no weeds. The resort is kept clean. Pools are clean and warm.

The weak points
Front desk staff is rude, unfriendly, unhelpful. Most other staff are good except constant expectation of tips. Food.

Monarc.ca Certified

Kim
Mississauga, ON
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-12-23 to 2014-12-29 (6 days)
Written on 2015-01-01

 You get what you pay for

This was our second trip to Cuba. We really enjoy the Cuban people. We always find them very friendly and helpful. We weren't expecting much from this 3 1/2 star resort and that's pretty much what we got. We arrived at 2:30 am and wondered what the heck we got ourselves into as we walked the resort with our first horrible rum punch. Not a sole in site, of course. The night was a little foggy and there was a sulphur smell in the air that left a nice metallic taste in your mouth. Not even the bad rum punch could wash it out (we later found out that the refinery between Varadero and Havana " sometimes lets off gas at night.... GREAT). The 24 hour "snacks" consisted of 5 dried up and partially burnt hamburgers ..... We passed on the offer for a late night snack. The rooms are old and need some work. First impression was not great. They were fairly clean and ok for the amount of time you spend in them. Our rooms faced the front street which turned out to be fairly annoying because of the restaurant across the street (They had live entertainment a couple of times that didn't end until 3:00 - 3:45 am. You may get lucky and get one of the rooms that face the main pool area. You have to listen to the stage show until about 11:00 every night but that seems like a reasonible sacrifice). Once the shock wore off and the sun came up the next day.....things started to look up and as the week went on, we started to find the grounds actually quite nice. (It tends to grow on you as the week goes on). They work very hard at keeping the grounds looking as nice as possible. The beach is great. Crystal clear water, no sea weed. Crappy loungers unless you can grab one of the newer ones. We never really had a problem getting something to sit on. People come and go all the time. Make sure you use some kind of bug spray on your legs / arms if you like sitting at the beach... The sand fleas got us and many others pretty good. The 3 pools are not huge but looked very clean. Easy to get a lounger if you like to sit at the pool. The food is sketchy. On special occasions, Christmas Eve, it was very good. Otherwise, your in Cuba....suck it up. Breakfast omelette station was good and pasta station at night was also good (for us). The drinks are VERY basic at this resort and not great. I learned to love beer a lot more on this trip. I think based on the food and drinks it should be rated as a 3 star. Overall, it was good to get away for some R & R. After some discussion over mucho cervesas, my wife and I agreed we would be tempted to come back to this resort if the price was cheaper. We paid $1185 each for one week. It would be more worth it for $1000 or under. "
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Resort grounds are nice, beach is large and very nice, crystal clear water and no sea weed, location is great..... An easy walk to restaurants, sidewalk cafes, "shopping", buses, etc.

The weak points
Food, for the most part is not good. Crappy selection for drinks, especially in the evening. Lobby bar is the worst!

Monarc.ca Certified

Les Jordan
Calgary, AB
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-12-21 to 2014-12-29 (8 days)
Written on 2014-12-31

 Séjour du 29 Novembre au 6 Décembre 2014

Hôtel 3*1/2. TRes propre. Les gens très gentils
La nourriture était bien souvent la même chose mais quand même bien Un très beau séjour
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
La plage et la propreté des lieues

The weak points
La nourriture mais quand même pas si pire

Monarc.ca Certified

Michelle
Valleyfield, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-11-29 to 2014-12-06 (7 days)
Written on 2014-12-14

 Semaine tres agréable

Passé une bonne semaine dans un endroit tranquille avec une plage magnifique et tres pres du centre ville de Varadéro.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
La plage situation géografique et animations reception francais disponible.

The weak points
La nouriture

Monarc.ca Certified

Claude Hovington
Sacre Coeur, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-11-26 to 2014-12-03 (7 days)
Written on 2014-12-05

 Reposant

Belle expérience en générale malgré quelques problemes a la reception a mon arrivée (chambre pas prete, pas d'air climatisé dans la chambre, lit défoncé, pas d'eau chaude) mais le tout corriger avec un changement de chambre le soir meme. Les chambres et salle de bain sont propres parcontre auraient besoin d'un bon lifting. Plage magnifique, malheureusement pour nous la plage était interdite a la baignade 4 jours sur 7 (trop venteux).Tout est a proximité dans ce resort. Personnels tres agréable. Coté négatif est l'odeur de gaz que nous avons dans la nuit ou le matin certain jour. J'y retournerais c'est certain. Rapport qualité/prix assez bon
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Le personnel tres agréable, toujours souriant. La plage est tres belle. Proximité du marché aux puces.

The weak points
Odeur de gaz parfois le matin

Monarc.ca Certified

Maryse
Beloeil, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-11-22 to 2014-11-29 (7 days)
Written on 2014-12-01

 Pire voyage

Nous sommes tres decus de notre voyage. Nous avions lu les commentaires generalement positifs... Sincerememt la seule belle chose cest la mer et la proximite de la ville. Il y avait aucun service pendant les repas. Le buffet était plusque médiocre,il y avait même de la mousse verte sur les fruits. La meme nourriture toute la semaine pour diner et souper et en plus très peu de choix. Nous sommes allés manger dans les restaurant toute la semaine ce qui augmente nos depenses de beaucoup. Nous sommes allés ailleurs a Cuba dans d'autres 3 étoiles et ce n'est même pas comparable. Les chambres désastreuses, pas de siège de toilette, pas tv ... Pas de snak bar le soir. Sans parler du café je me suis essaye a 3 reprises de commander de café au lobby toujours pleins de mottons. Des puces dans le sable moi et beaucoup d'autres gens avions les jambes remplis de piqures et c'est pas plaisant du tout.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Les seuls points forts cest d'être proche de la ville et la mer est belle.

The weak points
La nourriture, le service, les chambres ,

Monarc.ca Certified

Joannie Thibault Desrosiers
St Anne Des Plaines, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-11-14 to 2014-11-21 (7 days)
Written on 2014-11-23

 Possibly too poor to return

I contacted the Manager by email in Aug./14 & was assured things were being upgraded. I booked my vacation based on that info - big mistake. I have stayed at this hotel several times, most recently March/14. The food was of poor quality and there was a very poor selection of food. The Beach Grill was reduced to serving only lousy "hamburgers" & "hotdogs". Milk, juices & soups were obviously watered down regularly - they were generally not worth eating/drinking. The room still has wrecked furniture, tired bedding, very poor lighting & barely functional shower, toilet, TV, fridge & air conditioner. The beach area was covered with sea litter, which was not being cleaned - couldn't walk on the beach or go in the water without walking on the junk or having it wash over you in the water.

Our Chambermaid and most of the Staff were great, but, that can't make up for rest of the negative issues experienced at the resort.

Too bad, the location is perfect for my needs and the beach used to be great as well.

I am not sure I can pay for another vacation at Barlovento.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Location & Staff

The weak points
Resort is run down & the food was just terrible.

Monarc.ca Certified

Linda Linklater
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-11-06 to 2014-11-20 (14 days)
Written on 2014-11-24

 Barlovento si!

Bien situé, bcp de verdure, le bar dans le hall très sympas, Giovanna Castillo est une très bonne massothérapeute avec 15 ans d’expérience dans les mains. Barlovento si !!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
à moins de 20min de l'aéroport. Convivial tropical, bcp de verdure,clientèle de tout age 20 a 60 ans.

The weak points
Pas de bouteille d'eau à notre arrivé. manana manana!

Monarc.ca Certified

Étienne
Montreal, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-10-24 to 2014-10-31 (7 days)
Written on 2014-11-03

 Excellent service!

Will return for sure!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
-excellent service from all staff members - they are friendly and always helpful; -beautiful beach area and lots of long chairs on the beach

The weak points
-rooms are outdated but the furniture and mattress will be all replaced during the winter, which will be a very nice improvement

Monarc.ca Certified

Mpimpare
Wendover, ON
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-10-18 to 2014-10-25 (7 days)
Written on 2014-10-27

 ROC BARLOVENTO Varadero Cuba

Depuis 5 ans que je fréquente cet hôtel et je me sens chez moi de plus en plus car le personnel est très accueillant et on y parle français soit à la réception. au bar et à différent endroit ce qui fait mon affaire car l`espagnol pour moi est très difficile à apprendre ayant probablement la tête dur. Hi! Hi! Je recommande cet hôtel et vous le costaterez par vous-même.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
hôtel très bien situé à seulement 25 minutes de l`aéroport et nous sommes les premiers arrivés en sortant de l`autoroute en arrivant à Varadero, Il y a le marché au puces tout prêt et en étant bien centré à proximité de différents resto...

The weak points
Pour ceux qui veulent critiquez vous repasserez car quand on est satisfait de l`ensemble je ne me forcerez pas à inventer des critiques négatives car trop de personnes en sont spécialistes.

Monarc.ca Certified

Yvon Rouleau
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-10-06 to 2014-10-14 (8 days)
Written on 2014-10-16

 Pour ce prix à Cuba pas à se plaindre...

2 semaines à manger la même nourriture, mais côté propreté étonnamment surpris, beaucoup d'employés se débrouille en français ou en anglais, très tranquille comme hôtel, beaucoup de rénovation ont été fait durant mon séjour . Pour le prix que j'ai payé je ne peux pas me plaindre.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Propreté en générale

The weak points
Même chose au buffet tous les jours, pas d'air climatisé au gymnase, boisson peu diversifié et pas de bière au bar de la plage. Plage avec beaucoup de coquillage pas nettoyé

Monarc.ca Certified

Joé
Terrebonne, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-09-29 to 2014-10-13 (14 days)
Written on 2014-10-15

 Séjour a l'hotel

Nos vacances ont étaies en partie gâcher a cause d'un employé qui a au 3 étage a battu a mort un chien , qui selon lui avait la rage or nous étions plusieurs a prouver le contraire pour avoir plusieurs fois caresser le chien de petite taille , après enquête ce personnage ce nome Juan josé Rodriquez et est le directeur du Barlovento
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
la mer très propre et chaude

The weak points
Être généreux sur les pourboires si on veux un bon service Le soir souvent des odeurs d'égouts et de gasoline

Monarc.ca Certified

Albert Verardo
Laval, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-09-24 to 2014-10-08 (14 days)
Written on 2014-10-11

 Excellent rapport qualité/prix

L'hôtel est très bien localisée. Très bien entretenue, personnel courtois, gérant sur place. Excellent choix pour couples
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Plage magnifique, hôtel très propre et très attretenue pour un 31/2 étoiles

The weak points
les chambres peuvent être rénovées, mais dans l'ensemble elles étaient correctes

Monarc.ca Certified

Nancy Roux
Saint-Placide, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-09-27 to 2014-10-04 (7 days)
Written on 2014-10-06

 Pretty good but hot water ptoblems

Back in mid september for another visit.I like this hotel My third time this year however this time there seemed to be hot water issues. Spoke with the general manager and was told it was the amount of people. B.S. The hotel was only about 30% full. What will happen when it hits 80 or 90% capacity this coming high season. I would check some reviews if you are thinking of booking to se if the problem is taken care of. I don't mean to be a complainer but I like a hot shower after my beach day. Other than that the rest, food, room, hotel staff just as good as always. ENJOY!!!!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, ocean, people

The weak points
no hot water

Monarc.ca Certified

Gerald Goldhart
Calgary, AB
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-09-11 to 2014-09-18 (7 days)
Written on 2014-10-12

 FATIMA

EXCELLENT SEJOUR A BARLOVENTO .ACCUEILLANT ET PERSONNEL TRES SYMPATHIQUE.BUFFET TRES BIEN, AUCUN COMMENTAIRE NEGATIVE J'Y RETOURNERAIS N'IMPORTE QUAND SANS HESITATION
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
PERSONNEL ,BIEN SITUE, BELLE PLAGE

The weak points
VRAIMENT PAS DE NEGATIF

Monarc.ca Certified

Fatima
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-08-16 to 2014-08-30 (14 days)
Written on 2014-09-02

 Roc Barlovento toujours parfait!

pour ma 7è fois à cet hôtel, tout est toujours parfait! emplacement, le personnel, l'ambiance et plus encore!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
emplacement et ambiance

The weak points
resto a la carte

Monarc.ca Certified

Isa Lc
Montreal, QC
Review for hotel Roc Barlovento
from 2014-08-13 to 2014-08-20 (7 days)
Written on 2014-08-22
pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15


Legend

Evaluation Of Hotel

  • Avoid at all costs
  • Below expectations
  • As expected
  • Beyond expectations
  • A dream come true

Monarc.ca Popularity Scale

The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews.

Advertisement

#1 at/in Varadero

Quality vs Price

Blau Varadero

Blau Varadero

Varadero


422 reviews


Food / Restaurants

Royalton Hicacos Resort And Spa

Royalton Hicacos Resort And Spa

Varadero


480 reviews


Beaches

Club Los Delfines

Club Los Delfines

Varadero


200 reviews


Families

Playa Caleta

Playa Caleta

Varadero


378 reviews


Couples

Playa Caleta

Playa Caleta

Varadero


378 reviews


Singles

Playa Caleta

Playa Caleta

Varadero


378 reviews


Seniors

Playa Caleta

Playa Caleta

Varadero


378 reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement



hotel, city, contry